skip to main content

Latest Men's Lifeguard Suits & Swimwear Reviews

  • Top Reviewed
  • Latest Reviews
TYR Men's Guard Deck Swim Short

TYR Men's Guard Deck Swim Short

Product Rating Product Rating 3 customer reviews


rating star Great guard trunks for the price

By stan from fort thomas ky on 12/21/2020

Fit: NA

Nice fit, great guard trunks for the cost, reccommend


More Reviews on this item

Sporti Men's Cargo Swim Trunk

Sporti Men's Cargo Swim Trunk

Product Rating Product Rating 28 customer reviews


rating star Good fit

By Just John from Normal IL on 12/20/2020

Fit: TRUE

Good fit, truer to size & not snug like some brands; room to move and not feel constricted. Love the blue color!


More Reviews on this item

Sporti Guard Men's Cargo Swim Trunk

Sporti Guard Men's Cargo Swim Trunk

Product Rating Product Rating 13 customer reviews


rating star Met expectations

By DoubleD from Hamilton, MT on 12/13/2020

Fit: TRUE

Very nice swim trunks with heavy material. Appears well made and should last long time. Very comfortable to wear. Only complaint is even a XXL is a little tight in the legs for aqua aerobics. I am a 260# man.


More Reviews on this item

Dolfin Lifeguard Water Short Swimsuit

Dolfin Lifeguard Water Short Swimsuit

Product Rating Product Rating 18 customer reviews


rating star As advertised

By Stein from Las Vegas, NV on 12/12/2020

Fit: TRUE

As advertised


More Reviews on this item

Sporti Men's Cargo Swim Trunk

Sporti Men's Cargo Swim Trunk

Product Rating Product Rating 28 customer reviews


rating star Great Economical Trunks

By Mike G from Atlanta on 11/1/2020

Fit: TRUE

I have a 31" waist and ordered a small (28-30) rather than a medium (32-34) because I did not want it to be baggy and I needed a snug fit around my waist. The small worked out great. Not too tight and the tiestring is well designed to get a real snug fit when needed. Nice liner and pockets. Very good economical trunks!


More Reviews on this item

Sporti Men's Sleeveless UPF 50+ Rash Guard

Sporti Men's Sleeveless UPF 50+ Rash Guard

Product Rating Product Rating 60 customer reviews


rating star Great buy

By William from HI on 10/20/2020

Fit: NA

Perfect


More Reviews on this item

Sporti Men's Cargo Swim Trunk

Sporti Men's Cargo Swim Trunk

Product Rating Product Rating 28 customer reviews


rating star Sporti Men’s cargo swim trunk

By Meyer’s from Gilbert, AZ on 10/11/2020

Fit: NA

My son will be using these trunks to paddle board. He used them over the weekend and he shared that the trunks were very comfortable.


More Reviews on this item

Sporti Men's Cargo Swim Trunk

Sporti Men's Cargo Swim Trunk

Product Rating Product Rating 28 customer reviews


rating star Love These

By Bob's Wife from Chattanooga, Tennessee on 9/29/2020

Fit: TRUE

Bought them in black first, and the husband loved them so much, I got them for him in red.


More Reviews on this item

Sporti Men's Cargo Swim Trunk

Sporti Men's Cargo Swim Trunk

Product Rating Product Rating 28 customer reviews


rating star Perfect Fit

By Big Bob from Seagrove Beach, Florida on 9/17/2020

Fit: TRUE

Perfect fit. Plenty of room. Liked them so much, I bought another color.


More Reviews on this item

Sporti Men's Cargo Swim Trunk

Sporti Men's Cargo Swim Trunk

Product Rating Product Rating 28 customer reviews


rating star Good fit and great style

By Lovan from San Antonio, TX on 9/12/2020

Fit: NA

Love this


More Reviews on this item

Sporti Guard Men's Cargo Swim Trunk

Sporti Guard Men's Cargo Swim Trunk

Product Rating Product Rating 13 customer reviews


rating star Great shorts

By Quentin from AZ on 8/28/2020

Fit: NA

Good fit and the pocket is super useful.


More Reviews on this item

Sporti Men's Solid L/S UPF 50+ Sport Fit Rash Guard

Sporti Men's Solid L/S UPF 50+ Sport Fit Rash Guard

Product Rating Product Rating 6 customer reviews


rating star Great Product

By Skip Thompson from West Bloomfield, MI on 8/18/2020

Fit: TRUE

Fits excellent and feels comfortable.


More Reviews on this item

Dolfin Lifeguard Water Short Swimsuit

Dolfin Lifeguard Water Short Swimsuit

Product Rating Product Rating 18 customer reviews


rating star Great

By Donovan from Maryland on 8/7/2020

Fit: NA

Great length and comfortable fit, just the legs opening was wider than expected but not too bad


More Reviews on this item

Sporti Guard Men's Essential Board Short

Sporti Guard Men's Essential Board Short

Product Rating Product Rating 95 customer reviews


rating star Good fit

By Lifedguarded from PA on 8/5/2020

Fit: NA

Comfy & true to size.


More Reviews on this item

Speedo Men's Lifeguard Guard 16

Speedo Men's Lifeguard Guard 16" Volley Short

Product Rating Product Rating 3 customer reviews


rating star I love these

By Jim from Marina del Rey, CA on 7/31/2020

Fit: TOOSMALL

Cut a bit small so I would order a size up next time I think and try the difference.


More Reviews on this item

Sporti Guard Men's S/S Sport Fit Rash Guard

Sporti Guard Men's S/S Sport Fit Rash Guard

Product Rating Product Rating 5 customer reviews


rating star Excellent product!

By Abba from New York on 7/28/2020

Fit: NA

I’m a lifeguard out in the sun all day. This shirt is cool and comfortable. It protects the back of my neck and it dries quickly. I recommend this to anyone spending long periods of time in the sun.


More Reviews on this item

Sporti Men's Cargo Swim Trunk

Sporti Men's Cargo Swim Trunk

Product Rating Product Rating 28 customer reviews


rating star Fits great!!

By Just shawn from Detroit mi on 7/28/2020

Fit: NA

Just as described. Extremely comfortable with lots of pockets! Made to last as well


More Reviews on this item

Sporti Guard Men's Solid Swim Trunk

Sporti Guard Men's Solid Swim Trunk

Product Rating Product Rating 18 customer reviews


rating star Gotta Whole Lotta Liner

By David from California on 7/27/2020

Fit: TRUE

No complaints other than the liner. I bought these because they had a liner but while this one works, it's anything but supportive. It's huge!


More Reviews on this item

Sporti Men's Cargo Swim Trunk

Sporti Men's Cargo Swim Trunk

Product Rating Product Rating 28 customer reviews


rating star Exactly as described

By DrJames from Arizona at the moment..... on 7/26/2020

Fit: TRUE

Cargo Swim Trunk is as described. Well made, comfortable enough; fit is fine, based on waist sizes as outlined in size chart; won't make you a fashion icon but, hey, we're talking about cargo swim trunks! For the cost, it's superb!


More Reviews on this item

Sporti Men's Sleeveless UPF 50+ Rash Guard

Sporti Men's Sleeveless UPF 50+ Rash Guard

Product Rating Product Rating 60 customer reviews


rating star Sporti Rash Guard

By Buckys from San Diego on 7/25/2020

Fit: NA

Sizing up one size works perfectly. Nice material and comfortable .Definitely will purchase other items from Sporti. Swim Outlet sent the product quickly with tracking..


More Reviews on this item

Sporti Guard Men's Solid Swim Trunk

Sporti Guard Men's Solid Swim Trunk

Product Rating Product Rating 18 customer reviews


rating star AWESOME!

By Peter from VA on 7/25/2020

Fit: NA

I now own 7, 2 red, 2 blue and one black. In the heat of a Tidewater Virginia summer these are PERFECT. I wear them all the time as summer shorts. The mesh liner is wide and low and it works


More Reviews on this item

Sporti Guard Men's Solid Swim Trunk

Sporti Guard Men's Solid Swim Trunk

Product Rating Product Rating 18 customer reviews


rating star Great

By Peter from Newport News Va. on 7/25/2020

Fit: NA

I now own 7, 2 red, 2 blue and one black. In the heat of a Tidewater Virginia summer these are PERFECT. I wear them all the time as summer shorts. The mesh liner is wide and low and it works


More Reviews on this item

Sporti Men's Solid S/S UPF 50+ Sport Fit Rash Guard

Sporti Men's Solid S/S UPF 50+ Sport Fit Rash Guard

Product Rating Product Rating 8 customer reviews


rating star Love the fit for swimming laps

By Bbvoboy from Rosharon, TX on 7/24/2020

Fit: TRUE

Works well holding my heart rate monitor in place while swimming laps. Will see how well it keeps shape compared to more expensive ones after repeated use in a chlorinated pool. Tight fit does not have a lot of drag.


More Reviews on this item

Sporti Men's Sleeveless UPF 50+ Rash Guard

Sporti Men's Sleeveless UPF 50+ Rash Guard

Product Rating Product Rating 60 customer reviews


rating star Like the fit

By Bevoboy from Rosharon, TX on 7/24/2020

Fit: TRUE

I was hoping for a sleeveless tight fit but it was more loose than I wanted (it is not listed as a tight fit BTW). I want to swim laps with it and use it to keep my heart rate monitor in place. It works but it still has way too much drag to swim laps with.

However it does make a nice shirt to wear for the beach or tubing.


More Reviews on this item

Sporti Guard Men's Essential Board Short

Sporti Guard Men's Essential Board Short

Product Rating Product Rating 95 customer reviews


rating star Gave away easier then returning

By Dahiala from Massachusetts on 7/21/2020

Fit: NA

String is just for looks can't tighten up the suit


More Reviews on this item

TYR Men's Guard Aero Trunk Swim Short

TYR Men's Guard Aero Trunk Swim Short

Product Rating Product Rating 3 customer reviews


rating star Satisfied

By Julian from NY on 7/20/2020

Fit: NA

comfortable


More Reviews on this item

Waterpro Men's Lifeguard Swim Trunks

Waterpro Men's Lifeguard Swim Trunks

Product Rating Product Rating 60 customer reviews


rating star Great Guard shorts

By Hayden from CT on 7/17/2020

Fit: NA

They’re exactly what I needed for work.


More Reviews on this item

Sporti Men's Sleeveless UPF 50+ Rash Guard

Sporti Men's Sleeveless UPF 50+ Rash Guard

Product Rating Product Rating 60 customer reviews


rating star Fits well

By Vicky from North Hollywood, CA on 7/17/2020

Fit: TRUE

Fits true to size and doesn't creep up.


More Reviews on this item

Sporti Men's Cargo Swim Trunk

Sporti Men's Cargo Swim Trunk

Product Rating Product Rating 28 customer reviews


rating star looks good

By John H. from Sioux City, IA on 7/14/2020

Fit: TRUE

fits fairly well. Looks nice.


More Reviews on this item

Sporti Men's Sleeveless UPF 50+ Rash Guard

Sporti Men's Sleeveless UPF 50+ Rash Guard

Product Rating Product Rating 60 customer reviews


rating star Good Rash Guard at reasonable price

By Rob from Tallahassee FL on 7/8/2020

Fit: NA

Need to pick up a reasonable priced rash guard for snorkeling and scalloping, this fit the bill just right


More Reviews on this item

Sporti Men's Cargo Swim Trunk

Sporti Men's Cargo Swim Trunk

Product Rating Product Rating 28 customer reviews


rating star As advertised

By NL from Pittsburgh on 7/7/2020

Fit: NA

As advertised. Comfortable and straightforward. They run a bit big. Suggests rounding down when figuring out what size to buy.


More Reviews on this item

Speedo Men's Lifeguard Guard 16

Speedo Men's Lifeguard Guard 16" Volley Short

Product Rating Product Rating 3 customer reviews


rating star short

By Mobile from AL on 7/2/2020

Fit: TOOSMALL

a little shorter than expected


More Reviews on this item

Sporti Guard Men's Solid Swim Trunk - Navy - Small

Sporti Guard Men's Solid Swim Trunk - Navy - Small

Product Rating Product Rating 18 customer reviews


rating star Nice suit

By Angela from MN on 6/30/2020

Fit: TOOBIG

Nice trunks, but they run way too big for either of my sons. I wish they were available in an XS.


More Reviews on this item

Sporti Men's Cargo Swim Trunk

Sporti Men's Cargo Swim Trunk

Product Rating Product Rating 28 customer reviews


rating star Adequate, but nothing special

By Sarah from Maryland on 6/25/2020

Fit: TOOSMALL

Overall these shorts are alright. The ties are kinda weird, it's hard to pull them tight and they don't stay tied well. Since I'm a woman wearing them over a regular swimsuit for sun protection that's not a huge problem but I think a dude would have issues with how easily they slide down if they move too quickly. They also feel somewhat tight in the hips, but I'm guessing it's my butt that's the problem,not the shorts. They work well enough but when they wear out eventually I'll probably try a different brand.


More Reviews on this item

Dolfin Lifeguard Water Short Swimsuit

Dolfin Lifeguard Water Short Swimsuit

Product Rating Product Rating 18 customer reviews


rating star Great suit!

By Indyswimmom from Indianapolis IN on 6/24/2020

Fit: NA

This suit is perfect for our son’s first lifeguarding job. The Suit length is just right and fits well, he loves the dark navy color, and the suit cleans up nicely and dries fast! I haven’t heard anything negative about this suit.


More Reviews on this item

Sporti Men's Cargo Swim Trunk

Sporti Men's Cargo Swim Trunk

Product Rating Product Rating 28 customer reviews


rating star GREAT ITEM

By RY from CT on 6/22/2020

Fit: TRUE

MY SON LOVES IT AND HE IS HARD TO BUY FOR


More Reviews on this item

Sporti Men's Cargo Swim Trunk

Sporti Men's Cargo Swim Trunk

Product Rating Product Rating 28 customer reviews


rating star Great men's swim trunk

By Dennis from AR on 6/20/2020

Fit: TRUE

Mesh liner is fantastic


More Reviews on this item

Sporti Guard Men's Cargo Swim Trunk

Sporti Guard Men's Cargo Swim Trunk

Product Rating Product Rating 13 customer reviews


rating star Right on

By Cb from Hallandale Fl on 6/16/2020

Fit: NA

I have a blue and red and enjoy both.
My waist is 34 and the medium
Is fine.


More Reviews on this item

Waterpro Men's Lifeguard Swim Trunk

Waterpro Men's Lifeguard Swim Trunk

Product Rating Product Rating 3 customer reviews


rating star Never

By D from TX on 6/16/2020

Fit: NA

Never received the item


More Reviews on this item

Nike Men's Guard 9

Nike Men's Guard 9" Volley Swim Trunk

Product Rating Product Rating 1 customer reviews


rating star Great product

By Zach from Pompano Beach, FL on 6/3/2020

Fit: TRUE

Great fit, and very comfortable. I am a lifeguard and they are lightweight and easily washable.


More Reviews on this item

Dolfin Lifeguard Water Short Swimsuit

Dolfin Lifeguard Water Short Swimsuit

Product Rating Product Rating 18 customer reviews


rating star Too short

By Amy from Carmel, IN on 5/10/2020

Fit: NA

Great quality but the shorts are too short.


More Reviews on this item

Sporti Men's Sleeveless UPF 50+ Rash Guard

Sporti Men's Sleeveless UPF 50+ Rash Guard

Product Rating Product Rating 60 customer reviews


rating star these run small

By Dave from Michigan on 5/10/2020

Fit: TOOSMALL

like my shirts a little baggy a 2x usually works for me the 3x in these are a little snug glad I read the reviews or I would of been sending these back because a 2x would of been way to tight.


More Reviews on this item

Sporti Guard Men's Cargo Swim Trunk

Sporti Guard Men's Cargo Swim Trunk

Product Rating Product Rating 13 customer reviews


rating star Good value

By Katmandu from Miami on 5/9/2020

Fit: NA

Good basic suit, inner lining, happy with purchase.


More Reviews on this item

TYR Men's Guard Deck Swim Short

TYR Men's Guard Deck Swim Short

Product Rating Product Rating 3 customer reviews


rating star Great Buy!

By Tony from NJ on 4/30/2020

Fit: TRUE

These Swim Shorts are the best! It was a good price and well worth it!


More Reviews on this item

Speedo Lifeguard 19 Volley Short

Speedo Lifeguard 19 Volley Short

Product Rating Product Rating 1 customer reviews


rating star Classic Life Guard Cut

By Bob from Gainesville, FL on 4/21/2020

Fit: TRUE

Reasonable cost and quality. Plenty of room in the legs. Draw string waste band is perfect for me.d


More Reviews on this item

Sporti Guard Men's Cargo Swim Trunk

Sporti Guard Men's Cargo Swim Trunk

Product Rating Product Rating 13 customer reviews


rating star Good trunks at a good price

By Bob from Lexington KY on 4/16/2020

Fit: TRUE

Comfortable and great looking shorts. They feel great, even on long shifts.


More Reviews on this item

Sporti Men's Cargo Swim Trunk

Sporti Men's Cargo Swim Trunk

Product Rating Product Rating 28 customer reviews


rating star Comfortable trunk in the Lifeguard's chair

By Bob from Lexington KY on 4/16/2020

Fit: TRUE

Haven't always been happy with Sporti products, but these shorts are great for a long shift in the chair. I would certainly order them again.


More Reviews on this item

Sporti Men's Solid L/S UPF 50+ Sport Fit Rash Guard

Sporti Men's Solid L/S UPF 50+ Sport Fit Rash Guard

Product Rating Product Rating 6 customer reviews


rating star Love this

By Dennis from Los Angeles, CA on 4/14/2020

Fit: NA

I had been looking for a shirt to wear under my wetsuit for a long time. Others were either too expensive or did come close to fitting my size. This is a great shirt. The fit is perfect, snug and comfortable!


More Reviews on this item

Speedo Men's Lifeguard Guard 16

Speedo Men's Lifeguard Guard 16" Volley Short

Product Rating Product Rating 3 customer reviews


rating star Great Guard Suit!

By Guard Mom from SC on 3/19/2020

Fit: NA

Good quality and cut...not too long, but not too short!


More Reviews on this item

Dolfin Lifeguard Men's Long Sleeve Rashguard

Dolfin Lifeguard Men's Long Sleeve Rashguard

Product Rating Product Rating 1 customer reviews


rating star Exactly as promised

By Jon from FL - Florida on 2/24/2020

Fit: TRUE

I wear these shirts everyday for work as a lifeguard. They fit great, keep me warmer on cool days and wick away the sweat on hotter days. They dry in minutes after getting in the water and they look good too. I couldn't ask for anything more from a shirt.

As a lifeguard with 4 decades of experience, I strongly recommend these shirts.


More Reviews on this item