skip to main content

Latest Men's Lifeguard Parkas Reviews

  • Top Reviewed
  • Latest Reviews
SwimOutlet Unisex Custom Double V Swim Parka

SwimOutlet Unisex Custom Double V Swim Parka

Product Rating Product Rating 3 customer reviews


rating star Extremely Warm and Comfortable

By Christine from San Francisco, CA on 1/6/2021

Fit: NA

I wear this jacket to swim and it's just so easy during the winter to take off and put back on again when I get our. Given covid, we aren't allowed to use locker rooms, so we have to come and leave suited up .I ordered for an additional 3 inches and it probably wasn't necessary as it would have covered a few inches below my knees without the extra inches. Both my husband and I got the jackets for Christmas and we are the envy of the whole team.


More Reviews on this item

Sporti Guard Comfort Fleece-Lined Swim Parka

Sporti Guard Comfort Fleece-Lined Swim Parka

Product Rating Product Rating 10 customer reviews


rating star Warm and cosy!

By Great product from San Francisco on 12/21/2020

Fit: TRUE

Great product, well made and so warm and cosy!


More Reviews on this item

Sporti Guard Comfort Fleece-Lined Swim Parka

Sporti Guard Comfort Fleece-Lined Swim Parka

Product Rating Product Rating 10 customer reviews


rating star Snug as a bug

By Sue from Ormond Beach, Fl on 12/10/2020

Fit: NA

I ordered these jackets for the lifeguards at my central florida outdoor pool right before the temps dipped into the lower 40’s. It was perfect timing. They tell me the jackets are toasty warm. Awesome choice!


More Reviews on this item

Custom Single V Swim Parka

Custom Single V Swim Parka

Product Rating Product Rating 12 customer reviews


rating star Custom order for our swim team

By Jack S. from Gilroy, Ca. on 8/5/2020

Fit: NA

The colors are so bold. The quality is good except ones we have had years past were much thicker which is so important for a year round swimmer. Be sure to check the length. I should have looked more closely at the lengths you can add on because my son is almost 6 feet tall at age 13 and I should have added two more inches for better coverage. Very happy with this product and we will continue to have it available to our team.


More Reviews on this item

Custom Swim Parka

Custom Swim Parka

Product Rating Product Rating 48 customer reviews


rating star Great product, even better customer service!

By Joy S. from Berkeley, CA on 7/6/2020

Fit: NA

Can’t be more pleased with the custom parka I ordered as a gift for my husband! Katherine assisted me every step of the way and provided efficient and attentive service via responsive and clear communication. The parka arrived ahead of time, and was EXACTLY the way I had designed it. Many thanks from a very satisfied first time customer!


More Reviews on this item

Custom Striped Arm V Swim Parka

Custom Striped Arm V Swim Parka

Product Rating Product Rating 4 customer reviews


rating star Swim parka

By Chuck from Cloverdale, Ca. on 4/6/2020

Fit: NA

I use this as I walk to aqua aerobics 3 days per week. The garment is warm, plenty big and colorful. After aerobics, it feels wonderful to wrap myself in the warmth of this garment


More Reviews on this item

Custom Striped Arm V Swim Parka

Custom Striped Arm V Swim Parka

Product Rating Product Rating 4 customer reviews


rating star Loves this parka!

By Paige from Orlando, Florida on 3/2/2020

Fit: NA

This parka meets all of my daughter’s needs and she is so thankful to have it. She is about 133 pounds and about 5’ 8”, and she purposefully ordered an XL so that it would be long enough to reach past her knees and large enough to use as a comfy, baggy blanket of sorts when she’s wearing it.


More Reviews on this item

Custom Single V Swim Parka

Custom Single V Swim Parka

Product Rating Product Rating 12 customer reviews


rating star Warm Parka but Too Wide

By JM from Temecula, CA on 3/2/2020

Fit: NA

This parka is warm, cozy and well made. Our only concern is how wide it is around the body side to side. I bought an XL to fit my son’s height, 6’ 2”. The parka fits his height but is so wide he could fit 3 people inside it. It kind of looks silly how big it is. It is pretty bulky due to all that extra fabric. If I had had a size chart showing the width I would have sized down. But I don’t remember seeing a size chart.


More Reviews on this item

Custom Swim Parka

Custom Swim Parka

Product Rating Product Rating 48 customer reviews


rating star Just what we wanted!

By Swimom from UT on 1/30/2020

Fit: NA

exactly as ordered. just what we wanted.


More Reviews on this item

Custom Striped Arm V Swim Parka

Custom Striped Arm V Swim Parka

Product Rating Product Rating 4 customer reviews


rating star Custom Paeka

By Christina from Orlando, fl on 1/28/2020

Fit: NA

Great fitting. Ordered extra length which is very helpful since my child is 6ft tall. Customizations came out perfect. The only issue is that takes a long time to receive it. It took almost 2 months so don’t order if you need in a hurry.


More Reviews on this item

Custom Swim Parka

Custom Swim Parka

Product Rating Product Rating 48 customer reviews


rating star Custom Swim Parka

By Perez from Milwaukee, WI on 12/30/2019

Fit: NA

As expected, it is a swim parka that met the need. However, when opening the package the parka was fitted or sized for an elementary schooled aged girl, rather than a high school freshman. The image and size descriptions were not clear enough. Can it be returned for a much larger size?


More Reviews on this item

Custom Swim Parka

Custom Swim Parka

Product Rating Product Rating 48 customer reviews


rating star Love it!

By Pokemon from Westminster, CA on 12/2/2019

Fit: NA

The parka is very nice and as expected. I'd suggest to order 1 size larger than you need. That's what I did & it's perfect for my son. It arrived a little after 6 weeks so I suggest to order early. The materials are good and durable. The embroidery was very nice & precisely. This is my 2nd time order since my kids outgrown the old ones. I definitely suggest this product.


More Reviews on this item

Custom Double V Swim Parka

Custom Double V Swim Parka

Product Rating Product Rating 3 customer reviews


rating star Perfect

By NA from Denver Co on 10/28/2019

Fit: NA

This product was exactly what I was looking for


More Reviews on this item

Sporti Guard Comfort Fleece-Lined Swim Parka

Sporti Guard Comfort Fleece-Lined Swim Parka

Product Rating Product Rating 10 customer reviews


rating star SPORTI LG PARKA XL

By Opdet1wa from PNW on 6/27/2019

Fit: TRUE

This is a properly sized well made parka that provides a good fit for minimal movement about the deck. One thing I would like to see is deeper pockets.


More Reviews on this item

Custom Swim Parka

Custom Swim Parka

Product Rating Product Rating 48 customer reviews


rating star Great Parka!

By Sherre A. from Honolulu, HI on 5/23/2019

I bought two and it took about 9 weeks to receive them. I bought an XL for my 5'9" 16-yr-old. The elastic on the sleeves is really tight and the parka is a little short (I should have ordered the extra length). Overall he likes it though. For my 10-yr-old I ordered an adult small so it would fit for a while; therefore, it's big on him, which is ok. He likes it.


More Reviews on this item

Sporti Guard Comfort Fleece-Lined Swim Parka - Red Shell/ Charcoal Lining - Large

Sporti Guard Comfort Fleece-Lined Swim Parka - Red Shell/ Charcoal Lining - Large

Product Rating Product Rating 10 customer reviews


rating star Cozy and warm parka

By cindy weber from TN on 4/17/2019

Fit: TRUE

This parka is like wrapping yourself in a blanket. Great for throwing on in between shifts or to head home for the evening. It is also great in the rain. Only thing I would have liked was for the parka to have velcro straps at the wrist as I have small wrists and wind blows up them.


More Reviews on this item

Custom Swim Parka

Custom Swim Parka

Product Rating Product Rating 48 customer reviews


rating star Fix the cuffs!

By Sandrayoga from SF, CA on 2/15/2019

Love it, added 10" to the length and its well worth it if you swim outside when its cold.

BUT please soften the cuffs because they scrape the skin off my hands they are so stiff/hard

BTW the gold lining is warm but more orangey in color


More Reviews on this item

Sporti Guard Comfort Fleece-Lined Swim Parka

Sporti Guard Comfort Fleece-Lined Swim Parka

Product Rating Product Rating 10 customer reviews


rating star Wowza!

By Big Cat from Minnesota on 1/31/2019

Fit: TRUE

It is great. I wore it to work this morning in -30 degree weather. yes, Thirty Below Zero. It causes great comment from those who see me in it. It is cozy- comfortable.


More Reviews on this item

Custom Swim Parka

Custom Swim Parka

Product Rating Product Rating 48 customer reviews


rating star Great Customer Service

By Liz from Philadelphia on 10/12/2018

Customer service was so helpful with assisting me in designing my jacket


More Reviews on this item

Custom Swim Parka

Custom Swim Parka

Product Rating Product Rating 48 customer reviews


rating star Water polo mom

By Holly from California on 9/24/2018

My daughter loved this parka so much, that I bought one just like it for my son. The color of the outer shell and color of the fleece lining are your choice. It’s water resistant, has a fleece lined hood with pull strings, two deep outer pockets (no inside pockets, though), and a zipper that can be unzipped from the top or bottom. The parka is true to size and hangs just below the knees. Although my son is currently 5’8” and wears size medium, he is still growing, so I ordered a large and added a few inches length to the arms and to the bottom of the jacket, so now it’s a few inches longer and a perfect fit! It’s worth the extra few dollars because kids grow throughout high school! I did it for my daughter’s parka a few years ago as well. So glad I did! Lastly, I had his name embroidered (to match the color of the fleece lining) on the front, and the name of his school on the back. Sharp looking parka and well worth the money spent for those cool days on the pool deck.


More Reviews on this item

Custom Swim Parka

Custom Swim Parka

Product Rating Product Rating 48 customer reviews


rating star Parka was great!

By Rhonda from Turlock, Ca on 5/19/2018

It was long enough to cover an warm our wimmer. Also the zipper was strong and moved with ease. The lettering was exactly what the other swimmers had on their jackets!


More Reviews on this item

Custom Double V Red/Black Swim Parka

Custom Double V Red/Black Swim Parka

Product Rating Product Rating 3 customer reviews


rating star Worth the wait

By acat from Coopersburg, PA on 4/22/2018

This is very well made. I ordered this for son to wear for track meets (waiting for his events can get very chilly in running shorts and tank tops) and later for HS football games so when he is sitting in the bleachers with his friends, his backside will stay dry and he'll stay warm. He is wears a boys 14. I ordered the adult XS in his High school's team colors. It is exactly what we wanted and the price is amazing. These are as well made as some of the other more expensive ones I have bought in the past but better because we could get his school's colors in the exact combination we wanted. His teammates on the track team are always asking to borrow it when he is doing his event and isn't wearing it. I took it in to have it embroidered with his last name on it in collegiate letters on the back and the embroiderer had no problems with doing it on this parka. It really is worth waiting for and I can't imagine being disappointed with it as long as you follow this size chart and order the right size. My son's best friend loves it so much, I am buying one for him too for his birthday. Oh, as a side note, my son plays a sport every season and this coat makes it easy for me to spot him on the sidelines (soccer, track, tennis) and he loves that it keeps him warm between events. This parka isn't just for swimming!


More Reviews on this item

Custom Single V Swim Parka

Custom Single V Swim Parka

Product Rating Product Rating 12 customer reviews


rating star Very nice parka.

By happy customer from San Jose, CA on 4/19/2018

As advertised, customization was nicely done. We love it.


More Reviews on this item

Custom Swim Parka

Custom Swim Parka

Product Rating Product Rating 48 customer reviews


rating star Nice Parka

By BJinAZ from Oracle, AZ on 3/5/2018

I'm pleased with the parka. Very warm and comfortable. Seems well made


More Reviews on this item

Custom Swim Parka

Custom Swim Parka

Product Rating Product Rating 48 customer reviews


rating star Swim Parka

By Skye from Clark, NJ on 3/1/2018

Everything was exactly done per my order
My daughter was very happy especially with the added length


More Reviews on this item

Custom Swim Parka

Custom Swim Parka

Product Rating Product Rating 48 customer reviews


rating star Custom Seim Parka

By Rawlins from Back on 2/22/2018

My son is very happy with the fit and the comfort it provides. Washes well!


More Reviews on this item

Custom Single V Swim Parka

Custom Single V Swim Parka

Product Rating Product Rating 12 customer reviews


rating star Great product

By Sletson from Arkansas on 2/21/2018

Sent screenshots of what I wanted it to look like and they matched it perfectly.


More Reviews on this item

Custom Swim Parka

Custom Swim Parka

Product Rating Product Rating 48 customer reviews


rating star Custom Swim Parka

By Cole from Pennsylvania on 2/15/2018

My daughter loved her parka! It took longer than we thought but she wears it all the time! Good fit and the embroidery is beautiful!


More Reviews on this item

Sporti Guard Comfort Fleece-Lined Swim Parka

Sporti Guard Comfort Fleece-Lined Swim Parka

Product Rating Product Rating 10 customer reviews


rating star So warm!!!

By SW from Stockton, ca on 1/5/2018

Fit: TRUE

This parka is very warm and comfortable, great for those winter swims!


More Reviews on this item

Sporti Guard Comfort Fleece-Lined Swim Parka

Sporti Guard Comfort Fleece-Lined Swim Parka

Product Rating Product Rating 10 customer reviews


rating star She loved It!

By Judybugg from Georgis on 12/29/2017

Fit: TRUE

My son’s girlfriend is a make up artist and everyone wears these coats on set! She loves it and it’s warm and water resistant!


More Reviews on this item

Custom Striped Arm V Swim Parka Blue/White

Custom Striped Arm V Swim Parka Blue/White

Product Rating Product Rating 4 customer reviews


rating star Awesome parka!

By Mindy from California on 12/20/2017

This parka is wonderful! It is well-constructed and fits well. My son is completely pleased. We loved picking every detail! Plan ahead for extra time to personalize and ship.


More Reviews on this item

Sporti Guard Comfort Fleece-Lined Swim Parka

Sporti Guard Comfort Fleece-Lined Swim Parka

Product Rating Product Rating 10 customer reviews


rating star parka

By vincent quinones from Indiana on 12/5/2017

Fit: TOOSMALL

The quality of the product appeared to be good. However I needed a 3x which wasn't available at the present time. Zipper was on the opposite side.


More Reviews on this item

Custom Swim Parka

Custom Swim Parka

Product Rating Product Rating 48 customer reviews


rating star custom parka

By Laura from Morgan Hill, CA on 3/1/2017

perfect for swim meets and water polo games. really warm.


More Reviews on this item

Custom Swim Parka

Custom Swim Parka

Product Rating Product Rating 48 customer reviews


rating star Took to long to get but worth the wait

By Robinson from Newark, New Jersey on 2/23/2017

The wait was too long...6 weeks is way too long!!!

My daughter loves her new parka, but delivery time was extreme.


More Reviews on this item

Sporti Guard Comfort Fleece-Lined Swim Parka

Sporti Guard Comfort Fleece-Lined Swim Parka

Product Rating Product Rating 10 customer reviews


rating star Swim Parka

By mrgeometry from Bucyrus, OH on 2/20/2017

Fit: TRUE

The parka is very nice and seems to be made of good materials. The zipper did not work smoothly at first, so I put some lubricant on the zipper and now it glides up and down smoothly. Probably could have had a heavier duty zipper on this parka, but I am pleased with it.


More Reviews on this item

Sporti Guard Comfort Fleece-Lined Swim Parka

Sporti Guard Comfort Fleece-Lined Swim Parka

Product Rating Product Rating 10 customer reviews


rating star Daughter loved it for winter, Water Polo!!!

By Happy Camper... Err ah H2O player! from San Diego, CA on 2/13/2017

Fit: TRUE

Super happy with 1)how warm n toasty it is.
2)all the great pockets to keep electronics water safe.
3)style and fit!!!
All in all one happy girl and she is very hard to satisfy! Teens!?! Ugh, but this did the trick! Totally recommend.


More Reviews on this item

Custom Swim Parka

Custom Swim Parka

Product Rating Product Rating 48 customer reviews


rating star Great coat

By Nswim from Los Gatos ca on 2/12/2017

Color and quality great. Took full 6 weeks to receive


More Reviews on this item

Custom Swim Parka

Custom Swim Parka

Product Rating Product Rating 48 customer reviews


rating star Awesome, warm...I love it!

By Tommy T. from San Francisco, CA on 2/12/2017

Great parka for tailgating


More Reviews on this item

Custom Swim Parka

Custom Swim Parka

Product Rating Product Rating 48 customer reviews


rating star Perfect parka but be sure to follow up

By Wendy from Michigan on 1/1/2017

This is the second time I've ordered custom parkas from Swim Outlet. They turn out exactly as I requested. My kids live in them from October until April. Even after two years (when we originally ordered) - there's nothing wrong with them, other than slightly dulling of the interior fleece. My only advice is that you follow up with customer service at 7-8 weeks to find out when you'll receive. This one took 9.5 weeks. Customer service is awesome at following up.


More Reviews on this item

Custom Single V Swim Parka

Custom Single V Swim Parka

Product Rating Product Rating 12 customer reviews


rating star Awesome Value

By Baden from Atlanta, GA on 12/29/2016

A great way to keep warm between my event times.


More Reviews on this item

Custom Swim Parka

Custom Swim Parka

Product Rating Product Rating 48 customer reviews


rating star Great Quality

By CS from Dayton Ohio on 12/2/2016

Very good quality. Was better than I expected for the price!


More Reviews on this item

Custom Single V Swim Parka

Custom Single V Swim Parka

Product Rating Product Rating 12 customer reviews


rating star Love the Parka

By Lee P. from EULESS, TX on 11/3/2016

I was really happy with the overall weight/thickness/quality of the materials.
It is like giving him a water proof quilt to wrap up in.
The seams and lettering are absolutely first rate.
Bright colors (orange/blue) that really fit our school colors.
I added 6" to my order and used LARGE for my 14 year old boy and I believe he will be able to happily use/fit for years. I am a 5'10" 260 lb man and It fit my upper body just great, enough that I may even order one for my own to use as a winter rain coat. (XL for me though)
SUPER HAPPY with the value per $.


More Reviews on this item

Custom Swim Parka

Custom Swim Parka

Product Rating Product Rating 48 customer reviews


rating star Very nice!

By Lili K. from Fresno, CA on 9/7/2016

I received it in just over a month, and it's actually very sturdy! The material is very thick and heavy (I prefer it that way, anyway), and the embroidery and twill lettering look fantastic! The hood is roomy enough for that awkward just-out-of-the-pool bun, and I'll definitely look at this seller again if I ever need another one !


More Reviews on this item

Custom Swim Parka

Custom Swim Parka

Product Rating Product Rating 48 customer reviews


rating star Fits perfectly!

By Water polo mom from Anywhere, Ca on 8/31/2016

My daughter is 5'8" and 140 lbs. She purchased a medium. Arm length was perfect but added 2 inches to the length because she is tall. The inside of the parka has a warm fleece lining. The bummer is that there are no pockets on the inside, though. The parka has a nice sized hood, but no pull strings, which would have been nice. Conveniently, the front zipper unzips from the top and/or the bottom. The extra special bonus that sold her on this parka was that she was able to choose the color of lining so as to match her school colors. Lastly, having her name embroidered in cursive on the front and her school name in block letters on the back personalized it. She is so proud of it and can't wait to wear it on those cool days.


More Reviews on this item

Custom Single V Swim Parka

Custom Single V Swim Parka

Product Rating Product Rating 12 customer reviews


rating star good buy

By MP from slc, ut on 5/28/2016

nice warm jacket


More Reviews on this item

Custom Single V Swim Parka

Custom Single V Swim Parka

Product Rating Product Rating 12 customer reviews


rating star fantastic

By mparket from slc,ut on 5/22/2016

great for spring softball games


More Reviews on this item

Custom Single V Swim Parka

Custom Single V Swim Parka

Product Rating Product Rating 12 customer reviews


rating star Perfect

By Swim from Riverside, CA on 5/17/2016

Parka is perfect ! Just wish it didn't take six weeks to get it! Well worth the price


More Reviews on this item

Custom Swim Parka

Custom Swim Parka

Product Rating Product Rating 48 customer reviews


rating star Best one ever...just takes to long

By Wyatt from Colorado on 12/21/2015

It's warm, fits perfect, with some room. Great color.
Keeps me looking good and you can see my name and swim club. I'M PROUD TO WEAR MY SWIM JACKET.


More Reviews on this item

Custom Swim Parka

Custom Swim Parka

Product Rating Product Rating 48 customer reviews


rating star Great

By Mags from ND on 11/29/2015

Won't be disappointed. Kids love them. Durable and warm.


More Reviews on this item

Custom Single V Swim Parka

Custom Single V Swim Parka

Product Rating Product Rating 12 customer reviews


rating star Wonderful product

By Swim Coach from KELLER, TX on 11/24/2015

I purchased this parka for our high school swim team - the tri-color design allowed us to attractively incorporate our school colors into the design and they look great.

I was immediately impressed with the double stitching on all seams and the weight of the fabric. Our parkas are now in their third year of use and they still look brand new. My swimmers LOVE them.


More Reviews on this item