skip to main content

Latest Men's Life Jackets, Life Vests, & PFD's Reviews

  • Top Reviewed
  • Latest Reviews
Sporti Adult USCG Life Jacket (above 90 lbs)

Sporti Adult USCG Life Jacket (above 90 lbs)

Product Rating Product Rating 3 customer reviews


rating star buckles too difficult to open

By Avid Swimmer from Philadelphia, PA on 8/4/2020

Fit: NA

I know my heading sounds pathetic, but I purchased this for my older mother, who was widowed a few years ago and hasn't used her pool since; I believe that she is worried about slipping with nobody there to help her. We agreed that this vest would be a good product for her, but she cannot get the plastic clasps open, they are just too stiff. So even if I undo it for her, and closing them is easy (you just push the one piece into the other), when she's alone, she won't be able to get it off! I realize that you want the vest not to burst open if, e.g. you are wearing it for water skiing and want it to withstand the impact of falling in the water, but this is really too stiff. Very disappointed, it seems like a good product otherwise (ps, yes, I also bought her water shoes which we've given a 5-star rating to).


More Reviews on this item

Sporti Adult USCG Life Jacket (above 90 lbs)

Sporti Adult USCG Life Jacket (above 90 lbs)

Product Rating Product Rating 3 customer reviews


rating star Two Thumbs Up

By Ken from Osceola MO on 7/15/2019

Meet all of my expectations and more. The product is well made plus fits a wide range of body sizes.


More Reviews on this item

Stearns Men's V2 USCG Life Jacket

Stearns Men's V2 USCG Life Jacket

Product Rating Product Rating 1 customer reviews


rating star High build quality premium look and feel

By Hammad Shauket from McKinney, TX on 4/1/2019

Fit: TRUE

Using it for jet ski. Good fit premium material use and good features and form. I like the side entry design.


More Reviews on this item

Stearns Adult Classic USCG Life Jacket (Unisex)

Stearns Adult Classic USCG Life Jacket (Unisex)

Product Rating Product Rating 2 customer reviews


rating star these are too small

By seeker51 from douglas wy on 3/30/2019

Fit: TOOSMALL

i ordered 4 adult lifevests and they show up too small. i wear a size 42 sport jacket and these are too small.


More Reviews on this item

Stearns Adult Classic USCG Life Jacket (Unisex)

Stearns Adult Classic USCG Life Jacket (Unisex)

Product Rating Product Rating 2 customer reviews


rating star Life Jacket

By Life Jacket from Washington DC on 8/20/2018

Fit: TRUE

Great Fit, Great Material, Very Comfortable; Thank you ALL


More Reviews on this item

Body Glove Snorkel Vest

Body Glove Snorkel Vest

Product Rating Product Rating 2 customer reviews


rating star Nice product and good value

By Denny from Clyde, North Carolina on 6/2/2018

Fit: TRUE

I purchased 4 of these for a recent trip to Hawaii. We like having our own equipment...particularly anything the operators are suppose to sanitize! My daughter and son-in-law (age 26) don’t really like wearing them but lots of snorkel and kayak operators require vests so I purchased one for each of us. My son -in -law is a big guy (6’3” and about 280 lbs) so when they arrived I bought some matching webbing at JoAnn Fabrics and sewed on 18” extensions to his straps. We all tried them on to get them fitted before our first snorkel and trimmed the excess off our straps. My husband is 180 and about 5’8” and his straps had to be trimmed. When it was time to go in, we all put them on and were ready to go. They all inflated and deflated well. We only use them a few times a year so these are perfect for us. Easy to pack and we now have all of our own gear. I also purchased the floating swim fins since the price was so reasonable. I’ll also do a review on them. Overall, very pleased with the purchase and the few minutes it took me to do the extensions was worth the effort for about $1.50 more.


More Reviews on this item

Sporti Adult USCG Life Jacket (above 90 lbs)

Sporti Adult USCG Life Jacket (above 90 lbs)

Product Rating Product Rating 3 customer reviews


rating star Need flotation devices ?

By Pvoyles from Dalton, Ga on 3/15/2018

Color vivid and easy to see. Size is great for many. I bought these for my husband's anniversary present for the new boat.


More Reviews on this item

Body Glove Snorkel Vest

Body Glove Snorkel Vest

Product Rating Product Rating 2 customer reviews


rating star Body Glove does not have enough Glove

By Stosh from New Jersey on 1/23/2018

Fit: TOOSMALL

The "body glove" vest should cover more of the body.


More Reviews on this item