skip to main content

Latest Men's Full Suit Scuba Diving Wetsuits Reviews

  • Top Reviewed
  • Latest Reviews
Cressi Men's Freedom 1.5MM Full Wetsuit

Cressi Men's Freedom 1.5MM Full Wetsuit

Product Rating Product Rating 1 customer reviews


rating star Perfect for all Environments!

By Chris from Texas on 1/4/2021

Fit: NA

I am long time swimmer and diver! This wetsuit is the best!


More Reviews on this item

Xcel Men's Polar Thermoflex 9/7/6mm Hooded Full Wetsuit

Xcel Men's Polar Thermoflex 9/7/6mm Hooded Full Wetsuit

Product Rating Product Rating 4 customer reviews


rating star excellent

By mark nicks from wetumka okla on 12/18/2020

Fit: TRUE

Arrived the 18th, in perfect condition. Needed more tape, one corner had popped loose on the package. thanks...


More Reviews on this item

Xcel Men's Water Inspired Free Diver Two Piece 5mm Wetsuit

Xcel Men's Water Inspired Free Diver Two Piece 5mm Wetsuit

Product Rating Product Rating 1 customer reviews


rating star Feel like a shark, dive like a shark.

By shark man from huntington beach on 11/4/2020

Fit: TRUE

great wetty


More Reviews on this item

Xcel Men's Polar Thermoflex 9/7/6mm Hooded Full Wetsuit

Xcel Men's Polar Thermoflex 9/7/6mm Hooded Full Wetsuit

Product Rating Product Rating 4 customer reviews


rating star Excellent for cold water!

By Ryan from Round Lake, IL on 10/1/2020

Fit: NA

Never felt cold - in fact, felt warm - in about 60 degree water. Easy to get on and off with the front zipper design. Despite it being a 9mm ... it doesn’t restrict movement at all! Great design and product.


More Reviews on this item

HEAD Men's M-FLEX 1MM Wetsuit

HEAD Men's M-FLEX 1MM Wetsuit

Product Rating Product Rating 1 customer reviews


rating star It fit

By Canyoureachthat from San Andreas on 9/1/2020

Fit: NA

Cannot believe I found a good wetsuit and it fits perfectly! I mean I’m 6’3” and 285lbs not easy to shop for and I really doubted the suit fitting- but I’m glad that I was wrong


More Reviews on this item

Rip Curl Men's Dawn Patrol 2mm Short Sleeve Chest Zip Springsuit

Rip Curl Men's Dawn Patrol 2mm Short Sleeve Chest Zip Springsuit

Product Rating Product Rating 2 customer reviews


rating star Good wetsuit

By Willie A. from San Diego, CA on 8/31/2020

Fit: TRUE

The wetsuit is good, flexible, comfortable and has a true size fit. The only drawback is the engaging of the front zipper. It takes some struggle to get it going and the fact the zip goes from bottom up doesn't help.


More Reviews on this item

Cressi Men's 2.5mm Bahia Flex Wetsuit

Cressi Men's 2.5mm Bahia Flex Wetsuit

Product Rating Product Rating 2 customer reviews


rating star Keeps you warm

By Jeffrey Tannenbaum from CT on 7/14/2020

Fit: NA

Usually I swim at indoor pool club but with COVID I am now swimming in LI Sound which is 68 degrees. I can swim for an hour. Good for swimming.


More Reviews on this item

Cressi Men's 2.5mm Bahia Flex Wetsuit

Cressi Men's 2.5mm Bahia Flex Wetsuit

Product Rating Product Rating 2 customer reviews


rating star Great!

By Will from Boston MA on 6/25/2020

Fit: NA

Ordered a medium size and it fits like a glove! Great range of motion for the shoulders. It was a bit tricky to learn how to get out of it thought because the zipper is in the front [OPENBRK]but after three wears I figured it out[CLOSEBRK] feels good, kept me warm in the Atlantic Ocean waters. Very happy with it so far!


More Reviews on this item

Cressi Men's Apnea Black Hunter 3.5mm Spearfishing Wetsuit Bottom

Cressi Men's Apnea Black Hunter 3.5mm Spearfishing Wetsuit Bottom

Product Rating Product Rating 1 customer reviews


rating star NONE

By diver718 from Brooklyn, NY on 6/17/2020

Fit: TRUE

It is very good, very easy to put on, no soup needed...


More Reviews on this item

Rip Curl Men's Dawn Patrol 2mm Short Sleeve Chest Zip Springsuit

Rip Curl Men's Dawn Patrol 2mm Short Sleeve Chest Zip Springsuit

Product Rating Product Rating 2 customer reviews


rating star Short sleeve full suit

By Ian from San Diego on 6/14/2020

Fit: NA

Surfed in it twice this week fit me perfectly and was warm as could be. Easy in and out as well.


More Reviews on this item

Seac USA Men's 3mm Sense Full Wetsuit

Seac USA Men's 3mm Sense Full Wetsuit

Product Rating Product Rating 3 customer reviews


rating star seac wetsuit

By Sam from Connecticut on 6/9/2020

Fit: TRUE

Fits Well. Very Flexible. Very Pleased!


More Reviews on this item

Seac USA Men's 3mm Sense Full Wetsuit

Seac USA Men's 3mm Sense Full Wetsuit

Product Rating Product Rating 3 customer reviews


rating star seac wetsuit

By Sam from Connecticut on 5/22/2020

Fit: TRUE

Fits Great. Seals out water fine. Very Flexible.


More Reviews on this item

Seac USA Men's 3mm Sense Full Wetsuit

Seac USA Men's 3mm Sense Full Wetsuit

Product Rating Product Rating 3 customer reviews


rating star Seac wetsuit

By Sam from Connecticut on 5/13/2020

Fit: TRUE

Good Quality! Great Fit!!


More Reviews on this item

Cressi Skin Full Dive 1mm Suit

Cressi Skin Full Dive 1mm Suit

Product Rating Product Rating 4 customer reviews


rating star Perfect suit, but too big.

By Angela Price from Alabama on 3/25/2020

Fit: NA

The suit was perfect, but I ordered too big.


More Reviews on this item

Mares Men's Coral Wetsuit

Mares Men's Coral Wetsuit

Product Rating Product Rating 5 customer reviews


rating star Great product

By Dale from New York on 2/9/2020

Fit: TRUE

Great fit


More Reviews on this item

Xcel Men's Polar Thermoflex 9/7/6mm Hooded Full Wetsuit

Xcel Men's Polar Thermoflex 9/7/6mm Hooded Full Wetsuit

Product Rating Product Rating 4 customer reviews


rating star Best Purchase I could have made for comfortable winter diving!!! DO IT!

By Zach's Scuba Shack from San Diego CA on 12/15/2019

Fit: TRUE

Soooo. I am a PADI Instructor; have my own scuba company and do a lot of tour guiding in San Diego California. The winter temps get in the low to mid 50's. I am not too big of a guy; and I always get cold no matter what so I always fear the upcoming winter seasons.

NOT ANYMORE.

I was honestly skeptical of this suit for a few reasons, mostly I was worried about getting the suit on and off easily, as I have seen guests struggle with these types of "over the head" type wetsuits before.

I was secondly worried about flexibility. I didn't want to have limited mobility and with a 9mm thickness I was concerned. I had only dove with a 7mm up to this point, and I had had some issues with previous suits with flexibility; especially when new.

Third, I was worried about the added bouyancy of bringing all that extra neoprene with me.

So I actually measured my chest and waist and I was a medium on the size chart. So I got the medium. And it fits great. In the past I have worn a Large suit, so don't be discouraged if you end up in a different size than you are accustomed to. Seems true to size.

Getting this thing on. Way easier than I thought it was going to be. I would say the hardest part is making sure your arms are finding their way down the sleeves correctly. I am curious to see how those stitches/patches in that area hold up, but so far so good.

The thing I was worried about most was getting the suit over my head. I got a big head. I had seen guests in the past with these style suits (dont know what brand) and they seemed to be breaking their necks to get the hood over. But I have no problem with mine. Goes over without a problem or much of a stretch at all.

I must also add how awesome it is to not have to bring a hood with you anymore. Integrated hoods are great for that reason.

Also my second worry was that I would lose mobility in the arms and I must say I thought this was way more flexible than my 7mm was when I first started wearing it. Comfortable and cradled.

I was also worried about bouyancy. I started by added 6 more pounds, and that was way too much; I was overweighted. I now just add 2 lbs more than my other 7mm just for safe measure. Not as much of a worry as I had thought.

So now the biggie. Is it that warm? YES. This thermal celluloid infrared or whatever magical material they got on the inside of this beast is some awesome stuff. First time I think I ever felt my body be hot under the water this time of year. Sold.

I suggest not getting fully suited up until you are really ready to get into the water because you will sweat. Getting in winter water never felt this welcomed. Seriously.

Totally worth the money. should have done it sooner.

Two things that absolutely amazed me with wearing this suit that I didn't even realize until I had a few dives with it.

1. Your breath control is so much more relaxed when you are warmer. This led to way longer bottom time.

2. When you're not constantly reminding yourself of how freezing you are, you can really begin to let your mind wander and actually enjoy what you are looking at.

So that's my review of the Xcel Polar thermoflex.

If you dive in cold water conditions and don't want to get a dry suit, this is your best option to my knowledge. It is expensive but worth the money when you are warm you will be thanking yourself.

If you are on the fence about this suit, I hope you took the time to read this and it brings you as much joy as it did me when I started diving with it.

I was so warm I had to keep it to myself because all my friends were diving 7mm and were freezing. They were so jealous when we got out of our night dive and their jaws were shaking and my face was hot. thanks Xcel for making this awesome wetsuit for us to enjoy!! I will be back for more!



More Reviews on this item

Xcel Men's Polar Thermoflex 9/7/6mm Hooded Full Wetsuit

Xcel Men's Polar Thermoflex 9/7/6mm Hooded Full Wetsuit

Product Rating Product Rating 4 customer reviews


rating star Very warm

By Capt Bill from San Diego on 12/15/2019

Fit: NA

I use the suit for scuba diving in San Diego. So far I’ve been to 55 degree water and no problems with getting cold.


More Reviews on this item

Mares Men's Coral Wetsuit

Mares Men's Coral Wetsuit

Product Rating Product Rating 5 customer reviews


rating star Perfect Fit

By Ken E from SoCal on 12/10/2019

Fit: NA

The fit is perfect for this wetsuit.
I am wearing it for a Master’s swim program in a cool water pool.
The thickness is perfect.


More Reviews on this item

Cressi Skin Full Dive 1mm Suit

Cressi Skin Full Dive 1mm Suit

Product Rating Product Rating 4 customer reviews


rating star High Quality Unisex Dive Skin

By Snorkeling Sally from Santa Barbara on 10/3/2019

Fit: TRUE

I am very pleased with the quality of this 1 mm thick dive skin. I made a mistake and ordered a medium size, but was very pleased that SwimOutlet customer service right away replaced my order with a size small that arrived in just a few days.
I would suggest that SwimOutlet also show a photo of a woman, as well as a man, wearing this dive skin. It was a bit confusing to just see a man wearing the suit as it can fit a woman just as well.


More Reviews on this item

Mares Men's Coral Wetsuit

Mares Men's Coral Wetsuit

Product Rating Product Rating 5 customer reviews


rating star Extremely comfortable

By Aamina M. from Doha, Qatar on 7/30/2019

Fit: TRUE

A comfortable wetsuit, very happy with the fit.


More Reviews on this item

Cressi Skin Full Dive 1mm Suit

Cressi Skin Full Dive 1mm Suit

Product Rating Product Rating 4 customer reviews


rating star Great suit!

By Sh from Miami, Fl on 6/29/2019

Fit: TRUE

I’ve had one of these before and just love them.


More Reviews on this item

Cressi Skin Full Dive 1mm Suit

Cressi Skin Full Dive 1mm Suit

Product Rating Product Rating 4 customer reviews


rating star Can't wait

By Delwin from WA on 3/11/2019

Fit: TRUE

I haven't been able to use it yet but I have tried it on. The only thing I wish it had is a longer zipper, other than that can't wait to use it, fits great.


More Reviews on this item

Mares Men's Coral Wetsuit

Mares Men's Coral Wetsuit

Product Rating Product Rating 5 customer reviews


rating star Quality suit - snug fit

By Keys Jack from Key West, FL on 6/9/2016

Fit: TRUE

Well made. NIce touches like solid zipper pull tabs and collar seal give quality feel to suit. Fits snug. Wrist and ankle openings are tight. I am 5' 10" and 175 lbs - Large fits me like a glove. Glad I recently lost a few pounds. The 1mm thickness is perfect for tropical diving, keeps the sun off on deck or surface and protects from stinging sea life, bumps and scratches at depth. Good value for the price.


More Reviews on this item

Mares Men's Coral Wetsuit

Mares Men's Coral Wetsuit

Product Rating Product Rating 5 customer reviews


rating star Very pleased

By Randall from Hatfield PA on 10/29/2015

Fit: TRUE

I used this wetsuit as a thermal layer for a cold Tough Mudder run. Only being 1mm thick allowed for good range of motion when running and climbing, but still kept me warm enough through all of the run, despite the low temperatures (low 40s) and the water obstacles. If you need a low cost wetsuit, or an extra layer under another suit for cold waters, this is great quality for the price you pay.


More Reviews on this item