skip to main content

Latest Men's Front Zip Fullsuit Surf Wetsuits Reviews

  • Top Reviewed
  • Latest Reviews
Billabong Men's 2mm Absolute Chest Zip Short Sleeve Full Wetsuit

Billabong Men's 2mm Absolute Chest Zip Short Sleeve Full Wetsuit

Product Rating Product Rating 1 customer reviews


rating star Good short sleeve wetsuit

By Surfer girl from México on 1/3/2021

Fit: NA

The image showed long sleeves but the item is short sleeve


More Reviews on this item

Rip Curl Men's 3/2MM Dawn Patrol Chest Zip Fullsuit

Rip Curl Men's 3/2MM Dawn Patrol Chest Zip Fullsuit

Product Rating Product Rating 4 customer reviews


rating star Perfect for South Texas Winter

By Joel from Corpus Christi, TX on 12/5/2020

Fit: TRUE

I've had this wetsuit for two years now, and it is still as warm as the day I bought it. No leaks, no issues, and all I do is rinse it after every use, fold it like a towel through a large hanger, and leave it in the garage. I snagged the butt on a shell once and cut a tiny hole in the suit that I was able to patch with aquaseal, and it hasn't leaked a drop since. Coupled with a neoprene hat, I've worn this kiteboarding in 25 knot winds with 50 degree air temp and 65 degree water without getting cold, as well as surfing in 65 degree water and air temp with no issues. In addition to the neoprene, it has a liner that gives it a slight insulating edge over other wetsuits of similar thickness. I have a large short, and the sizing was EXACTLY as advertised. What brought me back to write this review is that I like it so much I'm about to buy it in 4/3.


More Reviews on this item

Rip Curl Men's 3/2MM Flashbomb Chest Zip Fullsuit

Rip Curl Men's 3/2MM Flashbomb Chest Zip Fullsuit

Product Rating Product Rating 1 customer reviews


rating star Hard to get in at first, But that what make for a great fit after a few wearing.

By Warm & Toasty from Pacifica on 12/3/2020

Fit: TRUE

Have someone help you get in and out at first . The front zipper makes it a little difficult, however that is what makes it such a snug warm fit and warm in the water.


More Reviews on this item

Rip Curl Men's 3/2MM Dawn Patrol Chest Zip Fullsuit

Rip Curl Men's 3/2MM Dawn Patrol Chest Zip Fullsuit

Product Rating Product Rating 4 customer reviews


rating star Good suit

By Wavebro from Long Island NY on 11/16/2020

Fit: TRUE

Warm suit that lets little water inside. A little tight when first putting on and the zipper can be a little finicky.


More Reviews on this item

Rip Curl Men's Dawn Patrol 2mm Short Sleeve Chest Zip Springsuit

Rip Curl Men's Dawn Patrol 2mm Short Sleeve Chest Zip Springsuit

Product Rating Product Rating 2 customer reviews


rating star Good wetsuit

By Willie A. from San Diego, CA on 8/31/2020

Fit: TRUE

The wetsuit is good, flexible, comfortable and has a true size fit. The only drawback is the engaging of the front zipper. It takes some struggle to get it going and the fact the zip goes from bottom up doesn't help.


More Reviews on this item

O'Neill Epic 4/3mm Chest Zip Fullsuit Wetsuit

O'Neill Epic 4/3mm Chest Zip Fullsuit Wetsuit

Product Rating Product Rating 2 customer reviews


rating star Good basic wetsuit

By Chuck from San Marcos, Ca on 8/19/2020

Fit: NA

Fits well, and very stretchy, which helps with putting it on over my size twelve feet and giving full range of motion in the shoulders when swimming. Took a bit of work figuring out the gymnastics of putting on a front-zip after decades ago of back-zips, but love it now and can’t see going back.


More Reviews on this item

Xcel Men's 3/2mm Drylock X Celliant Fullsuit Wetsuit

Xcel Men's 3/2mm Drylock X Celliant Fullsuit Wetsuit

Product Rating Product Rating 1 customer reviews


rating star This is a GREAT wetsuit

By Shomode from Hermosa Beach, CA on 8/11/2020

Fit: TRUE

Fit is great, flex and movement is even better. Very warm and very comfortable. I love this wetsuit.


More Reviews on this item

O'Neill Men's 2MM Hyperfreak Short Sleeve Chest Zip Fullsuit

O'Neill Men's 2MM Hyperfreak Short Sleeve Chest Zip Fullsuit

Product Rating Product Rating 3 customer reviews


rating star Perfect spring suit

By chris from Montana on 8/7/2020

Fit: TOOSMALL

I use this suit for summer paddling an OC1 canoe in a northern Rocky Mountain Lake. Very flexible and comfortable. Note that these (and all O'neill suits) size on the small side. I'm 6', 175 lbs and the XL is none too big. So, if you think you're a arge, get XL.


More Reviews on this item

Rip Curl Men's 4/3MM Flashbomb Plus Zip Free Fullsuit

Rip Curl Men's 4/3MM Flashbomb Plus Zip Free Fullsuit

Product Rating Product Rating 2 customer reviews


rating star It pretty sweet. Perfect fit, I’m 215 46 chest

By Abbott surfs from Ventura ca on 7/10/2020

Fit: NA

Very warm. Good movement. I’m slightly bigger than XL closer to 17.5 neck, 46 chest and it worked fine. After a few outings, fits well.


More Reviews on this item

Rip Curl Men's Dawn Patrol 2mm Short Sleeve Chest Zip Springsuit

Rip Curl Men's Dawn Patrol 2mm Short Sleeve Chest Zip Springsuit

Product Rating Product Rating 2 customer reviews


rating star Short sleeve full suit

By Ian from San Diego on 6/14/2020

Fit: NA

Surfed in it twice this week fit me perfectly and was warm as could be. Easy in and out as well.


More Reviews on this item

Xcel Men's 4/3mm Drylock X Celliant Front Zip Fullsuit Wetsuit

Xcel Men's 4/3mm Drylock X Celliant Front Zip Fullsuit Wetsuit

Product Rating Product Rating 2 customer reviews


rating star Extremely hard to take off the sleeves

By Steven Mendal from New York on 6/2/2020

Fit: NA

Extremely hard to take off the arms


More Reviews on this item

Xcel Men's 3/2mm Infiniti Front Zip Fullsuit Wetsuit

Xcel Men's 3/2mm Infiniti Front Zip Fullsuit Wetsuit

Product Rating Product Rating 1 customer reviews


rating star Great suit great value

By Mike from Solana Beach on 5/31/2020

Fit: NA

Fit just as expected. I got the LS and I’m 5’8” and 180lbs. Flexible and warm. I’m a big fan of the limestone neoprene. I have a 6 year old matuse made of limestone and it still seems brand new. Hoping for the same durability.


More Reviews on this item

O'Neill Epic 4/3mm Chest Zip Fullsuit Wetsuit

O'Neill Epic 4/3mm Chest Zip Fullsuit Wetsuit

Product Rating Product Rating 2 customer reviews


rating star Great Swimming Suit

By Sid L. from Pinole, CA on 4/16/2020

Fit: TRUE

During the pandemic my swim club/team pool closed. I purchased this wetsuit to swim in cold waters in the San Francisco Bay. This suit keeps me very warm. I was worried about the range of motion for the shoulders and buoyancy, but the suit has worked out well for swimming.

My only complaint is getting into it by myself. There is a little hole for your entire body to fit into. All is good until the shoulders. It takes a lot of effort, but worth the struggle if it keeps me warm. Love this suit!


More Reviews on this item

O'Neill Hyperfreak 3/2+ Chest Zip Fullsuit Wetsuit

O'Neill Hyperfreak 3/2+ Chest Zip Fullsuit Wetsuit

Product Rating Product Rating 1 customer reviews


rating star Great wetsuit

By John from Delaware on 4/12/2020

Fit: NA

Fits perfectly as described. Super soft and stretchy. Feels lighter than other 3/2s. Perfect wetsuit


More Reviews on this item

Xcel Men's 5/4mm Drylock X Celliant Hooded Front Zip Fullsuit Wetsuit

Xcel Men's 5/4mm Drylock X Celliant Hooded Front Zip Fullsuit Wetsuit

Product Rating Product Rating 2 customer reviews


rating star Super warm - xcel is always good

By HelpCoralReefs from Ocean on 3/28/2020

Fit: NA

I work underwater in conservation surveying reefs and removing marine debris in a subtropical climate area. Sometimes work involves multiple dives in a day and this suit has tremendously helped keep me warm. I’m also a surfer and I think, in general, Xcel has the best front zip wetsuit design out there. Rare to experience “wash outs” in how they design their front zip suits. Although a 5/4, this wetsuit is considerably flexible but yet still super warm. Can wear with hood on or off and still comfortable around the neck area. Hope this helps others as I’ve spent a lot of money of wetsuits over the years and have been pretty psyched on xcel products for a while now.


More Reviews on this item

O'Neill Men's 2MM Hyperfreak Short Sleeve Chest Zip Fullsuit

O'Neill Men's 2MM Hyperfreak Short Sleeve Chest Zip Fullsuit

Product Rating Product Rating 3 customer reviews


rating star Great product-Great price

By Erich from NJ on 3/6/2020

Fit: TRUE

TB3 is the best wetsuit tech out there right now. Great product and great price.


More Reviews on this item

Xcel Men's 2mm Comp Thermo Lite Front Zip Fullsuit Wetsuit

Xcel Men's 2mm Comp Thermo Lite Front Zip Fullsuit Wetsuit

Product Rating Product Rating 1 customer reviews


rating star Excellent wetsuit

By Northbolt from Ventura Ca on 12/25/2019

Fit: TRUE

Light easy on and off, pretty warm wetsuit. I wear a rash guard under it and wear it in water 57 degrees and warmer.


More Reviews on this item

O'Neill Men's 2MM Hyperfreak Short Sleeve Chest Zip Fullsuit

O'Neill Men's 2MM Hyperfreak Short Sleeve Chest Zip Fullsuit

Product Rating Product Rating 3 customer reviews


rating star Great Suit

By Dan from Bay Area on 7/30/2019

Fit: TRUE

This suit is warm and so soft! Easy to get into and out of. Light and flexible. Great warm water suit for sports where you want some abrasion protection for your knees and legs like windsurfing.

I’m 5’8 and 165-170 lbs the LS fits perfectly.


More Reviews on this item

Xcel Men's 4/3mm Drylock X Celliant Front Zip Fullsuit Wetsuit

Xcel Men's 4/3mm Drylock X Celliant Front Zip Fullsuit Wetsuit

Product Rating Product Rating 2 customer reviews


rating star Great wetsuit

By Kevin from Orange County, CA on 7/3/2019

Fit: TRUE

Just bought this wetsuit and have wearing it and it is the warmest wetsuit I have ever owned. The construction of the wetsuit is very good and water does not leak in at all.


More Reviews on this item

Xcel Men's 4/3mm Infiniti Front Zip Fullsuit Wetsuit

Xcel Men's 4/3mm Infiniti Front Zip Fullsuit Wetsuit

Product Rating Product Rating 1 customer reviews


rating star Seemed thin on wrists

By J from CA on 2/10/2019

Fit: TRUE

I had to go back and verify that I hadn't mistakingly bought a 3/2 instead of a 4/3..have heard stories of online suits coming from end of material roll, sub par sections, etc...Will buy in shop next time where I can touch it, check it out etc..Other than that, all is good. Nice inner linning. Cozy.


More Reviews on this item

Xcel Men's 5/4mm Drylock X Celliant Hooded Front Zip Fullsuit Wetsuit

Xcel Men's 5/4mm Drylock X Celliant Hooded Front Zip Fullsuit Wetsuit

Product Rating Product Rating 2 customer reviews


rating star So warm

By charles from California on 11/16/2018

Fit: TRUE

I got the 5/4 not for surfing but when I take surfing photos. It gets cold real quick when you're neck deep in the water all the time. You can see my work at watershotz dot com


More Reviews on this item

Rip Curl Men's 3/2MM E Bomb Zip Free Fullsuit

Rip Curl Men's 3/2MM E Bomb Zip Free Fullsuit

Product Rating Product Rating 1 customer reviews


rating star Great once you get it on

By Steve from Mill Valley, CA on 11/10/2018

Fit: TOOSMALL

Beautiful suit, but plan plenty of time to get in on and off. If time is not an issue, this a great suit. If time is an issue, get a zippered version.


More Reviews on this item

Rip Curl Men's 3/2MM Dawn Patrol Chest Zip Fullsuit

Rip Curl Men's 3/2MM Dawn Patrol Chest Zip Fullsuit

Product Rating Product Rating 4 customer reviews


rating star Great Wetsuit! My thoughts on it

By Eduardo from Los Angeles on 10/25/2018

Fit: TRUE

I did not find many reviews on this wetsuit, which is why I was compelled to write this one. It is a great suit! I have been taking a surf class and surfing on my own every weekend for the last few months. Eventually I loved it so much I knew I was going to do this for the rest of my life, so I decided I was going to buy my own wetsuit (as opposed to the one I had been using, loaned from my university.) I wanted one that was cheap and entry level, but also something that would support my progression into the intermediate levels as I invested more and more time in surfing. I decided to buy this one. Great flexibility, paddling did become somewhat easier because of the E5 neoprene in the arms. I think the chest zip did benefit as opposed to the backzip, in terms of eliminating the possibility of water sipping in.
As far as warmth, it is perfect for SoCal weather, but can you can definitely feel the coldness of the water during the winter, in other words it will keep you warm but its not a 4/3 by any means. Good Bank for your Buck!! I would Recommend it to anyone. I surf about 3-4 times a week


More Reviews on this item

O'Neill Men's Boost Drysuit

O'Neill Men's Boost Drysuit

Product Rating Product Rating 4 customer reviews


rating star Great drysuit!

By Palle man from Spearfish, SD on 10/11/2018

Fit: TRUE

Easy to get in and out of and keeps me dry!


More Reviews on this item

O'Neill Men's Boost Drysuit

O'Neill Men's Boost Drysuit

Product Rating Product Rating 4 customer reviews


rating star O'Neill Men's Boost Drysuit

By Derek from Austin, TX on 3/15/2018

Fit: TRUE

I used for wake surfing in high 50's low 60's water. I am not a pro but this kept me dry with a few fall ins. Unique sensation being dry and surrounded by water. It was air tight (i.e. I was floating with the residual air left by putting this on). No need for a life jacket but I would hate to take on significant water in this thing. Not sure the right move here. 5 stars as it kept me dry as claimed. It is a 2-person job to zip the rear. It added a few months to the usable time of our boat which easily rationalizes the cost of suit.


More Reviews on this item

Rip Curl Men's 4/3MM Flashbomb Plus Zip Free Fullsuit

Rip Curl Men's 4/3MM Flashbomb Plus Zip Free Fullsuit

Product Rating Product Rating 2 customer reviews


rating star Rip Curl Men's 4/3MM Flashbomb Plus Zip Free Fullsuit

By Jes Surf from NC Coast on 1/1/2018

Fit: TRUE

The best deal I could find on the web and get it in 2 days free shipping!!! Although I had to go through 3 sizes to find the right one ... I am 5'7" at 150lbs and ripcurl suggested I wear a small (too tight and hard to put on), Medium Small (same), Medium Tall (fit great but too long in arms and legs) so I finally tried a Large Small and it was perfect granted (remember I'm 5"7" at 150lbs) this size is for 5'9"-5"11" and 170-190lbs ... and I already surfed in the Jingle-bell-swell and the suit is a damn good fit and minimal restrictive use (after all, it is like another skin layer on you!) and I know this will work in 48-58 degree waters ... and it's January in NC and we now have an Artic-Blast swing through ... yeah, I'm set ... along with a 4mill hood and 7mill booties and gloves. I've been doing business with SwimOutlet for a few years and never (yet) have I been disappointed or mislead by the website or it's staff! The staff thus far have be impeccably professional and very helpful. I come here to do my surf/swim business first! Hope it helped ya'll ... Peace!


More Reviews on this item

O'Neill Men's Boost Drysuit

O'Neill Men's Boost Drysuit

Product Rating Product Rating 4 customer reviews


rating star Great buy, had zipper issue

By Chris from Charleston, SC on 5/1/2016

Fit: TOOSMALL

The suit is very comfortable and fulfills all of my needs when diving for work. I have only had one issue where the zipper got stuck and was unable to get out of the suit. I had to pull the zipper apart, therefore breaking it just to free myself from the suit. Fortunately I contacted Oneil directly, sent them my broken suit and they sent a new one with no questions asked.


More Reviews on this item

O'Neill Men's Boost Drysuit

O'Neill Men's Boost Drysuit

Product Rating Product Rating 4 customer reviews


rating star awesome drysuit!

By manowicki from denver, co on 9/14/2015

Fit: TRUE

Awesome performance and fit. Excellent sale price, quick shipping and return policy. Great online company that I will patronize in the future. Tks!


More Reviews on this item