skip to main content

Latest Men's Euro Swim Trunks Reviews

  • Top Reviewed
  • Latest Reviews
Sauvage Gold Scroll Retro Lycra Swim Trunk

Sauvage Gold Scroll Retro Lycra Swim Trunk

Product Rating Product Rating 1 customer reviews


rating star Really Sophisticated Trunk

By Don65 from Dallas on 1/9/2021

Fit: TRUE

I have been wearing this trunk for more casual pool and beach parties. It has a sophisticated style and is well tailored by Sauvage. I have purchased other swimwear in the past and they perform great. The detailing on making this trunk are the best.


More Reviews on this item

Sauvage Swim Sport Trunk

Sauvage Swim Sport Trunk

Product Rating Product Rating 3 customer reviews


rating star Exceeds expectations!

By Taco from St. Augustine, FL on 10/12/2020

Fit: TRUE

I have become a Sauvage raving fan ever since I got my first pair 3 years ago! The material is absolutely the most comfortable I have ever worn, they hold their color and form as well as looking outstanding! I am 6'3" 225 lbs and wear a 36X34 pant and the XL fits perfectly. I am a customer for life of Swim Outlet and Sauvage!


More Reviews on this item

Sauvage Nautical Pique Textured Retro Swim Short

Sauvage Nautical Pique Textured Retro Swim Short

Product Rating Product Rating 2 customer reviews


rating star cheep feeling material

By beach goer from SC on 9/30/2020

Fit: TRUE

fit is great. front fake tie worthless.
material feels cheesy and cheep.


More Reviews on this item

Sauvage Retro Pocket Swim Trunk

Sauvage Retro Pocket Swim Trunk

Product Rating Product Rating 3 customer reviews


rating star nice clean fit

By Myrtle Beach from South Carolina on 9/30/2020

Fit: TRUE

fit is exactly as described. Don't like the front fake string tie.
Pockets too small to be really functional, but like the look.


More Reviews on this item

Sauvage Retro Pocket Swim Trunk

Sauvage Retro Pocket Swim Trunk

Product Rating Product Rating 3 customer reviews


rating star High quality

By Grant from Detroit, MI on 9/23/2020

Fit: NA

These look great and feel great. I’m really impressed with the quality feeling materials. An added bonus is they’re made here in the USA


More Reviews on this item

Sauvage Moderno Swim Trunk

Sauvage Moderno Swim Trunk

Product Rating Product Rating 3 customer reviews


rating star Very comfortable!

By Mike from Thousands Oaks, ca on 9/14/2020

Fit: NA

Short but not too tight.


More Reviews on this item

Sauvage Retro Pocket Swim Trunk

Sauvage Retro Pocket Swim Trunk

Product Rating Product Rating 3 customer reviews


rating star da bomb

By Chris T. from WOODINVILLE, WA on 9/13/2020

Fit: NA

these swim trunks are GREAT.


More Reviews on this item

Sauvage Stripe Retro Lycra Swim Short

Sauvage Stripe Retro Lycra Swim Short

Product Rating Product Rating 1 customer reviews


rating star Great Swimwear

By Bruce from Detroit, Mich suburb. on 8/7/2020

Fit: TRUE

Very happy with this swim short. The style & colors are perfect for me.


More Reviews on this item

Sauvage Florentine Retro Lycra Swim Trunk

Sauvage Florentine Retro Lycra Swim Trunk

Product Rating Product Rating 1 customer reviews


rating star Sauvage Florentine = Best Euro Shorts Ever

By Jay from Massachusetts on 6/22/2020

Fit: TRUE

Pricey, but Swim Outlet is always running sales, no need to go for full price. I love these shorts, Colors are excellent, they stay in after having been washed, hold up very will in ocean conditions, chlorinated pools, etc.stylistically, easily the coolest swim trunks I have ever owned. I Dont regret this purchase for a second


More Reviews on this item

Sauvage Moderno Swim Trunk

Sauvage Moderno Swim Trunk

Product Rating Product Rating 3 customer reviews


rating star Stylish Comfort

By SrSwimmer from Central Florida on 12/23/2019

Fit: TRUE

Mine was Cobalt/Black. These were just what I hoped they would be. Be sure and verify Sauvage size spec Doing so made these perfect. I wanted the shortest short that was still loose around the leg opening. It is comfortable and fits like it was custom tailored - very classy quality.


More Reviews on this item

Sauvage Men's Vintage Prints Swim Trunks

Sauvage Men's Vintage Prints Swim Trunks

Product Rating Product Rating 1 customer reviews


rating star Feels great

By Anthony from Fort Laudedale on 11/20/2019

Fit: NA

Nice suit well made


More Reviews on this item

Sauvage Boardwalk Classic Board Short

Sauvage Boardwalk Classic Board Short

Product Rating Product Rating 26 customer reviews


rating star good suit overall; a little stiff

By Frank from TX on 9/24/2019

Fit: TRUE

Suit was fine; fit was good; felt a bit stiff while swimming laps


More Reviews on this item

Sauvage Contour Square Cut Swim Short

Sauvage Contour Square Cut Swim Short

Product Rating Product Rating 5 customer reviews


rating star sizing way off

By starman from san francisco ca on 8/28/2019

Fit: NA

good materials and styling but sizing is way off. I typically wear either a large or medium ...their large is definitely a small!


More Reviews on this item

Sauvage Contour Square Cut Swim Short

Sauvage Contour Square Cut Swim Short

Product Rating Product Rating 5 customer reviews


rating star Nice fit

By WillieB303 from Westminster, CO on 8/6/2019

Fit: TRUE

Bought these for my trip to Europe to try and fit in at the beach or spa. Surprisingly they fit nice and are pretty much exactly what I was looking for. Short but not to short snug but not too tight. Happy with this purchase.


More Reviews on this item

Sauvage Men's Designer Series Hawaii Swim Trunk

Sauvage Men's Designer Series Hawaii Swim Trunk

Product Rating Product Rating 2 customer reviews


rating star Great service!!!!

By Douglas from Dallas, TX on 8/5/2018

Fit: TRUE

Thank you for your attention to detail. Customer service is outstanding!!!


More Reviews on this item

Sauvage Boardwalk Classic Board Short

Sauvage Boardwalk Classic Board Short

Product Rating Product Rating 26 customer reviews


rating star Fit great, look great

By Todd from Pennsylvania on 7/30/2018

Fit: TRUE

Fit is true to size. not small as another poster had said.


More Reviews on this item

Sauvage Swim Sport Trunk

Sauvage Swim Sport Trunk

Product Rating Product Rating 3 customer reviews


rating star Fine product

By Roy from West Lafayette, IN on 6/26/2018

Fit: TRUE

Well made product.


More Reviews on this item

Sauvage Swim Sport Trunk

Sauvage Swim Sport Trunk

Product Rating Product Rating 3 customer reviews


rating star Good retro look

By Mike from Fort Myers FL on 6/10/2018

Fit: TRUE

I'm 5'11" 31" waist & wear medium. I probably should loose about 1/2 inch for a perfect fit. The are very comfortable & get positive comments from my friends


More Reviews on this item

Sauvage Textured Retro Swim Short

Sauvage Textured Retro Swim Short

Product Rating Product Rating 2 customer reviews


rating star Reminds me of the 70's

By Mike from Southwest, FL on 5/26/2018

Fit: TRUE

I really like Sauvage brand. I have 4 pairs of different styles. The brand is hard to find locally. Swimoutlet has the most options. The material on this pair feels like crepe. Very soft.


More Reviews on this item

Sauvage Positano Italian Surf Short

Sauvage Positano Italian Surf Short

Product Rating Product Rating 3 customer reviews


rating star Runs large & long inseam

By Mike from Fort Myers FL on 5/11/2018

Fit: TOOBIG

Baggy & long shorts. Expected shorter inseam.


More Reviews on this item

Sauvage Classic Contrast Waistband Boardshort

Sauvage Classic Contrast Waistband Boardshort

Product Rating Product Rating 2 customer reviews


rating star Super comfortable

By Grant from Mesa, Arizona on 3/19/2018

Fit: TRUE

Love the fabfic


More Reviews on this item

Sauvage Men's Designer Series Hawaii Swim Trunk

Sauvage Men's Designer Series Hawaii Swim Trunk

Product Rating Product Rating 2 customer reviews


rating star Look good, fit good

By Justin from Houston on 3/16/2018

Fit: TRUE

I'm a 31 waist and ordered a M. They are a perfect fit, not too tight, not too baggy. They come down to mid-thigh. Stretchy material with netting inside.


More Reviews on this item

Sauvage 70s Surfer Square Cut Swim Short

Sauvage 70s Surfer Square Cut Swim Short

Product Rating Product Rating 5 customer reviews


rating star Good product

By Adrien from Boca Raton, FL on 10/12/2017

Fit: TRUE

Nice product but pouch is a bit tight.


More Reviews on this item

Sauvage Moderno Swim Trunk

Sauvage Moderno Swim Trunk

Product Rating Product Rating 3 customer reviews


rating star Beautiful retro look

By Dadyo from Cleveland on 4/22/2017

Fit: TRUE

Fits true to size and is just a little loose at thighs
Great retro surfer look and nice material


More Reviews on this item

Sauvage Boardwalk Classic Board Short

Sauvage Boardwalk Classic Board Short

Product Rating Product Rating 26 customer reviews


rating star Great suit

By LeftCoast from Norcal on 9/1/2016

Fit: TRUE

I was looking for a shorter board short and I found it in the Sauvage Boardwalk. I'm not a tall guy, so most board shorts make me look even shorter. It felt a little odd in the beginning, but the more I wore it the more I liked it.


More Reviews on this item

Sauvage Boardwalk Classic Board Short

Sauvage Boardwalk Classic Board Short

Product Rating Product Rating 26 customer reviews


rating star Great Fit

By George from Augusta, GA on 5/18/2016

Fit: TRUE

Very comfortable.


More Reviews on this item

Sauvage Boardwalk Classic Board Short

Sauvage Boardwalk Classic Board Short

Product Rating Product Rating 26 customer reviews


rating star This order was well executed

By Bill from Seattle area on 5/16/2016

Fit: TRUE

From the website images, to the product description, to the sizing guide lines which are helpful when deciding which size to buy, everything went smoothly. Everything happened as advertised, no surprises, and this order was well executed.


More Reviews on this item

Sauvage 70s Surfer Square Cut Swim Short

Sauvage 70s Surfer Square Cut Swim Short

Product Rating Product Rating 5 customer reviews


rating star exactly what i wanted

By dusty from nw Arkansas on 11/22/2015

Fit: TRUE

My wife loves these shorts, they're exactly what is advertised and fit true


More Reviews on this item

Sauvage Boardwalk Classic Board Short

Sauvage Boardwalk Classic Board Short

Product Rating Product Rating 26 customer reviews


rating star Sauvage Boardwalk Classic Board Short

By Decky213 from Eagle, Idaho on 11/5/2015

Fit: TRUE

The fit was right on the mark...It's been 10 years or more since I purchased a pair of board shorts, a trip to Hawaii in December of 2015 with my 4 sons and 5 grandsons means back to surfing and I love these board shorts.


More Reviews on this item

Sauvage Boardwalk Classic Board Short

Sauvage Boardwalk Classic Board Short

Product Rating Product Rating 26 customer reviews


rating star GREAT

By Brenda from MISSIURI on 8/7/2015

Fit: TOOSMALL

These are GREAT ! Love the fit. No stretch so order a size bigger . I did have to send it back for the size up, but no problem. So tired of all the mens shorts and swim suits being to the knees. Looks great on him. Would recommend for all men.


More Reviews on this item

Sauvage Boardwalk Classic Board Short

Sauvage Boardwalk Classic Board Short

Product Rating Product Rating 26 customer reviews


rating star good quality sized too large on mfg size chart.

By mikea from SouthWest Az. on 7/22/2015

Fit: TOOBIG

good quality sized too large on mfg size chart.


More Reviews on this item

Sauvage 70s Surfer Square Cut Swim Short

Sauvage 70s Surfer Square Cut Swim Short

Product Rating Product Rating 5 customer reviews


rating star Great suit, lots of compliments....

By Luis L. from Bay Shore, NY on 7/20/2015

Fit: TRUE

I absolutely love the color and look of this swimsuit....however, the model in the photos and video has more a slender frame than I do and the swimsuit was VERY snug on me. I bought two sizes, XL and L, to be sure it would fit because I have junk in the trunk (I don't have a huge a** but it's full) and that made the swimsuit a lot more revealing both from the back as well as the front. Once I came out of the water, everything was on display. So if you're looking for a suit that doesn't put everything on display, this suit is not for you!


More Reviews on this item

Sauvage Boardwalk Classic Board Short

Sauvage Boardwalk Classic Board Short

Product Rating Product Rating 26 customer reviews


rating star Perfect

By insano from CA on 7/18/2015

Fit: TRUE

I have been looking for something like this. A thicker, durable material that dries fast.


More Reviews on this item

Sauvage Boardwalk Classic Board Short

Sauvage Boardwalk Classic Board Short

Product Rating Product Rating 26 customer reviews


rating star Great Swimwear

By Chris from Arnold Maryland on 5/30/2015

Fit: TRUE

Came fast,great fit,will recommend


More Reviews on this item

Sauvage Boardwalk Classic Board Short

Sauvage Boardwalk Classic Board Short

Product Rating Product Rating 26 customer reviews


rating star flattering

By joe from nyc on 5/8/2015

Fit: TRUE

very nice cut, flattering - fast drying, pleasant feel on the skin


More Reviews on this item

Sauvage Boardwalk Classic Board Short

Sauvage Boardwalk Classic Board Short

Product Rating Product Rating 26 customer reviews


rating star Sharp swim trunks!

By Bill from Plainville, CT on 3/17/2015

Fit: TRUE

Look and feel is great. fit is great. The only thing is there is no inner lining so don't get excited, lol.


More Reviews on this item

Sauvage Boardwalk Classic Board Short

Sauvage Boardwalk Classic Board Short

Product Rating Product Rating 26 customer reviews


rating star Would Buy Again

By RDR from Missouri on 2/6/2015

Fit: TRUE

Great pair of shorts and would buy again...


More Reviews on this item

Sauvage Boardwalk Classic Board Short

Sauvage Boardwalk Classic Board Short

Product Rating Product Rating 26 customer reviews


rating star Very Nice product.

By RDR from Missouri on 2/5/2015

Fit: TRUE

Very nice product, great fit...


More Reviews on this item

Sauvage Boardwalk Classic Board Short

Sauvage Boardwalk Classic Board Short

Product Rating Product Rating 26 customer reviews


rating star Great Swim Trunks

By RJM from Cincinnati on 10/8/2014

Fit: TRUE

It is stylish while still being practical. Not too long and not too short.


More Reviews on this item

Sauvage Boardwalk Classic Board Short

Sauvage Boardwalk Classic Board Short

Product Rating Product Rating 26 customer reviews


rating star Great look and style - needs some elasticity

By Fudd from TN on 1/20/2013

Fit: TOOBIG

Fantastic look and style!!! I've never had a pair of swimshorts that might look better. Look just as great as in the photos. HOWEVER.
1. these are a pair of shorts. Not swimwear. No liner
2. No elasticity, at all, to the fabric and make of these shorts. And they only come in 30-32-34... No odd sizes. So, the sizing is very unforgiving. I guess I must be a 33, because even when I tie the front drawstrings closely, these are just slightly big, and want to sag a bit forward at the front waist.


More Reviews on this item

Sauvage Boardwalk Swim Shorts

Sauvage Boardwalk Swim Shorts

Product Rating Product Rating 26 customer reviews


rating star Comfortable Swim Shorts

By Lee352 from ARCHER, FL on 3/6/2012

Fit: TOOSMALL

Like these swim shorts don't have a liner and are not baggy. Definitely show a "package". I would recommended getting a size larger than you normally wear. I purchased size 34 waist which is my normal size. Had I known these run a bit smaller I would have ordered size 36. I can still fit into them, but a little snug. Also wish there were a few more colors to chose from.


More Reviews on this item

Sauvage Boardwalk Swim Shorts

Sauvage Boardwalk Swim Shorts

Product Rating Product Rating 26 customer reviews


rating star Great!

By Jf from San Bruno, Ca on 8/16/2011

Fit: TRUE

Feels great in the pool. Drys fast. STYLISH


More Reviews on this item

Sauvage Boardwalk Swim Shorts

Sauvage Boardwalk Swim Shorts

Product Rating Product Rating 26 customer reviews


rating star Good fit and look

By Dave from Michigan on 8/6/2011

Fit: TRUE

I like the shorter length...gives it a more sporty look.


More Reviews on this item

Sauvage Boardwalk Swim Shorts

Sauvage Boardwalk Swim Shorts

Product Rating Product Rating 26 customer reviews


rating star they make me look good

By jj from Rapid City, SD on 7/19/2011

Fit: TOOSMALL

I like the trunks a lot. I need to lose a couple of more pounds and then they will be a bit more comfortable to wear.


More Reviews on this item

Sauvage Boardwalk Swim Shorts

Sauvage Boardwalk Swim Shorts

Product Rating Product Rating 26 customer reviews


rating star Great fitting trunks. Speedy delivery.

By Fritz from Fullerton, CA on 7/19/2011

Fit: TRUE

Great style and great fit. Material is light and quick drying. I highly recommend this product.


More Reviews on this item

Sauvage Boardwalk Swim Shorts

Sauvage Boardwalk Swim Shorts

Product Rating Product Rating 26 customer reviews


rating star Boardwalk Swim Shorts

By Kent L. from SALTLAKE CITY, UT on 7/9/2011

Fit: TRUE

Great for diving.


More Reviews on this item

Sauvage Boardwalk Swim Shorts

Sauvage Boardwalk Swim Shorts

Product Rating Product Rating 26 customer reviews


rating star Pretty good

By Ren from Houston, TX on 7/4/2011

Fit: NA

I've worn it twice so far and its pretty good, nice design and good fabric, not ridiculously long (which seems to be the only style one can find these days). Only downside is that there is no liner--what's up with that, making swim trunks without a liner?? I'd still get it though....


More Reviews on this item

Sauvage Boardwalk Swim Shorts

Sauvage Boardwalk Swim Shorts

Product Rating Product Rating 26 customer reviews


rating star Great Trunks

By Dave W. from Buffalo, WY on 5/4/2011

Fit: TRUE

I vacation in the tropics and swim in the surf. I find the vast majority of men's swim suits are designed for fashion not function. I find these trunks to be a a rare balance between the two. They look good, but don't feel like you are dragging a parachute body surfing or swimming a reef.


More Reviews on this item

Sauvage Boardwalk Swim Shorts

Sauvage Boardwalk Swim Shorts

Product Rating Product Rating 26 customer reviews


rating star No Complaints

By GH from CA on 2/22/2010

Fit: TRUE

very light weight material, good lines


More Reviews on this item