skip to main content

Latest Men's Euro Square Leg Swimsuits Reviews

  • Top Reviewed
  • Latest Reviews
Sauvage Football Lace-Up Square Cut Swim Short

Sauvage Football Lace-Up Square Cut Swim Short

Product Rating Product Rating 12 customer reviews


rating star Minimal Color Sexy Look

By Don65 from Dallas, TX on 1/9/2021

Fit: TRUE

This is great for at the gym, like the textured fabric an the color accent drawstring for custom closure. Also like the simple side steps. Appreciate that it has stripes on both sides making it symmetrical unlike some other brands styles that will have a stripe on one side only making it A-symetrical which to me creates a lopsided look.


More Reviews on this item

Sauvage Football Lace-Up Square Cut Swim Short

Sauvage Football Lace-Up Square Cut Swim Short

Product Rating Product Rating 12 customer reviews


rating star Football Lace-UP Unique Look

By Don65 from Dallas on 1/9/2021

Fit: TRUE

Use this for casual pool parties and at the gym. I really like this unique true lace-up design. Has that standout look and custom fit. Also like that it comes in a number of colors.


More Reviews on this item

Sauvage Riviera Athletic Fit Swim Trunk

Sauvage Riviera Athletic Fit Swim Trunk

Product Rating Product Rating 15 customer reviews


rating star Another Great Sauvage Trunk

By Don65 from Dallas, TX on 1/9/2021

Fit: TRUE

Use this at the gym and beach. It has a great custom fit - not loose. Sauvage quality sewing is hard to beat. Every part of the suit has a finished quality to it.


More Reviews on this item

Sauvage Retro Lycra Swim Short

Sauvage Retro Lycra Swim Short

Product Rating Product Rating 49 customer reviews


rating star Exceeds expectations!

By Taco from St. Augustine, FL on 10/12/2020

Fit: TRUE

I have become a Sauvage raving fan ever since I got my first pair 3 years ago! The material is absolutely the most comfortable I have ever worn, they hold their color and form as well as looking outstanding! I am 6'3" 225 lbs and wear a 36X34 pant and the XL fits perfectly. I am a customer for life of Swim Outlet and Sauvage!


More Reviews on this item

Nike Men's Logo Square Leg Swim Short

Nike Men's Logo Square Leg Swim Short

Product Rating Product Rating 1 customer reviews


rating star Hands down the best

By Pool boy from Virginia Beach on 10/1/2020

Fit: NA

Great for both recreational and training swims. Provides the right amount of drag for training.


More Reviews on this item

Sauvage Retro Lycra Swim Short

Sauvage Retro Lycra Swim Short

Product Rating Product Rating 49 customer reviews


rating star Neo retro trunks

By Charlie from Atlanta on 9/15/2020

Fit: NA

It's a beautiful and very comfortable retro suit, and kind of sexy


More Reviews on this item

Sauvage Plaid Splice Square Cut Swim Trunk

Sauvage Plaid Splice Square Cut Swim Trunk

Product Rating Product Rating 1 customer reviews


rating star Great swimming suit

By Ben from TX on 8/15/2020

Fit: TRUE

Fits perfectly and feels great!


More Reviews on this item

Sauvage Riviera Athletic Fit Swim Trunk

Sauvage Riviera Athletic Fit Swim Trunk

Product Rating Product Rating 15 customer reviews


rating star Great swimming suit

By Ben from TX on 8/15/2020

Fit: TRUE

Fits perfectly and feels great!


More Reviews on this item

Sauvage Retro Lycra Swim Short

Sauvage Retro Lycra Swim Short

Product Rating Product Rating 49 customer reviews


rating star Affordable James Bond Swim Trunks

By JC from New York, NY on 8/5/2020

Fit: NA

Comfortable fit. I bought Medium and I usually wear a 32-33” waist. I double reaved the laces. I was searching for something similar But affordable to the Daniel Craig Casino Royale trunks.


More Reviews on this item

Sauvage Retro Lycra Swim Short

Sauvage Retro Lycra Swim Short

Product Rating Product Rating 49 customer reviews


rating star Love these trunks!

By Jon from Fort Myers, FL on 7/26/2020

Fit: NA

I have two pair, I like the fit and fabric.


More Reviews on this item

Sauvage Retro Lycra Swim Short

Sauvage Retro Lycra Swim Short

Product Rating Product Rating 49 customer reviews


rating star Excellent product

By M from Nyc on 7/16/2020

Fit: NA

Bathing suit has great fit and feels very comfortable.
I wore all day and it was a pleasure. Good fit, nice material, light and breezy


More Reviews on this item

Sauvage Retro Lycra Swim Short

Sauvage Retro Lycra Swim Short

Product Rating Product Rating 49 customer reviews


rating star Great Fit!

By Jon from Fort Myers, FL on 7/8/2020

Fit: TRUE

Great fit, nice quality fabric.


More Reviews on this item

Sauvage Retro Lycra Swim Short

Sauvage Retro Lycra Swim Short

Product Rating Product Rating 49 customer reviews


rating star Wonderful swimwear

By Jon from Ft Myers, Fl on 7/8/2020

Fit: NA

This suit is the best I have ever owned. I wear a size 36 pant and the XL fit perfectly. Very comfortable and stylish.


More Reviews on this item

Sauvage Riviera Athletic Fit Swim Trunk

Sauvage Riviera Athletic Fit Swim Trunk

Product Rating Product Rating 15 customer reviews


rating star These swim trunks are the bomb

By Bob from Virginia Beach on 7/3/2020

Fit: TRUE

I've been wearing Speedos and Sporti brief suits for most of my life, but in recent years I've noticed fewer and fewer guys seem to be wearing that style at the beach. I decided to try the European style, short inseam suits with the snug fit. This suit is perfect for me. I stay fit and usually have a pretty good tan, so the yellow color that I picked really provides a great contrast. My girlfriend loves the fit and I love the attention that the suit provides. Warning: It's very snug, and the inseam is only 3" so you better be comfortable in your own skin because there's really no place to hide. I have a 31" waist and the medium is just right for me.


More Reviews on this item

Sauvage Riviera Athletic Fit Swim Trunk

Sauvage Riviera Athletic Fit Swim Trunk

Product Rating Product Rating 15 customer reviews


rating star Comfortable!

By Rich from San Diego, CA on 6/30/2020

Fit: TRUE

This is one of the most comfortable swimsuits that I have ever owned. As usual, Sauvage is expensive, but there is a difference. Quality is excellent and it's really good to have a suit that doesn't come down to your knees. A good alternative to a swim brief for places where that is awkward.


More Reviews on this item

Sauvage Riviera Athletic Fit Swim Trunk

Sauvage Riviera Athletic Fit Swim Trunk

Product Rating Product Rating 15 customer reviews


rating star Looks and Wears Great

By Dean from Albany, GA on 6/16/2020

Fit: TRUE

This is one of the best swimsuits I have ever purchased. It is comfortable, fits true to size and looks great. I highly recommend this brand and this particular trunk.


More Reviews on this item

Sauvage Football Lace-Up Square Cut Swim Short

Sauvage Football Lace-Up Square Cut Swim Short

Product Rating Product Rating 12 customer reviews


rating star Love the look

By Joshua Lacy from Daytona Beach, FL on 6/15/2020

Fit: NA

Love the look of these, but it runs a little small.


More Reviews on this item

Sauvage Football Lace-Up Square Cut Swim Short

Sauvage Football Lace-Up Square Cut Swim Short

Product Rating Product Rating 12 customer reviews


rating star Square Cut Swimsuit

By AJ from Boynton Beach, FL on 4/24/2020

Fit: NA

Love the style, fit and function of this swimsuit. Comfortable and stylish. Easy on and off for swim workouts....


More Reviews on this item

Sauvage Retro Lycra Swim Short

Sauvage Retro Lycra Swim Short

Product Rating Product Rating 49 customer reviews


rating star These trunks are so comfortable. I love them

By Kp from Pennsylvania on 4/11/2020

Fit: NA

These trunks are very comfortable. They are not very long, so they are very comfortable when they are wet. They also dry fast.


More Reviews on this item

Sauvage Retro Lycra Swim Short

Sauvage Retro Lycra Swim Short

Product Rating Product Rating 49 customer reviews


rating star good shorts for swimming

By QHM from Los Angeles on 12/30/2019

Fit: TRUE

good


More Reviews on this item

Sauvage Riviera Athletic Fit Swim Trunk - Royal/White/Red - X-Large

Sauvage Riviera Athletic Fit Swim Trunk - Royal/White/Red - X-Large

Product Rating Product Rating 15 customer reviews


rating star fantastic design

By HAK BEOM LEE from Ansan, korea on 12/30/2019

Fit: TOOBIG

it has fantastic design. its vivid color is so nice

but it fit me so big.

buy smaller one size!


More Reviews on this item

Sauvage Retro Lycra Swim Short

Sauvage Retro Lycra Swim Short

Product Rating Product Rating 49 customer reviews


rating star Totally happy! I'm a repeat buyer. Love this company. Buy with confidence.

By Nicky from NYC/Bermuda on 10/8/2019

Fit: NA

Totally happy! I'm a repeat buyer. Love this company. Buy with confidence.


More Reviews on this item

Sauvage Football Lace-Up Square Cut Swim Short

Sauvage Football Lace-Up Square Cut Swim Short

Product Rating Product Rating 12 customer reviews


rating star Excellent!

By Rick from Dc on 10/8/2019

Fit: TRUE

Esp enjoy the fabric material. Ideal!


More Reviews on this item

Sauvage Retro Lycra Swim Short

Sauvage Retro Lycra Swim Short

Product Rating Product Rating 49 customer reviews


rating star AOK

By JH from Moosehead Lake, Maine on 8/28/2019

Fit: TRUE

Seems not to absorb water so I expected it to dry more quickly. Otherwise it’s very comfortable.


More Reviews on this item

Sauvage Contour Square Cut Swim Short

Sauvage Contour Square Cut Swim Short

Product Rating Product Rating 5 customer reviews


rating star sizing way off

By starman from san francisco ca on 8/28/2019

Fit: NA

good materials and styling but sizing is way off. I typically wear either a large or medium ...their large is definitely a small!


More Reviews on this item

Sauvage Contour Square Cut Swim Short

Sauvage Contour Square Cut Swim Short

Product Rating Product Rating 5 customer reviews


rating star Nice fit

By WillieB303 from Westminster, CO on 8/6/2019

Fit: TRUE

Bought these for my trip to Europe to try and fit in at the beach or spa. Surprisingly they fit nice and are pretty much exactly what I was looking for. Short but not to short snug but not too tight. Happy with this purchase.


More Reviews on this item

Sauvage Football Lace-Up Square Cut Swim Short

Sauvage Football Lace-Up Square Cut Swim Short

Product Rating Product Rating 12 customer reviews


rating star Favorite Square Legged Swimsuit!

By JC from Cleveland, OH on 4/23/2019

Fit: TRUE

Probably the most comfortable swim suit ever, very soft. Love the colors, and the fact that the inseam was not too long.


More Reviews on this item

Sauvage Riviera Athletic Fit Swim Trunk

Sauvage Riviera Athletic Fit Swim Trunk

Product Rating Product Rating 15 customer reviews


rating star Sauvage suits

By Still Swimming from Flyover Country on 9/5/2018

Fit: TRUE

Sauvage suits make the man, that's a fact. What other reviewers write about not falling out the bottom may be right. But the way the front liner is sewn into Sauvage square-leg suits means there is nothing to keep that from happening. Wearing an old swim brief underneath is one way to keep things in place and improve your front profile.


More Reviews on this item

Sauvage Riviera Athletic Fit Swim Trunk

Sauvage Riviera Athletic Fit Swim Trunk

Product Rating Product Rating 15 customer reviews


rating star Excellent quality and perfect fit.

By BP from San Diego, CA on 8/13/2018

Fit: TRUE

I got back in shape and decided this time I wasn't going to be shy about it. You only live once. This swim trunk is now my vacation go-to. I also use it for my early morning exercise swim. My lady loves the way it looks on me and calls it my French Riveria uniform.


More Reviews on this item

Sauvage Riviera Athletic Fit Swim Trunk

Sauvage Riviera Athletic Fit Swim Trunk

Product Rating Product Rating 15 customer reviews


rating star Great fit and color

By KJBrennan73 from Odenton, MD on 7/11/2018

Fit: TRUE

Great fit and really bright, vibrant colors. Sauvage really makes quality swimwear and clothing and these boxers are no different. I got a small with a 29" waist and it's just right - not too loose or tight.


More Reviews on this item

Sauvage Riviera Athletic Fit Swim Trunk

Sauvage Riviera Athletic Fit Swim Trunk

Product Rating Product Rating 15 customer reviews


rating star Great Suit!

By Abrochue from Michigan on 6/11/2018

Fit: TRUE

The suit fits great. I've never owned such a short bathing suit, but I'm looking forward to wearing it. The color is really fun!


More Reviews on this item

Sauvage Solid Retro Square Cut Swim Short

Sauvage Solid Retro Square Cut Swim Short

Product Rating Product Rating 49 customer reviews


rating star High Quality

By vbeach from virginia on 6/6/2018

Fit: TRUE

Well made, fits great, high quality fabric. exceeded expectations


More Reviews on this item

Sauvage Football Lace-Up Square Cut Swim Short

Sauvage Football Lace-Up Square Cut Swim Short

Product Rating Product Rating 12 customer reviews


rating star Both suits great

By Dan from Southport n c on 4/11/2018

Fit: TRUE

I have not got the swimsuit yet but have got two suits before and both fit great .


More Reviews on this item

Sauvage Riviera Athletic Fit Swim Trunk

Sauvage Riviera Athletic Fit Swim Trunk

Product Rating Product Rating 15 customer reviews


rating star Too big

By JT from Houston, TX on 4/2/2018

Fit: TOOBIG

I normally wear size 30 swim briefs and ordered the small. I realized that this suit would have a more relaxed fit. Unfortunately it was too big. I was able to tie the drawstring to a good fit, but there was a slight fold in the fabric which looked odd. Also the leg opening were too loose, causing concern that the suit may not hold everything in place. If you order a size smaller I think these issues go away.


More Reviews on this item

Sauvage Riviera Athletic Fit Swim Trunk

Sauvage Riviera Athletic Fit Swim Trunk

Product Rating Product Rating 15 customer reviews


rating star The wife loved it...

By Peter from Petoskey, MI on 3/28/2018

Fit: TRUE

Got it for a vacation. Great fit around the legs and waist. Nothing fell out and I promise the wife tried.


More Reviews on this item

Sauvage Riviera Athletic Fit Swim Trunk

Sauvage Riviera Athletic Fit Swim Trunk

Product Rating Product Rating 15 customer reviews


rating star Good Product

By David L Fisher from OK on 2/21/2018

Fit: TRUE

Nice suit and fit. Great for my Caribbean trip.


More Reviews on this item

Sauvage 70s Surfer Square Cut Swim Short

Sauvage 70s Surfer Square Cut Swim Short

Product Rating Product Rating 5 customer reviews


rating star Good product

By Adrien from Boca Raton, FL on 10/12/2017

Fit: TRUE

Nice product but pouch is a bit tight.


More Reviews on this item

Sauvage Solid Retro Square Cut Swim Short

Sauvage Solid Retro Square Cut Swim Short

Product Rating Product Rating 49 customer reviews


rating star I like the string in front

By Rick from NH on 8/27/2017

Fit: TRUE

I like the string in front so that I can easily tie the swimsuit more tightly. This is one of the more expensive swimsuits that I bought from Swimoutlet.com. The less expensive blue colored suits turned purple in pool water after a couple of months. Let's see how this one does.


More Reviews on this item

Sauvage Football Lace-Up Square Cut Swim Short

Sauvage Football Lace-Up Square Cut Swim Short

Product Rating Product Rating 12 customer reviews


rating star Perfect

By Mr. Fitness from East Amherst NY on 6/27/2017

Fit: TRUE

As Advertized


More Reviews on this item

Sauvage Riviera Athletic Fit Swim Trunk

Sauvage Riviera Athletic Fit Swim Trunk

Product Rating Product Rating 15 customer reviews


rating star Really nice snug fit

By Dadyo from Cleveland on 4/22/2017

Fit: TRUE

Tight but not so short that your junk is exposed
Great looking


More Reviews on this item

Sauvage Solid Retro Square Cut Swim Short

Sauvage Solid Retro Square Cut Swim Short

Product Rating Product Rating 49 customer reviews


rating star Good choice

By RDS from NYC on 7/31/2016

Fit: TRUE

This style was exactly what I was looking for. I was unsure if I should order a small or medium (I didn't want a skimpy fit). After reading the reviews, I went with medium and the fit is perfect. The only reason I gave four stars is that I haven't had a chance to swim in it yet, but I'm sure it will perform well.


More Reviews on this item

Sauvage Riviera Athletic Fit Swim Trunk

Sauvage Riviera Athletic Fit Swim Trunk

Product Rating Product Rating 15 customer reviews


rating star Very Impressed

By konagod from Austin, TX on 7/28/2016

Fit: TRUE

I have never owned a pair of swim trunks like this. I've always gone with longer board shorts and wasn't sure I'd like a tighter short pair. I am actually thrilled with them. They feel wonderful and the quality is top-notch. Definitely worth the money.


More Reviews on this item

Sauvage Solid Retro Square Cut Swim Short

Sauvage Solid Retro Square Cut Swim Short

Product Rating Product Rating 49 customer reviews


rating star Timeless!

By FMC from Phoenix, AZ on 7/11/2016

Fit: TRUE

These trunks are perfect. They are slim fit but aren't skin tight. They run true to size and will stretch a little bit while wearing.


More Reviews on this item

Sauvage Solid Retro Square Cut Swim Short

Sauvage Solid Retro Square Cut Swim Short

Product Rating Product Rating 49 customer reviews


rating star Great quality and fit

By sun & fun from Illinois on 12/29/2015

Fit: TRUE

I was pleasantly surprised with this product. It fits true to size and the fabric is soft and comfortable. I have been hitting the gym hard for an upcoming vacation. I'm looking forward to wearing these at the pool/beach!


More Reviews on this item

Sauvage Solid Retro Square Cut Swim Short

Sauvage Solid Retro Square Cut Swim Short

Product Rating Product Rating 49 customer reviews


rating star Excellent Euro Suit

By Tim from Marlton, NJ on 12/24/2015

Fit: TRUE

This is a great Euro suit.

It's very stretchy fabric.

If you have a great abs like me, you'll look good in this suit!


More Reviews on this item

Sauvage Solid Retro Square Cut Swim Short

Sauvage Solid Retro Square Cut Swim Short

Product Rating Product Rating 49 customer reviews


rating star fits perfect

By cm from gilroy ca on 11/24/2015

Fit: TRUE

for me it fits perfect and the legs are not too short and it has a liner which I like.. the comments on the site were pretty much spot on and made my decision easier.. the legs are not too short


More Reviews on this item

Sauvage 70s Surfer Square Cut Swim Short

Sauvage 70s Surfer Square Cut Swim Short

Product Rating Product Rating 5 customer reviews


rating star exactly what i wanted

By dusty from nw Arkansas on 11/22/2015

Fit: TRUE

My wife loves these shorts, they're exactly what is advertised and fit true


More Reviews on this item

Sauvage Solid Retro Square Cut Swim Short

Sauvage Solid Retro Square Cut Swim Short

Product Rating Product Rating 49 customer reviews


rating star The color is so good. I thought it is too bright, but no it is perfect

By Yoshi from Palm Springs, CA on 11/13/2015

Fit: TRUE

The white line on the back side gets round when I wear it, as if I have bigger butt.
I really like the design and the color.
You never know until you actually wear it!


More Reviews on this item

Sauvage Football Lace-Up Square Cut Swim Short

Sauvage Football Lace-Up Square Cut Swim Short

Product Rating Product Rating 12 customer reviews


rating star Statement Square Cut

By Chris from Harbor City, CA on 11/10/2015

Fit: TRUE

Wow! What a feel and fit! True to size and very attractive color. Will definitely be an eye catcher around the water for all the right reasons and visuals!


More Reviews on this item

Sauvage Football Lace-Up Square Cut Swim Short

Sauvage Football Lace-Up Square Cut Swim Short

Product Rating Product Rating 12 customer reviews


rating star Comfortable Suit

By John from Gainesville, FL on 10/17/2015

Fit: TRUE

It has great lines, revealing a lot, but not too much. Looks great, feels great, but it does need undershorts to keep everything under control. Made in the USA!


More Reviews on this item