skip to main content

Latest Men's Drag Suits Reviews

  • Top Reviewed
  • Latest Reviews
Speedo Male Polymesh Drag Suit

Speedo Male Polymesh Drag Suit

Product Rating Product Rating 116 customer reviews


rating star Comfortable fit

By Gene from Virginia on 5/8/2021

Fit: NA

Nice suit for an older guy lap swimming. Modest yet comfortable


More Reviews on this item

Speedo Male Polymesh Drag Suit

Speedo Male Polymesh Drag Suit

Product Rating Product Rating 116 customer reviews


rating star Good

By JohnD from Orange City, Fl on 5/6/2021

Fit: TRUE

Great fit, delivery,


More Reviews on this item

TYR Poly Mesh Trainer Drag Suit

TYR Poly Mesh Trainer Drag Suit

Product Rating Product Rating 83 customer reviews


rating star TYR poly mesh trainer

By MaverickUSA from San Juan Capistrano, CA on 5/3/2021

Fit: NA

Great training suit. Holds up well in chlorine


More Reviews on this item

TYR Poly Mesh Trainer Drag Suit

TYR Poly Mesh Trainer Drag Suit

Product Rating Product Rating 83 customer reviews


rating star Fit just as I hoped

By JT from St. Louis on 4/15/2021

Fit: NA

Feels great


More Reviews on this item

Sporti Mesh Training Suit

Sporti Mesh Training Suit

Product Rating Product Rating 130 customer reviews


rating star mine has lasted 15+ years!!!!

By Renato from DC on 2/17/2021

Fit: NA

they just dont get old they dont break down its amazing. The stitching can fail but its an easy fix


More Reviews on this item

Sporti Mesh Training Suit

Sporti Mesh Training Suit

Product Rating Product Rating 130 customer reviews


rating star Very comfortable!

By Duke from New York on 2/9/2021

Fit: TRUE

I use them as underwear they are so comfortable!


More Reviews on this item

Sporti Mesh Training Suit

Sporti Mesh Training Suit

Product Rating Product Rating 130 customer reviews


rating star Good value

By Jennifer from Alabama on 2/6/2021

Fit: NA

Dependable and holds up well especially if my teenager does not lose or misplace this one!👍😀👍😀


More Reviews on this item

TYR Swim Short/Resistance Short

TYR Swim Short/Resistance Short

Product Rating Product Rating 443 customer reviews


rating star Love the suit, but....

By Jim from Palmyra, VA on 12/15/2020

Fit: TRUE

I LOOKED ALL OVER FOR THIS TYPE OF SWIMSUIT AND WAS THRILLED TO FIND IT AT sWIM oUTLET. I HAVE USED THIS SUIT 3 TIMES AND IT HAS ALREADY STARTED TO FADE. tHE BLUE IS GETTING LIGHTER AND THE SEAM IS TURNING A KIBD OF RED. TIME WILL TELL IF IT TURNS WHITE. I WILL CONTINUE WEARING IT UNTIL IT BECOMES AN EMBARRASSMENT.


More Reviews on this item

TYR Swim Short/Resistance Short

TYR Swim Short/Resistance Short

Product Rating Product Rating 443 customer reviews


rating star TYR swim short

By Young at Heart Swimmer from Wisconsin on 12/13/2020

Fit: NA

Fit as sized, I am small framed and slim 5’8”, 134 lbs. The XS size fit perfect. Glad TYR provides sizes for people of my stature.


More Reviews on this item

TYR Poly Mesh Trainer Drag Suit

TYR Poly Mesh Trainer Drag Suit

Product Rating Product Rating 83 customer reviews


rating star Great training suit

By Carmen from Pittsburgh, PA on 12/9/2020

Fit: TRUE

Accurately sized, good fit, great quality


More Reviews on this item

Sporti Poly Mesh Training Swimsuit

Sporti Poly Mesh Training Swimsuit

Product Rating Product Rating 130 customer reviews


rating star right size, good quality.

By Na from Tx on 12/5/2020

Fit: NA

right size, good quality.


More Reviews on this item

TYR Poly Mesh Trainer Drag Suit

TYR Poly Mesh Trainer Drag Suit

Product Rating Product Rating 83 customer reviews


rating star Not as good as they used to be, and run big

By SwimUpStream from Florida on 12/3/2020

Fit: TOOBIG

These used to be my favorite drag suit. My previous pair died out quite quickly-- elastic got stiff around legs and waist, material began to wear. My habits haven't changed so not sure what happened.

This new pair feel very stiff in the legs and waist-- not expecting it to last long and will prob switch brands next time.

The tag was faded so couldn't remember what I bought before to see if I can get hem to last longer-- bought a 30 and defn on the bigger side. I'm 5'8 140.


More Reviews on this item

TYR Swim Short/Resistance Short

TYR Swim Short/Resistance Short

Product Rating Product Rating 443 customer reviews


rating star Swim shorts?!

By RunningJock from Boston, MA on 11/26/2020

Fit: NA

I bought a pair of these years ago and still wear them around the house.
To me they aren't for swimming but I've never tried wearing them while swimming.
These shorts are very thin and very comfortable.
I only wish these came in more colors!


More Reviews on this item

TYR Swim Short/Resistance Short

TYR Swim Short/Resistance Short

Product Rating Product Rating 443 customer reviews


rating star Prefect fit and wear

By Great suit from Waxahachie TX on 11/17/2020

Fit: NA

This suit works great for me because it gives me the feeling of having a small suit on but still gives me the feel of having a drag suit also. Makes for a great work out. I’m also impressed with the longevity the suit has since I swim every day in chlorinated water and it still holds its color for about a year and a half


More Reviews on this item

Sporti Poly Mesh Training Swimsuit

Sporti Poly Mesh Training Swimsuit

Product Rating Product Rating 130 customer reviews


rating star I like 'em.

By Joseph Meyer from Midland TX on 11/16/2020

Fit: TRUE

Although I have seen a lot of comments about these not running true to size, that was not my experience. I have to pull them up now and again, but that has more to be with my Da-gut--once I swim it off I imagine that will not be an issue.

I like the flat drawstring, which stays tied, and the fact that it has two separate eyelets, so the initial overhand knot doesn't get pulled into the channel.

My pool is so short it is hard for me to evaluate the actual drag function, but I shall take it on faith, as it is consistent with other designs.

I wear it over a speedo, which is not unusual, for more drag, and because this suit isn't quite pouchy enough.

It does a nice job of making a speedo a bit more acceptable for wear in public.


More Reviews on this item

TYR Swim Short/Resistance Short - Navy - XL

TYR Swim Short/Resistance Short - Navy - XL

Product Rating Product Rating 443 customer reviews


rating star Great product

By waddell blackwell from Durham, NC on 9/28/2020

Fit: TRUE

great fit, and nice fabric. Have not used the product as yet because of the pandemic.
But greatly impressed when I received it.


More Reviews on this item

TYR Poly Mesh Trainer Drag Suit

TYR Poly Mesh Trainer Drag Suit

Product Rating Product Rating 83 customer reviews


rating star The tried and true drag suit - you can't go wrong with this one!!

By JD from Haddonfield NJ on 8/17/2020

Fit: TRUE

This is a fantastic looking retro drag suit that does the body well in those pool sessions! The fit is just right, but if you are looking to add more drag on the body - go up one size! I am a 32 and found that I personally like the fit, but if you 'really' want that "full on drag" feel and resistance; the next size up is what I would recommend for others!


More Reviews on this item

Speedo Male Polymesh Training Swimsuit

Speedo Male Polymesh Training Swimsuit

Product Rating Product Rating 116 customer reviews


rating star Excellent

By SERGIO from FLORIDA on 8/14/2020

Fit: NA

excellent


More Reviews on this item

Speedo Male Polymesh Training Swimsuit

Speedo Male Polymesh Training Swimsuit

Product Rating Product Rating 116 customer reviews


rating star most comfortable suit I've had

By jonny from maryland on 8/10/2020

Fit: TRUE

comfy!!


More Reviews on this item

TYR Swim Short/Resistance Short

TYR Swim Short/Resistance Short

Product Rating Product Rating 443 customer reviews


rating star Great resistance short

By JR from Oregon on 8/2/2020

Fit: NA

These are the second pair of these shorts I have purchased. I am still using my previous pair which I have had for years. They are starting to show some wear so I thought I would get another pair. These shorts do not create very much drag but it is better than my swim briefs. I will continue to buy these.


More Reviews on this item

Sporti Poly Mesh Training Swimsuit

Sporti Poly Mesh Training Swimsuit

Product Rating Product Rating 130 customer reviews


rating star A size to big

By Stumper from Phoenix on 7/26/2020

Fit: NA

I realize it is a drag suit but runs a size too large. I would suggest sizing down. I felt like I was swimming in a diaper. Overall solid double lined suit made to endure AZ sun and chlorine.


More Reviews on this item

TYR Swim Short/Resistance Short

TYR Swim Short/Resistance Short

Product Rating Product Rating 443 customer reviews


rating star No problems

By LARS from CENTRAL NYS on 7/7/2020

Fit: TRUE

Bought these before and always thought they were fine for my application.


More Reviews on this item

Adidas Mesh Drag Swimsuit

Adidas Mesh Drag Swimsuit

Product Rating Product Rating 9 customer reviews


rating star Excellent Service

By Phil from Raleigh, NC on 7/6/2020

Fit: NA

Excellent product[OPENBRK]s[CLOSEBRK] that i have purchased from you. Thanks for providing the best service and products. Will be ordering more soon.


More Reviews on this item

TYR Poly Mesh Trainer Drag Suit

TYR Poly Mesh Trainer Drag Suit

Product Rating Product Rating 83 customer reviews


rating star Great Training Suit!

By MT from Carolina Beach NC on 6/26/2020

Fit: NA

Perfect


More Reviews on this item

TYR Poly Mesh Trainer Drag Suit

TYR Poly Mesh Trainer Drag Suit

Product Rating Product Rating 83 customer reviews


rating star Love this!

By Brian Dykes from Nancy Kentucky on 6/25/2020

Fit: NA

I’ve bought 3 swimsuits from you & love all 3!!!!!! I They fit perfectly & my husband also likes them on me! I’ve worked hard to get in shape to wear a speedo & it’s has paid off! The confidence to look & feel great in your own skin! Thanks again! I will be making more purchases in the future!!!


More Reviews on this item

Adidas Mesh Drag Swimsuit

Adidas Mesh Drag Swimsuit

Product Rating Product Rating 9 customer reviews


rating star Careful with sizes

By eunice from los angeles, CA on 6/24/2020

Fit: NA

It runs much smaller than TYR and ARENA. Size up.


More Reviews on this item

TYR Poly Mesh Trainer Drag Suit

TYR Poly Mesh Trainer Drag Suit

Product Rating Product Rating 83 customer reviews


rating star I love my purchase & Every purchase I made from your company!

By Brian Dykes from Nancy Kentucky on 6/17/2020

Fit: NA

They fit great! I’ve worked out a lot! I had set a goal to wear a speedo swimsuit & I reached it! I am so excited! I will be making more purchases! Thank you so much! And your staff deserve recognition also! Most helpful when I had question over the phone! Very pleasant & kind!!!!


More Reviews on this item

TYR Swim Short/Resistance Short

TYR Swim Short/Resistance Short

Product Rating Product Rating 443 customer reviews


rating star very satisfied with resistance short

By Robert from New Jersey on 4/27/2020

Fit: TRUE

like the way they fit, they do tend to fad to fast, feel good in pool


More Reviews on this item

Sporti Poly Mesh Training Swimsuit

Sporti Poly Mesh Training Swimsuit

Product Rating Product Rating 130 customer reviews


rating star Weird

By Joe from Bristol Tn on 4/15/2020

Fit: NA

Made a little weird. Very short. Does show some outline. But they’ll be ok for the beach. Legs a little tight.


More Reviews on this item

FINIS Ultimate Drag Suit Black

FINIS Ultimate Drag Suit Black

Product Rating Product Rating 21 customer reviews


rating star Works like a charm!

By Jim S from Inland Empire CA on 4/11/2020

Fit: TRUE

This is a great product. With periods on not being able to swim, I will use these after my first week back in the water and to get back to swim worthy times again in a very short time.


More Reviews on this item

Speedo Male Polymesh Training Swimsuit

Speedo Male Polymesh Training Swimsuit

Product Rating Product Rating 116 customer reviews


rating star Quality 👍... Fit not what I was looking for...

By AJ from Florida on 4/2/2020

Fit: NA

Quality 👍...
Baggy fit...


More Reviews on this item

Speedo Male Polymesh Training Swimsuit

Speedo Male Polymesh Training Swimsuit

Product Rating Product Rating 116 customer reviews


rating star great fit

By AHurley from Seattle, WA on 3/6/2020

Fit: TRUE

very comfortable, great fit.


More Reviews on this item

Sporti Poly Mesh Training Swimsuit

Sporti Poly Mesh Training Swimsuit

Product Rating Product Rating 130 customer reviews


rating star Not what I expected

By May N. from Poughkeepsie, NY on 2/25/2020

Fit: NA

I ordered size 28 for my son who wears a 28 jammers as well. These were ridiculously big on him and did not look like the shorts in the picture. They look more underwear briefs than shorts. The cost of returning them made it not worth it so I will find someone to give it to. Or I can wait 10 years for my son to grow into them


More Reviews on this item

TYR Poly Mesh Trainer Drag Suit

TYR Poly Mesh Trainer Drag Suit

Product Rating Product Rating 83 customer reviews


rating star Was to big

By Minerva Morales from Puerto Rico on 2/25/2020

Fit: NA

It runs to big


More Reviews on this item

TYR Swim Short/Resistance Short

TYR Swim Short/Resistance Short

Product Rating Product Rating 443 customer reviews


rating star Shorter leg suit for vertical challenged.

By Mark from New England on 2/18/2020

Fit: NA

Was looking for a swim trunks that were not long [OPENBRK]I’m 5-5[CLOSEBRK]. Even the 14 inch looked long. That’s were just right. Didn’t want to go to a brief but wanted an inner liner and draw string to hold up to possible surf. These hit all the marks and even the wife likes them.


More Reviews on this item

Speedo Male Polymesh Training Swimsuit

Speedo Male Polymesh Training Swimsuit

Product Rating Product Rating 116 customer reviews


rating star Product was great but website was bad

By Peter from San Diego on 2/16/2020

Fit: TRUE

Product is great but I had a $10 promo and the item had 25% off. I applied the promo code OK but when I applied the 25% off it removed the $10 off. Terrible checkout. I wrote an e-mail but NEVER received an answer to why the $10 wan not applied. Bad web site, no customer support.


More Reviews on this item

TYR Swim Short/Resistance Short

TYR Swim Short/Resistance Short

Product Rating Product Rating 443 customer reviews


rating star Comfortable fit workout suit; drawstring holds and unties easily.

By Bob from El Sobrante, CA on 2/16/2020

Fit: NA

Comfortable fit everyday workout suit; drawstring holds well and unties easily.


More Reviews on this item

Sporti Poly Mesh Training Swimsuit - Black/Charcoal - 38

Sporti Poly Mesh Training Swimsuit - Black/Charcoal - 38

Product Rating Product Rating 130 customer reviews


rating star Good drag suit

By CJ from Ohio on 2/5/2020

Fit: TOOBIG

Good quality drag suit. Ideal to wear over a speedo. Because it runs on the large side and is a little baggy I would order a size below whatever your speedo is.


More Reviews on this item

Sporti Poly Mesh Training Swimsuit

Sporti Poly Mesh Training Swimsuit

Product Rating Product Rating 130 customer reviews


rating star Good product, but runs very big

By Aholls from Salem, OR on 1/30/2020

Fit: NA

Ordered it for my son. He says he does notice a difference when using the suit. The quality is a better than I expected. I ordered the same size as his jammers, but it was way too big. I returned it and ordered two sizes smaller, which fits well.


More Reviews on this item

TYR Swim Short/Resistance Short

TYR Swim Short/Resistance Short

Product Rating Product Rating 443 customer reviews


rating star TYR Swim Shorts for Joe Fry to use for water aerobics and swimming.

By Joe Fry from Springfield, MO on 1/29/2020

Fit: TRUE

Used for swimming and pool aerobics. Shorts fit well, wear well, and do not restricts movements. Also, looks good!


More Reviews on this item

TYR Swim Short/Resistance Short

TYR Swim Short/Resistance Short

Product Rating Product Rating 443 customer reviews


rating star TYR Swim Shorts for Joe Fry water aerobics and swimming

By Joe Fry from Springfield, MO on 1/29/2020

Fit: TRUE

Fit well and wear well, does not restrict movement.


More Reviews on this item

TYR Swim Short/Resistance Short

TYR Swim Short/Resistance Short

Product Rating Product Rating 443 customer reviews


rating star Great fit

By HG from El Dorado, KS on 1/22/2020

Fit: TRUE

Fits as described, very comfortable. Looks good. Appropriate for all occasions.


More Reviews on this item

FINIS Ultimate Drag Suit Black

FINIS Ultimate Drag Suit Black

Product Rating Product Rating 21 customer reviews


rating star Ultimate Drag Suit

By Swimmer’s Mom from Guam on 1/20/2020

Fit: NA

My son normally wears Men’s Square Leg, Size 26. Purchased a size Small Drag Suit. Fits perfectly over his daily swim wear.

Product does what it says it does. True to size. Was afraid it wouldn’t stay in place because it’s worn over his already thin swim wear; however, the draw string keeps it secure in place, in spite of all the flip turns, diving, and swimming.


More Reviews on this item

Speedo Male Polymesh Training Swimsuit

Speedo Male Polymesh Training Swimsuit

Product Rating Product Rating 116 customer reviews


rating star Good quality, stylish look, quick drying

By Jonesy P from Herndon, VA on 1/16/2020

Fit: NA

Size runs a bit small but met all my expectations


More Reviews on this item

TYR Swim Short/Resistance Short

TYR Swim Short/Resistance Short

Product Rating Product Rating 443 customer reviews


rating star Suit

By Mike from Pa on 1/7/2020

Fit: NA

Very good suit for the money. Last one I had lasted around 4 years.


More Reviews on this item

Sporti Poly Mesh Training Swimsuit

Sporti Poly Mesh Training Swimsuit

Product Rating Product Rating 130 customer reviews


rating star SUCH A DRAG

By Kevin from Baltimore MD on 1/2/2020

Fit: TRUE

ADDS A GOOD AMOUNT OF DRAG (DUE TO THE BAGGY FIT AND THE MYRIAD HOLES IN THE SUIT) TO MAKE THE SWIMMING WORKOUTS HAVE MORE RESISTANCE AND INCREASE THE WORK.


More Reviews on this item

TYR Swim Short/Resistance Short

TYR Swim Short/Resistance Short

Product Rating Product Rating 443 customer reviews


rating star Shorts sizing has shrunk

By Alvin from FL on 12/4/2019

Fit: TOOSMALL

I ordered 7 and opened 1 pkg to try them on. I have purchased these exact shorts for years and always they have fitted comfortably. These fit but are tighter. No I have not gained weight or inches...


More Reviews on this item

TYR Swim Short/Resistance Short

TYR Swim Short/Resistance Short

Product Rating Product Rating 443 customer reviews


rating star Sizing has shrunk...?

By tcaps from Florida on 12/2/2019

Fit: TOOSMALL

Still fits but noticeable.
No ~~~ I have not gained weight or inches since the last purchase.
Still in range.


More Reviews on this item

TYR Swim Short/Resistance Short

TYR Swim Short/Resistance Short

Product Rating Product Rating 443 customer reviews


rating star Look good. Work great.

By Steve from Montana - Maui on 10/5/2019

Fit: TRUE

Very happy I purchased these.


More Reviews on this item

Sporti Poly Mesh Training Swimsuit

Sporti Poly Mesh Training Swimsuit

Product Rating Product Rating 130 customer reviews


rating star Durable and long lasting

By Jim from Alta Loma CA. on 10/2/2019

Fit: TRUE

This is the third pair I have gotten over the last four years. I use these 3-5 times per week.


More Reviews on this item