skip to main content

Latest Men's Reviews

  • Top Reviewed
  • Latest Reviews
Sporti Men's L/S UPF 50+ Sport Fit Rash Guard

Sporti Men's L/S UPF 50+ Sport Fit Rash Guard

Product Rating Product Rating 58 customer reviews


rating star feels like a second skin

By CraigFlorida Keys from Florida Keys on 1/7/2021

Fit: TRUE

I'm 5'10" 165 lbs and the large fit me perfect. I have used it for kayakng and swimming in the ocean. I didn't feel any drag when I swam. It dried quite quickly. I will buy an extra one soon


More Reviews on this item

Rip Curl Men's Wave Short Sleeve Rashguard

Rip Curl Men's Wave Short Sleeve Rashguard

Product Rating Product Rating 5 customer reviews


rating star Fits Just Right for Swimming

By Verdugo Man from Lancaster CA on 1/5/2021

Fit: TRUE

This product fits a little tight which is just right for swimming laps. Some of the competitive products fit a little loose, which causes water to build up in those shirts.


More Reviews on this item

Body Glove Men's Basic Long Sleeve Fitted Rashguard

Body Glove Men's Basic Long Sleeve Fitted Rashguard

Product Rating Product Rating 28 customer reviews


rating star fits perfectly!

By Shue from So Cal on 1/3/2021

Fit: TRUE

My son likes the top because it keeps his wet suit from irritating his skin (hence the name rash guard) Fits snugly and does what it's supposed to.


More Reviews on this item

O'Neill Men's Basic Skins Long Sleeve Crew Rashguard

O'Neill Men's Basic Skins Long Sleeve Crew Rashguard

Product Rating Product Rating 44 customer reviews


rating star perfect

By Lita from PA on 1/1/2021

Fit: TRUE

Fit perfectly. Package arrived on time and well packed. Product wonderful.


More Reviews on this item

O'Neill 3MM Heat Split Toe Neoprene Bootie

O'Neill 3MM Heat Split Toe Neoprene Bootie

Product Rating Product Rating 8 customer reviews


rating star Great booties!

By Sarah D. from Ventura, CA on 1/1/2021

Fit: TRUE

My husband wears a size 16 and it is almost IMPOSSIBLE to find shoes/booties that fit him. He has been cramming his feet into 13s for years because that was the biggest he could find, so I was soo happy when I found these. O'Neill is is favorite wetsuit brand so I knew these would be a hit.


More Reviews on this item

Rip Curl Men's 4/3MM Dawn Patrol Back Zip Fullsuit

Rip Curl Men's 4/3MM Dawn Patrol Back Zip Fullsuit

Product Rating Product Rating 5 customer reviews


rating star Great Wetsuit

By Jen from San Clemente on 1/1/2021

Fit: NA

Great wetsuit. My husband was impressed by the warmth and the flexibility of the wetsuit.


More Reviews on this item

O'Neill 3MM Heat Split Toe Neoprene Bootie

O'Neill 3MM Heat Split Toe Neoprene Bootie

Product Rating Product Rating 8 customer reviews


rating star Very good

By Snoola from Santa Barbara , CA on 12/31/2020

Fit: NA

Thank you. Great product


More Reviews on this item

Rip Curl Men's Dawn Patrol 3/2MM Back Zip Wetsuit

Rip Curl Men's Dawn Patrol 3/2MM Back Zip Wetsuit

Product Rating Product Rating 3 customer reviews


rating star Good Fit // Make sure you review the sizing chart

By F.Stelle from Los Angeles on 12/29/2020

Fit: TRUE

I bought this wetsuit for my husband. He's 170, 6'1, size 32.
I read all the reviews and made the decision to buy the XLS. It's a great fit.
Very impressed with the quality and he says it keeps him warm, still a bit wet, during SoCal winters.


More Reviews on this item

O'Neill Men's Basic Skins Short Sleeve Crew Rashguard

O'Neill Men's Basic Skins Short Sleeve Crew Rashguard

Product Rating Product Rating 22 customer reviews


rating star Snug fit

By Rick from Palm Desert California on 12/28/2020

Fit: NA

Based on other review comments I ordered one size larger then is suggested by the sizing chart. It is a snug fit. I probably could go one size larger yet. However, when swimming the garment size and fit are not noticeable.


More Reviews on this item

Rip Curl Men's Dawn Patrol UV Long Sleeve Surf Shirt

Rip Curl Men's Dawn Patrol UV Long Sleeve Surf Shirt

Product Rating Product Rating 2 customer reviews


rating star Yes it was great and he loved it

By Sandy Trader from Maryland Eastern Shore on 12/28/2020

Fit: NA

He loved it


More Reviews on this item

Sporti Men's Solid S/S UPF 50+ Sun Shirt

Sporti Men's Solid S/S UPF 50+ Sun Shirt

Product Rating Product Rating 8 customer reviews


rating star Good quality material but too small in size.

By Kandy from Richland, MO on 12/26/2020

Fit: NA

Good material and well made but sizes are small - need to order larger size in order for it to fit.


More Reviews on this item

Rip Curl Men's E Bomb 3MM Split Toe Boot

Rip Curl Men's E Bomb 3MM Split Toe Boot

Product Rating Product Rating 3 customer reviews


rating star Good value

By Me from Los Angeles, CA on 12/25/2020

Fit: NA

Fits like a glove! Better in person than expected actually....


More Reviews on this item

O'Neill Unisex Reactor Surf Boot

O'Neill Unisex Reactor Surf Boot

Product Rating Product Rating 28 customer reviews


rating star Sooooo big!

By Susan from Boston, MA on 12/22/2020

Fit: TOOBIG

We didn't even really look at the quality since the sizing was so incredibly off! We ordered a 14 and it fit like a 16! Definitely went back.


More Reviews on this item

O'Neill Men's Basic Skins Short Sleeve Crew Rashguard

O'Neill Men's Basic Skins Short Sleeve Crew Rashguard

Product Rating Product Rating 22 customer reviews


rating star Well made, seems durable.

By ChuckH from Chapel Hill, NC on 12/21/2020

Fit: TRUE

Purchased for outdoor swimming in heated pool during pandemic. Fits well, swims well, appears to be durable. Did not want a wetsuit.


More Reviews on this item

Sporti Men's Solid S/S UPF 50+ Sun Shirt

Sporti Men's Solid S/S UPF 50+ Sun Shirt

Product Rating Product Rating 8 customer reviews


rating star The Perfect Fit And Feel For Pool Side, Workout or Lounging Around Home

By SunBeam from Mesa, AZ on 12/21/2020

Fit: TRUE

Easy on and off, the product is true to my size. I am often cautioned when ordering sizes online due to my frame, and I wouldn't say I like drapes from XL sizes, but I'm not too fond of spending on too small sizes that arrive in faux large labels. This time I trusted my gut and went for the gold, ordering what was identified as large, and it pleased me perfectly in more ways than one. I weigh in at 175 at 5'11. The material is superb, making it not too heavy so that you are not weighed down on the poolside, and it is easy to pack into a small carry. If I get wild hair and hit the gym, it relaxes against the body to not hide and keeps me cool. Even better, you can kickback wearing it in your favorite lounger and be rewarded for those hard hours you've put in that are so deserving of such royalty!


More Reviews on this item

Body Glove Men's Basic Long Sleeve Fitted Rashguard

Body Glove Men's Basic Long Sleeve Fitted Rashguard

Product Rating Product Rating 28 customer reviews


rating star Body Glove rashguard

By rbbob from San Diego on 12/17/2020

Fit: TRUE

I swim outdoors in a community pool & use the rash guard to retain heat in
winter months. It works somewhat like a wetsuit top, if it fits snugly.
The first one I bought was a x large but it was a little loose ( I’m 5’ 11, 175#)
so I bt the large this time & it fits perfectly & keeps most water out.
Also protects against harmful rays in summer months.
Will buy another when they’re on sale


More Reviews on this item

Xcel 1MM Round Toe Reefwalker

Xcel 1MM Round Toe Reefwalker

Product Rating Product Rating 16 customer reviews


rating star Great For Pool

By Poolman from Virginia on 12/16/2020

Fit: TRUE

This is a great shoe for pool walking. Sole is not really thick enough for outside use where there are rocks. They are very light and I hardly know that I have them on. They have a drain hole in both shoes. I wear size 13 shoes and that size fits perfectly. It has been a great purchase for me so far.


More Reviews on this item

Xcel Men's 5/4mm Axis Front Zip Hooded Fullsuit Wetsuit

Xcel Men's 5/4mm Axis Front Zip Hooded Fullsuit Wetsuit

Product Rating Product Rating 2 customer reviews


rating star Great fit, warm but flexible suit

By J from NY on 12/13/2020

Fit: NA

Great fit, warm but flexible suit. I'm 6'4 and got the LT


More Reviews on this item

Rip Curl Men's Dawn Patrol 3/2MM Back Zip Wetsuit

Rip Curl Men's Dawn Patrol 3/2MM Back Zip Wetsuit

Product Rating Product Rating 3 customer reviews


rating star Rip curl dawn patrol full suit

By Jay from Florida on 12/7/2020

Fit: NA

If you get a rip curl wetsuit they are the BEST! However...they seem to run a size to small so order up a size. Example...I usually wear a medium full suit, had to return the medium and go with a large-short


More Reviews on this item

Xcel Men's 2/1MM Axis SharkSkin Front Zip Wetsuit Jacket

Xcel Men's 2/1MM Axis SharkSkin Front Zip Wetsuit Jacket

Product Rating Product Rating 5 customer reviews


rating star Love it!

By Russell from Hawaii on 12/6/2020

Fit: TRUE

This is my first try at using a wet suit jacket for swimming in the ocean. I have sensitive skin and was concerned about comfort. This wetsuit jacket is very comfortable… Fits great… Great material… Great flexibility…Keeps me warm and gives me a cozy protected feeling while I'm swimming. This is exactly what I was looking for – I love it!


More Reviews on this item

Rip Curl Men's 3/2MM Dawn Patrol Chest Zip Fullsuit

Rip Curl Men's 3/2MM Dawn Patrol Chest Zip Fullsuit

Product Rating Product Rating 4 customer reviews


rating star Perfect for South Texas Winter

By Joel from Corpus Christi, TX on 12/5/2020

Fit: TRUE

I've had this wetsuit for two years now, and it is still as warm as the day I bought it. No leaks, no issues, and all I do is rinse it after every use, fold it like a towel through a large hanger, and leave it in the garage. I snagged the butt on a shell once and cut a tiny hole in the suit that I was able to patch with aquaseal, and it hasn't leaked a drop since. Coupled with a neoprene hat, I've worn this kiteboarding in 25 knot winds with 50 degree air temp and 65 degree water without getting cold, as well as surfing in 65 degree water and air temp with no issues. In addition to the neoprene, it has a liner that gives it a slight insulating edge over other wetsuits of similar thickness. I have a large short, and the sizing was EXACTLY as advertised. What brought me back to write this review is that I like it so much I'm about to buy it in 4/3.


More Reviews on this item

Rip Curl Men's 3/2MM Flashbomb Chest Zip Fullsuit

Rip Curl Men's 3/2MM Flashbomb Chest Zip Fullsuit

Product Rating Product Rating 1 customer reviews


rating star Hard to get in at first, But that what make for a great fit after a few wearing.

By Warm & Toasty from Pacifica on 12/3/2020

Fit: TRUE

Have someone help you get in and out at first . The front zipper makes it a little difficult, however that is what makes it such a snug warm fit and warm in the water.


More Reviews on this item

O'Neill Men's 2MM Reactor II Back Zip Short Sleeve Spring Suit

O'Neill Men's 2MM Reactor II Back Zip Short Sleeve Spring Suit

Product Rating Product Rating 10 customer reviews


rating star Excellent choice for outdoor lap swim

By DC from Lafayette, CA on 11/30/2020

Fit: TRUE

This spring suit has made sustained outdoor lap swim possible and comfortable despite the cooler weather and occasional rain. It is manageable to get on without help providing you tug on the collar behind the neck to align the zipper before pulling on the ribbon. It's very comfortable in the water, not restrictive at all and I' not had any chafing. Not giving it 5 stars only because of the Velcro at the collar: it's tricky to get exactly the right closure to prevent water from entering and settling between my shoulder blades. For the money it's a great value and I would buy it again.


More Reviews on this item

Sporti Men's Solid S/S UPF 50+ Sun Shirt

Sporti Men's Solid S/S UPF 50+ Sun Shirt

Product Rating Product Rating 8 customer reviews


rating star Great shirt at a great price.

By William A. from SONORA, CA on 11/29/2020

Fit: TRUE

Good price, arrived timely.


More Reviews on this item

Billabong Men's All Day Solid Boardshort

Billabong Men's All Day Solid Boardshort

Product Rating Product Rating 4 customer reviews


rating star Billabong Boardshorts

By Denny from Orlando, FL on 11/28/2020

Fit: TOOSMALL

Love these swim/board shorts. Run a little tighter and are a little shorter than I would have liked, but are definitely a keeper !


More Reviews on this item

Body Glove 3MM Super Neoprene Beanie

Body Glove 3MM Super Neoprene Beanie

Product Rating Product Rating 36 customer reviews


rating star Need a Medium Size

By Bradford L. from SAN DIEGO, CA on 11/28/2020

Fit: TOOBIG

It works just as I wanted - keeps my head much warmer than a silicon cap. My only complaint is that it was only available in small and large. What I really needed was a medium. I would also have preferred a high-visibility color over blue.


More Reviews on this item

Body Glove Men's Basic Long Sleeve Fitted Rashguard

Body Glove Men's Basic Long Sleeve Fitted Rashguard

Product Rating Product Rating 28 customer reviews


rating star Excellent fit

By Bill from Scottsdale Arizona on 11/27/2020

Fit: NA

I use every time I'm kayaking or rafting. Dries quickly and protects me from the Sun.


More Reviews on this item

Body Glove Men's Basic Long Sleeve Fitted Rashguard

Body Glove Men's Basic Long Sleeve Fitted Rashguard

Product Rating Product Rating 28 customer reviews


rating star Great shirt for swimming laps in colder weather

By Cold swimmer from Phoenix, AZ on 11/27/2020

Fit: NA

Exactly what I needed. Easy on and off. Rinses and dries fast. Will buy more.


More Reviews on this item

O'Neill Men's Basic Upf 30+ Long Sleeve Sun Shirt

O'Neill Men's Basic Upf 30+ Long Sleeve Sun Shirt

Product Rating Product Rating 4 customer reviews


rating star Nice shirt, feels like a quality item.

By Rex from Eugene, OR on 11/26/2020

Fit: TRUE

Looks good, feels good and it fits well, although the sleeves are a bit short that similar shirts (probably only by an inch though).


More Reviews on this item

Body Glove Men's Basic Long Sleeve Fitted Rashguard

Body Glove Men's Basic Long Sleeve Fitted Rashguard

Product Rating Product Rating 28 customer reviews


rating star Body Glove Rashguard

By Jim from New Syrmna Beach, Fl on 11/24/2020

Fit: TRUE

Fits well, good price and product service.


More Reviews on this item

O'Neill Men's Skins O'Zone Long Sleeve Hooded Rashguard

O'Neill Men's Skins O'Zone Long Sleeve Hooded Rashguard

Product Rating Product Rating 3 customer reviews


rating star Hooded Rashguard

By Jim from New Smyrna Beach, Fl on 11/24/2020

Fit: TRUE

Fits well, good price and product service.


More Reviews on this item

Xcel 1MM Round Toe Reefwalker

Xcel 1MM Round Toe Reefwalker

Product Rating Product Rating 16 customer reviews


rating star They work great and are holding up on all surfaces.

By Jim from Coon Rapids, Minnesota on 11/18/2020

Fit: TRUE

They go on bare feet or wetsuit socks. good traction on all surfaces of sand, rocks, pavement or ice. Also in and on the boat. They even held up to barefoot water skiing on them.


More Reviews on this item

O'Neill Men's Basic Skins Long Sleeve Crew Rashguard

O'Neill Men's Basic Skins Long Sleeve Crew Rashguard

Product Rating Product Rating 44 customer reviews


rating star Great quality shirt - return/exchange policy sucks

By Donald G. from JONESBOROUGH, TN on 11/18/2020

Fit: TOOSMALL

Like some of the other posts say - these are very tight (form fitting) which is what it's suppose to be, but damn tight is too much and a bear to take off. For me I should have ordered two sizes up maybe (I ordered the large) - I'm a 60yo 5'10" 182lbs man. I scuba dive, but will use primarily for swimming in a pool during cooler months.
I do want to reiterate that the quality of the product is very good.
BTW - swim outlet return/exchange policy really sucks.


More Reviews on this item

Rip Curl Men's 3/2MM Dawn Patrol Chest Zip Fullsuit

Rip Curl Men's 3/2MM Dawn Patrol Chest Zip Fullsuit

Product Rating Product Rating 4 customer reviews


rating star Good suit

By Wavebro from Long Island NY on 11/16/2020

Fit: TRUE

Warm suit that lets little water inside. A little tight when first putting on and the zipper can be a little finicky.


More Reviews on this item

Body Glove Men's Basic Long Sleeve Fitted Rashguard

Body Glove Men's Basic Long Sleeve Fitted Rashguard

Product Rating Product Rating 28 customer reviews


rating star Satisfied

By Top Chief from Columbus oh on 11/14/2020

Fit: NA

Good fit. Made well


More Reviews on this item

Body Glove 3MM Super Neoprene Beanie

Body Glove 3MM Super Neoprene Beanie

Product Rating Product Rating 36 customer reviews


rating star Good product, wrong color

By morton from NY on 11/12/2020

Fit: NA

I ordered blue but they sent me black. Not spending another $5 shipping to return it.


More Reviews on this item

Xcel Men's Axis 2/1mm Pullover Vest

Xcel Men's Axis 2/1mm Pullover Vest

Product Rating Product Rating 1 customer reviews


rating star Warm, comfortable, but comes loose

By The wave from Seattle, Wa on 11/9/2020

Fit: TRUE

Well made, and fits well. Warm enough for indoor pool that runs cool at 80F. Comes with loop to attach to shorts, but my jammers can’t attach to loop. Better if waistband had more elastic. I think shirt will get looser over time. Should’ve got 1-piece pullover short combo.


More Reviews on this item

Body Glove Men's Basic Long Sleeve Fitted Rashguard

Body Glove Men's Basic Long Sleeve Fitted Rashguard

Product Rating Product Rating 28 customer reviews


rating star Great fit and functional

By Michael from Ventura CA on 11/6/2020

Fit: NA

Fit is great - easy to swim in. I use it in the ocean, and it fits well without adding any restrictions. Adds a little bit of warmth. Great price on sale - I liked it so much that I bought a couple extra as backups.


More Reviews on this item

Sporti Men's S/S UPF 50+ Swim Shirt

Sporti Men's S/S UPF 50+ Swim Shirt

Product Rating Product Rating 153 customer reviews


rating star Great beach shirt--runs small

By BD from Pittsburgh on 11/5/2020

Fit: NA

3rd of these swim shirts bought. Great at beach. Does not bunch up in water. Dries super fast. If you've got no beer belly then true to size as should fit tight. If a bit out shape recommend going up 1 size. I'm normally an XL but XXL is right.


More Reviews on this item

Xcel Men's 2/1MM Axis SharkSkin Front Zip Wetsuit Jacket

Xcel Men's 2/1MM Axis SharkSkin Front Zip Wetsuit Jacket

Product Rating Product Rating 5 customer reviews


rating star Good fit

By mrmellwonot from San Rafael CA on 11/4/2020

Fit: TRUE

Tight but stretchy ~ if you have a bigger belly go on size up


More Reviews on this item

Sporti Men's L/S UPF 50+ Sport Fit Rash Guard

Sporti Men's L/S UPF 50+ Sport Fit Rash Guard

Product Rating Product Rating 58 customer reviews


rating star Husband likes

By Ruby from Gainesville, FL on 10/28/2020

Fit: TOOSMALL

Should have gone up one size. The description said it would be snug fit, but very nice.


More Reviews on this item

Level Six Men's Coastal Short Sleeve Loose Fitting Surf Tee

Level Six Men's Coastal Short Sleeve Loose Fitting Surf Tee

Product Rating Product Rating 1 customer reviews


rating star Husband likes and fit him well

By Ruby from Gainesville, FL on 10/28/2020

Fit: TRUE

He really likes the Tee. Fits him well.


More Reviews on this item

O'Neill Men's Basic Skins Long Sleeve Crew Rashguard

O'Neill Men's Basic Skins Long Sleeve Crew Rashguard

Product Rating Product Rating 44 customer reviews


rating star Too small

By Chris mr. toledo from Woodinville, Wa. on 10/28/2020

Fit: NA

This is cut super small


More Reviews on this item

Xcel Men's Premium Stretch Performance Fit Short Sleeve Rash Guard

Xcel Men's Premium Stretch Performance Fit Short Sleeve Rash Guard

Product Rating Product Rating 3 customer reviews


rating star Great for my needs

By Marvin Bauer from Summerland Ca. on 10/24/2020

Fit: NA

Great for my needs


More Reviews on this item

Body Glove Men's Basic Long Sleeve Fitted Rashguard

Body Glove Men's Basic Long Sleeve Fitted Rashguard

Product Rating Product Rating 28 customer reviews


rating star Body Glove long sleeve rashguards

By Neil from Concord, CA on 10/23/2020

Fit: TRUE

Lightweight, form fitting, rashguards. Easy on and easy off. Great for lap swimming and protection from the sun.


More Reviews on this item

Sporti Men's Sleeveless UPF 50+ Rash Guard

Sporti Men's Sleeveless UPF 50+ Rash Guard

Product Rating Product Rating 60 customer reviews


rating star Great buy

By William from HI on 10/20/2020

Fit: NA

Perfect


More Reviews on this item

Sporti Men's L/S UPF 50+ Sport Fit Rash Guard

Sporti Men's L/S UPF 50+ Sport Fit Rash Guard

Product Rating Product Rating 58 customer reviews


rating star like it

By water man from FL on 10/10/2020

Fit: TRUE

bought the XL after reading the comments, it is a nice fit for wearing around but a bit loos. Bought the M, the size I generally get in stuff for my 38 chest and it is a comfortable tight, you know it is on and hugging you and is great for active water activities with little drag.


More Reviews on this item

Xcel Axis 3mm Split Toe Neoprene Bootie

Xcel Axis 3mm Split Toe Neoprene Bootie

Product Rating Product Rating 1 customer reviews


rating star Fantastic boot

By Netminder from Adirondack, NY on 10/10/2020

Fit: TRUE

This boot was my first experience with wetsuit boots and they are fantastic. They are both protective for the bottom of your feet and as you might imagine, keep your feet warm. The lake temp is now about 58 degrees and so far, toasty toes! They fit true to size and are not too difficult to put on and remove.


More Reviews on this item

Xcel Men's Premium Stretch Performance Fit Long Sleeve Rash Guard

Xcel Men's Premium Stretch Performance Fit Long Sleeve Rash Guard

Product Rating Product Rating 3 customer reviews


rating star Fits perfect

By Jason from VA on 10/9/2020

Fit: NA

N/a


More Reviews on this item

Rip Curl Men's 4/3MM Dawn Patrol Back Zip Fullsuit

Rip Curl Men's 4/3MM Dawn Patrol Back Zip Fullsuit

Product Rating Product Rating 5 customer reviews


rating star Fits great, works great

By Ted from Riverside, CT on 10/8/2020

Fit: TRUE

Very warm. OK for swimming triathlons, but better for surfing., as shoulders/arms a little tight. I probably should have gone with the thinner version, but it's also not real cold yet in the Northeast.


More Reviews on this item