skip to main content

Latest Men's Reviews

  • Top Reviewed
  • Latest Reviews
TYR Men's Avictor Prelude Jammer Tech Suit Swimsuit

TYR Men's Avictor Prelude Jammer Tech Suit Swimsuit

Product Rating Product Rating 11 customer reviews


rating star Old But Great !

By jcrossman from Long Island, NY on 3/7/2021

Fit: TRUE

Ordered this suit on sale in a size 27. I usually wear a size 30 speedo at practice but I measured myself according to the Avictor sizing sheet and decided 27 was the proper size. It took me 20 minute to get on and fit well! Probably could've gone a size tighter, but I got multiple PR's with it, so I can't complain!


More Reviews on this item

TYR Men's Glacial Racer Brief Swimsuit

TYR Men's Glacial Racer Brief Swimsuit

Product Rating Product Rating 3 customer reviews


rating star Nice Suit

By Masters from Missouri on 2/24/2021

Fit: TRUE

True to size. We'll see if the fit and color hold over time


More Reviews on this item

TYR Alliance Splice Jammer Swimsuit

TYR Alliance Splice Jammer Swimsuit

Product Rating Product Rating 537 customer reviews


rating star Great suit

By JaRule from Ohio, USA on 2/22/2021

Fit: TOOSMALL

Great suit. I think it is really durable. My only comment would be that the sizes seem to run pretty small. I haven't changed size, but my size 28 is super tight.


More Reviews on this item

TYR Men's Elite Team Full Zip Hoodie

TYR Men's Elite Team Full Zip Hoodie

Product Rating Product Rating 1 customer reviews


rating star Great Hoodie

By Karatedoc from Santa Barbara, CA on 2/20/2021

Fit: TRUE

For the sale price, this was a great buy. It is well-made with what appears to be quality zipper and stitching. The sizing is as presented. The material appears to be a synthetic, but is very thick and durable. It even has some ability to cut the wind. Although I haven't worn it swimming or diving, it appears to be able to keep you warm when wet, unlike cotton hoodies. The length is slightly longer than the normal hoodie, keeping you warmer.


More Reviews on this item

TYR Men's Hexa Jammer Swimsuit - Navy - 32

TYR Men's Hexa Jammer Swimsuit - Navy - 32

Product Rating Product Rating 4 customer reviews


rating star Decent, But Not Great

By Greg from Newark, DE on 2/20/2021

Fit: TOOSMALL

The jammers are not terribly stretchy. While they may loosed up as I break them in, they feel a bit smaller and tighter than expected.


More Reviews on this item

TYR Alliance Splice Jammer Swimsuit

TYR Alliance Splice Jammer Swimsuit

Product Rating Product Rating 537 customer reviews


rating star Good quality

By Doug from Huntsville, AL on 2/19/2021

Fit: TOOSMALL

The swimsuit I received was very good quality. Unfortunately, it didn't fit for I am too tall for it, so I had to return it. I am hoping to find a style in my size once SwimOutlet confirms receipt of the return. I am looking forward to it!


More Reviews on this item

TYR Men's Hurricane Cat 5 Sleeveless Triathlon Wetsuit - Black/Red - Small

TYR Men's Hurricane Cat 5 Sleeveless Triathlon Wetsuit - Black/Red - Small

Product Rating Product Rating 5 customer reviews


rating star Works great

By John Nilsen from PORT ANGELES, WA on 2/18/2021

Fit: TRUE

This suit keeps me warm in cool water (70F) and feels great when swimming. It fits more snugly than the Cat 1 sleeveless (which I also swim in) and as such takes more effort to put on. The snug fit reduces flush and fits my lumbar curve well. Although not designed for pool use, it has held up well despite my flip turns. I will get another Cat 5 when I wear this one out.


More Reviews on this item

TYR Men's Team Jogger Pant

TYR Men's Team Jogger Pant

Product Rating Product Rating 4 customer reviews


rating star Cool pants

By JT from Cincinnati, OH on 2/18/2021

Fit: TRUE

Great pants for going to and from the pool. The synthetic material is perfect for when you gotta put these on with a wet suit. And they're stretchy too which makes them much more comfortable. Kind of an odd waistband and a little tight in the waist.


More Reviews on this item

TYR Durafast Solid Jammer Swimsuit

TYR Durafast Solid Jammer Swimsuit

Product Rating Product Rating 154 customer reviews


rating star Good product but size could be one notch smaller. It would fit better.

By Curyusa from Weston FL on 2/17/2021

Fit: TOOBIG

Good product but size could be one notch smaller. It would fit better. Suggestion - if you base your order on previous speedo products, order one size smaller.


More Reviews on this item

TYR Durafast Elite Solid Square Leg Swimsuit

TYR Durafast Elite Solid Square Leg Swimsuit

Product Rating Product Rating 49 customer reviews


rating star Solid Swimsuit

By Berkleybiker from Berkley, Ca. on 2/16/2021

Fit: TRUE

Very good product, this TYR square leg suit for swimming. I have purchased many of these suits over the years. They are very well made and last a very long time. The fit is excellent, I have a 34 waist and always get the size 38. The 36 is a little too binding for me, prefer a slightly relaxed feel. I also highly prefer this type swimsuit to the popular jammers, I do not need all that extra fabric! Personal preference of course. Highly recommend this product!


More Reviews on this item

TYR Men's Venzo Genesis Jammer Tech Suit Swimsuit

TYR Men's Venzo Genesis Jammer Tech Suit Swimsuit

Product Rating Product Rating 8 customer reviews


rating star Fabulous Technical Suit

By EmedChicago from Highland Park, IL on 2/16/2021

Fit: TRUE

TYR make the best technical suits. The Venzo Genesis in the unique x-ray pattern is no exception. Make sure to size it correctly when you buy. Great suit for any swim activity from training to racing.


More Reviews on this item

TYR Men's Venzo Genesis High Waist Jammer Tech Suit Swimsuit

TYR Men's Venzo Genesis High Waist Jammer Tech Suit Swimsuit

Product Rating Product Rating 8 customer reviews


rating star Great suit

By Suit man from Wisconsin on 2/15/2021

Fit: NA

This product was great! It was tight around the thighs while still feeling comfortable. The one problem I had with this suit was that the legs of the suit were a bit too long for me. They went almost to my knee joint. I would rather have them above my knee. When wearing, make sure to tie it as tight as you can to keep water out. I found that out the hard way. Otherwise it was a great suit and I would strongly recommend it.


More Reviews on this item

TYR Men's Competitor Speedsuit

TYR Men's Competitor Speedsuit

Product Rating Product Rating 3 customer reviews


rating star Order one size larger by mistake and fits very good.

By Buddyb from Overherenothere on 2/15/2021

Fit: NA

Fits great


More Reviews on this item

TYR Phoenix Splice Jammer

TYR Phoenix Splice Jammer

Product Rating Product Rating 88 customer reviews


rating star Great quality

By Happy swim mom from Massachusetts on 2/13/2021

Fit: NA

We have ordered many of these over the years. Still great quality, logos came out nice, and this holds up well over a year or two as long as you don't put them in the washer/dryer. Fits perfect!


More Reviews on this item

TYR Durafast Solid Jammer Swimsuit

TYR Durafast Solid Jammer Swimsuit

Product Rating Product Rating 154 customer reviews


rating star Fit perfect!

By Asb from Kentucky on 2/11/2021

Fit: NA

Usually have problems with the waist fitting well but legs being too tight but these are perfect!


More Reviews on this item

TYR Men's Avictor Prelude Jammer Tech Suit Swimsuit

TYR Men's Avictor Prelude Jammer Tech Suit Swimsuit

Product Rating Product Rating 11 customer reviews


rating star This suit is really worth the money!

By Swim mom life from Shelby, NC on 2/8/2021

Fit: NA

This was my 15 year olds first tech suit. We bought it for use at his High School regional event. I ordered one size bigger, size 29 vs 28, than what his measurements called for because that was the only size in stock. I knew tech suits were made to really compress but we were both surprised by how hard it was to get on the first attempt. Don’t give up! It will go on and he said it was very comfortable. He ended up winning 1st in one event and 2nd in the other. We both feel that the suit was a huge benefit!


More Reviews on this item

TYR Neoprene Swim Sleeves (2Mm)

TYR Neoprene Swim Sleeves (2Mm)

Product Rating Product Rating 9 customer reviews


rating star 2 mm swim sleeves review

By Betsy from Texas on 2/7/2021

Fit: TOOSMALL

Wish I had ordered the medium, instead of the small. My size suggested the small, but it was way, way, way, too small. They should have (perhaps) indicated the small size was for children, not adults, but perhaps they thought the small size was for "buff" adults. Since I took the tags off, I do not meet the criteria to return them for another pair that was larger than I could actually use. I swim/ 'work out' in our town's community pool to maintain the ability to walk, rather than be in a chair, etc., and I will continue to do so. All their other 'gear' I purchased from SwimOutlet was just great. The insulated gloves didn't last too long, but for their price, were worth it.


More Reviews on this item

TYR Men's Sandblast All Over Jammer Swimsuit

TYR Men's Sandblast All Over Jammer Swimsuit

Product Rating Product Rating 5 customer reviews


rating star Durable and fit is great!

By Megan from Glen Carbon, IL on 2/3/2021

Fit: NA

These are made with a nice, thick fabric. I am buying the same jammers in a larger size for my growing son because the last pair held up to so many practices and fit so well!


More Reviews on this item

TYR Alliance Splice Jammer Swimsuit

TYR Alliance Splice Jammer Swimsuit

Product Rating Product Rating 537 customer reviews


rating star Looks and feels great

By Johnbuoy from Holden Beach,NC on 2/1/2021

Fit: NA

Feels tight when you put it on but is perfect once in the water. Normally wear size 34 street clothes but had to order a 36 for correct fit. Only used 3 times so don’t know how it will hold up over time.


More Reviews on this item

TYR Solid Racer Brief Swimsuit

TYR Solid Racer Brief Swimsuit

Product Rating Product Rating 51 customer reviews


rating star Great swim brief

By JT from TX on 1/27/2021

Fit: NA

Lycra suits don’t last as long as polyester suits but if are looking for comfort, then Lycra suits are the best choice. TYR suits fit great.


More Reviews on this item

TYR Men's Glacial Hero Jammer Swimsuit

TYR Men's Glacial Hero Jammer Swimsuit

Product Rating Product Rating 1 customer reviews


rating star perfect fit

By Rose City Ricky from Texas on 1/25/2021

Fit: TRUE

Best fitting piece of swimwear I have ever owned. I love them.


More Reviews on this item

TYR Challenger Swim Trunk

TYR Challenger Swim Trunk

Product Rating Product Rating 151 customer reviews


rating star Just right

By Mike from Grand Rapids, mi on 1/25/2021

Fit: NA

Great!!


More Reviews on this item

TYR Men's Avictor Prelude Jammer Tech Suit Swimsuit

TYR Men's Avictor Prelude Jammer Tech Suit Swimsuit

Product Rating Product Rating 11 customer reviews


rating star Worked Well

By Robert from Fullerton, CA on 1/20/2021

Fit: TRUE

Good fit. Good compression. Helps me swim faster.


More Reviews on this item

TYR Men's Hurricane Cat 1 Neoprene Buoyancy Swim Shorts

TYR Men's Hurricane Cat 1 Neoprene Buoyancy Swim Shorts

Product Rating Product Rating 43 customer reviews


rating star Size issue for me

By Bob from Bryn Mawr Pa on 1/19/2021

Fit: NA

Too Large
Suit filled with water on flip turns
Ordered more expensive suit which fit better
My fault- one size lower not available


More Reviews on this item

TYR Durafast Solid Jammer Swimsuit

TYR Durafast Solid Jammer Swimsuit

Product Rating Product Rating 154 customer reviews


rating star Very good Jammer!

By Almost 50 swimmer from Cleveland, OH on 1/15/2021

Fit: NA

The fit and confront is great. The only negative is the stitching fades quickly


More Reviews on this item

TYR Men's TYReco Square Leg Swimsuit

TYR Men's TYReco Square Leg Swimsuit

Product Rating Product Rating 249 customer reviews


rating star Lap Swim trunks

By Robert from New jersey on 1/13/2021

Fit: NA

Fits well, feels good on, reduces water drag


More Reviews on this item

TYR Men's Hurricane Cat 1 Neoprene Buoyancy Swim Shorts

TYR Men's Hurricane Cat 1 Neoprene Buoyancy Swim Shorts

Product Rating Product Rating 43 customer reviews


rating star Neoprene suit

By Wease81 from Tyler, TX on 1/13/2021

Fit: NA

Love them! Dropped seconds in swim times! Fit great!


More Reviews on this item

TYR Phoenix Splice Jammer

TYR Phoenix Splice Jammer

Product Rating Product Rating 88 customer reviews


rating star Kid loves it

By Sgerbine from Kentucky on 1/11/2021

Fit: NA

Fits great, ”stays in place, thicker than others


More Reviews on this item

TYR Men's Hurricane Cat 1 Neoprene Buoyancy Swim Shorts

TYR Men's Hurricane Cat 1 Neoprene Buoyancy Swim Shorts

Product Rating Product Rating 43 customer reviews


rating star Great gear!

By Triathlete x from Houston, Tx on 1/11/2021

Fit: NA

The neoprene material provide me with buoyancy with which my free style swim got a lot faster. Strongly recommend it.


More Reviews on this item

TYR Durafast Solid Jammer Swimsuit

TYR Durafast Solid Jammer Swimsuit

Product Rating Product Rating 154 customer reviews


rating star Great Purchase Experience

By Harry from Lewisville, NC on 1/6/2021

Fit: NA

I am a TYR user and have been for years. I think it is a better product than the others.


More Reviews on this item

TYR Unisex USA Water Polo Robe

TYR Unisex USA Water Polo Robe

Product Rating Product Rating 1 customer reviews


rating star Thin quick dry towel bath robe

By Luca from Los Angeles, CA on 12/27/2020

Fit: TRUE

i was hoping for the old school towel robe. it's not it


More Reviews on this item

TYR Alliance Splice Jammer Swimsuit

TYR Alliance Splice Jammer Swimsuit

Product Rating Product Rating 537 customer reviews


rating star NICE SUIT BUT THE FIT IS A BIT SNUG

By MikeM from Pennsylvania on 12/25/2020

Fit: TOOSMALL

I've worn a variation of htis suit for several years but this time the same size was a bit smaller than other, and no, I have not gained any weight! Hopefully, this is an outlyer


More Reviews on this item

TYR Men's Sea View Land To Water Swim Short

TYR Men's Sea View Land To Water Swim Short

Product Rating Product Rating 3 customer reviews


rating star Excellent swimsuit

By Mark from Ohio on 12/24/2020

Fit: TRUE

The best part of this suit is the length (what I like) and the elastic waist, which is just right to hold up the suit, but not too tight!


More Reviews on this item

TYR Durafast Solid Jammer Swimsuit

TYR Durafast Solid Jammer Swimsuit

Product Rating Product Rating 154 customer reviews


rating star Poly swim jammers

By Samuel from Cleburne,TX. on 12/22/2020

Fit: NA

I use only poly suits. I’ve tried most of them. This is my favorite. The Size is accurate to my jeans, and is the most comfortable fit for me. The stitching up the back is stronger. In time this is where they will all rip out. This one out last them all. If you’re skinny my next pick would be the Speedo Duralast. They run a size or so tighter, but won’t last quite as long. Just my experiences here.


More Reviews on this item

TYR Men's Hexa Jammer Swimsuit

TYR Men's Hexa Jammer Swimsuit

Product Rating Product Rating 4 customer reviews


rating star Really nice looking Jammers!

By David from Mocksville, NC on 12/22/2020

Fit: TRUE

The fit and quality is outstanding. It's nice to have something besides basic black that doesn't have wild colored panels! These jammers find a sweet spot with style while still subtle. After all, these are for working out, not laying in the sun...


More Reviews on this item

TYR Men's Guard Deck Swim Short

TYR Men's Guard Deck Swim Short

Product Rating Product Rating 3 customer reviews


rating star Great guard trunks for the price

By stan from fort thomas ky on 12/21/2020

Fit: NA

Nice fit, great guard trunks for the cost, reccommend


More Reviews on this item

TYR Durafast Elite Solid Jammer Swimsuit

TYR Durafast Elite Solid Jammer Swimsuit

Product Rating Product Rating 44 customer reviews


rating star TYR Durafast Solid Jammer Swimsuit

By Neil from Ft. Lauderdale, FL on 12/21/2020

Fit: TRUE

Well made, should last a long time. I swim 5 or 6 times per week. The drawstring is too short. It needs another 3 inches in length; hard to tie.


More Reviews on this item

TYR Men's Agon Wave Jammer Swimsuit

TYR Men's Agon Wave Jammer Swimsuit

Product Rating Product Rating 1 customer reviews


rating star Best practice suit

By St.Louis from Nova on 12/21/2020

Fit: NA

The duralast fabric holds up to many hours of practice & looks great


More Reviews on this item

TYR Men's Hurricane Cat 1 Fullsleeve Triathlon Wetsuit

TYR Men's Hurricane Cat 1 Fullsleeve Triathlon Wetsuit

Product Rating Product Rating 5 customer reviews


rating star Exactly What I Needed

By jf from New Bedford, MA on 12/20/2020

Fit: NA

I live in New England. I wanted a wetsuit that would allow me to swim in open ocean year round. In winter, my training is part cold exposure therapy, part exercise. Yesterday, temps were in the mid 20s [OPENBRK]-2C[CLOSEBRK]. Felt invigorating to be in the water. The wetsuit allows me to extend my training. No longer am I confined to swimming pools in winter or limited to swimming only in summer.


More Reviews on this item

TYR Phoenix Splice Jammer

TYR Phoenix Splice Jammer

Product Rating Product Rating 88 customer reviews


rating star Nice product

By Yoan from Fort Lauderdale FL on 12/18/2020

Fit: NA

A little too tight above the knee


More Reviews on this item

TYR Alliance Splice Jammer Swimsuit

TYR Alliance Splice Jammer Swimsuit

Product Rating Product Rating 537 customer reviews


rating star Perfect

By Swimmom from Lower Burrell, PA on 12/18/2020

Fit: NA

My son is a competitive swimmer and he goes through suits pretty regularly. We can always count on TYR to last awhile. He's 5'8 and 148lbs and the 30 fits him well.


More Reviews on this item

TYR Solid Brites Polymesh Trainer Bottom Swimsuit

TYR Solid Brites Polymesh Trainer Bottom Swimsuit

Product Rating Product Rating 7 customer reviews


rating star not as good as speedo

By Frederick from GA on 12/16/2020

Fit: TOOBIG

swim laps for fitness. extra material, bind and catches


More Reviews on this item

TYR Alliance Splice Jammer Swimsuit

TYR Alliance Splice Jammer Swimsuit

Product Rating Product Rating 537 customer reviews


rating star Great Fit and Improve Timing

By Mom from Indianapolis, IN on 12/16/2020

Fit: TRUE

This TYR fits my son like a glove and he is able to improve his timing with this jammer. He likes it and even though I bought a second TYR, he still wears this jammer daily for his swim practice.


More Reviews on this item

TYR Men's Breakaway Water Polo Brief

TYR Men's Breakaway Water Polo Brief

Product Rating Product Rating 1 customer reviews


rating star TYR Reliable

By Veteran Swimmer from WI on 12/16/2020

Fit: TRUE

Fit is true to size and provides excellent range and motion at the hip.


More Reviews on this item

TYR Men's Draco Jammer Swimsuit

TYR Men's Draco Jammer Swimsuit

Product Rating Product Rating 1 customer reviews


rating star True to size

By Marie from Syracuse, NY on 12/16/2020

Fit: TRUE

After having trouble with Nike sizing (smaller than advertised) we decided to try TYR. Size chart is accurate. It fits.


More Reviews on this item

TYR Swim Short/Resistance Short

TYR Swim Short/Resistance Short

Product Rating Product Rating 443 customer reviews


rating star Love the suit, but....

By Jim from Palmyra, VA on 12/15/2020

Fit: TRUE

I LOOKED ALL OVER FOR THIS TYPE OF SWIMSUIT AND WAS THRILLED TO FIND IT AT sWIM oUTLET. I HAVE USED THIS SUIT 3 TIMES AND IT HAS ALREADY STARTED TO FADE. tHE BLUE IS GETTING LIGHTER AND THE SEAM IS TURNING A KIBD OF RED. TIME WILL TELL IF IT TURNS WHITE. I WILL CONTINUE WEARING IT UNTIL IT BECOMES AN EMBARRASSMENT.


More Reviews on this item

TYR Neoprene Swim Sleeves (2Mm) - Black - S

TYR Neoprene Swim Sleeves (2Mm) - Black - S

Product Rating Product Rating 9 customer reviews


rating star TYR Neoprene Swim Sleeves 2mm

By Gina Kibiloski from Louisville, KY on 12/15/2020

Fit: TRUE

From long distance swimming, my upper arms have become bigger so these sleeves fit very snugly at first, when I tried them on dry, before swimming. They seem to be quite warm so they will provide the extra protection against the cold water for which I purchased them.


More Reviews on this item

TYR Men's Hurricane Cat 1 Neoprene Buoyancy Swim Shorts

TYR Men's Hurricane Cat 1 Neoprene Buoyancy Swim Shorts

Product Rating Product Rating 43 customer reviews


rating star Great buoyancy!

By CoachBobG53 from Hazlet, NJ on 12/15/2020

Fit: NA

I shaved about 5 seconds off my 100 yard swim!
My only complaint is that the grommets pull away from the suit.
And I knew before I bought [OPENBRK]from reviews[CLOSEBRK] to go up one size.


More Reviews on this item

TYR Men's Hydra Blade Jammer Swimsuit

TYR Men's Hydra Blade Jammer Swimsuit

Product Rating Product Rating 3 customer reviews


rating star Great fit

By Scotty from Atl, ga on 12/15/2020

Fit: NA

Long lasting


More Reviews on this item

TYR Swim Short/Resistance Short

TYR Swim Short/Resistance Short

Product Rating Product Rating 443 customer reviews


rating star TYR swim short

By Young at Heart Swimmer from Wisconsin on 12/13/2020

Fit: NA

Fit as sized, I am small framed and slim 5’8”, 134 lbs. The XS size fit perfect. Glad TYR provides sizes for people of my stature.


More Reviews on this item