skip to main content

Latest Men's Back Zip Scuba Diving Wetsuits Reviews

  • Top Reviewed
  • Latest Reviews
Xcel Men's Polar Thermoflex 9/7/6mm Hooded Full Wetsuit

Xcel Men's Polar Thermoflex 9/7/6mm Hooded Full Wetsuit

Product Rating Product Rating 4 customer reviews


rating star excellent

By mark nicks from wetumka okla on 12/18/2020

Fit: TRUE

Arrived the 18th, in perfect condition. Needed more tape, one corner had popped loose on the package. thanks...


More Reviews on this item

O'Neill Men's 3/2MM Epic Back Zip Fullsuit Wetsuit

O'Neill Men's 3/2MM Epic Back Zip Fullsuit Wetsuit

Product Rating Product Rating 12 customer reviews


rating star Great wetsuit

By Chris from Los Angeles, CA on 12/18/2020

Fit: TRUE

This suit has well-sealed seams, is an excellent weight for CA winter surfing, and fits perfectly.


More Reviews on this item

O'Neill Men's 3/2MM Epic Back Zip Fullsuit Wetsuit

O'Neill Men's 3/2MM Epic Back Zip Fullsuit Wetsuit

Product Rating Product Rating 12 customer reviews


rating star Excellent suit

By Surfking from Venice, Ca on 10/3/2020

Fit: NA

Perfect fit


More Reviews on this item

O'Neill Men's 3/2MM Epic Back Zip Fullsuit Wetsuit

O'Neill Men's 3/2MM Epic Back Zip Fullsuit Wetsuit

Product Rating Product Rating 12 customer reviews


rating star A little small for my boy.

By yen c. from CHINO HILLS, CA on 10/3/2020

Fit: NA

Quality are good, but size is too small for my boy, my son is 5”3 , I order size XS, he is feel too tight to wear.


More Reviews on this item

Xcel Men's Polar Thermoflex 9/7/6mm Hooded Full Wetsuit

Xcel Men's Polar Thermoflex 9/7/6mm Hooded Full Wetsuit

Product Rating Product Rating 4 customer reviews


rating star Excellent for cold water!

By Ryan from Round Lake, IL on 10/1/2020

Fit: NA

Never felt cold - in fact, felt warm - in about 60 degree water. Easy to get on and off with the front zipper design. Despite it being a 9mm ... it doesn’t restrict movement at all! Great design and product.


More Reviews on this item

HEAD Men's M-FLEX 1MM Wetsuit

HEAD Men's M-FLEX 1MM Wetsuit

Product Rating Product Rating 1 customer reviews


rating star It fit

By Canyoureachthat from San Andreas on 9/1/2020

Fit: NA

Cannot believe I found a good wetsuit and it fits perfectly! I mean I’m 6’3” and 285lbs not easy to shop for and I really doubted the suit fitting- but I’m glad that I was wrong


More Reviews on this item

O'Neill Men's 4/3MM Epic Back Zip Fullsuit Wetsuit

O'Neill Men's 4/3MM Epic Back Zip Fullsuit Wetsuit

Product Rating Product Rating 12 customer reviews


rating star Great Wetsuit!

By Wave Glider from Nor Cal on 7/9/2020

Fit: TRUE

O'Neill makes the best wetsuits in my opinion. This specific model is well worth the price and just as good as the higher priced models. I'm 5'10" and 190 lbs, and the suit fits just perfect. If you're any taller and or heavier, be careful, as this suit runs a tad tight.


More Reviews on this item

O'Neill Men's 4/3MM Epic Back Zip Fullsuit Wetsuit

O'Neill Men's 4/3MM Epic Back Zip Fullsuit Wetsuit

Product Rating Product Rating 12 customer reviews


rating star Everything I thought it should be!

By Ibroosez from Charleston, SC on 12/24/2019

Fit: NA

I purchased this item for a dear friend. It was a perfect fit and they couldn’t be happier with their surprise.


More Reviews on this item

Xcel Men's Polar Thermoflex 9/7/6mm Hooded Full Wetsuit

Xcel Men's Polar Thermoflex 9/7/6mm Hooded Full Wetsuit

Product Rating Product Rating 4 customer reviews


rating star Best Purchase I could have made for comfortable winter diving!!! DO IT!

By Zach's Scuba Shack from San Diego CA on 12/15/2019

Fit: TRUE

Soooo. I am a PADI Instructor; have my own scuba company and do a lot of tour guiding in San Diego California. The winter temps get in the low to mid 50's. I am not too big of a guy; and I always get cold no matter what so I always fear the upcoming winter seasons.

NOT ANYMORE.

I was honestly skeptical of this suit for a few reasons, mostly I was worried about getting the suit on and off easily, as I have seen guests struggle with these types of "over the head" type wetsuits before.

I was secondly worried about flexibility. I didn't want to have limited mobility and with a 9mm thickness I was concerned. I had only dove with a 7mm up to this point, and I had had some issues with previous suits with flexibility; especially when new.

Third, I was worried about the added bouyancy of bringing all that extra neoprene with me.

So I actually measured my chest and waist and I was a medium on the size chart. So I got the medium. And it fits great. In the past I have worn a Large suit, so don't be discouraged if you end up in a different size than you are accustomed to. Seems true to size.

Getting this thing on. Way easier than I thought it was going to be. I would say the hardest part is making sure your arms are finding their way down the sleeves correctly. I am curious to see how those stitches/patches in that area hold up, but so far so good.

The thing I was worried about most was getting the suit over my head. I got a big head. I had seen guests in the past with these style suits (dont know what brand) and they seemed to be breaking their necks to get the hood over. But I have no problem with mine. Goes over without a problem or much of a stretch at all.

I must also add how awesome it is to not have to bring a hood with you anymore. Integrated hoods are great for that reason.

Also my second worry was that I would lose mobility in the arms and I must say I thought this was way more flexible than my 7mm was when I first started wearing it. Comfortable and cradled.

I was also worried about bouyancy. I started by added 6 more pounds, and that was way too much; I was overweighted. I now just add 2 lbs more than my other 7mm just for safe measure. Not as much of a worry as I had thought.

So now the biggie. Is it that warm? YES. This thermal celluloid infrared or whatever magical material they got on the inside of this beast is some awesome stuff. First time I think I ever felt my body be hot under the water this time of year. Sold.

I suggest not getting fully suited up until you are really ready to get into the water because you will sweat. Getting in winter water never felt this welcomed. Seriously.

Totally worth the money. should have done it sooner.

Two things that absolutely amazed me with wearing this suit that I didn't even realize until I had a few dives with it.

1. Your breath control is so much more relaxed when you are warmer. This led to way longer bottom time.

2. When you're not constantly reminding yourself of how freezing you are, you can really begin to let your mind wander and actually enjoy what you are looking at.

So that's my review of the Xcel Polar thermoflex.

If you dive in cold water conditions and don't want to get a dry suit, this is your best option to my knowledge. It is expensive but worth the money when you are warm you will be thanking yourself.

If you are on the fence about this suit, I hope you took the time to read this and it brings you as much joy as it did me when I started diving with it.

I was so warm I had to keep it to myself because all my friends were diving 7mm and were freezing. They were so jealous when we got out of our night dive and their jaws were shaking and my face was hot. thanks Xcel for making this awesome wetsuit for us to enjoy!! I will be back for more!



More Reviews on this item

Xcel Men's Polar Thermoflex 9/7/6mm Hooded Full Wetsuit

Xcel Men's Polar Thermoflex 9/7/6mm Hooded Full Wetsuit

Product Rating Product Rating 4 customer reviews


rating star Very warm

By Capt Bill from San Diego on 12/15/2019

Fit: NA

I use the suit for scuba diving in San Diego. So far I’ve been to 55 degree water and no problems with getting cold.


More Reviews on this item

O'Neill Men's 3/2MM Epic Back Zip Fullsuit Wetsuit

O'Neill Men's 3/2MM Epic Back Zip Fullsuit Wetsuit

Product Rating Product Rating 12 customer reviews


rating star Does the job

By TPJ from Melbourne, FL on 11/26/2019

Fit: TRUE

I purchased this for swimming in unheated outdoor pool. Keeps me warm in 65-70 degree water. Fits well. Only complaint is the difficulty getting out of the suit. It's a real struggle by oneself. Also I needed to add a cap, boots, and gloves to stay truly warm.


More Reviews on this item

O'Neill Men's 4/3MM Epic Back Zip Fullsuit Wetsuit

O'Neill Men's 4/3MM Epic Back Zip Fullsuit Wetsuit

Product Rating Product Rating 12 customer reviews


rating star Great service

By Fiesty from Orlando, Fl on 12/10/2018

Fit: TOOSMALL

The suit I ordered was to small for me. I returned it. SwimOutlet was out of the size I needed. Thank you SwimOutlet for your excellent service and prompt return of funds. Your honesty is much appreciated and valued. I will defiantly continue to shop with them.


More Reviews on this item

O'Neill Men's 4/3MM Epic Back Zip Fullsuit Wetsuit

O'Neill Men's 4/3MM Epic Back Zip Fullsuit Wetsuit

Product Rating Product Rating 12 customer reviews


rating star For swimming in a very cold alpine lake

By Laure from Sammamish on 8/26/2018

Fit: TRUE

Took the edge off in a snow melt alpine lake. Purchased a Large/Tall for a 6'4'',160 pound teen boy. It fit his length very well. It was big in upper body, but that was expected from the size chart. I anticipate that it will fit perfectly when he fills out. Note: A Medium/Tall would not have fit his body length.


More Reviews on this item

O'Neill Men's 4/3MM Epic Back Zip Fullsuit Wetsuit

O'Neill Men's 4/3MM Epic Back Zip Fullsuit Wetsuit

Product Rating Product Rating 12 customer reviews


rating star great wetsuit, keeps me xtra warm to stay out longer,

By Tom from San Diego, Ca on 4/12/2018

Fit: TRUE

great flexibility, light weight and dries quickly, goes on and off with little effort, I miss the velcro that goes under the zipper to stop it from slipping down. Can't complain, Best suit for surfing and warmth.


More Reviews on this item

O'Neill Men's 3/2MM Epic Back Zip Fullsuit Wetsuit

O'Neill Men's 3/2MM Epic Back Zip Fullsuit Wetsuit

Product Rating Product Rating 12 customer reviews


rating star 3/2 O'Neil

By Tony from Manhattan Beach on 7/8/2017

Fit: TRUE

Great wet suit for price, almost too warm, size is perfect


More Reviews on this item

O'Neill Men's 4/3MM Epic Back Zip Fullsuit Wetsuit

O'Neill Men's 4/3MM Epic Back Zip Fullsuit Wetsuit

Product Rating Product Rating 12 customer reviews


rating star Exceeded Expectations!

By Red from Aptos, CA on 2/28/2017

Fit: TRUE

Product was perfect size and thickness for the cooler waters near Santa Cruz, CA!


More Reviews on this item

O'Neill Men's 3/2MM Epic Back Zip Fullsuit Wetsuit

O'Neill Men's 3/2MM Epic Back Zip Fullsuit Wetsuit

Product Rating Product Rating 12 customer reviews


rating star Works great in south california

By Charles from Los Angeles, CA on 2/14/2017

Fit: TOOSMALL

I bought O'Neil 3/2mm Men's Epic about three months ago primarily for winter surfing and ocean kayaking in southern California. It works great for surfing and snorkeling, but a little too hot for kayaking. Even so, I still prefer my wet suit to the bulky and expensive dry suits. One thing I would like to mention: it feels a little too tight for me on basis on the size chart. Some people suggest having it one size larger. I am not sure about it. May need to try two sizes to tell which fits better next time.


More Reviews on this item

O'Neill Men's 4/3MM Epic Back Zip Fullsuit Wetsuit

O'Neill Men's 4/3MM Epic Back Zip Fullsuit Wetsuit

Product Rating Product Rating 12 customer reviews


rating star O'Neill Epic 4/3 wetsuit

By mike L from Ventura County, California on 11/3/2016

Fit: NA

Wetsuit in picture, was not the wetsuit I received. I ordered this wetsuit based on the photo, showing graphics on wetsuit in Red (on the chest under O'Neill) and also on the sleeve. The wetsuit I received, was just a plain black wetsuit. Not like pictures


More Reviews on this item

O'Neill Men's 3/2MM Epic Back Zip Fullsuit Wetsuit

O'Neill Men's 3/2MM Epic Back Zip Fullsuit Wetsuit

Product Rating Product Rating 12 customer reviews


rating star Great wetsuit for a great price!

By Astronaut Jones from New Jersey on 10/12/2016

Fit: TRUE

It's a great buy and I've been completely satisfied with it. It's flexible, warm and fits great. I'm 6'2" 225lbs and the 3X fits just right. Water temp here in NJ are in the 60's right now and I've gotten hot in the suit, had to let some water in to cool down. Really happy with the purchase, would recommend to anyone looking for a fall/spring fullsuit.


More Reviews on this item

O'Neill Men's 4/3MM Epic Back Zip Fullsuit Wetsuit

O'Neill Men's 4/3MM Epic Back Zip Fullsuit Wetsuit

Product Rating Product Rating 12 customer reviews


rating star Great wet suit for the price.

By Jonny loco from Nor cal on 10/28/2015

Fit: TRUE

It kept plenty warm in 60deg water for two hours.Fit good. I'm 5 10" 160 probably could have fit in to a medium and kept more water out. But I like the easy on and off of the short large.


More Reviews on this item

O'Neill Men's 3/2MM Epic Back Zip Fullsuit Wetsuit

O'Neill Men's 3/2MM Epic Back Zip Fullsuit Wetsuit

Product Rating Product Rating 12 customer reviews


rating star Great right out of the box

By Ally from Maine on 10/12/2015

Fit: TRUE

Sizing chart was spot on and the quality is great.


More Reviews on this item

O'Neill Men's 4/3MM Epic Back Zip Fullsuit

O'Neill Men's 4/3MM Epic Back Zip Fullsuit

Product Rating Product Rating 12 customer reviews


rating star Perfect

By CHERNGYWH from San Jose, CA on 7/30/2015

Fit: TRUE

Perfect fit, great quality


More Reviews on this item

O'Neill Men's 3/2MM Epic Back Zip Fullsuit

O'Neill Men's 3/2MM Epic Back Zip Fullsuit

Product Rating Product Rating 12 customer reviews


rating star Great value for money

By Thiago Gonçalves from Rio de Janeiro on 7/1/2015

Fit: TRUE

Very confortable. Warms up pretty well.
very nice. Great value.


More Reviews on this item

O'Neill Men's 4/3MM Epic Back Zip Fullsuit

O'Neill Men's 4/3MM Epic Back Zip Fullsuit

Product Rating Product Rating 12 customer reviews


rating star O'Niell 4/3

By Lee from San Diego on 6/29/2015

Fit: TRUE

Very satisfied with the wet suit.


More Reviews on this item

O'Neill Men's 3/2MM Epic Back Zip Fullsuit

O'Neill Men's 3/2MM Epic Back Zip Fullsuit

Product Rating Product Rating 12 customer reviews


rating star Better than expected

By pool swimmer from CT on 5/4/2015

Fit: TRUE

So far, it kept me warm in 60-65 degree water. Looks well made, expect it to last. Good fit. Allows for good degree of swimming motion. Very buoyant.


More Reviews on this item

O'Neill Men's 3/2MM Epic Back Zip Fullsuit

O'Neill Men's 3/2MM Epic Back Zip Fullsuit

Product Rating Product Rating 12 customer reviews


rating star Excellent wetsuit, great price

By Matthew from San Diego, CA on 3/7/2015

Fit: TRUE

I'm really happy with this purchase, I've been needing a new wet suit for a while now and this purchase was a good one.

This suit is lightweight and flexible and comfortable in the water, nice and warm at 60 degree water temp. I ordered an XL because I weigh 250lbs and it's stretchy and fits well, not at all difficult to pull on.

It dries quickly too, after washing it out at 6pm or so, the next morning it's been dry and ready to use again.

For the price it's an outstanding wetsuit.


More Reviews on this item

O'Neill Men's 3/2MM Epic Back Zip Fullsuit

O'Neill Men's 3/2MM Epic Back Zip Fullsuit

Product Rating Product Rating 12 customer reviews


rating star Good Wetsuit

By BShipCocoaBeach from Cocoa Beach, FL on 1/8/2015

Fit: TRUE

Fits exactly like reviews said, I'm 5'10" 183 lbs, Extra Large Short fits really good, used it surfing first time other day, water was only 62deg that day and I was hot, had to keep letting in a little water so I'm guessing the suit will do well even in colder water. Very pleased with the suit for the price, shipped quick, very satisfied.


More Reviews on this item

O'Neill Men's 4/3MM Epic Back Zip Fullsuit

O'Neill Men's 4/3MM Epic Back Zip Fullsuit

Product Rating Product Rating 12 customer reviews


rating star Loves it!

By Kari c. from San Jacinto, CA on 12/16/2014

Fit: TRUE

Gift for my husband who is always cold, even in our So Cal waters. Perfect fit, Keeps him warm. Fast shipping!!


More Reviews on this item