skip to main content

Latest Men's Back Zip Fullsuit Surf Wetsuits Reviews

  • Top Reviewed
  • Latest Reviews
Rip Curl Men's 4/3MM Dawn Patrol Back Zip Fullsuit

Rip Curl Men's 4/3MM Dawn Patrol Back Zip Fullsuit

Product Rating Product Rating 5 customer reviews


rating star Great Wetsuit

By Jen from San Clemente on 1/1/2021

Fit: NA

Great wetsuit. My husband was impressed by the warmth and the flexibility of the wetsuit.


More Reviews on this item

Rip Curl Men's Dawn Patrol 3/2MM Back Zip Wetsuit

Rip Curl Men's Dawn Patrol 3/2MM Back Zip Wetsuit

Product Rating Product Rating 3 customer reviews


rating star Good Fit // Make sure you review the sizing chart

By F.Stelle from Los Angeles on 12/29/2020

Fit: TRUE

I bought this wetsuit for my husband. He's 170, 6'1, size 32.
I read all the reviews and made the decision to buy the XLS. It's a great fit.
Very impressed with the quality and he says it keeps him warm, still a bit wet, during SoCal winters.


More Reviews on this item

O'Neill Men's 3/2MM Epic Back Zip Fullsuit Wetsuit

O'Neill Men's 3/2MM Epic Back Zip Fullsuit Wetsuit

Product Rating Product Rating 12 customer reviews


rating star Great wetsuit

By Chris from Los Angeles, CA on 12/18/2020

Fit: TRUE

This suit has well-sealed seams, is an excellent weight for CA winter surfing, and fits perfectly.


More Reviews on this item

Rip Curl Men's Dawn Patrol 3/2MM Back Zip Wetsuit

Rip Curl Men's Dawn Patrol 3/2MM Back Zip Wetsuit

Product Rating Product Rating 3 customer reviews


rating star Rip curl dawn patrol full suit

By Jay from Florida on 12/7/2020

Fit: NA

If you get a rip curl wetsuit they are the BEST! However...they seem to run a size to small so order up a size. Example...I usually wear a medium full suit, had to return the medium and go with a large-short


More Reviews on this item

Rip Curl Men's 4/3MM Dawn Patrol Back Zip Fullsuit

Rip Curl Men's 4/3MM Dawn Patrol Back Zip Fullsuit

Product Rating Product Rating 5 customer reviews


rating star Fits great, works great

By Ted from Riverside, CT on 10/8/2020

Fit: TRUE

Very warm. OK for swimming triathlons, but better for surfing., as shoulders/arms a little tight. I probably should have gone with the thinner version, but it's also not real cold yet in the Northeast.


More Reviews on this item

O'Neill Men's 3/2MM Epic Back Zip Fullsuit Wetsuit

O'Neill Men's 3/2MM Epic Back Zip Fullsuit Wetsuit

Product Rating Product Rating 12 customer reviews


rating star Excellent suit

By Surfking from Venice, Ca on 10/3/2020

Fit: NA

Perfect fit


More Reviews on this item

O'Neill Men's 3/2MM Epic Back Zip Fullsuit Wetsuit

O'Neill Men's 3/2MM Epic Back Zip Fullsuit Wetsuit

Product Rating Product Rating 12 customer reviews


rating star A little small for my boy.

By yen c. from CHINO HILLS, CA on 10/3/2020

Fit: NA

Quality are good, but size is too small for my boy, my son is 5”3 , I order size XS, he is feel too tight to wear.


More Reviews on this item

Xcel Men's 3/2mm Axis Back Zip Fullsuit Wetsuit

Xcel Men's 3/2mm Axis Back Zip Fullsuit Wetsuit

Product Rating Product Rating 2 customer reviews


rating star Comfortable - Two hours in the surf and didn’t give it thought to my new wetsui.

By Mike from San Diego on 9/29/2020

Fit: NA

I went to the larger size based on Excel size chart.


More Reviews on this item

O'Neill Men's Psycho One Zen 3/2mm Back Zip Wetsuit

O'Neill Men's Psycho One Zen 3/2mm Back Zip Wetsuit

Product Rating Product Rating 1 customer reviews


rating star Top Wetsuit

By Bob from Palos Verdes, Ca on 9/23/2020

Fit: NA

I enjoy wearing the Psycho One Zen. It has many superior properties. The 3/2 dries fast, it is a comfortable fabric [OPENBRK]soft and smooth[CLOSEBRK], all seals are great [OPENBRK]even around the wrists and ankles[CLOSEBRK], it is easy to put on and take off, it is flexible- great for surfing.
The tightness around the wrists and ankles takes a little longer to take off, not a big deal.


More Reviews on this item

Xcel Men's 3/2mm Axis Back Zip Fullsuit Wetsuit

Xcel Men's 3/2mm Axis Back Zip Fullsuit Wetsuit

Product Rating Product Rating 2 customer reviews


rating star Perfection

By Mark from Newport Beach California on 8/5/2020

Fit: NA

Proper size is key. Ive only worn Ripcurl, however due to this Covid-19 situation. The shelves are empty, stumbled upon “Swimoutlet” and found my size. Pulled the trigger on this Excel and was not disappointed!!! Scored😎


More Reviews on this item

Rip Curl Men's 4/3MM Flashbomb Plus Zip Free Fullsuit

Rip Curl Men's 4/3MM Flashbomb Plus Zip Free Fullsuit

Product Rating Product Rating 2 customer reviews


rating star It pretty sweet. Perfect fit, I’m 215 46 chest

By Abbott surfs from Ventura ca on 7/10/2020

Fit: NA

Very warm. Good movement. I’m slightly bigger than XL closer to 17.5 neck, 46 chest and it worked fine. After a few outings, fits well.


More Reviews on this item

O'Neill Men's 4/3MM Epic Back Zip Fullsuit Wetsuit

O'Neill Men's 4/3MM Epic Back Zip Fullsuit Wetsuit

Product Rating Product Rating 11 customer reviews


rating star Great Wetsuit!

By Wave Glider from Nor Cal on 7/9/2020

Fit: TRUE

O'Neill makes the best wetsuits in my opinion. This specific model is well worth the price and just as good as the higher priced models. I'm 5'10" and 190 lbs, and the suit fits just perfect. If you're any taller and or heavier, be careful, as this suit runs a tad tight.


More Reviews on this item

Rip Curl Men's Dawn Patrol 3/2MM Back Zip Wetsuit

Rip Curl Men's Dawn Patrol 3/2MM Back Zip Wetsuit

Product Rating Product Rating 3 customer reviews


rating star Good wetsuit

By Ker from Lavallette NJ on 6/11/2020

Fit: NA

Pretty much exactly as described. Good quality - runs a little snug but generally the right sizing.


More Reviews on this item

O'Neill Men's 3/2MM Reactor II Back Zip Fullsuit

O'Neill Men's 3/2MM Reactor II Back Zip Fullsuit

Product Rating Product Rating 2 customer reviews


rating star O'Neill has consistent size, and well made stuff.

By Fat guy from Jrz from Long Branch, NJ on 4/21/2020

Fit: TRUE

Fit well, as expected. Overall several years, I've been buying ONeill stuff across product categories and this stuff is always well made and consistently sized. This wetsuit fit like a glove. It's also useful having that extra material on the knees. Good value. Swimoutlet has been great w customer service.


More Reviews on this item

Xcel Men's 4/3mm Axis Back Zip Fullsuit Wetsuit

Xcel Men's 4/3mm Axis Back Zip Fullsuit Wetsuit

Product Rating Product Rating 3 customer reviews


rating star Good item

By FERNANDO from New York on 4/13/2020

Fit: NA

Excelente wetsuit good price size thru thank


More Reviews on this item

Xcel Men's 4/3MM Axis X Back Zip Fullsuit

Xcel Men's 4/3MM Axis X Back Zip Fullsuit

Product Rating Product Rating 1 customer reviews


rating star Warm and stretchy

By dspinerep from Newbury Park, CA on 12/29/2019

Fit: TRUE

First new wetsuit in 10+ years, went out yesterday in Oxnard, Ca, 59 f. water temp. I never felt any coldness. I was able to enjoy being in the surf as if it was a summer day. I'm a bit bigger, XXL, fit great and was easy to get in and out of. I thought I wanted something nicer but this suit fits all my needs for a great price point. Fleece lining on chest and back is super warm.


More Reviews on this item

O'Neill Men's 4/3MM Epic Back Zip Fullsuit Wetsuit

O'Neill Men's 4/3MM Epic Back Zip Fullsuit Wetsuit

Product Rating Product Rating 11 customer reviews


rating star Everything I thought it should be!

By Ibroosez from Charleston, SC on 12/24/2019

Fit: NA

I purchased this item for a dear friend. It was a perfect fit and they couldn’t be happier with their surprise.


More Reviews on this item

O'Neill Men's 3/2MM Epic Back Zip Fullsuit Wetsuit

O'Neill Men's 3/2MM Epic Back Zip Fullsuit Wetsuit

Product Rating Product Rating 12 customer reviews


rating star Does the job

By TPJ from Melbourne, FL on 11/26/2019

Fit: TRUE

I purchased this for swimming in unheated outdoor pool. Keeps me warm in 65-70 degree water. Fits well. Only complaint is the difficulty getting out of the suit. It's a real struggle by oneself. Also I needed to add a cap, boots, and gloves to stay truly warm.


More Reviews on this item

Xcel Men's 4/3mm Axis Back Zip Fullsuit Wetsuit

Xcel Men's 4/3mm Axis Back Zip Fullsuit Wetsuit

Product Rating Product Rating 3 customer reviews


rating star Tall small was perfect fit

By Linden from Knoxville on 12/30/2018

Fit: TRUE

Tall small was the perfect size for my skinny nephew


More Reviews on this item

O'Neill Men's 4/3MM Epic Back Zip Fullsuit Wetsuit

O'Neill Men's 4/3MM Epic Back Zip Fullsuit Wetsuit

Product Rating Product Rating 11 customer reviews


rating star Great service

By Fiesty from Orlando, Fl on 12/10/2018

Fit: TOOSMALL

The suit I ordered was to small for me. I returned it. SwimOutlet was out of the size I needed. Thank you SwimOutlet for your excellent service and prompt return of funds. Your honesty is much appreciated and valued. I will defiantly continue to shop with them.


More Reviews on this item

O'Neill Men's 3/2MM Reactor II Back Zip Fullsuit

O'Neill Men's 3/2MM Reactor II Back Zip Fullsuit

Product Rating Product Rating 2 customer reviews


rating star I am very happy with the wet suit

By Golly from Los Angeles on 10/20/2018

Fit: TRUE

Allows me to swim all year round


More Reviews on this item

O'Neill Men's Boost Drysuit

O'Neill Men's Boost Drysuit

Product Rating Product Rating 4 customer reviews


rating star Great drysuit!

By Palle man from Spearfish, SD on 10/11/2018

Fit: TRUE

Easy to get in and out of and keeps me dry!


More Reviews on this item

O'Neill Men's 4/3MM Epic Back Zip Fullsuit Wetsuit

O'Neill Men's 4/3MM Epic Back Zip Fullsuit Wetsuit

Product Rating Product Rating 11 customer reviews


rating star For swimming in a very cold alpine lake

By Laure from Sammamish on 8/26/2018

Fit: TRUE

Took the edge off in a snow melt alpine lake. Purchased a Large/Tall for a 6'4'',160 pound teen boy. It fit his length very well. It was big in upper body, but that was expected from the size chart. I anticipate that it will fit perfectly when he fills out. Note: A Medium/Tall would not have fit his body length.


More Reviews on this item

O'Neill Men's 4/3MM Epic Back Zip Fullsuit Wetsuit

O'Neill Men's 4/3MM Epic Back Zip Fullsuit Wetsuit

Product Rating Product Rating 11 customer reviews


rating star great wetsuit, keeps me xtra warm to stay out longer,

By Tom from San Diego, Ca on 4/12/2018

Fit: TRUE

great flexibility, light weight and dries quickly, goes on and off with little effort, I miss the velcro that goes under the zipper to stop it from slipping down. Can't complain, Best suit for surfing and warmth.


More Reviews on this item

O'Neill Men's Boost Drysuit

O'Neill Men's Boost Drysuit

Product Rating Product Rating 4 customer reviews


rating star O'Neill Men's Boost Drysuit

By Derek from Austin, TX on 3/15/2018

Fit: TRUE

I used for wake surfing in high 50's low 60's water. I am not a pro but this kept me dry with a few fall ins. Unique sensation being dry and surrounded by water. It was air tight (i.e. I was floating with the residual air left by putting this on). No need for a life jacket but I would hate to take on significant water in this thing. Not sure the right move here. 5 stars as it kept me dry as claimed. It is a 2-person job to zip the rear. It added a few months to the usable time of our boat which easily rationalizes the cost of suit.


More Reviews on this item

Rip Curl Men's 4/3MM Dawn Patrol Back Zip Fullsuit

Rip Curl Men's 4/3MM Dawn Patrol Back Zip Fullsuit

Product Rating Product Rating 5 customer reviews


rating star Yeww

By Swaggy P from Ocean city MD on 2/6/2018

Fit: TRUE

Great suit man i get so pitted in this. shred.


More Reviews on this item

Rip Curl Men's 4/3MM Dawn Patrol Back Zip Fullsuit

Rip Curl Men's 4/3MM Dawn Patrol Back Zip Fullsuit

Product Rating Product Rating 5 customer reviews


rating star Rip Curl Dawn Patrol 4/3 wetsuit

By Dusty from Trestles Beach CA on 2/5/2018

Fit: TRUE

This suit is the best fitting suit I have had in many years. Exceeded my expectations.


More Reviews on this item

Rip Curl Men's 4/3MM Flashbomb Plus Zip Free Fullsuit

Rip Curl Men's 4/3MM Flashbomb Plus Zip Free Fullsuit

Product Rating Product Rating 2 customer reviews


rating star Rip Curl Men's 4/3MM Flashbomb Plus Zip Free Fullsuit

By Jes Surf from NC Coast on 1/1/2018

Fit: TRUE

The best deal I could find on the web and get it in 2 days free shipping!!! Although I had to go through 3 sizes to find the right one ... I am 5'7" at 150lbs and ripcurl suggested I wear a small (too tight and hard to put on), Medium Small (same), Medium Tall (fit great but too long in arms and legs) so I finally tried a Large Small and it was perfect granted (remember I'm 5"7" at 150lbs) this size is for 5'9"-5"11" and 170-190lbs ... and I already surfed in the Jingle-bell-swell and the suit is a damn good fit and minimal restrictive use (after all, it is like another skin layer on you!) and I know this will work in 48-58 degree waters ... and it's January in NC and we now have an Artic-Blast swing through ... yeah, I'm set ... along with a 4mill hood and 7mill booties and gloves. I've been doing business with SwimOutlet for a few years and never (yet) have I been disappointed or mislead by the website or it's staff! The staff thus far have be impeccably professional and very helpful. I come here to do my surf/swim business first! Hope it helped ya'll ... Peace!


More Reviews on this item

O'Neill Men's 3/2MM Epic Back Zip Fullsuit Wetsuit

O'Neill Men's 3/2MM Epic Back Zip Fullsuit Wetsuit

Product Rating Product Rating 12 customer reviews


rating star 3/2 O'Neil

By Tony from Manhattan Beach on 7/8/2017

Fit: TRUE

Great wet suit for price, almost too warm, size is perfect


More Reviews on this item

O'Neill Men's 4/3MM Epic Back Zip Fullsuit Wetsuit

O'Neill Men's 4/3MM Epic Back Zip Fullsuit Wetsuit

Product Rating Product Rating 11 customer reviews


rating star Exceeded Expectations!

By Red from Aptos, CA on 2/28/2017

Fit: TRUE

Product was perfect size and thickness for the cooler waters near Santa Cruz, CA!


More Reviews on this item

O'Neill Men's 3/2MM Epic Back Zip Fullsuit Wetsuit

O'Neill Men's 3/2MM Epic Back Zip Fullsuit Wetsuit

Product Rating Product Rating 12 customer reviews


rating star Works great in south california

By Charles from Los Angeles, CA on 2/14/2017

Fit: TOOSMALL

I bought O'Neil 3/2mm Men's Epic about three months ago primarily for winter surfing and ocean kayaking in southern California. It works great for surfing and snorkeling, but a little too hot for kayaking. Even so, I still prefer my wet suit to the bulky and expensive dry suits. One thing I would like to mention: it feels a little too tight for me on basis on the size chart. Some people suggest having it one size larger. I am not sure about it. May need to try two sizes to tell which fits better next time.


More Reviews on this item

O'Neill Men's 4/3MM Epic Back Zip Fullsuit Wetsuit

O'Neill Men's 4/3MM Epic Back Zip Fullsuit Wetsuit

Product Rating Product Rating 11 customer reviews


rating star O'Neill Epic 4/3 wetsuit

By mike L from Ventura County, California on 11/3/2016

Fit: NA

Wetsuit in picture, was not the wetsuit I received. I ordered this wetsuit based on the photo, showing graphics on wetsuit in Red (on the chest under O'Neill) and also on the sleeve. The wetsuit I received, was just a plain black wetsuit. Not like pictures


More Reviews on this item

O'Neill Men's 3/2MM Epic Back Zip Fullsuit Wetsuit

O'Neill Men's 3/2MM Epic Back Zip Fullsuit Wetsuit

Product Rating Product Rating 12 customer reviews


rating star Great wetsuit for a great price!

By Astronaut Jones from New Jersey on 10/12/2016

Fit: TRUE

It's a great buy and I've been completely satisfied with it. It's flexible, warm and fits great. I'm 6'2" 225lbs and the 3X fits just right. Water temp here in NJ are in the 60's right now and I've gotten hot in the suit, had to let some water in to cool down. Really happy with the purchase, would recommend to anyone looking for a fall/spring fullsuit.


More Reviews on this item

O'Neill Men's Boost Drysuit

O'Neill Men's Boost Drysuit

Product Rating Product Rating 4 customer reviews


rating star Great buy, had zipper issue

By Chris from Charleston, SC on 5/1/2016

Fit: TOOSMALL

The suit is very comfortable and fulfills all of my needs when diving for work. I have only had one issue where the zipper got stuck and was unable to get out of the suit. I had to pull the zipper apart, therefore breaking it just to free myself from the suit. Fortunately I contacted Oneil directly, sent them my broken suit and they sent a new one with no questions asked.


More Reviews on this item

O'Neill Men's 4/3MM Epic Back Zip Fullsuit Wetsuit

O'Neill Men's 4/3MM Epic Back Zip Fullsuit Wetsuit

Product Rating Product Rating 11 customer reviews


rating star Great wet suit for the price.

By Jonny loco from Nor cal on 10/28/2015

Fit: TRUE

It kept plenty warm in 60deg water for two hours.Fit good. I'm 5 10" 160 probably could have fit in to a medium and kept more water out. But I like the easy on and off of the short large.


More Reviews on this item

O'Neill Men's 3/2MM Epic Back Zip Fullsuit Wetsuit

O'Neill Men's 3/2MM Epic Back Zip Fullsuit Wetsuit

Product Rating Product Rating 12 customer reviews


rating star Great right out of the box

By Ally from Maine on 10/12/2015

Fit: TRUE

Sizing chart was spot on and the quality is great.


More Reviews on this item

O'Neill Men's Boost Drysuit

O'Neill Men's Boost Drysuit

Product Rating Product Rating 4 customer reviews


rating star awesome drysuit!

By manowicki from denver, co on 9/14/2015

Fit: TRUE

Awesome performance and fit. Excellent sale price, quick shipping and return policy. Great online company that I will patronize in the future. Tks!


More Reviews on this item

O'Neill Men's 4/3MM Epic Back Zip Fullsuit

O'Neill Men's 4/3MM Epic Back Zip Fullsuit

Product Rating Product Rating 11 customer reviews


rating star Perfect

By CHERNGYWH from San Jose, CA on 7/30/2015

Fit: TRUE

Perfect fit, great quality


More Reviews on this item

O'Neill Men's 3/2MM Epic Back Zip Fullsuit

O'Neill Men's 3/2MM Epic Back Zip Fullsuit

Product Rating Product Rating 12 customer reviews


rating star Great value for money

By Thiago Gonçalves from Rio de Janeiro on 7/1/2015

Fit: TRUE

Very confortable. Warms up pretty well.
very nice. Great value.


More Reviews on this item

O'Neill Men's 4/3MM Epic Back Zip Fullsuit

O'Neill Men's 4/3MM Epic Back Zip Fullsuit

Product Rating Product Rating 11 customer reviews


rating star O'Niell 4/3

By Lee from San Diego on 6/29/2015

Fit: TRUE

Very satisfied with the wet suit.


More Reviews on this item

O'Neill Men's 3/2MM Epic Back Zip Fullsuit

O'Neill Men's 3/2MM Epic Back Zip Fullsuit

Product Rating Product Rating 12 customer reviews


rating star Better than expected

By pool swimmer from CT on 5/4/2015

Fit: TRUE

So far, it kept me warm in 60-65 degree water. Looks well made, expect it to last. Good fit. Allows for good degree of swimming motion. Very buoyant.


More Reviews on this item

O'Neill Men's 3/2MM Epic Back Zip Fullsuit

O'Neill Men's 3/2MM Epic Back Zip Fullsuit

Product Rating Product Rating 12 customer reviews


rating star Excellent wetsuit, great price

By Matthew from San Diego, CA on 3/7/2015

Fit: TRUE

I'm really happy with this purchase, I've been needing a new wet suit for a while now and this purchase was a good one.

This suit is lightweight and flexible and comfortable in the water, nice and warm at 60 degree water temp. I ordered an XL because I weigh 250lbs and it's stretchy and fits well, not at all difficult to pull on.

It dries quickly too, after washing it out at 6pm or so, the next morning it's been dry and ready to use again.

For the price it's an outstanding wetsuit.


More Reviews on this item

O'Neill Men's 3/2MM Epic Back Zip Fullsuit

O'Neill Men's 3/2MM Epic Back Zip Fullsuit

Product Rating Product Rating 12 customer reviews


rating star Good Wetsuit

By BShipCocoaBeach from Cocoa Beach, FL on 1/8/2015

Fit: TRUE

Fits exactly like reviews said, I'm 5'10" 183 lbs, Extra Large Short fits really good, used it surfing first time other day, water was only 62deg that day and I was hot, had to keep letting in a little water so I'm guessing the suit will do well even in colder water. Very pleased with the suit for the price, shipped quick, very satisfied.


More Reviews on this item

O'Neill Men's 4/3MM Epic Back Zip Fullsuit

O'Neill Men's 4/3MM Epic Back Zip Fullsuit

Product Rating Product Rating 11 customer reviews


rating star Loves it!

By Kari c. from San Jacinto, CA on 12/16/2014

Fit: TRUE

Gift for my husband who is always cold, even in our So Cal waters. Perfect fit, Keeps him warm. Fast shipping!!


More Reviews on this item