Latest Activewear Reviews at SwimOutlet.com
skip to main content
  • Top Reviewed
  • Latest Reviews
Orca Men's Core Triathlon Race Suit

Orca Men's Core Triathlon Race Suit

Product Rating Product Rating 2 customer reviews


rating star Solid performance

By Theo from Fort Lauderdale, FL on 2/7/2018

Fit: TRUE

Very breathable and quick drying. No chaffing in arms and crotch. Wish there was one more gear pocket on Gs k of Jersey.


More Reviews on this item

2XU Performance Compression Run Calf Sleeve

2XU Performance Compression Run Calf Sleeve

Product Rating Product Rating 3 customer reviews


rating star Compression Calf Sleeves

By TennisLove from Florida Keys on 1/31/2018

Fit: TRUE

Love these compression sleeves!!
Great during tennis and afterward less fatigue.


More Reviews on this item

Castelli Men's Free Tri Short

Castelli Men's Free Tri Short

Product Rating Product Rating 2 customer reviews


rating star Fits small as advertised

By Triathlete from Utah on 1/31/2018

Fit: TOOSMALL

Leaving review to mention Fit. Waist 34-36 with large ‘cyclist’ legs, the XXL fit well out of the box. Nice material and minimalist chamois.


More Reviews on this item

iSwim Twill Cap

iSwim Twill Cap

Product Rating Product Rating 1 customer reviews


rating star #awesome!

By # awesome cap from Wilmington, De on 1/21/2018

Fit: TRUE

So trendy & what swimmer doesn’t want a hat after?!?


More Reviews on this item

ROKA Men's Elite Aero II SS Tri Suit

ROKA Men's Elite Aero II SS Tri Suit

Product Rating Product Rating 1 customer reviews


rating star Nice materials....but....

By SBR-Geaux from Napoleonville, LA on 1/20/2018

Fit: TOOSMALL

If you have wide shoulders or bigger arms, this suit will be tight up top. The neckline hangs a bit too low for my liking, even when pulled as far up as possible, and the lower leg bands start to ruffle after a couple of uses. I understand the reasoning behind not having the leg bands very tight, but I think they need to improve on this for maximum aero efficiency. A larger size for a better fit up top would just exacerbate the issue with the leg bands. I do like the quality of materials used and the cooling is better than any suit I've tried yet.


More Reviews on this item

DeSoto Men's Forza 4 Pocket Tri Short

DeSoto Men's Forza 4 Pocket Tri Short

Product Rating Product Rating 1 customer reviews


rating star Good pad...heavy on compression

By Shawn from Louisville, KY on 1/17/2018

Fit: TOOSMALL

The pad seems to be great, but it is a bit more compression than I like. Ordered an XL.


More Reviews on this item

Under Armour Men's Launch SW 7

Under Armour Men's Launch SW 7

Product Rating Product Rating 2 customer reviews


rating star SIzing chart is a bit off

By Dave from St Paul, MN on 1/13/2018

Fit: TOOBIG

I purchased the medium and they fit well. Size chart says I should have gotten a large so you may want to consider downsizing a bit. Size chart says Medium is 32" and that seems way off. I am 5''8" 178 and about a 34''-35" waist. I wear medium in other UA gear as well. Inseam measurement is just under 7".

Not a bad short overall. Of course UA products are highly over priced but not bad when on sale as these were. Would be 3 stars at regular price based on value.


More Reviews on this item

Pro-Tec Gel Force Knee Support Sleeve

Pro-Tec Gel Force Knee Support Sleeve

Product Rating Product Rating 2 customer reviews


rating star Too Small If You Rely on Sizing Chart

By Deborah W. from EL SEGUNDO, CA on 1/5/2018

Fit: TOOSMALL

Really loved the look and feel of this brace. Great design that actually seems like it would provide some support to the knee unlike most knee braces that seem like a tube of elastic. There's a gel "donut" that surrounds the knee cap itself and two long flexible supports on either side. The only problem is, I relied on the sizing chart and what I received was too small. Unless you have thighs the size of your lower legs, I'd recommend sizing up.


More Reviews on this item

Castelli Men's Perfetto Long Sleeve Jersey

Castelli Men's Perfetto Long Sleeve Jersey

Product Rating Product Rating 1 customer reviews


rating star Perfect Perfetto

By JohhnyT from North Carolina on 12/25/2017

Fit: TOOSMALL

Blocks the wind very well and traps your body heat so minimal base layering is all I need to ride on a 40F day. Trim fit sizing so glad I ordered XXL. Didn’t face any precip yet so can’t comment on its water repellency


More Reviews on this item

Pearl Izumi Men's Elite Pursuit Tri Short

Pearl Izumi Men's Elite Pursuit Tri Short

Product Rating Product Rating 3 customer reviews


rating star Great fit !

By Steve from Gulf Coast on 12/12/2017

Fit: TRUE

Excellent quality and fit . Bargain !!!


More Reviews on this item

CW-X Men's Endurance Generator Running Tights

CW-X Men's Endurance Generator Running Tights

Product Rating Product Rating 1 customer reviews


rating star Great for running and cycling training.

By JWV from Bethesda, MD on 12/9/2017

Fit: TRUE

This product is not inexpensive, but it has been very helpful for leg muscle recovery injury after the 2017 triathlon season. I use this tights for winter running and cycling training. It helps keep leg muscles in place and for faster recovery after training.


More Reviews on this item

Sugoi Men's Classic Cycling Short

Sugoi Men's Classic Cycling Short

Product Rating Product Rating 1 customer reviews


rating star Active Life

By K B from N / FL on 12/6/2017

Fit: TRUE

Nice fabric,well made, yes I would buy these again.


More Reviews on this item

MyPakage Men's Solid Pro-X Full Length Legging

MyPakage Men's Solid Pro-X Full Length Legging

Product Rating Product Rating 1 customer reviews


rating star Active Life

By K B from N / FL on 12/6/2017

Fit: TRUE

Nice fabric, well made, but needs a draw string waist for secure fit, or a stronger elastic waist band.


More Reviews on this item

DeSoto Men's Mobius Cycling Bib Short

DeSoto Men's Mobius Cycling Bib Short

Product Rating Product Rating 2 customer reviews


rating star Excellent

By tjc from Tucson on 11/19/2017

Fit: TRUE

I did receive a defective pair, which on my first ride, the white stitching rubbed the spandex and created pilling in the front. SwimOutlet replaced immediately, with a new pair. There is a definite difference between the two pair (both Mobius?). First pair had the logos up on the thigh (as in the current online photo) and no logo in back, second pair had logos on leg cuffs (with white fabric on inside of leg cuff) and a logo on the back panel. I don't know why two different versions of Mobius, but the fit/panel shape was slightly different as well, new pair do not bunch where the first pair had the rubbing and pilling issue, and new pair are tighter in the leg cuff, also helping to hold legs in place. Anyway, love the new pair and really like the leg length (inseam 11" on size medium), and of course the 400 mile pad, very comfortable, perfect fit.


More Reviews on this item

2XU Men's Compression Full Zip Trisuit

2XU Men's Compression Full Zip Trisuit

Product Rating Product Rating 1 customer reviews


rating star Great fit and feel.

By Mike Campomizzi from NJ on 11/18/2017

Fit: TRUE

Review sizing chart and order accordingly. Fits well but have not used it in a race as of yet.


More Reviews on this item

Speedo Hydrovolley with Compression Jammer

Speedo Hydrovolley with Compression Jammer

Product Rating Product Rating 1 customer reviews


rating star Perfect swim trunk

By David from Mesa AZ on 11/16/2017

Fit: TRUE

Love the jammer in the pool while not showing the jammer look out of the pool . The trunks drag very little in the water , they dry very quick


More Reviews on this item

Asics Intensity Single Tab Socks (3 Pack)

Asics Intensity Single Tab Socks (3 Pack)

Product Rating Product Rating 1 customer reviews


rating star Perfect active Socks

By Rondon from Houston, TX on 11/15/2017

Fit: TRUE

The flap on the back is perfect for protecting your Achilles.


More Reviews on this item

Under Armour Men's UA Original Series 6

Under Armour Men's UA Original Series 6" Boxerjock 2-Pack

Product Rating Product Rating 1 customer reviews


rating star Beautiful Fit

By Fins Up from Manassas, VA on 11/8/2017

Fit: TRUE

This is a high-quality product. Be aware the 2-pack had 2 different colors


More Reviews on this item

Pro-Tec Athletics Short Sleeve Knee Support

Pro-Tec Athletics Short Sleeve Knee Support

Product Rating Product Rating 4 customer reviews


rating star works well

By RJ Review from Asheville, NC on 11/5/2017

Fit: NA

Have some swimmer knee issues as a breast stroker, Found it good support in pool and dryed out easier after swim. Only have used a few times but seems to give the support I was looking for


More Reviews on this item

Louis Garneau Men's Equipe GT Series Jersey

Louis Garneau Men's Equipe GT Series Jersey

Product Rating Product Rating 1 customer reviews


rating star Expect more from Louis Garneau products

By Jimmy from Bradenton,FL on 11/5/2017

Fit: TRUE

Great design, wicks well, however fabric is too light weight, weak in fit comparable to other Garneau jerseys.


More Reviews on this item

Louis Garneau Men's Pro Carbon Tri Suit

Louis Garneau Men's Pro Carbon Tri Suit

Product Rating Product Rating 2 customer reviews


rating star Great suit, looks killer

By Sprinter from Marathon FL on 10/24/2017

Fit: TRUE

Just completed my first 70.3 in this suit and loved both. Very comfortable pad for a long ride and really good in the heat and humidity of South Florida!


More Reviews on this item

Castelli Men's Free Sanremo SL Tri Suit

Castelli Men's Free Sanremo SL Tri Suit

Product Rating Product Rating 3 customer reviews


rating star Perfect

By Paul W from Traverse City, Michigan on 10/20/2017

Fit: TRUE

Fit was great. Size chart was right on. Seams are good. The drop-down front is great for those infrequent stops during the race. This will substantially reduce the transition time.


More Reviews on this item

Sporti Men's S/S UPF 50+ Sport Fit Rash Guard

Sporti Men's S/S UPF 50+ Sport Fit Rash Guard

Product Rating Product Rating 66 customer reviews


rating star Using it with great Confidence!

By davernon from PA on 10/16/2017

Fit: TRUE

I am a Fit// Instructor, and I wanted a very flexible in the water/out of the water top to wear- that felt comfortable'- and I think 'I found it!"
this; Men's Sporti worked' perfect , I can come out of the water to teach, and the water seems, within minutes, is gone' moved away from the top- just what is needed. I love it', and will be ordering another for my stock. ;)
I did notice that I am a T shirt size of M, and through reviews of others - many suggested to up , one size for total comfort, I did' and it was the right choice. I bought a L and it was a perfect fit, Not too snug'. this top IS form fitting, to the body which is great! my suggestion; ( total water swim laps; use your size,) Aqua work, around water you may want a slight comfort' fit , up one size.


More Reviews on this item

Castelli Men's Core Tri Shorts

Castelli Men's Core Tri Shorts

Product Rating Product Rating 3 customer reviews


rating star Great Product

By Mike from San Diego on 10/10/2017

Fit: NA

This was a great tri-short. The comfort during the bike and run was outstanding! I would definitely recommend to others.

I am 5'11" and weigh 172 lbs. I purchased the large and it fit perfectly so consider sizing up.


More Reviews on this item

Castelli Men's Free Sanremo SL Tri Suit

Castelli Men's Free Sanremo SL Tri Suit

Product Rating Product Rating 3 customer reviews


rating star Great fit, very functional

By Dan from Denver, CO on 10/10/2017

Fit: TRUE

The fit and ergonomics are awesome---almost like it was made specifically for me. I would recommend it to anyone looking for a trisuit. It was very easy to get on and off. Perhaps most important, the chamois is hardly noticeable for the swim and run as advertised

One last thing, when Mother Nature calls during a race, this suit allows you to take care of business with ease.

One very minor item, the quality of the silk screen logo on the leg trim was was smudged and did not meet-up with the quality of the rest of the trisuit


More Reviews on this item

2XU Men's X VENT Exclusive Short Sleeved Trisuit

2XU Men's X VENT Exclusive Short Sleeved Trisuit

Product Rating Product Rating 2 customer reviews


rating star Fits great

By Greg from FLORIDA on 10/9/2017

Fit: TRUE

I'm 6'4 225 pounds and it's very comfortable and it fits great.


More Reviews on this item

Castelli Men's Evoluzione Cycling Bibshort

Castelli Men's Evoluzione Cycling Bibshort

Product Rating Product Rating 1 customer reviews


rating star Exceptional Chamios in a Decent Short

By Aaron S. from N. Indiana on 10/5/2017

Fit: TOOSMALL

The chamois is perfect, so far it has handled a century and a couple 50 milers. I'm 5'8, 220#, with very large thighs and the XL is tight, but supportive. The material is thinner, and right at the edge of see through. Don't get the wrong idea from the following statement, I like these shorts, but in my opinion these shorts would be better with a thicker material and flatlock seams.


More Reviews on this item

Pearl Izumi Men's Elite In-R-Cool Cycling Bib Shorts

Pearl Izumi Men's Elite In-R-Cool Cycling Bib Shorts

Product Rating Product Rating 2 customer reviews


rating star Great deal!

By Greenie from Parker, CO on 10/2/2017

Fit: TRUE

Amazing price on PI shorts. I only wear PI Elites and these were less than half what I could have gotten them for at a PI outlet store.


More Reviews on this item

TYR Men's 9

TYR Men's 9" Competitor Tri Short

Product Rating Product Rating 3 customer reviews


rating star Apparel and Performence

By Jason Collins from New York on 9/29/2017

Fit: TRUE

True fit and feel.


More Reviews on this item

Castelli Men's Endurance X2 Cycling Bibshort

Castelli Men's Endurance X2 Cycling Bibshort

Product Rating Product Rating 1 customer reviews


rating star Oddball sizing

By Bill from Florida on 9/27/2017

Fit: TOOSMALL

Shoulder straps too tight for a large size


More Reviews on this item

Speedo Men's Hydrosity Runner

Speedo Men's Hydrosity Runner

Product Rating Product Rating 1 customer reviews


rating star nice shorts

By darby from grand rapids, mi on 9/25/2017

Fit: TRUE

overall nice pair of swim shorts. the stretch material makes them more comfortable then typical shorts


More Reviews on this item

Feetures Elite Max Cushion No Show Tab

Feetures Elite Max Cushion No Show Tab

Product Rating Product Rating 1 customer reviews


rating star Very comfy

By JB in SD from San Diego, CA on 9/22/2017

Fit: TRUE

I'm a fan of no-show padded socks for walking/running and these are great. Very comfy. Also appreciate that there's a L and a R sock. You don't see that very often!


More Reviews on this item

Pearl Izumi Men's Elite Pursuit Tri Short

Pearl Izumi Men's Elite Pursuit Tri Short

Product Rating Product Rating 3 customer reviews


rating star Tri

By Rypo from Florida on 9/9/2017

Fit: TRUE

I always have issues with the stitching at the seam on tri shorts...these are pretty good. I have several top brands and this is one of the better ones. I will purchase more. Great pocket placement too.


More Reviews on this item

Nike Swoosh Wristbands

Nike Swoosh Wristbands

Product Rating Product Rating 1 customer reviews


rating star Nike swoosh wristbands

By Lía from Stockton,Ca on 8/26/2017

Fit: TRUE

Hadn't been able to find them in stores. Great quality and very useful for my mothers weak wrist.


More Reviews on this item

TYR Men's 9

TYR Men's 9" Competitor Tri Short

Product Rating Product Rating 3 customer reviews


rating star Comfortable shorts but defective decals

By Steve R from Oak Park, IL on 8/22/2017

Fit: TRUE

I bought these shorts top train in and wear for a triathlon. They are comfortable for all three sports, and particularly nice for the bike. However, the web looking design on the legs, which is supposed to function to increase compression, appears to be a decal that wears off. At first, I thought I had a defective pair of shorts, since this web decal was fraying and coming off after just a few weeks of wearing the shorts. I contacted swimoutlet.com customer service and they were great and replaced the shorts at no cost. After wearing the second pair of sorts for several weeks, I'm starting to see the same fraying and wearing off of the web design on the legs. It's not as bad as with my first pair, but it still doesn't look great. And, it makes you wonder how functional that web design really is. I'd probably pass on these shorts given the choice to buy them or something else of similar cost.


More Reviews on this item

Sporti Men's S/S UPF 50+ Sport Fit Rash Guard

Sporti Men's S/S UPF 50+ Sport Fit Rash Guard

Product Rating Product Rating 66 customer reviews


rating star great buy!!!

By Tee from Washington, DC on 8/19/2017

Fit: TRUE

Love it feels and fits great. Dries really fast


More Reviews on this item

Hurley Men's Dri-Fit Heather 21.5' Walkshort

Hurley Men's Dri-Fit Heather 21.5' Walkshort

Product Rating Product Rating 1 customer reviews


rating star The Greatest Find!

By BWheelz from Daytona Beach on 8/17/2017

Fit: TRUE

These walking shorts are absolutely the best around. They are super comfortable, very stylish, and as well are quick to dry if dampened or wet. The price also could not be best, SWIMOUTLET.COM was my best find💯


More Reviews on this item

Sporti Men's S/S UPF 50+ Sport Fit Rash Guard

Sporti Men's S/S UPF 50+ Sport Fit Rash Guard

Product Rating Product Rating 66 customer reviews


rating star Solid construction

By Gary Edwards from Virginia on 8/15/2017

Fit: TOOSMALL

Very pleased with the rash guard. I got a XXL size. I am 5'7',190 pounds. An XXXL would probably been better but I am losing weight from paddling and although a bit snug, the XXL is not restricting and is comfortable.


More Reviews on this item

Hurley Men's Dri-fit Chino Walkshort

Hurley Men's Dri-fit Chino Walkshort

Product Rating Product Rating 1 customer reviews


rating star Hurley Short

By B.O.B. from Chicago on 8/15/2017

Fit: TRUE

Great fit and super soft, fast drying material. Bought them in another color. Get lots of compliments!


More Reviews on this item

Huub Men's Core Tri Suit

Huub Men's Core Tri Suit

Product Rating Product Rating 1 customer reviews


rating star Beware, the suit is see through.

By Nesta028 from Chicago, IL on 8/9/2017

Fit: TRUE

I had read reviews online that the mesh panel in the back is oddly placed, which is 100% accurate. If you're not careful, the top of your crack will be completely exposed. Even without that mesh panel, the material around the butt is see through when in the bike position. It's too bad, because I really liked the fit and feel of the suit otherwise.


More Reviews on this item

Pearl Izumi Men's Select Pursuit Tri Suit

Pearl Izumi Men's Select Pursuit Tri Suit

Product Rating Product Rating 4 customer reviews


rating star Great suit. Great price

By Norbert from Saline, MI on 8/8/2017

Fit: TOOSMALL

Did two Sprint with it in the past 2 weeks. It is a + for the swim and it fit right if you chose one size up the chart. I took size L and I am 5'9"1/2 & 160Lbs. It feels like a second skin I can forget until after the finish line. I would have preferred the dorsal pocket on the side and the legs are just slightly "loose" compared to the upper part (I like a little compression)


More Reviews on this item

Huub Men's Dave Scott USA Long Course Sleeved Tri Suit

Huub Men's Dave Scott USA Long Course Sleeved Tri Suit

Product Rating Product Rating 1 customer reviews


rating star Slick and aero

By Edwin from Chicago, IL on 8/4/2017

Fit: TRUE

I used this product for my half ironman 70.3 mile race. Training with it before the race I found the suit comfortable, great fit, and no chaffing. I wore it for my 70.3 for all three legs. Suit stayed comfortable from swim, bike and run. I normally wear a two piece Tri suit but this one piece I don't need to worry about the top rising up during the bike.

What I like to see improved is the location of the back pockets, they are a little too high for my, especially when reaching for my nutrition during the bike.


More Reviews on this item

Orca Men's Core Triathlon Race Suit

Orca Men's Core Triathlon Race Suit

Product Rating Product Rating 2 customer reviews


rating star Great Tri Suit!

By Triguy from Coeur d'Alene on 8/2/2017

Fit: TOOSMALL

Worked well for the Triathalon. I'm a larger frame. They fit a bit tight, but worked well for the swimming, cycling, running.


More Reviews on this item

Zone 3 Men's Activate Tri Shorts

Zone 3 Men's Activate Tri Shorts

Product Rating Product Rating 1 customer reviews


rating star Great for Beginners

By Joseph from Salt Lake City, UT on 8/1/2017

Fit: TRUE

This product was great. I couldn't feel the pad while cycling or swimming, yet I was very glad to have it when cycling. Also, no chaffing. However, they don't fit as tight as my jammers or my cycling shorts.


More Reviews on this item

Headsweats Go Hat

Headsweats Go Hat

Product Rating Product Rating 10 customer reviews


rating star Good hat

By Mark from Henderson, NV on 7/26/2017

Fit: TRUE

I've used this hat a couple times. I have really short hair and sweat a good amount. This hat does great at keeping sweat away from my face. Breaths fairly well to keep myself cool. Lightweight and the adjustment on the back works well. No complaints.


More Reviews on this item

Hurley Men's Dri-Fit One & Only 18' Volley Short

Hurley Men's Dri-Fit One & Only 18' Volley Short

Product Rating Product Rating 3 customer reviews


rating star wrong shorts size sent

By Lotte from Sandy, Utah on 7/26/2017

Fit: TOOSMALL

You guys sent me the wrong size, it said the size of the shorts on the tags as small and I ordered a Large. I sent them back I still haven't gotten a refund


More Reviews on this item

2XU Men's X VENT Exclusive Short Sleeved Trisuit

2XU Men's X VENT Exclusive Short Sleeved Trisuit

Product Rating Product Rating 2 customer reviews


rating star Comfortable & Fits a BigAsslete

By BigASSlete from Salt lake,UT on 7/25/2017

Fit: TRUE

Comfortable - 5 Stars
Sexy - 5 Stars
Fits a 300lb 6'2" BigASSlete - 5 Stars
I don't chafe much - 500 Stars
- the option to fully unzip the fromt of the top is brilliant
- 3 back pockets are great for nutrition (not bottles but this is a trisuit)
BUT don't buy it cause I wanna be the only one sport'n this :)


More Reviews on this item

Hurley Men's Dri-Fit Chino Walkshort

Hurley Men's Dri-Fit Chino Walkshort

Product Rating Product Rating 4 customer reviews


rating star Just what I wanted

By SK from Oregon on 7/24/2017

Fit: TRUE

Fit loose and comfortable just like hoped for. Nice material and length.


More Reviews on this item

Under Armour Men's Raid Sleeveless Running Tee

Under Armour Men's Raid Sleeveless Running Tee

Product Rating Product Rating 1 customer reviews


rating star Great work out shirt

By Christopher from Arlington, TX on 7/20/2017

Fit: TRUE

This is s great workout shirt plus I use it for running as it doesn't restrict movement at all.
The material is soft and non abrasive against the skin.
It hugs your body but you don't have that compression feel.


More Reviews on this item

Under Armour Men's Launch SW 7

Under Armour Men's Launch SW 7" Short

Product Rating Product Rating 2 customer reviews


rating star Running Short

By Bob from Illinois on 7/17/2017

Fit: TRUE

Fit nice, wish that I found a 5" inseam but the 7" works ok. Bought mainly to have the side pockets.


More Reviews on this item