Latest Accessories Reviews at SwimOutlet.com
skip to main content

Latest Men's Accessories Reviews

  • Top Reviewed
  • Latest Reviews
SportCount Combo Lap Counter and Timer

SportCount Combo Lap Counter and Timer

Product Rating Product Rating 73 customer reviews


rating star A must for the distance swimmer

By DC from San Diego on 2/7/2018

Fit: NA

Been using one of these counters for years now. My first one got left in the locker room to never be seen again. My second one last about 5 years until the band broke but this new one is the best one yet. The counter button is improved on them knowing for sure that lap was counted. I like this new one very much it is the best one yet. If your swimming 40, 50, 60 laps or more you need this little gadget to count your laps for you. Trying to count laps without one is impossible, you can never remember which lap your on. Your mind wonders to much when your swimming. Get one and relax while your swimming and let that little counter keep track of your laps for you. You will love it, no doubt about it. You can also keep track of your time and see how well your swimming is improving each time you swim. I been swimming all my life, swim to stay fit, swim to life. I love to swim.


More Reviews on this item

SportCount LapCounter

SportCount LapCounter

Product Rating Product Rating 231 customer reviews


rating star Works as advertised

By Eric from Atlanta on 1/29/2018

Fit: TRUE

No issues and it does what I need. Easy to use. The strap is kind of annoying to do each time, so I just keep it attached and slide the counter on/off my finger.


More Reviews on this item

SportCount Combo Lap Counter and Timer

SportCount Combo Lap Counter and Timer

Product Rating Product Rating 73 customer reviews


rating star Great for tracking laps and total time swimming

By DC from San Diego on 1/27/2018

Fit: NA

I have had 3 of these neat little lap trackers and it's a must have for the serious swimmer. I left my first one I had in the locker room at the pool in a case with my goggles, never to be found or returned. My second one I had for over 5 years and while I was not swimming for a year it still worked fine when I got back in the pool. The strap finally gave out and I figured it was time for a new one. This new one is a more improved model than the older ones I had. The switch that counts the laps has a much better feel to it when depressing the button that counts the lap when you click it at the end of your lap. You know for sure that lap was counted, the older models I used sometimes made me wonder if I press the button ok to count that lap. The feel of it was not that good. This new one I bought, there's no question about it, the feel of the counter is great. I have been swimming all my life since I was a kid and this is a must needed devise to track your laps as the mine wanders to much when your swimming laps and you can never keep track of your laps. When your swimming 40, 60 or more laps every week you need to have a counter, it's a piece of mine, you just need to remember to click it at the wall as you complete your lap. I recommend this product to all serious swimmers, don't swim without one. Enjoy your swim and stay fit. Train, train for life. 61 and still swimming. I Love to swim.


More Reviews on this item

Sunski Originals Polarized Sunglasses

Sunski Originals Polarized Sunglasses

Product Rating Product Rating 2 customer reviews


rating star Sunski sunglasses

By Funky glasses from Marshalltown, IA on 1/22/2018

Fit: NA

Very lightweight and comfortable. The lime color is vivid. They are practical yet fun to wear. Downside is the cloth bag does not stay closed and the glasses fall out in my purse. I put a toggle on the strings and now they are secure.


More Reviews on this item

Speedo Ventilator Mesh Bag

Speedo Ventilator Mesh Bag

Product Rating Product Rating 12 customer reviews


rating star fits everything

By michael from franklin pa on 1/19/2018

Fit: TRUE

i have two sets of paddles, fins, snork, kickboard 3 pairs of extra goggles and breaststroke fins!!! fits it all great!! dries super fast


More Reviews on this item

Saltwater Canvas Whale Beach Bag

Saltwater Canvas Whale Beach Bag

Product Rating Product Rating 90 customer reviews


rating star It is roomy; able to transport many items as the pockets are varied sizes.

By Dorothy davis from Bowie, Md on 1/16/2018

Fit: TRUE

Roomy, dries quickly, many uses.


More Reviews on this item

Peter Grimm Sebastian Extra Wide Brim Lifeguard Hat

Peter Grimm Sebastian Extra Wide Brim Lifeguard Hat

Product Rating Product Rating 47 customer reviews


rating star Excellent Sun Protection

By Grady from Savannah Georgia on 1/13/2018

Fit: TRUE

Good tight weave that doesn't let the sun pass through. Big brim and I like the umbrella shape


More Reviews on this item

Swimovate Poolmate 2 Swimming Computer Watch

Swimovate Poolmate 2 Swimming Computer Watch

Product Rating Product Rating 2 customer reviews


rating star Great Device

By jill4pce from Cary, NC on 1/3/2018

Fit: NA

This is a nice watch, and has been a very reliable device so far (though I've only used it about 5 times in the water). It's comfortable and pretty sleek when swimming, so that has been nice. I also appreciate that it has such a large memory in terms of sets. The problem I have been running into, though, is often I want to hit the button immediately, but I've got to wait until I get my hand out of the water, as you can't press the buttons under water. Also, I like to dive in when i'm sprinting/timing myself, but you're not supposed to dive in as the pressure change may be too great. Otherwise, it's a very useful watch for swimming and I'm eager to try it in open water, so I can start tracking how far I've swum.


More Reviews on this item

Tifosi Davos Fototec Sunglasses

Tifosi Davos Fototec Sunglasses

Product Rating Product Rating 1 customer reviews


rating star Nice!!

By Melanie from Dallas, TX on 1/2/2018

Fit: TRUE

My order was packaged nicely and arrived quickly


More Reviews on this item

Peter Grimm Sebastian Extra Wide Brim Lifeguard Hat

Peter Grimm Sebastian Extra Wide Brim Lifeguard Hat

Product Rating Product Rating 47 customer reviews


rating star Best Yard Work Hat EVER

By DaDiva from Houston, TX on 1/2/2018

Fit: NA

Best Yard Work Hat EVER!


More Reviews on this item

Garmin Forerunner 235 GPS Running Watch

Garmin Forerunner 235 GPS Running Watch

Product Rating Product Rating 2 customer reviews


rating star Garmin Forerunner 235

By Red Baron from Scottsdale, AZ on 1/1/2018

Fit: NA

Accurate heart rate sensor
Good support of user-developed additions (watch faces)
Long battery life

Missing barometric altimeter (doesn't count floors climbed)!


More Reviews on this item

Garmin Vivoactive 3 GPS Smartwatch

Garmin Vivoactive 3 GPS Smartwatch

Product Rating Product Rating 1 customer reviews


rating star Almost perfect!

By Shai from Israel on 1/1/2018

Fit: TRUE

I use it while swimming 3 times a week and mtb cycling twice a week. It counts pools precisely and GPS is very accurate while riding. The Garmin connect app is also cool. I'm still learning how to make the most of it but so far I'm very pleased. Btw, it also measure sleep....
One downside so far- i have to charge it twice a week, charge takes about 30 minutes. I think this is reasonable but it cause me to rate only 4 stars.
Personally i do recommend, I think it's a great purchase.


More Reviews on this item

Garmin Vivoactive 3 GPS Smartwatch

Garmin Vivoactive 3 GPS Smartwatch

Product Rating Product Rating 1 customer reviews


rating star Simply outstanding!!

By Shai from Israel on 12/31/2017

Fit: NA

I use the smartwatch while swimming 3 times a week and MTB cycling twice a week.
So far I've used it for 2 weeks and it works perfectly. it also monitors my sleep, which puts me into trouble cause my wife thinks I sleep too good :)
The Garmin connect app is also very nice.
I know that I'm not getting the most out of it yet but I'm learning every day something new. One downside so far is the battery - I have to charge it twice a week, the charge last about 30 min, which is not that bad.

Overall I'm really happy with the product. thank you!


More Reviews on this item

Garmin Forerunner 35 GPS Running Watch

Garmin Forerunner 35 GPS Running Watch

Product Rating Product Rating 1 customer reviews


rating star Love It

By Peyton from Mississippi on 12/31/2017

Fit: NA

I love this watch because it shows what my heart rate is at any second, contains bluetooth which means when my phone receives a notification or if I'm getting a call that it shows up on my watch as long as my phone is near my watch. However, with this watch, you can't reply to a text or answer a call. If you wear this while you sleep, you can open the Garmin app on your phone when you wake up and if bluetooth is turned out, your sleep pattern that your watch recorded will be transferred to the app. It shows you how many hours and minutes of deep and light sleep that you had. The watch also records how many steps you take throughout the day. And of course, what I love most about the watch is that it can record your running activity (indoor and outdoor), walking, cycling, and cardio. I'm a runner, and this is a great watch to have if you love to run!


More Reviews on this item

SportCount Combo Lap Counter and Timer

SportCount Combo Lap Counter and Timer

Product Rating Product Rating 73 customer reviews


rating star Good product. using it few times a week with no issue.

By ON from South NJ on 12/29/2017

Fit: NA

I use this product as counter. when clicking at end of lap, the "counted" number can be bigger and in the middle of the display without blinking (in oppose to 2/3 of the display height and on the right side and blinking).
This will help to those who needs reading glasses to read clearly the counts.


More Reviews on this item

Peter Grimm Luz Lifeguard Hat

Peter Grimm Luz Lifeguard Hat

Product Rating Product Rating 3 customer reviews


rating star Was what I was hoping for

By cm from california on 12/28/2017

Fit: NA

The hat was very well made and exactly what I was hoping for. Fit perfect. I have a smaller head so it might run small for most.


More Reviews on this item

Peter Grimm Sebastian Extra Wide Brim Lifeguard Hat

Peter Grimm Sebastian Extra Wide Brim Lifeguard Hat

Product Rating Product Rating 47 customer reviews


rating star Christmas hat

By Dee Dee from Ohio on 12/27/2017

Fit: TRUE

I bought this hat for my dad for Christmas. He had part of an ear removed for cancer and now wears big brim hats. Their hard to find in Ohio. He is very happy. It’s a very good quality.


More Reviews on this item

Garmin vivofit jr. Water Resistant Activity Tracker for Kids

Garmin vivofit jr. Water Resistant Activity Tracker for Kids

Product Rating Product Rating 2 customer reviews


rating star Didn't fit

By Swim mom from SC on 12/27/2017

Fit: TOOSMALL

This band didn't fit on my average size 7 year old. Had to return.


More Reviews on this item

Saltwater Canvas Shower Bag

Saltwater Canvas Shower Bag

Product Rating Product Rating 124 customer reviews


rating star Nice shower tote bag

By C-Turtle from Washington State on 12/14/2017

Fit: NA

I have been searching high and low, and have tried several mesh bags for the shower at the pool. When I saw this one I thought I had finally found "the one." I really like the design--open center compartment with smaller pockets around the outside, and the one handle. I use a shower curtain hook on the shower shelf bar at the Y to hang the bag from; very handy access to all compartments that way and no tipping over. It is made from a much heavier mesh than I was expecting, which makes it heavier/bulkier than I was expecting, which is not a big deal. But what I really don't like about it is the mesh stays wet for a very long time. Previously I was using a mesh laundry bag, the size for lingerie, that had a loop at the end of the zipper, which I hung from the shower hook. It worked fine except I had to dig for things, so when I saw this Saltwater shower bag with the compartments I thought it would be the perfect solution. But even hanging this bag from our bath bench when I get home from the pool, it stays wet for a good 6-plus hours, which I do not like, as I like to repack my pool bag for the next day after lunch. Also, having it hanging from the bath bench for so many hours, it is in the way of other family members wanting to shower.

I recently purchased a bag from Swim Outlet for my gear (kick board, fins, towel, etc. -- the HYDRO-FIT® Wet Sack) which is all mesh as well, and it is literally dry by the time I get to the car when I leave the pool. I had hoped the Saltwater Canvas Shower tote would be of similar quick-drying mesh.

So if you don't mind the very slow drying time, it is a good shower bag.


More Reviews on this item

Garmin Forerunner 735XT Multisport Watch

Garmin Forerunner 735XT Multisport Watch

Product Rating Product Rating 6 customer reviews


rating star Tremendous Product

By Evan from Beaumont, Ca on 12/12/2017

Fit: TRUE

Everything has worked exactly as advertised! Swim, Bike, Run & all the smart watch features have been fantastic. I’ve done several triathlons, bike events & run events, can’t wait to use the updated features of the watch!


More Reviews on this item

SportCount Combo Lap Counter and Timer

SportCount Combo Lap Counter and Timer

Product Rating Product Rating 73 customer reviews


rating star Great!

By Ginger from Wynndel, BC on 12/6/2017

Fit: NA

Love this counter, makes it so easy to keep track of laps and times!


More Reviews on this item

MyPakage Men's Solid Pro-X Full Length Legging

MyPakage Men's Solid Pro-X Full Length Legging

Product Rating Product Rating 1 customer reviews


rating star Active Life

By K B from N / FL on 12/6/2017

Fit: TRUE

Nice fabric, well made, but needs a draw string waist for secure fit, or a stronger elastic waist band.


More Reviews on this item

Wet Products Lifeguard Hat

Wet Products Lifeguard Hat

Product Rating Product Rating 98 customer reviews


rating star Great hat

By Joe sheaffer from Rotonda west Florida on 12/4/2017

Fit: TRUE

Awesome hat for the money


More Reviews on this item

SportCount LapCounter

SportCount LapCounter

Product Rating Product Rating 231 customer reviews


rating star Does the Trick

By dave from San Diego on 11/29/2017

Fit: NA

Simple, easy to use


More Reviews on this item

Unisex Performance Twill Cap

Unisex Performance Twill Cap

Product Rating Product Rating 1 customer reviews


rating star Great hat

By Aplucas5670 from Mountain View, CA on 11/22/2017

Fit: TRUE

Looks great and firs perfect.


More Reviews on this item

AquaPac Keymaster

AquaPac Keymaster

Product Rating Product Rating 3 customer reviews


rating star Just Perfect

By Beach Lover from Myrtle Beach, SC on 11/17/2017

Fit: NA

It is big enough to hold a few bills, card key, a few papers and for those who complain about it going over your neck , if you are trim enough you can wear it around your waist under your bathing suit when in the water. I tried it in a filled basin of water and things inside stayed dry. I have not used it in the water yet. It will be perfect for my trip to Mexico.


More Reviews on this item

Dakine 5L Lunch Box

Dakine 5L Lunch Box

Product Rating Product Rating 1 customer reviews


rating star EXCELLENT LUNCH BOX

By MrsCRJ from Westminster, CO on 11/16/2017

Fit: NA

It is very well built, simple, easy to use. AND very cute design.


More Reviews on this item

Under Armour Men's UA Original Series 6

Under Armour Men's UA Original Series 6" Boxerjock 2-Pack

Product Rating Product Rating 1 customer reviews


rating star Beautiful Fit

By Fins Up from Manassas, VA on 11/8/2017

Fit: TRUE

This is a high-quality product. Be aware the 2-pack had 2 different colors


More Reviews on this item

Polar M600 Sport Smartwatch

Polar M600 Sport Smartwatch

Product Rating Product Rating 1 customer reviews


rating star Awesoome

By KarenV from Salt Lake City, UT on 11/1/2017

Fit: TRUE

I love my watch, my only complaint is that I have to charge it every night. But other than that I love everything else about it.


More Reviews on this item

Timex Pedometer

Timex Pedometer

Product Rating Product Rating 22 customer reviews


rating star Timex Pedometer

By CAM from Indianapolis IN on 10/29/2017

Fit: NA

Have used Timex Pedometers for years and love them. I accidentally lost my last one and could not find one anywhere in my city. It seems in the new electronic world you can't buy anything that simple. It has to have a million functions and you must wear it on your wrist. That does not meet my needs and I was delighted to find one from Swim Outlet. Thank you so much! The product is great for measuring your steps, mileage and calories burned.


More Reviews on this item

Waterfi Waterproofed Fitbit Charge 2 Activity Tracker

Waterfi Waterproofed Fitbit Charge 2 Activity Tracker

Product Rating Product Rating 3 customer reviews


rating star So far so good .. .

By Patty from Florida on 10/27/2017

Fit: TRUE

Loving this but have not been in water yet but have got it wet washing dog and all good....my husband was right I don't see at night...so glad I got this ..


More Reviews on this item

Swimovate Poolmate Live Swim Watch

Swimovate Poolmate Live Swim Watch

Product Rating Product Rating 5 customer reviews


rating star Lovin'' the 100 yd buzz

By Oz from Cleveland, Ohio on 10/25/2017

Fit: NA

Great value
100 yard marker (buzz)
large easy to read face
workout summary screen


More Reviews on this item

Wet Products Beach Mesh Bag

Wet Products Beach Mesh Bag

Product Rating Product Rating 13 customer reviews


rating star Awesome Beachbag

By Princess from Palm Harbor, FL on 10/20/2017

Fit: NA

Perfect for the price and I don't mind the lime green color
I received.


More Reviews on this item

Wet Products Lifeguard Hat

Wet Products Lifeguard Hat

Product Rating Product Rating 98 customer reviews


rating star Lifeguard Hat

By Bill from Sea Isle City NJ on 10/11/2017

Fit: TRUE

Good no frills hat. It has an elastic one size fits all internal band. You can't beat it for the money.


More Reviews on this item

Wet Products Lifeguard Hat

Wet Products Lifeguard Hat

Product Rating Product Rating 98 customer reviews


rating star Awesome Sunshade

By Birdmum from Cave Creek, AZ on 10/9/2017

Fit: TRUE

I live in a small cowboy town and care for over 40 exotic birds in outside aviaries. THIS hat provides the BEST shade for my face, neck and shoulders. GREAT design and wonderful QUALITY and OH Yeah my lovebirds can't wait to inherit it for a HUGE nest !!


More Reviews on this item

SportCount Chrono 200 Lap Counter

SportCount Chrono 200 Lap Counter

Product Rating Product Rating 10 customer reviews


rating star It doeswhat it says

By Lap Swimmer from Illinois on 10/8/2017

Fit: NA

This works, but as others have said, it is too easy to think you have clicked the button when it hasn't clicked. Thankfully, it is easy to see when a lap is twice or three times what it should be and do the math, but that screws up the average and longest statistics so they be come useless.


More Reviews on this item

Waterfi Waterproofed Fitbit Charge 2 Activity Tracker

Waterfi Waterproofed Fitbit Charge 2 Activity Tracker

Product Rating Product Rating 3 customer reviews


rating star Great product and Waterproof is a plus!

By Rachel from Knoxville, TN on 10/8/2017

Fit: TRUE

Love how I can use this anywhere in water, and Fitbit is great overall.


More Reviews on this item

Tifosi Tyrant 2.0 Interchangeable Sunglasses

Tifosi Tyrant 2.0 Interchangeable Sunglasses

Product Rating Product Rating 3 customer reviews


rating star Excellent for multi use

By Andy from Chicago, IL on 10/2/2017

Fit: TRUE

I've used these for running, biking, softball, fishing, hiking, golfing, and casual use. Great fit, durability, and style. They've always felt very secure on my head. The lenses are a bit tough to swap out, but that just means they are also very secure. Love the multiple lenses which allow for most conditions.


More Reviews on this item

Speedo Ventilator Mesh Bag

Speedo Ventilator Mesh Bag

Product Rating Product Rating 12 customer reviews


rating star Excellent

By Sasbaxt from Northern Nevada on 10/1/2017

Fit: TRUE

Perfect size for taking my swim weights, towel and other swim needs for my water aerobics class.


More Reviews on this item

Peter Grimm Hasselhoff Lifeguard Hat

Peter Grimm Hasselhoff Lifeguard Hat

Product Rating Product Rating 12 customer reviews


rating star Nice Hat, some quality control Issues

By Jason from FL on 9/19/2017

Fit: NA

I like the design of the hat, specifically the wide sloaping brim, removable shoe lace cord, and elastic head band that accomodates various hat sizes. Approximately 1.5 inches of stiching was off on trim of the brim, so that it was loose in yhat area. My wife used fabric glue to resolve issue. Not a big deal yo me because it was purchased for doing yard work.


More Reviews on this item

Wallaroo Men's Charleston Sun Hat

Wallaroo Men's Charleston Sun Hat

Product Rating Product Rating 1 customer reviews


rating star Expensive

By Carl from Santa Cruz, CA on 9/15/2017

Fit: TRUE

The hat is sturdy and appears to be well-designed. However it does not lend itself to crushing, which is exactly what the shipper did to my hat. The top was mashed down to fit the shipping container resulting in an apparent permanent bowl shape with creases on both sides. I on a Wallaroo Havana hat which would stand crushing better. I'm not sending it back but it no longer looks like the picture. :-{


More Reviews on this item

Tifosi Tyrant 2.0 Fototec Lens Sunglasses

Tifosi Tyrant 2.0 Fototec Lens Sunglasses

Product Rating Product Rating 1 customer reviews


rating star much better than i thought

By Fran from Florida on 9/10/2017

Fit: NA

They were much better than I could imagine


More Reviews on this item

Arena Fast Mesh Bag

Arena Fast Mesh Bag

Product Rating Product Rating 2 customer reviews


rating star Great product

By Nati from Florida on 9/9/2017

Fit: TRUE

Good quality, I'll recommend this to my friends


More Reviews on this item

H2O Audio Interval 4G Waterproof Case and Headphones for the iPod shuffle (4th Gen) w/ Surge

H2O Audio Interval 4G Waterproof Case and Headphones for the iPod shuffle (4th Gen) w/ Surge

Product Rating Product Rating 9 customer reviews


rating star Works good

By KT from Corona ,Ca on 9/6/2017

Fit: TRUE

Fits my iPod shuffle and works well . Good price too


More Reviews on this item

SportCount LapCounter

SportCount LapCounter

Product Rating Product Rating 231 customer reviews


rating star terrific little gadget; very long-lasting

By Darlene V. from NY on 9/6/2017

Fit: NA

I've had my lap counter for about 8 years. The battery finally gave out last week. I spent about $7 for a new battery. It was not a big deal to replace. There is no need to disturb the gasket if you're careful taking the back off. The screws holding on the back are tiny, and the ones clamping in the battery are even smaller, however. You need a very small screwdriver, a pair of tweezers and a little patience. Lap counter going strong again. I'd hate trying to keep track of my mile without this little guy.


More Reviews on this item

Under Armour Men's Blitzing II Stretch Fit Hat

Under Armour Men's Blitzing II Stretch Fit Hat

Product Rating Product Rating 1 customer reviews


rating star Great Fit!

By Dive Coach from Phoenix, AZ on 9/4/2017

Fit: TRUE

Price was right and fit is right on, love it!


More Reviews on this item

Sunday Afternoons Charter Hat

Sunday Afternoons Charter Hat

Product Rating Product Rating 3 customer reviews


rating star Sunday Afternoon Charter Sun Hat

By Bully 101 from Mississippi State University on 8/31/2017

Fit: TRUE

Thanks so much! I have a big head and have been on a crusade to find the perfect hat to wear to football games that are played in the middle of the day in early September at Mississippi State and facing the sun. This is the perfect hat. It is just the right size, fit is very comfortable, and it does a great job. It also is cool looking! Thanks again.


More Reviews on this item

Pebble Time Waterproof Smart Watch with Automatic Lap Counter

Pebble Time Waterproof Smart Watch with Automatic Lap Counter

Product Rating Product Rating 5 customer reviews


rating star Love this watch

By Bonnie from Atlanta, GA on 8/30/2017

Fit: NA

I use this watch for swimming, it keeps great track of my laps and steps. Can't beat the price. I really like the several apps that you can down loan for the watch. I recommend this watch.


More Reviews on this item

Peter Grimm Sebastian Extra Wide Brim Lifeguard Hat

Peter Grimm Sebastian Extra Wide Brim Lifeguard Hat

Product Rating Product Rating 47 customer reviews


rating star Love this hat

By doris from Kailua Hawaii on 8/26/2017

Fit: NA

I purchased 100 of them 2 years ago for camp staff in Hawaii under the hot sun, and they were perfect. Wore mine so much it wore out, bought another. Huge Brim!


More Reviews on this item

Peter Grimm Northshore Lifeguard Hat

Peter Grimm Northshore Lifeguard Hat

Product Rating Product Rating 16 customer reviews


rating star Perfect for working outside.

By Beth from Columbiana, OH on 8/22/2017

Fit: NA

Keeps the sun off my face, and my head cool. Just what it's supposed to do.


More Reviews on this item