skip to main content

Latest Men Reviews

  • Top Reviewed
  • Latest Reviews
DeSoto Men's Mobius 4 Pocket Tri Short

DeSoto Men's Mobius 4 Pocket Tri Short

Product Rating Product Rating 6 customer reviews


rating star Padding could be better

By Barry Givens from Palmdale CA on 6/18/2021

Fit: NA

The fit of the shorts are great but quickly that the padding was very thin. I will test it out for a short race.


More Reviews on this item

TYR Men's 9

TYR Men's 9" Competitor Tri Short

Product Rating Product Rating 18 customer reviews


rating star Hopefully Just a Defect

By dbrother from Wheat Ridge, CO on 6/16/2021

Fit: TRUE

These shorts are decent quality the only thing keeping it from a higher rating was I had a drawstring issue the first time I put them on. The drawstring snapped at the back of the shorts and now I am relying on the elastic of the waist to keep the shorts up. I would of returned but I had a race 4 days after receiving the shorts so I just "ran" with it.


More Reviews on this item

Zoot Men's Core Tri 7 Inch Short

Zoot Men's Core Tri 7 Inch Short

Product Rating Product Rating 10 customer reviews


rating star Good triathlon shorts for the money

By Joshua from Madison, NJ on 6/8/2021

Fit: TRUE

I have a 38-inch waist and was nervous about a short that would be too small. Ordered an XL, which fit snug but comfortable. Triathletes tend to be leaner folks, so an XXL would be what the rest of the USA considers a "Large" or XL.


More Reviews on this item

Zoot Men's Core Tri 7 Inch Short

Zoot Men's Core Tri 7 Inch Short

Product Rating Product Rating 10 customer reviews


rating star Bang for your buck!!!

By Loni from Florida on 6/6/2021

Fit: NA

Great training shorts. This is my third pair of Zoot Tri Core shorts. My oldest pair are almost two years old with 100’s of miles of training sessions. If you’re second guessing…stop…purchase a pair!


More Reviews on this item

TYR Men's 9

TYR Men's 9" Competitor Tri Short

Product Rating Product Rating 18 customer reviews


rating star They Are Fantastic!

By Joe G from NJ on 5/24/2021

Fit: TRUE

I purchased these shorts because I like to commute to my pool via bicycle. Now that the weather is getting consistently warm enough to ride in shorts, I thought it would be great to ride to the pool then ride home without having to carry too much additional gear. I chose these TYR shorts because I only use swim jammers from them as they fit best - and these fit just as great. While they dry quickly once on the bike, I usually towel down a bit so I'm not dripping as I walk through the facility. All in all, I am very happy and would purchase again.


More Reviews on this item

DeSoto Men's Skin Cooler Full Zip Sleeved Tri Top

DeSoto Men's Skin Cooler Full Zip Sleeved Tri Top

Product Rating Product Rating 3 customer reviews


rating star Fit is long

By Gene from Athens, Ga on 5/18/2021

Fit: NA

I’m 6’2”, 180lbs, with 18” torso. This jersey is an excellent addition to my training wardrobe, however, the length is about 3” too long and tends to gather at the waist. Not a big deal but I’d prefer it didn’t.


More Reviews on this item

DeSoto Men's Forza 4 Pocket Tri Short

DeSoto Men's Forza 4 Pocket Tri Short

Product Rating Product Rating 5 customer reviews


rating star Solid construction

By Gene from Athens, Ga on 5/11/2021

Fit: NA

I’m 6’2” 180lb. and ordered large. Had to send the large back as it was too constricting. XL fit perfectly. These pants are built well and very comfortable after several 30+ mile rides.


More Reviews on this item

DeSoto Men's Forza 4 Pocket Tri Short

DeSoto Men's Forza 4 Pocket Tri Short

Product Rating Product Rating 5 customer reviews


rating star Size is small

By Gene from Athens, GA on 4/29/2021

Fit: NA

6’2” 180lbs. Ordered large and the fit is more compressed than I wished and too confining in the groin


More Reviews on this item

DeSoto Men's Riviera Tri Short

DeSoto Men's Riviera Tri Short

Product Rating Product Rating 3 customer reviews


rating star Best compression for bike and run

By Fresh Legs from Texas on 4/29/2021

Fit: NA

Tried multiple pair of Tri shorts and decided on these based upon multiple reviews on multiple sites. I used them in 70.3 IM and not disappointed at all. They kept me fresh on the bike and most importantly strong on the run. Even with the high humidity where I live these shorts keep you going!


More Reviews on this item

TYR Men's 9

TYR Men's 9" Competitor Tri Short

Product Rating Product Rating 18 customer reviews


rating star Great tri shorts!

By Burd from NM on 4/26/2021

Fit: TRUE

These shorts fit great, nice and snug. great in the pool, on the bike, and running.


More Reviews on this item

TYR Men's Competitor Speedsuit

TYR Men's Competitor Speedsuit

Product Rating Product Rating 4 customer reviews


rating star Good suit

By Reviewer from USA on 4/13/2021

Fit: TRUE

This is a very good quality suit. Will be using for open water swimming in cold lake. Fits well and will be enough warmth.


More Reviews on this item

Orca Men's Core Triathlon Race Suit

Orca Men's Core Triathlon Race Suit

Product Rating Product Rating 1 customer reviews


rating star Very comfortable - strange pockets.

By Elizabeth from Miami, FL on 4/11/2021

Fit: NA

My husband loves this suit and found it very comfortable. I would have given it 5 stars but the pockets are a little strange. They will definitely hold your nutrition but not very easy to access during a race.


More Reviews on this item

TYR Men's Competitor Short Sleeve Top

TYR Men's Competitor Short Sleeve Top

Product Rating Product Rating 2 customer reviews


rating star TYR Competitor tri top short sleeve

By Henry B. from San Pedro, CA on 3/12/2021

Fit: NA

Good choice for triathaletes who want less compression and more coverage. Looks great. Torso seems long for medium and might be better for taller athletes. I'm 5' 11".


More Reviews on this item

TYR Men's Competitor Speedsuit

TYR Men's Competitor Speedsuit

Product Rating Product Rating 4 customer reviews


rating star Order one size larger by mistake and fits very good.

By Buddyb from Overherenothere on 2/15/2021

Fit: NA

Fits great


More Reviews on this item

Pearl Izumi Men's Elite Pursuit Tri Singlet

Pearl Izumi Men's Elite Pursuit Tri Singlet

Product Rating Product Rating 1 customer reviews


rating star Medium doesn't fit a 42" chest.

By dasl from South Carolina on 1/20/2021

Fit: TOOSMALL

Medium doesn't fit a 42" chest. Go with the large.


More Reviews on this item

Louis Garneau Men's Vent Tri Shorts

Louis Garneau Men's Vent Tri Shorts

Product Rating Product Rating 1 customer reviews


rating star Fit well, good pad

By Scott from Santa Clara Utah on 12/27/2020

Fit: NA

Soft material, pad worked well for long bike ride. Pad feels a little thicker than usual tri short, but smaller than a bike short pad.


More Reviews on this item

DeSoto Men's Riviera Fli-suit with Sleeves

DeSoto Men's Riviera Fli-suit with Sleeves

Product Rating Product Rating 3 customer reviews


rating star awesome fit; convenient quick bathroom access for long events

By Robert from BC on 12/18/2020

Fit: TRUE

I own 5 tri suits, and this is my favorite by far. I'm relatively small and think (XS; waist 28). Some other trisuits or tri shorts are too hard for me to pull up (even with my skinny waist), but this one is easy to put on. I especially like how it gives me a nice roomy pocket in the midline above my pubic symphisis. Very comfy with no chafing.


More Reviews on this item

Orca Men's 226 Perform Sleeveless Race Suit

Orca Men's 226 Perform Sleeveless Race Suit

Product Rating Product Rating 1 customer reviews


rating star Good purchase

By Savy shopper from Gaithersburg Md on 10/31/2020

Fit: NA

Suit is very supportive. Keeps you from getting fatigued. Leg bands not the biggest I seen but ok as far as comfort. Good sale price.


More Reviews on this item

TYR Men's 9

TYR Men's 9" Competitor Tri Short

Product Rating Product Rating 18 customer reviews


rating star To many seams

By Phil from Bourbonnais IL on 10/22/2020

Fit: NA

Shorts have to many seams, like the fit.


More Reviews on this item

DeSoto Men's 400 Mile Cycling Bib Short

DeSoto Men's 400 Mile Cycling Bib Short

Product Rating Product Rating 4 customer reviews


rating star Best Bibs Ever

By Greg H from Waynesboro, VA on 10/21/2020

Fit: TRUE

I am thoroughly impressed with the quality and fit but most importantly how well the extra padding works to relieve saddle pressure issues.


More Reviews on this item

DeSoto Men's Forza Tri Suit

DeSoto Men's Forza Tri Suit

Product Rating Product Rating 2 customer reviews


rating star Be sure that the fit is right

By Walter from Tucson on 10/14/2020

Fit: TRUE

Desoto makes an excellent product. The only thing that I can say is that occasionally they have quality control issues on the mfg. end in so far as size is concerned. Some items are labeled XL but are more size Med. so try it on for size right away .Swim Outlet has an excellent return policy. Other than that no issues to report size was correct as ordered and fit is great.


More Reviews on this item

DeSoto Men's 400 Mile Cycling Bib Short

DeSoto Men's 400 Mile Cycling Bib Short

Product Rating Product Rating 4 customer reviews


rating star So great

By MC from San Diego, CA on 10/7/2020

Fit: TRUE

Love these shorts. The length is a bit shorter which is really nice for me. and they're so comfortable.

Their sizes run a bit smaller than your average bike short, but knew that going in. Normally wear a small and ordered a medium. 5' 11", 160 LB.


More Reviews on this item

Sporti Men's Triathlon Performance Tank Top

Sporti Men's Triathlon Performance Tank Top

Product Rating Product Rating 3 customer reviews


rating star Top of the heap

By Mel from Westchester Ny on 9/28/2020

Fit: NA

My only drawback is that I should have ordered a small cause I wanted it as a compression piece for my runs and for my flask,phone and Id//money clip so it doesn’t bounce around in the back pockets but it’s very minimal. So I would size down if that’s what you’re looking for. Material is like silk and no heat spots or nip rub off. Great piece for a great value. Thank you


More Reviews on this item

TYR Men's 8

TYR Men's 8" Competitor Core Tri Short

Product Rating Product Rating 4 customer reviews


rating star Nice for short rides or Exercycle

By Doug from Cincinnati OH on 9/27/2020

Fit: NA

I like the fit and the thin padding especially for Exercycle. Easy to wash. To wear in triathlon would work well.


More Reviews on this item

DeSoto Men's 400 Mile Cycling Short

DeSoto Men's 400 Mile Cycling Short

Product Rating Product Rating 3 customer reviews


rating star Seems a little smaller than my last 3 pairs ...

By Mark from Michigan on 9/17/2020

Fit: TOOSMALL

Seems a bit smaller than my last 3 pairs ....


More Reviews on this item

TYR Men's 9

TYR Men's 9" Competitor Tri Short

Product Rating Product Rating 18 customer reviews


rating star Nice Tri shorts

By RogueBiker from Oregon on 9/2/2020

Fit: TRUE

Nice fit and long legs that fit me well. Pad is slightly smaller than most, but it is still comfortable.


More Reviews on this item

Sugoi Men's RPM Tri Short

Sugoi Men's RPM Tri Short

Product Rating Product Rating 4 customer reviews


rating star Just right!

By Steve F from York, PA on 8/31/2020

Fit: TRUE

Not too much compression or too little seat padding, though, I wouldn't complain for a scotch more on the bottom. I'm not a triathlete, but, I like the shorter inseam and the comfort. I've always bought Pearl Izumi Elite short, but, Sugoi seems to be at least as good. I will try other of their products now.


More Reviews on this item

DeSoto Men's Riviera Tri Short

DeSoto Men's Riviera Tri Short

Product Rating Product Rating 3 customer reviews


rating star I love the Tri shorts!!

By Tri from Bowling Green, KY on 8/22/2020

Fit: NA

Great quality and style!


More Reviews on this item

Zoot Men's Core Tri 7 Inch Short

Zoot Men's Core Tri 7 Inch Short

Product Rating Product Rating 10 customer reviews


rating star Good choice

By Bob from Baltimore on 8/19/2020

Fit: TRUE

This is a great option for triathlons or even duathlonns. My order arrived on a Thursday and I did a sprint tri on Saturday and it was just right. Form fitting but not too tight. I wear a medium in most t-shirts and shorts, but didn't want this to be compression fit so went up a size to a large and that worked great. Felt aero but not compression. Comfortable for all three events.


More Reviews on this item

Zoot Men's Core Tri 9 Inch Short

Zoot Men's Core Tri 9 Inch Short

Product Rating Product Rating 5 customer reviews


rating star New favorite shorts

By Wes from Watertown on 8/17/2020

Fit: NA

Fit great and stay on legs good. First tri in them and everything felt great.


More Reviews on this item

DeSoto Men's Riviera Fli Cycling Bib

DeSoto Men's Riviera Fli Cycling Bib

Product Rating Product Rating 5 customer reviews


rating star Desoto quality is top notch

By Jordan from Portland, OR on 8/13/2020

Fit: NA

Fits true to size, made right here in the USA, top notch materials and fit with a few awesome technologies. Highly recommend


More Reviews on this item

Sugoi Men's RS Pro Cycling Jersey

Sugoi Men's RS Pro Cycling Jersey

Product Rating Product Rating 1 customer reviews


rating star Perfect shirt for hot days

By Richard from NJ on 8/12/2020

Fit: NA

The shirt is very lightweight and wicks very well. I really like the lack of a collar too. I’ve worn it a few times and so far so good. It’s definitely a tighter fit than other Sugio shirts. I’m 6’0” and 175 lbs. I bought the large and would think that anyone heavier would find the shirt too tight. Also like the fact that it has UV blocking.


More Reviews on this item

DeSoto Men's Forza 4 Pocket Tri Short

DeSoto Men's Forza 4 Pocket Tri Short

Product Rating Product Rating 5 customer reviews


rating star Exactly what I wanted

By Steve from Minnesota on 8/6/2020

Fit: TRUE

I'm only a casual triathlon who usually would get xl, but I didn't need a super tight fit, so the xxl worked great.


More Reviews on this item

TYR Men's Competitor Speedsuit

TYR Men's Competitor Speedsuit

Product Rating Product Rating 4 customer reviews


rating star Good open water swimsuit

By Mikey from Seattle on 8/6/2020

Fit: TRUE

Easy to put on, easy to take off, yet fits very well in the water. Let's see how long it lasts with 3 to 4 hour-long open water swims per week.


More Reviews on this item

TYR Men's 8

TYR Men's 8" Competitor Core Tri Short

Product Rating Product Rating 4 customer reviews


rating star Solid shorts

By David from South Carolina on 8/3/2020

Fit: TRUE

I have very muscular legs so the the shorts are a bit tight in the groin crease during the cycling portion of a workout/race, but otherwise very good item. Supportive during the run so you're not all bouncing around either. I'd buy another if I needed it.


More Reviews on this item

TYR Men's Competitor Speedsuit

TYR Men's Competitor Speedsuit

Product Rating Product Rating 4 customer reviews


rating star TYR competitor tri suit

By Lew from Oregon on 7/18/2020

Fit: NA

From the sizing guidelines I needed a med. everything was ok except for the legs, I don't have big legs but the legs on the TYR competitor tri suit were very tight, I was afraid if I put them on very many times the seams would tear out. Would have ordered LG. but not available, returned the med. Ordered another suit from another source.


More Reviews on this item

2XU Men's Perform Tri Singlet

2XU Men's Perform Tri Singlet

Product Rating Product Rating 3 customer reviews


rating star 2XU Men's Perform Tri Singlet

By Ironman from Naples, FL on 7/17/2020

Fit: TOOSMALL

Runs Small. I'm 5'10", 170 lbs. Almost impossible fitting into a L.


More Reviews on this item

2XU Men's Perform Front Zip Tri Suit

2XU Men's Perform Front Zip Tri Suit

Product Rating Product Rating 1 customer reviews


rating star 2XU Men's Perform Front Zip Tri Suit

By Ironman from Naples, FL on 7/17/2020

Fit: TOOSMALL

Runs Small. I'm 5'10", 170 lbs. Could barely fit into a size Large.
Short front zipper a negative. Longer one would make it easier on/off..


More Reviews on this item

2XU Men's Compression Full Zip Sleeved Tri Suit

2XU Men's Compression Full Zip Sleeved Tri Suit

Product Rating Product Rating 2 customer reviews


rating star One of the best so far

By Trekdeerslayer from Geneseo, NY on 7/3/2020

Fit: TRUE

I have been using 2XU compression triathlon suits for 3 years now, I like the fit and how well the work on the bike and run. I typically get about 2 years out of a suit, using them almost every day. I just moved down to a medium from a large, and I do like the fit better. 6'1" 158lbs, 40" chest. The large was just a little too long in the legs and would bunch up a little on the bike, not unbearable but could be better. The medium is right on the money for me.


More Reviews on this item

Louis Garneau Men's Pro Carbon Comfort Tri Top

Louis Garneau Men's Pro Carbon Comfort Tri Top

Product Rating Product Rating 3 customer reviews


rating star Sweet Try Top

By Toño from Miami on 6/30/2020

Fit: TRUE

Nice try top, very confortable and breathable, good quality


More Reviews on this item

2XU Men's Compression Full Zip Sleeved Tri Suit

2XU Men's Compression Full Zip Sleeved Tri Suit

Product Rating Product Rating 2 customer reviews


rating star 2xu compression sleeved tri suit - Excellent !

By Daniel from San Juan, PR on 6/25/2020

Fit: TRUE

Excellent item....Smooth transaction with Swim Outlet


More Reviews on this item

DeSoto Men's Riviera Tri Short

DeSoto Men's Riviera Tri Short

Product Rating Product Rating 3 customer reviews


rating star Excellent

By Marco from Miami on 6/17/2020

Fit: TRUE

Nice short, perfect for medium to long rides, very confortable, nice padding.


More Reviews on this item

Zoot Men's Core Tri 7 Inch Short

Zoot Men's Core Tri 7 Inch Short

Product Rating Product Rating 10 customer reviews


rating star Way too tight in the wast and too loose on the quads.

By Jay from Ithaca, NY on 6/16/2020

Fit: TOOSMALL

The item didn't fit so I had to return it. I have a 35 inch waste and the XXL is much smaller than the Garneau tri-shorts I need to replace. So the fit just isn't right. But they seemed like nice tri-shorts so I gave them a four star rating.


More Reviews on this item

DeSoto Men's Riviera Fli Cycling Bib - Black/DeSoto Leg Band - X-Large

DeSoto Men's Riviera Fli Cycling Bib - Black/DeSoto Leg Band - X-Large

Product Rating Product Rating 5 customer reviews


rating star Manufacture has Quality control issues

By Walter from Tucson, AZ on 6/10/2020

Fit: TOOSMALL

I have purchased a fair amount of Desoto items over the years but I have noticed lately that they seem to be having quality control issues on their manufacturing end particularly with size . I purchased a pair of these some month ago but did not try them on until 3 months later presuming that size would be the same as an identical pair purchased last year. Not the case, no where close to size XL . I have had similar issues with Desoto items over the years. Best advise I can give is to try them on as soon as they arrive so you can return them. Otherwise the products have been good. Swim Outlet I would rate 5 stars+ for excellent customer service.


More Reviews on this item

2XU Men's Compression Tri Short

2XU Men's Compression Tri Short

Product Rating Product Rating 1 customer reviews


rating star Comfortable Compression

By kuzag48 from New Jersey on 6/10/2020

Fit: NA

I bought these when I was shopping for a new triathlon suit. These are essentially tri shorts with more compressive legs. That said, I was able to get away with ordering the smaller of the two sizes I was considering. Even so, they are very comfortable, no cutting in anywhere, even after wearing for hours. I’m a 34-35” waist and ordered the Medium. The material is quality, and the level of compression is just right. And they look good too! Only complaint is that the chamois may be a little thick. In the saddle I definitely knew it was there. But I may still be able to compensate with some strategic fabric shifting. I know “to each his own” when it comes to chamois thickness, so this is probably not be a deal breaker for most. I’ve run some shorter distances in them [OPENBRK]10K and below[CLOSEBRK] and the chamois is not an issue. As far as compression, as always you’re looking at a subtle effect [OPENBRK]you’re not suddenly going to be spinning 100rpm for hours or running 6 minute miles overnight—unless that’s normally your thing[CLOSEBRK], but they do help take the edge off when you start to fatigue and they do help with recovery time. Make no mistake, they should feel snug, but not uncomfortable or painful. All in all, no regrets!


More Reviews on this item

Zoot Men's Ltd Tri Tank

Zoot Men's Ltd Tri Tank

Product Rating Product Rating 1 customer reviews


rating star Zoot Tri Tank

By dcarrmd from Jacksonville Beach on 5/25/2020

Fit: NA

Good Quality Product, Excellent Compression Fit, Order size Up for Looser Fit


More Reviews on this item

DeSoto Men's Mobius Custom Tri Suit

DeSoto Men's Mobius Custom Tri Suit

Product Rating Product Rating 6 customer reviews


rating star Great for the price.

By Jerry from Gaithersburg MD on 5/20/2020

Fit: NA

Fits tight and comfortable. Moderate but not super support in lower back lumbar.Legs are great.


More Reviews on this item

Sporti Men's Triathlon Performance Tank Top

Sporti Men's Triathlon Performance Tank Top

Product Rating Product Rating 3 customer reviews


rating star As Expected

By Richard W. from Indiana on 5/15/2020

Fit: TRUE

Product fit was perfect as advertised.


More Reviews on this item

DeSoto Men's Riviera Fli Cycling Bib

DeSoto Men's Riviera Fli Cycling Bib

Product Rating Product Rating 5 customer reviews


rating star Great

By Ryan from Central California on 4/4/2020

Fit: NA

I tried Desotos tri suits but they weren’t long enough [OPENBRK]needed a Large Long as they large just wasn’t quite tall enough[CLOSEBRK]; this Tri Bib ended up being the perfect fit and length.

This is now my go to race shorts for 1/2 Ironman a.


More Reviews on this item

DeSoto Men's Short Sleeve Forza Tri Suit

DeSoto Men's Short Sleeve Forza Tri Suit

Product Rating Product Rating 4 customer reviews


rating star Sizing not for me — Can’t comment on quality.

By Ryan from Central California on 4/4/2020

Fit: NA

I’m 6’1” and 180lbs and this fits perfect except for the torso length. The shorts feel great and the fit of the top feels good, except for the length, it just feels like it’s pulling down in my shoulders. No way I could handle that feeling for a 1/2 Ironman or Ironman.

I wish they made a Large - Long that was just slightly longer.

Ended up buying Desito Tri Bib Shorts in Large. Perfect fit and doesn’t “pull down” on my shoulders and use a Desoto zip up top to complete my race day setup.


More Reviews on this item