skip to main content
  • Top Reviewed
  • Latest Reviews
DeSoto Men's Riviera Tri Short

DeSoto Men's Riviera Tri Short

Product Rating Product Rating 3 customer reviews


rating star Best compression for bike and run

By Fresh Legs from Texas on 4/29/2021

Fit: NA

Tried multiple pair of Tri shorts and decided on these based upon multiple reviews on multiple sites. I used them in 70.3 IM and not disappointed at all. They kept me fresh on the bike and most importantly strong on the run. Even with the high humidity where I live these shorts keep you going!


More Reviews on this item

Orca Men's Core Triathlon Race Suit

Orca Men's Core Triathlon Race Suit

Product Rating Product Rating 1 customer reviews


rating star Very comfortable - strange pockets.

By Elizabeth from Miami, FL on 4/11/2021

Fit: NA

My husband loves this suit and found it very comfortable. I would have given it 5 stars but the pockets are a little strange. They will definitely hold your nutrition but not very easy to access during a race.


More Reviews on this item

TYR Men's Hurricane Cat 5 Sleeveless Triathlon Wetsuit

TYR Men's Hurricane Cat 5 Sleeveless Triathlon Wetsuit

Product Rating Product Rating 6 customer reviews


rating star solid wetsuit

By Matt Waller from Madison, WI on 3/28/2021

Fit: TRUE

I am 5'7 162 and I ordered a Medium and it fits perfectly. I have a fairly wide chest and shoulders so I bumped up a size and went with the medium vs the S/M. Seems to be great quality which isn't a surprise given the reputation of the cat 5 hurricane wetsuits.


More Reviews on this item

TYR Men's Hurricane Cat 5 Sleeveless Triathlon Wetsuit - Black/Red - Small

TYR Men's Hurricane Cat 5 Sleeveless Triathlon Wetsuit - Black/Red - Small

Product Rating Product Rating 6 customer reviews


rating star Works great

By John Nilsen from PORT ANGELES, WA on 2/18/2021

Fit: TRUE

This suit keeps me warm in cool water (70F) and feels great when swimming. It fits more snugly than the Cat 1 sleeveless (which I also swim in) and as such takes more effort to put on. The snug fit reduces flush and fits my lumbar curve well. Although not designed for pool use, it has held up well despite my flip turns. I will get another Cat 5 when I wear this one out.


More Reviews on this item

Pearl Izumi Men's Elite Pursuit Tri Singlet

Pearl Izumi Men's Elite Pursuit Tri Singlet

Product Rating Product Rating 1 customer reviews


rating star Medium doesn't fit a 42" chest.

By dasl from South Carolina on 1/20/2021

Fit: TOOSMALL

Medium doesn't fit a 42" chest. Go with the large.


More Reviews on this item

DeSoto Men's Riviera Fli-suit with Sleeves

DeSoto Men's Riviera Fli-suit with Sleeves

Product Rating Product Rating 3 customer reviews


rating star awesome fit; convenient quick bathroom access for long events

By Robert from BC on 12/18/2020

Fit: TRUE

I own 5 tri suits, and this is my favorite by far. I'm relatively small and think (XS; waist 28). Some other trisuits or tri shorts are too hard for me to pull up (even with my skinny waist), but this one is easy to put on. I especially like how it gives me a nice roomy pocket in the midline above my pubic symphisis. Very comfy with no chafing.


More Reviews on this item

DeSoto Men's Forza Tri Suit

DeSoto Men's Forza Tri Suit

Product Rating Product Rating 2 customer reviews


rating star Be sure that the fit is right

By Walter from Tucson on 10/14/2020

Fit: TRUE

Desoto makes an excellent product. The only thing that I can say is that occasionally they have quality control issues on the mfg. end in so far as size is concerned. Some items are labeled XL but are more size Med. so try it on for size right away .Swim Outlet has an excellent return policy. Other than that no issues to report size was correct as ordered and fit is great.


More Reviews on this item

Sporti Men's Triathlon Performance Tank Top

Sporti Men's Triathlon Performance Tank Top

Product Rating Product Rating 3 customer reviews


rating star Top of the heap

By Mel from Westchester Ny on 9/28/2020

Fit: NA

My only drawback is that I should have ordered a small cause I wanted it as a compression piece for my runs and for my flask,phone and Id//money clip so it doesn’t bounce around in the back pockets but it’s very minimal. So I would size down if that’s what you’re looking for. Material is like silk and no heat spots or nip rub off. Great piece for a great value. Thank you


More Reviews on this item

Pearl Izumi Men's Select Pursuit Tri Shorts

Pearl Izumi Men's Select Pursuit Tri Shorts

Product Rating Product Rating 4 customer reviews


rating star Not sure what you are asking here

By David from Richmond, VA on 9/16/2020

Fit: TRUE

Product is great except for the absence of a small pocket for energy gel, keys, etc. This is particularly helpful on the bike ride in a tri.


More Reviews on this item

DeSoto Men's Skin Cooler Short Sleeve Top

DeSoto Men's Skin Cooler Short Sleeve Top

Product Rating Product Rating 2 customer reviews


rating star Perfect

By Jordan L. from PORTLAND, OR on 9/16/2020

Fit: TRUE

Simple white design, great tech in the fabric and god cut


More Reviews on this item

DeSoto Men's Riviera Tri Short

DeSoto Men's Riviera Tri Short

Product Rating Product Rating 3 customer reviews


rating star I love the Tri shorts!!

By Tri from Bowling Green, KY on 8/22/2020

Fit: NA

Great quality and style!


More Reviews on this item

Castelli Men's Free Sanremo Suit Sleeveless Tri Suit

Castelli Men's Free Sanremo Suit Sleeveless Tri Suit

Product Rating Product Rating 2 customer reviews


rating star Overall a great suit

By Deivys Teles from New Jersey on 8/14/2020

Fit: TOOSMALL

PRODUCT RUNS SMALL! Size up!
I normally wear a small and had to size up to a medium.
Very comfortable


More Reviews on this item

2XU Men's Perform Tri Singlet

2XU Men's Perform Tri Singlet

Product Rating Product Rating 3 customer reviews


rating star 2XU Men's Perform Tri Singlet

By Ironman from Naples, FL on 7/17/2020

Fit: TOOSMALL

Runs Small. I'm 5'10", 170 lbs. Almost impossible fitting into a L.


More Reviews on this item

2XU Men's Perform Front Zip Tri Suit

2XU Men's Perform Front Zip Tri Suit

Product Rating Product Rating 1 customer reviews


rating star 2XU Men's Perform Front Zip Tri Suit

By Ironman from Naples, FL on 7/17/2020

Fit: TOOSMALL

Runs Small. I'm 5'10", 170 lbs. Could barely fit into a size Large.
Short front zipper a negative. Longer one would make it easier on/off..


More Reviews on this item

2XU Men's Compression Full Zip Sleeved Tri Suit

2XU Men's Compression Full Zip Sleeved Tri Suit

Product Rating Product Rating 2 customer reviews


rating star One of the best so far

By Trekdeerslayer from Geneseo, NY on 7/3/2020

Fit: TRUE

I have been using 2XU compression triathlon suits for 3 years now, I like the fit and how well the work on the bike and run. I typically get about 2 years out of a suit, using them almost every day. I just moved down to a medium from a large, and I do like the fit better. 6'1" 158lbs, 40" chest. The large was just a little too long in the legs and would bunch up a little on the bike, not unbearable but could be better. The medium is right on the money for me.


More Reviews on this item

Louis Garneau Men's Pro Carbon Comfort Tri Top

Louis Garneau Men's Pro Carbon Comfort Tri Top

Product Rating Product Rating 3 customer reviews


rating star Sweet Try Top

By Toño from Miami on 6/30/2020

Fit: TRUE

Nice try top, very confortable and breathable, good quality


More Reviews on this item

DeSoto Men's Skin Cooler Short Sleeve Top

DeSoto Men's Skin Cooler Short Sleeve Top

Product Rating Product Rating 2 customer reviews


rating star Nice shirt

By MB from NM on 6/25/2020

Fit: TRUE

Nice shirt


More Reviews on this item

2XU Men's Compression Full Zip Sleeved Tri Suit

2XU Men's Compression Full Zip Sleeved Tri Suit

Product Rating Product Rating 2 customer reviews


rating star 2xu compression sleeved tri suit - Excellent !

By Daniel from San Juan, PR on 6/25/2020

Fit: TRUE

Excellent item....Smooth transaction with Swim Outlet


More Reviews on this item

Speedo Men's Xenon Full Tri Wetsuit

Speedo Men's Xenon Full Tri Wetsuit

Product Rating Product Rating 1 customer reviews


rating star Tri Wetsuit

By Pete from Bellingham, Washington on 6/20/2020

Fit: NA

Awesome
Just completed a 2 mile swim in 60 degree water


More Reviews on this item

DeSoto Men's Riviera Tri Short

DeSoto Men's Riviera Tri Short

Product Rating Product Rating 3 customer reviews


rating star Excellent

By Marco from Miami on 6/17/2020

Fit: TRUE

Nice short, perfect for medium to long rides, very confortable, nice padding.


More Reviews on this item

Orca Men's RS1 Neoprene Top

Orca Men's RS1 Neoprene Top

Product Rating Product Rating 3 customer reviews


rating star Awesome top better than expected

By AmphibiousHuman from connecticut on 6/17/2020

Fit: TRUE

After 20 years I upgraded my desoto T1 two piece to this top and corresponding bottom and I couldn't be happier. Its extremely comfortable and flexible. I highly recommend.


More Reviews on this item

2XU Men's Compression Tri Short

2XU Men's Compression Tri Short

Product Rating Product Rating 1 customer reviews


rating star Comfortable Compression

By kuzag48 from New Jersey on 6/10/2020

Fit: NA

I bought these when I was shopping for a new triathlon suit. These are essentially tri shorts with more compressive legs. That said, I was able to get away with ordering the smaller of the two sizes I was considering. Even so, they are very comfortable, no cutting in anywhere, even after wearing for hours. I’m a 34-35” waist and ordered the Medium. The material is quality, and the level of compression is just right. And they look good too! Only complaint is that the chamois may be a little thick. In the saddle I definitely knew it was there. But I may still be able to compensate with some strategic fabric shifting. I know “to each his own” when it comes to chamois thickness, so this is probably not be a deal breaker for most. I’ve run some shorter distances in them [OPENBRK]10K and below[CLOSEBRK] and the chamois is not an issue. As far as compression, as always you’re looking at a subtle effect [OPENBRK]you’re not suddenly going to be spinning 100rpm for hours or running 6 minute miles overnight—unless that’s normally your thing[CLOSEBRK], but they do help take the edge off when you start to fatigue and they do help with recovery time. Make no mistake, they should feel snug, but not uncomfortable or painful. All in all, no regrets!


More Reviews on this item

Sporti Men's Triathlon Performance Tank Top

Sporti Men's Triathlon Performance Tank Top

Product Rating Product Rating 3 customer reviews


rating star As Expected

By Richard W. from Indiana on 5/15/2020

Fit: TRUE

Product fit was perfect as advertised.


More Reviews on this item

TYR Men's Hurricane Cat 5 Sleeveless Triathlon Wetsuit

TYR Men's Hurricane Cat 5 Sleeveless Triathlon Wetsuit

Product Rating Product Rating 6 customer reviews


rating star Open Water in COVID

By Cat from Michigan on 5/11/2020

Fit: TRUE

My son is just over 6 feet and about 163 pounds. We order him a M/L and he loves it. He is a swimmer first and maybe a triathlete later so really preferred the sleeveless. He's been out about 4 times in 57 degree water and really likes the suit. The neck is low so not constricting and all of the edges hold to the body so there isn't drag or gaps. The different thicknesses of neoprene are great and he has not put a finger through it! Love the color design too.


More Reviews on this item

DeSoto Men's Short Sleeve Forza Tri Suit

DeSoto Men's Short Sleeve Forza Tri Suit

Product Rating Product Rating 4 customer reviews


rating star Sizing not for me — Can’t comment on quality.

By Ryan from Central California on 4/4/2020

Fit: NA

I’m 6’1” and 180lbs and this fits perfect except for the torso length. The shorts feel great and the fit of the top feels good, except for the length, it just feels like it’s pulling down in my shoulders. No way I could handle that feeling for a 1/2 Ironman or Ironman.

I wish they made a Large - Long that was just slightly longer.

Ended up buying Desito Tri Bib Shorts in Large. Perfect fit and doesn’t “pull down” on my shoulders and use a Desoto zip up top to complete my race day setup.


More Reviews on this item

ROKA Sports Men's Sim Pro Swim Shorts

ROKA Sports Men's Sim Pro Swim Shorts

Product Rating Product Rating 19 customer reviews


rating star Exactly as advertised. Helps correct form and positioning.

By Daniel F from Miami, FL on 4/2/2020

Fit: TRUE

Significant buoyancy. Great for those with sinky legs and looking to improve the stroke.


More Reviews on this item

Castelli Men's Free ITU Tri Suit

Castelli Men's Free ITU Tri Suit

Product Rating Product Rating 2 customer reviews


rating star Rates ZERO

By Phil Metcalfe from Rockwall Texas on 3/26/2020

Fit: NA

Flimsy and cheaply made
Returned for credit


More Reviews on this item

Jaked Men's Trisuit

Jaked Men's Trisuit

Product Rating Product Rating 1 customer reviews


rating star The good and the bad

By Jerry from Gaithersburg Maryland on 3/18/2020

Fit: NA

Beware the suit runs small. Struggle to zip it up and zipper glider broke. Material is great for compression type feel.Try to exchange it for a large after first try with tags on, but being on sale, they were out of larges. I am 5’8” 150lbs. 32 waist 38 chest, medium does not work even with qualifying measuments with chart.


More Reviews on this item

Speedo Men's Photon Trisuit

Speedo Men's Photon Trisuit

Product Rating Product Rating 1 customer reviews


rating star Lives up to its hype.

By John from PA on 3/5/2020

Fit: NA

Fantastic buoyancy and compression, comfortable and snug. Worth the $$.


More Reviews on this item

DeSoto Men's Skin Cooler Half Zip Tri Top

DeSoto Men's Skin Cooler Half Zip Tri Top

Product Rating Product Rating 1 customer reviews


rating star Fit seems to be fine

By Walter from Tucson on 2/15/2020

Fit: TRUE

I will post a review later this spring after the weather warms up. i will say that the one that I already have is excellent in hot weather riding. Just use plenty of sunscreen especially if you live in a sunny climate .


More Reviews on this item

DeSoto Men's Riviera Fli-suit with Sleeves

DeSoto Men's Riviera Fli-suit with Sleeves

Product Rating Product Rating 3 customer reviews


rating star Looking good :[CLOSEBRK]

By William from Montréal Canada on 1/14/2020

Fit: NA

Great article, fast shipping, good price: perfect combo!


More Reviews on this item

Orca Men's 226 Race Suit

Orca Men's 226 Race Suit

Product Rating Product Rating 2 customer reviews


rating star Nice product but runs small in size.

By Michael from OK on 12/23/2019

Fit: TOOSMALL

I am 5' 7" 44" chest and 34" waist and the large was about right in the hips but way to small in the chest. Should have ordered extra large.


More Reviews on this item

TYR Men's Hurricane Cat 5 Sleeveless Triathlon Wetsuit

TYR Men's Hurricane Cat 5 Sleeveless Triathlon Wetsuit

Product Rating Product Rating 6 customer reviews


rating star TYR Hurricane Cat 5 Sleeveless Triathlon Wetsuit

By Nick from Cortland, Oh on 12/15/2019

Fit: TRUE

Exceeds expectations. For the winter I swim indoors. Material is high quality, durable and well constructed. Fits like a well made glove. I have both the M/L and L sizes and both fit well. Will use them when swimming lakes when the weather warms up. Only thing is , as with all Triathlon Wetsuits, they should have zippers along the calves to make it easier to get on and off.


More Reviews on this item

Castelli Men's Free Tri Top

Castelli Men's Free Tri Top

Product Rating Product Rating 5 customer reviews


rating star Light and Airy

By JJ from St Pete, FL on 11/9/2019

Fit: NA

This is a great tri top! It’s very breathable and holds sufficient food in the rear pockets for a full iron distance race. The fabric is stretchable and doesn’t chafe. Amazing top! Although I had to get a 2XL when I normally wear a L.


More Reviews on this item

Orca Men's RS1 Neoprene Top

Orca Men's RS1 Neoprene Top

Product Rating Product Rating 3 customer reviews


rating star Great fit and flexibility

By Z200 from Boston, MA on 9/29/2019

Fit: TRUE

Fits great. Excellent arms and shoulder flexibility. Quality material feels great against the skin and keeps you in touch with the water almost like bare skin.

Wish it had a draw string to keep the bottom a little more secure for body surfing.


More Reviews on this item

DeSoto Men's Short Sleeve Forza Tri Suit

DeSoto Men's Short Sleeve Forza Tri Suit

Product Rating Product Rating 4 customer reviews


rating star Top of the line

By TC from Boston on 9/21/2019

Fit: NA

High performance fabric with amazing feel and remarkable customer service


More Reviews on this item

Louis Garneau Men's Pro Carbon Comfort Tri Top

Louis Garneau Men's Pro Carbon Comfort Tri Top

Product Rating Product Rating 3 customer reviews


rating star Well Maee Tri Top

By CC6 from SC on 9/14/2019

Fit: TRUE

Great to wear with swimsuits, jogging clothes, and other activities. It is well made out of quality material. I am 5' 5" and weight around 165 lbs. The large fits me good. For a looser fit go one size larger.


More Reviews on this item

Zoot Men's Performance Tri Full-Zip Tank

Zoot Men's Performance Tri Full-Zip Tank

Product Rating Product Rating 2 customer reviews


rating star Fits great

By TXjoe from Arlington, TX on 9/13/2019

Fit: TRUE

I have not tried swimming, biking or running in it yet, but I'm very pleased with the fit and feel.


More Reviews on this item

Castelli Men's Free ITU Tri Suit

Castelli Men's Free ITU Tri Suit

Product Rating Product Rating 2 customer reviews


rating star Awesome Suit

By Shawn Morris from Muncie,IN on 9/6/2019

Fit: NA

Fantastic item great quality exceeded my expectations


More Reviews on this item

Orca Men's 226 Kompress Winter Race Suit

Orca Men's 226 Kompress Winter Race Suit

Product Rating Product Rating 1 customer reviews


rating star Disapointed

By Jerry from Maryland on 9/6/2019

Fit: NA

Very tight and supportive but very thin for something called winter clothing. But it would be good for fall activities.


More Reviews on this item

DeSoto Men's Forza Tri Suit

DeSoto Men's Forza Tri Suit

Product Rating Product Rating 2 customer reviews


rating star Very comfortable, and Desoto high quality

By RKinATL from Atlanta, GA on 8/31/2019

Fit: TRUE

I have had this out for a few runs and two 3+hr rides - the pad is quite good on the longer rides and unnoticeable on the runs. The Forza compression fabric is excellent, My only wish was that the fabric at top was same thickness as the Riviera Fli Suit. The Forza is thinner, which may be good for some athletes, but i am an older Tri enthusiast and i prefer a bit more compression up top. Color is crisp and comfort is second to none. Wish they made the Riviera Fli Suit in sleeveless! If you have not tried Desoto, you are missing out.
I did put true to size, but i think the top runs a bit larger than the bottom, at least for short folks. The Desoto site shows Forza suits best for taller people - i agree with that. I am 5’4”, 140 and the small fits great in the seat and legs, but a little loose in the top.


More Reviews on this item

Castelli Men's Free Tri Top

Castelli Men's Free Tri Top

Product Rating Product Rating 2 customer reviews


rating star Not sure it's meant to be worn without a singlet underneath it

By Not Narrow from Chicago on 8/5/2019

Fit: TRUE

I'd bought this to wear as a jersey for a tri, expecting to just use it with a pair of bike/tri shorts. When I tried on the jersey, it had some kind of velcro hook and eye closure tabs sewn into the back on both sides. I can only guess these are designed to work with a specific pair of shorts that maybe include shoulder straps? I found the tabs super uncomfortable and ended up returning the jersey. Maybe as part of a set (shorts/jersey) it would work well, but for what I was wanting it wasn't a match.

Other than that quality was good. Fit was snug (consider going up a size if you are on the fence.)


More Reviews on this item

Castelli Men's Free Tri Top

Castelli Men's Free Tri Top

Product Rating Product Rating 5 customer reviews


rating star Great fit. Performs as expected.

By Revt from Coastal North Carolina on 7/24/2019

Fit: TRUE

I run and cycle in extreme heat. This top performs well under those conditions.


More Reviews on this item

2XU Men's Perform Tri Singlet

2XU Men's Perform Tri Singlet

Product Rating Product Rating 1 customer reviews


rating star Sizing help

By Preston from Appleton, WI on 7/15/2019

Fit: TOOSMALL

This review is more geared towards sizing. I am 6' and about 200lbs. I measured my chest before ordering a large and thought it would be correct but was way too small. I then got a XL and it was pretty good but still tight. I kept it and wore it for the entire half iron and it worked well. Some minor chaffing on my arm pits and inner arms but not bad. The back pockets were handy for a couple energy bars. Maybe could have been bigger?

Good shirt overall. I am glad I ordered it and decided to wear it for the race.


More Reviews on this item

DeSoto Men's Skin Cooler Long Sleeve Top

DeSoto Men's Skin Cooler Long Sleeve Top

Product Rating Product Rating 1 customer reviews


rating star Run cooler

By JMo from Tucson on 7/14/2019

Fit: TRUE

Ran 28 miles on a 104 degree day from downtown Tucson to Sabino Canyon and up Mt Lemmon via trails. This is the shirt you want for this type of effort. Sun protection and ability to pack ice along your spine. Combine with a. Ice hat and ice bandanna and really it is cheating. Not sure WADA should allow this.... AWESOME!!! Trust their size chart.


More Reviews on this item

Orca Men's 226 Tri Tank

Orca Men's 226 Tri Tank

Product Rating Product Rating 1 customer reviews


rating star Lightweight, slightly compressive fit. Good quality.

By RKinATL from Atlanta on 7/11/2019

Fit: TRUE

This tri top is just what you see. Lightweight, seems to be durable, comfortable and snug fit. II wear a small to XS. Often with a size small the back of the neck gapes which is bad for the swim. This one is snug. Will use mostly for training.


More Reviews on this item

Sporti Men's Triathlon Performance Tank Top

Sporti Men's Triathlon Performance Tank Top

Product Rating Product Rating 3 customer reviews


rating star Quality product

By Mel from Yonkers,Ny on 7/8/2019

Fit: TRUE

Good material,wears well and comfortable. My only drawback is the back pockets are a bit to stretchy so I can’t use it for running and store my wallet,phone and keys or a small hydration bottle cause it will bounce around to much. So I will use it for my indoor cycling and other indoor training to carry fuel bars and hold other items. Maybe down size if you want a more compression fit.


More Reviews on this item

DeSoto Men's Short Sleeve Forza Tri Suit

DeSoto Men's Short Sleeve Forza Tri Suit

Product Rating Product Rating 4 customer reviews


rating star Great Suit

By Robert from Michigan on 7/4/2019

Fit: TRUE

It's a trisuit... Why would you want side and rear pockets? Are you going to swim with your car keys and debit card in a side pocket? You need zero, MAYBE one, pockets on a tri suit. Any thing you need should be strapped on your bike or in transition except for maybe one gel. I certainly wouldn't want those pockets. Maybe you're confusing this for a cycling suit?? Great suit. I wear sun sleeves under the short sleeves. Works great.


More Reviews on this item

Castelli Men's Core Tri Top

Castelli Men's Core Tri Top

Product Rating Product Rating 1 customer reviews


rating star Very small

By Autocrat from Billings, MT on 7/3/2019

Fit: TOOSMALL

This was a nice product but very small. I have several other Castelli size small jerseys that fit just right but this tri top felt like it was going to tear when I zipped it up.


More Reviews on this item

Zoot Men's LTD Tri Full Zip Tank

Zoot Men's LTD Tri Full Zip Tank

Product Rating Product Rating 2 customer reviews


rating star Fits well, serves its purpos

By Rob the Slow Swimmer from St. Joseph, MI on 6/25/2019

Fit: TRUE

Sizes in Tri wear tend to run very small. I'm 5'8" and 160 lbs, and I wear a large. The large fits well, moves well, dries well after a swim. I am overall very happy. But I've ordered a Medium from Zoot in the past, and that is too small for me.


More Reviews on this item