skip to main content

Latest Lycra Swim Caps Reviews

  • Top Reviewed
  • Latest Reviews
TYR Lycra Swim Cap

TYR Lycra Swim Cap

Product Rating Product Rating 328 customer reviews


rating star great cap

By Sharon H from Washington, DC on 12/29/2020

Fit: NA

goes on much easier than lycra caps, keeps my hair out of my face. Just what I hoped for.


More Reviews on this item

TYR Lycra Swim Cap

TYR Lycra Swim Cap

Product Rating Product Rating 328 customer reviews


rating star Lycra swim cap

By Anne from MA on 11/12/2020

Fit: NA

Just what I needed. Fits well but not too tight.


More Reviews on this item

Sporti Thermal Swim Cap

Sporti Thermal Swim Cap

Product Rating Product Rating 3 customer reviews


rating star Retains heat on cold morning swims

By getfitlean.com from San Anselmo, CA on 11/7/2020

Fit: NA

Most of your body heat os lost through your head. Would you go skiing on a cold morning with an exposed head? This swim cap does the job. Learn more at getfitlean.com


More Reviews on this item

Sporti Thermal Swim Cap

Sporti Thermal Swim Cap

Product Rating Product Rating 3 customer reviews


rating star Like it!

By Elwaaz from Atlanta GA on 11/3/2020

Fit: NA

Fits well, keeps my head warm, while swimming in cold water. I have a lot of hair, and it all fits inside. Recommend it.


More Reviews on this item

FINIS Spandex Swim Cap

FINIS Spandex Swim Cap

Product Rating Product Rating 13 customer reviews


rating star comfy

By kindofblue from Pismo Beach CA on 10/7/2020

Fit: NA

fits my big head well, not too tight but does get baggy after about 6 months.


More Reviews on this item

TYR Lycra Swim Cap

TYR Lycra Swim Cap

Product Rating Product Rating 328 customer reviews


rating star Swim Cap Extraordinaire !

By Vitskaia from Nevada City, CA on 9/13/2020

Fit: NA

I love that it is so soft and doesn't pull my hair. It is very much like a cloth cap.


More Reviews on this item

TYR Lycra Swim Cap

TYR Lycra Swim Cap

Product Rating Product Rating 328 customer reviews


rating star Swim Cap

By N from Texas on 8/30/2020

Fit: NA

Wonderful product


More Reviews on this item

TYR Lycra Swim Cap

TYR Lycra Swim Cap

Product Rating Product Rating 328 customer reviews


rating star It fits tight and does not slip - long haired man

By Amor from Los Angeles, CA on 8/14/2020

Fit: NA

It fits tight and does not slip on long haired man, long hair well below the shoulders.


More Reviews on this item

TYR Lycra Swim Cap

TYR Lycra Swim Cap

Product Rating Product Rating 328 customer reviews


rating star Perfect to block sun

By AleciaPHL from Philadelphia, PA on 8/12/2020

Fit: NA

Perfect swim cap to block sun from scalp. Nice and stretchy so is not overly tight like other caps.


More Reviews on this item

TYR Lycra - White

TYR Lycra - White

Product Rating Product Rating 328 customer reviews


rating star Great fit

By Patricia from Stockton, CA on 7/23/2020

Fit: NA

Keeps my hair up and out of the way. Works great under my other cap.


More Reviews on this item

TYR Lycra Swim Cap

TYR Lycra Swim Cap

Product Rating Product Rating 328 customer reviews


rating star Great swim cap!

By Karin from Albuquerque New Mexico on 7/20/2020

Fit: NA

Fits well. I bought cap to have a cooler cap to wear in summer.


More Reviews on this item

FINIS Spandex Swim Cap

FINIS Spandex Swim Cap

Product Rating Product Rating 13 customer reviews


rating star good price.

By John H. from Sioux City, IA on 7/14/2020

Fit: NA

Good price. Compact and easy to carry in the swim bag.


More Reviews on this item

TYR Lycra Swim Cap

TYR Lycra Swim Cap

Product Rating Product Rating 328 customer reviews


rating star Great cap #3

By Johnny Nils from Palm Springs CA on 6/1/2020

Fit: NA

Ditto, except different colour


More Reviews on this item

TYR Lycra Swim Cap

TYR Lycra Swim Cap

Product Rating Product Rating 328 customer reviews


rating star Great cap

By Johnny Nils from Palm Springs CA on 6/1/2020

Fit: NA

It stays on my head, yet isn’t painfully tight.


More Reviews on this item

Sporti Thermal Swim Cap

Sporti Thermal Swim Cap

Product Rating Product Rating 3 customer reviews


rating star Sporti Thermal Swim Cap

By Santa Fish from Rochester NY on 6/1/2020

Fit: NA

I love this cap! I frequently swim outdoors in Upstate NY. Great purchase!!


More Reviews on this item

TYR Lycra Swim Cap

TYR Lycra Swim Cap

Product Rating Product Rating 328 customer reviews


rating star Pretty short

By RRS from Greeley, CO on 2/27/2020

Fit: NA

The cap is comfortable enough, but it's really short. Not sure if it will stay over my ears.


More Reviews on this item

TYR Lycra Swim Cap

TYR Lycra Swim Cap

Product Rating Product Rating 328 customer reviews


rating star TYR LYCRA SWIM CAP

By Ari from Jackson, Mo. on 2/9/2020

Fit: NA

My daughter has long, thick hair and is tender headed. This swim cap is comfortable, stays in place & doesn't pull her hair.


More Reviews on this item

TYR Lycra Swim Cap

TYR Lycra Swim Cap

Product Rating Product Rating 328 customer reviews


rating star Good Cap

By Critter from Waterbury VT on 1/30/2020

Fit: NA

This cap works well. Easy to put my long hair in the cap. I don't need to use a second cap.


More Reviews on this item

TYR Lycra Swim Cap

TYR Lycra Swim Cap

Product Rating Product Rating 328 customer reviews


rating star great cap

By Angie from Pleasanton, CA on 1/3/2020

Fit: NA

Great cap - fits well


More Reviews on this item

TYR Lycra Swim Cap

TYR Lycra Swim Cap

Product Rating Product Rating 328 customer reviews


rating star Covering the Gray

By Lap swimmer from New York on 12/26/2019

Fit: NA

Provides durable, fitted cover for my head of gray hair during lap swimming. Good fit.


More Reviews on this item

TYR Lycra Swim Cap

TYR Lycra Swim Cap

Product Rating Product Rating 328 customer reviews


rating star Great

By Yanny from Philadelphia on 12/20/2019

Fit: NA

No comment


More Reviews on this item

TYR Lycra Swim Cap

TYR Lycra Swim Cap

Product Rating Product Rating 328 customer reviews


rating star Comfortable but Fading

By Marie from Powder Springs, GA on 12/19/2019

Fit: NA

Enjoyed this cap until it faded! Fit well and was comfortable; however after many uses the blue one like this TYR faded terribly and the pink one is fading!


More Reviews on this item

TYR Lycra Swim Cap

TYR Lycra Swim Cap

Product Rating Product Rating 328 customer reviews


rating star No headaches, pinching or pulling

By Singing Teacher from Minnesota on 12/15/2019

Fit: NA

I tried this swim cap for my daughter who is on the autism spectrum. She refused to wear other caps because they pinched, pulled and gave her a headache. We knew this would not keep the water out, but it keeps her hair out of her face while racing and swimming laps. She can wear this cap for entire practices and meets and doesn’t have to remove it. It looked very small when we got it, but it is stretchy. She can put it on by herself. It doesn’t pull her hair and it stays in place. This was the perfect solution for my daughter who was beyond frustrated with the latex and silicone caps. Happy mom here! 😊


More Reviews on this item

TYR Lycra Swim Cap

TYR Lycra Swim Cap

Product Rating Product Rating 328 customer reviews


rating star I liked very much, confortable as expected.

By Ivan from Juárez Mx on 10/8/2019

Fit: NA

Great swim cap


More Reviews on this item

TYR Lycra Swim Cap

TYR Lycra Swim Cap

Product Rating Product Rating 328 customer reviews


rating star TYR lycra swim cap

By M. L. Hickman from GV, AZ on 9/10/2019

Fit: NA

Very comfortable for exercise lap swimming...very comfortable.


More Reviews on this item

TYR Lycra Swim Cap

TYR Lycra Swim Cap

Product Rating Product Rating 328 customer reviews


rating star The material and style fits me well!

By Patty C from Morrisville, NC on 9/9/2019

Fit: NA

Great fit!


More Reviews on this item

TYR Lycra Swim Cap

TYR Lycra Swim Cap

Product Rating Product Rating 328 customer reviews


rating star Good but a little tight

By Sometimes Swimmer from Dallas, TX on 9/6/2019

Fit: NA

This product was on sale, so the price was fantastic. I wish there had been an option for a Medium, but it was one size only, and it was a little tight on me.


More Reviews on this item

TYR Lycra Swim Cap

TYR Lycra Swim Cap

Product Rating Product Rating 328 customer reviews


rating star MyFirstCap

By Newbie50 from Los Angeles, CA on 8/28/2019

Fit: NA

This cap is easy to put on. Keeps my hair in and stays in place.


More Reviews on this item

TYR Lycra Swim Cap

TYR Lycra Swim Cap

Product Rating Product Rating 328 customer reviews


rating star Good quality but snug

By Teresa from Florida on 4/26/2019

almost too snug


More Reviews on this item

TYR Lycra - Red

TYR Lycra - Red

Product Rating Product Rating 328 customer reviews


rating star great fit and color

By Yolanda from Lake McDonald, MT on 2/23/2019

works great, holds up well, keeps its color, easy to sea when ocean swimming


More Reviews on this item

TYR Lycra Swim Cap

TYR Lycra Swim Cap

Product Rating Product Rating 328 customer reviews


rating star Comfy swim cap

By Dee from Oregon on 11/20/2018

This reasonably priced swim cap is a joy to wear.


More Reviews on this item

TYR Lycra Swim Cap

TYR Lycra Swim Cap

Product Rating Product Rating 328 customer reviews


rating star One Size Fits All

By Shannon Spence from Portland on 9/4/2018

I haven't owned it long enough to see how durable it is though. Good fit. Hard to say much more about it.


More Reviews on this item

TYR Lycra Swim Cap

TYR Lycra Swim Cap

Product Rating Product Rating 328 customer reviews


rating star Love the company, the cap not so much

By ht33t from Somers, NY on 9/3/2018

TYR is very responsive to problems with their products, but this cap has one flaw that needs redesigning. Wearing the cap leaves a groove in the forehead due to the tightness of the elastic. It is also a bit long: covers much of the ear. Otherwise the cap is comfortable, fits well on the head.


More Reviews on this item

TYR Lycra Swim Cap

TYR Lycra Swim Cap

Product Rating Product Rating 328 customer reviews


rating star Love it!

By Mickey from FL on 7/26/2018

Stays on nicely without feeling too tight! My hair gets wet, but I bought it for comfortable fit not to keep my hair dry.


More Reviews on this item

TYR Lycra Swim Cap

TYR Lycra Swim Cap

Product Rating Product Rating 328 customer reviews


rating star Love these caps !

By Ruth from Michigan on 7/23/2018

I lost my other one at the pool and I ordered two this time. I won’t be with out one as I swim three times a week . They feel light on your head, not hot and stay in place !


More Reviews on this item

Sporti Kids Polyester Spandex Swim Cap

Sporti Kids Polyester Spandex Swim Cap

Product Rating Product Rating 1 customer reviews


rating star Perfect fit

By Vera from Burbank, CA on 1/23/2018

Perfect fit, super confortable


More Reviews on this item

TYR Lycra Swim Cap

TYR Lycra Swim Cap

Product Rating Product Rating 328 customer reviews


rating star Great Lycra swim cap

By Kim from Port Orange, Fl on 1/11/2018

Love the bright colors of this cap. It makes it easy to see during an ocean swim. I like the way it fits. It doesn't seem at tight as a traditional swim cap.


More Reviews on this item

TYR Lycra Swim Cap

TYR Lycra Swim Cap

Product Rating Product Rating 328 customer reviews


rating star This is the 2nd Swim Cap I have pruchase

By Joe2897 from Plymouth Meeting.Pa. on 12/28/2017

This is my 2nd Swim Cap , I highly recommend this product +++++ Star Rating


More Reviews on this item

TYR Lycra Swim Cap

TYR Lycra Swim Cap

Product Rating Product Rating 328 customer reviews


rating star Tyr swimcp

By Ginger from Wynndel BC on 12/6/2017

Cups are smaller than last time, pretty tight fit.


More Reviews on this item

TYR Lycra Swim Cap

TYR Lycra Swim Cap

Product Rating Product Rating 328 customer reviews


rating star Grate fit

By Lynn from Chicago on 9/28/2017

This cap fits better then the latex ones as I have a big head and long hair. Also it dose not give you a headache!!


More Reviews on this item

TYR Lycra Swim Cap

TYR Lycra Swim Cap

Product Rating Product Rating 328 customer reviews


rating star Great Swim Cap

By Dee from Oregon on 9/19/2017

This durable, long lasting cap is a must for me! I swim laps 4 times a week and this holds up to the job! Comfortable and great color options!


More Reviews on this item

TYR Lycra Swim Cap

TYR Lycra Swim Cap

Product Rating Product Rating 328 customer reviews


rating star great fit and quality!

By Mary V from New Jersey on 7/26/2017

I'm a 54 year old female with thick wavy shoulder length hair and have been swimming laps for a long time. I've needed a cap to keep my hair out of the way and this has been the perfect solution. Have been wearing Tyr for years and it fits my thick hair perfectly! Also bought the hot pink which has been a great color change!


More Reviews on this item

TYR Lycra Swim Cap

TYR Lycra Swim Cap

Product Rating Product Rating 328 customer reviews


rating star Birthday gift

By Sirena from San Francisco on 7/26/2017

Good for lap or race swimming. Fits just tight enough to be effective yet comfortable.


More Reviews on this item

TYR Lycra Swim Cap

TYR Lycra Swim Cap

Product Rating Product Rating 328 customer reviews


rating star Love the fabric

By Sherry from Valley, Al on 7/21/2017

I bought this swim cap for my 7 yr old daughter to protect her hair from damage being caused primarily by her goggles. I wanted a cap that was easy for her to put on and one that didn't squeeze her head so tight. This has been the perfect cap. The fabric is similar to swimsuit material. It is extremely comfortable, stays put, and keeps her goggles from breaking her hair. She uses 10-15 times per week.(this is not a typo) I make sure we rinse with clean water after each use and hang to dry. It has retained its shape and elasticity fully. I will definitely be buying more colors.


More Reviews on this item

TYR Lycra Swim Cap

TYR Lycra Swim Cap

Product Rating Product Rating 328 customer reviews


rating star LYCRA BEATS SILICON

By CHARLES481 from HOWARD BEACH, NY on 7/1/2017

THE POOL I SWIM HAS A RULE THAT A SWIM CAP MUST BE USED.
I FIND A LYCRA CAP IS THE MOST COMFORTABLE FOR ME. IT EASY TO PUT ON, DRIES QUICKLY , THERE IS NO MAINTENANCE, I'M HAIR DEPRIVED SO I DON'T NEED NO FANCY SILICON CAPS WITH PICTURES OF FISH OR LIGHTING BOLTS . JUST A PLANE CAP THANK YOU. I SWIM EVERY DAY FOR HEALTH SO FAR I MADE IT 81 AND COUNTING.


More Reviews on this item

TYR Lycra Swim Cap

TYR Lycra Swim Cap

Product Rating Product Rating 328 customer reviews


rating star TYR Lycra Swim Cap

By Ann from Castroville, TX. on 6/25/2017

Swim cap goes on easy with wet or dry hair, I do have short hair. I use this swim cap for lap swimming, goggles strap stays in place with swim cap. The lycra fiber is cooler in the summer, I use it year around. It is not made to keep your hair dry, I did not expect that. I have nothing to say that is not great about this swim cap.


More Reviews on this item

FINIS Spandex Swim Cap

FINIS Spandex Swim Cap

Product Rating Product Rating 13 customer reviews


rating star Does a good job

By Cswimmer from Alexandria, VA on 6/19/2017

The Spandex swim cap works well to keep my hair out of my face while swimming laps. Of course, my hair gets wet, but that is not a big deal. This cap is very comfortable and does not pull my hair. My hair doesn't get tangled, and I can comb it easily after a swim. The cap dries quickly, which is a plus.


More Reviews on this item

TYR Lycra Swim Cap

TYR Lycra Swim Cap

Product Rating Product Rating 328 customer reviews


rating star swim caps, bathing suits etc

By Donna Murphy from St. Louis Mo on 5/30/2017

I have been very happy with all my purchases at Swim outlet including this one the swim caps.


More Reviews on this item

TYR Lycra Swim Cap

TYR Lycra Swim Cap

Product Rating Product Rating 328 customer reviews


rating star Lycra swim caps

By Betty from Elk Grove VIllage. IL. 60007 on 3/27/2017

Brought two swim caps. They are nice but very tight for my friend and my head .

I do not plan to return them .

Will plan to order different styles as I had others before Iliked.


More Reviews on this item

TYR Lycra Swim Cap

TYR Lycra Swim Cap

Product Rating Product Rating 328 customer reviews


rating star Good comfortable fit. Lasted 6 mos before I lost it.

By Franca from Chicago, Il on 12/21/2016

More comfortable than waterproof caps and stays in place.


More Reviews on this item