skip to main content

Latest Lifeguard Soap & Body Wash Reviews

  • Top Reviewed
  • Latest Reviews
Summer Solutions Soap+ Moisturizing Bar Soap

Summer Solutions Soap+ Moisturizing Bar Soap

Product Rating Product Rating 74 customer reviews


rating star Disappointed

By Steve from Palm Desert, CA on 1/7/2021

Fit: NA

I feel fortunate that the outdoor pool I swim at is open for lap swimming. It appears the facility may have bumped up the chlorine levels perhaps due to the pandemic, so I was excited to try this soap. While I feel it is better than using ordinary soap, I still smell somewhat like a swimming pool after using it. It also has a tendency to dry my skin out.


More Reviews on this item

Summer Solutions Soap+ Moisturizing Bar Soap

Summer Solutions Soap+ Moisturizing Bar Soap

Product Rating Product Rating 74 customer reviews


rating star Love this soap!

By Megs from San Francisco, CA on 12/29/2020

Fit: NA

Such a great scent!


More Reviews on this item

Summer Solutions Swimmers Own Shower Gel 8oz

Summer Solutions Swimmers Own Shower Gel 8oz

Product Rating Product Rating 113 customer reviews


rating star Shower Ge

By Jack from Santa Barbara on 3/12/2020

Fit: NA

This gel goes on fairly thick. My skin feels clean afterwards and I don’t need lotion to rehydrate after swimming in the pool.


More Reviews on this item

TriSwim Kids Chlorine Removal Body Wash 8.5oz

TriSwim Kids Chlorine Removal Body Wash 8.5oz

Product Rating Product Rating 1 customer reviews


rating star This shampoo is the best swim shampoo ever it gets all the knots out of your hai

By Savannah from Rva on 2/18/2020

Fit: NA

This shampoo is the best swim shampoo ever it gets all the knots out of your hai


More Reviews on this item

Summer Solutions Swimmers Own Shower Gel 8oz

Summer Solutions Swimmers Own Shower Gel 8oz

Product Rating Product Rating 113 customer reviews


rating star Good all over body wash/shampoo

By Dave in Kansas City from Kansas City on 2/7/2020

Fit: NA

I know it’s listed as a body wash but I also use as a shampoo and it seems to do a great job. It does get rid of the chlorine smell.


More Reviews on this item

Summer Solutions Soap+ Moisturizing Bar Soap

Summer Solutions Soap+ Moisturizing Bar Soap

Product Rating Product Rating 74 customer reviews


rating star Love this soap.

By Martha from NJ on 1/23/2020

Fit: NA

I don't think any soap could completely obliterate the chlorine smell, but this soap takes out 90%. Love it in the bar soap form. Just bought 4 bars to keep stocked up.


More Reviews on this item

Summer Solutions Swimmers Own Shower Gel 8oz

Summer Solutions Swimmers Own Shower Gel 8oz

Product Rating Product Rating 113 customer reviews


rating star Summer Solutions Swimmer Gel

By Tony from Pittsburgh, Pa. on 1/10/2020

Fit: NA

Great smelling shampoo that does a good job of eliminating chlorine odor.


More Reviews on this item

Summer Solutions Swimmers Own Shower Gel 8oz

Summer Solutions Swimmers Own Shower Gel 8oz

Product Rating Product Rating 113 customer reviews


rating star Shower Gel to Neutralize Chlorine

By Gary from Colorado on 10/29/2019

Fit: NA

I was looking for a product to neutralize the chlorine odor after swimming. This product works better than any others that I've tried, but still isn't 100% effective. But, it is probably 80% - 90% effective.


More Reviews on this item

TRISWIM Shot Set 4 Pack 2oz

TRISWIM Shot Set 4 Pack 2oz

Product Rating Product Rating 35 customer reviews


rating star too small to know

By Marlet from SC on 9/27/2019

Fit: NA

they are so small I use only a small amount It's hard to say if this sample size is good, my hair is down to my waist so I need a lot more product than this. quality is about average.


More Reviews on this item

Summer Solutions Swimmers Own Shower Gel 8oz

Summer Solutions Swimmers Own Shower Gel 8oz

Product Rating Product Rating 113 customer reviews


rating star Does the Job

By Paulette from TX on 9/26/2019

Fit: NA

This product really works to prevent the chlorine odor after swimming and showering. Just wish it weren't so expensive.


More Reviews on this item

Summer Solutions Soap+ Moisturizing Bar Soap

Summer Solutions Soap+ Moisturizing Bar Soap

Product Rating Product Rating 74 customer reviews


rating star moisturizing and cleansing

By Purple fish from Bayside NY on 8/11/2019

This bar soap is excellent: lathers, cleans off the chlorine, and moisturizes. Very nice.


More Reviews on this item

TRISWIM Shot Set 4 Pack 2oz

TRISWIM Shot Set 4 Pack 2oz

Product Rating Product Rating 35 customer reviews


rating star Great Products

By PeggyD from Littleton, Colorado on 7/27/2019

I used each of these products after my swimming lesson. The fragrances for all of them were wonderful and the shampoo and body wash lathered well. I plan to place am order for the larger sizes of each of these products.


More Reviews on this item

Summer Solutions Swimmers Own Shower Gel 8oz

Summer Solutions Swimmers Own Shower Gel 8oz

Product Rating Product Rating 113 customer reviews


rating star Nice shower gel

By Chuck from NorCal on 7/4/2019

Gel is very nice. I use as a followup to chlorine spray and keeps my skin nice and "soft".


More Reviews on this item

Summer Solutions Swimmers Own Shower Gel 8oz

Summer Solutions Swimmers Own Shower Gel 8oz

Product Rating Product Rating 113 customer reviews


rating star Preferred Shower Gel

By Frank from new York, NY on 5/23/2019

I have used (and been disappointed by), numerous showers soaps designed with pool swimmers in mind but Summer Solutions is far and away the best. Removes minerals from the skin and also prevents skin dryness caused by water and chlorine. No scent residue. And a little goes a long way. Very economical. A top of the line product.


More Reviews on this item

Summer Solutions Soap+ Moisturizing Bar Soap

Summer Solutions Soap+ Moisturizing Bar Soap

Product Rating Product Rating 74 customer reviews


rating star Great

By Saint Louie from St. Louis, Mo on 5/21/2019

This is a very gentle cleansing soap with a very light fragrance. It totally eliminates the chlorine smell. I keep it in an air-tight box in my swim bag. I use it 6 days a week and one bar lasts a couple of months.


More Reviews on this item

Summer Solutions Swimmers Own Shower Gel 8oz

Summer Solutions Swimmers Own Shower Gel 8oz

Product Rating Product Rating 113 customer reviews


rating star Really great product

By Tenorgirl from Plano, TX on 5/1/2019

I love this great-smelling shower gel - I use it all over, no need for shampoo! It really gets rid of the chlorine odor! It is not drying to my skin, which is sensitive and tends toward dryness.


More Reviews on this item

Summer Solutions Swimmers Own Shower Gel 8oz

Summer Solutions Swimmers Own Shower Gel 8oz

Product Rating Product Rating 113 customer reviews


rating star No more Itchiness!

By Ms K from N Dak on 9/27/2018

I started using this shower gell and right away I wasn’t scratching anymore from chlorine on my skin. The only thing I didn’t like was the smell. Its not awful just could be me but I have smelled shower gels that smell better .


More Reviews on this item

TRISWIM Shot Set 4 Pack 2oz

TRISWIM Shot Set 4 Pack 2oz

Product Rating Product Rating 35 customer reviews


rating star Convenient Set

By Wendy from NYC on 9/21/2018

This is an easy set to toss into my wet bag. The plastic carry case is big enough to put in a couple other small toiletries, too. Though I leave the lotion at home, so that helps. The shampoo doesn't sud, but it seems to work. The conditioner is super powered. No crunchy chlorine hair so far. And the body wash gets the chlorine off my skin.


More Reviews on this item

Summer Solutions Swimmers Own Shower Gel 8oz

Summer Solutions Swimmers Own Shower Gel 8oz

Product Rating Product Rating 113 customer reviews


rating star Small bottle

By Mrs. Yeti from Sf Bay Area on 9/8/2018

Smells great, works well, the bottle is too small. I would much rather pay more for this product and get a decent size bottle. You feel like every time you use it that you’re using up half of the bottle and it is a bummer.


More Reviews on this item

Summer Solutions Swimmers Own Shower Gel 8oz

Summer Solutions Swimmers Own Shower Gel 8oz

Product Rating Product Rating 113 customer reviews


rating star Great Body Wash

By Tina from Jonesboro, AR on 8/11/2018

Excellent body wash to get rid of chlorine smell. Leaves skin soft ....


More Reviews on this item

Summer Solutions Swimmers Own Shower Gel 8oz

Summer Solutions Swimmers Own Shower Gel 8oz

Product Rating Product Rating 113 customer reviews


rating star shower gel.

By Dolores from Inland Empire, CA. on 4/14/2018

I've taken showers with the gel after getting out of the pool and for the 1st time, i didn't come out of the shower still smelling of chlorine.
I haven't used the soap yet and gave the sample and 2nd gel and soap to my granddaughters who play water Polo.


More Reviews on this item

Summer Solutions Swimmers Own Shower Gel 8oz

Summer Solutions Swimmers Own Shower Gel 8oz

Product Rating Product Rating 113 customer reviews


rating star Summer Solution Body Wash Gel

By bnlusa from Corona, Ca on 3/7/2018

Used after being in a pool. It has done a very good job of getting rid of the itching I was dealing with in being in a pool that used chlorine.


More Reviews on this item

Summer Solutions Swimmers Own Shower Gel 8oz

Summer Solutions Swimmers Own Shower Gel 8oz

Product Rating Product Rating 113 customer reviews


rating star Works very well

By Afrit from Tujunga, CA on 1/30/2018

Works very well at getting the chlorine off, non-irritating, and pleasant scent, not perfumy or overwhelming.


More Reviews on this item

Summer Solutions Swimmers Own Shower Gel 8oz

Summer Solutions Swimmers Own Shower Gel 8oz

Product Rating Product Rating 113 customer reviews


rating star Best of the Lot

By Frank from New York Coru on 12/22/2017

I’ve tried them all. This one is the best in my view. Removes the chlorine, etc., without excessive drying of the skin. Economical as well.


More Reviews on this item

Dermasport Athletic Facial Cleanser (Dry Skin)

Dermasport Athletic Facial Cleanser (Dry Skin)

Product Rating Product Rating 2 customer reviews


rating star I love it!

By Soni from Dfw on 12/21/2017

Excellent product. Fully cleanse my face and quick too!


More Reviews on this item

Summer Solutions Swimmers Own Shower Gel 8oz

Summer Solutions Swimmers Own Shower Gel 8oz

Product Rating Product Rating 113 customer reviews


rating star really does get chlorine smell off you

By NDB from Boston, MA on 11/23/2017

Best solution I have tried for this.


More Reviews on this item

Summer Solutions Swimmers Own Shower Gel 8oz

Summer Solutions Swimmers Own Shower Gel 8oz

Product Rating Product Rating 113 customer reviews


rating star Removing chlorine from face after swimming laps

By Pat from Damascus, OR on 10/11/2017

I use it instead (works better) of my usual facial wash to removed chlorine from my sensitive skin at the pool. It keeps my face from reacting to the chlorine until I can get my whole shower at home.


More Reviews on this item

Summer Solutions Mesh Bag Swim Kit

Summer Solutions Mesh Bag Swim Kit

Product Rating Product Rating 2 customer reviews


rating star Skin and swimsuit care

By Alice from Aurora, IL on 9/28/2017

Using soaps and shampoos that reduce the chlorine helps a great deal. I have very fair, Irish skin that itches or feels super dry after being in a pool. I also hope to keep my swimsuit in good shape with the product for washing the suit after use. I do have to apply a good body lotion as well. But I think the chlorine reducing products are very helpful as well!


More Reviews on this item

Summer Solutions Swimmers Own Shower Gel 8oz

Summer Solutions Swimmers Own Shower Gel 8oz

Product Rating Product Rating 113 customer reviews


rating star Best post swim shower gel!

By Marie from Baltimore, Md on 8/26/2017

Removes chlorine smell from your skin


More Reviews on this item

Summer Solutions Swimmers Own Shower Gel 8oz

Summer Solutions Swimmers Own Shower Gel 8oz

Product Rating Product Rating 113 customer reviews


rating star No Chlorine Smell!

By Sandy from Philadelphia, PA on 7/16/2017

I've been using this product for several years, and I'm glad that Swim Outlet carries it in its catalogue. It has a nice scent, and definitely removes most of the chlorine scent from my body after swimming. The company that manufactures Summer Solutions really stands behind its product. I had a few bottles that started leaking from the cap. When I called the company, a representative told me that they had received a bad bunch of caps, and he replaced the 4 bottles I had purchased with the faulty caps. And, he informed me that the company had contracted with another company to ensure that the caps wouldn't leak anymore. And, Swim Outlet ships the product with tape over the lid so it won't leak during shipping. I highly recommend Summer Solutions Shower Gel.


More Reviews on this item

TRISWIM Shot Set 4 Pack 2oz

TRISWIM Shot Set 4 Pack 2oz

Product Rating Product Rating 35 customer reviews


rating star Chlorine smell gone!

By Mermaid from St. Cloud, FL on 5/30/2017

No more smelling like a pool!


More Reviews on this item

Summer Solutions Soap+ Moisturizing Bar Soap

Summer Solutions Soap+ Moisturizing Bar Soap

Product Rating Product Rating 74 customer reviews


rating star good soap!

By glblackwell from york sc on 5/29/2017

We use this soap after swimming to remove chlorine from our skin. It works great!


More Reviews on this item

Summer Solutions Soap+ Moisturizing Bar Soap

Summer Solutions Soap+ Moisturizing Bar Soap

Product Rating Product Rating 74 customer reviews


rating star Chlorine Free!

By NativeLady from New Berlin, WI on 5/6/2017

This soap does the job of getting rid of the smelly chlorine on my skin but it is also very drying. I use plenty of lotion/moisturizer after my shower with the soap. The chlorine ages my skin and can't be healthy so I am happy to get rid it. I swim 4-5 days a week so I just ordered 6 more bars.


More Reviews on this item

Summer Solutions Soap+ Moisturizing Bar Soap

Summer Solutions Soap+ Moisturizing Bar Soap

Product Rating Product Rating 74 customer reviews


rating star Summer swimmer's soap

By Terri from USVI on 4/14/2017

I purchased this soap to use after swimming in a chlorinated pool. Seems to be effective in removing the chlorine residue. It has a light clean fragrance and a light suds. I was pleased overall.


More Reviews on this item

Summer Solutions Swimmers Own Shower Gel 8oz

Summer Solutions Swimmers Own Shower Gel 8oz

Product Rating Product Rating 113 customer reviews


rating star Fantastic shower gel

By Pat from Durham NC on 2/7/2017

Wonderful smell great for females or males and just the right texture
I was trying this to see if I'd like it and love it
Ignore size info I wasn't able to delete it!


More Reviews on this item

TRISWIM Shot Set 4 Pack 2oz

TRISWIM Shot Set 4 Pack 2oz

Product Rating Product Rating 35 customer reviews


rating star Swimmer's Dream Sampler

By Cathy from Decatur, Il on 8/21/2016

I recently returned to daily lap swimming, and had been searching for skin, and hair products to combat the effects of chlorine. This sampler was ideal! It is the perfect size for the gym bag, and for travel. I have been very pleased with the quality of all products included, and intend on purchasing the larger product sizes now that I know that they are effective. The light citrus fragrance is pleasing as well. I highly recommend this set.


More Reviews on this item

Summer Solutions Soap+ Moisturizing Bar Soap

Summer Solutions Soap+ Moisturizing Bar Soap

Product Rating Product Rating 74 customer reviews


rating star Just OK!

By Jenkins from Sterling Heights, MI on 8/9/2016

I've been using this for about a year and it's just ok it doesn't work as it should but I still use it because it helps a little.


More Reviews on this item

Summer Solutions Swimmers Own Shower Gel 8oz

Summer Solutions Swimmers Own Shower Gel 8oz

Product Rating Product Rating 113 customer reviews


rating star Excellent product!!

By Kris20 from Wyoming on 5/23/2016

I am in the pool 4 mornings a week and this is the only product I have found that gets rid of that chlorine smell from my skin!! I especially like that they have added aloe to it! Very refreshing! It also takes the chlorine out of my swimsuits and helps them last longer! I highly recommend this product!!


More Reviews on this item

Summer Solutions Soap+ Moisturizing Bar Soap

Summer Solutions Soap+ Moisturizing Bar Soap

Product Rating Product Rating 74 customer reviews


rating star Good PRODUCT, Just what I was looking for.

By SStars from Utah on 1/27/2016

Just what I needed to remove the chlorine and not dry out my skin from the chlorine, I just use my favorite bath and body wash afterwards for moisturizing.


More Reviews on this item

Summer Solutions Swimmers Own Shower Gel 8oz

Summer Solutions Swimmers Own Shower Gel 8oz

Product Rating Product Rating 113 customer reviews


rating star Another great product

By Must have product if you swim frequently from Houston, TX on 10/13/2015

Swimming every day can leave skin feeling dry and unpleasant. This Shower Gel gives me the clean feel I want. I also use the shampoo and conditioner to keep my hair healthy. It has a nice fragrance as well.


More Reviews on this item

Summer Solutions Swimmers Own Shower Gel 8oz

Summer Solutions Swimmers Own Shower Gel 8oz

Product Rating Product Rating 113 customer reviews


rating star love this product

By Jedsmamma from LaGrange, IN on 10/8/2015

My son uses this product after every practice. It keeps his skin from drying out from the chlorine and he doesn't smell like a pool all the time. I would recommend it all year long.


More Reviews on this item

Summer Solutions Soap+ Moisturizing Bar Soap

Summer Solutions Soap+ Moisturizing Bar Soap

Product Rating Product Rating 74 customer reviews


rating star This Soap is Great!

By Water Fitness Queen from Owings Mills, MD on 10/2/2015

This soap is great! I have been taking water fitness classes since March 2015. I began to notice that my skin was becoming sensitive to the chlorine in the pool. My regular bath soap and body washes weren't able to remove the chlorine smell from my skin or stop the itching. When I began using this soap last month, I noticed a difference immediately. It eliminated the chlorine odor from my skin, stopped the itching and left my skin feeling soft and smooth. I only wish that I had found this soap sooner.


More Reviews on this item

Summer Solutions Swimmers Own Shower Gel 8oz

Summer Solutions Swimmers Own Shower Gel 8oz

Product Rating Product Rating 113 customer reviews


rating star Chlorine smell is gone!

By Q from Carlsbad, CA on 9/25/2015

This product removed that chlorine residue/smell from my skin better than soap or my other shower gel!


More Reviews on this item

Summer Solutions Soap+ Moisturizing Bar Soap

Summer Solutions Soap+ Moisturizing Bar Soap

Product Rating Product Rating 74 customer reviews


rating star Summer solutions soap

By Renee from Baltimore MD on 9/18/2015

I am in pool everyday. This soap completely removes the chlorine from my skin.


More Reviews on this item

Summer Solutions Mesh Bag Swim Kit

Summer Solutions Mesh Bag Swim Kit

Product Rating Product Rating 2 customer reviews


rating star Great Product

By CalSwimmer from Novato Ca on 8/23/2015

I bought this because my hair was getting bleached by the pool chemicals and I always smelled like the pool even after showering. I love the body wash and the shampoo works fine. I don't really care for the smell of the shampoo. Other than that I found all of the products included to be great. I probably won't order the shampoo again but will definitely get more body wash.


More Reviews on this item

Summer Solutions Swimmers Own Shower Gel 8oz

Summer Solutions Swimmers Own Shower Gel 8oz

Product Rating Product Rating 113 customer reviews


rating star Love it

By Pellish from Gulfport, FL on 8/2/2015

Definitely removes the chlorine smell and leaves my skin soft. I use on my face as well and it doesn't feel dry or tight afterward. The smell is very refreshing, almost like tea tree oil, but I don't believe this is one of the ingredients. It's great for shaving too. Will be using this when I travel for sure as an all purpose face and body cleanser. For home, I would definitely like to see in a larger size, but even thought I've been using for a week and it seems I've used a lot, the level of the product really has gone down much in the bottle.


More Reviews on this item

Dermasport Athletic Facial Cleanser (Dry Skin)

Dermasport Athletic Facial Cleanser (Dry Skin)

Product Rating Product Rating 2 customer reviews


rating star Dry skin cleanser

By Steph from Allentown, PA on 11/12/2014

I have been using this product for over 2 weeks now. I am a triathlete in the Northeast, and not only do I have dry, sensitive skin, but I seem to sweat a ton during workouts. My face always felt so raw and cracked from the harshness of other face cleansers. I have been using SBRsports inc products for 3 yrs now to get the chlorine smell off after pool workouts, so I was excited to hear about their new skincare line, and that they had a special cleanser for dry skin! I use the whole Dermasport line every night before bed, or after long/hard workouts, and the light citrus smell of the product is wonderful. My skin has also never been as smooth and glowing as it is now! I highly recommend this product for any athlete who wants to repair the inevitable damage the sun and elements cause us as we spend hours outside doing what we love! Follow me on Instagram (@SDBurke18) to see comparative pictures of how this skincare line has helped me!


More Reviews on this item

Summer Solutions Swimmers Own Shower Gel 8oz

Summer Solutions Swimmers Own Shower Gel 8oz

Product Rating Product Rating 113 customer reviews


rating star Great product

By mike c. from urbandale, IA on 9/9/2014

Summer Solution works well for helping get the clorene smell off your skin. I have been using it for about 3 years.


More Reviews on this item

Summer Solutions Soap+ Moisturizing Bar Soap

Summer Solutions Soap+ Moisturizing Bar Soap

Product Rating Product Rating 74 customer reviews


rating star Great for me and my suits

By CJ from Athens, GA on 9/8/2014

Bought this soap bar to get free shipping from Swim Outlet, but it turned out one of my most satisfactory purchases on this site. I'm pretty lazy when it comes to rinsing suits thoroughly so I just lather with my suit during shower...it works out perfectly for both my skin and my suits! No chlorine smell left. I swim 4-5 times a week and my last soap lasted at least 8 months I think.


More Reviews on this item

Summer Solutions Soap+ Moisturizing Bar Soap

Summer Solutions Soap+ Moisturizing Bar Soap

Product Rating Product Rating 74 customer reviews


rating star little or no chlorine smell

By Sarah V. from San Diego, CA on 8/31/2014

This soap does the job or removing the smell of chlorine, it doesn't have much lather and doesn't have a fresh smell to it but I like it that it removes the chlorine smell on me.


More Reviews on this item