skip to main content

Latest Lifeguard Shampoo Reviews

  • Top Reviewed
  • Latest Reviews
UltraSwim Chlorine Removal Shampoo 7oz

UltraSwim Chlorine Removal Shampoo 7oz

Product Rating Product Rating 535 customer reviews


rating star works as promised!

By Mojo from Baltimore, MD on 6/23/2021

Fit: NA

Seems to remove chlorine very well; have used it multiple times and will re-order as needed. It also softens hair.


More Reviews on this item

TRISWIM Shampoo 8.5oz

TRISWIM Shampoo 8.5oz

Product Rating Product Rating 112 customer reviews


rating star Good shampoo

By Tony from Athens GA on 6/13/2021

Fit: NA

Good stuff, it works, smells good, nice after swim.


More Reviews on this item

Malibu C Swimmers Wellness Shampoo (Gallon)

Malibu C Swimmers Wellness Shampoo (Gallon)

Product Rating Product Rating 7 customer reviews


rating star Love this product

By Swimmer from Boise, ID on 6/10/2021

Fit: NA

Have used the Malibu product for years. Keeps my swimsuit lasting longer.


More Reviews on this item

UltraSwim Chlorine Removal Shampoo 7oz

UltraSwim Chlorine Removal Shampoo 7oz

Product Rating Product Rating 535 customer reviews


rating star Must have for swimmers

By Swimmum from Worthington, OH on 5/30/2021

Fit: NA

We keep this in the house year round for my daughter who is on the swim team and dives year round. This gets the chlorine right out of her hair and keeps her hair soft.


More Reviews on this item

UltraSwim Chlorine Removal Shampoo 7oz

UltraSwim Chlorine Removal Shampoo 7oz

Product Rating Product Rating 535 customer reviews


rating star Great shampoo, terrible bottle

By David H. from COLUMBIA, MD on 4/28/2021

Fit: NA

The shampoo is great for after the pool and does a good job managing both damage and chorine smell when used regularly. Cost per bottle is less than , although I find I use a bit more and the cost ends up being about the same over time. Unfortunately they refuse to put it in a bottle that won’t pop open in your bag. It’s clearly a known issue: they tape the bottles shut for shipping. I suppose it’s fine if you have a permanent locker at the pool, but otherwise you’ll need to get a secure travel bottle.


More Reviews on this item

Summer Solutions One Step Shampoo and Conditioner 8oz

Summer Solutions One Step Shampoo and Conditioner 8oz

Product Rating Product Rating 49 customer reviews


rating star Meh

By SwimUpStream from FL on 4/25/2021

Fit: NA

It's not terrible, it's not great. Never used it before, so not sure about the previous thickness of the product according to other reviews. But yes, it is more watery than I'd expect... then again, I feel Ultra Swim has also become thinner.

It's suds, it cleans, but to me there was a noticeable still "straw" feel to my hair (male, late 30's, mostly chlorine swimming). Not what I was expecting especially for a product with conditioner. Back to UltraSwim shampoo only (no conditioner) and hair feels much cleaner and full.


More Reviews on this item

Summer Solutions Mesh Bag Swim Kit

Summer Solutions Mesh Bag Swim Kit

Product Rating Product Rating 3 customer reviews


rating star The shampoo/conditioner is great

By Claire from FL on 4/7/2021

Fit: NA

Only 4 stars because I wanted just the shampoo and had to buy a multi-pack to get any value. I've used the shampoo and conditioner (same thing, it's a combo product) for a few years and it's been great. I color my hair and have had no problems with discoloration, drying or brittleness. I swim about 3 times per week. The jury is out on the suit solution, the wipes, and the shower gel. As I said, I really just wanted the shampoo. By the way, very thoughtful to ship the bottles with a closed cap, and include the flip cap to swap out! That should really help when traveling.


More Reviews on this item

UltraSwim Chlorine Removal Shampoo 7oz

UltraSwim Chlorine Removal Shampoo 7oz

Product Rating Product Rating 535 customer reviews


rating star The best!

By Mike from Mammoth Cave, KY on 3/19/2021

Fit: NA

Removes the chemicals and leaves hair manageable.


More Reviews on this item

TRISWIM Shampoo 8.5oz

TRISWIM Shampoo 8.5oz

Product Rating Product Rating 112 customer reviews


rating star Excellent product for swimmers. Prevents skin irritation from chlorinated water

By Susanne from New Yor City on 2/13/2021

Fit: NA

It makes skin clean and soft. Eliminates chlorine smell


More Reviews on this item

TRISWIM 64 oz Shampoo

TRISWIM 64 oz Shampoo

Product Rating Product Rating 5 customer reviews


rating star Gets chlorine and salt water out

By Joan from Florida on 1/26/2021

Fit: NA

Lathering up is bubblelushious. Love the clear feel,
especially because at some pools showering is not permitted due to covid restrictions and have such clean fresh hair when I get home.


More Reviews on this item

TRISWIM Gift Set of Shampoo, Conditioner & Swim Cap in Mesh Bag

TRISWIM Gift Set of Shampoo, Conditioner & Swim Cap in Mesh Bag

Product Rating Product Rating 4 customer reviews


rating star Questionable

By Joy from Idaho on 1/24/2021

Fit: NA

The shampoo is really good. The conditioner is too heavy for my hair, taking out the natural waves. The cheesy swim cap included has advertising on it and, for my taste, unwearable. Buy the shampoo, but don't waste your money on the "combo" package.


More Reviews on this item

UltraSwim Chlorine Removal Shampoo 7oz

UltraSwim Chlorine Removal Shampoo 7oz

Product Rating Product Rating 535 customer reviews


rating star Granddaughter loves this!

By Susan from Ohio on 12/28/2020

Fit: NA

Granddaughter loves this.


More Reviews on this item

UltraSwim Chlorine Removal Shampoo 7oz

UltraSwim Chlorine Removal Shampoo 7oz

Product Rating Product Rating 535 customer reviews


rating star Always a great product

By KW from South Carolina on 12/25/2020

Fit: NA

This shampoo works well and thank goodness swim outlet carries it as it is hard to find locally in stores. I wish there was a larger size option.


More Reviews on this item

UltraSwim Chlorine Removal Shampoo 7oz

UltraSwim Chlorine Removal Shampoo 7oz

Product Rating Product Rating 535 customer reviews


rating star works well when mixed with a repair shampoo

By Judy from Massachsetts on 11/4/2020

Fit: NA

This shampoo works really well at removing the chlorine from my hair. BUT it is harsh. So I mix it 50/50 with a hair repair shampoo. My hair is now soft and mange able. The color is still bleached but it is getting better.


More Reviews on this item

UltraSwim Chlorine Removal Shampoo 7oz

UltraSwim Chlorine Removal Shampoo 7oz

Product Rating Product Rating 535 customer reviews


rating star Soft hair again

By Andrea from Virginia on 10/31/2020

Fit: NA

It works, gets the chlorine out for soft hair again


More Reviews on this item

UltraSwim Chlorine Removal Shampoo 7oz

UltraSwim Chlorine Removal Shampoo 7oz

Product Rating Product Rating 535 customer reviews


rating star Better than I expected

By J from Plymouth ma on 10/12/2020

Fit: NA

Great shampoo. Leaves my daughters hair soft and shiny. Removes the smell of chlorine. I didn’t expect it to work so well. Plan to buy again.


More Reviews on this item

Underwater Audio Aqua Guard Pre-Swim Hair Defense 16.9 oz.

Underwater Audio Aqua Guard Pre-Swim Hair Defense 16.9 oz.

Product Rating Product Rating 1 customer reviews


rating star Aqua guard defend

By Doris from Southfield, Michigan on 10/5/2020

Fit: NA

Great price and great product. I won’t go in the pool without it.


More Reviews on this item

Malibu C Swimmers Wellness® Shampoo Liter

Malibu C Swimmers Wellness® Shampoo Liter

Product Rating Product Rating 2 customer reviews


rating star Product works best for me

By Chris M from Elgin, IL on 8/11/2020

Fit: NA

I’ve used a number of swimmers shampoos and conditioners, but Malibu works best for me.


More Reviews on this item

TRISWIM Shampoo 8.5oz

TRISWIM Shampoo 8.5oz

Product Rating Product Rating 112 customer reviews


rating star Effective but gentle!

By Erica from Texas from Alamo, texas on 8/9/2020

Fit: NA

love it. I have keratin & color treated hair, but I swim daily now as my exercise. This shampoo is gentle rough to use daily that doesn't strip my color or keratin treatment. But strong enough to remove the daily chlorine deposit.
However, you have to use a good amount of product and it depletes quickly. So order high volume if you swim daily.


More Reviews on this item

TRISWIM Shampoo 8.5oz

TRISWIM Shampoo 8.5oz

Product Rating Product Rating 112 customer reviews


rating star tri swim shampoo

By Marsha from PA on 8/3/2020

Fit: NA

Love it, protects my hair and removes odor.


More Reviews on this item

UltraSwim Chlorine Removal Shampoo 7oz

UltraSwim Chlorine Removal Shampoo 7oz

Product Rating Product Rating 535 customer reviews


rating star First time

By Sla from San Francisco Ca on 8/1/2020

Fit: NA

I had confidence the shampoo would be great so I bought 3. The first time using the shampoo the first thing I noticed was it was very runny. Then it didn’t lather up. Disappointed.


More Reviews on this item

Malibu C Swimmers Wellness Shampoo (Gallon)

Malibu C Swimmers Wellness Shampoo (Gallon)

Product Rating Product Rating 7 customer reviews


rating star Love the shampoo. Love finding it in a gallon size, thank you swim outlet!

By matt r from las vegas nv on 7/30/2020

Fit: NA

we would really love to get the conditioner in large quantities as well! A lot of swimmers in our home.


More Reviews on this item

UltraSwim Chlorine Removal Shampoo 7oz

UltraSwim Chlorine Removal Shampoo 7oz

Product Rating Product Rating 535 customer reviews


rating star Works great

By BVW from Walnut Creek, CA on 7/23/2020

Fit: NA

I abuse it along with other chlorine shampoos designed to remove chlorine from hair. I alternate every few days. Works great!


More Reviews on this item

Malibu C Swimmers Wellness® Shampoo (9 oz)

Malibu C Swimmers Wellness® Shampoo (9 oz)

Product Rating Product Rating 1 customer reviews


rating star Moisturizing and smells great

By Kelli B. from Butler, TN on 7/19/2020

Fit: NA

I really like this shampoo! I have long fine blond hair that dries out easily with the wrong products. This shampoo only requires a small amount, so I expect the bottle to last quite a long time and it smells wonderful.


More Reviews on this item

UltraSwim Chlorine Removal Shampoo 7oz

UltraSwim Chlorine Removal Shampoo 7oz

Product Rating Product Rating 535 customer reviews


rating star Does the trick

By Lydia from NY on 7/17/2020

Fit: NA

I've been using this after every swim (3X a week) for two years. My hair feels clean and definitely gets the chlorine smell out. I recommend using with the conditioner.


More Reviews on this item

TriSwim Triswim Gift Set of Shampoo, Conditioner & Water Bottle in Mesh Bag

TriSwim Triswim Gift Set of Shampoo, Conditioner & Water Bottle in Mesh Bag

Product Rating Product Rating 1 customer reviews


rating star LOVE this Triswim kit

By therealDGE from Philadelphia, PA on 6/30/2020

Fit: NA

This shampoo and conditioner smell AMAZING and works great after getting out of the OW and the pool.


More Reviews on this item

UltraSwim Chlorine Removal Shampoo 7oz

UltraSwim Chlorine Removal Shampoo 7oz

Product Rating Product Rating 535 customer reviews


rating star Great product

By Tim from Ogden, UT on 6/17/2020

Fit: NA

This shampoo is great! I used it when I swam in high school and now my daughter is using it. It cleans the hair very well. Depending on often it is used, it will help keep hair clean of most chlorine.


More Reviews on this item

UltraSwim Chlorine Removal Shampoo 7oz

UltraSwim Chlorine Removal Shampoo 7oz

Product Rating Product Rating 535 customer reviews


rating star GETS RID IF YELLOW IN GREY/WHITE HAIR

By HANK from DS, Louisiana on 5/7/2020

Fit: NA

I turned completely white when I was 31 years old. I CAN NOT stand yellow in my hair. I swim daily and noticed my hair was getting yellow. I use a ”purple” shampoo but the yellow was still there. I tried Ultra Swim and within a week the yellow was gone. I use this first then the purple shampoo and at least once a day I'm stopped and told what a beautiful color my hair is. I've used this year round for over 8 years and will use nothing else. I promise it will make all the difference in the world in the way your hair looks.


More Reviews on this item

UltraSwim Chlorine Removal Shampoo 7oz

UltraSwim Chlorine Removal Shampoo 7oz

Product Rating Product Rating 535 customer reviews


rating star UltraSwim Shampoo

By Fish from Suwanee, GA on 5/4/2020

Fit: NA

I regualarly use this product. Suggest it even if you wear a cap while swimming.


More Reviews on this item

AquaGuard Pre-Swim Hair Defense

AquaGuard Pre-Swim Hair Defense

Product Rating Product Rating 7 customer reviews


rating star Does the job

By Roy from Ponte Vedra Beach, FL on 4/15/2020

Fit: NA

I use this before putting on my swim cap. It makes it easier to put the cap on and protects the hair. It is pretty runny though and starts to cone out of the tube as soon as it is held upside down with the cap off. I’ve had to learn to be alert to that. So I give it four stars instead of five.


More Reviews on this item

UltraSwim Chlorine Removal Shampoo 7oz

UltraSwim Chlorine Removal Shampoo 7oz

Product Rating Product Rating 535 customer reviews


rating star Great

By Denise W. from Suitland, MD on 3/9/2020

Fit: NA

I really like this product. Since using it my hair is less dry and brittle after swimming.


More Reviews on this item

Underwater Audio Aqua Guard Pre-Swim Hair Defense 5.3 oz. 2pack

Underwater Audio Aqua Guard Pre-Swim Hair Defense 5.3 oz. 2pack

Product Rating Product Rating 1 customer reviews


rating star This actually works! (the shampoos do not)

By Swimming family from San Diego, CA on 2/25/2020

Fit: NA

We've tried all of the shampoos and none of us sees any benefit, but this stuff keeps your hair feeling nice, not chlorine-dried.


More Reviews on this item

UltraSwim Chlorine Removal Shampoo 7oz

UltraSwim Chlorine Removal Shampoo 7oz

Product Rating Product Rating 535 customer reviews


rating star My favorite swim shampoo

By Jennifer M. from Hinesburg, VT on 1/28/2020

Fit: NA

My favorite shampoo that removes chlorine from my color treated hair! Gentle but nourishing and smells so good.


More Reviews on this item

UltraSwim Chlorine Removal Shampoo 7oz

UltraSwim Chlorine Removal Shampoo 7oz

Product Rating Product Rating 535 customer reviews


rating star Has helped my swimmer’s hair

By Yoga gal from Maryland on 1/21/2020

Fit: NA

I have white hair and swim 3 times a week. My hair starting looking and feeling like straw. For the last few weeks I have used this shampoo and conditioner after I swim. My hair is no longer straw like, and the color is white again.


More Reviews on this item

UltraSwim Chlorine Removal Shampoo 7oz

UltraSwim Chlorine Removal Shampoo 7oz

Product Rating Product Rating 535 customer reviews


rating star good stuff

By Stephen from TX on 12/7/2019

Fit: NA

This is the best stuff. No more chlorine smell or coarse hair after only one application.


More Reviews on this item

TYR Purifying Shampoo (8.5oz)

TYR Purifying Shampoo (8.5oz)

Product Rating Product Rating 1 customer reviews


rating star Works Great!

By Collin from Irvine, CA on 11/18/2019

Fit: NA

I decided to try this shampoo and conditioner combo and I have been impressed. It does a good job of cleaning and conditioning, leaving my hair smelling clean and soft. It isn't perfect, my wife can still smell a bit of chlorine, but it is much improved. Also, it doesn't "over clean" my hair stripping it of moisture until it feels like straw. A little goes a long way, which is great, and the bottles haven't leaked in my swim bag.


More Reviews on this item

Malibu C Swimmers Wellness Shampoo (Gallon)

Malibu C Swimmers Wellness Shampoo (Gallon)

Product Rating Product Rating 7 customer reviews


rating star Very Happy with purchase

By Dale from Camas Wa on 11/16/2019

Fit: NA

This shampoo is wonderful. I like getting the pump that fits the jug. Then I put it in the shower. I use everyday with never an irritation


More Reviews on this item

UltraSwim Chlorine Removal Shampoo 7oz

UltraSwim Chlorine Removal Shampoo 7oz

Product Rating Product Rating 535 customer reviews


rating star Ultra Swim shampoo

By David Longhurst from Lawrence, Kansas on 11/11/2019

Fit: NA

Excellent product for swimmers!!


More Reviews on this item

AquaGuard Pre-Swim Hair Defense

AquaGuard Pre-Swim Hair Defense

Product Rating Product Rating 7 customer reviews


rating star float with keratin

By yoga girl from Pittsburgh pa on 11/9/2019

Fit: NA

I did a zero deprivation float full of Epsom salts and my keratin treated hair did just fine with this product and a bathing cap. I highly recommend. I used it on my dry hair and probably put close to 1 cup on my short, thick hair. maybe I overdid it but I did not want to take chances. Nice and creamy, washes out well. no noticeable scent, just pleasant.


More Reviews on this item

UltraSwim Chlorine Removal Shampoo 7oz

UltraSwim Chlorine Removal Shampoo 7oz

Product Rating Product Rating 535 customer reviews


rating star Swimming laps

By Coach MiMi from Biloxi Mississippi on 11/8/2019

Fit: NA

I have silver hair do not want it to turn green!!


More Reviews on this item

AquaGuard Pre-Swim Hair Defense

AquaGuard Pre-Swim Hair Defense

Product Rating Product Rating 7 customer reviews


rating star Love this

By SamL from Colorado on 10/29/2019

Fit: NA

This product keeps my hair soft, silky and keeps the chlorine smell out of my hair.


More Reviews on this item

TRISWIM Shot Set 4 Pack 2oz

TRISWIM Shot Set 4 Pack 2oz

Product Rating Product Rating 35 customer reviews


rating star too small to know

By Marlet from SC on 9/27/2019

Fit: NA

they are so small I use only a small amount It's hard to say if this sample size is good, my hair is down to my waist so I need a lot more product than this. quality is about average.


More Reviews on this item

TriSwim Triswim Gift Set of Shampoo, Conditioner & Swim Cap in Mesh Bag

TriSwim Triswim Gift Set of Shampoo, Conditioner & Swim Cap in Mesh Bag

Product Rating Product Rating 4 customer reviews


rating star I like it

By Marlet from SC on 9/27/2019

Fit: NA

good quality and good smell, I enjoy these.


More Reviews on this item

TRISWIM Shampoo 8.5oz

TRISWIM Shampoo 8.5oz

Product Rating Product Rating 112 customer reviews


rating star After swim shampoo

By Dena from Westcliffe, CO on 9/24/2019

Fit: NA

Smells great and seems gentle on my hair. Just started using it so not so sure of it effectiveness.


More Reviews on this item

TriSwim Triswim Gift Set of Shampoo, Conditioner & Swim Cap in Mesh Bag

TriSwim Triswim Gift Set of Shampoo, Conditioner & Swim Cap in Mesh Bag

Product Rating Product Rating 4 customer reviews


rating star Smells amazing!

By chels from NC on 9/19/2019

Fit: NA

This is my new favorite shampoo. I keep it in my gym bag to use after swimming and loved the smell so much, i bought another one for everyday use at home.


More Reviews on this item

UltraSwim Chlorine Removal Shampoo 7oz

UltraSwim Chlorine Removal Shampoo 7oz

Product Rating Product Rating 535 customer reviews


rating star I use this after water areobics class

By Cindy B from Waxahachie, TX on 9/18/2019

Fit: NA

I am in the pool 3 days a week and the chlorine can get pretty strong, causing dry skin and hair, but this resolves the issue.


More Reviews on this item

Reflect Sports Swim Gift Set

Reflect Sports Swim Gift Set

Product Rating Product Rating 3 customer reviews


rating star SUPER!

By Jan from Wichita, KS on 9/4/2019

Fit: NA

The only shampoo that TRULY gets the chlorine out The conditioner leaves your hair buttery soft. Also good to use the shampoo, to remove all hair products, before you apply a hair mask Can’t swim without it!


More Reviews on this item

UltraSwim Chlorine Removal Shampoo 7oz

UltraSwim Chlorine Removal Shampoo 7oz

Product Rating Product Rating 535 customer reviews


rating star Best Shampoo for Chlorine Removal

By Courtney from Washington on 8/13/2019

My son and daughter are swimmers and their hair was beginning to feel like straw and bleach out from the chlorine. I found some swimmers shampoo's, some of which were fairly expensive, but they didn't work that well. I looked around for Ultra Swim shampoo since I used to use it 30 years ago when I was a swimmer. I eventually found it and it worked on my son and daughter's hair as it always had on mine - AMAZINGl!! Eventually the only store that carried it near me just recently quit carrying it so I have begun ordering by the case. Don't forget to get the conditioner with it. It's worth every penny.


More Reviews on this item

Malibu C Miracle Repair Hair Reconstructor  Liter

Malibu C Miracle Repair Hair Reconstructor Liter

Product Rating Product Rating 1 customer reviews


rating star it takes time....

By Cbear from Las Vegas, NV on 7/30/2019

The first time I use this product, my hair was already very dry and smelling like chlorine from swimming every day for two weeks. Or use this product every other day until I started noticing that my hair was more manageable. Are used it with the compatible shampoo and conditioner and the result is pretty nice. My hair is very porous and dry and medium to dark blonde.


More Reviews on this item

Malibu C Swimmers Wellness® Shampoo Liter

Malibu C Swimmers Wellness® Shampoo Liter

Product Rating Product Rating 2 customer reviews


rating star It takes time.... patience is rewarded!

By Cbear from Las Vegas. NV on 7/30/2019

The first time I had used this shampoo, I had already been swimming every day for a week. It didn’t seem like it took out the chlorine after the first couple washings, however, with in a week of using it every time I swam, all of the chlorine smell was gone. Aa I sam it was able to take out the present the chlorine smell in my very porous dark blond hair. My hair was very dry, so initially I had to use a more nourishing conditioner however after a week I was able to use the compatible conditioner for this shampoo. One day I put my hair up in a ponytail after washing and conditioning with this product and at the end of the day when I took my hair down my hair was really shiny. That was to me so cool to have shiny hair that has been been beat up by chlorine and no I don’t use a swim cap. I would recommend this and you do NOT need a lot of product either so it will last! I also used the Miracle Repair Reconstruct in my regimen.


More Reviews on this item