skip to main content

Latest Lifeguard Rescue Tubes Reviews

  • Top Reviewed
  • Latest Reviews
KEMP 40

KEMP 40" YMCA Rescue Tube

Product Rating Product Rating 1 customer reviews


rating star How much weight will it support

By Jack P. from St. Croix on 4/19/2021

Fit: NA

Support 2 peop,people,?


More Reviews on this item

Sporti 40

Sporti 40" Guard Rescue Tube

Product Rating Product Rating 34 customer reviews


rating star great product

By Gabriel from UT on 4/13/2021

Fit: NA

FAst Shipping, Good Quality and great for my lifeguard clases


More Reviews on this item

Sporti Guard Rescue Can

Sporti Guard Rescue Can

Product Rating Product Rating 26 customer reviews


rating star Rescue guard can

By Fernando from Guatemala on 10/2/2020

Fit: NA

Excelent performance


More Reviews on this item

Sporti Guard Rescue Can

Sporti Guard Rescue Can

Product Rating Product Rating 26 customer reviews


rating star very satisfied

By swim guard rescue can from hollister, mo on 9/1/2020

Fit: NA

use with my grandchildren when improving their swimming skills in the lake.


More Reviews on this item

Sporti 40

Sporti 40" Guard Rescue Tube

Product Rating Product Rating 34 customer reviews


rating star Great safety for open water swimming

By Sandra from Winnipeg, MB on 8/26/2020

Fit: NA

I can take this Rescue Pull with me for open water swimming. I am very new to open water swimming (about 2 months). At age 72, I feel that I have progressed well from being unable to swim 6 years ago. Now I want to avoid the unpleasant possibility of drowning. I can clip it around my waist as a life belt or tow it with the long strap which also fits around my waist. The straps are well-attached with secure buckles. It is very comfortable. It is a bright red! I also want to mention that this item reached me in about one week, which is very quick!


More Reviews on this item

Sporti 40

Sporti 40" Guard Rescue Tube

Product Rating Product Rating 34 customer reviews


rating star Rescue Tube

By Dan D. from Bellevue, WA on 8/25/2020

Fit: NA

We order 3 rescue tubes from SO. The shipping was quick and the quality exceeded our expectations.


More Reviews on this item

Sporti Guard Rescue Can

Sporti Guard Rescue Can

Product Rating Product Rating 26 customer reviews


rating star Rescue Can

By Fishy from Bluff Point NY on 8/19/2020

Fit: NA

Product is what I ordered and came quick from ordering house


More Reviews on this item

KEMP Lifeguard Rescue Tube Cover

KEMP Lifeguard Rescue Tube Cover

Product Rating Product Rating 4 customer reviews


rating star great fit

By EagleSTC from NC on 7/2/2020

Fit: NA

Tight fit. Much better than bag type designs.


More Reviews on this item

Sporti Guard Rescue Can

Sporti Guard Rescue Can

Product Rating Product Rating 26 customer reviews


rating star Swimming safely

By Elaine from Fort Collins, CO on 6/28/2020

Fit: NA

I feel safe swimming in open water with this sports rescue can around my waist.
It tows along behind me comfortably. The line does not tangle, swimmer is easily seen. Provides a resting buoy if swimmer gets tired or has leg cramps. I ordered another for my husband or a friend to swim with me.


More Reviews on this item

Sporti Guard Rescue Can

Sporti Guard Rescue Can

Product Rating Product Rating 26 customer reviews


rating star Performs as expected!!

By Alan L. from WINONA LAKE, IN on 5/27/2020

Fit: NA

With the pools still closed due to the pandemic, I wanted something that would make me more visible as I am swimming in the lake. I also wanted something that would allow me to stop and rest if needed. The water is still rather chilly so I am wearing a wetsuit and have not needed the rescue can to stop and rest. As the weather warms up and I shed the wetsuit it will give me peace of mind knowing I can stop and rest if needed. I can not even feel that I am towing something. I am very pleased with my purchase. Ordering was easy and shipping was fast.


More Reviews on this item

Sporti Guard Rescue Can

Sporti Guard Rescue Can

Product Rating Product Rating 26 customer reviews


rating star Beautiful, as pictured

By Nick from Los Angeles, CA on 5/20/2020

Fit: NA

Big and yellow and eye-catching, just like the photo. Arrived in perfect condition.


More Reviews on this item

KEMP Marine Rescue 28

KEMP Marine Rescue 28" Rescue Can

Product Rating Product Rating 3 customer reviews


rating star Awesome!

By D from PA on 1/15/2020

Fit: NA

Bought this for the Baywatch fan on my Christmas list. It will definitely be hanging up at their pool area this summer!


More Reviews on this item

Sporti Guard Rescue Can

Sporti Guard Rescue Can

Product Rating Product Rating 26 customer reviews


rating star Product and Serviice was as promised.

By Alan from Utah on 12/31/2019

Fit: NA

The rescue can will be used as a part of a display at a Recreation Center. The display will honor Bob Burnside, a legend in surf lifeguarding and the developer of the Burnside Buoy.


More Reviews on this item

Sporti Guard 40

Sporti Guard 40" Rescue Tube Cover

Product Rating Product Rating 6 customer reviews


rating star Great product! Wish we had bought sooner!

By scac from Kennett, MO on 6/24/2019

Purchased for our city pool. Over the years the lifeguards picked at the tubes. We purchased tube covers for all tubes new & old. Fit great and will make all tubes last longer.


More Reviews on this item

Sporti 40

Sporti 40" Guard Rescue Tube

Product Rating Product Rating 34 customer reviews


rating star Perfect!

By AMom from Sugar Land, Texas on 5/19/2019

Bought for my daughter for lifeguarding, she loves it! Perfect size.


More Reviews on this item

Sporti 40

Sporti 40

Product Rating Product Rating 34 customer reviews


rating star Professional

By Cheryl Wright from Fitchburg, MA on 7/7/2018

Sturdy and Professional just what my facility was looking for.


More Reviews on this item

Sporti 40

Sporti 40" Guard Rescue Tube

Product Rating Product Rating 34 customer reviews


rating star exactly what we needed

By swimboss from Little Rock, AR on 6/17/2018

It was exactly what I wanted.


More Reviews on this item

Sporti 40

Sporti 40" Guard Rescue Tube

Product Rating Product Rating 34 customer reviews


rating star lifesaving tools

By js from spartanburg, sc on 6/14/2018

perfect size, works well
used at a community private pool


More Reviews on this item

Sporti Guard Rescue Can

Sporti Guard Rescue Can

Product Rating Product Rating 26 customer reviews


rating star Great product for the price

By Ralph Aiello from Moncton New Brunswick Canada on 5/23/2018

Very nice and takes up least amount of space on the boat. Have added a bout 35 feet of rope for the pull back of someone who might fall off the boat.


More Reviews on this item

Sporti 40

Sporti 40" Guard Rescue Tube

Product Rating Product Rating 34 customer reviews


rating star Excellent Product

By Jesus from Aguada, P.R. on 4/13/2018

Perfect


More Reviews on this item

Sporti Guard 40

Sporti Guard 40" Rescue Tube Cover

Product Rating Product Rating 6 customer reviews


rating star Excellent product

By Jesus from Aguada, P.R. on 4/13/2018

Excellent


More Reviews on this item

Sporti Guard Rescue Can

Sporti Guard Rescue Can

Product Rating Product Rating 26 customer reviews


rating star Easy to open water swim safelu

By Openswimmer from Kansas City, MO on 9/10/2017

Plus the kids like to hold the handles and give resistance training.


More Reviews on this item

Sporti Guard 40

Sporti Guard 40" Rescue Tube Cover

Product Rating Product Rating 6 customer reviews


rating star Great tube cover for increased longevity for tubes

By Maggot from Poolesville, MD on 12/13/2016

Outstanding protection for lifeguard tubes which typically crack and chip apart.


More Reviews on this item

Sporti Guard Rescue Can

Sporti Guard Rescue Can

Product Rating Product Rating 26 customer reviews


rating star Sporti Guard Rescue Can

By Deb from Dedham, Maine on 8/27/2016

I like the product and it is very useful. I would have preferred if the black strap could be larger to give a little room room across the shoulder.


More Reviews on this item

Sporti 40

Sporti 40" Guard Rescue Tube

Product Rating Product Rating 34 customer reviews


rating star Great Product, Easy to see --- great bright colors

By Altamont Pool from Altamont on 8/3/2016

Product has great color and graphics


More Reviews on this item

Sporti Guard Rescue Can

Sporti Guard Rescue Can

Product Rating Product Rating 26 customer reviews


rating star Makes me feel safer

By Robert from Brighton, MI on 7/21/2016

I use this for when I'm swimming in lakes. That way if I get tired or cramped for some reason I have something to hold on to. It doesn't affect my technique or form; that is, it doesn't drag or tangle or hinder me in any way. Every once in a while my foot will catch the rope but it only snags for a quick second. The only bad thing about it, for me, is that the body strap causes some chafing. Putting on some vaseline before I swim helps prevent that, though.


More Reviews on this item

KEMP Marine Rescue 28

KEMP Marine Rescue 28" Rescue Can

Product Rating Product Rating 3 customer reviews


rating star Smaller convenient size

By Barb from Cape May NJ on 7/17/2016

So far so good we'll see how it holds up to wear. Everything from swim outlet is just great!


More Reviews on this item

Sporti Guard 40

Sporti Guard 40" Rescue Tube Cover

Product Rating Product Rating 6 customer reviews


rating star Extended Life of my Worn out tube

By h2oheidi from Colonial Heights, VA on 9/29/2015

Great way to extend the life of your old, wearing tubes without the large expense.


More Reviews on this item

KEMP Rescue Tube Cover - Red

KEMP Rescue Tube Cover - Red

Product Rating Product Rating 4 customer reviews


rating star Rehab for old tubes

By Brian from North Ogden, UT on 8/28/2015

Great product to extend the life of a rescue tube.


More Reviews on this item

Sporti 40

Sporti 40" Guard Rescue Tube

Product Rating Product Rating 34 customer reviews


rating star Sporti 40" Guard Rescue Tube

By MJB from DE on 8/27/2015

just like those used in waterfront lifesaving classes. the real deal. light, tranportable. Needs cover if left outside.


More Reviews on this item

Sporti Guard Rescue Can

Sporti Guard Rescue Can

Product Rating Product Rating 26 customer reviews


rating star Rescue Can for Lake Swimming

By nail24 from Jackson Lake, GA on 8/7/2015

Excellent for lake swimming. Boaters can see you more clearly in the water.


More Reviews on this item

Sporti Guard Rescue Can

Sporti Guard Rescue Can

Product Rating Product Rating 26 customer reviews


rating star Perfect

By MFF from Cranston, RI on 7/24/2015

Very fast delivery ! Exactly what i needed. The ajustable strap is very convenient when i go for my long swimming sessions


More Reviews on this item

Sporti Guard Rescue Can

Sporti Guard Rescue Can

Product Rating Product Rating 26 customer reviews


rating star Sporti Guard Rescue Can

By Jeanie from Southampton, NY on 7/14/2015

This is exactly what I was looking for. I easily slipped it over my head and tightened it a bit around my waist. I swam across a lake by myself without worry. It did not interfere with my swimming.
Just for fun, I towed my adult daughter for a bit and am confident that I could help out a fellow swimmer in trouble.


More Reviews on this item

Sporti Guard Rescue Can

Sporti Guard Rescue Can

Product Rating Product Rating 26 customer reviews


rating star Not as pictured

By Deenh from Rochester NH on 6/10/2015

Great rescue can. My only complaint is that the rope is black instead of yellow like the picture. I think having a highly visible rope would have been better than black.


More Reviews on this item

Sporti 40

Sporti 40" Guard Rescue Tube

Product Rating Product Rating 34 customer reviews


rating star Over all nice

By k from Va on 5/20/2015

the only thing I do not like about this tube is that there is no loop at either end to hang the tube vertically.


More Reviews on this item

Sporti 40

Sporti 40" Guard Rescue Tube

Product Rating Product Rating 34 customer reviews


rating star Cool Rescue Tubes

By sports55 from Stockton on 4/20/2015

My guards love the color


More Reviews on this item

Sporti 40

Sporti 40" Guard Rescue Tube

Product Rating Product Rating 34 customer reviews


rating star used and abused

By John Thomas from Bilxi,Ms on 8/2/2014

I purchased 2 tubes for scout camp and they held up well!!!great product


More Reviews on this item

Sporti Guard Rescue Can

Sporti Guard Rescue Can

Product Rating Product Rating 26 customer reviews


rating star Works for me

By Ernest from Athens, Ga on 7/16/2014

I am 6"4" tall, 225 pounds. The belt fits well around my waist. The tether only occasionally can be felt by my legs or feet. Float is very light. I use it for swimming in a lake while solo training.


More Reviews on this item

Sporti 40

Sporti 40" Guard Rescue Tube

Product Rating Product Rating 34 customer reviews


rating star Alternative to Swim Safe device for Open Water swimmer

By Lwong from Pleasanton Ca on 7/11/2014

Purchased to tow along on open water swims. Modified webbing by adding a buckle to webbing so that I can wear it comfortably around waist. Comfortable, no drag and makes me visible to boats in the open water plus it is a good rescue device should it be needed for yourself or swim partners.


More Reviews on this item

Sporti Guard Rescue Can

Sporti Guard Rescue Can

Product Rating Product Rating 26 customer reviews


rating star Great support for open water swimming!

By Ironman89 from Victoria, BC on 6/9/2014

The Sport Rescue Can is a useful piece of swim equipment.
Our triathlon team uses it at our open water swims.
It's easy to tow, with minimal drag, and it gives a good support for a tired swimmer.


More Reviews on this item

Sporti 40

Sporti 40

Product Rating Product Rating 34 customer reviews


rating star Great!

By Alexa. from New York on 2/22/2014

Stayed out in the sun and rain all summer and still looks like new.. True lifeguard device. I recommend it.


More Reviews on this item

Sporti 40

Sporti 40

Product Rating Product Rating 34 customer reviews


rating star It is alright

By Eliza A. from REDMOND, WA on 1/14/2014

I use it for open water swimming. it is nice because two people can fit on it. You might think that is not useful but I have been in situations when you find people swimming without this and they get tired and they need some help. The only thing that I don't like is that my feet are constantly kicking it.


More Reviews on this item

Sporti 40

Sporti 40

Product Rating Product Rating 34 customer reviews


rating star Life saving product :)

By Reinaldo G. from Yonkers, NY on 8/21/2013

one of the best investment I've done. it's great on long or short OWS. knowing that you have one puts my mind at ease when swiming. Recomend it highly. Very visable out on the water :)


More Reviews on this item

Sporti Guard 40

Sporti Guard 40" Rescue Tube Cover

Product Rating Product Rating 6 customer reviews


rating star Great way to restore an old rescue tube

By Claudia from Colonial Heights VA on 8/9/2013

We had 3 very tired, cracked rescue tubes I considered replacing. With the covers, I was able to tape the cracks and cover the tape and still continue to use the tubes for a fraction of what it would have cost to replace them. Great value!


More Reviews on this item

Sporti Guard Rescue Can - Yellow

Sporti Guard Rescue Can - Yellow

Product Rating Product Rating 26 customer reviews


rating star Rescue can

By jacq from Snohomish, WA on 8/1/2013

I purchased this for open water swimming. Minimal drag. The yellow color is very visible. I can occasionally feel the rope near my legs, but I do not consider it a problem.

One can never be too careful in the open water!


More Reviews on this item

Sporti Guard Rescue Can

Sporti Guard Rescue Can

Product Rating Product Rating 26 customer reviews


rating star Added Safety

By alwaysintraining from Gatineau, Quebec, Canada on 7/31/2013

Purchased two Rescue Can as we train in open water for triathlon. Once you start swimming, you do not feel any drag from the can. The only hint that you are dragging it behind you is the occasional time that the rope will brush against your foot/leg as you kick, which is minimal and does not affect the swimming at all. Even though we train with wetsuits that already offer buoyancy, the rescue give you an added feeling of safety. You can stop and just lean onto it and let yourself float along. The one suggestion I would make is to do as we did and attach a whistle to the rescue can in case you need to get someone's attention from a distance. This type of rescue has been trouble free. However, it does take up quite a bit of room when not being used and would be difficult to bring on a trip, because of its size. A friend has just purchased the new inflatable type in which you can store personal effect (car key, cell phone, etc) and can easily pack in a suitcase. However, the first one came in with a slow leak. The seller has agreed to replace the faulty one and hopefully it is all OK so that we can compare the 2 types.


More Reviews on this item

Sporti 40

Sporti 40" Guard Rescue Tube

Product Rating Product Rating 34 customer reviews


rating star perfect

By mom from watsonville, ca on 7/28/2013

It was for my daughter who is a lifeguard. Product was perfect, shopping and payment no problems.


More Reviews on this item

Sporti Guard Rescue Can - Yellow

Sporti Guard Rescue Can - Yellow

Product Rating Product Rating 26 customer reviews


rating star Good visability

By Sarah G. from Las Vegas, NV on 7/25/2013

I didn't like wearing it around my waist so I wear it on my ankle. The strap isn't the most comfortable but my feet don't get tangled in the rope that way. I have swam several miles with it and it has not caused any irritation or rubs with it on my ankle. It is a great product for what I wanted. I would recommend it for open water swims.


More Reviews on this item

Sporti Guard Rescue Can

Sporti Guard Rescue Can

Product Rating Product Rating 26 customer reviews


rating star Great safety tool

By Elaine from Canada on 7/8/2013

I use it for open water and it's good to have when I need a break
Very good service by swimoutlet


More Reviews on this item

Sporti 40

Sporti 40" Guard Rescue Tube

Product Rating Product Rating 34 customer reviews


rating star Works well

By Ann C. from Seal Beach, CA on 4/25/2013

Our lifeguards appreciated having the strap attached so they could tow it while swimming out. It was easy for the girls to grab as they were "rescued" during training.


More Reviews on this item