skip to main content

Latest Lifeguard Rescue Tubes Reviews

  • Top Reviewed
  • Latest Reviews
Sporti 40

Sporti 40" Guard Rescue Tube

Product Rating Product Rating 33 customer reviews


rating star Great safety for open water swimming

By Sandra from Winnipeg, MB on 8/26/2020

Fit: NA

I can take this Rescue Pull with me for open water swimming. I am very new to open water swimming (about 2 months). At age 72, I feel that I have progressed well from being unable to swim 6 years ago. Now I want to avoid the unpleasant possibility of drowning. I can clip it around my waist as a life belt or tow it with the long strap which also fits around my waist. The straps are well-attached with secure buckles. It is very comfortable. It is a bright red! I also want to mention that this item reached me in about one week, which is very quick!


More Reviews on this item

Sporti 40

Sporti 40" Guard Rescue Tube

Product Rating Product Rating 33 customer reviews


rating star Rescue Tube

By Dan D. from Bellevue, WA on 8/25/2020

Fit: NA

We order 3 rescue tubes from SO. The shipping was quick and the quality exceeded our expectations.


More Reviews on this item

KEMP Lifeguard Rescue Tube Cover

KEMP Lifeguard Rescue Tube Cover

Product Rating Product Rating 4 customer reviews


rating star great fit

By EagleSTC from NC on 7/2/2020

Fit: NA

Tight fit. Much better than bag type designs.


More Reviews on this item

Sporti Guard 40

Sporti Guard 40" Rescue Tube Cover

Product Rating Product Rating 6 customer reviews


rating star Great product! Wish we had bought sooner!

By scac from Kennett, MO on 6/24/2019

Purchased for our city pool. Over the years the lifeguards picked at the tubes. We purchased tube covers for all tubes new & old. Fit great and will make all tubes last longer.


More Reviews on this item

Sporti 40

Sporti 40" Guard Rescue Tube

Product Rating Product Rating 33 customer reviews


rating star Perfect!

By AMom from Sugar Land, Texas on 5/19/2019

Bought for my daughter for lifeguarding, she loves it! Perfect size.


More Reviews on this item

Sporti 40

Sporti 40

Product Rating Product Rating 33 customer reviews


rating star Professional

By Cheryl Wright from Fitchburg, MA on 7/7/2018

Sturdy and Professional just what my facility was looking for.


More Reviews on this item

Sporti 40

Sporti 40" Guard Rescue Tube

Product Rating Product Rating 33 customer reviews


rating star exactly what we needed

By swimboss from Little Rock, AR on 6/17/2018

It was exactly what I wanted.


More Reviews on this item

Sporti 40

Sporti 40" Guard Rescue Tube

Product Rating Product Rating 33 customer reviews


rating star lifesaving tools

By js from spartanburg, sc on 6/14/2018

perfect size, works well
used at a community private pool


More Reviews on this item

Sporti 40

Sporti 40" Guard Rescue Tube

Product Rating Product Rating 33 customer reviews


rating star Excellent Product

By Jesus from Aguada, P.R. on 4/13/2018

Perfect


More Reviews on this item

Sporti Guard 40

Sporti Guard 40" Rescue Tube Cover

Product Rating Product Rating 6 customer reviews


rating star Excellent product

By Jesus from Aguada, P.R. on 4/13/2018

Excellent


More Reviews on this item

Sporti Guard 40

Sporti Guard 40" Rescue Tube Cover

Product Rating Product Rating 6 customer reviews


rating star Great tube cover for increased longevity for tubes

By Maggot from Poolesville, MD on 12/13/2016

Outstanding protection for lifeguard tubes which typically crack and chip apart.


More Reviews on this item

Sporti 40

Sporti 40" Guard Rescue Tube

Product Rating Product Rating 33 customer reviews


rating star Great Product, Easy to see --- great bright colors

By Altamont Pool from Altamont on 8/3/2016

Product has great color and graphics


More Reviews on this item

Sporti Guard 40

Sporti Guard 40" Rescue Tube Cover

Product Rating Product Rating 6 customer reviews


rating star Extended Life of my Worn out tube

By h2oheidi from Colonial Heights, VA on 9/29/2015

Great way to extend the life of your old, wearing tubes without the large expense.


More Reviews on this item

KEMP Rescue Tube Cover - Red

KEMP Rescue Tube Cover - Red

Product Rating Product Rating 4 customer reviews


rating star Rehab for old tubes

By Brian from North Ogden, UT on 8/28/2015

Great product to extend the life of a rescue tube.


More Reviews on this item

Sporti 40

Sporti 40" Guard Rescue Tube

Product Rating Product Rating 33 customer reviews


rating star Sporti 40" Guard Rescue Tube

By MJB from DE on 8/27/2015

just like those used in waterfront lifesaving classes. the real deal. light, tranportable. Needs cover if left outside.


More Reviews on this item

Sporti 40

Sporti 40" Guard Rescue Tube

Product Rating Product Rating 33 customer reviews


rating star Over all nice

By k from Va on 5/20/2015

the only thing I do not like about this tube is that there is no loop at either end to hang the tube vertically.


More Reviews on this item

Sporti 40

Sporti 40" Guard Rescue Tube

Product Rating Product Rating 33 customer reviews


rating star Cool Rescue Tubes

By sports55 from Stockton on 4/20/2015

My guards love the color


More Reviews on this item

Sporti 40

Sporti 40" Guard Rescue Tube

Product Rating Product Rating 33 customer reviews


rating star used and abused

By John Thomas from Bilxi,Ms on 8/2/2014

I purchased 2 tubes for scout camp and they held up well!!!great product


More Reviews on this item

Sporti 40

Sporti 40" Guard Rescue Tube

Product Rating Product Rating 33 customer reviews


rating star Alternative to Swim Safe device for Open Water swimmer

By Lwong from Pleasanton Ca on 7/11/2014

Purchased to tow along on open water swims. Modified webbing by adding a buckle to webbing so that I can wear it comfortably around waist. Comfortable, no drag and makes me visible to boats in the open water plus it is a good rescue device should it be needed for yourself or swim partners.


More Reviews on this item

Sporti 40

Sporti 40

Product Rating Product Rating 33 customer reviews


rating star Great!

By Alexa. from New York on 2/22/2014

Stayed out in the sun and rain all summer and still looks like new.. True lifeguard device. I recommend it.


More Reviews on this item

Sporti 40

Sporti 40

Product Rating Product Rating 33 customer reviews


rating star It is alright

By Eliza A. from REDMOND, WA on 1/14/2014

I use it for open water swimming. it is nice because two people can fit on it. You might think that is not useful but I have been in situations when you find people swimming without this and they get tired and they need some help. The only thing that I don't like is that my feet are constantly kicking it.


More Reviews on this item

Sporti 40

Sporti 40

Product Rating Product Rating 33 customer reviews


rating star Life saving product :)

By Reinaldo G. from Yonkers, NY on 8/21/2013

one of the best investment I've done. it's great on long or short OWS. knowing that you have one puts my mind at ease when swiming. Recomend it highly. Very visable out on the water :)


More Reviews on this item

Sporti Guard 40

Sporti Guard 40" Rescue Tube Cover

Product Rating Product Rating 6 customer reviews


rating star Great way to restore an old rescue tube

By Claudia from Colonial Heights VA on 8/9/2013

We had 3 very tired, cracked rescue tubes I considered replacing. With the covers, I was able to tape the cracks and cover the tape and still continue to use the tubes for a fraction of what it would have cost to replace them. Great value!


More Reviews on this item

Sporti 40

Sporti 40" Guard Rescue Tube

Product Rating Product Rating 33 customer reviews


rating star perfect

By mom from watsonville, ca on 7/28/2013

It was for my daughter who is a lifeguard. Product was perfect, shopping and payment no problems.


More Reviews on this item

Sporti 40

Sporti 40" Guard Rescue Tube

Product Rating Product Rating 33 customer reviews


rating star Works well

By Ann C. from Seal Beach, CA on 4/25/2013

Our lifeguards appreciated having the strap attached so they could tow it while swimming out. It was easy for the girls to grab as they were "rescued" during training.


More Reviews on this item

Sporti 40

Sporti 40" Guard Rescue Tube

Product Rating Product Rating 33 customer reviews


rating star Great Tube

By upstate NY waterfront director from Old Forge, NY on 7/6/2012

The clip on the tube is great, the lining is durable and the strap is comfortable and not abrasive. Although I am mostly satisfied with the tube I would like to see an adjustable shoulder strap rather than the fixed one currently.


More Reviews on this item

Sporti 40

Sporti 40" Guard Rescue Tube

Product Rating Product Rating 33 customer reviews


rating star Sporti 40" Guard Rescue Tube

By David from Houston, TX on 6/7/2012

Great product! Great price! Thanks!


More Reviews on this item

KEMP Rescue Tube Cover

KEMP Rescue Tube Cover

Product Rating Product Rating 4 customer reviews


rating star Gives extra life to old tubes!

By Abigail S. from Hanover, KS on 6/5/2012

I love this product the only thing that would make it a 5 star is if it were a bit easier to get on the tubes! It is a two person job by far but great product!


More Reviews on this item

Sporti Guard 40

Sporti Guard 40" Rescue Tube Cover

Product Rating Product Rating 6 customer reviews


rating star Jacket cover is great!

By trca777 from WI on 6/2/2012

We had 2 rescue tubes that were cracked and repaired with duct tape, we purchased the jacket covers and now they look like new!


More Reviews on this item

Sporti 40

Sporti 40" Guard Rescue Tube

Product Rating Product Rating 33 customer reviews


rating star Exactly what I was looking for.

By Megan W. from Sedalia, MO on 5/7/2012

I plan to use this for our community dock at the lake. I like that it has the body loop on the end that makes it easy to swim with.


More Reviews on this item

Sporti 40

Sporti 40" Guard Rescue Tube

Product Rating Product Rating 33 customer reviews


rating star Great Value-Good Color Options

By Adam B from Winston-Salem, NC on 4/14/2012

As usual, product was offered at a great price and arrived on time. Chose the blue color to match our pool colors. Very high quality design, will order again.


More Reviews on this item

Sporti 40

Sporti 40" Guard Rescue Tube

Product Rating Product Rating 33 customer reviews


rating star Rescue tubes are actually 44 inches

By Christine H. from North Lima, OH on 3/30/2012

I bought 3 of these tubes last summer on clearance; but the tubes are 44 inches long, so the tube covers I had would not fit over them. Without the covers, these rescue tubes began cracking within a month. Currently, the red vinyl is peeling off very badly. Since they were on clearance, I thought that maybe the company was changing the product specs when I saw them available again on SwimOutlet.com. So, I purchased a few more this year thinking that they might actually be 40 inches this time. But they aren't. I know that I could use neoprene sleeves to cover them, but eLifeguard makes these really cool covers that cover 40 inch tubes end-to-end, which protect the entire tube.


More Reviews on this item

Sporti 40

Sporti 40" Guard Rescue Tube

Product Rating Product Rating 33 customer reviews


rating star perfect rescue tube

By alex k. from scottsdale, AZ on 1/23/2012

i work in the film industry as a water safety coordinator. This rescue tube is perfect for working with actors in the water, its very floaty and soft. the 40" tube is a great size, not to big with plenty of buoyancy to float 1 or 2 people


More Reviews on this item

Sporti 40

Sporti 40" Guard Rescue Tube

Product Rating Product Rating 33 customer reviews


rating star It's a Keeper

By Cookie from Connecticut on 1/3/2012

I got it as a gift for my hubby who swims in a nearby lake in summertime. He was happy with it, although he hasn't used it yet. I was pleased with the quality.


More Reviews on this item

Sporti 40

Sporti 40" Guard Rescue Tube

Product Rating Product Rating 33 customer reviews


rating star Great

By Greenville Kroc Center from Greenville, SC on 11/17/2011

Great!


More Reviews on this item

Sporti 40

Sporti 40" Guard Rescue Tube

Product Rating Product Rating 33 customer reviews


rating star Sporti 40" Guard Rescue Tube

By Cody C. from Chicago, IL on 11/15/2011

Used it for a Halloween costume; don't know what to do with it now...


More Reviews on this item

Sporti 40

Sporti 40" Guard Rescue Tube

Product Rating Product Rating 33 customer reviews


rating star Awesome

By Frogman from Chatsworth, Georgia on 10/14/2011

I use the product in long distance swimming on the lake along with a boat beside me. Other boaters can identify it quickly, because of the bright yellow color which is better than the red color. I could not find anything negative about the product.


More Reviews on this item

Sporti 40

Sporti 40" Guard Rescue Tube

Product Rating Product Rating 33 customer reviews


rating star Great product and exceptional shipping!

By Lifeguard Mom from Michigan on 8/23/2011

Item arrived on time and was exactly what we expected. Shipping was fast and shipping rates are very competitive!


More Reviews on this item

Sporti 40

Sporti 40" Guard Rescue Tube

Product Rating Product Rating 33 customer reviews


rating star Yellow Guard Rescue Tube for Visibility

By Swimkity from Salisbury, CT on 8/12/2011

Besides being a rescue tube for potential life saving water emergencies; this tube is what I use to swim in our lakes and other water systems where boaters may be fishing? Everyone says they can see my tube from all over the lake due to the color of the tube. I have never had a close call when swimming for distance due to the high visibility of this tube.


More Reviews on this item

Sporti 40

Sporti 40" Guard Rescue Tube

Product Rating Product Rating 33 customer reviews


rating star Guard Rescue Tube

By Charlotte O'Toole from Boxford, MA on 8/10/2011

The day after my rescue tube arrived, I swam across our local pond and back, a total of about 1.5 miles. I've lived in my town for 33 years and only explored the far side by kayak! It was comfortable and I forgot it was even floating along behind me. Sure gave me the needed confidence. Perfect for a grandmother who likes to swim out with the bigger fish!


More Reviews on this item

Sporti 40

Sporti 40" Guard Rescue Tube

Product Rating Product Rating 33 customer reviews


rating star I feel safe swimming with my guard

By Brooke Trout from Monroe, NY on 6/22/2011

I swim the lake with my guard trailing behind me . My friends each have one and sometimes we just swim out to the middle of the lake and literally hang out with our guards , resting and chatting before we swim back. My husband doesn't worry about me either. It's all good.


More Reviews on this item

KEMP Rescue Tube Cover

KEMP Rescue Tube Cover

Product Rating Product Rating 4 customer reviews


rating star Good quality

By Larry from Peachtree City, GA on 5/23/2011

Good quality neoprene cover for the price.


More Reviews on this item

Sporti 40

Sporti 40" Guard Rescue Tube

Product Rating Product Rating 33 customer reviews


rating star Rescue Tube

By Jennifer L. from oldsmar, FL on 5/10/2011

Love my Rescue tube, strap is comfortable. color true to picture


More Reviews on this item