skip to main content

Latest Lifeguard Final Few Reviews

  • Top Reviewed
  • Latest Reviews
Dolfin Lifeguard Women's RashLifeguard

Dolfin Lifeguard Women's RashLifeguard

Product Rating Product Rating 4 customer reviews


rating star It’s perfect

By WaterWarrior from Atlanta, Ga on 7/21/2020

Fit: NA

I love it, material is so soft, doesn’t cause Chafing. I own 2 of these now in Xsmall, one red and one blue, love the “Guard” logo and the white stripe going down the side. Highly recommend!


More Reviews on this item

Dolfin Lifeguard Women's RashLifeguard

Dolfin Lifeguard Women's RashLifeguard

Product Rating Product Rating 4 customer reviews


rating star Love this Rashguard

By TJS from Atlanta, Ga on 6/27/2020

Fit: NA

Great product, seems well made and comfortable, the white stripes on the sleeves are my favorite part. Can’t wait to use it to go water boarding.


More Reviews on this item

Dolfin Female Lifeguard Logo HP Back One Piece Swimsuit

Dolfin Female Lifeguard Logo HP Back One Piece Swimsuit

Product Rating Product Rating 16 customer reviews


rating star Perfect For Needs

By TK from Denver, CO on 4/3/2020

Fit: NA

Good fit and the look is exactly what we wanted for our team.


More Reviews on this item

TYR Lifeguard Solid Dimaxfit One Piece Swimsuit

TYR Lifeguard Solid Dimaxfit One Piece Swimsuit

Product Rating Product Rating 15 customer reviews


rating star Perfect fit

By Ace from Los Angeles CA on 4/9/2019

Fit: TRUE

The suit fits my Wife perfectly. Great shaped suit that has a much more flattering and slightly higher cut than average suits do. Good back strap support and very attractive athletic cut. Material is well made. She is 5'10'' tall 34"-28"-37" athletic build. The size 38 fit her perfectly.


More Reviews on this item

Dolfin Lifeguard Women's RashLifeguard

Dolfin Lifeguard Women's RashLifeguard

Product Rating Product Rating 4 customer reviews


rating star I love it

By Juice from Detroit,MI on 6/16/2018

Fit: TOOSMALL

Very comfortable fit a little snug but I love it 😍


More Reviews on this item

TYR Lifeguard Solid Diamondfit Workout Bikini

TYR Lifeguard Solid Diamondfit Workout Bikini

Product Rating Product Rating 9 customer reviews


rating star Weird sizing

By MaBaum from South Dakota on 4/29/2018

Fit: TRUE

I really wish you could order the top and bottoms separately. Top was a tad big which offered less support and bottoms a tad small for my daughter with an athletic build. Appear to be good material but time will tell on how well it holds up


More Reviews on this item

TYR Lifeguard Springdale Board Short

TYR Lifeguard Springdale Board Short

Product Rating Product Rating 1 customer reviews


rating star Comfortable & Functional

By Arthur P. from New London, CT on 2/12/2018

Fit: TRUE

Very comfortable and a good fit, not too much drag for a board short. Liner is smooth and snug but not tight.


More Reviews on this item

TYR Lifeguard Solid Dimaxfit One Piece Swimsuit

TYR Lifeguard Solid Dimaxfit One Piece Swimsuit

Product Rating Product Rating 15 customer reviews


rating star Love!!

By Maycee from Ohio on 12/28/2016

Fit: TRUE

Fit great just what I was looking for !


More Reviews on this item

TYR Lifeguard Solid Dimaxfit One Piece Swimsuit

TYR Lifeguard Solid Dimaxfit One Piece Swimsuit

Product Rating Product Rating 15 customer reviews


rating star Good fit

By Berry from Houston Texas on 11/30/2016

Fit: TRUE

Good coverage over the rear


More Reviews on this item

TYR Lifeguard Solid Dimaxfit One Piece Swimsuit

TYR Lifeguard Solid Dimaxfit One Piece Swimsuit

Product Rating Product Rating 15 customer reviews


rating star Runs small

By Mary J from La Pine, OR on 11/29/2016

Fit: TOOSMALL

I liked the style - Good coverage but not too much, but the fit runs small. I had ordered a 36 which is my usual size - I am 5'8" and weigh 136 lbs. I am reordering it in a size 38.


More Reviews on this item

Dolfin Lifeguard Color Block DBX Back One Piece Swimsuit

Dolfin Lifeguard Color Block DBX Back One Piece Swimsuit

Product Rating Product Rating 1 customer reviews


rating star feels true to size!

By Sladana M. from Surrey, BC on 11/2/2016

Fit: TRUE

size is very good according the size chart!
material bit ticker and warmer as it fully lined, writing is still on after almost 3 months of using it. I wish that the cut around legs was bit higher for easier movement and to have Hydro Bra or some kid of cups, support.
also wish to have in black color only!


More Reviews on this item

Dolfin Lifeguard Varsity Solid Female String Back One Piece Swimsuit

Dolfin Lifeguard Varsity Solid Female String Back One Piece Swimsuit

Product Rating Product Rating 3 customer reviews


rating star Nice guard suit

By Cyndy from Cleveland. OH on 5/23/2016

Fit: TRUE

I bought this for my daughter who works all year as a lifeguard while in college. She loves the fit and style of the suit.


More Reviews on this item

Dolfin Guard Varsity Solid Female String Back

Dolfin Guard Varsity Solid Female String Back

Product Rating Product Rating 3 customer reviews


rating star Great fit

By Holz from Uk on 1/25/2016

Fit: TRUE

Good robust costume. Great for a teenager.


More Reviews on this item

Nike Swim Lifeguard Power Back Tank

Nike Swim Lifeguard Power Back Tank

Product Rating Product Rating 27 customer reviews


rating star Great suit. Great price.

By Dash from Heath, Texas on 11/10/2015

Fit: TRUE

Good practice suit. Fits well. No complaints.


More Reviews on this item

Dolfin Guard Xtra Life Lycra Female Team Panel Suit

Dolfin Guard Xtra Life Lycra Female Team Panel Suit

Product Rating Product Rating 1 customer reviews


rating star 2thumbs

By RennyK from Cleveland ohio on 10/9/2015

Fit: TRUE

Good fit. good material.


More Reviews on this item

Dolfin Guard Varsity Solid Female String Back

Dolfin Guard Varsity Solid Female String Back

Product Rating Product Rating 3 customer reviews


rating star Great lifeguard suit

By JSummHot from HUDSON, NH on 8/5/2015

Fit: TRUE

Size 30 fit my daughter perfect. She is 5'5" and 105 lb. It is comfortable for her and a reasonable price.


More Reviews on this item

Nike Swim Lifeguard Power Back Tank

Nike Swim Lifeguard Power Back Tank

Product Rating Product Rating 27 customer reviews


rating star Loose on the Top

By L Froh from O'Fallon, IL on 6/8/2015

Fit: TOOBIG

Went to the local Dick's store to try on swimsuits that were similar so I could get a good fit. The swimsuit at Dicks fit better than the lifeguard equivalent swimsuit. It was too loose in the bust area. I have a long torso so buying a one piece that fits all over is difficult. Bought another brand lifeguard swimsuit that fits better overall so I would not buy this particular swimsuit again.


More Reviews on this item

TYR Guard Solid Dimaxfit One Piece Swimsuit

TYR Guard Solid Dimaxfit One Piece Swimsuit

Product Rating Product Rating 15 customer reviews


rating star Ripped

By Jill from Leesville, LA on 6/5/2015

Fit: TRUE

Lettering ripped before first wash


More Reviews on this item

TYR Guard Solid Diamondfit Workout Bikini

TYR Guard Solid Diamondfit Workout Bikini

Product Rating Product Rating 9 customer reviews


rating star second time I bought this suit

By wen from SA on 5/26/2015

Fit: NA

Love this suit!


More Reviews on this item

Dolfin Female Guard Logo HP Back

Dolfin Female Guard Logo HP Back

Product Rating Product Rating 16 customer reviews


rating star Very good suit

By leahswims from Solon, Ohio on 5/17/2015

Fit: TRUE

This suit fits much better than the last two suits I purchased (other brands/similar styles). The wider shoulder straps don't dig in, the bottom stays put, and the measured length (36 in my case) is accurate. I'm a bit taller than average, and quite slim (5'9", 118lbs) and this suit doesn't chafe or gap on me.


More Reviews on this item

Dolfin Female Guard Logo V-2 Back

Dolfin Female Guard Logo V-2 Back

Product Rating Product Rating 18 customer reviews


rating star Perfect

By Turtle Splash from Eastern PA on 12/14/2014

Fit: TRUE

This is my kind of work attire. :) This suit is great because it comes in a variety of colors, since most of the lifeguard things you see are red and white. It's plain and simple, but it still makes the bold statement of who you are. The fit is true to size and offers great coverage. No extra unwanted visibility in the chest and behind.


More Reviews on this item

Dolfin Female Guard Logo V-2 Back

Dolfin Female Guard Logo V-2 Back

Product Rating Product Rating 18 customer reviews


rating star Good suit for Guarding

By Lifeguard RaeS from Monterey CA on 10/20/2014

Fit: TRUE

I've been wearing the suit for lifeguarding sessions and thus far it fits just fine and is holding up great. The real test will be when I start my swim lesson instruction again on Tuesday. This suit hasn't held up to the chlorine so well in the past, but I only need it to last 2 months, so I'm not worried.


More Reviews on this item

TYR Guard Solid Dimaxfit

TYR Guard Solid Dimaxfit

Product Rating Product Rating 15 customer reviews


rating star TYR Guard Solid Dimaxfit

By Keri P. from Newburyport, MA on 8/30/2014

Fit: TRUE

I love how this suit feels on and it fits very nicely.


More Reviews on this item

Dolfin Female Guard Logo HP Back

Dolfin Female Guard Logo HP Back

Product Rating Product Rating 16 customer reviews


rating star Pretty good, but loosening

By Lifeguard Rae from Monterey CA on 8/28/2014

Fit: TRUE

I'm pretty happy with this product. I am a lifeguard/swim instructor and I spend 3 hours in the pool instructing, 5 days a week. It's been holding up well, although now the booty is getting looser after a month. I was hoping for more chlorine-resistance from a Dolfin suit, but overall it's been holding up well. To be honest, I punish it pretty hard, so it's holding up about to standard.


More Reviews on this item

Nike Swim Lifeguard Power Back Tank - Red - 28

Nike Swim Lifeguard Power Back Tank - Red - 28

Product Rating Product Rating 27 customer reviews


rating star Super Comfortable and Stylish

By MNM from Winton, CA on 6/15/2014

Fit: TRUE

I absolutely loved the look of this suit and when I got it in the mail I loved the feel too!! I'll admit that when I put it on for the first time it was a tad bit snug. But trust me just give it a chance once you've truly broken it in it's perfect. I love the material of the suit because it doesn't rub like the majority of other suits do. I work as a swim instructor for preschool aged children over the summer so I have to deal with a lot of tugging and pulling. This suit was champ!!! It was the only suit I used and I was really bad about washing the chlorine out at the end of the day but it lasted me all summer. Eventually it fades and the elastic around the butt breaks apart. I'm buying another one of these suits for this summer. I would definitely recommend it!!! :)


More Reviews on this item

TYR Guard Solid Dimaxfit - Red - 32

TYR Guard Solid Dimaxfit - Red - 32

Product Rating Product Rating 15 customer reviews


rating star Not very stretchy, sort of loose

By merogo from East Greenwich, RI on 6/13/2014

Fit: TRUE

I love the design of this suit, which is why I bought it. But after trying it on, I have some doubts. The first thing I noticed is that the bottom half of the suit fits rather loose. The leg holes are cut higher than I expected, but that could be because they stretched. I'm typically a 32 in suits (that's my bra size anyway) and I've been swimming for many years and guarding for two and that's the size that's fit me fine. I'm 5"2"' and 125 lbs if that helps with sizing. This suit fit like a 32, but it felt like a suit that I'd had for several years because of it's elasticity (lack of? too much? I don't know). The top fits okay, but for me the thinner piped straps aren't lying quite flat. Next I noticed that the lining is actually sort of itchy, but this may be because I haven't worn it in the water. I've had more luck with Speedo, so I'll probably return this suit and find a Speedo guard suit (which is sad because I love this design).


More Reviews on this item

Dolfin Female Guard Logo V-2 Back

Dolfin Female Guard Logo V-2 Back

Product Rating Product Rating 18 customer reviews


rating star Liked it

By amber m. from jacksonville, AZ on 6/2/2014

Fit: TRUE

Fits good, no problems


More Reviews on this item

TYR Guard Solid Dimaxfit

TYR Guard Solid Dimaxfit

Product Rating Product Rating 15 customer reviews


rating star Great guard suit

By Guard''s Mom from Euclid, OH on 4/13/2014

Fit: TRUE

More durable than any I have bought in the past.


More Reviews on this item

Dolfin Female Guard Logo HP Back - Red - 44

Dolfin Female Guard Logo HP Back - Red - 44

Product Rating Product Rating 16 customer reviews


rating star My Go-to option for guarding

By Bridget B. from Philadelphia, PA on 2/11/2014

Fit: TOOSMALL

I primarily use this suit for guarding. If it gets wet it's for training and or making a rescue which is a rare occasion as I am a supervisor. As a uniform it's neat and conservative. The first time it's on it was a little tight on my shoulders and I had the strap markings in my back but other than that it's comfortable.


More Reviews on this item

Dolfin Female Guard Logo HP Back - Red - 38

Dolfin Female Guard Logo HP Back - Red - 38

Product Rating Product Rating 16 customer reviews


rating star I like this suit.

By Nora E. from Wingdale, NY on 9/6/2013

Fit: TRUE

I've had this suit before and I like it. I thought I was ordering it in polyester, but It's a guard suit and I can teach in another suit and preserve it.


More Reviews on this item

TYR Guard Solid Dimaxfit - Navy - 28

TYR Guard Solid Dimaxfit - Navy - 28

Product Rating Product Rating 15 customer reviews


rating star Overall good suit.

By Cynthia M. from Euclid, OH on 8/15/2013

Fit: TRUE

I bought this suit for my daughter at the beginning of summer for her summer life guarding job and now the letters are fallying off, so I am replacing it for her winter life guarding job. She likes the fit. And the suit itself held up well.


More Reviews on this item

TYR Guard Solid Diamondfit Workout Bikini - Red - LG 11/12

TYR Guard Solid Diamondfit Workout Bikini - Red - LG 11/12

Product Rating Product Rating 9 customer reviews


rating star Perfect To Work In

By Me from MI on 7/14/2013

Fit: TRUE

As long as the size measurement on yourself is right, the suit will fit just fine. I do not expect a guard suit to be very well fitted anyway because we are in our suits almost all day long, and this suit is very comfortable to wear the entire shift.


More Reviews on this item

TYR Guard Solid Diamondfit Workout Bikini - Royal - XS 5/6

TYR Guard Solid Diamondfit Workout Bikini - Royal - XS 5/6

Product Rating Product Rating 9 customer reviews


rating star So Far a great guard suit

By Elsa S. from Disputanta, VA on 6/7/2013

Fit: TRUE

My daughter is a life guard and needed this particular suit. So far so good. Fits perfectly: she is 5"4 110 pounds. NO idea yet how it will wear so will try to update later in the year.


More Reviews on this item

Dolfin Female Guard Logo HP Back

Dolfin Female Guard Logo HP Back

Product Rating Product Rating 16 customer reviews


rating star Nice suit!

By Corinne the Badger''s wife from Baraboo, WI on 5/12/2013

Fit: TRUE

As a 40C, it is hard to find suits that fit up top, but this one fits great!


More Reviews on this item

TYR Guard Solid Diamondfit Workout Bikini

TYR Guard Solid Diamondfit Workout Bikini

Product Rating Product Rating 9 customer reviews


rating star Great top and good bottoms

By Lora from LA on 4/16/2013

Fit: TRUE

The top actually covers cleavage, unlike some other products ive tried. Also, the bottoms have elastic and a draw string inside....not really sure what the point of that is.....


More Reviews on this item

Dolfin Female Guard Logo V-2 Back

Dolfin Female Guard Logo V-2 Back

Product Rating Product Rating 18 customer reviews


rating star Awesome Suit

By SuperLifeguard from Rochester, NY on 10/11/2012

Fit: TRUE

I LOVE the Dolphin brand of swim suits!!! I wear this to lifeguard in and couldn't be more happier :)


More Reviews on this item

Dolfin Female Guard Logo V-2 Back

Dolfin Female Guard Logo V-2 Back

Product Rating Product Rating 18 customer reviews


rating star Ehhh

By Person from Phoenix on 9/9/2012

Fit: TRUE

I'm a lifeguard and I wore this about four times and it's already stretching out and the GUARD logo is already starting to crack. The leg holes are a bit to small..... Its just average but has a few problem.


More Reviews on this item

Dolfin Female Color Block Guard 1pc

Dolfin Female Color Block Guard 1pc

Product Rating Product Rating 2 customer reviews


rating star Great guard suit.

By Flipper from Whitinsville MA on 8/29/2012

Fit: TOOSMALL

Under arm fit is wonderful. I feel great in it. I am a lifeguard, WSI teacher and in the water a lot. Bought extras in case they stop making them. Which I hope they don't.


More Reviews on this item

Dolfin Female Guard Logo HP Back

Dolfin Female Guard Logo HP Back

Product Rating Product Rating 16 customer reviews


rating star Great buy!

By Michelle from BG, KY on 8/28/2012

Fit: TRUE

Fits kind of snug but not uncomfortable. The wide straps and scoop neck are more comfortable and figure flattering than other suits I've had. Not sure of the quality yet; only had it a few wks!


More Reviews on this item

Dolfin Female Guard Logo HP Back

Dolfin Female Guard Logo HP Back

Product Rating Product Rating 16 customer reviews


rating star absolutely best buy!

By Pete from NJ on 8/25/2012

Fit: TRUE

Would get it again! Fits. Great and it dries fast!


More Reviews on this item

Dolfin Female Guard Logo V-2 Back

Dolfin Female Guard Logo V-2 Back

Product Rating Product Rating 18 customer reviews


rating star Dolphin Swimwear

By Meline Topouzian from West Bloomfield, MI on 8/18/2012

Fit: TRUE

The nice thing about Dolphin brand is you can buy your size and it fits you perfectly - very stretchy and smooth on your skin. Pretty comfortable suits for everyday swimming. The only downside is that they wear and stretch out pretty quickly - it may be worth your while to just use Dolphin suits for more casual swimming rather than competitive swimming.


More Reviews on this item

Dolfin Female Guard Logo HP Back

Dolfin Female Guard Logo HP Back

Product Rating Product Rating 16 customer reviews


rating star Short Torso

By Binky from Buffalo, NY on 7/13/2012

Fit: TOOBIG

I am 5'11" tall and have a long torso, the body length of this suit was too short for me. The suit itself was cut generously so if you are a bigger person it would surely fit but the length would be an issue for tall/long torso people. I had to return the suit but the exchange was easy and I was credited and given free shipping on my next order! Awesome deal.


More Reviews on this item

TYR Guard Solid Dimaxfit

TYR Guard Solid Dimaxfit

Product Rating Product Rating 15 customer reviews


rating star Nice looking suit and feels good

By christa m. from PDC, WI on 6/24/2012

Fit: TRUE

This is my daughter's first year as a Lifeguard. She's on our swim team and wears TYR for competitions. This was a natural choice. Her only "complaint" was the straps being thinner that what she's use to. She would like a Guard suit that fit more like a competition suit. We bought another suit from a different company and it really streached out; she has worn the TYR more often.


More Reviews on this item

Dolfin Female Color Block Guard 1pc

Dolfin Female Color Block Guard 1pc

Product Rating Product Rating 2 customer reviews


rating star Swimsuit

By jth102790 from Knoxvielle, TN/Cookeville,TN on 6/23/2012

Fit: TRUE

I love this suit. It has a double layer so it feels a little tighter but still fits. I like the way this feels cause I feel like nothing is "flopping" around. And to add to it, it has a slimming effect.


More Reviews on this item

Dolfin Female Guard Logo V-2 Back

Dolfin Female Guard Logo V-2 Back

Product Rating Product Rating 18 customer reviews


rating star Very Nice Suit!

By Lissy from Higbee, MO on 2/6/2012

Fit: TRUE

I'm a guard and teach swim lessons and I've used these suits for more than a year and love them! They're not necessarily a long term suit but they are definitely my everyday suits.


More Reviews on this item

Dolfin Female Guard Logo V-2 Back

Dolfin Female Guard Logo V-2 Back

Product Rating Product Rating 18 customer reviews


rating star Good suit

By Faustina from Orangeburg, SC on 12/7/2011

Fit: TRUE

This suit feels true to size and it is comfortable. The GUARD logo has become a bit stretched and cracked, but other than that this suit is holding up well.


More Reviews on this item

Dolfin Female Guard Logo HP Back

Dolfin Female Guard Logo HP Back

Product Rating Product Rating 16 customer reviews


rating star Material is a little thin, but so far so good.

By Sharon W. from Minooka, IL on 9/21/2011

Fit: TRUE

I won't know for a while, as to how it holds up in the chlorine water. That's the true test. But it is very comfortable.


More Reviews on this item

TYR Guard Dimaxback

TYR Guard Dimaxback

Product Rating Product Rating 15 customer reviews


rating star NOT Polyester!

By Suzanne from White Salmon, WA on 9/20/2011

Fit: TRUE

This suit was advertised as polyester. It is NOT. It is nylon lycra and as such will not last as long as a polyester suit.


More Reviews on this item

Dolfin Female Guard Logo HP Back

Dolfin Female Guard Logo HP Back

Product Rating Product Rating 16 customer reviews


rating star lifeguard suit

By robin c. from atlanta, GA on 9/16/2011

Fit: TRUE

the back is cut a little too low for my liking..will probably not purchase another just because of this.


More Reviews on this item

Dolfin Female Guard Logo V-2 Back

Dolfin Female Guard Logo V-2 Back

Product Rating Product Rating 18 customer reviews


rating star Nice suit, leg openings a little tight (cut small)

By Kathryn B. from Dundalk, MD on 9/1/2011

Fit: TRUE

I purchased this suit for my daughter who has worn the suit three days so far. Her only complaint is that the leg openings are cut small. As an avid swimmer and now lifeguard, she has worn suits for the past 10 years. This is the first suit that she has complained about this issue. It is also her first dolphin suit in years.


More Reviews on this item