skip to main content

Latest Lifeguard Reviews

  • Top Reviewed
  • Latest Reviews
TYR Men's Guard Deck Swim Short

TYR Men's Guard Deck Swim Short

Product Rating Product Rating 3 customer reviews


rating star Great guard trunks for the price

By stan from fort thomas ky on 12/21/2020

Fit: NA

Nice fit, great guard trunks for the cost, reccommend


More Reviews on this item

Sporti Guard Men's Cargo Swim Trunk

Sporti Guard Men's Cargo Swim Trunk

Product Rating Product Rating 13 customer reviews


rating star Met expectations

By DoubleD from Hamilton, MT on 12/13/2020

Fit: TRUE

Very nice swim trunks with heavy material. Appears well made and should last long time. Very comfortable to wear. Only complaint is even a XXL is a little tight in the legs for aqua aerobics. I am a 260# man.


More Reviews on this item

Dolfin Lifeguard Water Short Swimsuit

Dolfin Lifeguard Water Short Swimsuit

Product Rating Product Rating 18 customer reviews


rating star As advertised

By Stein from Las Vegas, NV on 12/12/2020

Fit: TRUE

As advertised


More Reviews on this item

Sporti Guard Men's Cargo Swim Trunk

Sporti Guard Men's Cargo Swim Trunk

Product Rating Product Rating 13 customer reviews


rating star Great shorts

By Quentin from AZ on 8/28/2020

Fit: NA

Good fit and the pocket is super useful.


More Reviews on this item

Dolfin Lifeguard Water Short Swimsuit

Dolfin Lifeguard Water Short Swimsuit

Product Rating Product Rating 18 customer reviews


rating star Great

By Donovan from Maryland on 8/7/2020

Fit: NA

Great length and comfortable fit, just the legs opening was wider than expected but not too bad


More Reviews on this item

Sporti Guard Men's Essential Board Short

Sporti Guard Men's Essential Board Short

Product Rating Product Rating 95 customer reviews


rating star Good fit

By Lifedguarded from PA on 8/5/2020

Fit: NA

Comfy & true to size.


More Reviews on this item

Speedo Men's Lifeguard Guard 16

Speedo Men's Lifeguard Guard 16" Volley Short

Product Rating Product Rating 3 customer reviews


rating star I love these

By Jim from Marina del Rey, CA on 7/31/2020

Fit: TOOSMALL

Cut a bit small so I would order a size up next time I think and try the difference.


More Reviews on this item

Sporti Guard Men's Solid Swim Trunk

Sporti Guard Men's Solid Swim Trunk

Product Rating Product Rating 18 customer reviews


rating star Gotta Whole Lotta Liner

By David from California on 7/27/2020

Fit: TRUE

No complaints other than the liner. I bought these because they had a liner but while this one works, it's anything but supportive. It's huge!


More Reviews on this item

Sporti Guard Men's Solid Swim Trunk

Sporti Guard Men's Solid Swim Trunk

Product Rating Product Rating 18 customer reviews


rating star AWESOME!

By Peter from VA on 7/25/2020

Fit: NA

I now own 7, 2 red, 2 blue and one black. In the heat of a Tidewater Virginia summer these are PERFECT. I wear them all the time as summer shorts. The mesh liner is wide and low and it works


More Reviews on this item

Sporti Guard Men's Solid Swim Trunk

Sporti Guard Men's Solid Swim Trunk

Product Rating Product Rating 18 customer reviews


rating star Great

By Peter from Newport News Va. on 7/25/2020

Fit: NA

I now own 7, 2 red, 2 blue and one black. In the heat of a Tidewater Virginia summer these are PERFECT. I wear them all the time as summer shorts. The mesh liner is wide and low and it works


More Reviews on this item

Sporti Guard Men's Essential Board Short

Sporti Guard Men's Essential Board Short

Product Rating Product Rating 95 customer reviews


rating star Gave away easier then returning

By Dahiala from Massachusetts on 7/21/2020

Fit: NA

String is just for looks can't tighten up the suit


More Reviews on this item

TYR Men's Guard Aero Trunk Swim Short

TYR Men's Guard Aero Trunk Swim Short

Product Rating Product Rating 3 customer reviews


rating star Satisfied

By Julian from NY on 7/20/2020

Fit: NA

comfortable


More Reviews on this item

Waterpro Men's Lifeguard Swim Trunks

Waterpro Men's Lifeguard Swim Trunks

Product Rating Product Rating 60 customer reviews


rating star Great Guard shorts

By Hayden from CT on 7/17/2020

Fit: NA

They’re exactly what I needed for work.


More Reviews on this item

Speedo Men's Lifeguard Guard 16

Speedo Men's Lifeguard Guard 16" Volley Short

Product Rating Product Rating 3 customer reviews


rating star short

By Mobile from AL on 7/2/2020

Fit: TOOSMALL

a little shorter than expected


More Reviews on this item

Sporti Guard Men's Solid Swim Trunk - Navy - Small

Sporti Guard Men's Solid Swim Trunk - Navy - Small

Product Rating Product Rating 18 customer reviews


rating star Nice suit

By Angela from MN on 6/30/2020

Fit: TOOBIG

Nice trunks, but they run way too big for either of my sons. I wish they were available in an XS.


More Reviews on this item

Dolfin Lifeguard Water Short Swimsuit

Dolfin Lifeguard Water Short Swimsuit

Product Rating Product Rating 18 customer reviews


rating star Great suit!

By Indyswimmom from Indianapolis IN on 6/24/2020

Fit: NA

This suit is perfect for our son’s first lifeguarding job. The Suit length is just right and fits well, he loves the dark navy color, and the suit cleans up nicely and dries fast! I haven’t heard anything negative about this suit.


More Reviews on this item

Sporti Guard Men's Cargo Swim Trunk

Sporti Guard Men's Cargo Swim Trunk

Product Rating Product Rating 13 customer reviews


rating star Right on

By Cb from Hallandale Fl on 6/16/2020

Fit: NA

I have a blue and red and enjoy both.
My waist is 34 and the medium
Is fine.


More Reviews on this item

Waterpro Men's Lifeguard Swim Trunk

Waterpro Men's Lifeguard Swim Trunk

Product Rating Product Rating 3 customer reviews


rating star Never

By D from TX on 6/16/2020

Fit: NA

Never received the item


More Reviews on this item

Nike Men's Guard 9

Nike Men's Guard 9" Volley Swim Trunk

Product Rating Product Rating 1 customer reviews


rating star Great product

By Zach from Pompano Beach, FL on 6/3/2020

Fit: TRUE

Great fit, and very comfortable. I am a lifeguard and they are lightweight and easily washable.


More Reviews on this item

Dolfin Lifeguard Water Short Swimsuit

Dolfin Lifeguard Water Short Swimsuit

Product Rating Product Rating 18 customer reviews


rating star Too short

By Amy from Carmel, IN on 5/10/2020

Fit: NA

Great quality but the shorts are too short.


More Reviews on this item

Sporti Guard Men's Cargo Swim Trunk

Sporti Guard Men's Cargo Swim Trunk

Product Rating Product Rating 13 customer reviews


rating star Good value

By Katmandu from Miami on 5/9/2020

Fit: NA

Good basic suit, inner lining, happy with purchase.


More Reviews on this item

TYR Men's Guard Deck Swim Short

TYR Men's Guard Deck Swim Short

Product Rating Product Rating 3 customer reviews


rating star Great Buy!

By Tony from NJ on 4/30/2020

Fit: TRUE

These Swim Shorts are the best! It was a good price and well worth it!


More Reviews on this item

Speedo Lifeguard 19 Volley Short

Speedo Lifeguard 19 Volley Short

Product Rating Product Rating 1 customer reviews


rating star Classic Life Guard Cut

By Bob from Gainesville, FL on 4/21/2020

Fit: TRUE

Reasonable cost and quality. Plenty of room in the legs. Draw string waste band is perfect for me.d


More Reviews on this item

Sporti Guard Men's Cargo Swim Trunk

Sporti Guard Men's Cargo Swim Trunk

Product Rating Product Rating 13 customer reviews


rating star Good trunks at a good price

By Bob from Lexington KY on 4/16/2020

Fit: TRUE

Comfortable and great looking shorts. They feel great, even on long shifts.


More Reviews on this item

Speedo Men's Lifeguard Guard 16

Speedo Men's Lifeguard Guard 16" Volley Short

Product Rating Product Rating 3 customer reviews


rating star Great Guard Suit!

By Guard Mom from SC on 3/19/2020

Fit: NA

Good quality and cut...not too long, but not too short!


More Reviews on this item

Dolfin Lifeguard Water Short Swimsuit

Dolfin Lifeguard Water Short Swimsuit

Product Rating Product Rating 18 customer reviews


rating star Best Shorts for Shorter Guys

By Jonny from North Port, FL on 12/22/2019

Fit: TRUE

These shorts a the perfect length for guys shorter than 5'-10". They dry fast so you aren't sitting in the guard chair in a wet suit for hours. In fact they are so good I bought them in three different colors.


More Reviews on this item

Waterpro Men's Lifeguard Swim Trunk

Waterpro Men's Lifeguard Swim Trunk

Product Rating Product Rating 3 customer reviews


rating star Perfect

By Bern from Surfside Beach SC on 9/23/2019

Fit: TRUE

Perfect fit
Perfect construction


More Reviews on this item

Dolfin Lifeguard Water Short Swimsuit

Dolfin Lifeguard Water Short Swimsuit

Product Rating Product Rating 18 customer reviews


rating star Runs small

By Kevinptown88 from Dunedin, FL on 9/4/2019

Fit: NA

My 3xl feels like a 2xl. A bit tight but so well made that I can still wear it and it doesn’t roll down. I will lose weight to fit in them as they dry really quick.


More Reviews on this item

Sporti Guard Men's Solid Swim Trunk

Sporti Guard Men's Solid Swim Trunk

Product Rating Product Rating 18 customer reviews


rating star Swim Trunks

By Archnmia from Miami, FL on 8/29/2019

Fit: TRUE

Good serviceable product. Well made and very durable. Great service.


More Reviews on this item

Sporti Guard Men's Cargo Swim Trunk

Sporti Guard Men's Cargo Swim Trunk

Product Rating Product Rating 13 customer reviews


rating star Love these

By Neena from NYC on 8/3/2019

Fit: TRUE

Husband loves these swim trunks. He swims 365 days a year in saltwater pool and these hold their color and shape. True to fit, consistently same product upon each order.


More Reviews on this item

Sporti Guard Men's Solid Swim Trunk

Sporti Guard Men's Solid Swim Trunk

Product Rating Product Rating 18 customer reviews


rating star Fits good

By Chris from OH on 7/31/2019

Fit: TRUE

Fits as expected


More Reviews on this item

Waterpro Men's Lifeguard Cargo Trunk Swimsuit

Waterpro Men's Lifeguard Cargo Trunk Swimsuit

Product Rating Product Rating 4 customer reviews


rating star Look great

By Pbaiardi from Irwin, PA on 7/16/2019

Fit: TRUE

Color is a nice red.
waist is elastic back and flat front.


More Reviews on this item

Dolfin Lifeguard Water Short Swimsuit

Dolfin Lifeguard Water Short Swimsuit

Product Rating Product Rating 18 customer reviews


rating star Great bathing suit

By Alex from Crozet, VA on 7/16/2019

Fit: TRUE

Feels great, looks great


More Reviews on this item

Sporti Guard Men's Solid Swim Trunk

Sporti Guard Men's Solid Swim Trunk

Product Rating Product Rating 18 customer reviews


rating star Great fit and Quality

By Mom Of lifeguard from Oklahoma City, Oklahoma on 7/8/2019

Fit: TRUE

True to size. Nice quality and price!


More Reviews on this item

Sporti Guard Men's Cargo Swim Trunk

Sporti Guard Men's Cargo Swim Trunk

Product Rating Product Rating 13 customer reviews


rating star Perfect fit and nice quality

By Mom of lifeguard from Oklahoma City, Oklahoma on 7/8/2019

Fit: TRUE

Size was spot on and great quality. Price was great too.


More Reviews on this item

Waterpro Men's Lifeguard Cargo Trunk Swimsuit

Waterpro Men's Lifeguard Cargo Trunk Swimsuit

Product Rating Product Rating 4 customer reviews


rating star Beautiful quality great fit

By Anthony Baldino from Nanuet N.Y. on 7/4/2019

Fit: TRUE

Quality item ...sized right


More Reviews on this item

Sporti Guard Men's Solid Swim Trunk

Sporti Guard Men's Solid Swim Trunk

Product Rating Product Rating 18 customer reviews


rating star Would recommend

By plbennion from UT on 6/27/2019

Fit: TRUE

I am 5'9, 160 pounds with an athletic build, and I got a size 30. This swimsuit has been great so far. It feels soft. The pockets are a good size. It came as expected, except that the out seam is closer to 19" instead of 18", but it's still above my knee. It isn't the most slim fitting swimsuit, but I prefer that when life guarding.


More Reviews on this item

TYR Men's Guard Tahoe Challenger Swim Short

TYR Men's Guard Tahoe Challenger Swim Short

Product Rating Product Rating 1 customer reviews


rating star Great for Guarding

By Guard Wife from Lancaster, PA on 6/26/2019

Fit: TRUE

I ordered two of these suits for my husband who is very happy with them. The reason I am giving 4 stars instead of 5 is because the “Guard” logo printed on the leg has peeled off one of them.


More Reviews on this item

Sporti Guard Men's Solid Swim Trunk

Sporti Guard Men's Solid Swim Trunk

Product Rating Product Rating 18 customer reviews


rating star Product bigger than it said

By David Menter from Israel on 6/24/2019

Fit: TOOBIG

Excellent product, but I used my measurements and it was still too large.


More Reviews on this item

Sporti Guard Men's Solid Swim Trunk

Sporti Guard Men's Solid Swim Trunk

Product Rating Product Rating 18 customer reviews


rating star Love them!

By Son's happy from Grahamsville, NY on 6/19/2019

Fit: TRUE

They fit nice and comfortable.


More Reviews on this item

Dolfin Lifeguard Water Short Swimsuit

Dolfin Lifeguard Water Short Swimsuit

Product Rating Product Rating 18 customer reviews


rating star Perfect

By Liz from Puerto Rico on 6/3/2019

Fit: TRUE

Great for my son who is a lifeguard


More Reviews on this item

Speedo Lifeguard 21 Boardshort

Speedo Lifeguard 21 Boardshort

Product Rating Product Rating 3 customer reviews


rating star Great looking!

By Jake from Knoxville, TN on 5/27/2019

Fit: TRUE

These look and fit great! I measure a 31" waist, tried a 32" but it was way to big. The 30" fits perfect. Light material.


More Reviews on this item

TYR Men's Guard Aero Trunk Swim Short

TYR Men's Guard Aero Trunk Swim Short

Product Rating Product Rating 3 customer reviews


rating star Fit just right!

By Suz from Iowa on 5/10/2019

Fit: TRUE

Ordered a couple different men’s mediums. The others were not adjustable. These fit very well in the waist. Fifteen yr old son is 5’10” & weighs 135.


More Reviews on this item

TYR Men's Guard Challenger Swim Short

TYR Men's Guard Challenger Swim Short

Product Rating Product Rating 2 customer reviews


rating star Fit just right!

By Suz from Iowa on 5/10/2019

Fit: TRUE

Ordered a couple different men’s mediums. The others were not adjustable. These fit very well in the waist. Fifteen yr old son is 5’10” & weighs 135.


More Reviews on this item

TYR Men's Guard Deck Swim Short - Red - XL

TYR Men's Guard Deck Swim Short - Red - XL

Product Rating Product Rating 3 customer reviews


rating star have not received my suit yet but will reveiw then

By T J ( TED ) Coakley from Abington, MA on 4/12/2019

Fit: TRUE

feel great love how they dry fast would buy more in the future


More Reviews on this item

Sporti Guard Men's Solid Swim Trunk

Sporti Guard Men's Solid Swim Trunk

Product Rating Product Rating 18 customer reviews


rating star Slick!

By Big Cat from Rice County, Minnesota on 2/2/2019

Fit: TRUE

I'm a guard, and the suit states it without screaming it. It is a nice suit in which to swim, and it dries nicely.


More Reviews on this item

Sporti Guard Men's Solid Swim Trunk

Sporti Guard Men's Solid Swim Trunk

Product Rating Product Rating 18 customer reviews


rating star Fit Big

By Aussie from Houston,Texas on 1/25/2019

Fit: TOOBIG

The fit was big. My son is 5’8 but 115 pounds they fall off him. He can tighten the drawstring He normall fits a Small


More Reviews on this item

Sporti Guard Men's Solid Swim Trunk

Sporti Guard Men's Solid Swim Trunk

Product Rating Product Rating 18 customer reviews


rating star Great suit for swimming (training) and Lifeguard Duty.

By Slick from Rice County, Minnesota. on 12/14/2018

Fit: TRUE

It fits nicely, conforms enough to cut drag while swimming, and is very fashionable while striking traditional lifeguard poses. The drawstring is a nice, wide, fabric one that doesn't bind when wet. It dries pretty quickly, though not as fast as suits that are designed specifically to dry quickly.


More Reviews on this item

Sporti Guard Men's Essential Board Short

Sporti Guard Men's Essential Board Short

Product Rating Product Rating 95 customer reviews


rating star 32+ and no tightening string

By KC from Gifford, IL on 8/30/2018

Fit: TOOBIG

Material is good. My son is very lean and technically about 31-1/2 inches in his waist and they pretty much fell off of him. So consider the size to be 32-34 instead of 30-32 inches. The string in the picture is non-functional, so do not count on it tightening the trunks very much at all. Otherwise they were a decent pair.


More Reviews on this item

Sporti Guard Men's Essential Board Short - Solid Red - 38

Sporti Guard Men's Essential Board Short - Solid Red - 38

Product Rating Product Rating 95 customer reviews


rating star Quality product, but sizing runs small

By MerryO from Marietta, GA on 8/7/2018

Fit: TOOSMALL

I ordered these shorts for only a short-term use, and they fulfilled my need. The waist sizing is true, but there is NO room through the hips/backside. They were an extremely tight fit on me. I''d recommend ordering a size (or two) larger.


More Reviews on this item