skip to main content

Latest Life Jackets & Swim Aids Reviews

  • Top Reviewed
  • Latest Reviews
Speedo Boys' Learn To Swim Printed Neoprene Swim Vest (2yrs-6yrs)

Speedo Boys' Learn To Swim Printed Neoprene Swim Vest (2yrs-6yrs)

Product Rating Product Rating 2 customer reviews


rating star very good

By fabian holland from cullman al on 1/15/2021

Fit: NA

very good


More Reviews on this item

My Pool Pal Boys' Blue Floatation Swimsuit

My Pool Pal Boys' Blue Floatation Swimsuit

Product Rating Product Rating 2 customer reviews


rating star Perfect

By Denise from NY on 7/21/2020

Fit: TRUE

Exactly what we needed. Our little boy is loving the pool. Swimming like a fish.


More Reviews on this item

My Pool Pal Girls' Palm Tree Floatation Swimsuit

My Pool Pal Girls' Palm Tree Floatation Swimsuit

Product Rating Product Rating 2 customer reviews


rating star Floatation swimsuit

By Faylyne from Merigold ms on 7/18/2020

Fit: NA

My grandchild loved wearing this suit. Kept her afloat. She’s 2. Highly recommended this for kids


More Reviews on this item

Konfidence Floatsuit (1-5 Years)

Konfidence Floatsuit (1-5 Years)

Product Rating Product Rating 19 customer reviews


rating star Konfidence Floatsuit

By Babs from Pensacola, FL on 7/7/2020

Fit: NA

Suit works but needs a row of floaters below the existing row perhaps horizontal ! Suit rides up and does not support butt!


More Reviews on this item

Konfidence Floatsuit (1-5 Years)

Konfidence Floatsuit (1-5 Years)

Product Rating Product Rating 19 customer reviews


rating star Great swim trainer--

By Granny Kathy from Malvern, Arkansas on 7/7/2020

Fit: TRUE

My great grandson feels very safe and confident when he wears the float suit. I feel safe while he is wearing the suit and also see that he has more freedom to actually learn the proper movements and skills required for swimming and water safety without the suit.


More Reviews on this item

My Pool Pal Boys' Blue Floatation Swimsuit

My Pool Pal Boys' Blue Floatation Swimsuit

Product Rating Product Rating 2 customer reviews


rating star Flotation swimsuit

By CLM from Berwick, Pa on 6/29/2020

Fit: NA

Bought this for my 4 yrs old grandson. He loves it. Jumps in the pool and suit helps him come to the top of the water.


More Reviews on this item

Konfidence Youth Swim Vest (Big Kid)

Konfidence Youth Swim Vest (Big Kid)

Product Rating Product Rating 8 customer reviews


rating star Perfect!

By Cheryl from Grain Valley, Mo on 6/21/2020

Fit: NA

This was very exactly what I was looking for. Very secure for my autistic son to wear. Strong velcro that is double secured. And a zipper that is heavy duty and zips easily.


More Reviews on this item

Swim Buoy Inflatable Swim Bubble Floatation Device

Swim Buoy Inflatable Swim Bubble Floatation Device

Product Rating Product Rating 50 customer reviews


rating star awesome purchase

By cathy from peabody, ma on 6/4/2020

Fit: NA

been looking for one of these for awhile for my granddaughter, My son learned how to swim years ago with the bubble.. directions on the package very helpful


More Reviews on this item

Swim Buoy Inflatable Swim Bubble Floatation Device

Swim Buoy Inflatable Swim Bubble Floatation Device

Product Rating Product Rating 50 customer reviews


rating star exceeded expectations

By Debmed13 from Montevallo, AL on 5/27/2020

Fit: NA

I bought this for our Grandson. When it arrived I personally tried it. I am above the weight limit and it held me up, so I was sure it would be perfect for him. He loves it. The ease of putting it on and it not interfering with his arm movements and he can still jump in and it is perfect. He does not mind putting it on when in the deep end. He will surely be an expert swimmer come end of the season. Thank you so much


More Reviews on this item

My Pool Pal Girls' Metro Fish Skirted Floatation Swimsuit

My Pool Pal Girls' Metro Fish Skirted Floatation Swimsuit

Product Rating Product Rating 4 customer reviews


rating star Great quality

By Patricia from MD on 4/14/2020

Fit: TRUE

We haven't tried it out yet, but the suit is really well made and the floatation devices look really capable.


More Reviews on this item

Swim Buoy Inflatable Swim Bubble Floatation Device

Swim Buoy Inflatable Swim Bubble Floatation Device

Product Rating Product Rating 50 customer reviews


rating star This bubble is perfect!!!!!!

By Ashley from Texas on 3/21/2020

Fit: NA

Honestly when this arrived I didn’t think it was going to work. I put it on my daughter in the swimming pool for spring break and it is amazing!!! I am very happy with this. It keeps her afloat while also giving her the freedom to swim around and learn on her own!


More Reviews on this item

Swim Buoy Inflatable Swim Bubble Floatation Device

Swim Buoy Inflatable Swim Bubble Floatation Device

Product Rating Product Rating 50 customer reviews


rating star Looks good!

By Swimmer from Providence, RI on 9/24/2019

Fit: NA

We were happy to receive the product but have not had a chance to use it yet!


More Reviews on this item

My Pool Pal Girls' Palm Tree Floatation Swimsuit

My Pool Pal Girls' Palm Tree Floatation Swimsuit

Product Rating Product Rating 2 customer reviews


rating star adorable and just what was needed.

By LARAINA from IN on 9/3/2019

Fit: NA

GREAT PRODUCT


More Reviews on this item

Swim Buoy Inflatable Swim Bubble Floatation Device

Swim Buoy Inflatable Swim Bubble Floatation Device

Product Rating Product Rating 50 customer reviews


rating star Perfect for my two year old granddaughter!!

By Nonni of four from Boston, Na. on 7/14/2019

This is a great product to help my granddaughter gain confidence in the pool. As she gets better swimming you can let the air out until gradually all the air is gone and she is swimming in her own. Worked great with my older grandchildren. This was the only place I could find it as it is not carried by my local Y anymore.


More Reviews on this item

Stearns Puddle Jumper® Basic Kids USCG Life Jacket

Stearns Puddle Jumper® Basic Kids USCG Life Jacket

Product Rating Product Rating 22 customer reviews


rating star love it

By e keck from indianapolis on 7/4/2019

It is easy to use, easy to adjust to size of the child, it does not restrict their movement.


More Reviews on this item

Konfidence Clownfish Floatsuit (1-5 Years)

Konfidence Clownfish Floatsuit (1-5 Years)

Product Rating Product Rating 7 customer reviews


rating star AWESOME

By GOT TO HAVE from California on 6/19/2019

Fit: TRUE

I bought this for my 2 year old grandson. He is 36 pounds and the fit for his age was perfect. He loves the swim suit and is confident in the pool with us by his side because it keeps him upright. HIGHLY RECOMMENDED


More Reviews on this item

Sporti Boys Swim Aid Vest w/ Safety Strap

Sporti Boys Swim Aid Vest w/ Safety Strap

Product Rating Product Rating 3 customer reviews


rating star Great Quality at an Exceptional Value!

By Cain B. from DANVERS, MA on 5/24/2019

Fit: TRUE

I've been using each size of these, for private swim lessons, over the past couple months. The original orange plastic version of these were one of my favorite swim aids as a child, but they always scratched my armpits. And growing older as a Lifeguard were were taught arm swimmies to be unsafe because they are prone to come off. These have no hard edeges that chaffe, and they are not only connected to a good quality rash guard shirt(which is also great UV protection,) but that shirt clips between the legs. And there are 4 air chambers, instead of 2, for added security.


More Reviews on this item

Konfidence Floatsuit (1-5 Years)

Konfidence Floatsuit (1-5 Years)

Product Rating Product Rating 19 customer reviews


rating star 1-2 yrs old

By Dixie03 from Texas on 4/28/2019

Fit: TRUE

Best thing ever! My son swims around the pool no problem in this suit. Make sure and use arm floaties with it too


More Reviews on this item

My Pool Pal Girls' Metro Fish Skirted Floatation Swimsuit

My Pool Pal Girls' Metro Fish Skirted Floatation Swimsuit

Product Rating Product Rating 4 customer reviews


rating star Perfect for Great-Grandaughter!

By Great Gma B from Spokane, WA on 3/30/2019

Fit: TRUE

Suit will keep little one’s head above water, giving Mama more confidence when at the lake. Well made, brightly colored, fun for little children.


More Reviews on this item

Konfidence Clownfish Floatsuit (1-5 Years)

Konfidence Clownfish Floatsuit (1-5 Years)

Product Rating Product Rating 7 customer reviews


rating star Adorable

By Grandma from Fort Lauderdale, FL on 9/19/2018

Fit: NA

Perfect suit for a toddler learning to swim. Excellent quality!


More Reviews on this item

TYR Kids' Progressive Swim Aid

TYR Kids' Progressive Swim Aid

Product Rating Product Rating 1 customer reviews


rating star Shoulder straps

By Adele from Eatontown,NJ on 8/6/2018

Fit: TRUE

Great item. But the shoulders are too big on my 2 year old so had to shorten the straps to keep her mouth above water


More Reviews on this item

Speedo Boys' Learn To Swim Printed Neoprene Swim Vest (2yrs-6yrs)

Speedo Boys' Learn To Swim Printed Neoprene Swim Vest (2yrs-6yrs)

Product Rating Product Rating 2 customer reviews


rating star Perfect swim vest

By Meeks5 from Birmingham, AL on 7/21/2018

Fit: TRUE

This swim vest is perfect for my 2 year old son. It is less bulky than a normal life jacket and doesn’t restrict his arms. It is slightly big as he is close to 30 lbs, but will definitely fit him next summer too.


More Reviews on this item

Swim Buoy Inflatable Swim Bubble Floatation Device

Swim Buoy Inflatable Swim Bubble Floatation Device

Product Rating Product Rating 50 customer reviews


rating star This is ideal for little one's learning to swim!

By JuCo from Lockport, NY on 7/19/2018

Our granddaughter is very happy with her new swim bubble. It is a wonderful tool to encourage little one's to swim. Super cute, too! We are all pleased!


More Reviews on this item

My Pool Pal Girls' Metro Fish Skirted Floatation Swimsuit

My Pool Pal Girls' Metro Fish Skirted Floatation Swimsuit

Product Rating Product Rating 4 customer reviews


rating star She’s swimming!

By Grammy Karen from Georgia on 7/4/2018

Fit: TRUE

I bought this for my two year old granddaughter. She is swimming like a fish now! Best way to teach swimming!


More Reviews on this item

Swim Buoy Inflatable Swim Bubble Floatation Device

Swim Buoy Inflatable Swim Bubble Floatation Device

Product Rating Product Rating 50 customer reviews


rating star Great next step from the puddle jumpers. Bigger too!

By Sabrina from California on 6/29/2018

My daughter outgrew her puddle jumper 2 years ago. This has been a great supplement. She's 7, wears a size 8 and is 68 lbs. Based on other reviews I thought there would be more room to grow. She is maxed on width for the belt size but there's still a little room for stretch. She wears it with a rash guard. Nice quality and she loves it! We bought the mermaid design.


More Reviews on this item

Swim Buoy Inflatable Swim Bubble Floatation Device

Swim Buoy Inflatable Swim Bubble Floatation Device

Product Rating Product Rating 50 customer reviews


rating star Awesome

By Happy mom from Keller,TX on 7/17/2017

This is so awesome! My child feels so independent and we are able to be there to watch her yet enjoy the pool ourselves! Great product


More Reviews on this item

Konfidence Floatsuit (1-5 Years)

Konfidence Floatsuit (1-5 Years)

Product Rating Product Rating 19 customer reviews


rating star Absolutely Wonderful!

By Rachel from Florida on 6/19/2017

Fit: TRUE

I bought this for my two year old son who has been wanting to swim on his own for awhile but he would not wear any of the traditional child floaties. He absolutely loved this suit and is now able to jump in the pool and swim all over it without me having to worry about him going under. Of course he still needs supervision but it has really helped him to get confidence to swim. Amazing product. I would definitely recommend this to any body with younger children learning to swim.


More Reviews on this item

Konfidence Youth Swim Vest

Konfidence Youth Swim Vest

Product Rating Product Rating 8 customer reviews


rating star Excellent Swimming Vest

By Ray from Honolulu on 6/7/2017

Fit: TRUE

This swimming vest fit perfectly and securely on my 7 year old son. My son's fear of water disappeared as he played in the water and practiced his swimming.


More Reviews on this item

Konfidence Youth Swim Vest

Konfidence Youth Swim Vest

Product Rating Product Rating 8 customer reviews


rating star Great swim vest

By Special Olypmics Flame from Rapid City SD on 4/24/2017

Fit: TRUE

We bought these for Special Olympics Aquatic's. They have been great for our athletes. They stay snug and do not ride up like regular life vests. They allow the athlete to learn the proper stroke development without being hampered by the vest. We also like being able to adjust them to the level of support that each individual athlete needs. We can remove floats as the athlete progresses or add more if they need more support. We found that the sizes have a good range, we bought 8-10, 10-12 and 12-14 size (Which fit all of our larger athletes). I would highly recommend these to any one teaching a child or young adult to swim that needs that extra support. They are much more secure than wings and float belts. The only complaint we have is the amount of time it takes for them to dry. We had them in a tote with holes but they did not dry in a weeks time. We will need to use a laundry basket.


More Reviews on this item

Swim Buoy Inflatable Swim Bubble Floatation Device

Swim Buoy Inflatable Swim Bubble Floatation Device

Product Rating Product Rating 50 customer reviews


rating star Just what my granddaughters need to stay afloat while learning to swim.

By Swimming Nana from Medina, NY on 12/15/2016

My 1 and 3 year old granddaughters take swim lessons at the Y pool. They use this product there. I bought these for them to take on vacation. Great learning aid for beginners!


More Reviews on this item

Konfidence Clownfish Floatsuit (1-5 Years)

Konfidence Clownfish Floatsuit (1-5 Years)

Product Rating Product Rating 7 customer reviews


rating star Exactly What I Needed

By Melissa from Cleveland, Oh on 12/5/2016

Fit: TRUE

This swimsuit was perfect for my son! He is currently in swim lessons and is working on learning the backstroke. He has the concept down, but does not weigh enough (due to medical reasons) to stay afloat while perfecting the stroke. I have adjusted the foam pieces in the suit so he has a little help with remaining afloat. He still has to work at keeping his stomach up, but can focus a little more on arm movements/kicking. I will be removing the remaining pieces as he improves. Despite having the pieces in to aid with backstroke, he is still able to swim freestyle without any impact on his stroke. His swim instructor indicated this is exactly what he needs.


More Reviews on this item

Stearns Puddle Jumper® Basic Kids USCG Life Jacket

Stearns Puddle Jumper® Basic Kids USCG Life Jacket

Product Rating Product Rating 22 customer reviews


rating star Great product

By Cruising Nana from Fort Washington, MD on 10/3/2016

These puddle jumpers were purchased for a pair of small 3 yr olds. Although we had to pull the attachment straps as tight as possible, they still fit great and the girls were extremely comfortable in them. They worked exactly as advertised. I would recommend this for anyone that has small children who can't swim yet or are learning.


More Reviews on this item

Stearns Puddle Jumper® Basic Kids USCG Life Jacket

Stearns Puddle Jumper® Basic Kids USCG Life Jacket

Product Rating Product Rating 22 customer reviews


rating star the kid loves it!!!!!!

By Brigitte L. from SCHENECTADY, NY on 8/31/2016

so easy, so fun, so practical and Cam loves it!!!!


More Reviews on this item

Stearns Puddle Jumper® Basic Kids USCG Life Jacket

Stearns Puddle Jumper® Basic Kids USCG Life Jacket

Product Rating Product Rating 22 customer reviews


rating star Such a great option for children's lifejackets!

By What a fabulous invention for kids! from Lake of the Ozarks, MO on 8/15/2016

Worked great to keep my 15 month old grandson above water while jumping off our lake swim dock into his Mom's arms. He really disliked wearing a life jacket but had no complaints with this Puddle Jumper.


More Reviews on this item

Swim Buoy Inflatable Swim Bubble Floatation Device

Swim Buoy Inflatable Swim Bubble Floatation Device

Product Rating Product Rating 50 customer reviews


rating star We love it!

By CLG from Chesaning, MI on 7/9/2016

This is a great swimming aid. It's adorable and my daughter likes wearing it. This is a great option for older kids who are still learning to swim. At age 6 my daughter had already exceeded the weight limit for items like the Puddle Jumper. The Swim Buoy supports kids up to 100 pounds and is less cumbersome. My daughter has made progress in her swimming skills since we purchased this, also. I was hesitant to spend the money on this, especially when I could just buy water wings for a few bucks, but I really think this was a good investment. Thanks for carrying the Swim Buoy. I think this is an excellent product.


More Reviews on this item

Swim Buoy Inflatable Swim Bubble Floatation Device

Swim Buoy Inflatable Swim Bubble Floatation Device

Product Rating Product Rating 50 customer reviews


rating star Excellent Swim Teaching Device

By Norskier from Maryland on 7/6/2016

We have used these to teach many kids how to swim. The concept of "a bubble on the back" seems to work very well. It leaves the hands free and enables kids to learn to swim in a natural way. Thirty or more years ago we started with a styrofoam bubble that worked for our own kids. We can't get that anymore, so we found these and they work great. We use them now for our grandchildren. The only downside is that the cloth wears out eventually whereas the styrofoam really didn't. The kids do like the colorful patterns on the bubbles.


More Reviews on this item

Stearns Kids Puddle Jumper® Basic USCG Life Jacket

Stearns Kids Puddle Jumper® Basic USCG Life Jacket

Product Rating Product Rating 22 customer reviews


rating star My 6 year old loves it AND my 2 year old too!

By Wvmom from Morgantown, WV on 7/5/2016

My 6yr old is 48inches tall and weighs 46lbs; this holds her very well and she loves it.
My 2yr old weighs 31lbs and it fits her very well (although I'm not brave enough yet to let her go completely free of my hands) but I do have a a lot of confidence in this life jacket.


More Reviews on this item

Swim Buoy Inflatable Swim Bubble Floatation Device

Swim Buoy Inflatable Swim Bubble Floatation Device

Product Rating Product Rating 50 customer reviews


rating star Awesome bubble

By Jsko from NJ on 5/5/2016

My 22 month son took off on his own after the third time in the pool with this bubble. Works great. Even took it with us when we traveled to an island. He used it on he beach too. He knows he can't go in the pool without it so he asks for it on. Fits great and is comfortable for him.


More Reviews on this item

Konfidence Floatsuit (1-5 Years)

Konfidence Floatsuit (1-5 Years)

Product Rating Product Rating 19 customer reviews


rating star The best flotation suit!!!

By Danielle from FL on 4/27/2016

Fit: TRUE

This suit has helped tremendously!! My 20 month old was confident in the suit abilities after only his 3rd time in the pool with it. He can swim around us with ease, and can even sit still while it will continue to keep him afloat. I absolutely love this suit.


More Reviews on this item

Swim Buoy Inflatable Swim Bubble Floatation Device

Swim Buoy Inflatable Swim Bubble Floatation Device

Product Rating Product Rating 50 customer reviews


rating star SWIM BUOY

By Bet from UNIONTOWN PA on 11/30/2015

This product is great for swimmers age 3 and above. Great tool for teaching child how to swim on their own with less help from instructor. These bubbles have a tendency for their covering to tear away from the inner bubble. This is after several times of using them however. Over all this is a great tool for swim lessons.


More Reviews on this item

Swim Buoy Inflatable Swim Bubble

Swim Buoy Inflatable Swim Bubble

Product Rating Product Rating 50 customer reviews


rating star Swim bubble

By Bob from Williamsport,Md on 9/9/2015

Worked great good price and fast shipping


More Reviews on this item

Swim Buoy Inflatable Swim Bubble

Swim Buoy Inflatable Swim Bubble

Product Rating Product Rating 50 customer reviews


rating star Swim bubble

By DJAllen82 from Arkansas on 9/8/2015

It works great for our 4 year old who is starting to swim some independently in shallow water, but still needs reassurance in deeper water. My only complaint is that the adjustable straps don't stay tight very well. So far I have been very pleased with this product.


More Reviews on this item

Swim Buoy Inflatable Swim Bubble

Swim Buoy Inflatable Swim Bubble

Product Rating Product Rating 50 customer reviews


rating star 3-year old granddaughter loves it!

By Grama Deb from Camden, NY on 8/11/2015

Swim bubble has allowed my granddaughter to gain confidence trying to swim. After 1 week, she is using her hands AND feet while doing the doggie paddle. Son has added goggles to keep water splashes and chlorine out of her eyes and she now puts her face in the water, too! Keep in mind that this is not a life jacket--you must be near the water while using this swim bubble!


More Reviews on this item

Swim Buoy Inflatable Swim Bubble

Swim Buoy Inflatable Swim Bubble

Product Rating Product Rating 50 customer reviews


rating star Love this!!

By MOM from KY on 8/5/2015

Wonderful tool to help young kids learn to swim! Much better than puddle jumpers or arm bands as it makes them actually swim!!


More Reviews on this item

Swim Buoy Inflatable Swim Bubble

Swim Buoy Inflatable Swim Bubble

Product Rating Product Rating 50 customer reviews


rating star Great Product

By AZ from Hazleton, PA on 8/4/2015

Bought this for my 5 year old daughter to help her learn how to swim without those arm floats. She can move around and actually swim now without being so restricted. I remember using these bubbles many years ago during swimming lessons and am so happy to have found they are still being made. Shipping was fast.


More Reviews on this item

Stearns Kids Puddle Jumper® Basic USCG Life Jacket

Stearns Kids Puddle Jumper® Basic USCG Life Jacket

Product Rating Product Rating 22 customer reviews


rating star Wonderful Item!

By Janet from WV on 8/3/2015

My little one loves the face on this and wears it without a fuss. she is able to swim around and I feel safer knowing she has this on. It also allows freedom for them to practice swimming skills.


More Reviews on this item

Swim Buoy Inflatable Swim Bubble

Swim Buoy Inflatable Swim Bubble

Product Rating Product Rating 50 customer reviews


rating star Great swim tool

By dt from worthington ohio on 7/31/2015

This worked so well for our daughter. She was swimming unassisted in a lake and loved it. She calls it her backpack.


More Reviews on this item

Swim Buoy Inflatable Swim Bubble

Swim Buoy Inflatable Swim Bubble

Product Rating Product Rating 50 customer reviews


rating star Grandaughter loved it

By Jade from Newport, RI on 7/28/2015

Just like the one she had at swimming lessons.


More Reviews on this item

Swim Buoy Inflatable Swim Bubble

Swim Buoy Inflatable Swim Bubble

Product Rating Product Rating 50 customer reviews


rating star Works like I'd hoped.

By Chris from St, Louis, Mo on 7/28/2015

Places them in a swimming position, unlike life vests, and allows them free use of their arms for swimming. My grandkids love them. Only thing I found was that the belt loosens up while they're swimming. Solved this by pinning in place.


More Reviews on this item

Swim Buoy Inflatable Swim Bubble

Swim Buoy Inflatable Swim Bubble

Product Rating Product Rating 50 customer reviews


rating star Great Product

By mandamommy from Brockport, NY on 7/9/2015

My daughter loves her swim buoy. it fits great and was easy to adjust. It gives her that extra bit of confidence to swim on her own. Normally she clings to me the entire time in the pool - the swim buoy is great for both of us :)


More Reviews on this item