skip to main content

Latest Life Jackets & Safety Devices Reviews

  • Top Reviewed
  • Latest Reviews
Blocksurf Doc's Proplugs with Leash

Blocksurf Doc's Proplugs with Leash

Product Rating Product Rating 32 customer reviews


rating star Works great

By John from Hawthorne on 9/18/2020

Fit: NA

Works great


More Reviews on this item

Fox40 Sonik Blast CMG Multi Color Lifeguard Whistle w/ Lanyard

Fox40 Sonik Blast CMG Multi Color Lifeguard Whistle w/ Lanyard

Product Rating Product Rating 14 customer reviews


rating star Awesome!

By Kat from Stroudsburg, Pa on 8/31/2020

Fit: NA

The whistle came really quick and included it’s own lanyard. It is very loud and easy to blow into! The only thing I would change is that the rubber part came off slightly after a day of using it. Still a really good whistle!


More Reviews on this item

Fox40 Sonik Blast CMG Multi Color Lifeguard Whistle w/ Lanyard

Fox40 Sonik Blast CMG Multi Color Lifeguard Whistle w/ Lanyard

Product Rating Product Rating 14 customer reviews


rating star LOUD!!!!

By Sandra from Winnipeg, MB on 8/26/2020

Fit: NA

Has smooth edges so can be worn over wetsuit. Easy to adjust length of lanyard. Bright (green) color so is easy to locate when getting ready for a swim.
I have been learning how to swim for over 6 years (72 years old started with "Terrified of Water" classes). I just started open water swimming. I need this additional security of being able to get help if needed. I do believe that it is possible that I could drown.


More Reviews on this item

Fox40 Classic CMG Safety Lifeguard Whistle Plus Lanyard

Fox40 Classic CMG Safety Lifeguard Whistle Plus Lanyard

Product Rating Product Rating 67 customer reviews


rating star I feel I paid too much for this product

By Joe from Chicago from Niles, Illinois on 8/20/2020

Fit: NA

Since purchasing this product I have received several advertisements from different companies advertising similar product for less than half of what I paid at Swim Outlet. I feel I was taken advantage of, with Swim Outlet pricing.


More Reviews on this item

Body Glove Paddle Pals Motion Child Swim Vest

Body Glove Paddle Pals Motion Child Swim Vest

Product Rating Product Rating 5 customer reviews


rating star Great Device

By Nicholas C. from Killeen, TX on 8/11/2020

Fit: NA

This has been a great addition to our swim equipment. We have a 4 year old that is learning to swim. This device has really assisted with learning to swim.


More Reviews on this item

Sporti Adult USCG Life Jacket (above 90 lbs)

Sporti Adult USCG Life Jacket (above 90 lbs)

Product Rating Product Rating 3 customer reviews


rating star buckles too difficult to open

By Avid Swimmer from Philadelphia, PA on 8/4/2020

Fit: NA

I know my heading sounds pathetic, but I purchased this for my older mother, who was widowed a few years ago and hasn't used her pool since; I believe that she is worried about slipping with nobody there to help her. We agreed that this vest would be a good product for her, but she cannot get the plastic clasps open, they are just too stiff. So even if I undo it for her, and closing them is easy (you just push the one piece into the other), when she's alone, she won't be able to get it off! I realize that you want the vest not to burst open if, e.g. you are wearing it for water skiing and want it to withstand the impact of falling in the water, but this is really too stiff. Very disappointed, it seems like a good product otherwise (ps, yes, I also bought her water shoes which we've given a 5-star rating to).


More Reviews on this item

Sporti Youth USCG Life Jacket (50-90 lbs)

Sporti Youth USCG Life Jacket (50-90 lbs)

Product Rating Product Rating 6 customer reviews


rating star Great!

By swimmama from Brooklyn, NY on 8/3/2020

Fit: NA

Fits well, good quality


More Reviews on this item

Sporti Kids USCG Life Jacket (30-50 lbs)

Sporti Kids USCG Life Jacket (30-50 lbs)

Product Rating Product Rating 4 customer reviews


rating star kids life jacket

By grandma from fort Worth, TX on 8/3/2020

Fit: NA

received my order quickly and jackets fit the grandsons perfectly!


More Reviews on this item

Sporti Youth USCG Life Jacket (50-90 lbs)

Sporti Youth USCG Life Jacket (50-90 lbs)

Product Rating Product Rating 6 customer reviews


rating star Great Quality!

By Kelly from Bahamas on 7/17/2020

Fit: NA

The overall quality is above my expectations!


More Reviews on this item

Sporti Youth USCG Life Jacket (50-90 lbs)

Sporti Youth USCG Life Jacket (50-90 lbs)

Product Rating Product Rating 6 customer reviews


rating star Perfect Life Jacket for Rivers

By Beverly from Newbury, MA on 6/30/2020

Fit: NA

Perfect for youth. Clicks on very easily.


More Reviews on this item

Fox40 Classic CMG Safety Lifeguard Whistle Plus Lanyard

Fox40 Classic CMG Safety Lifeguard Whistle Plus Lanyard

Product Rating Product Rating 67 customer reviews


rating star Nice product

By Dolphinpc47 from Long Beach NY on 5/30/2020

Fit: NA

I received what was expected in a timely manner.


More Reviews on this item

Fox40 Classic CMG Safety Lifeguard Whistle Plus Lanyard

Fox40 Classic CMG Safety Lifeguard Whistle Plus Lanyard

Product Rating Product Rating 67 customer reviews


rating star Loud and perfect

By Edward from LAguna niguel on 4/15/2020

Fit: NA

Excellent condition


More Reviews on this item

Stearns Women's V2 USCG Life Jacket

Stearns Women's V2 USCG Life Jacket

Product Rating Product Rating 4 customer reviews


rating star Great quality

By Sacha from Olympia, WA on 4/8/2020

Fit: TRUE

Soft, the buckles are on the side, form fitting and stylish. Plan on wearing it paddle boarding in the ocean. Plenty of range of motion with arms. Wife loves it.


More Reviews on this item

Cressi Adult Snorkel Vest

Cressi Adult Snorkel Vest

Product Rating Product Rating 1 customer reviews


rating star Inexpensive but not comfortable.

By MJT from Indianapolis, IN on 3/13/2020

Fit: NA

This vest is buoyant. However, it is also uncomfortable and pushes your head up so high that snorkeling horizontally with it on is very difficult. I found it greatly increased the effort of swimming and correspondingly decreased my enjoyment. I'd wear this only if nothing else was available. Inflation is a bit of a pain as well. It does pack quite flat. I wouldn't buy it again.


More Reviews on this item

Blocksurf Doc's Proplugs with Leash

Blocksurf Doc's Proplugs with Leash

Product Rating Product Rating 32 customer reviews


rating star Love these!

By NoNo from San Mateo, CA on 2/8/2020

Fit: NA

Super comfortable. Place in quickly and pop right out when done.


More Reviews on this item

Stearns Women's V2 USCG Life Jacket

Stearns Women's V2 USCG Life Jacket

Product Rating Product Rating 4 customer reviews


rating star Very nice jacket but...

By Sue from Maui on 12/29/2019

Fit: TOOSMALL

This jacket is very nice with details like a flap to cover the zipper, a ring to hang it up and tabs to pull it down should it start to ride up. The colour and style are also great. The sizing online is off however, so if you are considering purchasing one, be aware that no accurate size chart is available on the website. I ordered a women’s small after looking at the chart and confirming with the live chat that it is correct for a 37” chest. Nope. It arrived with a big tag clearly showing that women’s small is for a 32-34”chest. Not happy to pay shipping to Hawaii then have another shipping deduction if I return it.


More Reviews on this item

Fox40 Sonik Blast CMG Multi Color Lifeguard Whistle w/ Lanyard

Fox40 Sonik Blast CMG Multi Color Lifeguard Whistle w/ Lanyard

Product Rating Product Rating 14 customer reviews


rating star Louder than expected

By theicedtealife from Winter Park, FL on 12/29/2019

Fit: NA

The sound is really loud and clear and can be heard from over a mile away. I use this for work everyday and it has never once failed me.


More Reviews on this item

Fox40 Classic CMG Safety Lifeguard Whistle Plus Lanyard

Fox40 Classic CMG Safety Lifeguard Whistle Plus Lanyard

Product Rating Product Rating 67 customer reviews


rating star Outstaning Product

By Buck from Tampa Bay, FL Area on 11/11/2019

Fit: NA

This whistle can be used in multiple sports,more than just Lifeguards. The color. Pink is used by numerous sports officials around the world in dedication to find a cure for Cancer. This whistle is strong in shape and sound. The Whistle is cushioned to make it more comfortable and durable. Great to see a strong lanyard that can be used with the whistle if needed.


More Reviews on this item

Fox 40 Fuziun CMG Lifeguard Whistle w/ Lanyard

Fox 40 Fuziun CMG Lifeguard Whistle w/ Lanyard

Product Rating Product Rating 1 customer reviews


rating star New whistle, and new packaging. Great quality.

By Nonya from Nonya,ca on 11/4/2019

Fit: NA

New whistle, and new packaging. Great quality.


More Reviews on this item

Fox40 Sonik Blast CMG Lifeguard Whistle w/ Lanyard

Fox40 Sonik Blast CMG Lifeguard Whistle w/ Lanyard

Product Rating Product Rating 4 customer reviews


rating star Loud

By James Nelson from Vacaville, CA on 9/28/2019

Fit: NA

This will get everyone’s attention


More Reviews on this item

O'Neill Child USCG Vest

O'Neill Child USCG Vest

Product Rating Product Rating 4 customer reviews


rating star The best kids life vest

By AKL from Chicago IL on 9/19/2019

Fit: TRUE

Material is comfortable and doesn't bother my son. Straps are easy to adjust.


More Reviews on this item

Playa Pup Pet Floatation Device (Dog Life Vest)

Playa Pup Pet Floatation Device (Dog Life Vest)

Product Rating Product Rating 2 customer reviews


rating star holds the weight

By Stacy from FL on 9/12/2019

Fit: TRUE

I like the way this vest wraps the body. The only thing that I see now that I own it is that I wish it had something to help keep the head above water. But that may not be possible by design. I am very happy that it is not bulky.


More Reviews on this item

Fox 40 Mini Lifeguard Whistle w/ Lanyard

Fox 40 Mini Lifeguard Whistle w/ Lanyard

Product Rating Product Rating 2 customer reviews


rating star Awesome Whistle

By Ian J from Virginia Beach, VA on 8/29/2019

Fit: NA

There’s a learning curve but much easier to use than the classic. A must for Lifeguarding


More Reviews on this item

Fox40 Sonik Blast CMG Multi Color Lifeguard Whistle w/ Lanyard

Fox40 Sonik Blast CMG Multi Color Lifeguard Whistle w/ Lanyard

Product Rating Product Rating 14 customer reviews


rating star Exactly what I wanted 👌🏻

By Ady from Lynn, MA on 8/8/2019

Im a lifeguard at a water park and a couple of my coworkers had this whistle and I noticed it was pretty loud so I decided to buy one myself and I’m pretty impressed, i only spend 10 dollars, the only thing that I didn’t like was that the app would not tell me see where exactly it was while it was shipped but I got it on time so I’m pretty happy


More Reviews on this item

Fox40 Classic CMG Safety Lifeguard Whistle Plus Lanyard

Fox40 Classic CMG Safety Lifeguard Whistle Plus Lanyard

Product Rating Product Rating 67 customer reviews


rating star Nice Whistle

By LYNNE from Virginia on 8/2/2019

The whistle is sturdy and loud!


More Reviews on this item

Fox40 Sonik Blast CMG Lifeguard Whistle w/ Lanyard

Fox40 Sonik Blast CMG Lifeguard Whistle w/ Lanyard

Product Rating Product Rating 4 customer reviews


rating star Great whistle

By lani from kansas city on 8/1/2019

I am a lifeguard and use this everyday at work


More Reviews on this item

Sporti Adult USCG Life Jacket (above 90 lbs)

Sporti Adult USCG Life Jacket (above 90 lbs)

Product Rating Product Rating 3 customer reviews


rating star Two Thumbs Up

By Ken from Osceola MO on 7/15/2019

Meet all of my expectations and more. The product is well made plus fits a wide range of body sizes.


More Reviews on this item

Body Glove Paddle Pals Motion Child Swim Vest

Body Glove Paddle Pals Motion Child Swim Vest

Product Rating Product Rating 5 customer reviews


rating star Perfect

By Gwen from Goodyear, AZ on 7/11/2019

Fits well, and works great


More Reviews on this item

Blocksurf Doc's Proplugs with Leash

Blocksurf Doc's Proplugs with Leash

Product Rating Product Rating 32 customer reviews


rating star Great Product

By WISCO from Green Bay WI on 7/9/2019

Fit: TRUE

I haven't worn any other ear plugs for over 5 years - they are the best.


More Reviews on this item

Body Glove Paddle Pals Motion Child Swim Vest

Body Glove Paddle Pals Motion Child Swim Vest

Product Rating Product Rating 5 customer reviews


rating star Works great!

By Gwen K from Goodyear, AZ on 7/9/2019

Directions are clearly Oates on all labeling. Fits well and is adjustable. Gives the kids a bit more confidence to get out there and learn to swim without sinking.


More Reviews on this item

Fox40 Classic CMG Safety Lifeguard Whistle Plus Lanyard

Fox40 Classic CMG Safety Lifeguard Whistle Plus Lanyard

Product Rating Product Rating 67 customer reviews


rating star Perfect for lifeguarding!

By Shmere from Spokane, WA on 7/6/2019

Perfect for lifeguarding!!


More Reviews on this item

Stearns Puddle Jumper® Basic Kids USCG Life Jacket

Stearns Puddle Jumper® Basic Kids USCG Life Jacket

Product Rating Product Rating 22 customer reviews


rating star love it

By e keck from indianapolis on 7/4/2019

It is easy to use, easy to adjust to size of the child, it does not restrict their movement.


More Reviews on this item

Blocksurf Doc's Proplugs with Leash

Blocksurf Doc's Proplugs with Leash

Product Rating Product Rating 32 customer reviews


rating star Master's swimmer -- Keeps water out of my ears and I can still hear the coach!

By swim girl from TUCSON, AZ on 6/14/2019

Fit: TRUE

I've been using these for Master's swimming in a pool for about 8-9 years now and realized I never wrote a review. I use these every time I swim laps. Before I started using these I would have water in my ears all day (I breathe on both sides) and would be shaking my head and the water finally by gone by night, and then I would jump in the pool the next morning and start the cycle again. These just work perfectly. They keep the water out of my ears.

When my head comes up, I press on the center to release the one water drop that always forms there, and then I can hear my coach and teammates perfectly as if I didn't have earplugs in. Also, they don't fall out, even when the swim cap comes up and my ears are exposed. Sometimes the leash breaks off and then I just throw the leash away and I don't really miss it, I don't think it's necessary for pool swimming. When my workout is done I just tuck them inside my swim cap with my goggles so I never rinse off the chlorine.

After swimming in chlorine pools for several months/almost a year, they start to degrade (they get really soft, and then eventually they no longer fit in my ears properly) so I always keep these on hand and replace as needed. I think I use on average 1 pair a year.

It seems a lot of people have trouble with the sizing, I'm a 39-year-old 5'8'' 140-lb woman (I have no idea what affects ear size though) and I've been using a size Medium since I started using these 8-9 years ago in my early 30s at closer to 130 lb. I first bought a pair at a local swim shop, so I was able to hold up the back of the box with the size chart on it to my ear, and check the chart with the help of the salesperson. Hope that helps, maybe just buy a pair and try it! I guess I'm writing such an enthusiastic review because I want these to sell so they are always in stock, because like I said I don't swim laps without these any more!


More Reviews on this item

Playa Pup Pet Floatation Device (Dog Life Vest)

Playa Pup Pet Floatation Device (Dog Life Vest)

Product Rating Product Rating 2 customer reviews


rating star great device

By lynne from NH on 6/12/2019

Fit: TOOBIG

runs big


More Reviews on this item

Stearns Men's V2 USCG Life Jacket

Stearns Men's V2 USCG Life Jacket

Product Rating Product Rating 1 customer reviews


rating star High build quality premium look and feel

By Hammad Shauket from McKinney, TX on 4/1/2019

Fit: TRUE

Using it for jet ski. Good fit premium material use and good features and form. I like the side entry design.


More Reviews on this item

Fox40 Lifeguard Whistle

Fox40 Lifeguard Whistle

Product Rating Product Rating 67 customer reviews


rating star Deceiving Color

By Nikolai from Santa Rosa on 7/8/2018

This whistle is not shiny like the picture. It is bright yellow.


More Reviews on this item

Body Glove Paddle Pals Motion Child Swim Vest

Body Glove Paddle Pals Motion Child Swim Vest

Product Rating Product Rating 5 customer reviews


rating star PERFECT for my just turned 2 year old!!

By KJ from Kentucky on 6/24/2018

My 27lb daughter used this and could float on belly and back, jump in, go down slides etc. She would TRY to go underwater with her head and it would NOT let her! LOVE it and highly recommend it!


More Reviews on this item

Body Glove Paddle Pals Motion Child Swim Vest

Body Glove Paddle Pals Motion Child Swim Vest

Product Rating Product Rating 5 customer reviews


rating star Nice quality

By Beth from Harrisburg , Pa. on 6/10/2018

The body glove paddle pals swim vest in the mermaid design fits my 26 pound granddaughter .I liked the vest design because it will protect her shoulders from the sun and I also thought it would fit better then the paddle pals without the shoulder coverage since she is under the 30 to 50 pound weight recommendation.. I didn't realize that the mermaid design is actually more a vinyl reflective applique that makes the eyes wink. It is cute but would have personally preferred it was just a part of the printed pattern on vest. I am overall pleased with this product.


More Reviews on this item

Body Glove Snorkel Vest

Body Glove Snorkel Vest

Product Rating Product Rating 2 customer reviews


rating star Nice product and good value

By Denny from Clyde, North Carolina on 6/2/2018

Fit: TRUE

I purchased 4 of these for a recent trip to Hawaii. We like having our own equipment...particularly anything the operators are suppose to sanitize! My daughter and son-in-law (age 26) don’t really like wearing them but lots of snorkel and kayak operators require vests so I purchased one for each of us. My son -in -law is a big guy (6’3” and about 280 lbs) so when they arrived I bought some matching webbing at JoAnn Fabrics and sewed on 18” extensions to his straps. We all tried them on to get them fitted before our first snorkel and trimmed the excess off our straps. My husband is 180 and about 5’8” and his straps had to be trimmed. When it was time to go in, we all put them on and were ready to go. They all inflated and deflated well. We only use them a few times a year so these are perfect for us. Easy to pack and we now have all of our own gear. I also purchased the floating swim fins since the price was so reasonable. I’ll also do a review on them. Overall, very pleased with the purchase and the few minutes it took me to do the extensions was worth the effort for about $1.50 more.


More Reviews on this item

Fox40 Classic CMG Safety Lifeguard Whistle Plus Lanyard

Fox40 Classic CMG Safety Lifeguard Whistle Plus Lanyard

Product Rating Product Rating 67 customer reviews


rating star Perfect

By J from Tx on 5/28/2018

Ordered for my daughter for life guarding.
Fox 40 is great.
Received it very fast.

Thanks swim outlet.


More Reviews on this item

Fox 40 Micro Lifeguard Whistle with Breakaway Lanyard

Fox 40 Micro Lifeguard Whistle with Breakaway Lanyard

Product Rating Product Rating 1 customer reviews


rating star GREAT PRODUCTS

By JOE from NEW YORK on 4/7/2018

WELL MADE PRODUCT AND EASY TO CARRY FOR EVERY DAY USE.


More Reviews on this item

Sporti Adult USCG Life Jacket (above 90 lbs)

Sporti Adult USCG Life Jacket (above 90 lbs)

Product Rating Product Rating 3 customer reviews


rating star Need flotation devices ?

By Pvoyles from Dalton, Ga on 3/15/2018

Color vivid and easy to see. Size is great for many. I bought these for my husband's anniversary present for the new boat.


More Reviews on this item

O'Neill Child USCG Vest

O'Neill Child USCG Vest

Product Rating Product Rating 4 customer reviews


rating star Vest is good, but not the color shown.

By LT130TH from TX on 2/5/2018

Fit: TRUE

Ordered the powder-pink & white vest pictured on the website, but the vest received is the dark pink & purple version. Customer service tried to help by checking with the warehouse & shipping a second one, however, the second vest I received was the same as the first. Aside from not getting the color I ordered, the vest is the same & will still do the job.


More Reviews on this item

Body Glove Snorkel Vest

Body Glove Snorkel Vest

Product Rating Product Rating 2 customer reviews


rating star Body Glove does not have enough Glove

By Stosh from New Jersey on 1/23/2018

Fit: TOOSMALL

The "body glove" vest should cover more of the body.


More Reviews on this item

Fox40 Classic CMG Safety Lifeguard Whistle Plus Lanyard

Fox40 Classic CMG Safety Lifeguard Whistle Plus Lanyard

Product Rating Product Rating 67 customer reviews


rating star Thanks for helping a cause to support Basketball Referees "Calling for a Cure"

By Buck from Saint Petersburg, FL USA on 1/18/2018

The SwimOutlet covers more than just swimming. I am a Basketball Referee in St. Petersburg, FL and we were in the need of getting Pink Whistles to show our support for fighting cancer. We could only use the whistles for 1 month. Swim Outlet got us the Whistles overnighted. The customer service and tracking was great. How about the price? Very, very competitive. They blew out the best price from other venders. I have found a new provider for whistles and even more products !!! Thanks Guys !!!!!!!


More Reviews on this item

Fox40 Sonik Blast CMG Multi Color Lifeguard Whistle w/ Lanyard

Fox40 Sonik Blast CMG Multi Color Lifeguard Whistle w/ Lanyard

Product Rating Product Rating 14 customer reviews


rating star Wish I had this whistle a year ago !

By Man from 10,000 lakes from Saint Paul, MN on 12/19/2017

Bought whistles for my 2 sons to wear at Macau beach in Punta Cana, RD.
Last year with a life guard on duty, I as a 61 year old came very close to drowning from undertows, had no whistle. Wife & sons returning to RD very soon, as for me I'm never going into the ocean again.


More Reviews on this item

Fox40 Classic CMG Safety Lifeguard Whistle Plus Lanyard

Fox40 Classic CMG Safety Lifeguard Whistle Plus Lanyard

Product Rating Product Rating 67 customer reviews


rating star Fox 40 Whistle

By Jon T. from Honolulu, HI on 12/13/2017

Great product at a great price.


More Reviews on this item

Fox40 Sonik Blast CMG Multi Color Lifeguard Whistle w/ Lanyard

Fox40 Sonik Blast CMG Multi Color Lifeguard Whistle w/ Lanyard

Product Rating Product Rating 14 customer reviews


rating star Very, Very Shrill

By Hank from N. Carolina on 12/5/2017

Just what I wanted and needed. No, I'm not a lifeguard but I do walk my dog at night in a remote rural area where there can be bears and coyotes. I'm sure I can attract attention with this whistle.


More Reviews on this item

Blocksurf Doc's Proplugs with Leash

Blocksurf Doc's Proplugs with Leash

Product Rating Product Rating 32 customer reviews


rating star Great design

By randy from Orange County on 8/28/2017

Fit: TOOSMALL

I think they work better than any others I have tried. I think I shoould have gotten the next larger size, as they don't keep all water out, and I think that is due to the size chart being awkward to use. Using the chart, it seemed Large was the size, but having usedthem, I think XL would have been better.


More Reviews on this item

Stearns Women's V2 USCG Life Jacket

Stearns Women's V2 USCG Life Jacket

Product Rating Product Rating 4 customer reviews


rating star Great but small.

By Tiffany from Louisville, Kentucky on 8/1/2017

Fit: TOOSMALL

Great. Small fit. Had to overnight a bigger size!


More Reviews on this item