skip to main content

Latest Lap Counters Reviews

  • Top Reviewed
  • Latest Reviews
Bettertimes Mini Lap Counter

Bettertimes Mini Lap Counter

Product Rating Product Rating 7 customer reviews


rating star After issue with incorrect numbers, got one that was correct

By Caitlin from AZ on 12/13/2020

Fit: NA

I recommend if you order one of these checking it immediately, so that you do not end up in a situation where you have a number repeating as I did the first time that I ordered the Bettertimes Lap counter. SwimOutlet was awesome about letting me return my defective one, and the new one is perfect with all of the numbers.


More Reviews on this item

Bettertimes Lap Counter

Bettertimes Lap Counter

Product Rating Product Rating 13 customer reviews


rating star Great product

By CCHS swimming from Kingsland, GA on 11/2/2020

Fit: NA

Wonderful product.
Very sturdy and for the description perfectly.


More Reviews on this item

Competitor Electric Motor (110V Motor)

Competitor Electric Motor (110V Motor)

Product Rating Product Rating 3 customer reviews


rating star Fine

By Dan from Fairmont, WV on 10/6/2019

Fit: NA

Just as expected, cheaper than a new Clock, easy to install, works perfectly as described


More Reviews on this item

Competitor Electric Motor (110V Motor)

Competitor Electric Motor (110V Motor)

Product Rating Product Rating 3 customer reviews


rating star Competitor Electric Motor (110V Motor)

By Moraga Swim from Moraga, CA on 9/4/2019

Fit: NA

Picture is misleading as item did not include the motor cover. have to buy a strain relief grommet.


More Reviews on this item

Bettertimes Mini Lap Counter

Bettertimes Mini Lap Counter

Product Rating Product Rating 7 customer reviews


rating star Great Swim Accessory

By LaurieD from Silverdale, WA on 5/9/2018

Allows my swimmer to practice her swim strokes and times at all times. Compact and easy to use.No negatives on this expected swim tool.


More Reviews on this item

Bettertimes Mini Lap Counter

Bettertimes Mini Lap Counter

Product Rating Product Rating 7 customer reviews


rating star compact and easier to store and travel wiith

By Chris from Mountain View, CA on 9/11/2017

Compact--easy to store and travel with.


More Reviews on this item

Bettertimes Mini Lap Counter

Bettertimes Mini Lap Counter

Product Rating Product Rating 7 customer reviews


rating star Land lap counter cards

By Big Wally from Indiana on 12/17/2016

These are used in swim meets.
I was glad to see that the hinges were taped so the cards would not slip out.
They are a little smaller than the old ones, but are visible just the same.


More Reviews on this item

Bettertimes Lap Counter

Bettertimes Lap Counter

Product Rating Product Rating 13 customer reviews


rating star Completely what I expected

By Aaron J from Kennett Square, PA on 11/28/2015

Arrived on time and it counts laps as designed to do. We will see how many meets it can survive through.


More Reviews on this item

Bettertimes Mini Lap Counter

Bettertimes Mini Lap Counter

Product Rating Product Rating 7 customer reviews


rating star Mini Counters

By Cougars from Orlando Fl on 9/24/2015

Wonderful product easy to transport.


More Reviews on this item

Competitor Electric Motor (110V Motor)

Competitor Electric Motor (110V Motor)

Product Rating Product Rating 3 customer reviews


rating star Timer Motor

By Kevin Chandler from Irvine, Ca on 7/30/2015

This was an excellent replacement motor assy for our swim teams lane timer. Easy to replace and working great! Very glad I found this product on Swimoutlet.com


More Reviews on this item

Bettertimes Lap Counter

Bettertimes Lap Counter

Product Rating Product Rating 13 customer reviews


rating star Crooked hang?

By Andrew from CERRITOS, CA on 2/2/2014

One thing I noticed is that the numbers hang a tad crooked. Instead of even and straight, the weight makes the numbers curve inward..like a "V".

I would say it's because of the gap/play between the cut-out on the counter flap and the locking post and with the overall weight of the plastic on the flaps and gravity..it will have like a "V". I remember seeing other counters (Water Gear) that didn't seem to have this crooked "V" look.

It's not a deal breaker as the Bettertimes was around $20 cheaper than the others but just to be aware of.


More Reviews on this item

Bettertimes Lap Counter

Bettertimes Lap Counter

Product Rating Product Rating 13 customer reviews


rating star It was great to have our own.

By Otter. from DeKalb, IL on 7/31/2013

My daughter swims for special Olympics , her high school team and for the YMCA team in town. She loves to swim distance but with her disability she couldn't remember what lap she was on. We got this counter just before she swam in the state swim meet for special Olympics and she was able to swim the fastest and the best she ever has with that counter to know where she was. When she finished the race and realized she had won the gold she was the happiest I have ever seen her after a race. Even when she was swimming she was happy.


More Reviews on this item

Bettertimes Lap Counter

Bettertimes Lap Counter

Product Rating Product Rating 13 customer reviews


rating star Quality product!

By Helen Garcia from Albany, CA on 2/22/2013

The lap counter is ideal and fits the lap counter hold attachment you can buy to put a pole on it. Ideal for the distance swimmer or swim team stocking their supplies.


More Reviews on this item

Bettertimes Lap Counter

Bettertimes Lap Counter

Product Rating Product Rating 13 customer reviews


rating star light wieght lap counters!

By Deanne Farrell from Oceanside, CA on 2/20/2013

works great love it!
light weight & easy to use!
Would love to be able to attach a pole to it!


More Reviews on this item

Bettertimes Lap Counter

Bettertimes Lap Counter

Product Rating Product Rating 13 customer reviews


rating star lap counters

By Sammy Molina from Tempe, Az. on 1/22/2013

we used them at our last swim meet, they were great!
easy to use.
the only thing I did not like are plastic hinges , they tend to break really easely.


More Reviews on this item

Bettertimes Lap Counter

Bettertimes Lap Counter

Product Rating Product Rating 13 customer reviews


rating star large, sturdy numbers!

By SwimMama from Austin, TX on 9/22/2012

Counter goes to 69, numbers are large and clear and easy to flip. Stores flat. Perfect for HS Swim Team!


More Reviews on this item

Bettertimes Lap Counter

Bettertimes Lap Counter

Product Rating Product Rating 13 customer reviews


rating star lap counter

By Katherine H. from Irvine, CA on 1/30/2011

A necessity for distance races. Would buy with attachment so you can put a pole on it and you don't have to lay on the pool deck and get all wet!


More Reviews on this item

Bettertimes Lap Counter

Bettertimes Lap Counter

Product Rating Product Rating 13 customer reviews


rating star Lap counter works great!!!

By Kent M. from Santa Cruz, CA on 3/24/2010

First, the SwimOutlet is a fantastic place to shop for swim related products. The SwimOutlet has a great selection of swim products, great prices, excellant custumer service, and speedy delivery. The lap counter works great. My daughter swims for a large swim club in the bay area and sometimes we have found that securing a club owned lap counter can be frustrating and stressful, especially when there are numerous swim club members swimming the same 500/1650 yard free events. I made the decision to purchase our own lap counter to avoid any future stressful situations. Thanks,


More Reviews on this item

Bettertimes Lap Counter

Bettertimes Lap Counter

Product Rating Product Rating 13 customer reviews


rating star These counters are great

By Gina K. from Fort Morgan, CO on 8/12/2009

sturdy, visible, easy to use


More Reviews on this item

Bettertimes Lap Counter

Bettertimes Lap Counter

Product Rating Product Rating 13 customer reviews


rating star Lap Counter is Manual

By Deb & Jim from Mt. Laurel, NJ on 3/11/2009

I either didn't read the product description carefully or it wasn't clear....I was buying this product as a gift for my husband, and he was looking for something that would mechanically "count" his laps for him. He wanted a product that when he reached the side of the pool, he could simply "hit" with his hands, and the counter would move forward. This product requires more of a manual move to keep track of the laps. I will be returning both products and looking for something else.


More Reviews on this item

Bettertimes Mini Lap Counter

Bettertimes Mini Lap Counter

Product Rating Product Rating 7 customer reviews


rating star Perfect size!!

By Coach "K", R.S. Central HS Swim Team from Rutherfordton, NC on 2/28/2009

The size is perfect for traveling and/or storing. I prefer this size to the larger models that seem to get broken easier. This size stores in a plastic milk crate which protects it while in storage or on the deck and makes traveling much easyier.


More Reviews on this item