skip to main content

Latest Kids' Swim Vests Reviews

  • Top Reviewed
  • Latest Reviews
Aqua Leisure Kids' Deluxe Swim Trainer Vest with Collar

Aqua Leisure Kids' Deluxe Swim Trainer Vest with Collar

Product Rating Product Rating 1 customer reviews


rating star Not impressed

By Lee from Rhode Island on 8/18/2020

Fit: NA

I will give this 3 stars because it is lightweight, good material, and comfortable. However, I cant use it. It pulls my son forward face down and he does not like that. I was hoping to find a life vest that just kept him afloat but that he could move to his own liking, that is not the case with this vest.It also rises to his chin and the tighter you make the strap to keep it down, the more it wedges into their private part. I also ordered water shoes here that I was not impressed with. I wont be using this company for anymore items.


More Reviews on this item

Swim Buoy Inflatable Swim Bubble Floatation Device

Swim Buoy Inflatable Swim Bubble Floatation Device

Product Rating Product Rating 50 customer reviews


rating star awesome purchase

By cathy from peabody, ma on 6/4/2020

Fit: NA

been looking for one of these for awhile for my granddaughter, My son learned how to swim years ago with the bubble.. directions on the package very helpful


More Reviews on this item

Swim Buoy Inflatable Swim Bubble Floatation Device

Swim Buoy Inflatable Swim Bubble Floatation Device

Product Rating Product Rating 50 customer reviews


rating star exceeded expectations

By Debmed13 from Montevallo, AL on 5/27/2020

Fit: NA

I bought this for our Grandson. When it arrived I personally tried it. I am above the weight limit and it held me up, so I was sure it would be perfect for him. He loves it. The ease of putting it on and it not interfering with his arm movements and he can still jump in and it is perfect. He does not mind putting it on when in the deep end. He will surely be an expert swimmer come end of the season. Thank you so much


More Reviews on this item

Swim Buoy Inflatable Swim Bubble Floatation Device

Swim Buoy Inflatable Swim Bubble Floatation Device

Product Rating Product Rating 50 customer reviews


rating star This bubble is perfect!!!!!!

By Ashley from Texas on 3/21/2020

Fit: NA

Honestly when this arrived I didn’t think it was going to work. I put it on my daughter in the swimming pool for spring break and it is amazing!!! I am very happy with this. It keeps her afloat while also giving her the freedom to swim around and learn on her own!


More Reviews on this item

Swim Buoy Inflatable Swim Bubble Floatation Device

Swim Buoy Inflatable Swim Bubble Floatation Device

Product Rating Product Rating 50 customer reviews


rating star Looks good!

By Swimmer from Providence, RI on 9/24/2019

Fit: NA

We were happy to receive the product but have not had a chance to use it yet!


More Reviews on this item

Swim Buoy Inflatable Swim Bubble Floatation Device

Swim Buoy Inflatable Swim Bubble Floatation Device

Product Rating Product Rating 50 customer reviews


rating star Perfect for my two year old granddaughter!!

By Nonni of four from Boston, Na. on 7/14/2019

This is a great product to help my granddaughter gain confidence in the pool. As she gets better swimming you can let the air out until gradually all the air is gone and she is swimming in her own. Worked great with my older grandchildren. This was the only place I could find it as it is not carried by my local Y anymore.


More Reviews on this item

Sporti Boys Swim Aid Vest w/ Safety Strap

Sporti Boys Swim Aid Vest w/ Safety Strap

Product Rating Product Rating 3 customer reviews


rating star Great Quality at an Exceptional Value!

By Cain B. from DANVERS, MA on 5/24/2019

Fit: TRUE

I've been using each size of these, for private swim lessons, over the past couple months. The original orange plastic version of these were one of my favorite swim aids as a child, but they always scratched my armpits. And growing older as a Lifeguard were were taught arm swimmies to be unsafe because they are prone to come off. These have no hard edeges that chaffe, and they are not only connected to a good quality rash guard shirt(which is also great UV protection,) but that shirt clips between the legs. And there are 4 air chambers, instead of 2, for added security.


More Reviews on this item

Swim Buoy Inflatable Swim Bubble Floatation Device

Swim Buoy Inflatable Swim Bubble Floatation Device

Product Rating Product Rating 50 customer reviews


rating star This is ideal for little one's learning to swim!

By JuCo from Lockport, NY on 7/19/2018

Our granddaughter is very happy with her new swim bubble. It is a wonderful tool to encourage little one's to swim. Super cute, too! We are all pleased!


More Reviews on this item

Swim Buoy Inflatable Swim Bubble Floatation Device

Swim Buoy Inflatable Swim Bubble Floatation Device

Product Rating Product Rating 50 customer reviews


rating star Great next step from the puddle jumpers. Bigger too!

By Sabrina from California on 6/29/2018

My daughter outgrew her puddle jumper 2 years ago. This has been a great supplement. She's 7, wears a size 8 and is 68 lbs. Based on other reviews I thought there would be more room to grow. She is maxed on width for the belt size but there's still a little room for stretch. She wears it with a rash guard. Nice quality and she loves it! We bought the mermaid design.


More Reviews on this item

Speedo Girls' Learn To Swim Printed Neoprene Swim Vest (2yrs-6yrs)

Speedo Girls' Learn To Swim Printed Neoprene Swim Vest (2yrs-6yrs)

Product Rating Product Rating 3 customer reviews


rating star These 2 Cute Mermaid Swim Vest for my Twin Grand-daughters are Wonderful!!!

By Rose from Voorhees, N.J. on 5/4/2018

Fit: TRUE

The Quality of these Swim Vest is Outstanding! It keeps my Twin Girls A-Float!!


More Reviews on this item

Swim Buoy Inflatable Swim Bubble Floatation Device

Swim Buoy Inflatable Swim Bubble Floatation Device

Product Rating Product Rating 50 customer reviews


rating star Awesome

By Happy mom from Keller,TX on 7/17/2017

This is so awesome! My child feels so independent and we are able to be there to watch her yet enjoy the pool ourselves! Great product


More Reviews on this item

Swim Buoy Inflatable Swim Bubble Floatation Device

Swim Buoy Inflatable Swim Bubble Floatation Device

Product Rating Product Rating 50 customer reviews


rating star Just what my granddaughters need to stay afloat while learning to swim.

By Swimming Nana from Medina, NY on 12/15/2016

My 1 and 3 year old granddaughters take swim lessons at the Y pool. They use this product there. I bought these for them to take on vacation. Great learning aid for beginners!


More Reviews on this item

Speedo Girls' Floatation Device Swim Vest

Speedo Girls' Floatation Device Swim Vest

Product Rating Product Rating 1 customer reviews


rating star Swim vest

By Unhappymom from Chicago,Il on 11/27/2016

Fit: TOOSMALL

I gave it a 1 star because of sizing I thought that I was purchasing swim vest for my 10 & 13 daughters. They are just learning to swim however the beautiful vest that we received were for toddlers. The girls were so disappointed. I Need to return them for the right size! The vest appear to be well made indeed! I would like to return them for the right size!


More Reviews on this item

Swim Buoy Inflatable Swim Bubble Floatation Device

Swim Buoy Inflatable Swim Bubble Floatation Device

Product Rating Product Rating 50 customer reviews


rating star We love it!

By CLG from Chesaning, MI on 7/9/2016

This is a great swimming aid. It's adorable and my daughter likes wearing it. This is a great option for older kids who are still learning to swim. At age 6 my daughter had already exceeded the weight limit for items like the Puddle Jumper. The Swim Buoy supports kids up to 100 pounds and is less cumbersome. My daughter has made progress in her swimming skills since we purchased this, also. I was hesitant to spend the money on this, especially when I could just buy water wings for a few bucks, but I really think this was a good investment. Thanks for carrying the Swim Buoy. I think this is an excellent product.


More Reviews on this item

Swim Buoy Inflatable Swim Bubble Floatation Device

Swim Buoy Inflatable Swim Bubble Floatation Device

Product Rating Product Rating 50 customer reviews


rating star Excellent Swim Teaching Device

By Norskier from Maryland on 7/6/2016

We have used these to teach many kids how to swim. The concept of "a bubble on the back" seems to work very well. It leaves the hands free and enables kids to learn to swim in a natural way. Thirty or more years ago we started with a styrofoam bubble that worked for our own kids. We can't get that anymore, so we found these and they work great. We use them now for our grandchildren. The only downside is that the cloth wears out eventually whereas the styrofoam really didn't. The kids do like the colorful patterns on the bubbles.


More Reviews on this item

Swim Buoy Inflatable Swim Bubble Floatation Device

Swim Buoy Inflatable Swim Bubble Floatation Device

Product Rating Product Rating 50 customer reviews


rating star Awesome bubble

By Jsko from NJ on 5/5/2016

My 22 month son took off on his own after the third time in the pool with this bubble. Works great. Even took it with us when we traveled to an island. He used it on he beach too. He knows he can't go in the pool without it so he asks for it on. Fits great and is comfortable for him.


More Reviews on this item

Speedo Girls' Printed Neoprene Swim Vest (2yrs-6yrs)

Speedo Girls' Printed Neoprene Swim Vest (2yrs-6yrs)

Product Rating Product Rating 3 customer reviews


rating star Perfect Fit.

By JRB from Metro Detroit, MI. on 4/27/2016

Fit: TRUE

Fit like a glove & very nice looking. Durable, well made, safe..


More Reviews on this item

Swim Buoy Inflatable Swim Bubble Floatation Device

Swim Buoy Inflatable Swim Bubble Floatation Device

Product Rating Product Rating 50 customer reviews


rating star SWIM BUOY

By Bet from UNIONTOWN PA on 11/30/2015

This product is great for swimmers age 3 and above. Great tool for teaching child how to swim on their own with less help from instructor. These bubbles have a tendency for their covering to tear away from the inner bubble. This is after several times of using them however. Over all this is a great tool for swim lessons.


More Reviews on this item

Swim Buoy Inflatable Swim Bubble

Swim Buoy Inflatable Swim Bubble

Product Rating Product Rating 50 customer reviews


rating star Swim bubble

By Bob from Williamsport,Md on 9/9/2015

Worked great good price and fast shipping


More Reviews on this item

Swim Buoy Inflatable Swim Bubble

Swim Buoy Inflatable Swim Bubble

Product Rating Product Rating 50 customer reviews


rating star Swim bubble

By DJAllen82 from Arkansas on 9/8/2015

It works great for our 4 year old who is starting to swim some independently in shallow water, but still needs reassurance in deeper water. My only complaint is that the adjustable straps don't stay tight very well. So far I have been very pleased with this product.


More Reviews on this item

Swim Buoy Inflatable Swim Bubble

Swim Buoy Inflatable Swim Bubble

Product Rating Product Rating 50 customer reviews


rating star 3-year old granddaughter loves it!

By Grama Deb from Camden, NY on 8/11/2015

Swim bubble has allowed my granddaughter to gain confidence trying to swim. After 1 week, she is using her hands AND feet while doing the doggie paddle. Son has added goggles to keep water splashes and chlorine out of her eyes and she now puts her face in the water, too! Keep in mind that this is not a life jacket--you must be near the water while using this swim bubble!


More Reviews on this item

Swim Buoy Inflatable Swim Bubble

Swim Buoy Inflatable Swim Bubble

Product Rating Product Rating 50 customer reviews


rating star Love this!!

By MOM from KY on 8/5/2015

Wonderful tool to help young kids learn to swim! Much better than puddle jumpers or arm bands as it makes them actually swim!!


More Reviews on this item

Swim Buoy Inflatable Swim Bubble

Swim Buoy Inflatable Swim Bubble

Product Rating Product Rating 50 customer reviews


rating star Great Product

By AZ from Hazleton, PA on 8/4/2015

Bought this for my 5 year old daughter to help her learn how to swim without those arm floats. She can move around and actually swim now without being so restricted. I remember using these bubbles many years ago during swimming lessons and am so happy to have found they are still being made. Shipping was fast.


More Reviews on this item

Swim Buoy Inflatable Swim Bubble

Swim Buoy Inflatable Swim Bubble

Product Rating Product Rating 50 customer reviews


rating star Great swim tool

By dt from worthington ohio on 7/31/2015

This worked so well for our daughter. She was swimming unassisted in a lake and loved it. She calls it her backpack.


More Reviews on this item

Swim Buoy Inflatable Swim Bubble

Swim Buoy Inflatable Swim Bubble

Product Rating Product Rating 50 customer reviews


rating star Grandaughter loved it

By Jade from Newport, RI on 7/28/2015

Just like the one she had at swimming lessons.


More Reviews on this item

Swim Buoy Inflatable Swim Bubble

Swim Buoy Inflatable Swim Bubble

Product Rating Product Rating 50 customer reviews


rating star Works like I'd hoped.

By Chris from St, Louis, Mo on 7/28/2015

Places them in a swimming position, unlike life vests, and allows them free use of their arms for swimming. My grandkids love them. Only thing I found was that the belt loosens up while they're swimming. Solved this by pinning in place.


More Reviews on this item

Swim Buoy Inflatable Swim Bubble

Swim Buoy Inflatable Swim Bubble

Product Rating Product Rating 50 customer reviews


rating star Great Product

By mandamommy from Brockport, NY on 7/9/2015

My daughter loves her swim buoy. it fits great and was easy to adjust. It gives her that extra bit of confidence to swim on her own. Normally she clings to me the entire time in the pool - the swim buoy is great for both of us :)


More Reviews on this item

Speedo Girls' Printed Neoprene Swim Vest (2yrs-6yrs)

Speedo Girls' Printed Neoprene Swim Vest (2yrs-6yrs)

Product Rating Product Rating 3 customer reviews


rating star My daughter loves it!

By Marisabel from PA on 6/25/2015

Fit: TRUE

It's much easier to swim for little ones.


More Reviews on this item

Swim Buoy Inflatable Swim Bubble

Swim Buoy Inflatable Swim Bubble

Product Rating Product Rating 50 customer reviews


rating star Great Product!

By Cheryl from North Palm Beach, FL on 6/21/2015

Bought this for my 3 yr. old grandson. He was very reluctant at first, but after using the bubble twice he became more confident in his swimming abilities and realized he's not going to "fall". It's great to see him come over, put his bubble on and jump in the pool and swim around with his older cousin. I have two more younger grandchildren and I will probably buy a couple more of these bubbles for them when they get a little older. Everything about this product is great!


More Reviews on this item

Swim Buoy Inflatable Swim Bubble

Swim Buoy Inflatable Swim Bubble

Product Rating Product Rating 50 customer reviews


rating star swim bubble

By allie09 from massachusetts on 6/20/2015

Too cute for grandson! Offers the security he needs to swim in shallow end of pool. Great price


More Reviews on this item

Swim Buoy Inflatable Swim Bubble

Swim Buoy Inflatable Swim Bubble

Product Rating Product Rating 50 customer reviews


rating star Great product, daughter loves it!!

By Proud mom from Illinois on 6/9/2015

Bought this for my 5 year old, it fits her perfectly and she is much more comfortable in the water! Good material and was happy it came already inflated!


More Reviews on this item

Swim Buoy Inflatable Swim Bubble

Swim Buoy Inflatable Swim Bubble

Product Rating Product Rating 50 customer reviews


rating star Swim Buoy Inflatable Swim Bubble

By Linda from Boonsboro MD on 8/18/2014

My children used this for their swim lessons and then I decided to buy them their own. They are great because it really frees the kids up to learn how to swim, other floatation devices and life jackets are to restrictive and this is easy to use and recommended by swim schools.


More Reviews on this item

Swim Buoy Inflatable Swim Bubble

Swim Buoy Inflatable Swim Bubble

Product Rating Product Rating 50 customer reviews


rating star Great teaching tool for Pre-Schoolers

By M.Dooley from Medina, NY on 7/26/2014

Swim Buoy is a must swim aid in our lesson programs. It allows the young swimmers to gain confidence and independence. This product is unique in that as the swimmer gets stronger air can be relieved from the buoy to promote correct water position.
It is comfortable for the children to wear. The cloth shell does not irritate the swimmers backs even on the youngest of students.
Lastly, the variety of fun prints to choose from makes shopping for them a treat.


More Reviews on this item

Swim Buoy Inflatable Swim Bubble

Swim Buoy Inflatable Swim Bubble

Product Rating Product Rating 50 customer reviews


rating star Service excellent. Product exactly what I ordered.

By PantherME from Pittsburgh, PA on 7/20/2014

Taking my son to swim lessons and the instructor swears by these. She asked that I get my son his own so that his air level would not be changed. I ordered the product on July 2 and they said it would arrive on July 8(the day of his next lesson). Even with the Fourth of July holiday, the bubble arrived on July 5! My son is using it and loves it.


More Reviews on this item

Swim Buoy Inflatable Swim Bubble

Swim Buoy Inflatable Swim Bubble

Product Rating Product Rating 50 customer reviews


rating star Great Product

By CG from Massachusetts on 5/2/2014

My kids love their swim bubbles. These are the same ones that are available at our YMCA where my kids take swim lessons. The quality is great. The kids have the confidence to swim more independently (not gripping my husband and I at all times) and I have confidence that they are safe. We use them at the beach and in the pool. I bought one for each of my children, age 3 and 4.


More Reviews on this item

Swim Buoy Inflatable Swim Bubble - Cars

Swim Buoy Inflatable Swim Bubble - Cars

Product Rating Product Rating 50 customer reviews


rating star bubble

By paula p. from hamilton, MA on 10/21/2013

this was adorable and now my son will be able to deflate the bubble at his own rate. The speedy delivery was incredible, I was able to have it before my next lesson!


More Reviews on this item

Swim Buoy Inflatable Swim Bubble

Swim Buoy Inflatable Swim Bubble

Product Rating Product Rating 50 customer reviews


rating star simple on and off!

By K from San Diego, CA on 8/2/2013

My biggest problem was having my little one (2 year old) sit still for long enough to get the floaties on him, and without a meltdown. This is product was my answer.


More Reviews on this item

Swim Buoy Inflatable Swim Bubble - Mermaids

Swim Buoy Inflatable Swim Bubble - Mermaids

Product Rating Product Rating 50 customer reviews


rating star Great product!

By Kim O. from Maryville, IL on 7/23/2013

My granddaughter loved it! It held her up great and the pattern choices are really nice. I will definitely shop Swim Outlet again!


More Reviews on this item

Swim Buoy Inflatable Swim Bubble

Swim Buoy Inflatable Swim Bubble

Product Rating Product Rating 50 customer reviews


rating star Swim Buoy Inflatable Swim Bubble

By Elaine K. from CT on 7/18/2013

Bought for my grandaughter. Pros: She has the confidence with the bubble to be in the water over her head. No intrusive arm bands or life jacket to inpede learning how to swim. Able to use proper swimming technique as bubble hold her in correct position in the water.
Cons: Not much, except the adjustable band could be slightly bigger to accomadate older children.


More Reviews on this item

Swim Buoy Inflatable Swim Bubble - Trains

Swim Buoy Inflatable Swim Bubble - Trains

Product Rating Product Rating 50 customer reviews


rating star Unbelievable Product!

By Mary Ross from Jersey Shore, NJ on 6/15/2013

My son (2.5 yrs) was used to the stackable foam bubbles used at his swim lessons at the YMCA. During his lessons, he never let go of my hands, or jumped in the pool from his feet.

After one day with this bubble, he felt confident to let go and swim on his own. He can swim the whole length of the pool with confidence. I cannot believe how far he has come. We have only had the bubble for 2 weeks.

The summer has only just begun. I truly believe that this bubble will accelerate his swimming skills better than any other product.


More Reviews on this item

Swim Buoy Inflatable Swim Bubble

Swim Buoy Inflatable Swim Bubble

Product Rating Product Rating 50 customer reviews


rating star Swim Bubble

By Mary from TN on 4/21/2013

I first found out about your product about 42 years ago in Florida. We were visiting and discovered the bubble for my 5 and 3 year old daughters. Then about two years after that we bought a house with a pool in the back yard. I started teaching swimming for 27 years using the bubble for the young children and the Red Cross instruction for older children. Every summer I would teach about 300 children. Since then I have taught my grandchildren. Recently a mother with 18 month twin boys wanted me to help her. I didn't want to give her my last bubbles because I was saving them for my great grandchildren, so I went on line and found yours..I can't begin to tell you how thrilled I was to find them!!! Please keep on making the bubbles.


More Reviews on this item

Swim Buoy Inflatable Swim Bubble

Swim Buoy Inflatable Swim Bubble

Product Rating Product Rating 50 customer reviews


rating star awsome

By Ange from Cooperstown on 3/20/2013

This worked great for my four year old. The other thigs we have tried rubbed on his sides and gave him a rash. This stays and no rash! Love it.


More Reviews on this item

Swim Buoy Inflatable Swim Bubble

Swim Buoy Inflatable Swim Bubble

Product Rating Product Rating 50 customer reviews


rating star Awesome

By Janet from Herndon,VA on 2/3/2013

My 3 yr old niece loves the water and I take her for swimming lessons. I bought this so that we could practice between lessons and she loves it. She chases me back and forth the length of the YMCA pool, doing laps. Her swimming is really improving! Strongly recommend.


More Reviews on this item

Swim Buoy Inflatable Swim Bubble

Swim Buoy Inflatable Swim Bubble

Product Rating Product Rating 50 customer reviews


rating star It''s great!

By Terri from Pocomoke, MD on 9/4/2012

My three year old grandson is so very close to being able to swim alone, the swim bubble is going to make it happen.


More Reviews on this item

Swim Buoy Inflatable Swim Bubble

Swim Buoy Inflatable Swim Bubble

Product Rating Product Rating 50 customer reviews


rating star Great product!

By Jmc from Lakeland fl on 8/24/2012

My 3 year old used something similar to this at the YMCA during his swim camp and I could find it in any store. I was so happy to find it on your website! It works great and gives my son mobility and he's challenged more than he would be using floaties.


More Reviews on this item

Swim Buoy Inflatable Swim Bubble

Swim Buoy Inflatable Swim Bubble

Product Rating Product Rating 50 customer reviews


rating star Swim buoy works for adults

By Gail from moyock, NC on 7/10/2012

I weigh 125 lb and I can float wonderfully with the swim buoy, however, I had to make the belt larger for an adult's waist. I love it!


More Reviews on this item

Swim Buoy Inflatable Swim Bubble

Swim Buoy Inflatable Swim Bubble

Product Rating Product Rating 50 customer reviews


rating star Another Great "swimmy"

By N.Warter from Auburn,NY on 5/31/2012

Bought this one for my home pool for family or friends and it works great! My 4 yr old granddaughter that doesn't swim was less fearful of being in pool with it on and after a few hours of swim was doing well with it. Very supportive in keeping her up! Would recommend this too!


More Reviews on this item

Swim Buoy Inflatable Swim Bubble

Swim Buoy Inflatable Swim Bubble

Product Rating Product Rating 50 customer reviews


rating star Magic Learn to swim back football!

By Ally from Philadelphia, PA on 4/27/2012

We bought this for our 3 y/o son's swimming lessons. It has really helped him "swim" in the right positions!


More Reviews on this item

Swim Buoy Inflatable Swim Bubble

Swim Buoy Inflatable Swim Bubble

Product Rating Product Rating 50 customer reviews


rating star Swim Buoy

By Sharon C. from Randleman, NC on 9/13/2011

I got this swim bubble for my 5 year old grand-daughter. The resort we stayed at had lazy rivers and water slides and hot tubes and of course your regular pools. She had the time of her life. It gave her confidence, and gave us peace of mind. I would recommend everyone who has a young child who loves the water, but hasn't learned to swim yet to get the swim buoy.


More Reviews on this item

Swim Buoy Inflatable Swim Bubble

Swim Buoy Inflatable Swim Bubble

Product Rating Product Rating 50 customer reviews


rating star Outstanding learn-to-swim aid!!!

By Ellen P. from Newton, MA on 8/25/2011

I've been using these swim bubbles for children 18mnths and up for over 30 years. Used properly, they encourage independent swimming at a very early age in a devopmentally appropriate manner. As muscles strengthen, air can be let out, and before long your toddler will be ready for the swim team!


More Reviews on this item