skip to main content

Latest Kids' Swim Training Aids Reviews

  • Top Reviewed
  • Latest Reviews
Sporti Progressive Back Floatation Device

Sporti Progressive Back Floatation Device

Product Rating Product Rating 190 customer reviews


rating star Great for kids learning to swim

By BBARR from Illinois on 9/10/2020

Fit: NA

This is a great aid for kids who are learning to swim! It helps keep them afloat in a swimming position while they gain the strength and skill to swim correctly. We previously used puddle jumpers, which worked well to help keep their faces out of the water, but the puddle jumpers prevented them from being able to move their arms or lay out in a "swimming position," which prevented them from actually being able to learn to swim. This "Sporti Progressive Back Floatation Device" provides support while allowing them to learn to swim correctly.


More Reviews on this item

Sporti Progressive Back Floatation Device

Sporti Progressive Back Floatation Device

Product Rating Product Rating 190 customer reviews


rating star Great for beginning swimmers

By Michelle from Willow Grove, PA on 7/27/2020

Fit: NA

This product is very helpful for beginning swimmers. It gives beginning swimmers confidence and allows them to use their arms freely. We couldn't be happier with this purchase.


More Reviews on this item

Sporti Progressive Back Floatation Device

Sporti Progressive Back Floatation Device

Product Rating Product Rating 190 customer reviews


rating star Good product for kiddos

By Gabby from Montebello on 7/17/2020

Fit: NA

This is a good product for kiddos who are learning how to swim. It provides some floating but also allows children to practice swimming techniques.


More Reviews on this item

Sporti Progressive Back Floatation Device

Sporti Progressive Back Floatation Device

Product Rating Product Rating 190 customer reviews


rating star Flotation swim trainer

By Susieq from Chattanooga, TN on 7/13/2020

Fit: NA

Works great, frees arms for free mobility


More Reviews on this item

Sporti Progressive Back Floatation Device

Sporti Progressive Back Floatation Device

Product Rating Product Rating 190 customer reviews


rating star Best way to teach how to swim

By Chris from South Carolina on 7/13/2020

Fit: NA

I am an swim instructor and these are by far the best devices to teach children how to swim! It lets them learn at a good rate but also at their own pace.


More Reviews on this item

Sporti Progressive Back Floatation Device

Sporti Progressive Back Floatation Device

Product Rating Product Rating 190 customer reviews


rating star Great quality

By GRAM from Charlotte on 6/21/2020

Fit: NA

My grandkids have not yet been able to use the item but I did see it in person. And it looks like it is going to be so good to use because as they advance you can take the different levels off. You go from four blocks down to none


More Reviews on this item

Sporti Progressive Back Floatation Device

Sporti Progressive Back Floatation Device

Product Rating Product Rating 190 customer reviews


rating star Floatation device

By Ali4rltde from Alexandria, Al on 5/29/2020

Fit: NA

Great product! Very useful in teaching my grandson to swim.


More Reviews on this item

Sporti Progressive Back Floatation Device

Sporti Progressive Back Floatation Device

Product Rating Product Rating 190 customer reviews


rating star Perfect!

By Jschu from Ohio on 8/31/2019

Fit: NA

Just what my 4 yr old daughter needed to gain confidence in the water. She has the freedom of being about to use her arms unlike other floatation devices and she is able practice everything she learned in her swim lessons.


More Reviews on this item

Sporti Progressive Back Floatation Device

Sporti Progressive Back Floatation Device

Product Rating Product Rating 190 customer reviews


rating star Great product

By Swim mom from SC on 7/30/2019

This is a great product for children learning to swim. It gives them freedom to move their arms while giving them just enough support to stay above the water. As the child gets stronger you can remove the foam floats. It’s a great product! It was recommended to me by my twins swim coach when they started swim lessons 4 years ago. I just purchased a new one for my three year old.


More Reviews on this item

Sporti Progressive Back Floatation Device

Sporti Progressive Back Floatation Device

Product Rating Product Rating 190 customer reviews


rating star Love these

By Chris from Lancaster SC on 7/7/2019

I use these to teach swim lessons and they are fantastic!


More Reviews on this item

Stearns Puddle Jumper® Basic Kids USCG Life Jacket

Stearns Puddle Jumper® Basic Kids USCG Life Jacket

Product Rating Product Rating 22 customer reviews


rating star love it

By e keck from indianapolis on 7/4/2019

It is easy to use, easy to adjust to size of the child, it does not restrict their movement.


More Reviews on this item

Sporti Progressive Back Floatation Device

Sporti Progressive Back Floatation Device

Product Rating Product Rating 190 customer reviews


rating star Good quality

By Jeremiah from Anniston, AL on 9/13/2018

Great tool for swim lessons.


More Reviews on this item

Sporti Progressive Back Floatation Device

Sporti Progressive Back Floatation Device

Product Rating Product Rating 190 customer reviews


rating star Perfect teaching tool

By Mermom from Bristol, CT on 8/11/2018

Within 30 minutes my water-timid 6YO daughter was swimming independently! After a week camping and spending most time in the pool, she gained enough confidence to swim across and around the deep end freely, and has started swimming “underwater” (putting her face down while she paddles)! Meanwhile 3YO sister took to it just as well if not better, minus the underwater efforts. I have 2 little mermaids 🧜‍♀️ I can not recommend this product highly enough for learning swimmers!


More Reviews on this item

Sporti Progressive Back Floatation Device

Sporti Progressive Back Floatation Device

Product Rating Product Rating 190 customer reviews


rating star Amazing for timid kids learning to swim!!

By Happy mommy from Bloomington, IL on 8/9/2018

Love it!! We received ours in late July and in less than 2 weeks, my daughter has transitioned down to 1 level of flotation. Tonight she actually let me take it off and she swam independently quite a bit!! She is newly 4 and has been taking swimming lessons for a year but has been super afraid anytime the instructor tries to let go of her. This helped her gradually transition to no help and gave her the confidence she has been lacking.


More Reviews on this item

Sporti Progressive Back Floatation Device - Multi

Sporti Progressive Back Floatation Device - Multi

Product Rating Product Rating 190 customer reviews


rating star Solid bubble

By Matt Smith from Georgetown, MA on 7/27/2018

My kids loved the multi colors and the marine life pictures on the bubble. They can come slightly loose as they are worn but by no means are they falling off or getting too loose. This is a very good product. I bought 3.


More Reviews on this item

Sporti Progressive Back Floatation Device

Sporti Progressive Back Floatation Device

Product Rating Product Rating 190 customer reviews


rating star Great for learners!

By heather from Dallas, Ga on 7/24/2018

good quality and fast shipping. Helped my 4 year old to swim horizontally after just a couple lessons.


More Reviews on this item

Sporti Progressive Back Floatation Device

Sporti Progressive Back Floatation Device

Product Rating Product Rating 190 customer reviews


rating star Floatation Devis

By Susan Farrell from Findlay, OH on 7/18/2018

These are great. We just started Preschool swim lessons at our child care center and we were in great need of these. The price was so much more affordable than other sites and delivery was quick!


More Reviews on this item

Sporti Progressive Back Floatation Device

Sporti Progressive Back Floatation Device

Product Rating Product Rating 190 customer reviews


rating star This is what I am looking for!

By tj from Austin, TX on 7/18/2018

I used similar device (plain white foam though) when I was trained as a child on competitive swim team. These are great for children who need some flotation support to swim independently and/or to refine their techniques. I used them to help my children (already comfortable in water, able to float) refine her techniques. They give them support to avoid too much fatigue but not limit the range of movement of the arms and legs. Great quality and price. The size and colors are perfect. My children loves them.


More Reviews on this item

Sporti Progressive Back Floatation Device

Sporti Progressive Back Floatation Device

Product Rating Product Rating 190 customer reviews


rating star Great For Learning To Swim

By Doug in VA from Christiansburg, VA on 7/14/2018

Our 5 year old was struggling to learn how to swim using his Puddle Jumper as it would not let his back to come up flat. Put this on him and within two weeks he was swimming on his own without it! I highly recommend this for emerging swimmers!


More Reviews on this item

Sporti Progressive Back Floatation Device

Sporti Progressive Back Floatation Device

Product Rating Product Rating 190 customer reviews


rating star Great Aid for Teaching

By Geri from Land O Lakes, FL on 7/10/2018

I love using this when I teach young ones (3+) to swim. This is especially important when I don't have water that is shallow enough for them to stand.


More Reviews on this item

Sporti Progressive Back Floatation Device

Sporti Progressive Back Floatation Device

Product Rating Product Rating 190 customer reviews


rating star Great product

By Kathy from Springdale Ar on 7/8/2018

It works great and it doesn’t restrict the use of the arms for the child


More Reviews on this item

Sporti Progressive Back Floatation Device

Sporti Progressive Back Floatation Device

Product Rating Product Rating 190 customer reviews


rating star Great for teaching my kids to swim

By Yenna from Plainfiel, IL on 6/25/2018

They use this in my kids swim class. The buckle is hard to tighten an loosen. That is my only complaint though other than that everything is good


More Reviews on this item

Sporti Progressive Back Floatation Device

Sporti Progressive Back Floatation Device

Product Rating Product Rating 190 customer reviews


rating star Exactly what I was looking for

By Chandra F. from Rochester, NY on 6/19/2018

I was looking for a float that would allow my kids to learn how to swim without obstructing their arm movement. Worked perfectly.


More Reviews on this item

Sporti Progressive Back Floatation Device

Sporti Progressive Back Floatation Device

Product Rating Product Rating 190 customer reviews


rating star Great floatation Device

By Joy from asheville, nc on 6/5/2018

We used this device on my 3 year old grandson to help him get around in the pool during vacation so he would not wear everyone out holding on to him. Worked great, gave him confidence and was perfect for our needs, Nice color, lightweight and compact. Fit really well and stayed where it was suppose to without riding up.


More Reviews on this item

Sporti Progressive Back Floatation Device - Multi

Sporti Progressive Back Floatation Device - Multi

Product Rating Product Rating 190 customer reviews


rating star works great

By Megan Garzaglass from Pearland, TX on 6/4/2018

Holds up and works great to give children confidence in swimming skills.


More Reviews on this item

Sporti Progressive Back Floatation Device

Sporti Progressive Back Floatation Device

Product Rating Product Rating 190 customer reviews


rating star Perfect for teaching young ones to swim

By Product review from Greenville, SC on 6/2/2018

My daughter is 5 years old and currently weights 47 Lbs. and holds her up great. She takes swim lessons at the Y. This back floatation is very similar to the one at the Y and is perfect for at home! Her confidence soars from wearing this and allows her to practice the movements she learned from level 1 swim lessons. I love the price. After 5 lessons and 2 days at home practicing she was swimming short distance w/o this device. We took out some pads so she can practice with longer distance with assistance. Im able to swim next to her. She loves it!!!


More Reviews on this item

Sporti Progressive Back Floatation Device

Sporti Progressive Back Floatation Device

Product Rating Product Rating 190 customer reviews


rating star Great product!

By Swimfan from Scranton pa on 5/19/2018

Great product


More Reviews on this item

Sporti Progressive Back Floatation Device

Sporti Progressive Back Floatation Device

Product Rating Product Rating 190 customer reviews


rating star Back Floatation Device

By Connie from Muhlenberg, PA on 5/7/2018

This was the best buy. I have children that cried whenever they were in the pool during lessons. Since I purchased this item I have not had any criers. I wish I would have known about it sooner. I have been teaching for over 20 years.


More Reviews on this item

Sporti Progressive Back Floatation Device

Sporti Progressive Back Floatation Device

Product Rating Product Rating 190 customer reviews


rating star Great tool for teaching

By Maria from Seattle, WA on 4/26/2018

This has been a great tool for our 3yo to become comfortable in the water, learning kicks, and strokes. It can be adjusted as they need less buoyancy and keeps their arms free to actually learn how to swim.
Colors were different than in picture.


More Reviews on this item

Sporti Progressive Back Floatation Device

Sporti Progressive Back Floatation Device

Product Rating Product Rating 190 customer reviews


rating star Great Item!

By Floatation Device from Aventura, Fl on 1/15/2018

Great teaching tool. Kids love it!


More Reviews on this item

Sporti Progressive Back Floatation Device - Multi

Sporti Progressive Back Floatation Device - Multi

Product Rating Product Rating 190 customer reviews


rating star Great for older kids

By Momma from West Virginia on 8/2/2017

This was recommended to me by a swimming instructor. My 7 year old had a few lessons and then we bought this after her recommendation. This is great for kids who already can float but need that extra help. The "blocks" come off one by one as the child needs less help.


More Reviews on this item

Sporti Progressive Back Floatation Device

Sporti Progressive Back Floatation Device

Product Rating Product Rating 190 customer reviews


rating star Great for progressive swimming

By Niles grandma from Niles, MI on 7/28/2017

Bought 2 of these for my 2 youngest grandchildren. Great for teaching progressive swimming. My oldest grandchild is already swimming on her own!


More Reviews on this item

Sporti Progressive Back Floatation Device

Sporti Progressive Back Floatation Device

Product Rating Product Rating 190 customer reviews


rating star Sporti Progressive Back Fliatation Device

By MTTrug from Bronx NYC on 7/24/2017

My 4 year old granddaughter used a device like this while taking swimming classes at Swim Tank in W Harrison NY this past year, so I purchased this for the summer for her to keep practicing at home in my pool. She was confident in it and kept up her lessons. This is better than the one she used because it has the four layers that can be removed one at a time as they develope their skills and become stronger swimmers. She was also taught how to get out of the pool by pulling themselves out, but the swim vests for children are cumbersome and restrict the child from doing this. If they fall in and are not near a ladder, they can climb out anywhere.


More Reviews on this item

Sporti Progressive Back Floatation Device

Sporti Progressive Back Floatation Device

Product Rating Product Rating 190 customer reviews


rating star Fantastic!

By Mariana from Beverly on 6/7/2017

They came in different color schemes, and the kids LOVE them! They are super cute too!


More Reviews on this item

Sporti Progressive Back Floatation Device

Sporti Progressive Back Floatation Device

Product Rating Product Rating 190 customer reviews


rating star Adjustable buoyancy

By Nana from Pennsylvania on 5/3/2017

I like that this product is adjustable to provide just the right amount of support.
My granddaughter is swimming a few strokes and needs help keeping afloat. She does well under water; now she should master staying on top.


More Reviews on this item

Sporti Progressive Back Floatation Device

Sporti Progressive Back Floatation Device

Product Rating Product Rating 190 customer reviews


rating star Back Floatation Device

By Mom-Mom J. from Hamilton, NJ on 2/22/2017

This floatation device was purchased for my grandson. He is 4-1/2 years old and is taking swimming lessons. With the help of an adult the device is put around him and he feels confident as the instructor tells him to do swimming on his back or stomach depending on how the device is strapped on him. It is a great product.


More Reviews on this item

Stearns Puddle Jumper® Basic Kids USCG Life Jacket

Stearns Puddle Jumper® Basic Kids USCG Life Jacket

Product Rating Product Rating 22 customer reviews


rating star Great product

By Cruising Nana from Fort Washington, MD on 10/3/2016

These puddle jumpers were purchased for a pair of small 3 yr olds. Although we had to pull the attachment straps as tight as possible, they still fit great and the girls were extremely comfortable in them. They worked exactly as advertised. I would recommend this for anyone that has small children who can't swim yet or are learning.


More Reviews on this item

Sporti Progressive Back Floatation Device

Sporti Progressive Back Floatation Device

Product Rating Product Rating 190 customer reviews


rating star works for me!

By Betg from Atlanta on 9/27/2016

In using this float as an adult neck brace to use with my backstroke
The strap actually stretches around my head and snaps securely.
Helps avoid migraines. 💥


More Reviews on this item

Stearns Puddle Jumper® Basic Kids USCG Life Jacket

Stearns Puddle Jumper® Basic Kids USCG Life Jacket

Product Rating Product Rating 22 customer reviews


rating star the kid loves it!!!!!!

By Brigitte L. from SCHENECTADY, NY on 8/31/2016

so easy, so fun, so practical and Cam loves it!!!!


More Reviews on this item

Stearns Puddle Jumper® Basic Kids USCG Life Jacket

Stearns Puddle Jumper® Basic Kids USCG Life Jacket

Product Rating Product Rating 22 customer reviews


rating star Such a great option for children's lifejackets!

By What a fabulous invention for kids! from Lake of the Ozarks, MO on 8/15/2016

Worked great to keep my 15 month old grandson above water while jumping off our lake swim dock into his Mom's arms. He really disliked wearing a life jacket but had no complaints with this Puddle Jumper.


More Reviews on this item

Sporti Progressive Back Floatation Device

Sporti Progressive Back Floatation Device

Product Rating Product Rating 190 customer reviews


rating star Love it!

By Angie from Houston, Tx on 7/22/2016

Really worked well for 6 y/o girl weighing about 45 lbs.


More Reviews on this item

Stearns Kids Puddle Jumper® Basic USCG Life Jacket

Stearns Kids Puddle Jumper® Basic USCG Life Jacket

Product Rating Product Rating 22 customer reviews


rating star My 6 year old loves it AND my 2 year old too!

By Wvmom from Morgantown, WV on 7/5/2016

My 6yr old is 48inches tall and weighs 46lbs; this holds her very well and she loves it.
My 2yr old weighs 31lbs and it fits her very well (although I'm not brave enough yet to let her go completely free of my hands) but I do have a a lot of confidence in this life jacket.


More Reviews on this item

Sporti Progressive Back Floatation Device

Sporti Progressive Back Floatation Device

Product Rating Product Rating 190 customer reviews


rating star Great flotation device!!

By Gerren from Harrisburg, PA on 7/5/2016

Our 6-year-old with autism (50+ lbs) LOVES being in the water and jumping in from the side but didn't really like wearing a full life jacket. I was wary about trying this, but for the price I figured we could give it to someone else if he couldn't get the hang of it. But he LOVES it - wears all four pads right now and it's like he's really swimming and not just floating in the water. We'll have to try to take a pad off soon and see how he does!


More Reviews on this item

Sporti Progressive Back Floatation Device

Sporti Progressive Back Floatation Device

Product Rating Product Rating 190 customer reviews


rating star Great for beginners

By Tutu from Tujunga CA on 7/2/2016

This is a great floatations device. It's for kids that are beginning swimmers and an adult needs to be with the child for this device. It lets kids move their arms freely and makes them learn swimming ..
I really like this


More Reviews on this item

Sporti Progressive Back Floatation Device

Sporti Progressive Back Floatation Device

Product Rating Product Rating 190 customer reviews


rating star Exceeded expectations

By Float from Plantation, Fl on 6/24/2016

Excellent


More Reviews on this item

Sporti Progressive Back Floatation Device

Sporti Progressive Back Floatation Device

Product Rating Product Rating 190 customer reviews


rating star GREAT!

By Mom of 2 from Portage, MI on 6/15/2016

I bought this float for our kids. 28lbs. & 32lbs. They are perfect! I would also like to say that I am thrilled with the customer service and the quickness of receiving my order. It was received in excellent condition and quickly. I will be purchasing from here again!


More Reviews on this item

Sporti Progressive Back Floatation Device

Sporti Progressive Back Floatation Device

Product Rating Product Rating 190 customer reviews


rating star Great buy

By Danielle from Connecticut on 6/3/2016

Love the colors. Serves its purpose of helping my son stay afloat While he is learning to swim. Also love the price. Would recommend to family and friends


More Reviews on this item

Sporti Progressive Back Floatation Device

Sporti Progressive Back Floatation Device

Product Rating Product Rating 190 customer reviews


rating star Very Satisfied!

By Megan from NY on 11/5/2015

I love these floatation devices. They work very well for our learn to swim program- being able to put different numbers of bubbles out for the children to use has greatly helped our program. The only issue we have is they are difficult to adjust the size of the blue band and the extra length of the belt is too long for children. Otherwise we are very happy with these!


More Reviews on this item

Sporti Progressive Back Float

Sporti Progressive Back Float

Product Rating Product Rating 190 customer reviews


rating star Floating swimming aid

By Jessica from Batavia, ny on 10/18/2015

This product was and is wonderful it is the same one the YMCA uses and does a wonderful job..the only hard part of it is taking them apart to go down in size..


More Reviews on this item

Sporti Progressive Back Float

Sporti Progressive Back Float

Product Rating Product Rating 190 customer reviews


rating star Best trainer ever!

By Amanda from Ramsey, MN on 9/9/2015

These are so much better than a life jacket for little ones learning how to swim. Their arms can move freely and nothing is sitting up around their neck. With excessive jumping into the pool (which my son does), the strap can wear a hole in the first layer of padding. Despite the tearing, I still ordered another one because I like it that much, and my son (3yr) was upset when he couldn't wear his old one anymore. I do wish you could pick the color when ordering. My latest one was pastel purples and blues, and I would've like the blue, red, yellow scheme for my boy. I should add that my 5 yr old daughter also has one and will only wear that instead of her life jacket.


More Reviews on this item