skip to main content

Latest Kids' Life Jackets, Life Vests & PFD's Reviews

  • Top Reviewed
  • Latest Reviews
Sporti Youth USCG Life Jacket (50-90 lbs)

Sporti Youth USCG Life Jacket (50-90 lbs)

Product Rating Product Rating 6 customer reviews


rating star Great!

By swimmama from Brooklyn, NY on 8/3/2020

Fit: NA

Fits well, good quality


More Reviews on this item

Sporti Kids USCG Life Jacket (30-50 lbs)

Sporti Kids USCG Life Jacket (30-50 lbs)

Product Rating Product Rating 4 customer reviews


rating star kids life jacket

By grandma from fort Worth, TX on 8/3/2020

Fit: NA

received my order quickly and jackets fit the grandsons perfectly!


More Reviews on this item

Sporti Youth USCG Life Jacket (50-90 lbs)

Sporti Youth USCG Life Jacket (50-90 lbs)

Product Rating Product Rating 6 customer reviews


rating star Great Quality!

By Kelly from Bahamas on 7/17/2020

Fit: NA

The overall quality is above my expectations!


More Reviews on this item

Aqua Leisure Kids' Printed Swim Vest With Safety Strap

Aqua Leisure Kids' Printed Swim Vest With Safety Strap

Product Rating Product Rating 1 customer reviews


rating star Overall good product .

By Eva from TN on 7/7/2020

Fit: TRUE

The product is good overall but the strap that is designed to keep the jacket from moving up is not that effective


More Reviews on this item

Sporti Youth USCG Life Jacket (50-90 lbs)

Sporti Youth USCG Life Jacket (50-90 lbs)

Product Rating Product Rating 6 customer reviews


rating star Perfect Life Jacket for Rivers

By Beverly from Newbury, MA on 6/30/2020

Fit: NA

Perfect for youth. Clicks on very easily.


More Reviews on this item

Stearns Puddle Jumper® Deluxe Kids USCG Life Jacket

Stearns Puddle Jumper® Deluxe Kids USCG Life Jacket

Product Rating Product Rating 45 customer reviews


rating star Perfect! Nice Quality!

By Mollie from Delaware on 6/28/2020

Fit: NA

Fits very well and does what it's supposed to do - keep child afloat!


More Reviews on this item

O'Neill Child USCG Vest

O'Neill Child USCG Vest

Product Rating Product Rating 4 customer reviews


rating star The best kids life vest

By AKL from Chicago IL on 9/19/2019

Fit: TRUE

Material is comfortable and doesn't bother my son. Straps are easy to adjust.


More Reviews on this item

Stearns Puddle Jumper® Deluxe Kids USCG Life Jacket

Stearns Puddle Jumper® Deluxe Kids USCG Life Jacket

Product Rating Product Rating 45 customer reviews


rating star Comfortable life jacket for a toddler

By Nana from Florida on 7/19/2019

Parent approved for it's USCG rating. Toddler approved for the color purple, the cute giraffe & ease of movement. Everyone is happy with this puddle jumper that is great in the pool or on a boat. Very easy to put on. The baby hated the life vests with the crotch straps, so this is a huge improvement in comfort for her.


More Reviews on this item

Stearns Puddle Jumper® Basic Kids USCG Life Jacket

Stearns Puddle Jumper® Basic Kids USCG Life Jacket

Product Rating Product Rating 22 customer reviews


rating star love it

By e keck from indianapolis on 7/4/2019

It is easy to use, easy to adjust to size of the child, it does not restrict their movement.


More Reviews on this item

Stearns Puddle Jumpers Tahiti Kids USCG Life Jacket

Stearns Puddle Jumpers Tahiti Kids USCG Life Jacket

Product Rating Product Rating 1 customer reviews


rating star Nice but was small for him had to send back

By Tamatha from Waynesville Ohio on 6/16/2019

Was a little smaller in the arms than I expected was made well good quality


More Reviews on this item

Stearns Puddle Jumpers Deluxe Camo Kids USCG Life Jacket

Stearns Puddle Jumpers Deluxe Camo Kids USCG Life Jacket

Product Rating Product Rating 6 customer reviews


rating star Great buy!

By Kay from Pa on 6/12/2018

Works great! Arrived fast!


More Reviews on this item

Stearns Puddle Jumpers Deluxe Camo Kids USCG Life Jacket

Stearns Puddle Jumpers Deluxe Camo Kids USCG Life Jacket

Product Rating Product Rating 6 customer reviews


rating star Great pool camo swimvest

By Becks55 from Sonoma, Ca on 5/2/2018

Have only used once so far, hope to use more this summer. But so far great, easy to put on and tighten on my little guy.


More Reviews on this item

O'Neill Child USCG Vest

O'Neill Child USCG Vest

Product Rating Product Rating 4 customer reviews


rating star Vest is good, but not the color shown.

By LT130TH from TX on 2/5/2018

Fit: TRUE

Ordered the powder-pink & white vest pictured on the website, but the vest received is the dark pink & purple version. Customer service tried to help by checking with the warehouse & shipping a second one, however, the second vest I received was the same as the first. Aside from not getting the color I ordered, the vest is the same & will still do the job.


More Reviews on this item

Stearns Puddle Jumpers Deluxe Camo Kids USCG Life Jacket

Stearns Puddle Jumpers Deluxe Camo Kids USCG Life Jacket

Product Rating Product Rating 6 customer reviews


rating star Awesome product

By Awesomeness from Glenolden, PA on 10/6/2017

This worked very well for my daughter even though she is small for her age. It does extactly what it states which is very important to me as I know she will be safe.


More Reviews on this item

Stearns Puddle Jumper® Deluxe Kids USCG Life Jacket

Stearns Puddle Jumper® Deluxe Kids USCG Life Jacket

Product Rating Product Rating 45 customer reviews


rating star Everything is great

By Patricia from Miami Beach on 8/6/2017

The jackk is beatiful; high quality and was fast delivered.


More Reviews on this item

O'Neill Youth Superlite USCG Vest (50-90lbs)

O'Neill Youth Superlite USCG Vest (50-90lbs)

Product Rating Product Rating 1 customer reviews


rating star Great for uneasy swimmers

By Glowgirl from Queens Village, NY on 7/4/2017

Fit: TRUE

My son was using the item in the pool it worked very well he liked it very much


More Reviews on this item

Stearns Puddle Jumpers Deluxe Camo Kids USCG Life Jacket

Stearns Puddle Jumpers Deluxe Camo Kids USCG Life Jacket

Product Rating Product Rating 6 customer reviews


rating star works well with a 31lbs child.

By the water dean from ohio on 4/30/2017

Fits like a glove and did not slide off arms like other imitations.


More Reviews on this item

Stearns Puddle Jumper® Deluxe Kids USCG Life Jacket

Stearns Puddle Jumper® Deluxe Kids USCG Life Jacket

Product Rating Product Rating 45 customer reviews


rating star grandkids love these and so do parents

By Grammie from Leesburg, Florida on 3/12/2017

Purchased two of these, one for 23 month old and one for 3 year old so they could enjoy our pool when they visited in Florida. At first, both parents wanted to be in pool with girls and even then were very nervous about girls being in the pool. After 4 days of swimming with the vests on, the parents were comfortably able to sit on edge of pool as the girls swam and played in perfect safety with their vests on. Both girls learned very quickly to lie on their stomachs and kick their legs behind them as their vest held them above water.


More Reviews on this item

Stearns Puddle Jumper® Basic Kids USCG Life Jacket

Stearns Puddle Jumper® Basic Kids USCG Life Jacket

Product Rating Product Rating 22 customer reviews


rating star Great product

By Cruising Nana from Fort Washington, MD on 10/3/2016

These puddle jumpers were purchased for a pair of small 3 yr olds. Although we had to pull the attachment straps as tight as possible, they still fit great and the girls were extremely comfortable in them. They worked exactly as advertised. I would recommend this for anyone that has small children who can't swim yet or are learning.


More Reviews on this item

Stearns Puddle Jumper® Basic Kids USCG Life Jacket

Stearns Puddle Jumper® Basic Kids USCG Life Jacket

Product Rating Product Rating 22 customer reviews


rating star the kid loves it!!!!!!

By Brigitte L. from SCHENECTADY, NY on 8/31/2016

so easy, so fun, so practical and Cam loves it!!!!


More Reviews on this item

Stearns Puddle Jumper® Basic Kids USCG Life Jacket

Stearns Puddle Jumper® Basic Kids USCG Life Jacket

Product Rating Product Rating 22 customer reviews


rating star Such a great option for children's lifejackets!

By What a fabulous invention for kids! from Lake of the Ozarks, MO on 8/15/2016

Worked great to keep my 15 month old grandson above water while jumping off our lake swim dock into his Mom's arms. He really disliked wearing a life jacket but had no complaints with this Puddle Jumper.


More Reviews on this item

Stearns Kids Puddle Jumper® Deluxe USCG Life Jacket

Stearns Kids Puddle Jumper® Deluxe USCG Life Jacket

Product Rating Product Rating 45 customer reviews


rating star Works Great

By Grandma from Denver, CO on 8/11/2016

I bought this for my grandson to use in the baby pool near us. He is almost 2 and has never used any kind of floatation device before. When he slipped in the water or lifted his feet the float kept him on his back face up. After 2 days with it he was on his stomach and kicking and "swimming". He also learned to lay back and lift his toes out of the water and balance. Easy to put on and my grandson never objected to wearing it. Great float! I highly recommend it. Extremely satisfied.


More Reviews on this item

Stearns Kids Puddle Jumper® Deluxe USCG Life Jacket

Stearns Kids Puddle Jumper® Deluxe USCG Life Jacket

Product Rating Product Rating 45 customer reviews


rating star We love it!

By Nell from New york on 8/10/2016

This works great for my 2 year old. She loves it and it has helped her so much in the pool!


More Reviews on this item

Stearns Kids Puddle Jumpers Deluxe Camo USCG Life Jacket

Stearns Kids Puddle Jumpers Deluxe Camo USCG Life Jacket

Product Rating Product Rating 6 customer reviews


rating star Kids Puddle Jumpers

By Karen W from Piscataway, NJ on 7/18/2016

We purchased Puddle Jumpers for two very active little boys age 2 and 4 yrs old. I recommend these, the boys are able to jump in the pool and swim on their own. The Puddle Jumpers hold them up and don’t choke since they buckle under the arms around the chest. Product arrived on time and we were pleased with the sale price.


More Reviews on this item

Stearns Kids Puddle Jumper® Basic USCG Life Jacket

Stearns Kids Puddle Jumper® Basic USCG Life Jacket

Product Rating Product Rating 22 customer reviews


rating star My 6 year old loves it AND my 2 year old too!

By Wvmom from Morgantown, WV on 7/5/2016

My 6yr old is 48inches tall and weighs 46lbs; this holds her very well and she loves it.
My 2yr old weighs 31lbs and it fits her very well (although I'm not brave enough yet to let her go completely free of my hands) but I do have a a lot of confidence in this life jacket.


More Reviews on this item

Sporti Youth USCG Life Jacket

Sporti Youth USCG Life Jacket

Product Rating Product Rating 6 customer reviews


rating star Good life jacket

By JK from Maryland on 6/14/2016

Fits well!


More Reviews on this item

Stearns Kids Puddle Jumpers Deluxe Camo USCG Life Jacket

Stearns Kids Puddle Jumpers Deluxe Camo USCG Life Jacket

Product Rating Product Rating 6 customer reviews


rating star Great - allows flexibility

By MomP from Levittown NY on 8/18/2015

I got these for my 2 and 1-year olds. These puddle jumpers are great compared to a typical life vest as they do not push against their chins when they are in the water.


More Reviews on this item

Stearns Kids Puddle Jumper® Deluxe USCG Life Jacket

Stearns Kids Puddle Jumper® Deluxe USCG Life Jacket

Product Rating Product Rating 45 customer reviews


rating star My toddler loves this!

By Dani from South Jordan, UT on 8/5/2015

What a great alternative to the traditional life jacket! My 3 year old loved how light and non-constructive it fit. She can even practice floating on her back while wearing it! Fit great too! Very very easy to get on and off as well.


More Reviews on this item

Stearns Kids Puddle Jumper® Basic USCG Life Jacket

Stearns Kids Puddle Jumper® Basic USCG Life Jacket

Product Rating Product Rating 22 customer reviews


rating star Wonderful Item!

By Janet from WV on 8/3/2015

My little one loves the face on this and wears it without a fuss. she is able to swim around and I feel safer knowing she has this on. It also allows freedom for them to practice swimming skills.


More Reviews on this item

Stearns Kids Puddle Jumper® Deluxe USCG Life Jacket

Stearns Kids Puddle Jumper® Deluxe USCG Life Jacket

Product Rating Product Rating 45 customer reviews


rating star A little big for 2 year old

By Spinkypink from Pittsburgh, PA on 7/28/2015

It's a little big on my 2 year old daughter and hard to get the straps tight on her. But I think she will grow into it nicely and get some years of use out of it!


More Reviews on this item

Stearns Kids Puddle Jumper® Deluxe USCG Life Jacket

Stearns Kids Puddle Jumper® Deluxe USCG Life Jacket

Product Rating Product Rating 45 customer reviews


rating star Awesome

By Artworks28 from Cape Cod, MA on 7/27/2015

These are great for a pool. Little ones can keep their head out of the water and stay afloat. My grandchildren don't mind wearing these at all - unlike some of the other life jackets.


More Reviews on this item

Stearns Kids Puddle Jumper® Deluxe USCG Life Jacket

Stearns Kids Puddle Jumper® Deluxe USCG Life Jacket

Product Rating Product Rating 45 customer reviews


rating star Great product, but wish it came in infant size

By Jamie from Bonita Springs, Fl on 7/18/2015

I was hoping it wouldn't be too big for twin girls, but it is... I am sure it will be great for them once they get a bit bigger...seems very well made ..just wish that it came in a smaller size.


More Reviews on this item

Stearns Kids Puddle Jumper® Deluxe USCG Life Jacket

Stearns Kids Puddle Jumper® Deluxe USCG Life Jacket

Product Rating Product Rating 45 customer reviews


rating star Happy Four-Year Old Granddaughter

By Grandmother from Longmont, CO on 7/14/2015

Our four-year old granddaughter absolutely loved this product. It gave her an opportunity to get out of the kiddy pool and join her parents and big brother in the big pool.


More Reviews on this item

Stearns Kids Puddle Jumper® Deluxe USCG Life Jacket

Stearns Kids Puddle Jumper® Deluxe USCG Life Jacket

Product Rating Product Rating 45 customer reviews


rating star Confidence

By therese from West Palm Beach, FL on 7/7/2015

Age 1 swimming on his own with lots of confidence without having to be held all the time.


More Reviews on this item

Stearns Kids Puddle Jumper® Deluxe USCG Life Jacket

Stearns Kids Puddle Jumper® Deluxe USCG Life Jacket

Product Rating Product Rating 45 customer reviews


rating star Fantastic

By Therese from West Palm Beach, FL on 7/7/2015

Age 3 learning to swim with confidence without having to be held all the time.


More Reviews on this item

Stearns Kids Puddle Jumper® Deluxe USCG Life Jacket

Stearns Kids Puddle Jumper® Deluxe USCG Life Jacket

Product Rating Product Rating 45 customer reviews


rating star Quality, cute for the kids

By Cincy Nana from Cincinnati on 7/5/2015

I purchased this for my 3 yr old granddaughter. Her older sister (5 yrs) had a pink one. Although she was a little below on the weight minimum, it fits well enough to be safe. I appreciate the quality and safety features.


More Reviews on this item

Stearns Kids Puddle Jumper® Deluxe USCG Life Jacket

Stearns Kids Puddle Jumper® Deluxe USCG Life Jacket

Product Rating Product Rating 45 customer reviews


rating star Sizing

By Papa from Massachusetts on 3/23/2015

A little large for my two-year-old but a good product.


More Reviews on this item

Stearns Kids Puddle Jumper® Deluxe USCG Life Jacket

Stearns Kids Puddle Jumper® Deluxe USCG Life Jacket

Product Rating Product Rating 45 customer reviews


rating star Works as I had hoped

By JC from Chicago, Illinois on 2/2/2015

I bought this for my 20 month old son's first time in a pool. He hasn't started swimming lessons yet so we were holding onto him the whole time except for a few seconds here and there to see how the life jacket works. It kept him from rotating forward and getting his face in the water and rotated him towards his back. It does just as I had hoped it would. I love that it doesn't end up in his face like a normal life vest and it fits snugly. It will be even better after he has more experience in the water and gains some skills.


More Reviews on this item

Stearns Kids Puddle Jumper® Deluxe USCG Life Jacket

Stearns Kids Puddle Jumper® Deluxe USCG Life Jacket

Product Rating Product Rating 45 customer reviews


rating star Lasts longer than cheaper ones

By Shari from Auburn, NY on 11/29/2014

This product is used at a YMCA. The polyester materials holds up better than the nylon ones in a pool. They are much more comfortable than the inexpensive type II life vests. The nylon ones ripped first where the arms attach. This style is NOT approved for boats.


More Reviews on this item

Stearns Kids Puddle Jumper® Deluxe USCG Life Jacket

Stearns Kids Puddle Jumper® Deluxe USCG Life Jacket

Product Rating Product Rating 45 customer reviews


rating star Even better than I expected

By funinthesun from athens, al on 8/14/2014

This is a wonderful product. It is very easy to get on and off my 4 year old. I loved that it didn't ride up under her neck like regular life vests. She could easily swim around by herself. The few times she went under the water, she popped right back up without being overly weighted to the front (ie, her face did not stay down in the water). I would definitely recommend this to others.


More Reviews on this item

Stearns Kids Puddle Jumper® Basic USCG Life Jacket

Stearns Kids Puddle Jumper® Basic USCG Life Jacket

Product Rating Product Rating 22 customer reviews


rating star Best invention ever!!!

By Angel's momma from Brooklyn, NY on 8/6/2014

We purchased this for our 6 year old son. He was determined to learn how to swim on our summer vacation. This device not only kept him buoyant but built his confidence while learning to doggie paddle. By the end of the week, we couldn't get him out of the pool!


More Reviews on this item

Stearns Kids Puddle Jumper® Deluxe USCG Life Jacket - Elephant

Stearns Kids Puddle Jumper® Deluxe USCG Life Jacket - Elephant

Product Rating Product Rating 45 customer reviews


rating star Grand-daughter loves it, so does Grandma!!

By Barb Hough from Geneva, IN on 8/3/2014

She swims with the adults when wearing this!


More Reviews on this item

Stearns Kids Puddle Jumper® Deluxe USCG Life Jacket

Stearns Kids Puddle Jumper® Deluxe USCG Life Jacket

Product Rating Product Rating 45 customer reviews


rating star Best USCG life jacket available

By GrammiK5 from Boston on 8/3/2014

Bought these for all five of my grandchildren. The jackets are coast guard approved which means the grandkids can wear them as life jackets while boating. These jackets did not interfere with normal swimming motions like typical life jackets can. I have never for a moment worried about the grandkids while they were wearing their puddle jumper. And, best of all, there was never a complaint about putting these life jackets on as they are very comfortable and are not restrictive. I only wish these jackets came in the 50-70 lb range as well for four or five year olds that have grown out of the weight range, but are still not great swimmers.


More Reviews on this item

Stearns Kids Puddle Jumper® Deluxe USCG Life Jacket

Stearns Kids Puddle Jumper® Deluxe USCG Life Jacket

Product Rating Product Rating 45 customer reviews


rating star Perfect!

By Lynda from Long Island, NY on 7/29/2014

The Puddle Jumper is perfect for my 2 year old niece's first time in a big pool. It was easy to slip on and the adjustable buckle in back made for a perfect fit. This life jacket helped her to be a confident little swimmer, kicking her legs and moving her arms without fear of going under water. The Puddle Jumper design is so great she didn't even realize when I let go of her a few times. This vest being Coast Guard approved is an added bonus and a must for my condo pool. I will definitely recommend the Puddle Jumper and Swim Outlet to all my friends and neighbors.


More Reviews on this item

Stearns Kids Puddle Jumper® Basic USCG Life Jacket

Stearns Kids Puddle Jumper® Basic USCG Life Jacket

Product Rating Product Rating 22 customer reviews


rating star Excellent

By Maria from Miami, Fl on 7/28/2014

Excelente product. My grandchild gives confidence and security


More Reviews on this item

Stearns Kids Puddle Jumper® Deluxe USCG Life Jacket

Stearns Kids Puddle Jumper® Deluxe USCG Life Jacket

Product Rating Product Rating 45 customer reviews


rating star Great life jacket

By Palm Springs Grandma from Palm Springs on 7/24/2014

Our 2-year old granddaughter, who usually doesn't like anything "new," slipped on this life jacket and played in the swimming pool with it on. She was able to use her arms without restriction, and it gave her confidence. The colors are vibrant, and the life jacket fit very well.


More Reviews on this item

Stearns Kids Puddle Jumper® Deluxe USCG Life Jacket

Stearns Kids Puddle Jumper® Deluxe USCG Life Jacket

Product Rating Product Rating 45 customer reviews


rating star Awesome! Life Jacket

By GMAMA from Youngstown, Ohio on 7/21/2014

15 month Grandaughter uses daily in pool. It's easy for anyone to put on her with no struggle. She enjoys the freedom in the pool and the vest keeps her face well out of water.


More Reviews on this item

Stearns Kids Puddle Jumper® Basic USCG Life Jacket

Stearns Kids Puddle Jumper® Basic USCG Life Jacket

Product Rating Product Rating 22 customer reviews


rating star Love it!! Perfect for our two-year old

By jenny from west virginia on 7/18/2014

This keeps our little guy's head out of the water far better than the vest-style PFD we were using. He can easily get around in it, likes wearing it, and we feel he's very safe.

We have used it for swimming and on a stand-up paddleboard (off which he fell into the water once. he went under but came up quickly and his face was out of the water plenty enough to keep him safe).


More Reviews on this item

Stearns Kids Puddle Jumper® Basic USCG Life Jacket

Stearns Kids Puddle Jumper® Basic USCG Life Jacket

Product Rating Product Rating 22 customer reviews


rating star Love it

By Lauren''s Mom from San Marcos, CA on 7/10/2014

What I like: 1. It is easy for an adult to put on and take off. 2. It keeps her afloat. 3. I don't have worry about it fitting her body length, like the floatie swimsuits.


More Reviews on this item

Sporti Kids USCGA Life Jacket

Sporti Kids USCGA Life Jacket

Product Rating Product Rating 4 customer reviews


rating star great product

By m slabicki from binghamton, ny on 7/5/2014

Works wonderful, the 3 year old I purchased it for is enjoying the water with his older siblings


More Reviews on this item