skip to main content

Latest Kids' Flotation Devices Reviews

  • Top Reviewed
  • Latest Reviews
Speedo Girls' Learn To Swim Printed Neoprene Swim Vest (2yrs-6yrs)

Speedo Girls' Learn To Swim Printed Neoprene Swim Vest (2yrs-6yrs)

Product Rating Product Rating 4 customer reviews


rating star Swim vest

By Jen from Louisiana on 6/11/2021

Fit: NA

Fast shipping


More Reviews on this item

Aqua Sphere Beginner Swim Vest

Aqua Sphere Beginner Swim Vest

Product Rating Product Rating 2 customer reviews


rating star Freedom!

By Shannon from Il on 6/10/2021

Fit: NA

Freedom from bunching up around his neck. Freedom for his arms and legs. Allows for a more natural, I'm ready to swim movement. Easy to put on and take off. Only improvement I could suggest is the strap that goes between their legs be a little longer, my grandson is tall. I highly recommend!


More Reviews on this item

Level Six Puffer Baby Flotation Aid

Level Six Puffer Baby Flotation Aid

Product Rating Product Rating 1 customer reviews


rating star Great life jacket

By Nicki from NH on 6/8/2021

Fit: NA

My grandson is 9.1 lbs and was very cozy in this while riding in the pontoon. Wouldn’t got for any smaller of a child but plenty of room to grow!


More Reviews on this item

Aqua Sphere Beginner Swim Vest

Aqua Sphere Beginner Swim Vest

Product Rating Product Rating 2 customer reviews


rating star Swim Vest

By Kathy N from Flirida on 6/8/2021

Fit: NA

The swim vest was well constructed and the delivery was prompt. It was perfect for my grandson giving him freedom to swim around the pool and enjoy his experience.


More Reviews on this item

Stearns Puddle Jumpers Kids Red Crab Life Jacket

Stearns Puddle Jumpers Kids Red Crab Life Jacket

Product Rating Product Rating 1 customer reviews


rating star Perfect for 2 1/2 year old

By Cindy S. from Northern NJ on 6/7/2021

Fit: NA

Put on my grandson and within 20 minutes he was comfortable in the water. He pushed us away and was floating on his own, kicking his feet and very confident. Puddle Jumper is working great for us! Highly recommend!


More Reviews on this item

Konfidence Original Jacket Swim Vest (Baby, Toddler)

Konfidence Original Jacket Swim Vest (Baby, Toddler)

Product Rating Product Rating 1 customer reviews


rating star Well made and safe--but runs SMALL

By Mel from Florida on 5/14/2021

Fit: TOOSMALL

The life vest was well made, and I really liked the flexibility of the neoprene jacket (so much more than the nylon life vests). The polka-dots were so cute, but the jacket runs very small. I ordered a 6-7 for my 4 year old, and we couldn't even zip it on her (not even close). I returned it (customer service was fine). I think this would work very well, but I would advise anyone to size UP UP UP!


More Reviews on this item

TYR Kids' USCG Floatation Shirt

TYR Kids' USCG Floatation Shirt

Product Rating Product Rating 1 customer reviews


rating star Looks great but too tight to fit

By Buckosdaddy from San Diego on 4/12/2021

Fit: NA

While my daughter is still learning how to swim, I really wanted this to work, however, it simply didn’t fit. My daughter is on the high end is the suggested weight limit but to get it on wasn’t even close to fitting. So, sadly, I’m going to return it. I wish they made a bigger size!


More Reviews on this item

Sporti Progressive Back Floatation Device

Sporti Progressive Back Floatation Device

Product Rating Product Rating 190 customer reviews


rating star Great for kids learning to swim

By BBARR from Illinois on 9/10/2020

Fit: NA

This is a great aid for kids who are learning to swim! It helps keep them afloat in a swimming position while they gain the strength and skill to swim correctly. We previously used puddle jumpers, which worked well to help keep their faces out of the water, but the puddle jumpers prevented them from being able to move their arms or lay out in a "swimming position," which prevented them from actually being able to learn to swim. This "Sporti Progressive Back Floatation Device" provides support while allowing them to learn to swim correctly.


More Reviews on this item

Aqua Leisure Kids' Deluxe Swim Trainer Vest with Collar

Aqua Leisure Kids' Deluxe Swim Trainer Vest with Collar

Product Rating Product Rating 1 customer reviews


rating star Not impressed

By Lee from Rhode Island on 8/18/2020

Fit: NA

I will give this 3 stars because it is lightweight, good material, and comfortable. However, I cant use it. It pulls my son forward face down and he does not like that. I was hoping to find a life vest that just kept him afloat but that he could move to his own liking, that is not the case with this vest.It also rises to his chin and the tighter you make the strap to keep it down, the more it wedges into their private part. I also ordered water shoes here that I was not impressed with. I wont be using this company for anymore items.


More Reviews on this item

Sporti Kids USCG Life Jacket (30-50 lbs)

Sporti Kids USCG Life Jacket (30-50 lbs)

Product Rating Product Rating 4 customer reviews


rating star kids life jacket

By grandma from fort Worth, TX on 8/3/2020

Fit: NA

received my order quickly and jackets fit the grandsons perfectly!


More Reviews on this item

Sporti Progressive Back Floatation Device

Sporti Progressive Back Floatation Device

Product Rating Product Rating 190 customer reviews


rating star Great for beginning swimmers

By Michelle from Willow Grove, PA on 7/27/2020

Fit: NA

This product is very helpful for beginning swimmers. It gives beginning swimmers confidence and allows them to use their arms freely. We couldn't be happier with this purchase.


More Reviews on this item

My Pool Pal Boys' Blue Floatation Swimsuit

My Pool Pal Boys' Blue Floatation Swimsuit

Product Rating Product Rating 2 customer reviews


rating star Perfect

By Denise from NY on 7/21/2020

Fit: TRUE

Exactly what we needed. Our little boy is loving the pool. Swimming like a fish.


More Reviews on this item

My Pool Pal Girls' Palm Tree Floatation Swimsuit

My Pool Pal Girls' Palm Tree Floatation Swimsuit

Product Rating Product Rating 2 customer reviews


rating star Floatation swimsuit

By Faylyne from Merigold ms on 7/18/2020

Fit: NA

My grandchild loved wearing this suit. Kept her afloat. She’s 2. Highly recommended this for kids


More Reviews on this item

Sporti Progressive Back Floatation Device

Sporti Progressive Back Floatation Device

Product Rating Product Rating 190 customer reviews


rating star Good product for kiddos

By Gabby from Montebello on 7/17/2020

Fit: NA

This is a good product for kiddos who are learning how to swim. It provides some floating but also allows children to practice swimming techniques.


More Reviews on this item

Sporti Progressive Back Floatation Device

Sporti Progressive Back Floatation Device

Product Rating Product Rating 190 customer reviews


rating star Flotation swim trainer

By Susieq from Chattanooga, TN on 7/13/2020

Fit: NA

Works great, frees arms for free mobility


More Reviews on this item

Sporti Progressive Back Floatation Device

Sporti Progressive Back Floatation Device

Product Rating Product Rating 190 customer reviews


rating star Best way to teach how to swim

By Chris from South Carolina on 7/13/2020

Fit: NA

I am an swim instructor and these are by far the best devices to teach children how to swim! It lets them learn at a good rate but also at their own pace.


More Reviews on this item

Aqua Leisure Kids' Printed Swim Vest With Safety Strap

Aqua Leisure Kids' Printed Swim Vest With Safety Strap

Product Rating Product Rating 1 customer reviews


rating star Overall good product .

By Eva from TN on 7/7/2020

Fit: TRUE

The product is good overall but the strap that is designed to keep the jacket from moving up is not that effective


More Reviews on this item

My Pool Pal Boys' Blue Floatation Swimsuit

My Pool Pal Boys' Blue Floatation Swimsuit

Product Rating Product Rating 2 customer reviews


rating star Flotation swimsuit

By CLM from Berwick, Pa on 6/29/2020

Fit: NA

Bought this for my 4 yrs old grandson. He loves it. Jumps in the pool and suit helps him come to the top of the water.


More Reviews on this item

Splash About Partial Arm and Leg UV FloatSuit (1-4 years)

Splash About Partial Arm and Leg UV FloatSuit (1-4 years)

Product Rating Product Rating 2 customer reviews


rating star Suit makes pool time more enjoyable for toddler and caregiver

By Sheila from Ohio on 6/27/2020

Fit: NA

This is the best suit for my toddler!! It has made such a difference in pool time! The other vests and shirts I’ve tried for him slid up around his neck or had uncomfortable straps and made it hard to play in the pool. This suit stays in place and gives him freedom to move and play in the pool. It has made it much easier for me to hold him in the pool as he is much more comfortable in this suit than others. Pool time is more enjoyable


More Reviews on this item

Poolmaster Learn to Swim Tube Trainer

Poolmaster Learn to Swim Tube Trainer

Product Rating Product Rating 9 customer reviews


rating star POOLMASTER LEARN TO SWIM TUBE TRAINER

By NANA from CENTERVILLE TENNESSEE on 6/22/2020

Fit: NA

I LOVE THAT IT IS GEARED FOR TODDLERS AND UP TO 5 OR 6 YRS OLD. I BOUGHT THIS ONE FOR MY YEAR OLD GRANDDAUGHTER.
MY DAUGHTER HAD ONE THIRTY YEARS AGO AND WAS JUMPING IN THE DEEP END WITH HERS ON. YOU CAN DEFINITELY TEACH A CHILD TO SWIM/DOG PADDLE USING THIS DEVICE.

I WISH IT WAS STILL MADE WITH THE INNER TUBE TYPE OF BLOW UP RING. I BELIEVE IT WOULD LAST ALOT LONGER. I USED MY FIRST ONE (FROM 30 YEARS AGO) AGAIN FOR MY GRANDDAUGHTER IN 2007 AND 2008 AND THEN AGAIN FOR MY GRANDSON IN 2014 AND 2015. THE OLDER ONES WERE DEFINITELY BUILT TO LAST IF TAKEN CARE OF..

ALL IN ALL, I WOULD DEFINITELY ORDER THIS PRODUCT AGAIN .


More Reviews on this item

Sporti Progressive Back Floatation Device

Sporti Progressive Back Floatation Device

Product Rating Product Rating 190 customer reviews


rating star Great quality

By GRAM from Charlotte on 6/21/2020

Fit: NA

My grandkids have not yet been able to use the item but I did see it in person. And it looks like it is going to be so good to use because as they advance you can take the different levels off. You go from four blocks down to none


More Reviews on this item

Sporti Progressive Back Floatation Device

Sporti Progressive Back Floatation Device

Product Rating Product Rating 190 customer reviews


rating star Floatation device

By Ali4rltde from Alexandria, Al on 5/29/2020

Fit: NA

Great product! Very useful in teaching my grandson to swim.


More Reviews on this item

My Pool Pal Girls' Tahitian Floral Floatation Swimsuit

My Pool Pal Girls' Tahitian Floral Floatation Swimsuit

Product Rating Product Rating 3 customer reviews


rating star Best swimsuit EVER!

By Candace from Louisiana on 4/17/2020

Fit: NA

My daughter loves this swimsuit. This is the second one like this we've purchased. Only because she has outgrown the last one. These swimsuits have taken place of arm floaties or flotation belts for us. It is sturdy and doesn't wear out. Daily swimming for an entire season and multiple washes are nothing this swimsuit can't handle.


More Reviews on this item

My Pool Pal Girls' Palm Tree Floatation Swimsuit

My Pool Pal Girls' Palm Tree Floatation Swimsuit

Product Rating Product Rating 2 customer reviews


rating star adorable and just what was needed.

By LARAINA from IN on 9/3/2019

Fit: NA

GREAT PRODUCT


More Reviews on this item

Sporti Progressive Back Floatation Device

Sporti Progressive Back Floatation Device

Product Rating Product Rating 190 customer reviews


rating star Perfect!

By Jschu from Ohio on 8/31/2019

Fit: NA

Just what my 4 yr old daughter needed to gain confidence in the water. She has the freedom of being about to use her arms unlike other floatation devices and she is able practice everything she learned in her swim lessons.


More Reviews on this item

Sporti Progressive Back Floatation Device

Sporti Progressive Back Floatation Device

Product Rating Product Rating 190 customer reviews


rating star Great product

By Swim mom from SC on 7/30/2019

This is a great product for children learning to swim. It gives them freedom to move their arms while giving them just enough support to stay above the water. As the child gets stronger you can remove the foam floats. It’s a great product! It was recommended to me by my twins swim coach when they started swim lessons 4 years ago. I just purchased a new one for my three year old.


More Reviews on this item

Sporti Progressive Back Floatation Device

Sporti Progressive Back Floatation Device

Product Rating Product Rating 190 customer reviews


rating star Love these

By Chris from Lancaster SC on 7/7/2019

I use these to teach swim lessons and they are fantastic!


More Reviews on this item

Sporti Boys Swim Aid Vest w/ Safety Strap

Sporti Boys Swim Aid Vest w/ Safety Strap

Product Rating Product Rating 3 customer reviews


rating star Great Quality at an Exceptional Value!

By Cain B. from DANVERS, MA on 5/24/2019

Fit: TRUE

I've been using each size of these, for private swim lessons, over the past couple months. The original orange plastic version of these were one of my favorite swim aids as a child, but they always scratched my armpits. And growing older as a Lifeguard were were taught arm swimmies to be unsafe because they are prone to come off. These have no hard edeges that chaffe, and they are not only connected to a good quality rash guard shirt(which is also great UV protection,) but that shirt clips between the legs. And there are 4 air chambers, instead of 2, for added security.


More Reviews on this item

Sporti Progressive Back Floatation Device

Sporti Progressive Back Floatation Device

Product Rating Product Rating 190 customer reviews


rating star Good quality

By Jeremiah from Anniston, AL on 9/13/2018

Great tool for swim lessons.


More Reviews on this item

Sporti Progressive Back Floatation Device

Sporti Progressive Back Floatation Device

Product Rating Product Rating 190 customer reviews


rating star Perfect teaching tool

By Mermom from Bristol, CT on 8/11/2018

Within 30 minutes my water-timid 6YO daughter was swimming independently! After a week camping and spending most time in the pool, she gained enough confidence to swim across and around the deep end freely, and has started swimming “underwater” (putting her face down while she paddles)! Meanwhile 3YO sister took to it just as well if not better, minus the underwater efforts. I have 2 little mermaids 🧜‍♀️ I can not recommend this product highly enough for learning swimmers!


More Reviews on this item

Sporti Progressive Back Floatation Device

Sporti Progressive Back Floatation Device

Product Rating Product Rating 190 customer reviews


rating star Amazing for timid kids learning to swim!!

By Happy mommy from Bloomington, IL on 8/9/2018

Love it!! We received ours in late July and in less than 2 weeks, my daughter has transitioned down to 1 level of flotation. Tonight she actually let me take it off and she swam independently quite a bit!! She is newly 4 and has been taking swimming lessons for a year but has been super afraid anytime the instructor tries to let go of her. This helped her gradually transition to no help and gave her the confidence she has been lacking.


More Reviews on this item

Sporti Progressive Back Floatation Device - Multi

Sporti Progressive Back Floatation Device - Multi

Product Rating Product Rating 190 customer reviews


rating star Solid bubble

By Matt Smith from Georgetown, MA on 7/27/2018

My kids loved the multi colors and the marine life pictures on the bubble. They can come slightly loose as they are worn but by no means are they falling off or getting too loose. This is a very good product. I bought 3.


More Reviews on this item

My Pool Pal Boys' Woody Floatation Swimsuit

My Pool Pal Boys' Woody Floatation Swimsuit

Product Rating Product Rating 1 customer reviews


rating star This floatation swimsuit is a winner!

By Debbie from El Cajon, CA on 7/26/2018

Fit: TRUE

My 3 year old grandson just loves this product. This swimsuit enables him to move his arms freely. Such an improvement over the cumbersome floaties that wrap around his upper arms and chest.


More Reviews on this item

Sporti Progressive Back Floatation Device

Sporti Progressive Back Floatation Device

Product Rating Product Rating 190 customer reviews


rating star Great for learners!

By heather from Dallas, Ga on 7/24/2018

good quality and fast shipping. Helped my 4 year old to swim horizontally after just a couple lessons.


More Reviews on this item

Sporti Progressive Back Floatation Device

Sporti Progressive Back Floatation Device

Product Rating Product Rating 190 customer reviews


rating star Floatation Devis

By Susan Farrell from Findlay, OH on 7/18/2018

These are great. We just started Preschool swim lessons at our child care center and we were in great need of these. The price was so much more affordable than other sites and delivery was quick!


More Reviews on this item

Sporti Progressive Back Floatation Device

Sporti Progressive Back Floatation Device

Product Rating Product Rating 190 customer reviews


rating star This is what I am looking for!

By tj from Austin, TX on 7/18/2018

I used similar device (plain white foam though) when I was trained as a child on competitive swim team. These are great for children who need some flotation support to swim independently and/or to refine their techniques. I used them to help my children (already comfortable in water, able to float) refine her techniques. They give them support to avoid too much fatigue but not limit the range of movement of the arms and legs. Great quality and price. The size and colors are perfect. My children loves them.


More Reviews on this item

Sporti Progressive Back Floatation Device

Sporti Progressive Back Floatation Device

Product Rating Product Rating 190 customer reviews


rating star Great For Learning To Swim

By Doug in VA from Christiansburg, VA on 7/14/2018

Our 5 year old was struggling to learn how to swim using his Puddle Jumper as it would not let his back to come up flat. Put this on him and within two weeks he was swimming on his own without it! I highly recommend this for emerging swimmers!


More Reviews on this item

Sporti Progressive Back Floatation Device

Sporti Progressive Back Floatation Device

Product Rating Product Rating 190 customer reviews


rating star Great Aid for Teaching

By Geri from Land O Lakes, FL on 7/10/2018

I love using this when I teach young ones (3+) to swim. This is especially important when I don't have water that is shallow enough for them to stand.


More Reviews on this item

Sporti Progressive Back Floatation Device

Sporti Progressive Back Floatation Device

Product Rating Product Rating 190 customer reviews


rating star Great product

By Kathy from Springdale Ar on 7/8/2018

It works great and it doesn’t restrict the use of the arms for the child


More Reviews on this item

Sporti Progressive Back Floatation Device

Sporti Progressive Back Floatation Device

Product Rating Product Rating 190 customer reviews


rating star Great for teaching my kids to swim

By Yenna from Plainfiel, IL on 6/25/2018

They use this in my kids swim class. The buckle is hard to tighten an loosen. That is my only complaint though other than that everything is good


More Reviews on this item

Sporti Progressive Back Floatation Device

Sporti Progressive Back Floatation Device

Product Rating Product Rating 190 customer reviews


rating star Exactly what I was looking for

By Chandra F. from Rochester, NY on 6/19/2018

I was looking for a float that would allow my kids to learn how to swim without obstructing their arm movement. Worked perfectly.


More Reviews on this item

Sporti Progressive Back Floatation Device

Sporti Progressive Back Floatation Device

Product Rating Product Rating 190 customer reviews


rating star Great floatation Device

By Joy from asheville, nc on 6/5/2018

We used this device on my 3 year old grandson to help him get around in the pool during vacation so he would not wear everyone out holding on to him. Worked great, gave him confidence and was perfect for our needs, Nice color, lightweight and compact. Fit really well and stayed where it was suppose to without riding up.


More Reviews on this item

Sporti Progressive Back Floatation Device - Multi

Sporti Progressive Back Floatation Device - Multi

Product Rating Product Rating 190 customer reviews


rating star works great

By Megan Garzaglass from Pearland, TX on 6/4/2018

Holds up and works great to give children confidence in swimming skills.


More Reviews on this item

Sporti Progressive Back Floatation Device

Sporti Progressive Back Floatation Device

Product Rating Product Rating 190 customer reviews


rating star Perfect for teaching young ones to swim

By Product review from Greenville, SC on 6/2/2018

My daughter is 5 years old and currently weights 47 Lbs. and holds her up great. She takes swim lessons at the Y. This back floatation is very similar to the one at the Y and is perfect for at home! Her confidence soars from wearing this and allows her to practice the movements she learned from level 1 swim lessons. I love the price. After 5 lessons and 2 days at home practicing she was swimming short distance w/o this device. We took out some pads so she can practice with longer distance with assistance. Im able to swim next to her. She loves it!!!


More Reviews on this item

Sporti Progressive Back Floatation Device

Sporti Progressive Back Floatation Device

Product Rating Product Rating 190 customer reviews


rating star Great product!

By Swimfan from Scranton pa on 5/19/2018

Great product


More Reviews on this item

Sporti Progressive Back Floatation Device

Sporti Progressive Back Floatation Device

Product Rating Product Rating 190 customer reviews


rating star Back Floatation Device

By Connie from Muhlenberg, PA on 5/7/2018

This was the best buy. I have children that cried whenever they were in the pool during lessons. Since I purchased this item I have not had any criers. I wish I would have known about it sooner. I have been teaching for over 20 years.


More Reviews on this item

Speedo Girls' Learn To Swim Printed Neoprene Swim Vest (2yrs-6yrs)

Speedo Girls' Learn To Swim Printed Neoprene Swim Vest (2yrs-6yrs)

Product Rating Product Rating 4 customer reviews


rating star These 2 Cute Mermaid Swim Vest for my Twin Grand-daughters are Wonderful!!!

By Rose from Voorhees, N.J. on 5/4/2018

Fit: TRUE

The Quality of these Swim Vest is Outstanding! It keeps my Twin Girls A-Float!!


More Reviews on this item

Sporti Progressive Back Floatation Device

Sporti Progressive Back Floatation Device

Product Rating Product Rating 190 customer reviews


rating star Great tool for teaching

By Maria from Seattle, WA on 4/26/2018

This has been a great tool for our 3yo to become comfortable in the water, learning kicks, and strokes. It can be adjusted as they need less buoyancy and keeps their arms free to actually learn how to swim.
Colors were different than in picture.


More Reviews on this item

Sporti Progressive Back Floatation Device

Sporti Progressive Back Floatation Device

Product Rating Product Rating 190 customer reviews


rating star Great Item!

By Floatation Device from Aventura, Fl on 1/15/2018

Great teaching tool. Kids love it!


More Reviews on this item

My Pool Pal Girls' Woody Floatation Swimsuit

My Pool Pal Girls' Woody Floatation Swimsuit

Product Rating Product Rating 1 customer reviews


rating star Really cute.

By Tab from Atlanta, ga on 11/29/2017

Fit: TRUE

It’s really cute but my 16 month old wouldn’t wear it. She screamed until I took it off. Hopefully she gets use to it this summer. She will be a little older. She’s just at a not so fun stage right now lll


More Reviews on this item