skip to main content

Latest Kids Competition Swimwear & Clothing Reviews

  • Top Reviewed
  • Latest Reviews
Arena Boys' Skys Swim Brief Swimsuit

Arena Boys' Skys Swim Brief Swimsuit

Product Rating Product Rating 3 customer reviews


rating star Driving suit

By Diver's mom from Chicago on 1/20/2021

Fit: NA

On the recommendation of our son's diving coach we purchased this suit. He told us to order one size smaller. Our son wore a 28 youth speedo so we got a size 26. It is very snug but they look good and our son loves them.


More Reviews on this item

Speedo Boys' Learn To Swim Printed Neoprene Swim Vest (2yrs-6yrs)

Speedo Boys' Learn To Swim Printed Neoprene Swim Vest (2yrs-6yrs)

Product Rating Product Rating 2 customer reviews


rating star very good

By fabian holland from cullman al on 1/15/2021

Fit: NA

very good


More Reviews on this item

Sporti Watermelon Thin Strap One Piece Swimsuit Youth (22-28)

Sporti Watermelon Thin Strap One Piece Swimsuit Youth (22-28)

Product Rating Product Rating 2 customer reviews


rating star Daughter Loves It!

By Swim Mom from Texas on 1/12/2021

Fit: TRUE

We bought one about a year ago, and after MANY wears to practice, it was time to replace. She wanted an exact replica, so we just received the second one and she loves it just as much.


More Reviews on this item

iSwim Essential Solid Jammer Youth (22-28)

iSwim Essential Solid Jammer Youth (22-28)

Product Rating Product Rating 113 customer reviews


rating star Great purchase!

By Renata from North Carolina on 1/12/2021

Fit: NA

Fits perfectly!


More Reviews on this item

Sporti One Piece Swimsuit Youth (22-28) Grab Bag

Sporti One Piece Swimsuit Youth (22-28) Grab Bag

Product Rating Product Rating 18 customer reviews


rating star Great suit! Fun design.

By Eryn from Alaska on 1/3/2021

Fit: NA

Great suit! Fun design. Daughter loves it.


More Reviews on this item

Speedo Streamline Youth Warm Up Jacket

Speedo Streamline Youth Warm Up Jacket

Product Rating Product Rating 8 customer reviews


rating star Fantastic Quality and Embroidery

By Mark from Plymouth on 1/1/2021

Fit: NA

Name came great and the jacket looked amazing! When getting this jacket embroidered, the stitching is applied to the left breast opposite the speedo emblem, FYI.


More Reviews on this item

iSwim Essential Solid Brief Swimsuit Youth (22-28)

iSwim Essential Solid Brief Swimsuit Youth (22-28)

Product Rating Product Rating 17 customer reviews


rating star Good fit for my 6 year old

By Kyle from KC on 12/28/2020

Fit: NA

Got this for my son to use as a costume brief. He might also swim in it, not really sure. But it fit well and seems put together well.


More Reviews on this item

TYR Youth Parka

TYR Youth Parka

Product Rating Product Rating 5 customer reviews


rating star I thought I ordered an adult women’s small.

By Karen from Alexandria Virginia on 12/26/2020

Fit: NA

I thought I ordered an adult woman’s small. Now that I have given it to my granddaughter, I find it is a child small. I need to exchange it. But I have discarded the wrapping material. I need adult small.


More Reviews on this item

Sporti Piped Splice Wide Strap One Piece Swimsuit Youth (22-28)

Sporti Piped Splice Wide Strap One Piece Swimsuit Youth (22-28)

Product Rating Product Rating 31 customer reviews


rating star Too small

By Wisdom Y. from FREDERIKSTED, VI on 12/26/2020

Fit: NA

I purchased this suit for a present. So when my niece opened it she was really happy until she tried to try it on. She is very small in build and we had to fit to get it up her legs ,which at that point she said aunty this is too small. Loved the color but it runs small.


More Reviews on this item

FINIS Youth Thermal Training Shirt

FINIS Youth Thermal Training Shirt

Product Rating Product Rating 3 customer reviews


rating star Comfortable and warm

By Heather from Pittsburgh, PA on 12/14/2020

Fit: NA

My so. Takes swim lessons at the local high school and in the winter during swim season, the pool is COLD! These thermal shirts keep him from shivering on the deck while he waits his turn to get in the water. Nice fit and very insulating


More Reviews on this item

Speedo Youth Learn To Swim Pro LT Jammer Swimsuit

Speedo Youth Learn To Swim Pro LT Jammer Swimsuit

Product Rating Product Rating 5 customer reviews


rating star Fits well and works well for swim team for my 7 year old

By Kelly Brandt from Wisconsin on 12/14/2020

Fit: NA

Fits well and works well for swim team for my 7 year old


More Reviews on this item

Nike Boys' 8

Nike Boys' 8" Volley Short (Big Kid)

Product Rating Product Rating 1 customer reviews


rating star Small

By Jorge D. from DANBURY, CT on 11/27/2020

Fit: NA

I just return it’s small and abought another item


More Reviews on this item

Arena Boys' Powerskin ST 2.0 Jammer Tech Suit Swimsuit - Aquamarine - 26

Arena Boys' Powerskin ST 2.0 Jammer Tech Suit Swimsuit - Aquamarine - 26

Product Rating Product Rating 4 customer reviews


rating star Great price/quality

By Angel E. from Sunrise, FL on 11/19/2020

Fit: TRUE

With the new tech suit guidelines for 12 and under I bought this new suit for my 11yr old son who weighs 70lbs and 4.5feet tall. Fits comfortably on him. Good quality for the price. He wears it for swim meets only. Before covid they usually have meets every month/every other month.
His old Arena tech suit is still in good shape but because of the new tech suit guidelines he won''t be able to wear it until he is 13.


More Reviews on this item

Sporti Molecule Thin Strap One Piece Swimsuit Youth (22-28)

Sporti Molecule Thin Strap One Piece Swimsuit Youth (22-28)

Product Rating Product Rating 23 customer reviews


rating star Great looking and feeling suit

By Ana from Illinois on 11/7/2020

Fit: TRUE

My girls are 9 and 12 and I bought two of different color. They are very nice looking and fit very well on both of them.


More Reviews on this item

Speedo Women's Moderate Ultraback One Piece Swimsuit

Speedo Women's Moderate Ultraback One Piece Swimsuit

Product Rating Product Rating 2 customer reviews


rating star New Suit!

By G from CA on 11/2/2020

Fit: TRUE

Can depend on Speedo to deliver a classic suit. Very pleased


More Reviews on this item

FINIS Swim Diaper

FINIS Swim Diaper

Product Rating Product Rating 49 customer reviews


rating star Awesome for toddler

By Kingdon from Cape Coral, Fl on 10/28/2020

Fit: NA

works great for toddler, holds waste like a diaper!


More Reviews on this item

Arena Boys' Skys Swim Brief

Arena Boys' Skys Swim Brief

Product Rating Product Rating 3 customer reviews


rating star Very small

By CEV2 from Battle Ground, WA on 10/27/2020

Fit: TOOSMALL

I normally wear 28 in men's Arena. I purchased this in 28 because I wanted the smaller side seam of the youth briefs. These are very small and I could barely get them on. Otherwise it is typical Arena high quality. I recommend sizing up at least one size for tight fit, and two sizes for comfort fit. I gave three stars only because of the very small sizing.


More Reviews on this item

iSwim Emoji Thin Strap One Piece Swimsuit Youth (22-28)

iSwim Emoji Thin Strap One Piece Swimsuit Youth (22-28)

Product Rating Product Rating 4 customer reviews


rating star Fun suit

By Jackie from Bismarck, ND on 9/24/2020

Fit: TRUE

My daughter loved it and thinks its fun to wear to practice


More Reviews on this item

Speedo Women's Moderate Ultraback One Piece Swimsuit

Speedo Women's Moderate Ultraback One Piece Swimsuit

Product Rating Product Rating 2 customer reviews


rating star Well-made, but doesn't fit

By Pat from Austin, Texas on 9/23/2020

Fit: NA

I have been wearing Speedo Ultraback swim suits for over twenty years. I buy them in batches, so it has been a long time since I've purchased suits. These were a disappointment. They are still well-made, but the cut has changed. The suit was too long, the rear was baggy and the legs were loose and flapping. Needless to say, I returned the suit, and am looking for a new brand or style.


More Reviews on this item

Arena Boys' Powerskin R-EVO Brief Tech Suit Swimsuit

Arena Boys' Powerskin R-EVO Brief Tech Suit Swimsuit

Product Rating Product Rating 4 customer reviews


rating star Very snug

By Dad from WI on 9/13/2020

Fit: TOOSMALL

Our son is a very slender 13 year old with narrow hips and a 22 inch waist. We bought him a size 24 and glad we did. He loves them and we have to make sure he wears them only for competition, otherwise he would wear them all the time.


More Reviews on this item

Speedo Youth Learn To Swim Pro LT Jammer Swimsuit

Speedo Youth Learn To Swim Pro LT Jammer Swimsuit

Product Rating Product Rating 5 customer reviews


rating star Sizes a bit small,

By Swim mom from Austin Texas on 9/6/2020

Fit: NA

The fabric is very elastic, that makes it very tight, in our case had to return it besides using chart and measuring my child before the purchase.


More Reviews on this item

Sporti Shark Splice Jammer Swimsuit Youth (22-28)

Sporti Shark Splice Jammer Swimsuit Youth (22-28)

Product Rating Product Rating 5 customer reviews


rating star Perfect for my son!

By Sunny from Lindon, UT on 8/23/2020

Fit: NA

I ended up needing a bigger size for my son. I think they run a tad small. These are so great and my son loves them! He is 11 and uses them for casual swimming.


More Reviews on this item

Speedo Boys' Learn to Swim Jammer (Little Kid, Big Kid)

Speedo Boys' Learn to Swim Jammer (Little Kid, Big Kid)

Product Rating Product Rating 86 customer reviews


rating star Great price, fits perfect

By Roman from New York, NY on 8/19/2020

Fit: NA

Great price, fits perfect


More Reviews on this item

Sporti Piped Splice Wide Strap One Piece Swimsuit Youth (22-28)

Sporti Piped Splice Wide Strap One Piece Swimsuit Youth (22-28)

Product Rating Product Rating 31 customer reviews


rating star Great for the money

By Elizabeth from Michigan on 8/17/2020

Fit: NA

Fits true to size


More Reviews on this item

Speedo PowerFLEX Eco Youth Revolve Splice Brief Swimsuit

Speedo PowerFLEX Eco Youth Revolve Splice Brief Swimsuit

Product Rating Product Rating 3 customer reviews


rating star Perfect Purchase

By meema from Seattle, Washington on 8/11/2020

Fit: NA

Purchased for my 6 year old grandson and he LOVES it. Fits great, looks good and gave him more confidence to work on his diving skills. A little slow to arrive but I guess that’s another “new normal “ due to the COVID crisis.


More Reviews on this item

Speedo Boys' Beach Time Redondo 15

Speedo Boys' Beach Time Redondo 15" Volley Short (Little Kid, Big Kid)

Product Rating Product Rating 1 customer reviews


rating star Perfect fit!

By Mom of 2! from Sorrento, FL on 8/11/2020

Fit: NA

My son is hard to find swimwear for in his size and something that looks great and these Speedo shorts were the perfect ones for him! I got the red ones and bought a separate Speedo long sleeve to finish the outfit. The material is lightweight, the waist is not too loose or tight, and they are so easy to wash. He is a little over 5' and 104lbs. He's definitely a 'husky' fit in clothes overall and these were just the right ones for him!


More Reviews on this item

Sporti Solid Thin Strap One Piece Swimsuit Youth (22-28)

Sporti Solid Thin Strap One Piece Swimsuit Youth (22-28)

Product Rating Product Rating 11 customer reviews


rating star Great fit, style, and value

By Kris from Hawaii on 7/30/2020

Fit: NA

Fairly priced and normal sizing.


More Reviews on this item

Sporti Piped Splice Wide Strap One Piece Swimsuit Youth (22-28)

Sporti Piped Splice Wide Strap One Piece Swimsuit Youth (22-28)

Product Rating Product Rating 31 customer reviews


rating star Great fit, style, and value

By Kris from Hawaii on 7/30/2020

Fit: NA

Fairly priced with normal sizing.


More Reviews on this item

Speedo Kid's Surfknit Pro Water Shoe (Little Kid, Big Kid)

Speedo Kid's Surfknit Pro Water Shoe (Little Kid, Big Kid)

Product Rating Product Rating 1 customer reviews


rating star These shoes are amazing!!

By Mama K from Washington, DC on 7/29/2020

Fit: TRUE

I bought these for my 6 and 8 year old boys for a vacation at the river with rocks and sometimes glass washing up on shore. They were perfect as the boys could hop in the water, swim and then run around on the shore without ever takin the shoes off. They thought they were really "cool" wearing these shoes too. I am going to get a pair for myself. A little hard for kids to put on but once they used them for a few days it got easier and they figured out how to use the pull tabs to get them on and off easier. LOVE THEM!


More Reviews on this item

iSwim Swirl Jammer Swimsuit Youth (22-28)

iSwim Swirl Jammer Swimsuit Youth (22-28)

Product Rating Product Rating 17 customer reviews


rating star Fabulous

By cemcdanniel from Victoria, TX on 7/29/2020

Fit: NA

These are great


More Reviews on this item

Sporti Tropic Thin Strap One Piece Swimsuit Youth (22-28)

Sporti Tropic Thin Strap One Piece Swimsuit Youth (22-28)

Product Rating Product Rating 2 customer reviews


rating star Cute print

By LilySwims from Staten Island on 7/26/2020

Fit: NA

It is so hard to find a training suit with a nice print, and this suit is it! Fits well and looks nice. My daughter is on a swim team in the summer at our swim club, so she often keeps the same suit throughout the day and this Even looks nice with a pair of shorts if you have to run a few errands later too. Size is true to size - my daughter wears a kids 10 in regular clothes and the 26 fit well.


More Reviews on this item

Sporti Solid Swim Brief  Swimsuit Youth (22-28)

Sporti Solid Swim Brief Swimsuit Youth (22-28)

Product Rating Product Rating 13 customer reviews


rating star Great suit

By Shelley from NJ on 7/26/2020

Fit: NA

Perfect fit and great looking suit on my son


More Reviews on this item

Speedo PowerFLEX Eco Solid Youth Jammer Swimsuit

Speedo PowerFLEX Eco Solid Youth Jammer Swimsuit

Product Rating Product Rating 2 customer reviews


rating star .

By Carlos from Puerto Rico on 7/26/2020

Fit: NA

.


More Reviews on this item

Sporti Wide Strap Cross Back One Piece Swimsuit Youth (22-28)

Sporti Wide Strap Cross Back One Piece Swimsuit Youth (22-28)

Product Rating Product Rating 1 customer reviews


rating star Runs a touch big

By Lori from Charleston, SC on 7/25/2020

Fit: NA

Runs a touch big compared to other Sporti suits my daughter has. She will need to wait till she grows an inch taller and it will work out just fine. She tried on her sister’s suit in the size smaller and it fit.


More Reviews on this item

TYR Boys' Solid Challenger Swim Short (Toddler, Little Kid, Big Kid)

TYR Boys' Solid Challenger Swim Short (Toddler, Little Kid, Big Kid)

Product Rating Product Rating 4 customer reviews


rating star Nice but weird fit

By ES from Westport, CT on 7/25/2020

Fit: NA

These are very nice swim trunks. Ordered the aqua color. No problem with quality. And I think I ordered the correct size for my son but just a weird fit on him, like plenty of room in the legs but a little snug through the hips. So I will send it back. He is a slim, smaller side for his age 13 yo.


More Reviews on this item

Speedo Kids' Surfwalker Pro Mesh Water Shoe (Little Kid, Big Kid)

Speedo Kids' Surfwalker Pro Mesh Water Shoe (Little Kid, Big Kid)

Product Rating Product Rating 1 customer reviews


rating star Great quality.

By R from Phoenix on 7/24/2020

Fit: NA

Great quality. It did take a while to get here but was worth the wait. Correct size


More Reviews on this item

Sporti Poly Pro Splice Jammer Swimsuit Youth (22-28)

Sporti Poly Pro Splice Jammer Swimsuit Youth (22-28)

Product Rating Product Rating 7 customer reviews


rating star Kid (and budget) Approval!

By Swim Mom from Lake City, PA on 7/24/2020

Fit: TRUE

My 7-year-old is tall and skinny. He wears the 26 comfortably (size 8 jeans with waist adjusted).

This is a nice, budget-friendly way to get some practice gear.


More Reviews on this item

iSwim Essential Solid Jammer Youth (22-28)

iSwim Essential Solid Jammer Youth (22-28)

Product Rating Product Rating 113 customer reviews


rating star Great value jammers

By Ashley C from Hamilton, OH on 7/22/2020

Fit: NA

My son loves these and I love the price. They retain their shape even when wet and don’t stretch out. Colors are vibrant and didn’t fade. Perfect for beginner to intermediate swimmers.


More Reviews on this item

Speedo Boys' Learn to Swim Jammer (Little Kid, Big Kid)

Speedo Boys' Learn to Swim Jammer (Little Kid, Big Kid)

Product Rating Product Rating 86 customer reviews


rating star Solid Performer

By SwimmerDad from Eugene, OR on 7/21/2020

Fit: NA

These jammers are great. My son likes the fit and the fact that they come in his favorite color [OPENBRK]blue[CLOSEBRK]. The only downside is that they do break down over time with heavy use. For the price these are good bang for the buck, though.


More Reviews on this item

Sporti Piped Splice Wide Strap One Piece Swimsuit Youth (22-28)

Sporti Piped Splice Wide Strap One Piece Swimsuit Youth (22-28)

Product Rating Product Rating 31 customer reviews


rating star Great quality for the price. Fits well.

By Will from Virginia on 7/16/2020

Fit: NA

We got this suit on sale for about $20!! Awesome value and it fits our 8 year old well. A touch big but she is slim/fit.


More Reviews on this item

Sporti Piped Splice Wide Strap One Piece Swimsuit Youth (22-28)

Sporti Piped Splice Wide Strap One Piece Swimsuit Youth (22-28)

Product Rating Product Rating 31 customer reviews


rating star Great bathing suit

By B from MA on 7/16/2020

Fit: NA

Good quality and fits great!


More Reviews on this item

Sporti Solid Swim Brief  Swimsuit Youth (22-28)

Sporti Solid Swim Brief Swimsuit Youth (22-28)

Product Rating Product Rating 13 customer reviews


rating star Great buy

By JT from Pittsburgh, PA on 7/15/2020

Fit: NA

Great purchase for 6 year old with sensitive skin that breaks out from typical swim trunks.


More Reviews on this item

Sporti Watermelon Thin Strap One Piece Swimsuit Youth (22-28)

Sporti Watermelon Thin Strap One Piece Swimsuit Youth (22-28)

Product Rating Product Rating 2 customer reviews


rating star Fits perfectly and so adorable on my 10 year old for summer swim team!

By Kelly from Kernersville, NC on 7/10/2020

Fit: NA

Adorable suit!


More Reviews on this item

iSwim Essential Solid Thin Strap One Piece Swimsuit Youth (22-28)

iSwim Essential Solid Thin Strap One Piece Swimsuit Youth (22-28)

Product Rating Product Rating 42 customer reviews


rating star Great fit

By C S from GLOUCESTER, VA on 7/8/2020

Fit: NA

Fits well
Quality is good
No complaints


More Reviews on this item

TYR Boys' Solid Challenger Swim Short (Toddler, Little Kid, Big Kid)

TYR Boys' Solid Challenger Swim Short (Toddler, Little Kid, Big Kid)

Product Rating Product Rating 4 customer reviews


rating star Great suit

By Bliss from Laguna, CA on 7/7/2020

Fit: NA

My son needed a red suit for jr life guarding. Perfect for running on the beach and diving through the waves!


More Reviews on this item

Dolfin Toddler Girls' Solid One Piece Swimsuit (2T-6X)

Dolfin Toddler Girls' Solid One Piece Swimsuit (2T-6X)

Product Rating Product Rating 2 customer reviews


rating star Good swimsuit for team practice

By swimmer from FL on 7/7/2020

Fit: TRUE

This suit feels well made and fit my daughter well. It is suitable for training, or of course fine for recreational swimming too.


More Reviews on this item

Nike Boys' Camo Lap 8

Nike Boys' Camo Lap 8" Volley Short (Big Kid)

Product Rating Product Rating 2 customer reviews


rating star Too small

By ALMom from DOTHAN, AL on 7/6/2020

Fit: NA

Too small


More Reviews on this item

Sporti Learn To Swim Thin Strap One Piece  Swimsuit Youth (22-28)

Sporti Learn To Swim Thin Strap One Piece Swimsuit Youth (22-28)

Product Rating Product Rating 2 customer reviews


rating star Pink

By ivy1238 from Raleigh, NC on 6/29/2020

Fit: TRUE

My daughter loves it. She swims often and so she just doesn't wear any kind of swim suit. But sporti always provides good suits and for the price, you can't beat it. She got a size 26 (although she still can fit a size 24). The 28 is way too big for her. She's going to be 8 in a few days. I think sporti's fit a size smaller than speedos.


More Reviews on this item

Nike Boys' Logo Solid 8

Nike Boys' Logo Solid 8" Volley Short (Big Kid)

Product Rating Product Rating 1 customer reviews


rating star Runs small

By Swim Mom from Northern VIrginia on 6/27/2020

Fit: NA

This suit runs small. My average sized 11 year old who wears 10-12 in pants/shorts had to send back the M [OPENBRK]10-12[CLOSEBRK] for a Large [OPENBRK]14-16[CLOSEBRK]


More Reviews on this item

Sporti Unstoppable Thin Strap One Piece Swimsuit Youth (22-28)

Sporti Unstoppable Thin Strap One Piece Swimsuit Youth (22-28)

Product Rating Product Rating 2 customer reviews


rating star Great suit

By Momof3 from Baltimore, MD on 6/27/2020

Fit: NA

Love this suit!


More Reviews on this item