skip to main content

Latest Kids Reviews

  • Top Reviewed
  • Latest Reviews
TYR Girls' UPF 50+ Short Sleeve Solid Thermal Suit (Toddler, Little Kid, Big Kid)

TYR Girls' UPF 50+ Short Sleeve Solid Thermal Suit (Toddler, Little Kid, Big Kid)

Product Rating Product Rating 4 customer reviews


rating star Great suit

By Jen from Indiana on 4/27/2021

Fit: NA

This was a replacement for a sporti thermal suit that got too small. The 7-8 seems to run a little small. My daughter wears a 7 but is tall and the torso is just barely long enough even though she's skinny. It's thinner than the sporti one but we needed the bigger sizes and it still does a pretty good job of keeping her warm.


More Reviews on this item

TYR Boys' Solid Challenger Swim Short (Toddler, Little Kid, Big Kid)

TYR Boys' Solid Challenger Swim Short (Toddler, Little Kid, Big Kid)

Product Rating Product Rating 5 customer reviews


rating star Nice trunks

By Cmom73 from Ohio on 4/18/2021

Fit: NA

Nicely made, fits according to size, tie strings if need to be tightened.


More Reviews on this item

TYR Boys' UPF 50+ Short Sleeve Thermal Suit (Toddler, Little Kid)

TYR Boys' UPF 50+ Short Sleeve Thermal Suit (Toddler, Little Kid)

Product Rating Product Rating 9 customer reviews


rating star Too wide, too small, and legs are very short

By Bumbleb from Lafayette, LA on 4/17/2021

Fit: NA

Seems well made, but returned it because it did not fit my son. I bought the 9/10. My son is almost 10yo but is very short and skinny for his age [OPENBRK]wears a size 8 clothing[CLOSEBRK]. The proportions might fit well for a younger kid, but they were very strange. Overall it was too short for him. In fact, the length of it fit my 6yo [OPENBRK]who wears a 5T[CLOSEBRK] except the belly area was way too wide compared to the rest of the suit. Also the shorts were shorter than I would have wanted. If you have a kid who wears a size 5 or 6 in clothing who also has a bigger tummy and short legs, the size 9/10 might be the perfect fit.


More Reviews on this item

TYR Kids' USCG Floatation Shirt

TYR Kids' USCG Floatation Shirt

Product Rating Product Rating 1 customer reviews


rating star Looks great but too tight to fit

By Buckosdaddy from San Diego on 4/12/2021

Fit: NA

While my daughter is still learning how to swim, I really wanted this to work, however, it simply didn’t fit. My daughter is on the high end is the suggested weight limit but to get it on wasn’t even close to fitting. So, sadly, I’m going to return it. I wish they made a bigger size!


More Reviews on this item

TYR Swimple Goggle

TYR Swimple Goggle

Product Rating Product Rating 75 customer reviews


rating star Way better than expected

By Dan M from Plainville, MA on 3/15/2021

Fit: NA

I have bought the full range of goggles and for a pair under $10, or any pair for that matter these are awesome. Better than my $80 goggles. They don’t adjust but fit me just right. They are comfortable and I can see clearly and bright. I just bought 2 more pair for backups.


More Reviews on this item

TYR Boys' Thresher Solid Racer Brief Swimsuit

TYR Boys' Thresher Solid Racer Brief Swimsuit

Product Rating Product Rating 1 customer reviews


rating star i like it

By Aiden from not saying lol on 3/10/2021

Fit: TRUE

my mom got this suit for me to wear at divisionals, im small so i got a size 20 and it fit fine at first but after around 10 wears, the waist loosened and it wasn't fitting my waist. im 12 btw


More Reviews on this item

TYR Girls' Solid Diamondfit One Piece Swimsuit (4-16)

TYR Girls' Solid Diamondfit One Piece Swimsuit (4-16)

Product Rating Product Rating 7 customer reviews


rating star Fits Small

By April R. from Casper, WY on 3/10/2021

Fit: NA

This is a 10/12. Fits like a 10. Otherwise, a good suit


More Reviews on this item

TYR Kids' Swimple Tie Dye Goggle - Pink/Blue

TYR Kids' Swimple Tie Dye Goggle - Pink/Blue

Product Rating Product Rating 17 customer reviews


rating star My 4 Year Old Loves These Goggles!

By Brian from SHELBY, OH on 3/2/2021

Fit: NA

The fit is great and my daughter doesn''t have any issues sliding them on and off on her own.


More Reviews on this item

TYR Kids' Swimple Tie Dye Goggle

TYR Kids' Swimple Tie Dye Goggle

Product Rating Product Rating 17 customer reviews


rating star Great!

By SSchick from OC California on 3/1/2021

Fit: NA

Bought for my 2 yr old and 5 yr old—fit both great. Fun colors, comfortable, easy to put on.


More Reviews on this item

TYR Wrinkle-Free Silicone Junior Swim Cap

TYR Wrinkle-Free Silicone Junior Swim Cap

Product Rating Product Rating 24 customer reviews


rating star Works for small adults

By KDW from Chattanooga,TN on 2/27/2021

Fit: NA

Good quality and fits well on small adults.


More Reviews on this item

TYR Girls' Brandello Maxfit One Piece Swimsuit

TYR Girls' Brandello Maxfit One Piece Swimsuit

Product Rating Product Rating 1 customer reviews


rating star Nice suit

By Andee from Gainesville, Florida on 2/23/2021

Fit: TOOSMALL

A great suit for kids. A better sizing guide would be helpful. I measured my 8 year old (in size 8) and ordered a 24 according to the measurement table. Too small but if fit my 6 year old (in size 7) perfectly. I'd request Swimoutlet emphasize that for this style (competitive, tighter fit) to order up a size if you don't want a tight fit.


More Reviews on this item

TYR Girls' Solid Diamondfit One Piece Swimsuit (4-16)

TYR Girls' Solid Diamondfit One Piece Swimsuit (4-16)

Product Rating Product Rating 7 customer reviews


rating star Like it

By Kat from Ponte Vedra, FL on 2/6/2021

Fit: NA

My daughter is between a size 7/8 and 9/10. Great fit and great quality! I’m happy!


More Reviews on this item

TYR Swimple Tie Dye Mirrored Kids' Goggle

TYR Swimple Tie Dye Mirrored Kids' Goggle

Product Rating Product Rating 1 customer reviews


rating star Goggles Inspire Toddler Confidence

By Nana C from New Hampshire on 1/11/2021

Fit: NA

The TYR Swimple Goggles I purchased for my 2 year old granddaughter perform beyond expectation! She loves the colors and wears them along with a toddler sized silicone cap with no complaint. Her swimming enthusiasm has increased exponentially since she received them. I highly recommend these for the toddler in your life!


More Reviews on this item

TYR Jr. Kickboard

TYR Jr. Kickboard

Product Rating Product Rating 23 customer reviews


rating star Review of kick board

By Marie from Minnesota on 1/1/2021

Fit: NA

Product was good and received it on time


More Reviews on this item

TYR Jr. Kickboard

TYR Jr. Kickboard

Product Rating Product Rating 23 customer reviews


rating star Perfect size / good for adults as well

By BH from Birmingham, AL on 12/28/2020

Fit: NA

Due to covid our pool won't provide kick boards. Even though this is a junior board it is perfect for adults and small enough to keep in swim bag


More Reviews on this item

TYR Swimple Tie Dye Spikes Kids' Goggle

TYR Swimple Tie Dye Spikes Kids' Goggle

Product Rating Product Rating 1 customer reviews


rating star Giogles

By Elliot Philipson from Arizona on 12/27/2020

Fit: NA

Yes- and your company was excellent to work with as you sent me another pair to me at a different address! I. Was able to have the original order [OPENBRK]arrived late[CLOSEBRK] back to you. Thank you Mr Philipson


More Reviews on this item

TYR Jr Pull Float Pull Buoy

TYR Jr Pull Float Pull Buoy

Product Rating Product Rating 28 customer reviews


rating star less is more

By Rick from Sun City AZ on 12/22/2020

Fit: NA

I bought this buoy because I wanted a buoy that gives me less buoyancy than the bigger one I was using. I also noticed I could flip turn more easily with this one.
It needs more pressure from my upper legs to keep it in place, but that also helps my stream lining and my legs have to do some work now when I am pulling.


More Reviews on this item

TYR Jr Pull Float Pull Buoy

TYR Jr Pull Float Pull Buoy

Product Rating Product Rating 28 customer reviews


rating star BE AWARE JUNIOR SIZE

By Mary from Rochester, NY on 12/16/2020

Fit: NA

I purchased this in error, thinking it was a standard size buoy. It is a junior size and too small for my swimmer. Be careful when ordering. lol


More Reviews on this item

TYR Swimple Goggle

TYR Swimple Goggle

Product Rating Product Rating 75 customer reviews


rating star Be aware that these are Kuds’ goggles!

By Barb from Michigan on 11/28/2020

Fit: NA

There are good, well-made goggles [OPENBRK]and I swim a lot![CLOSEBRK] but it did not jump out at me in viewing the product—which a friend had recommended—that these are kids’ size.


More Reviews on this item

TYR Jr. Kickboard

TYR Jr. Kickboard

Product Rating Product Rating 23 customer reviews


rating star kickboard

By kickboard from Tualatin, Oregon on 10/31/2020

Fit: NA

its a kickboard, great product to replace old one


More Reviews on this item

TYR Vesi Tie Die Junior Mirrored Goggles

TYR Vesi Tie Die Junior Mirrored Goggles

Product Rating Product Rating 2 customer reviews


rating star Great Goggles for my son

By Kelly R. from McMurray, PA on 10/19/2020

Fit: NA

The fit is perfect for a 10 year old boy.


More Reviews on this item

TYR Kids' Swimple Tie Dye Goggle

TYR Kids' Swimple Tie Dye Goggle

Product Rating Product Rating 17 customer reviews


rating star Great

By Nurcin H. from TRABUCO CANYON, CA on 10/12/2020

Fit: NA

My kids love it


More Reviews on this item

TYR Girls' X Simone Manuel Galactic Glow Diamondfit One Piece Swimsuit

TYR Girls' X Simone Manuel Galactic Glow Diamondfit One Piece Swimsuit

Product Rating Product Rating 1 customer reviews


rating star Cute but not as sparkly as shown

By Colleen from FL on 9/19/2020

Fit: TOOSMALL

The sizing is way too small.


More Reviews on this item

TYR Vesi Tie Die Junior Mirrored Goggles

TYR Vesi Tie Die Junior Mirrored Goggles

Product Rating Product Rating 2 customer reviews


rating star Great goghles

By Ann from Madison, Wisconsin on 9/17/2020

Fit: NA

Very comfortable. I am a small woman and youth vesi goggles fit me better than any adult goggles I have tried. They are comfortable and stay clear for extended lengths of time when I swim laps. I wish there was more variety of color choices.


More Reviews on this item

TYR Jr. Kickboard

TYR Jr. Kickboard

Product Rating Product Rating 23 customer reviews


rating star Great buy

By Richelle from Sc on 9/3/2020

Fit: NA

Product great for swim. Great price


More Reviews on this item

TYR Qualifier Youth Swim Goggle

TYR Qualifier Youth Swim Goggle

Product Rating Product Rating 30 customer reviews


rating star fots 7 yo

By bugmanmd from Lewes DE on 7/26/2020

Fit: NA

Has good seals, size of eyepieces I just right for my seven-year-old who is average height and weight. No fogging after first two weeks of use.


More Reviews on this item

TYR Boys' Solid Challenger Swim Short (Toddler, Little Kid, Big Kid)

TYR Boys' Solid Challenger Swim Short (Toddler, Little Kid, Big Kid)

Product Rating Product Rating 5 customer reviews


rating star Nice but weird fit

By ES from Westport, CT on 7/25/2020

Fit: NA

These are very nice swim trunks. Ordered the aqua color. No problem with quality. And I think I ordered the correct size for my son but just a weird fit on him, like plenty of room in the legs but a little snug through the hips. So I will send it back. He is a slim, smaller side for his age 13 yo.


More Reviews on this item

TYR Jr. Kickboard

TYR Jr. Kickboard

Product Rating Product Rating 23 customer reviews


rating star Perfect for adults wanting less shoulder stress

By Medium- and Long-distance swimmer from Baltimore on 7/21/2020

Fit: NA

This board is a great size for lessening stress on shoulders when doing a long kick set. Highly recommended!


More Reviews on this item

TYR Boys' Solid Challenger Swim Short (Toddler, Little Kid, Big Kid)

TYR Boys' Solid Challenger Swim Short (Toddler, Little Kid, Big Kid)

Product Rating Product Rating 5 customer reviews


rating star Great suit

By Bliss from Laguna, CA on 7/7/2020

Fit: NA

My son needed a red suit for jr life guarding. Perfect for running on the beach and diving through the waves!


More Reviews on this item

TYR Kids' Swimple Tie Dye Goggle

TYR Kids' Swimple Tie Dye Goggle

Product Rating Product Rating 17 customer reviews


rating star My grandson lved the TYR Kids' Swimple Tie Dye Goggle

By Mugs from Minnesota on 7/4/2020

Fit: NA

Fit well, didn't fog up easily, all is good!


More Reviews on this item

TYR Girls' Solid Ella Maxfit One Piece Swimsuit (Toddler, Little Kid, Big Kid)

TYR Girls' Solid Ella Maxfit One Piece Swimsuit (Toddler, Little Kid, Big Kid)

Product Rating Product Rating 12 customer reviews


rating star Smaller than expected - runs small

By Kimberly from Mesa, AZ on 5/2/2020

Fit: TOOSMALL

The product itself was made well and showed up as expected however we order a 14/16 for my long and lean 13 year old and it was too short. I didn't want to pay to have it shipped back for a return so sold locally.


More Reviews on this item

TYR Boys' UPF 50+ Short Sleeve Thermal Suit (Toddler, Little Kid)

TYR Boys' UPF 50+ Short Sleeve Thermal Suit (Toddler, Little Kid)

Product Rating Product Rating 9 customer reviews


rating star The s

By Rose Monica A. from Oak Park, IL on 4/13/2020

Fit: NA

The size is more like a 6. The material is great and the outfit is made really well. Looks like it will last for several years.


More Reviews on this item

TYR Boys' Solid Challenger Swim Short (Toddler, Little Kid, Big Kid)

TYR Boys' Solid Challenger Swim Short (Toddler, Little Kid, Big Kid)

Product Rating Product Rating 5 customer reviews


rating star Great quality and look.

By bostonana from Boston, MA on 3/26/2020

Fit: NA

Light enough for quick dry, sturdy enough for beach play.


More Reviews on this item

TYR Girls' Solid Diamondfit One Piece Swimsuit (4-16)

TYR Girls' Solid Diamondfit One Piece Swimsuit (4-16)

Product Rating Product Rating 7 customer reviews


rating star It seems to run a little short.

By Maureen from Indiana on 3/19/2020

Fit: TOOSMALL

The suit itself is just fine. I bought it according to the sizing chart but it seems to run a little small or short for my granddaughter.


More Reviews on this item

TYR Kids' Swimple Tie Dye Goggle

TYR Kids' Swimple Tie Dye Goggle

Product Rating Product Rating 17 customer reviews


rating star Fantastic product

By Alison from Hewitt NJ on 3/1/2020

Fit: NA

My eleven year old love these goggles.


More Reviews on this item

TYR Kids' Swimple Tie Dye Goggle

TYR Kids' Swimple Tie Dye Goggle

Product Rating Product Rating 17 customer reviews


rating star Gaga over googles

By Dee from Los Angeles, CA on 2/17/2020

Fit: NA

The googles were purchased for my 4 year old to wear during swim lessons so he could see underwater without all the chemicals getting into his eyes. The googles work beautifully, not too big on his face and easy to adjust.


More Reviews on this item

TYR Youth Foam Goggle

TYR Youth Foam Goggle

Product Rating Product Rating 22 customer reviews


rating star Great goggle, serviceable, great price

By Doug Immel Coach , AD and Aquaman from Providence Rhode Island on 1/22/2020

Fit: NA

I've always called them "army issue" - you can adjust 'em, fix 'em, and they're affordable. I never pay a lot for goggles except for high end racing. You lose 'em, they get swiped, or they get stepped on. No giant investment, great value. 46 years coaching. All I use.


More Reviews on this item

TYR Girls' Crypsis Diamondfit One Piece Swimsuit

TYR Girls' Crypsis Diamondfit One Piece Swimsuit

Product Rating Product Rating 1 customer reviews


rating star My granddaughter loves it!

By Katie from Charlotte NC on 1/6/2020

Fit: TRUE

The suit is well made and colors are vibrant. This will work great for any type of swimming activity.


More Reviews on this item

TYR Unisex Youth Team Classic Pant

TYR Unisex Youth Team Classic Pant

Product Rating Product Rating 1 customer reviews


rating star Runs big

By Swim mom from Massachusetts on 11/29/2019

Fit: NA

These are good pants but they run big and the size chart is off. I was going to order my daughter YM but looked at the size chart and changed it to YL. They are huge! Great customer service, I exchanged them for a YM no problem, but they are big too!


More Reviews on this item

TYR Junior Black Hawk Mirrored Racing Goggle

TYR Junior Black Hawk Mirrored Racing Goggle

Product Rating Product Rating 2 customer reviews


rating star Good

By Waleed from Bahrain on 11/10/2019

Fit: NA

Nice product


More Reviews on this item

TYR Jr Pull Float Pull Buoy

TYR Jr Pull Float Pull Buoy

Product Rating Product Rating 28 customer reviews


rating star Perfect size

By Lucylove from Kaneohe,Hi on 11/7/2019

Fit: NA

Love this pull buoy! I prefer the junior size even as an adult.
Glad they made it in dark colors now, as my other white /blue one is looking very shabby.


More Reviews on this item

TYR Youth Durafast Elite Solid Diamondfit One Piece Swimsuit

TYR Youth Durafast Elite Solid Diamondfit One Piece Swimsuit

Product Rating Product Rating 2 customer reviews


rating star Comfort & durable

By Gen from Loma Linda, CA on 10/15/2019

Fit: NA

This was my first time buying this swimsuit. It is great, soft, and durable. Love this color navy blue.


More Reviews on this item

TYR Girls' Solid Maxfit One Piece Swimsuit (4-16)

TYR Girls' Solid Maxfit One Piece Swimsuit (4-16)

Product Rating Product Rating 12 customer reviews


rating star Great

By EC from LAKE FOREST CA on 10/5/2019

Fit: NA

Great practice suit, fits as expected


More Reviews on this item

TYR Junior USA Kickboard

TYR Junior USA Kickboard

Product Rating Product Rating 2 customer reviews


rating star It is really a Junior Size!

By CB from Santa Barbarar on 10/3/2019

Fit: NA

This kickboard is very cute and good and all... and I loved it, but my 10 year old daughter gave it to her 5 year old brother saying that it was too small for her. It is really for juniors. I guess that at her age they use bigger kickboards? But my son got a "kick" out of it. Love the design.


More Reviews on this item

TYR Kids' Swimple Metallized Goggle

TYR Kids' Swimple Metallized Goggle

Product Rating Product Rating 118 customer reviews


rating star Rye swimple

By Mike from Baton Rouge on 9/27/2019

Fit: NA

Good goggles for small kids, once they reach 10 or so will probably be too small.


More Reviews on this item

TYR Boys' Solid Challenger Swim Short (Toddler, Little Kid, Big Kid)

TYR Boys' Solid Challenger Swim Short (Toddler, Little Kid, Big Kid)

Product Rating Product Rating 5 customer reviews


rating star Good

By KS from Chicago on 9/23/2019

Fit: TRUE

This suit is what we were hoping for, it fits well and looks good


More Reviews on this item

TYR Girls' Solid Maxfit One Piece Swimsuit (4-16)

TYR Girls' Solid Maxfit One Piece Swimsuit (4-16)

Product Rating Product Rating 12 customer reviews


rating star Runs very small!!

By Kimberly O. from Colorado Springs, CO on 8/17/2019

Fit: TOOSMALL

While we never got a chance to use the swimsuit (had to return it) my review is based on size and the brief time I had with it (feel of material, etc.)

My daughter is 12 years old, about 100 lbs and 5 foot tall, solid build, not a skinny minny, but not overweight either and starting to get some curves, etc. I ordered a size 16 because I assumed it would at least fit her for a season! She normally wears a size 14/16 in clothes, more on the 14 side, sometimes the 16 side is too big for her, just depends. She couldn't even pull this swimsuit up over her chest to put it on it was sooo tight!! Had to return it and then PAY to return the damn thing! Ugh.

The feel of the swimsuit didn't feel like the best quality, in my opinion. I'm pretty sure this would be one of those suits that over time detaches from its inside material and leaves the outside material saggy. I mean, for the $20 price tag it's not a terrible buy but just be aware it's not a quality brand like Speedo or any of those so I wouldn't expect it to last, especially if you have a girl on a swim team.

I'm a bit disappointed that it didn't fit to size. Shame.


More Reviews on this item

TYR Boys' UPF 50+ Short Sleeve Solid Thermal Suit

TYR Boys' UPF 50+ Short Sleeve Solid Thermal Suit

Product Rating Product Rating 9 customer reviews


rating star Too Small

By Pink from Sunnyvale, CA on 8/5/2019

Fit: TOOSMALL

Good quality and materials for a Thermo suit, however, the size in no way relates to the size chart. I order a size 5T and it was more like a size 3T. We did not keep and returned.


More Reviews on this item

TYR Girls' Thresher Aerofit One Piece Swimsuit

TYR Girls' Thresher Aerofit One Piece Swimsuit

Product Rating Product Rating 1 customer reviews


rating star Helped my daughter dropped time at JO’s!

By Helena from Cerritos, CA on 7/31/2019

Fit: TRUE

Lightweight, great fit, great material.


More Reviews on this item

TYR Youth Durafast Elite Solid Diamondfit One Piece Swimsuit

TYR Youth Durafast Elite Solid Diamondfit One Piece Swimsuit

Product Rating Product Rating 2 customer reviews


rating star Great suit

By bayareagal from SF Bay Area on 7/24/2019

Fit: TRUE

I bought it for my daughter who is on the swim team. Fit as expected, good solid quality, easy to wash. Pricing can be better. The suit cost $50, embroidered team logo included.


More Reviews on this item