skip to main content

Latest Kickboards Reviews

  • Top Reviewed
  • Latest Reviews
TYR Hydrofoil Kickboard

TYR Hydrofoil Kickboard

Product Rating Product Rating 5 customer reviews


rating star Kicking Laps

By Masters Swimmer from New Canaan, CT on 1/17/2021

Fit: NA

It's a kick board - stiff enough not to fold off the wall. Other reviews reference it being too small and not buoyant enough. I say don't sit in it, kick harder. Actually, it's small enough to fit in my pool bag, and I quite like the hand hold cut outs.


More Reviews on this item

TYR Jr. Kickboard

TYR Jr. Kickboard

Product Rating Product Rating 23 customer reviews


rating star Review of kick board

By Marie from Minnesota on 1/1/2021

Fit: NA

Product was good and received it on time


More Reviews on this item

TYR Jr. Kickboard

TYR Jr. Kickboard

Product Rating Product Rating 23 customer reviews


rating star Perfect size / good for adults as well

By BH from Birmingham, AL on 12/28/2020

Fit: NA

Due to covid our pool won't provide kick boards. Even though this is a junior board it is perfect for adults and small enough to keep in swim bag


More Reviews on this item

FINIS Alignment Kickboard

FINIS Alignment Kickboard

Product Rating Product Rating 51 customer reviews


rating star Great Kickboard

By J234 from Jersey on 12/1/2020

Fit: NA

The shape of the board truly helps when trying to improve your kick and also when doing drills.


More Reviews on this item

FINIS Alignment Kickboard

FINIS Alignment Kickboard

Product Rating Product Rating 51 customer reviews


rating star it was perfect and what the coach wanted

By Isabella Knouff from Olympia, washington on 11/21/2020

Fit: NA

it is great for what it was meant for and what the coaches need for the childern.


More Reviews on this item

FINIS Alignment Kickboard

FINIS Alignment Kickboard

Product Rating Product Rating 51 customer reviews


rating star Great addition to the swim bag!

By KATHY from NY - New York on 11/14/2020

Fit: NA

I like that the Finis triangle-kickboard is small enough to tuck into my swim bag. My shoulder loves that it keeps my spine, neck and shoulders aligned (hey, it's the Alignment kickboard!), and my sometimes achy thumbs loves that I don't have to grip the sides. The strap is quite snug, as you'd want it to be, and I find that it works best for me to put one palm on top of the other, but then let my fingers alternate rather than be on top of each other. Makes for a slightly flatter unit to put under the strap. I am not good enough at flip-turns to flip-turn with it, but I can see how that would be possible! A great addition to the swim bag, especially since my pool have removed all communal equipment for the time being.


More Reviews on this item

Arena Kickboard

Arena Kickboard

Product Rating Product Rating 13 customer reviews


rating star Arena kick board

By Jerry Huang from Los Angles, California on 11/6/2020

Fit: NA

The color is cool


More Reviews on this item

TYR Jr. Kickboard

TYR Jr. Kickboard

Product Rating Product Rating 23 customer reviews


rating star kickboard

By kickboard from Tualatin, Oregon on 10/31/2020

Fit: NA

its a kickboard, great product to replace old one


More Reviews on this item

TYR Jr. Kickboard

TYR Jr. Kickboard

Product Rating Product Rating 23 customer reviews


rating star Great buy

By Richelle from Sc on 9/3/2020

Fit: NA

Product great for swim. Great price


More Reviews on this item

FINIS Alignment Kickboard

FINIS Alignment Kickboard

Product Rating Product Rating 51 customer reviews


rating star Not for me

By TaxDollar from Port Republic, MD on 9/2/2020

Fit: NA

The 'hand band' area was too small for hands.


More Reviews on this item

FINIS Alignment Kickboard

FINIS Alignment Kickboard

Product Rating Product Rating 51 customer reviews


rating star Nice

By Scott from Silver Spring. MD on 8/17/2020

Fit: NA

I like the kick board. It's a little small though. I have to get used to it.


More Reviews on this item

FINIS Alignment Kickboard

FINIS Alignment Kickboard

Product Rating Product Rating 51 customer reviews


rating star Best Kick Board for Drills

By Michael from Sioux City, Iowa on 8/5/2020

Fit: NA

This alignment kickboard is the best for butterfly and free style drills you can easily execute a flip turn at the end of the pool and kick underwater for ten to fifteen feet. It is also quite small so it does not take up much room in my equipment bag. It has just the right amount of buoyance for one arm drills. I am a sixty-five year old swimmer who has started getting stroke advice from a South Sioux City YMCA swim coach. The coach is starting to form a swim masters team. When he saw this kickboard he requested a link to purchase one for himself.


More Reviews on this item

TYR Jr. Kickboard

TYR Jr. Kickboard

Product Rating Product Rating 23 customer reviews


rating star Perfect for adults wanting less shoulder stress

By Medium- and Long-distance swimmer from Baltimore on 7/21/2020

Fit: NA

This board is a great size for lessening stress on shoulders when doing a long kick set. Highly recommended!


More Reviews on this item

FINIS Alignment Kickboard

FINIS Alignment Kickboard

Product Rating Product Rating 51 customer reviews


rating star FINIS kickboard

By S from NC on 6/17/2020

Fit: NA

I absolutely LOVE this kickboard. It keeps you in a great streamlined position in both supine or prone alignment. I love that it does not hurt my shoulders, unlike a regular kickboard.


More Reviews on this item

FINIS Alignment Kickboard

FINIS Alignment Kickboard

Product Rating Product Rating 51 customer reviews


rating star Finis Alignment kickboard is a great buy

By Richard from TX on 6/3/2020

Fit: NA

size, proper use helps with streamlining; great assist with one arm drills, easy to carry.

Coming off shoulder surgery so alignment important


More Reviews on this item

FINIS Alignment Kickboard

FINIS Alignment Kickboard

Product Rating Product Rating 51 customer reviews


rating star LOVE THIS BOARD

By Carrie M. from Hawthorn Woods, IL on 1/11/2020

Fit: NA

I have seen some friends using this board for kicking and wanted to try it. With regular kick boards and my arms extended out my shoulders hurt afterward. With this since you kind of have the board slightly under water and the straps allow you to just hold on with fingers, totally comfortable and no shoulder pain!!! WIN!!!


More Reviews on this item

FINIS Alignment Kickboard

FINIS Alignment Kickboard

Product Rating Product Rating 51 customer reviews


rating star Great kickboard for us minnows!

By DonZilla from Philadelphia, PA on 1/10/2020

Fit: NA

My swim coach introduced me to this kickboard after I'd owned a larger one for a couple of years, and found myself not using it very often. This one is so much easier to use and I'm more likely to not forget it, as it fits in my bag with everything else! I'm a relatively small adult so it may not work as well for the big, strong folks but it's perfect for me.


More Reviews on this item

FINIS Alignment Kickboard - Gold

FINIS Alignment Kickboard - Gold

Product Rating Product Rating 51 customer reviews


rating star Good for heads-down drills, not perfect.

By Joe H from West MI on 10/3/2019

Fit: NA

I like the compact size of this kickboard, and I like that it has an option to strap your hands in. The strap is a little small (in width) so for me I can only comfortably get about 2-3 fingers from each hand under the strap which feels a little awkward. If you can get past that part (or have smaller hands) it''s great for longer drills with a snorkel so you can keep your head down and do flip turns easily. It''s about as good as it could be (for what it''s trying to do), but there are also times when a regular kickboard is nice to us as well.


More Reviews on this item

TYR Jr. Kickboard

TYR Jr. Kickboard

Product Rating Product Rating 23 customer reviews


rating star Right size & rugged

By TommieBee from Arkansas on 5/28/2019

Sized right for children, sturdy enough to be used & abused.
It even survives being slapped on the water surface - something our swim coach prohibited when I was a kid.


More Reviews on this item

Arena Kickboard - Green

Arena Kickboard - Green

Product Rating Product Rating 13 customer reviews


rating star I''m using it well~

By miru from Hackensack, NJ on 5/7/2019

It''s useful for kicking~^^


More Reviews on this item

TYR Jr. Kickboard

TYR Jr. Kickboard

Product Rating Product Rating 23 customer reviews


rating star serves its purpose

By LaDz from Florida on 10/11/2018

This kick board pretty much serves its purpose and my niece loves it.


More Reviews on this item

TYR Jr. Kickboard

TYR Jr. Kickboard

Product Rating Product Rating 23 customer reviews


rating star practice makes progress

By Sylvia E. from Shelton, WA on 10/8/2018

open swim at the school pool just got better, the prefect useful toy.


More Reviews on this item

FINIS Alignment Kickboard

FINIS Alignment Kickboard

Product Rating Product Rating 51 customer reviews


rating star Functional

By yungblew from Orange County, CA on 9/10/2018

This is a very light and compact size to carry around out of a pool. It provides all necessary buoyancy on top and inside water. It is fun to play with this kick board. I am glad I bought this kick board and want more people to enjoy it.


More Reviews on this item

Arena Kickboard

Arena Kickboard

Product Rating Product Rating 13 customer reviews


rating star great board

By joel castellano from hemet C.A on 8/12/2018

great kick board the hand holes really help streamline position .the deck does not cause rashing


More Reviews on this item

FINIS Alignment Kickboard

FINIS Alignment Kickboard

Product Rating Product Rating 51 customer reviews


rating star Aptly Named

By BHAM from Murphys, CA on 3/22/2018

Great Finis product! Watch anyone kicking with a standard kickboard and you will see their neck bend back and their body alignment goes way off, creating drag in an unnatural position. This board aligns your body properly and facilitates muscle memory. It is great for kicking and one-arm drills (you can even do a flip-turn during these arm drills). this is the best, most versatile kickboard available!


More Reviews on this item

Arena Kickboard

Arena Kickboard

Product Rating Product Rating 13 customer reviews


rating star kickboard

By J from Rocklin on 2/7/2018

Easy to use.


More Reviews on this item

TYR Jr. Kickboard

TYR Jr. Kickboard

Product Rating Product Rating 23 customer reviews


rating star JUNIOR

By CK from Overland Park, KS on 8/6/2017

I didn't realize this was a Junior board when ordering. So a bit smaller than I anticipated, but still works great.


More Reviews on this item

FINIS Alignment Kickboard

FINIS Alignment Kickboard

Product Rating Product Rating 51 customer reviews


rating star Effective work-out tool

By Susan N. from Upstate New York on 8/6/2017

Other users' comments convinced me to add this FINIS kickboard to my collection of swim-related workout products. This product has proven particularly useful: I am rehabbing leg/knee surgery, trying to strengthen and tone weakened leg muscles. A conventional kickboard (which I also like: just not for multiple pool lengths) eventually produces neck and back strain. When used in conjunction with the FINIS swimmers' snorkel, this FINIS kickboard allows one to keep one's head and shoulders well and comfortably aligned (and in the water) and thus to concentrate on a solid flutter kick.

I therefore recommend to those who want to enhance their workout and focus on a leg workout without fatiguing the neck and back.


More Reviews on this item

FINIS Alignment Kickboard

FINIS Alignment Kickboard

Product Rating Product Rating 51 customer reviews


rating star Light and comfortable

By Donna from Paradise, Ca on 7/29/2017

Traditional kickboards force an unnatural arch in the back. This sleek, lightweight board allows the swimmer to do kicks without back strain.


More Reviews on this item

FINIS Alignment Kickboard

FINIS Alignment Kickboard

Product Rating Product Rating 51 customer reviews


rating star Fantastic!

By M. H. from FL on 2/10/2017

Finally a board that works for me. Makes perfect body position possible!


More Reviews on this item

Arena Kickboard

Arena Kickboard

Product Rating Product Rating 13 customer reviews


rating star Just as pictured

By trogers from Colorado on 8/12/2016

Just as pictured!


More Reviews on this item

FINIS Alignment Kickboard

FINIS Alignment Kickboard

Product Rating Product Rating 51 customer reviews


rating star Good Size - Bright Color

By Mafe from Miami, FL on 8/3/2016

Very comfortable design and easy to use. It helps me to keep me aligned when I'm training.


More Reviews on this item

TYR Hydrofoil Kickboard

TYR Hydrofoil Kickboard

Product Rating Product Rating 5 customer reviews


rating star Light and Comfortable

By Lap Swimmer from Temecula, CA on 7/21/2016

The design of this kickboard is great for cradling the back of the head while kicking on the back. The board is so light; the wind picked it up from the edge of the pool and blew it away (but I got it back).


More Reviews on this item

FINIS Alignment Kickboard

FINIS Alignment Kickboard

Product Rating Product Rating 51 customer reviews


rating star Perfect for learners

By Finis Alignment Kickboard from Miami Beach, FL on 12/27/2015

I learned to swim as an adult. This little kickboard really helps me keep my stroke even and my head in correct position. It is also lightweight and easy to take on vacation.


More Reviews on this item

FINIS Alignment Kickboard

FINIS Alignment Kickboard

Product Rating Product Rating 51 customer reviews


rating star Amazing

By Joel from Oregon on 11/12/2015

This board is perfect for what I needed. You're supposed to use it with a snorkel. It corrects your streamline well and it has a good boutancy for me. It fits easily in a mesh bag as well


More Reviews on this item

Arena Kickboard

Arena Kickboard

Product Rating Product Rating 13 customer reviews


rating star great board

By Renee from VA on 10/18/2015

Smaller than I thought but works great!


More Reviews on this item

Arena Kickboard

Arena Kickboard

Product Rating Product Rating 13 customer reviews


rating star Junior Swimmer

By dragulj76 from Montgomery, TX on 10/9/2015

Great board for a junior swimmer. My 6 year old nephew just made it on the swim team and this board really works well for him. The big plus is that the board comes in his favorite color green.


More Reviews on this item

FINIS Alignment Kickboard

FINIS Alignment Kickboard

Product Rating Product Rating 51 customer reviews


rating star finis alignment kickboard

By michele from vacaville ca on 9/24/2015

This kickboard is great easy to use and is very easy on your body, I love the strap makes the workout effortless. You can also use it swimmimg on your back sides and frontal , and the shape makes you feel like its a fin instead of the traditional box shape of kickboards. excellent product.


More Reviews on this item

FINIS Alignment Kickboard

FINIS Alignment Kickboard

Product Rating Product Rating 51 customer reviews


rating star A find

By gopk from New York City on 2/24/2015

This is a terrific product. It is so much easier to use than the other ones around, and I've tried many as I have a freestyle problem kick. It's lighter and easier to manipulate. It works very well for breastroke, but I haven't tried it yet with fly and I haven't used it with a snorkel.
I also appreciate the fact that it's more portable for traveling, and fits in the bag that I keep on deck with all my swim equipment.


More Reviews on this item

FINIS Alignment Kickboard

FINIS Alignment Kickboard

Product Rating Product Rating 51 customer reviews


rating star Love it

By Jennifer from Virginia on 1/15/2015

I love this kick board. Allows me to keep my head in the water and produces no strain on the back. Would recommend.


More Reviews on this item

FINIS Alignment Kickboard - Gold

FINIS Alignment Kickboard - Gold

Product Rating Product Rating 51 customer reviews


rating star Finis products have been great

By Bruce from Brentwood, TN on 11/17/2014

They are excellent products and I''m happy with my purchases. Their marketing material was accurate.


More Reviews on this item

TYR Jr. Kickboard

TYR Jr. Kickboard

Product Rating Product Rating 23 customer reviews


rating star Perfect size for my daughter. Great price.

By Ash from Las Vegas on 10/7/2014

Well made. Perfect size for my 2.5 year old. Great price.


More Reviews on this item

Arena Kickboard

Arena Kickboard

Product Rating Product Rating 13 customer reviews


rating star excelent

By KENETH A. from Miami, FL on 5/13/2014

for trainnig


More Reviews on this item

Arena Kickboard

Arena Kickboard

Product Rating Product Rating 13 customer reviews


rating star Great kickboard for kids

By Pam from Mokelumne Hill, CA on 5/10/2014

It's nice but I didn't realize it's for kids, grandkids are enjoying!


More Reviews on this item

FINIS Alignment Kickboard

FINIS Alignment Kickboard

Product Rating Product Rating 51 customer reviews


rating star Interesting

By Hop from Tacoma, WA on 4/8/2014

I'm used to the big old kickboard. This is lightweight and does the trick, takes a little bit of getting used to, but all in all great.


More Reviews on this item

FINIS Alignment Kickboard - Gold

FINIS Alignment Kickboard - Gold

Product Rating Product Rating 51 customer reviews


rating star Interesting

By Linda S. from Spokane, WA on 3/16/2014

Helps a lot with keeping proper alignment. It's easy to grab and more stable in water than a traditional board. I have used those for years without noticing any improvement to my flutter kick.
It's also very compact and easy to fit in a back pack.


More Reviews on this item

FINIS Alignment Kickboard

FINIS Alignment Kickboard

Product Rating Product Rating 51 customer reviews


rating star Great kickboard

By Fitness swimmer from Sydney, Australia on 2/18/2014

This is small, lightweight and really convenient to use. I particularly like being able to use it one-handed (great for drills) and that it sits just under the water so it's helpful for getting a good body position. The only thing it doesn't do well (which makes me keep my trusty old techboard by the pool as well) is act as a pull buoy. But it does what it says on the box, and does it well. Great product!


More Reviews on this item

FINIS Alignment Kickboard

FINIS Alignment Kickboard

Product Rating Product Rating 51 customer reviews


rating star Kickin'' It!

By IronManToo from Raleigh, NC on 2/10/2014

Lovin' this. Excellent for one-arm drills, plenty of buoyancy for other drills I used a larger adult kickboard for...as mentioned, fits easily in the swim gear bag!


More Reviews on this item

Arena Kickboard

Arena Kickboard

Product Rating Product Rating 13 customer reviews


rating star Small

By Competitive swimmer from Portland, OR on 1/22/2014

This kick board is a little small for me! it's about 16x11


More Reviews on this item

FINIS Alignment Kickboard - Gold

FINIS Alignment Kickboard - Gold

Product Rating Product Rating 51 customer reviews


rating star Sweet little kickboard

By Perry C. from Arlington, TX on 12/23/2013

I got this specifically for working my dolphin kick and for a smaller kick board in general. I am very happy with the choice. It's small, lightweight and easy to use - particularly with the finger strap. I love that it works so well below the surface when I'm practicing my dolphin kick - it keeps my neck from being pinched, which is a bit of a problem with the larger boards.


More Reviews on this item