skip to main content

Latest Juniors' Mid-Length Board Shorts Reviews

  • Top Reviewed
  • Latest Reviews
Sporti Women's Riptide Board Short - Black - Small

Sporti Women's Riptide Board Short - Black - Small

Product Rating Product Rating 76 customer reviews


rating star too big

By Jennifer Canada from BOERNE, TX on 12/11/2020

Fit: TOOBIG

I used the chart to choose a size. I bought a small - I am a size 4, 5''5", 120 lb. These were too big at the waist and gaped at the back


More Reviews on this item

Body Glove Women's Harbor 8

Body Glove Women's Harbor 8" Stretch Boardshort

Product Rating Product Rating 7 customer reviews


rating star Great fit

By AJ from Cambridge, MA on 10/10/2020

Fit: NA

This was a second attempt to get to the right fit. Good customer service on their end.


More Reviews on this item

Level Six Women's Taiva Boardshort

Level Six Women's Taiva Boardshort

Product Rating Product Rating 1 customer reviews


rating star I love them.

By Mandy from Wickenburg, AZ on 8/27/2020

Fit: TRUE

These shorts are very comfortable, and the waist band is easily adjustable. I plan to swim in them a lot.


More Reviews on this item

Rip Curl Classic Surf 5

Rip Curl Classic Surf 5" Boardshort

Product Rating Product Rating 1 customer reviews


rating star The color I got was color of the ocean!! 🥰🥰🥳

By Carolyn from SANTA ROSA BEACH, FL on 8/12/2020

Fit: NA

Such a sweet color and YAY Comfy Too! Awesome job ripcurl’
Been wearing board shorts for many years with old timers brands.
LOVE Rip Curl shorts
I so hope they come out with cotton corduroy shorts with stretchy added for fall weather


More Reviews on this item

Sporti Women's Riptide Board Short

Sporti Women's Riptide Board Short

Product Rating Product Rating 76 customer reviews


rating star Comfortable! Nice material!

By R from MO on 8/9/2020

Fit: NA

True to size, fits more close [OPENBRK]snug[CLOSEBRK] to the body. Good length, not too long. Covers upper thigh well. More of a thin material, not too thick. They dry fast in the sun. Washed and laid them out to dry, didn’t shrink. I would definitely purchase these shorts again.


More Reviews on this item

Nautica Solid 7

Nautica Solid 7" Boardshort

Product Rating Product Rating 7 customer reviews


rating star Perfect beach shorts

By JCav from Wildwood, NJ on 7/20/2020

Fit: TRUE

Super comfortable beach shorts, perfect over a bathing suit! Easy-care material, too.


More Reviews on this item

Sporti Women's Riptide Board Short

Sporti Women's Riptide Board Short

Product Rating Product Rating 76 customer reviews


rating star Swim wear for only the skinny people

By Jessie from Seattle WA on 7/20/2020

Fit: NA

The shorts I bought were way too small and I ordered XXL large. This company is fat shamming with there sizes. Most other brands of women's clothing a XXL would fit. Will not recommend this brand to anyone.


More Reviews on this item

O'Neill Salt Water 7

O'Neill Salt Water 7" Boardshort

Product Rating Product Rating 3 customer reviews


rating star Perfect fit, great style

By Shann from Houston, TX on 7/20/2020

Fit: NA

Sizing was perfect, quality is great! Shipping was fast! Would definitely purchase this brand and also from Swim Outlet again!


More Reviews on this item

Sporti Women's Riptide Board Short

Sporti Women's Riptide Board Short

Product Rating Product Rating 76 customer reviews


rating star Run Very Small

By Swim Mom from Outer Banks, NC on 6/30/2020

Fit: NA

Have not tried to wear these to the beach or pool yet b/c they run VERY small. For reference, I am 5’4, 140 lbs. and typically wear a size 8 or Medium. Using the size guide, I ordered these in XL to be safe. They are still quite snug! I’ll need to lose about 10 more pounds before I can wear them in public. Go at least two sizes up [OPENBRK]but maybe 3[CLOSEBRK] when you order.


More Reviews on this item

Sporti Women's Riptide Board Short

Sporti Women's Riptide Board Short

Product Rating Product Rating 76 customer reviews


rating star Great board shorts

By Meg from Washington, va on 6/26/2020

Fit: NA

Great fit, fast shipping and really comfortable!


More Reviews on this item

Sporti Women's Riptide Board Short

Sporti Women's Riptide Board Short

Product Rating Product Rating 76 customer reviews


rating star love

By Margaret from Georgia on 6/23/2020

Fit: TOOSMALL

great shorts


More Reviews on this item

Sporti Women's Riptide Board Short

Sporti Women's Riptide Board Short

Product Rating Product Rating 76 customer reviews


rating star Quality swim shorts

By Cella from Amarillo, Tx on 6/21/2020

Fit: NA

I liked these, but after ready reviews that said they ran smaller than expected, I ordered a larger size and unfortunately they were too large. Had to return and reorder.. I wear a 28 waist. I think the medium size is best for me.


More Reviews on this item

O'Neill Women's Salt Water 5

O'Neill Women's Salt Water 5" Boardshort

Product Rating Product Rating 1 customer reviews


rating star Perfect swim shorts

By kfreeman from Lawrenceburg, TN on 6/15/2020

Fit: NA

They are true to size and fit perfect!! Look great on too!!


More Reviews on this item

Sporti Women's Riptide Board Short

Sporti Women's Riptide Board Short

Product Rating Product Rating 76 customer reviews


rating star Way Smaller than normal sizing

By CC from houston tx on 6/13/2020

Fit: TOOSMALL

Way Smaller than normal sizing. I never wear an XXL anywhere, and even this one was still too small.


More Reviews on this item

Sporti Women's Riptide Board Short

Sporti Women's Riptide Board Short

Product Rating Product Rating 76 customer reviews


rating star Too big.

By Lisa S. from Flagstaff, AZ on 6/8/2020

Fit: TOOBIG

I followed the size guide and the model's size, and the item was probably 2 sizes too big. I waited on hold to talk to customer service but after several minutes, was disconnected. So I decided to return rather than exchange because I didn't feel I was going to find a good fit without trying it on first. I also did not want to spend money on multiple returns if the next 2 sizes down did not fit right.
I bought all 3 colors and they were bright (as expected) and the material was nice (thinner than expected but not cheap material). I would have been happy to keep these shorts if they fit well.


More Reviews on this item

Sporti Women's Riptide Board Short

Sporti Women's Riptide Board Short

Product Rating Product Rating 76 customer reviews


rating star Way too small

By Sherri from MESA, AZ on 6/7/2020

Fit: NA

Order several sizes karger


More Reviews on this item

Sporti Women's Riptide Board Short

Sporti Women's Riptide Board Short

Product Rating Product Rating 76 customer reviews


rating star Reviews about size misleading

By HEATHER from FL on 6/4/2020

Fit: TOOBIG

I normally wear a 4/6. I read so many reviews saying these run small that I ordered a medium instead of the small I would normally order. They were HUGE in a medium. I have no idea why so many reviews say they run small. They were so big that I think a small would be too big! Aside from that, they seemed just ok. I don't know that I liked all the snaps rather than a regular zipper or even pull on option. I returned them and did not try to exchange for a small since there are no free returns on this site and I had to pay to send the mediums back.


More Reviews on this item

Sporti Women's Riptide Board Short

Sporti Women's Riptide Board Short

Product Rating Product Rating 76 customer reviews


rating star To Small!!

By Jennifer D. from Lincolnton , NC on 6/2/2020

Fit: NA

Sizes are way off from the size chart!!


More Reviews on this item

Sporti Women's Riptide Board Short

Sporti Women's Riptide Board Short

Product Rating Product Rating 76 customer reviews


rating star Runs small

By TNB2010 from Georgia on 5/25/2020

Fit: NA

I liked the color and texture of these shorts but they run small in size, I would recommend ordering two sizes up from your normal for a comfortable fit.


More Reviews on this item

Sporti Women's Riptide Board Short

Sporti Women's Riptide Board Short

Product Rating Product Rating 76 customer reviews


rating star Runs small

By TNB2010 from Georgia on 5/25/2020

Fit: NA

Shorts seem to be okay and they look good but they run small, I woukd recommend ordering two sizes up from your normal fit.


More Reviews on this item

Sporti Women's Riptide Board Short

Sporti Women's Riptide Board Short

Product Rating Product Rating 76 customer reviews


rating star Runs on the small side

By cmmacy@msn.com from MN on 5/21/2020

Fit: NA

These are great quick dry material! Great to wear with a swim top or over a swim suit for a little extra coverage. I Great quick dry material. I wear a 6-8 & these fit me perfectly. If I was a straight size 8 I’m sure they would have been too snug.


More Reviews on this item

Sporti Women's Riptide Board Short

Sporti Women's Riptide Board Short

Product Rating Product Rating 76 customer reviews


rating star Runs on the smaller side of the size chart

By cmmacy from MN on 5/21/2020

Fit: NA

These are great quick dry material! Great to wear with a swim top or over a swim suit for a little extra coverage. I Great quick dry material. I wear a 6-8 & these fit me perfectly. If I was a straight size 8 I’m sure they would have been too snug.


More Reviews on this item

Sporti Women's Riptide Board Short

Sporti Women's Riptide Board Short

Product Rating Product Rating 76 customer reviews


rating star Runs on the small side

By cmmacy from MN on 5/21/2020

Fit: NA

These are great quick dry material! Great to wear with a swim top or over a swim suit for a little extra coverage. I Great quick dry material. I wear a 6-8 & these fit me perfectly. If I was a straight size 8 I’m sure they would have been too snug.


More Reviews on this item

O'Neill Salt Water 7

O'Neill Salt Water 7" Boardshort

Product Rating Product Rating 3 customer reviews


rating star Runs on the smaller side of the spectrum

By cmmacy@msn.com from MN on 5/21/2020

Fit: NA

Great quick dry material. I wear a 6-8 & these fit me perfectly. If I was a straight size 8 I’m sure they would have been too snug.


More Reviews on this item

Sporti Women's Riptide Board Short

Sporti Women's Riptide Board Short

Product Rating Product Rating 76 customer reviews


rating star Size chart does not match this SIZE

By Carol from TX on 5/8/2020

Fit: TOOSMALL

Too small compared to Size chart


More Reviews on this item

Sporti Women's Riptide Board Short

Sporti Women's Riptide Board Short

Product Rating Product Rating 76 customer reviews


rating star Love the shorts. Well made, nice material, great looking.

By Joanne from Spring Hill , Florida on 5/7/2020

Fit: NA

What's not so great is that they're too tight to snap closed around belly area. Once I lose about 2 inches of weight in that area they'll be great. Love the material and the style.


More Reviews on this item

Nautica Solid 7

Nautica Solid 7" Boardshort

Product Rating Product Rating 7 customer reviews


rating star Nice product

By Deb from Iowa on 4/21/2020

Fit: NA

Great color, great fit. The bottom of the legs are a little bit bigger than I would usually purchase, but they are going to work fine. Not big enough to worry about. I'm looking forward to pairing these with my tankini


More Reviews on this item

Sporti Women's Riptide Board Short

Sporti Women's Riptide Board Short

Product Rating Product Rating 76 customer reviews


rating star Great fit

By Ally from Miami on 2/25/2020

Fit: NA

Fit well. Glad I chose one size up otherwise they would not have fit me.
Comfortable.


More Reviews on this item

Sporti Women's Riptide Board Short

Sporti Women's Riptide Board Short

Product Rating Product Rating 76 customer reviews


rating star Not Bad for the Price

By Joanne from Murfreesboro, TN on 2/23/2020

Fit: TOOSMALL

Not bad for the price. You'd better be sure of your size because these are a straight cut pair of shorts. There is no elastic or buttons to these board shorts. They pull on and pull off. The fabric feels like cotton. There is not a lot of give.


More Reviews on this item

Body Glove Active Women's Buck Up Shorts

Body Glove Active Women's Buck Up Shorts

Product Rating Product Rating 6 customer reviews


rating star Great, little board shorts!

By Laura from Texas on 2/18/2020

Fit: NA

Love these little shorts. The fabric is super soft and the waistband stays in place and doesn't roll or pinch. The attached brief gives great coverage too.


More Reviews on this item

Nautica Solid 7

Nautica Solid 7" Boardshort

Product Rating Product Rating 7 customer reviews


rating star Black 7" Boardshort

By Angela from MA on 1/29/2020

Fit: TRUE

Nice fabric and look. The short legs are a bit wide but I'm going to keep them. I may see if I can get them altered for a better fit. The style I'd like it difficult to find.


More Reviews on this item

O'Neill Salt Water 7

O'Neill Salt Water 7

Product Rating Product Rating 3 customer reviews


rating star Good until you sit down

By Pia Heldt from ONEIDA, WI on 11/8/2019

Fit: TOOSMALL

Ordered these to wear for lifeguarding. Material is soft and they seem to be well made. Seemed a little small when putting them on but ok once on. When I sat down in them, they became tight in the leg openings. Since guarding involves a lot of sitting, they will be returned.


More Reviews on this item

Body Glove Active Women's Buck Up Shorts

Body Glove Active Women's Buck Up Shorts

Product Rating Product Rating 6 customer reviews


rating star Swim Shorts

By Betsy from WA on 9/18/2019

Fit: NA

Fit perfect and great quality product!


More Reviews on this item

Volcom Women's Simply Solid 5

Volcom Women's Simply Solid 5" Boardshort

Product Rating Product Rating 2 customer reviews


rating star Not at all like the photo

By Sunbea from DC on 9/4/2019

Fit: NA

Extremely large, not just hip to hip but also much too wide leg openings. They appeared to be much shorter than a five inch inseam. Because of the grommets and ties in the front, you are limited to how much you can tighten them. I could pull them on and off while they were as cinched as tightly as they could go. Not pleased with the lack of pockets, either. They had to be returned.


More Reviews on this item

Sporti Women's Riptide Board Short

Sporti Women's Riptide Board Short

Product Rating Product Rating 76 customer reviews


rating star Way too small

By Pam D from Virginia on 8/9/2019

Fit: TOOSMALL

Bought an xxl for my overweight size 16/18 belly, but couldn’t even get close to buttoning them closed. Seem like good product, if I could get them on.


More Reviews on this item

Sporti Women's Riptide Board Short

Sporti Women's Riptide Board Short

Product Rating Product Rating 76 customer reviews


rating star Too small

By Kim from Brooklyn, NY on 8/3/2019

Fit: TOOSMALL

I wear an X-large and brought a XX-large based on the reviews. I love the color. However I would suggest buying 2 sizes larger.


More Reviews on this item

Nautica Solid 4 1/2

Nautica Solid 4 1/2" Boardshort

Product Rating Product Rating 3 customer reviews


rating star very nice, but too large for the 'small size'

By bellezza from New York on 7/29/2019

Fit: TOOBIG

I really love the fabric, the style, the color, however the 'small' size is quite large ... I suggest to produce and extra-small for people petite like me.


More Reviews on this item

Sporti Women's Riptide Board Short

Sporti Women's Riptide Board Short

Product Rating Product Rating 76 customer reviews


rating star Nice Shorts

By Jan from Texas on 7/13/2019

Fit: TRUE

Love these shorts for swimming. Normal fit in hip but crotch is short. Can still wear, though.


More Reviews on this item

Sporti Women's Riptide Board Short

Sporti Women's Riptide Board Short

Product Rating Product Rating 76 customer reviews


rating star Very nice

By Jan from Las Vegas, NV on 6/18/2019

Fit: TOOSMALL

Great length, got a size larger than normal, was a good fit. Use as shorts or swim trunks. Love the snap up front and pockets.


More Reviews on this item

Body Glove Active Women's Buck Up Shorts

Body Glove Active Women's Buck Up Shorts

Product Rating Product Rating 6 customer reviews


rating star Quality construction

By Kayes from Oregon on 6/4/2019

Fit: TRUE

The material is substantial and the inside short makes everything lay flat. Love the details such as the back waist pocket. Fits nicely on curves. I'm a size 10 and ordered a large. It was just a little tighter then expected, but would say that's my issue currently - but still fits nicely.


More Reviews on this item

Sporti Women's Riptide Board Short

Sporti Women's Riptide Board Short

Product Rating Product Rating 76 customer reviews


rating star Board shorts

By Sk from Florida on 6/3/2019

Fit: TOOSMALL

Fits in hips perfectly, but are too short in crotch


More Reviews on this item

Sporti Women's Riptide Board Short

Sporti Women's Riptide Board Short

Product Rating Product Rating 76 customer reviews


rating star Super cute but cut very small

By Danielle C. from SANTA BARBARA, CA on 5/27/2019

Fit: TOOSMALL

Cute shorts, nice fabric, but they are cut really tiny, not for someone with any curves. Had to return them.


More Reviews on this item

Nautica Solid 4 1/2

Nautica Solid 4 1/2" Boardshort

Product Rating Product Rating 3 customer reviews


rating star Nice but not great for skin

By Kimberly from New York on 3/10/2019

Fit: TRUE

I've used these shorts for a bit now while on vacation. I've watched them religiously and they still dye my skin black every time I wear them. It makes me self conscious and looks unsightly. They are comfortable, but not worth scrubbing my skin after every trip to the water.


More Reviews on this item

Sporti Women's Riptide Board Short

Sporti Women's Riptide Board Short

Product Rating Product Rating 76 customer reviews


rating star LOVE LOVE LOVE

By Vikki from PA on 11/16/2018

Fit: TRUE

I have been looking for the perfect board shorts and I finally found them. I love the longer length so they are not riding up in the middle, the material is not too heavy, love the snaps and the waistband is great and they hang on your hips just right....This was my first time ordering from SwimOutlet and I am glad I did....I will be ordering these in every color!


More Reviews on this item

Body Glove Women's Swimwear Vapor Blacks Beach 4

Body Glove Women's Swimwear Vapor Blacks Beach 4" Boardshort

Product Rating Product Rating 5 customer reviews


rating star Great shorts for swim instructors

By LeLe from California on 10/5/2018

Fit: TOOSMALL

I like the color and the length (I’m on the shorter side), but for me they were too small and almost didn’t fit around my hips. I am curvy but after reading the reviews of true to size, I purchased the size I normally buy in shorts. Wish I would have gotten one size bigger to feel more comfortable.


More Reviews on this item

Nautica Solid 7

Nautica Solid 7" Boardshort

Product Rating Product Rating 7 customer reviews


rating star Dye rubs off

By Pam from Chicago on 9/19/2018

Fit: TRUE

Love these shorts and bought both colors but the dye bleeds into my leather sofa and my white boat seats. I’ve washed them several times but it’s still a problem. Washed in cold water and line dryed. Still is rubbing off on surfaces.


More Reviews on this item

Sporti Women's Riptide Board Short

Sporti Women's Riptide Board Short

Product Rating Product Rating 76 customer reviews


rating star Really cute!

By lisa t. from LOS ALAMOS, CA on 8/28/2018

Fit: TRUE

These are really nice fitting board shorts. In fact I’m going to order a second pair. They seem very well made. I was a little concerned about size , but they fit true to size.


More Reviews on this item

Sporti Women's Riptide Board Short

Sporti Women's Riptide Board Short

Product Rating Product Rating 76 customer reviews


rating star Great Shorts

By Princess from Palm Harbor, FL on 8/10/2018

Fit: TRUE

Large fits perfectly. Normally wear a 7 in pants.
Very Comfy.


More Reviews on this item

Volcom Women's Simply Solid 5

Volcom Women's Simply Solid 5" Boardshort

Product Rating Product Rating 2 customer reviews


rating star Found these shorts on a trip and my size wasn’t available....

By Souzie from Sacramento, Ca on 8/7/2018

Fit: TRUE

Love the quality and style of these shorts, but the store didn’t have my size. Found them on swimOutlet.com and after ordering was so happy for their quick shipping. They fit great and look so well made. Got them in black and happy to have them for many years to come. My last Volcom pair lasted 4 years.


More Reviews on this item

Sporti Women's Riptide Board Short

Sporti Women's Riptide Board Short

Product Rating Product Rating 76 customer reviews


rating star Nice fabric; Runs super small!

By kesl from NEW YORK, NY on 7/31/2018

Fit: TOOSMALL

Nice fabric & fit but you need to size UP! I’m a size 6 or 28 in jeans and need a Large.


More Reviews on this item