skip to main content

Latest Juniors' Mid-Length Board Shorts Reviews

  • Top Reviewed
  • Latest Reviews
Sporti Women's Riptide Board Short - Black - Small

Sporti Women's Riptide Board Short - Black - Small

Product Rating Product Rating 76 customer reviews


rating star too big

By Jennifer Canada from BOERNE, TX on 12/11/2020

Fit: TOOBIG

I used the chart to choose a size. I bought a small - I am a size 4, 5''5", 120 lb. These were too big at the waist and gaped at the back


More Reviews on this item

Sporti Women's Riptide Board Short

Sporti Women's Riptide Board Short

Product Rating Product Rating 76 customer reviews


rating star Comfortable! Nice material!

By R from MO on 8/9/2020

Fit: NA

True to size, fits more close [OPENBRK]snug[CLOSEBRK] to the body. Good length, not too long. Covers upper thigh well. More of a thin material, not too thick. They dry fast in the sun. Washed and laid them out to dry, didn’t shrink. I would definitely purchase these shorts again.


More Reviews on this item

Sporti Women's Riptide Board Short

Sporti Women's Riptide Board Short

Product Rating Product Rating 76 customer reviews


rating star Swim wear for only the skinny people

By Jessie from Seattle WA on 7/20/2020

Fit: NA

The shorts I bought were way too small and I ordered XXL large. This company is fat shamming with there sizes. Most other brands of women's clothing a XXL would fit. Will not recommend this brand to anyone.


More Reviews on this item

Sporti Women's Riptide Board Short

Sporti Women's Riptide Board Short

Product Rating Product Rating 76 customer reviews


rating star Run Very Small

By Swim Mom from Outer Banks, NC on 6/30/2020

Fit: NA

Have not tried to wear these to the beach or pool yet b/c they run VERY small. For reference, I am 5’4, 140 lbs. and typically wear a size 8 or Medium. Using the size guide, I ordered these in XL to be safe. They are still quite snug! I’ll need to lose about 10 more pounds before I can wear them in public. Go at least two sizes up [OPENBRK]but maybe 3[CLOSEBRK] when you order.


More Reviews on this item

Sporti Women's Riptide Board Short

Sporti Women's Riptide Board Short

Product Rating Product Rating 76 customer reviews


rating star Great board shorts

By Meg from Washington, va on 6/26/2020

Fit: NA

Great fit, fast shipping and really comfortable!


More Reviews on this item

Sporti Women's Riptide Board Short

Sporti Women's Riptide Board Short

Product Rating Product Rating 76 customer reviews


rating star love

By Margaret from Georgia on 6/23/2020

Fit: TOOSMALL

great shorts


More Reviews on this item

Sporti Women's Riptide Board Short

Sporti Women's Riptide Board Short

Product Rating Product Rating 76 customer reviews


rating star Quality swim shorts

By Cella from Amarillo, Tx on 6/21/2020

Fit: NA

I liked these, but after ready reviews that said they ran smaller than expected, I ordered a larger size and unfortunately they were too large. Had to return and reorder.. I wear a 28 waist. I think the medium size is best for me.


More Reviews on this item

Sporti Women's Riptide Board Short

Sporti Women's Riptide Board Short

Product Rating Product Rating 76 customer reviews


rating star Way Smaller than normal sizing

By CC from houston tx on 6/13/2020

Fit: TOOSMALL

Way Smaller than normal sizing. I never wear an XXL anywhere, and even this one was still too small.


More Reviews on this item

Sporti Women's Riptide Board Short

Sporti Women's Riptide Board Short

Product Rating Product Rating 76 customer reviews


rating star Too big.

By Lisa S. from Flagstaff, AZ on 6/8/2020

Fit: TOOBIG

I followed the size guide and the model's size, and the item was probably 2 sizes too big. I waited on hold to talk to customer service but after several minutes, was disconnected. So I decided to return rather than exchange because I didn't feel I was going to find a good fit without trying it on first. I also did not want to spend money on multiple returns if the next 2 sizes down did not fit right.
I bought all 3 colors and they were bright (as expected) and the material was nice (thinner than expected but not cheap material). I would have been happy to keep these shorts if they fit well.


More Reviews on this item

Sporti Women's Riptide Board Short

Sporti Women's Riptide Board Short

Product Rating Product Rating 76 customer reviews


rating star Way too small

By Sherri from MESA, AZ on 6/7/2020

Fit: NA

Order several sizes karger


More Reviews on this item

Sporti Women's Riptide Board Short

Sporti Women's Riptide Board Short

Product Rating Product Rating 76 customer reviews


rating star Reviews about size misleading

By HEATHER from FL on 6/4/2020

Fit: TOOBIG

I normally wear a 4/6. I read so many reviews saying these run small that I ordered a medium instead of the small I would normally order. They were HUGE in a medium. I have no idea why so many reviews say they run small. They were so big that I think a small would be too big! Aside from that, they seemed just ok. I don't know that I liked all the snaps rather than a regular zipper or even pull on option. I returned them and did not try to exchange for a small since there are no free returns on this site and I had to pay to send the mediums back.


More Reviews on this item

Sporti Women's Riptide Board Short

Sporti Women's Riptide Board Short

Product Rating Product Rating 76 customer reviews


rating star To Small!!

By Jennifer D. from Lincolnton , NC on 6/2/2020

Fit: NA

Sizes are way off from the size chart!!


More Reviews on this item

Sporti Women's Riptide Board Short

Sporti Women's Riptide Board Short

Product Rating Product Rating 76 customer reviews


rating star Runs small

By TNB2010 from Georgia on 5/25/2020

Fit: NA

I liked the color and texture of these shorts but they run small in size, I would recommend ordering two sizes up from your normal for a comfortable fit.


More Reviews on this item

Sporti Women's Riptide Board Short

Sporti Women's Riptide Board Short

Product Rating Product Rating 76 customer reviews


rating star Runs small

By TNB2010 from Georgia on 5/25/2020

Fit: NA

Shorts seem to be okay and they look good but they run small, I woukd recommend ordering two sizes up from your normal fit.


More Reviews on this item

Sporti Women's Riptide Board Short

Sporti Women's Riptide Board Short

Product Rating Product Rating 76 customer reviews


rating star Runs on the small side

By cmmacy@msn.com from MN on 5/21/2020

Fit: NA

These are great quick dry material! Great to wear with a swim top or over a swim suit for a little extra coverage. I Great quick dry material. I wear a 6-8 & these fit me perfectly. If I was a straight size 8 I’m sure they would have been too snug.


More Reviews on this item

Sporti Women's Riptide Board Short

Sporti Women's Riptide Board Short

Product Rating Product Rating 76 customer reviews


rating star Runs on the smaller side of the size chart

By cmmacy from MN on 5/21/2020

Fit: NA

These are great quick dry material! Great to wear with a swim top or over a swim suit for a little extra coverage. I Great quick dry material. I wear a 6-8 & these fit me perfectly. If I was a straight size 8 I’m sure they would have been too snug.


More Reviews on this item

Sporti Women's Riptide Board Short

Sporti Women's Riptide Board Short

Product Rating Product Rating 76 customer reviews


rating star Runs on the small side

By cmmacy from MN on 5/21/2020

Fit: NA

These are great quick dry material! Great to wear with a swim top or over a swim suit for a little extra coverage. I Great quick dry material. I wear a 6-8 & these fit me perfectly. If I was a straight size 8 I’m sure they would have been too snug.


More Reviews on this item

Sporti Women's Riptide Board Short

Sporti Women's Riptide Board Short

Product Rating Product Rating 76 customer reviews


rating star Size chart does not match this SIZE

By Carol from TX on 5/8/2020

Fit: TOOSMALL

Too small compared to Size chart


More Reviews on this item

Sporti Women's Riptide Board Short

Sporti Women's Riptide Board Short

Product Rating Product Rating 76 customer reviews


rating star Love the shorts. Well made, nice material, great looking.

By Joanne from Spring Hill , Florida on 5/7/2020

Fit: NA

What's not so great is that they're too tight to snap closed around belly area. Once I lose about 2 inches of weight in that area they'll be great. Love the material and the style.


More Reviews on this item

Sporti Women's Riptide Board Short

Sporti Women's Riptide Board Short

Product Rating Product Rating 76 customer reviews


rating star Great fit

By Ally from Miami on 2/25/2020

Fit: NA

Fit well. Glad I chose one size up otherwise they would not have fit me.
Comfortable.


More Reviews on this item

Sporti Women's Riptide Board Short

Sporti Women's Riptide Board Short

Product Rating Product Rating 76 customer reviews


rating star Not Bad for the Price

By Joanne from Murfreesboro, TN on 2/23/2020

Fit: TOOSMALL

Not bad for the price. You'd better be sure of your size because these are a straight cut pair of shorts. There is no elastic or buttons to these board shorts. They pull on and pull off. The fabric feels like cotton. There is not a lot of give.


More Reviews on this item

Sporti Women's Riptide Board Short

Sporti Women's Riptide Board Short

Product Rating Product Rating 76 customer reviews


rating star Way too small

By Pam D from Virginia on 8/9/2019

Fit: TOOSMALL

Bought an xxl for my overweight size 16/18 belly, but couldn’t even get close to buttoning them closed. Seem like good product, if I could get them on.


More Reviews on this item

Sporti Women's Riptide Board Short

Sporti Women's Riptide Board Short

Product Rating Product Rating 76 customer reviews


rating star Too small

By Kim from Brooklyn, NY on 8/3/2019

Fit: TOOSMALL

I wear an X-large and brought a XX-large based on the reviews. I love the color. However I would suggest buying 2 sizes larger.


More Reviews on this item

Sporti Women's Riptide Board Short

Sporti Women's Riptide Board Short

Product Rating Product Rating 76 customer reviews


rating star Nice Shorts

By Jan from Texas on 7/13/2019

Fit: TRUE

Love these shorts for swimming. Normal fit in hip but crotch is short. Can still wear, though.


More Reviews on this item

Sporti Women's Riptide Board Short

Sporti Women's Riptide Board Short

Product Rating Product Rating 76 customer reviews


rating star Very nice

By Jan from Las Vegas, NV on 6/18/2019

Fit: TOOSMALL

Great length, got a size larger than normal, was a good fit. Use as shorts or swim trunks. Love the snap up front and pockets.


More Reviews on this item

Sporti Women's Riptide Board Short

Sporti Women's Riptide Board Short

Product Rating Product Rating 76 customer reviews


rating star Board shorts

By Sk from Florida on 6/3/2019

Fit: TOOSMALL

Fits in hips perfectly, but are too short in crotch


More Reviews on this item

Sporti Women's Riptide Board Short

Sporti Women's Riptide Board Short

Product Rating Product Rating 76 customer reviews


rating star Super cute but cut very small

By Danielle C. from SANTA BARBARA, CA on 5/27/2019

Fit: TOOSMALL

Cute shorts, nice fabric, but they are cut really tiny, not for someone with any curves. Had to return them.


More Reviews on this item

Sporti Women's Riptide Board Short

Sporti Women's Riptide Board Short

Product Rating Product Rating 76 customer reviews


rating star LOVE LOVE LOVE

By Vikki from PA on 11/16/2018

Fit: TRUE

I have been looking for the perfect board shorts and I finally found them. I love the longer length so they are not riding up in the middle, the material is not too heavy, love the snaps and the waistband is great and they hang on your hips just right....This was my first time ordering from SwimOutlet and I am glad I did....I will be ordering these in every color!


More Reviews on this item

Sporti Women's Riptide Board Short

Sporti Women's Riptide Board Short

Product Rating Product Rating 76 customer reviews


rating star Really cute!

By lisa t. from LOS ALAMOS, CA on 8/28/2018

Fit: TRUE

These are really nice fitting board shorts. In fact I’m going to order a second pair. They seem very well made. I was a little concerned about size , but they fit true to size.


More Reviews on this item

Sporti Women's Riptide Board Short

Sporti Women's Riptide Board Short

Product Rating Product Rating 76 customer reviews


rating star Great Shorts

By Princess from Palm Harbor, FL on 8/10/2018

Fit: TRUE

Large fits perfectly. Normally wear a 7 in pants.
Very Comfy.


More Reviews on this item

Sporti Women's Riptide Board Short

Sporti Women's Riptide Board Short

Product Rating Product Rating 76 customer reviews


rating star Nice fabric; Runs super small!

By kesl from NEW YORK, NY on 7/31/2018

Fit: TOOSMALL

Nice fabric & fit but you need to size UP! I’m a size 6 or 28 in jeans and need a Large.


More Reviews on this item

Sporti Women's Riptide Board Short

Sporti Women's Riptide Board Short

Product Rating Product Rating 76 customer reviews


rating star Run small

By Summer Vermont from Vermont on 7/30/2018

Fit: TOOSMALL

The quality was great, but the size ran really small.


More Reviews on this item

Sporti Women's Riptide Board Short

Sporti Women's Riptide Board Short

Product Rating Product Rating 76 customer reviews


rating star Great Shorts

By Carolyn from Twxas on 6/21/2018

Fit: TRUE

These shorts are perfect and very comfortable!


More Reviews on this item

Sporti Women's Riptide Board Short

Sporti Women's Riptide Board Short

Product Rating Product Rating 76 customer reviews


rating star Riptide Board Shorts

By Rebecca Walter from Angola IN on 6/6/2018

Fit: TRUE

Love them!


More Reviews on this item

Sporti Women's Riptide Board Short

Sporti Women's Riptide Board Short

Product Rating Product Rating 76 customer reviews


rating star Runs Small

By GA from Nashville, TN on 5/13/2018

Fit: TOOSMALL

Shorts are super cute, soft material, and well made. Problem is that they run pretty small. I wear size Large to X-large. I ordered size up to XXL and they are still too small. Disappointed because I really do love the look.


More Reviews on this item

Sporti Women's Riptide Board Short

Sporti Women's Riptide Board Short

Product Rating Product Rating 76 customer reviews


rating star best boardshorts for the most economic price

By motherboarder from Bend OR on 2/16/2018

Fit: TRUE

I now own these boardshorts in every color offered on SwimOutlet.com :) the quality, construction, material ~ everything about these shorts is topnotch!! thanks SwimOutlet!


More Reviews on this item

Sporti Women's Riptide Board Short

Sporti Women's Riptide Board Short

Product Rating Product Rating 76 customer reviews


rating star Sizing seemed fine to me

By Laura J. from Colorado on 2/4/2018

Fit: TRUE

Love the length of these shorts, and the fabric is very nice. I originally ordered two sizes up because of the reviews but I ended up getting my normal size, which is Small. I am 5'4" and 115 pounds and normally wear size 2-4 in pants. Maybe they've updated these shorts since some of those other reviews?


More Reviews on this item

Sporti Women's Riptide Board Short

Sporti Women's Riptide Board Short

Product Rating Product Rating 76 customer reviews


rating star Great

By Silvia from Newark CA on 8/7/2017

Fit: TOOSMALL

Great quality, however it runs small I needed to return and get one size bigger .


More Reviews on this item

Sporti Women's Riptide Board Short

Sporti Women's Riptide Board Short

Product Rating Product Rating 76 customer reviews


rating star Happy customer

By Wayne from Parker Az on 4/7/2017

Fit: TOOSMALL

This shorts are well made. sizing runs small, by two (2) sizes, I wear a med. so I ordered an extra large and they were a perfect fit.


More Reviews on this item

Sporti Women's Riptide Board Short

Sporti Women's Riptide Board Short

Product Rating Product Rating 76 customer reviews


rating star Nice

By Wadene J. from CAMDENTON, MO on 4/1/2017

Fit: TOOSMALL

Very High quality. I am returning them as they run small.


More Reviews on this item

Sporti Women's Riptide Board Short

Sporti Women's Riptide Board Short

Product Rating Product Rating 76 customer reviews


rating star Run way too small

By Steph from NM on 2/25/2017

Fit: TOOSMALL

These board shorts run extremely small. I ordered a large the first time. I'm 5'8, 155 lbs. they were WAY too small. Returned them for double xlarge. Probably could have worn them but still very tight. Already returned them.


More Reviews on this item

Sporti Women's Riptide Board Short

Sporti Women's Riptide Board Short

Product Rating Product Rating 76 customer reviews


rating star I love these shorts

By Sandy from Adirondacks on 2/17/2017

Fit: NA

I swim in these shorts and they dry in minutes. They sit a little below the waist and the picture is pretty accurate about length. They have snap closure and pockets front and back. If you are unsure about size, opt down to the smaller size.
I may live in these this summer.


More Reviews on this item

Sporti Women's Riptide Boardshort

Sporti Women's Riptide Boardshort

Product Rating Product Rating 76 customer reviews


rating star Good quality, but snug fit

By Jody K. from Austin, TX on 10/16/2016

Fit: TOOSMALL

Super cute style, snaps felt secure and the length was generous enough to cover the top 1/3rd of my thigh (I'm 5'8"). However, I ordered an XL, I typically wear a Womens size 10, and these shorts were too snug through the hips. Since this was my second try at these shorts, originally ordered the L, I believe they are sized more for a narrow hip/youth.


More Reviews on this item

Sporti Women's Riptide Boardshort

Sporti Women's Riptide Boardshort

Product Rating Product Rating 76 customer reviews


rating star All Around Good Choice!

By Shania from Ontario, Canada on 7/22/2016

Fit: TRUE

Fast shipping and exactly as advertised.


More Reviews on this item

Sporti Women's Riptide Boardshort

Sporti Women's Riptide Boardshort

Product Rating Product Rating 76 customer reviews


rating star Way too small!

By Andrea S. from Meridian, ID on 6/28/2016

Fit: TOOSMALL

I thought by ordering a XXL these would fit. I am 6ft tall and typically wear between a size 10 and size 12. After reading previous reviews; I ordered the XXL sure they would fit and they are too snug. They also seem to ride high in the crotch area. If you have any sort of muffin top, these are not for you. I'm not overweight, but have some small love handles and these shorts made sure to point that out. Where as other higher waisted shorts tend to hide it better.

I like the snap closure, vs' a zipper, the fabric feels nice.

Unfortunately, these will have to be returned as they are uncomfortable. And I hate returning things.


More Reviews on this item

Sporti Women's Riptide Boardshort

Sporti Women's Riptide Boardshort

Product Rating Product Rating 76 customer reviews


rating star Good quality but big

By Holly from Tacoma, WA on 1/2/2016

Fit: TOOBIG

Bought the Sporti Riptide Boardshorts for my daughter in a size small. She normally wears a 3, they were pretty big and she thought they were too long. They seem to be of very good quality, and I don't think I'm a fan of the snaps.
Not going to return them, costs $5 to ship them back and they didn't cost that much. I'm going to find someone they will fit.


More Reviews on this item

Sporti Women's Riptide Boardshort - Black - X-Small

Sporti Women's Riptide Boardshort - Black - X-Small

Product Rating Product Rating 76 customer reviews


rating star Nice fabric,low rise fit

By patty from VA on 11/23/2015

Fit: TRUE

Love these. See my earlier review. XS fits loose and comfy. my low waste measurement is 28ish. and hips 33ish. love the pockets, gusseted fly.


More Reviews on this item

Sporti Women's Riptide Boardshort

Sporti Women's Riptide Boardshort

Product Rating Product Rating 76 customer reviews


rating star Nice shorts...not too small.

By Patty from VA on 11/6/2015

Fit: TRUE

After much angst over the reviews, I ordered my size. When they arrived I slid them on "over my skinny jeans". Good sign, they fit. I measured the waist band. The XS measured 28 1/2 inches. Good for a low rise comfy fit. I like the longer length. I am 5'3" tall and weigh 112 muscular lbs and was afraid the legs might be too tight. They fit great when I put them on this morning. I like the cut of the pockets on the front, no "pork chop" pooch out. My lower waist measures about 28 " and my hips about 33" . The XS was a good fit. Love the gusseted snap fly . Of course next time to the beach will tell if I can hold them up! They fit just like the photo, low on the hip.


More Reviews on this item

Sporti Women's Riptide Boardshort

Sporti Women's Riptide Boardshort

Product Rating Product Rating 76 customer reviews


rating star Love the shorts

By linda from slc ut. on 9/12/2015

Fit: TRUE

These shorts are perfect, I am 55 and slim lucky to break 100 pounds! Did I say I was 55 it is very hard to find women's shorts for my body type. These high quality shorts with fun snaps down the front are perfect. I would buy more again and I plan on doing just that in other colors...The workmanship is amazing. I was so pleased with the pricing also...
Thanks again.


More Reviews on this item

Sporti Women's Riptide Boardshort

Sporti Women's Riptide Boardshort

Product Rating Product Rating 76 customer reviews


rating star Size up for a perfect fit!

By Sandra from Arroyo Grande, Ca on 9/8/2015

Fit: TOOSMALL

The fit for me was two sizes too small, but I ordered based on previous reviews. The waist sits just below the navel and there is no pooching from a drawstring. The snaps are strong and give a nice flat side view. Just remember to size up one to two sizes. Also the fabric is good quality and dries quickly.


More Reviews on this item