skip to main content

Latest Juniors' Fashion Long Board Shorts Reviews

  • Top Reviewed
  • Latest Reviews
Volcom Women's Simply Solid 11

Volcom Women's Simply Solid 11" Boardshort

Product Rating Product Rating 8 customer reviews


rating star Perfect fit, great quality

By Becs from Burlington, VT on 7/12/2020

Fit: TRUE

Exactly what I hoped for! Fits well (per size chart), feels like good quality, looks cute!


More Reviews on this item

Volcom Women's Simply Solid 11

Volcom Women's Simply Solid 11" Boardshort

Product Rating Product Rating 8 customer reviews


rating star So comfortable!

By Lori from NY on 7/2/2020

Fit: TRUE

These shorts are so comfortable even on the hottest of days!


More Reviews on this item

Volcom Women's Simply Solid 11

Volcom Women's Simply Solid 11" Boardshort

Product Rating Product Rating 8 customer reviews


rating star Volcolm Board Shorts

By Josie from North Carolina on 7/2/2020

Fit: NA

Luv Volcolm Board shorts and a great deal.. Totally luv them!!


More Reviews on this item

Sporti Women's High Tide Board Short

Sporti Women's High Tide Board Short

Product Rating Product Rating 41 customer reviews


rating star Incorrect sizing

By Board shorts from Conyers, GA on 4/16/2020

Fit: NA

These are mislabeled. I ordered a XXL for myself and my 13 year old couldn’t even fit them. They are more like a medium.


More Reviews on this item

Carve Designs Noosa 6

Carve Designs Noosa 6" Hybrid Short

Product Rating Product Rating 3 customer reviews


rating star Awesome pair of shorts for the beach

By susie from philadelphia on 10/1/2019

Fit: TRUE

The material is perfect for the beach. They are so comfortable and dry quickly if you choose to wear them in the water


More Reviews on this item

Sporti Women's High Tide Board Short

Sporti Women's High Tide Board Short

Product Rating Product Rating 41 customer reviews


rating star Great shorts!

By Blondie from Arizona on 8/4/2019

Fit: TOOSMALL

However they shorts are still a wee bit small! I measure out at the XL size and they were just way too small. I kept them and ordered an XXL and they are still a tad right in the thigh especially when wet. I do have large thighs but this is an additional size up from normal. I do like them!


More Reviews on this item

Sporti Women's High Tide Board Short

Sporti Women's High Tide Board Short

Product Rating Product Rating 41 customer reviews


rating star These do not adjust in size like other's have stated

By Jo from Mass on 6/21/2019

Fit: TOOSMALL

Please note, these do not run as big as everyone has said. They are basic . If you order a medium if you take a small, that should work. I ordered a large. They are huge on me. Typically I take a size 6. Hope this helps. Can't beat the price !


More Reviews on this item

Volcom Women's Simply Solid 11

Volcom Women's Simply Solid 11" Boardshort

Product Rating Product Rating 8 customer reviews


rating star Great boardshorts

By Goodlife from Florida on 10/8/2018

Fit: TRUE

Like the length. Good quality. 5’5’ about 128 lbs. Small fit. They run a bit large, but you do want room when swimming.


More Reviews on this item

Sporti Women's High Tide Board Short

Sporti Women's High Tide Board Short

Product Rating Product Rating 41 customer reviews


rating star Size was an issue

By Michi from Cincinnati, Ohio on 7/27/2018

Fit: TOOSMALL

I was looking for board shorts to take on vacation. I read reviews about the size. I am a size 10. I decided to buy a XL, just to be safe. The hip area was tight. They are not for woman’s hips, if you’re curvy. No give in the material. I returned them.


More Reviews on this item

Sporti Women's High Tide Board Short

Sporti Women's High Tide Board Short

Product Rating Product Rating 41 customer reviews


rating star Love these shorts

By maryedchik from AR on 7/13/2018

Fit: TRUE

These board shorts are a good modest length. They snug up nicely and don't have annoying velcro to deal with. They are very short in the waist to hip area, but with a one piece, it works fine.


More Reviews on this item

Sporti Women's High Tide Board Short

Sporti Women's High Tide Board Short

Product Rating Product Rating 41 customer reviews


rating star Love it! Does NOT run small

By ALR from Philadelphia, PA on 7/3/2018

Fit: TRUE

Love the cut, color, and fabric! Got scared by reviewers who said it runs small, so I ordered up. But then it was too big. Wish I had gotten my normal size. Otherwise, I love these and would order again in a minute!


More Reviews on this item

Volcom Women's Simply Solid 11

Volcom Women's Simply Solid 11" Boardshort

Product Rating Product Rating 8 customer reviews


rating star Fits well , feels nice. Will work to cover my legs and aren't tight in thigh.

By RL from Central coast Ca on 6/26/2018

Fit: TRUE

Fit is food, great fabric. 5.5 inches 131 lbs I ordered a 7.


More Reviews on this item

Sporti Women's High Tide Board Short

Sporti Women's High Tide Board Short

Product Rating Product Rating 41 customer reviews


rating star Nice!

By Alice from Clearwater, Florida on 6/25/2018

Fit: TRUE

True size. Nice color and nice fabric. And they send it to me quickly. I always buy board shorts in swimOulet never a problem.


More Reviews on this item

Sporti Women's High Tide Board Short

Sporti Women's High Tide Board Short

Product Rating Product Rating 41 customer reviews


rating star High Tide Board Shorts

By Rebecca Walter from Angola IN on 6/6/2018

Fit: TRUE

There awesome, great length!


More Reviews on this item

Volcom Women's Simply Solid 11

Volcom Women's Simply Solid 11" Boardshort

Product Rating Product Rating 8 customer reviews


rating star Great fit and comfort

By Ty from Crystal River, FL on 5/24/2018

Fit: TRUE

I needed longer board shorts for more coverage and comfort. These are really hard to find so I'm glad they were in stock.


More Reviews on this item

Sporti Women's High Tide Board Short

Sporti Women's High Tide Board Short

Product Rating Product Rating 41 customer reviews


rating star Glad Imgot a size UP... They’re SLIGHTLY big, but I wear them on my hips, ❤️

By Joy from Orlando on 5/3/2018

Fit: TOOBIG

Bought one size UP... Glad I did. I wear them at my hips, so it’s all good. Seem to be well-made, and I think I’ll enjoy them. I’m 61, soon to be 62,(going on 30!), and I like to cover my thighs with BOARD shotrts. I still wear a “bikini-type” top, and that’s how I feel comfortable! (My top and waist haven’t suffered the effects of gravity as much as my thighs...). So glad I found some that will work for me.


More Reviews on this item

Sporti Women's High Tide Board Short

Sporti Women's High Tide Board Short

Product Rating Product Rating 41 customer reviews


rating star Order Larger

By HP from Colorado on 3/24/2018

Fit: TOOSMALL

These shorts fit ok once you figure out the right size as they run VERY small. I first ordered a medium that was supposed to fit perfectly but were extremely tight and small. The XL fits much better though the waist is a little large, I can fix that. The styling on these shorts is very straight without much room for movement or size variation, so the XL will give me ease of movement. I'm normally a size 8 or juniors 11 in jeans. Fabric has a nice feel. Overall I think they'll work out well, just order a couple sizes up.


More Reviews on this item

Sporti Women's High Tide Board Short

Sporti Women's High Tide Board Short

Product Rating Product Rating 41 customer reviews


rating star Great Boardshort

By Momsurfer from Lexington, NC on 9/1/2017

Fit: NA

Runs small so I ordered a size up and it fits perfectly!


More Reviews on this item

Sporti Women's High Tide Board Short

Sporti Women's High Tide Board Short

Product Rating Product Rating 41 customer reviews


rating star Runs small

By jopas213 from NY on 8/17/2017

Fit: TOOSMALL

Sent back!


More Reviews on this item

Sporti Women's High Tide Board Short

Sporti Women's High Tide Board Short

Product Rating Product Rating 41 customer reviews


rating star COMFORT PLUS!

By Beth from Ohio on 8/17/2017

Fit: TRUE

The material is incredibly soft, but a sturdy and quality product. Length is perfect, and made for comfort. Simply love these! Thanks SwimOutlet!


More Reviews on this item

Sporti Women's High Tide Board Short

Sporti Women's High Tide Board Short

Product Rating Product Rating 41 customer reviews


rating star They run small and. Havew no give.

By Boop from Brooklyn, NY on 8/8/2017

Fit: TOOSMALL

I was disappointed bc they didnt fit me.
I don't blame clothing company I am fat.


More Reviews on this item

Sporti Women's High Tide Board Short

Sporti Women's High Tide Board Short

Product Rating Product Rating 41 customer reviews


rating star Cute shorts run small Order a size up!

By Lizzy from Texas on 7/13/2017

Fit: TOOSMALL

I got a size large in these swim shorts. I am 5;3" about 130 - little hippy - can wear sizes from 4 to sometimes 8 (ya know sizes vary so much). I typically get a medium so I have room and will still be able to wear something after it strinks in wash. I ordered the medium first - way too tight!! uncomfortable barely able to get them on. So returned for a large. Large is great! But if I think I could even go to an extra large if I wanted more room - the draw string top allows you to get it snug to your waist so you can get that perfect fit. The material does not give and it is made for straight thin legs - no curve. So if you have to get a size up to get it comfortable around your hips/bottom. If you like things loose go 2 sizes up. They are cute and I have washed and dried mine and they still fit. The wash did not shrink it, but it did slightly.
Overall I really like the shorts, comfortable, cute, great for surfing, boogie boarding or swimming. Looks good with many bikini tops. I got the pink color.


More Reviews on this item

Sporti Women's High Tide Board Short

Sporti Women's High Tide Board Short

Product Rating Product Rating 41 customer reviews


rating star Perfect purchase

By Not easy to please from Oro Valley, AZ on 6/23/2017

Fit: TRUE

I ordered this board short in blue, hoping the color and fit would be right. It was perfect in every way and exactly what I was looking for. Thank you SwimOutlet.


More Reviews on this item

Sporti Women's High Tide Board Short - Red - Medium

Sporti Women's High Tide Board Short - Red - Medium

Product Rating Product Rating 41 customer reviews


rating star RUN SMALL - Material does not give

By Liz from Texas on 6/21/2017

Fit: TOOSMALL

I like the shorts but they have to fit you right. Problem when ordering online. They fit better for folks that are straight not curvy/hippy. They have a straight cut and do not yield.

For sure order a size up!!

THey are cute and I like the material if it fits you. It is good to dry fast.

I ordered some and they were way to small - fit snug - considering getting a larger size but not sure since I am hippy. If I do I will write a review to let you know how a size up worked out.


More Reviews on this item

Volcom Simply Solid 11

Volcom Simply Solid 11

Product Rating Product Rating 8 customer reviews


rating star Great look!

By Ruth C. from BAKERSFIELD, CA on 6/12/2017

Fit: TRUE

The fabric is so light. It feels more like a dressy short than a boardshort. Throw on a pretty shirt and sandals and you can go anywhere in these. If other colors were available, I'd buy them!


More Reviews on this item

Sporti Women's High Tide Board Short

Sporti Women's High Tide Board Short

Product Rating Product Rating 41 customer reviews


rating star Fits small

By BYT from Cleveland on 6/2/2017

Fit: TOOSMALL

Very pretty colors, great length but fits smaller than expected.


More Reviews on this item

Sporti Women's High Tide Board Short

Sporti Women's High Tide Board Short

Product Rating Product Rating 41 customer reviews


rating star Love 'em

By Antoinette from Stamford,CT on 4/23/2017

Fit: NA

Great fit


More Reviews on this item

Sporti Women's High Tide Board Short

Sporti Women's High Tide Board Short

Product Rating Product Rating 41 customer reviews


rating star The size was to big

By Chan from New Jersey on 3/29/2017

Fit: TOOBIG

the product overall was fine, except i purchased an x-small and the waste was still to big and the pull string on it doesn't help at all.


More Reviews on this item

Sporti Women's High Tide Board Short

Sporti Women's High Tide Board Short

Product Rating Product Rating 41 customer reviews


rating star Great short

By Skw from Olalla, WA on 2/8/2017

Fit: TOOBIG

After reading reviews, ordered one size up. ("Feels too big" because we ordered big....)
Fits a tiny bit loose but no complaints-rather that than being too small. Sewed darts in the back to keep them for coming off in the water.
Purchased for my daughter's swim class in high school.
Nice modest length.


More Reviews on this item

Sporti Women's High Tide Board Short

Sporti Women's High Tide Board Short

Product Rating Product Rating 41 customer reviews


rating star Sizing wrong

By Nanci C. from Ogden, UT on 1/19/2017

Fit: TOOSMALL

I read all the reviews on these board shorts... so I ordered XXL in the black & turquoise. I'm usually a size 6 or medium. The XXL is way too big. Since I don't have time to send them back, I'm going to alter them myself. I think they'll look better anyway without the white stripe down the sides.


More Reviews on this item

Sporti Women's High Tide Boardshort

Sporti Women's High Tide Boardshort

Product Rating Product Rating 41 customer reviews


rating star Take a chance

By K in Texas from Killeen Texas on 9/24/2016

Fit: TOOBIG

I wear a size 10 after reviewing other reviews I decided to try the 2x. It's a little big however a 1x would be a little tight for me


More Reviews on this item

Sporti Women's High Tide Boardshort

Sporti Women's High Tide Boardshort

Product Rating Product Rating 41 customer reviews


rating star runs very small

By Laura with the women’s body from DC on 9/16/2016

Fit: TOOSMALL

I like these shorts but they’re made for a man’s body. I couldn’t pull them up past my hips


More Reviews on this item

Sporti Women's High Tide Boardshort

Sporti Women's High Tide Boardshort

Product Rating Product Rating 41 customer reviews


rating star Great paddle boarding shorts

By Teresa from Wichita Kansas on 9/1/2016

Fit: TRUE

This item fits great which I was leery about on the size chart.! I use it while paddle boarding and love the length. It is a fantastic water sport swim short.


More Reviews on this item

Sporti Women's High Tide Boardshort

Sporti Women's High Tide Boardshort

Product Rating Product Rating 41 customer reviews


rating star Great Swim Shorts!!

By Kel from Pittsburgh on 8/29/2016

Fit: TRUE

Loved these shorts!!! They are very comfortable & look great. They dry quickly. I am a bit self conscious of my legs and these shorts were a great solution. I am 5'2" and ordered a size Large & they lay just above my knee...which is perfect. I ordered in red which I love but will definitely be ordering more colors for more variety!!!!



More Reviews on this item

Sporti Women's High Tide Boardshort

Sporti Women's High Tide Boardshort

Product Rating Product Rating 41 customer reviews


rating star Great water shorts!

By Swim mom for 2 from Hollywood, FL on 7/31/2016

Fit: TRUE

These are great for beach or water park! Runs small, so I ordered bigger for my daughter.


More Reviews on this item

Sporti Women's High Tide Boardshort

Sporti Women's High Tide Boardshort

Product Rating Product Rating 41 customer reviews


rating star Runs Small

By lanette from Utah on 7/27/2016

Fit: TOOSMALL

The fabric is great, but the sizing is very small. I would say 2 sizes smaller than normal size. Sad, because the color is so perfect, but just way too small...


More Reviews on this item

Sporti Women's High Tide Boardshort

Sporti Women's High Tide Boardshort

Product Rating Product Rating 41 customer reviews


rating star Great swim shorts for my modest daughter!

By Kelly from Grand island, Nebraska on 6/19/2016

Fit: TRUE

Fit great! Exactly what she was looking for!


More Reviews on this item

Carve Designs Women's Noosa Board Short

Carve Designs Women's Noosa Board Short

Product Rating Product Rating 3 customer reviews


rating star Perfect!

By Kay from San Diego on 5/10/2016

Fit: TRUE

The fit was perfect! The "plum tide" color was so pretty and they didn't fade at all! In the past I have purchased board shorts that faded after the first use! I have owned these for about 2 months. Also, I used them almost everyday on a 9 day vacation. Still as brilliant as the day I got them!


More Reviews on this item

Carve Designs Women's Noosa Short

Carve Designs Women's Noosa Short

Product Rating Product Rating 3 customer reviews


rating star Great look

By PonchosMom from San Jose, Ca on 10/11/2015

Fit: TOOSMALL

I love the way the legs are tapered just a little, and sit just below the belly button. Great fitting except they run small. I wear a L/XL usually, but these I had to send back and order XXL.


More Reviews on this item

Sporti Women's High Tide Boardshort

Sporti Women's High Tide Boardshort

Product Rating Product Rating 41 customer reviews


rating star They ran small!

By Beach baby from Nags Head NC on 9/18/2015

Fit: TOOSMALL

Love the board short but ran a little small


More Reviews on this item

Sporti Women's High Tide Boardshort

Sporti Women's High Tide Boardshort

Product Rating Product Rating 41 customer reviews


rating star Tight

By L-Dub from VT on 7/1/2015

Fit: TOOSMALL

Even though I used the size guide, the shorts are too tight.


More Reviews on this item

Sporti Women's High Tide Boardshort

Sporti Women's High Tide Boardshort

Product Rating Product Rating 41 customer reviews


rating star Comfortable, but too low-rise

By RASA from SC on 5/15/2015

Fit: TOOSMALL

The fabric is very comfortable and light. The fit is more of a "junior" fit with the low rise. That makes them slightly uncomfortable in the hip and crotch area, but maybe ordering a size up would fix that. They dry quickly. Overall, a great product for the price.


More Reviews on this item