skip to main content
  • Top Reviewed
  • Latest Reviews
Dakine Women's Freeride 2' Boardshort

Dakine Women's Freeride 2' Boardshort

Product Rating Product Rating 2 customer reviews


rating star Great fit, Light weight

By sgnatt from Birmingham, AL on 3/3/2021

Fit: TRUE

Would have liked a little sturdier fabric but these fit quite well and are comfortable. Plus they go well with my new suit. Color is true sizing guide gives a good fit. I have a little bit of a booty so I usually have issues buying shorts/pants online, but these will be perfect.


More Reviews on this item

Sporti Women's Riptide Board Short - Black - Small

Sporti Women's Riptide Board Short - Black - Small

Product Rating Product Rating 75 customer reviews


rating star too big

By Jennifer Canada from BOERNE, TX on 12/11/2020

Fit: TOOBIG

I used the chart to choose a size. I bought a small - I am a size 4, 5''5", 120 lb. These were too big at the waist and gaped at the back


More Reviews on this item

Body Glove Women's Harbor 8

Body Glove Women's Harbor 8" Stretch Boardshort

Product Rating Product Rating 7 customer reviews


rating star Great fit

By AJ from Cambridge, MA on 10/10/2020

Fit: NA

This was a second attempt to get to the right fit. Good customer service on their end.


More Reviews on this item

Sporti Women's Low Tide Board Short

Sporti Women's Low Tide Board Short

Product Rating Product Rating 71 customer reviews


rating star Size Up

By Xue Z. from Austin, TX on 9/21/2020

Fit: NA

Usually S for all sports brand including Roxy [OPENBRK]6[CLOSEBRK], need M for those.


More Reviews on this item

Dakine Women's Freeride 2' Boardshort

Dakine Women's Freeride 2' Boardshort

Product Rating Product Rating 2 customer reviews


rating star Quality product

By Sambler from Michigan on 9/13/2020

Fit: NA

Very well made. True to size, but size is not very adjustable. I generally order larger than normal for swim suits. For this product, don't.


More Reviews on this item

Level Six Women's Taiva Boardshort

Level Six Women's Taiva Boardshort

Product Rating Product Rating 1 customer reviews


rating star I love them.

By Mandy from Wickenburg, AZ on 8/27/2020

Fit: TRUE

These shorts are very comfortable, and the waist band is easily adjustable. I plan to swim in them a lot.


More Reviews on this item

Rip Curl Classic Surf 5

Rip Curl Classic Surf 5" Boardshort

Product Rating Product Rating 1 customer reviews


rating star The color I got was color of the ocean!! 🥰🥰🥳

By Carolyn from SANTA ROSA BEACH, FL on 8/12/2020

Fit: NA

Such a sweet color and YAY Comfy Too! Awesome job ripcurl’
Been wearing board shorts for many years with old timers brands.
LOVE Rip Curl shorts
I so hope they come out with cotton corduroy shorts with stretchy added for fall weather


More Reviews on this item

O'Neill Salt Water 3

O'Neill Salt Water 3" Boardshort

Product Rating Product Rating 3 customer reviews


rating star Best boardshorts ever

By HH from Virginia Beach, Virginia on 8/11/2020

Fit: NA

The comfort and quality of these board shorts is fantastic. I bought three pairs, follow the size guide, and they should be perfect on you too. I just love these shorts


More Reviews on this item

O'Neill Salt Water 3

O'Neill Salt Water 3" Boardshort

Product Rating Product Rating 3 customer reviews


rating star Great fit and quality.

By Faith from Orange County, CA on 8/9/2020

Fit: TRUE

Great fit and quality. Love that they hang righ on my hips too. I now want to white pair!


More Reviews on this item

Sporti Women's Low Tide Board Short

Sporti Women's Low Tide Board Short

Product Rating Product Rating 71 customer reviews


rating star Need to size up

By Petson from Va on 7/27/2020

Fit: NA

Way too small for size . Need to size up.


More Reviews on this item

Sporti Women's Low Tide Board Short

Sporti Women's Low Tide Board Short

Product Rating Product Rating 71 customer reviews


rating star Nice but runs really small

By Beth from NJ on 7/21/2020

Fit: TOOSMALL

I like the quality and feel of these shorts, but they run really small. I wear a size 8 pants and I had to return the large and exchange for an extra large and they barely fit... i am 5'3 and weigh 145


More Reviews on this item

Nautica Solid 7

Nautica Solid 7" Boardshort

Product Rating Product Rating 7 customer reviews


rating star Perfect beach shorts

By JCav from Wildwood, NJ on 7/20/2020

Fit: TRUE

Super comfortable beach shorts, perfect over a bathing suit! Easy-care material, too.


More Reviews on this item

Sporti Women's Riptide Board Short

Sporti Women's Riptide Board Short

Product Rating Product Rating 75 customer reviews


rating star Swim wear for only the skinny people

By Jessie from Seattle WA on 7/20/2020

Fit: NA

The shorts I bought were way too small and I ordered XXL large. This company is fat shamming with there sizes. Most other brands of women's clothing a XXL would fit. Will not recommend this brand to anyone.


More Reviews on this item

O'Neill Salt Water 7

O'Neill Salt Water 7" Boardshort

Product Rating Product Rating 3 customer reviews


rating star Perfect fit, great style

By Shann from Houston, TX on 7/20/2020

Fit: NA

Sizing was perfect, quality is great! Shipping was fast! Would definitely purchase this brand and also from Swim Outlet again!


More Reviews on this item

Sporti Women's Low Tide Board Short

Sporti Women's Low Tide Board Short

Product Rating Product Rating 71 customer reviews


rating star Great Board Shorts!

By Denise Baumster from Houston, Tx on 7/14/2020

Fit: TOOSMALL

These run small order 1 size up. They are a bit tight but just the right amount of tight. They make your butt look good for people who don't have a butt like me LOL! They sit low so no muffin tops with these. Overall I like them. I have not swam in them yet but I'm sure they will be fine.


More Reviews on this item

Volcom Women's Simply Solid 11

Volcom Women's Simply Solid 11" Boardshort

Product Rating Product Rating 8 customer reviews


rating star Perfect fit, great quality

By Becs from Burlington, VT on 7/12/2020

Fit: TRUE

Exactly what I hoped for! Fits well (per size chart), feels like good quality, looks cute!


More Reviews on this item

O'Neill Salt Water 3

O'Neill Salt Water 3" Boardshort

Product Rating Product Rating 3 customer reviews


rating star perfect

By Kimberly from Wurtsboro NY on 7/12/2020

Fit: TRUE

These shorts exceeded my expectations.. I absolutely love them and theyre a perfect fit. I also bought them in black.


More Reviews on this item

Sporti Women's Low Tide Board Short

Sporti Women's Low Tide Board Short

Product Rating Product Rating 71 customer reviews


rating star Thanks

By Kelly from Texas on 7/8/2020

Fit: NA

Perfect


More Reviews on this item

Volcom Women's Simply Solid 11

Volcom Women's Simply Solid 11" Boardshort

Product Rating Product Rating 8 customer reviews


rating star So comfortable!

By Lori from NY on 7/2/2020

Fit: TRUE

These shorts are so comfortable even on the hottest of days!


More Reviews on this item

Volcom Women's Simply Solid 11

Volcom Women's Simply Solid 11" Boardshort

Product Rating Product Rating 8 customer reviews


rating star Volcolm Board Shorts

By Josie from North Carolina on 7/2/2020

Fit: NA

Luv Volcolm Board shorts and a great deal.. Totally luv them!!


More Reviews on this item

Sporti Women's Riptide Board Short

Sporti Women's Riptide Board Short

Product Rating Product Rating 75 customer reviews


rating star Run Very Small

By Swim Mom from Outer Banks, NC on 6/30/2020

Fit: NA

Have not tried to wear these to the beach or pool yet b/c they run VERY small. For reference, I am 5’4, 140 lbs. and typically wear a size 8 or Medium. Using the size guide, I ordered these in XL to be safe. They are still quite snug! I’ll need to lose about 10 more pounds before I can wear them in public. Go at least two sizes up [OPENBRK]but maybe 3[CLOSEBRK] when you order.


More Reviews on this item

Sporti Women's Low Tide Board Short

Sporti Women's Low Tide Board Short

Product Rating Product Rating 71 customer reviews


rating star cute and comfy!

By Christina B. from Salinas, CA on 6/26/2020

Fit: TRUE

I'm 5'1" and 53 years old and think I kick butt in these board shorts. They fit perfectly and feel fantastic!


More Reviews on this item

Sporti Women's Riptide Board Short

Sporti Women's Riptide Board Short

Product Rating Product Rating 75 customer reviews


rating star Great board shorts

By Meg from Washington, va on 6/26/2020

Fit: NA

Great fit, fast shipping and really comfortable!


More Reviews on this item

Sporti Women's Low Tide Board Short

Sporti Women's Low Tide Board Short

Product Rating Product Rating 71 customer reviews


rating star Run small

By Michelle from Texas on 6/25/2020

Fit: NA

They run small. Wish I kept the return label to exchange for the next size up, for now they just sit in a drawer because I can’t wear them. Otherwise they are great.


More Reviews on this item

Sporti Women's Riptide Board Short

Sporti Women's Riptide Board Short

Product Rating Product Rating 75 customer reviews


rating star love

By Margaret from Georgia on 6/23/2020

Fit: TOOSMALL

great shorts


More Reviews on this item

Sporti Women's Riptide Board Short

Sporti Women's Riptide Board Short

Product Rating Product Rating 75 customer reviews


rating star Quality swim shorts

By Cella from Amarillo, Tx on 6/21/2020

Fit: NA

I liked these, but after ready reviews that said they ran smaller than expected, I ordered a larger size and unfortunately they were too large. Had to return and reorder.. I wear a 28 waist. I think the medium size is best for me.


More Reviews on this item

O'Neill Women's Salt Water 5

O'Neill Women's Salt Water 5" Boardshort

Product Rating Product Rating 1 customer reviews


rating star Perfect swim shorts

By kfreeman from Lawrenceburg, TN on 6/15/2020

Fit: NA

They are true to size and fit perfect!! Look great on too!!


More Reviews on this item

Sporti Women's Low Tide Board Short

Sporti Women's Low Tide Board Short

Product Rating Product Rating 71 customer reviews


rating star Way Smaller than normal sizing

By Carol from TX on 6/13/2020

Fit: TOOSMALL

Way Smaller than normal sizing. I NEVER wear an XXL anywhere, but even that was too small for me.


More Reviews on this item

Sporti Women's Riptide Board Short

Sporti Women's Riptide Board Short

Product Rating Product Rating 75 customer reviews


rating star Way Smaller than normal sizing

By CC from houston tx on 6/13/2020

Fit: TOOSMALL

Way Smaller than normal sizing. I never wear an XXL anywhere, and even this one was still too small.


More Reviews on this item

Sporti Women's Riptide Board Short

Sporti Women's Riptide Board Short

Product Rating Product Rating 75 customer reviews


rating star Too big.

By Lisa S. from Flagstaff, AZ on 6/8/2020

Fit: TOOBIG

I followed the size guide and the model's size, and the item was probably 2 sizes too big. I waited on hold to talk to customer service but after several minutes, was disconnected. So I decided to return rather than exchange because I didn't feel I was going to find a good fit without trying it on first. I also did not want to spend money on multiple returns if the next 2 sizes down did not fit right.
I bought all 3 colors and they were bright (as expected) and the material was nice (thinner than expected but not cheap material). I would have been happy to keep these shorts if they fit well.


More Reviews on this item

Sporti Women's Riptide Board Short

Sporti Women's Riptide Board Short

Product Rating Product Rating 75 customer reviews


rating star Way too small

By Sherri from MESA, AZ on 6/7/2020

Fit: NA

Order several sizes karger


More Reviews on this item

Sporti Women's Riptide Board Short

Sporti Women's Riptide Board Short

Product Rating Product Rating 75 customer reviews


rating star Reviews about size misleading

By HEATHER from FL on 6/4/2020

Fit: TOOBIG

I normally wear a 4/6. I read so many reviews saying these run small that I ordered a medium instead of the small I would normally order. They were HUGE in a medium. I have no idea why so many reviews say they run small. They were so big that I think a small would be too big! Aside from that, they seemed just ok. I don't know that I liked all the snaps rather than a regular zipper or even pull on option. I returned them and did not try to exchange for a small since there are no free returns on this site and I had to pay to send the mediums back.


More Reviews on this item

Hurley Women's Phantom Solid 9

Hurley Women's Phantom Solid 9" Beachrider Boardshort

Product Rating Product Rating 2 customer reviews


rating star Comfort

By Zuly from Florida on 6/3/2020

Fit: NA

Definitely what I was looking for as I always swim in board shorts but these are so comfy!


More Reviews on this item

Sporti Women's Riptide Board Short

Sporti Women's Riptide Board Short

Product Rating Product Rating 75 customer reviews


rating star To Small!!

By Jennifer D. from Lincolnton , NC on 6/2/2020

Fit: NA

Sizes are way off from the size chart!!


More Reviews on this item

Volcom Plus Size Simply Solid 2

Volcom Plus Size Simply Solid 2" Boardshort

Product Rating Product Rating 2 customer reviews


rating star Cute

By AB from Jax Fl on 5/27/2020

Fit: NA

Very comfy


More Reviews on this item

Volcom Plus Size Simply Solid 2

Volcom Plus Size Simply Solid 2" Boardshort

Product Rating Product Rating 2 customer reviews


rating star Comfy

By AB from Jax, Fl on 5/26/2020

Fit: NA

True to size, comfy, flattering


More Reviews on this item

Sporti Women's Riptide Board Short

Sporti Women's Riptide Board Short

Product Rating Product Rating 75 customer reviews


rating star Runs small

By TNB2010 from Georgia on 5/25/2020

Fit: NA

I liked the color and texture of these shorts but they run small in size, I would recommend ordering two sizes up from your normal for a comfortable fit.


More Reviews on this item

Sporti Women's Riptide Board Short

Sporti Women's Riptide Board Short

Product Rating Product Rating 75 customer reviews


rating star Runs small

By TNB2010 from Georgia on 5/25/2020

Fit: NA

Shorts seem to be okay and they look good but they run small, I woukd recommend ordering two sizes up from your normal fit.


More Reviews on this item

Sporti Women's Low Tide Board Short

Sporti Women's Low Tide Board Short

Product Rating Product Rating 71 customer reviews


rating star Cute, but run a bit small

By JH from Phoenix, AZ on 5/22/2020

Fit: TOOSMALL

The shorts are cute and well made. They run a bit small, so I shared them with a friend rather than sending them back. She likes 'em.


More Reviews on this item

Sporti Women's Riptide Board Short

Sporti Women's Riptide Board Short

Product Rating Product Rating 75 customer reviews


rating star Runs on the small side

By cmmacy@msn.com from MN on 5/21/2020

Fit: NA

These are great quick dry material! Great to wear with a swim top or over a swim suit for a little extra coverage. I Great quick dry material. I wear a 6-8 & these fit me perfectly. If I was a straight size 8 I’m sure they would have been too snug.


More Reviews on this item

Sporti Women's Riptide Board Short

Sporti Women's Riptide Board Short

Product Rating Product Rating 75 customer reviews


rating star Runs on the smaller side of the size chart

By cmmacy from MN on 5/21/2020

Fit: NA

These are great quick dry material! Great to wear with a swim top or over a swim suit for a little extra coverage. I Great quick dry material. I wear a 6-8 & these fit me perfectly. If I was a straight size 8 I’m sure they would have been too snug.


More Reviews on this item

Sporti Women's Riptide Board Short

Sporti Women's Riptide Board Short

Product Rating Product Rating 75 customer reviews


rating star Runs on the small side

By cmmacy from MN on 5/21/2020

Fit: NA

These are great quick dry material! Great to wear with a swim top or over a swim suit for a little extra coverage. I Great quick dry material. I wear a 6-8 & these fit me perfectly. If I was a straight size 8 I’m sure they would have been too snug.


More Reviews on this item

O'Neill Salt Water 7

O'Neill Salt Water 7" Boardshort

Product Rating Product Rating 3 customer reviews


rating star Runs on the smaller side of the spectrum

By cmmacy@msn.com from MN on 5/21/2020

Fit: NA

Great quick dry material. I wear a 6-8 & these fit me perfectly. If I was a straight size 8 I’m sure they would have been too snug.


More Reviews on this item

Sporti Women's Low Tide Board Short

Sporti Women's Low Tide Board Short

Product Rating Product Rating 71 customer reviews


rating star runs big

By sarah0426 from Sanford, NC on 5/20/2020

Fit: TOOBIG

They seem like decent shorts but were way too big for me to actually use. Had to return


More Reviews on this item

Hurley Women's Supersuede Beachrider 2.5

Hurley Women's Supersuede Beachrider 2.5" Boardshort

Product Rating Product Rating 3 customer reviews


rating star Color was not what I expected

By TexasMom from Amarillo, TX on 5/20/2020

Fit: NA

The material and brand are nice. They are a little shorter than I expected and the barely grape color does not look like the picture online. The ones I received look pink. But I will try them this summer and see how they do when wet. Hope they don’t cling to my skin.


More Reviews on this item

Sporti Women's Riptide Board Short

Sporti Women's Riptide Board Short

Product Rating Product Rating 75 customer reviews


rating star Size chart does not match this SIZE

By Carol from TX on 5/8/2020

Fit: TOOSMALL

Too small compared to Size chart


More Reviews on this item

Sporti Women's Low Tide Board Short

Sporti Women's Low Tide Board Short

Product Rating Product Rating 71 customer reviews


rating star Size chart does not match this SIZE

By Carol from TX on 5/8/2020

Fit: TOOSMALL

Too Small according to size chart


More Reviews on this item

Sporti Women's Riptide Board Short

Sporti Women's Riptide Board Short

Product Rating Product Rating 75 customer reviews


rating star Love the shorts. Well made, nice material, great looking.

By Joanne from Spring Hill , Florida on 5/7/2020

Fit: NA

What's not so great is that they're too tight to snap closed around belly area. Once I lose about 2 inches of weight in that area they'll be great. Love the material and the style.


More Reviews on this item

Nautica Solid 7

Nautica Solid 7" Boardshort

Product Rating Product Rating 7 customer reviews


rating star Nice product

By Deb from Iowa on 4/21/2020

Fit: NA

Great color, great fit. The bottom of the legs are a little bit bigger than I would usually purchase, but they are going to work fine. Not big enough to worry about. I'm looking forward to pairing these with my tankini


More Reviews on this item

Sporti Women's High Tide Board Short

Sporti Women's High Tide Board Short

Product Rating Product Rating 41 customer reviews


rating star Incorrect sizing

By Board shorts from Conyers, GA on 4/16/2020

Fit: NA

These are mislabeled. I ordered a XXL for myself and my 13 year old couldn’t even fit them. They are more like a medium.


More Reviews on this item