skip to main content

Latest Junior Pull Buoys Reviews

  • Top Reviewed
  • Latest Reviews
TYR Jr Pull Float Pull Buoy

TYR Jr Pull Float Pull Buoy

Product Rating Product Rating 28 customer reviews


rating star less is more

By Rick from Sun City AZ on 12/22/2020

Fit: NA

I bought this buoy because I wanted a buoy that gives me less buoyancy than the bigger one I was using. I also noticed I could flip turn more easily with this one.
It needs more pressure from my upper legs to keep it in place, but that also helps my stream lining and my legs have to do some work now when I am pulling.


More Reviews on this item

TYR Jr Pull Float Pull Buoy

TYR Jr Pull Float Pull Buoy

Product Rating Product Rating 28 customer reviews


rating star BE AWARE JUNIOR SIZE

By Mary from Rochester, NY on 12/16/2020

Fit: NA

I purchased this in error, thinking it was a standard size buoy. It is a junior size and too small for my swimmer. Be careful when ordering. lol


More Reviews on this item

Speedo Jr. Team Pull Buoy

Speedo Jr. Team Pull Buoy

Product Rating Product Rating 1 customer reviews


rating star Great little Buoy

By Daerice from Reno, Nevada on 7/4/2020

Fit: NA

This buoy works just fine for me. It's smaller than others I've seen - but I'm a small woman, so it does exactly what I need it to do for my lap swims.
It is also smooth and comfortable. A larger person may need a bigger size.


More Reviews on this item

TYR Jr Pull Float Pull Buoy

TYR Jr Pull Float Pull Buoy

Product Rating Product Rating 28 customer reviews


rating star Perfect size

By Lucylove from Kaneohe,Hi on 11/7/2019

Fit: NA

Love this pull buoy! I prefer the junior size even as an adult.
Glad they made it in dark colors now, as my other white /blue one is looking very shabby.


More Reviews on this item

FINIS Junior Pull Buoy

FINIS Junior Pull Buoy

Product Rating Product Rating 12 customer reviews


rating star Finis great brand

By Rocio V from Colorado on 9/24/2019

Fit: NA

This gear junior size perfect for my 9 year old boy! Good quality and soft.


More Reviews on this item

Sporti Junior Pull Buoy - Neon Green/Blue - Green

Sporti Junior Pull Buoy - Neon Green/Blue - Green

Product Rating Product Rating 50 customer reviews


rating star nice size

By Jacque Trude from Clancy, MT on 3/18/2019


good for young swimmers


More Reviews on this item

Sporti Junior Pull Buoy

Sporti Junior Pull Buoy

Product Rating Product Rating 50 customer reviews


rating star Junior size nice for smaller adults

By Chris from York, PA on 9/22/2018

This is a good pull buoy for smaller adults and teens. I am a petite female who weights about 130 lbs. I find this smaller size is easier to hold between my legs as I make my turns than the regular adult size. It provides just the right amount of lift for me to use. Also comes in fun colors.


More Reviews on this item

Sporti Junior Pull Buoy

Sporti Junior Pull Buoy

Product Rating Product Rating 50 customer reviews


rating star perfect fit for smaller swimmers

By Cogirl from Conifer, CO on 8/2/2018

works best for our smaller framed and young swimmers


More Reviews on this item

TYR Jr Pull Float Pull Buoy

TYR Jr Pull Float Pull Buoy

Product Rating Product Rating 28 customer reviews


rating star great for youth swimmer

By kadavis08 from Georgetown, KY on 12/1/2017

My son is 10 and swims on a year round team. This was a great purchase for him.


More Reviews on this item

FINIS Junior Pull Buoy

FINIS Junior Pull Buoy

Product Rating Product Rating 12 customer reviews


rating star Awesome buoy

By qzcas from Charlottesville VA on 7/27/2017

As a small adult, I had trouble finding a buoy that fit with the right amount of flotation. This one works great ! It stays in place and is comfortable to use. Definately happy with my purchase !!


More Reviews on this item

Sporti Junior Pull Buoy

Sporti Junior Pull Buoy

Product Rating Product Rating 50 customer reviews


rating star Sporti Junior Pull Buoy

By Violet Lee from Macon, Georgia on 6/29/2017

In order to use the product, your child needs to put it between his/her legs while swimming. This equiment is very good to use during swimming practice.


More Reviews on this item

FINIS Junior Pull Buoy

FINIS Junior Pull Buoy

Product Rating Product Rating 12 customer reviews


rating star Finis Jr. Pull Buoy

By Dottie from Baltimore, MD on 2/9/2017

I am a 67 year old 5'3" petite woman with very thin thighs. The Finis Junior pull buoy works fantastically for me. A regular sized pull buoy was just too big ,uncomfortable, and always falling out when used. I had never thought to use a junior size until I read reviews from others on this website. A light went off in my head that perhaps the junior size would be ideal. I ordered it from Swim Outlet and use it every time I 'm at the pool. Thanks to all those previous reviewers who suggested this idea. Love ya!


More Reviews on this item

Sporti Junior Pull Buoy

Sporti Junior Pull Buoy

Product Rating Product Rating 50 customer reviews


rating star Sporti Junior Pull Buoy

By Jim B from Cumberland, RI on 12/16/2016

Recently bought 20 of these for my swim team. They work great with my 10 and under's but are impractical to use with the older / taller swimmers


More Reviews on this item

Sporti Junior Pull Buoy - Blue/Yellow/Blue

Sporti Junior Pull Buoy - Blue/Yellow/Blue

Product Rating Product Rating 50 customer reviews


rating star Great little buoy!

By TWC from Evanston, IL on 11/1/2016

I bought these for myself and my swimming partner. We are both petite ladies at 5'2", 130 lbs, size 4-6 clothes. These are a bit smaller than the adult-sized buoys and work well for us. I don't have issues using an adult-sized buoy, but I like this one a degree better.


More Reviews on this item

TYR Jr Pull Float Pull Buoy

TYR Jr Pull Float Pull Buoy

Product Rating Product Rating 28 customer reviews


rating star Good size pull buoy for kids.

By Ron from Jackson, Mississippi on 9/23/2016

I bought this for my 8-year old, and it works very well.


More Reviews on this item

Sporti Junior Pull Buoy

Sporti Junior Pull Buoy

Product Rating Product Rating 50 customer reviews


rating star good buy

By gee from Miami,Fl on 9/8/2016

Perfect for youth


More Reviews on this item

Sporti Junior Pull Buoy

Sporti Junior Pull Buoy

Product Rating Product Rating 50 customer reviews


rating star Spori Junior Pull Buoy

By Kim Johnson from Flowood, Ms on 8/12/2016

I bought this for my daughter to use for swim team practice. She is 10 yrs old, so the junior was the perfect size.


More Reviews on this item

Sporti Junior Pull Buoy

Sporti Junior Pull Buoy

Product Rating Product Rating 50 customer reviews


rating star Great for my 9 year old!

By Works great for my 9year old. from IL on 6/24/2016

This is a great product. She is able to easily keep it and do flip turns too.


More Reviews on this item

Sporti Junior Pull Buoy

Sporti Junior Pull Buoy

Product Rating Product Rating 50 customer reviews


rating star Perfect for Young Swimmers!!!!

By Coach from Fort Collins, CO on 6/16/2016

Our swim team's coach is simply delighted with these pull buoys - they are perfectly sized for our team's young swimmers! Good quality for a fair price!


More Reviews on this item

Sporti Junior Pull Buoy

Sporti Junior Pull Buoy

Product Rating Product Rating 50 customer reviews


rating star It floats

By Swimmer Pete from Fort Smith. AR on 12/27/2015

Product does exactly what it was supposed to do.


More Reviews on this item

FINIS Junior Pull Buoy

FINIS Junior Pull Buoy

Product Rating Product Rating 12 customer reviews


rating star Who's a good bouy?

By Tari from Phx, AZ on 12/17/2015

Finis is. It works well for smaller swimmers. I'd recommend it for smaller framed adults as well. Makes a good pillow when napping on deck too.


More Reviews on this item

Sporti Junior Pull Buoy

Sporti Junior Pull Buoy

Product Rating Product Rating 50 customer reviews


rating star Little small

By Swim Mom from Maine on 12/5/2015

This bouy seems a bit smaller than the speedo junior size...may have to exchange it.


More Reviews on this item

Sporti Junior Pull Buoy

Sporti Junior Pull Buoy

Product Rating Product Rating 50 customer reviews


rating star Good

By Mary from Sault Ste Marie on 10/27/2015

It was exactly what we were looking for. It was smaller than I thought. Good for young kids.


More Reviews on this item

Sporti Junior Pull Buoy

Sporti Junior Pull Buoy

Product Rating Product Rating 50 customer reviews


rating star Works Fine

By SwimMom from Dallas, TX on 10/23/2015

Comfortable and good fit.


More Reviews on this item

Sporti Junior Pull Buoy

Sporti Junior Pull Buoy

Product Rating Product Rating 50 customer reviews


rating star Junior Swimmer

By dragulj76 from Montgomery, TX on 10/9/2015

This pull buoy works well for my 6 year old nephew. He says it is not to heavy under the water because the other one I ordered was too large and this one fits for him.


More Reviews on this item

TYR Jr Pull Float - Black/Blue

TYR Jr Pull Float - Black/Blue

Product Rating Product Rating 28 customer reviews


rating star Good product

By Amor from Jacksonville, FL on 5/22/2015

It's perfect size for my 6 yr-old swimmer.


More Reviews on this item

TYR Jr Pull Float

TYR Jr Pull Float

Product Rating Product Rating 28 customer reviews


rating star small Pull Float

By Robert from Los Angeles CA on 5/20/2015

this smaller version of the typical pull float/swim bouy/weggie is helping me to wean myself off the larger one. i suffer from SLS (sinking leg symdrome).


More Reviews on this item

TYR Jr Pull Float

TYR Jr Pull Float

Product Rating Product Rating 28 customer reviews


rating star Nice to have your own

By LiB from Upstate NY on 3/23/2015

Better to have your own than have to share


More Reviews on this item

TYR Jr Pull Float

TYR Jr Pull Float

Product Rating Product Rating 28 customer reviews


rating star Good Product

By Cay from El Paso, TX on 2/25/2015

Good product


More Reviews on this item

Sporti Junior Pull Buoy

Sporti Junior Pull Buoy

Product Rating Product Rating 50 customer reviews


rating star great size

By danielle from sterling, IL on 2/20/2015

This pull buoy is just the right size for my daughter.


More Reviews on this item

Sporti Junior Pull Buoy

Sporti Junior Pull Buoy

Product Rating Product Rating 50 customer reviews


rating star great cap

By danielle from sterling, il on 2/20/2015

My daughter loves this cap.


More Reviews on this item

Sporti Junior Pull Buoy - Neon Green/Blue - Green

Sporti Junior Pull Buoy - Neon Green/Blue - Green

Product Rating Product Rating 50 customer reviews


rating star Perfect fit

By Rosina Kansakar from Mason, OH on 11/24/2014

Just right


More Reviews on this item

Sporti Junior Pull Buoy

Sporti Junior Pull Buoy

Product Rating Product Rating 50 customer reviews


rating star Just what I expected

By Swimmer 2 from Tennessee on 10/16/2014

This was the perfect size for my 7 and 11 year old. My kids use these a lot with their swim team and it is great for them to have their own and not borrow the teams equipment. They love the size and color choice. Price was great for product.


More Reviews on this item

Sporti Junior Pull Buoy

Sporti Junior Pull Buoy

Product Rating Product Rating 50 customer reviews


rating star Great For the Younger Swimmers!

By Pam Waller from Mira Loma, CA on 10/7/2014

It is Pink and that is all that matters to my Granddaughter... but it is perfect for her size and the price was amazing!


More Reviews on this item

Sporti Junior Pull Buoy

Sporti Junior Pull Buoy

Product Rating Product Rating 50 customer reviews


rating star jr pull buoy

By Traci S. from Scottsdale, AZ on 10/1/2014

perfect size for 8 year old boy


More Reviews on this item

Sporti Junior Pull Buoy

Sporti Junior Pull Buoy

Product Rating Product Rating 50 customer reviews


rating star Swim team

By Andi from Aurora,Co on 7/25/2014

Great product for out swim team


More Reviews on this item

Sporti Junior Pull Buoy

Sporti Junior Pull Buoy

Product Rating Product Rating 50 customer reviews


rating star Love it

By Joan from Milan MI on 6/27/2014

Great value. My daughter loves it!


More Reviews on this item

FINIS Junior Pull Buoy

FINIS Junior Pull Buoy

Product Rating Product Rating 12 customer reviews


rating star Excellent fit for my 9 yr old

By Claudia from Amarillo, TX on 6/9/2014

perfect size


More Reviews on this item

TYR Jr Pull Float - Black/Blue

TYR Jr Pull Float - Black/Blue

Product Rating Product Rating 28 customer reviews


rating star Jr. Pull float

By Carol S. from Nashville, TN on 3/11/2014

I prefer the smaller pull float to avoid back strain.
The adult pull float was uncomfortable. Good for lap swim
pull drills used with the hand paddles.


More Reviews on this item

Sporti Junior Pull Buoy - Blue/Yellow/Blue

Sporti Junior Pull Buoy - Blue/Yellow/Blue

Product Rating Product Rating 50 customer reviews


rating star SPORTI JUNIOR PULL BUOY

By MARC G. from HOLLYWOOD, FL on 2/14/2014

PERFECT PRICE


More Reviews on this item

TYR Jr Pull Float - Blue/White

TYR Jr Pull Float - Blue/White

Product Rating Product Rating 28 customer reviews


rating star perfect fit for my daughter

By Joe F. from Wellington, OH on 1/20/2014

Daughter is a tall 9 yr old and this is perfect for her, heck it worked ok for me too, but I did want a larger one for myself.


More Reviews on this item

Sporti Junior Pull Buoy

Sporti Junior Pull Buoy

Product Rating Product Rating 50 customer reviews


rating star JUNIOR PULL BUOY

By MARC G. from HOLLYWOOD, FL on 12/3/2013

EXACTLY WHAT I ASKED FOR


More Reviews on this item

TYR Jr Pull Float

TYR Jr Pull Float

Product Rating Product Rating 28 customer reviews


rating star Great Pull Float

By Cheryl from Milford, CT on 12/1/2013

I use this to keep my legs afloat while doing the breast and freestyle strokes. I thought it would help exercise my upper body, but it also gives me a chance to rest while strengthening. I highly recommend this.


More Reviews on this item

Sporti Junior Pull Buoy

Sporti Junior Pull Buoy

Product Rating Product Rating 50 customer reviews


rating star Just right

By GRV from Henderson, NV. on 10/30/2013

My daughter loves it. She is able to do her turns when she is doing laps on the swim team. It helps strengthen her core and leg muscles.






More Reviews on this item

TYR Jr Pull Float

TYR Jr Pull Float

Product Rating Product Rating 28 customer reviews


rating star Junior Swim Buoy

By Mike from Madison, WI on 10/23/2013

If your child needs to use a swim buoy for practices, adult ones are just too big. These junior-sized ones are just right.


More Reviews on this item

TYR Jr Pull Float

TYR Jr Pull Float

Product Rating Product Rating 28 customer reviews


rating star Pull float works great!

By Rhonda from Ketchikan, AK on 10/22/2013

I bought this for my granddaughter for use on her swim club in Washingtom. She assures me it works great.


More Reviews on this item

FINIS Junior Pull Buoy

FINIS Junior Pull Buoy

Product Rating Product Rating 12 customer reviews


rating star Durable product!

By Sebas from Pembroke Pines, Florida on 9/25/2013

I am a swimmer, excellent product, thank you.


More Reviews on this item

Sporti Junior Pull Buoy - Blue/Yellow/Blue

Sporti Junior Pull Buoy - Blue/Yellow/Blue

Product Rating Product Rating 50 customer reviews


rating star Downsize For Manageability

By JavaQueen from Maryland on 8/31/2013

Standard pull buoys provide too much floatation for me, making it difficult to work on my stroke. This buoy is a bit smaller and perfect for training.


More Reviews on this item

Sporti Junior Pull Buoy - Pink/Black/Pink

Sporti Junior Pull Buoy - Pink/Black/Pink

Product Rating Product Rating 50 customer reviews


rating star perfect size for petite 11 yr old

By Kathy D. from Oklahoma City, OK on 8/16/2013

just the right size for her - great price.

No complaints


More Reviews on this item

Sporti Junior Pull Buoy - Pink/Black/Pink

Sporti Junior Pull Buoy - Pink/Black/Pink

Product Rating Product Rating 50 customer reviews


rating star Perfect sized buoy for child

By Dustin R. from LYONS, OR on 8/14/2013

I have a 7 year old on swim team and the regular sized buoys are too big. This is the perfect sized buoy for a little one.


More Reviews on this item