skip to main content

Latest Men's Surf Reviews

  • Top Reviewed
  • Latest Reviews
Vissla Channel Cargo 20

Vissla Channel Cargo 20" Walkshort

Product Rating Product Rating 1 customer reviews


rating star Good quality, definitely run small.

By McD from VA on 1/1/2021

Fit: TOOSMALL

The quality is there, but order larger size than you normally wear.


More Reviews on this item

O'Neill Men's 3/2MM Epic Back Zip Fullsuit Wetsuit

O'Neill Men's 3/2MM Epic Back Zip Fullsuit Wetsuit

Product Rating Product Rating 12 customer reviews


rating star Great wetsuit

By Chris from Los Angeles, CA on 12/18/2020

Fit: TRUE

This suit has well-sealed seams, is an excellent weight for CA winter surfing, and fits perfectly.


More Reviews on this item

Billabong Men's All Day Solid Boardshort

Billabong Men's All Day Solid Boardshort

Product Rating Product Rating 4 customer reviews


rating star Billabong Boardshorts

By Denny from Orlando, FL on 11/28/2020

Fit: TOOSMALL

Love these swim/board shorts. Run a little tighter and are a little shorter than I would have liked, but are definitely a keeper !


More Reviews on this item

Level Six Men's Coastal Short Sleeve Loose Fitting Surf Tee

Level Six Men's Coastal Short Sleeve Loose Fitting Surf Tee

Product Rating Product Rating 1 customer reviews


rating star Husband likes and fit him well

By Ruby from Gainesville, FL on 10/28/2020

Fit: TRUE

He really likes the Tee. Fits him well.


More Reviews on this item

O'Neill Men's 3/2MM Epic Back Zip Fullsuit Wetsuit

O'Neill Men's 3/2MM Epic Back Zip Fullsuit Wetsuit

Product Rating Product Rating 12 customer reviews


rating star Excellent suit

By Surfking from Venice, Ca on 10/3/2020

Fit: NA

Perfect fit


More Reviews on this item

O'Neill Men's 3/2MM Epic Back Zip Fullsuit Wetsuit

O'Neill Men's 3/2MM Epic Back Zip Fullsuit Wetsuit

Product Rating Product Rating 12 customer reviews


rating star A little small for my boy.

By yen c. from CHINO HILLS, CA on 10/3/2020

Fit: NA

Quality are good, but size is too small for my boy, my son is 5”3 , I order size XS, he is feel too tight to wear.


More Reviews on this item

Level Six Men's 0.5MM Lunch Box Neoprene Wetsuit Short

Level Six Men's 0.5MM Lunch Box Neoprene Wetsuit Short

Product Rating Product Rating 2 customer reviews


rating star Wetsuit shorts

By Thomas from Daytona Beach Florida on 9/29/2020

Fit: NA

Size and fit were accurate.


More Reviews on this item

Sporti Men's Solid L/S UPF 50+ Sport Fit Rash Guard

Sporti Men's Solid L/S UPF 50+ Sport Fit Rash Guard

Product Rating Product Rating 6 customer reviews


rating star Great Product

By Skip Thompson from West Bloomfield, MI on 8/18/2020

Fit: TRUE

Fits excellent and feels comfortable.


More Reviews on this item

Sporti Men's S/S UPF 50+ Sport Fit Rash Guard

Sporti Men's S/S UPF 50+ Sport Fit Rash Guard

Product Rating Product Rating 79 customer reviews


rating star Sized up per your instructions and perfect fit!

By William from FL on 8/17/2020

Fit: TRUE

perfect for my swim workouts under the Florida noontime sun


More Reviews on this item

Level Six Men's 0.5MM Jericho Neoprene Hooded SUP Jacket

Level Six Men's 0.5MM Jericho Neoprene Hooded SUP Jacket

Product Rating Product Rating 1 customer reviews


rating star Nice looking neoprene hoodie for cold weather kayak outings.

By HonestlySpeaking from Providence County, RI on 8/15/2020

Fit: TRUE

This is my floatation device and core body heater all in one comfy hoodie. I'm only 5'7", but my 230 pounds makes it necessary to use a forgiving jacket, and this meets the bill. I used the sizing chart to see that my measurements come close to the limits listed for this XXL item, so I took a chance and bought one. It fits great and will get much usage when the weather starts to cool down.


More Reviews on this item

Sporti Men's S/S UPF 50+ Sport Fit Rash Guard

Sporti Men's S/S UPF 50+ Sport Fit Rash Guard

Product Rating Product Rating 79 customer reviews


rating star Sized up per your instructions and perfect fit!

By William from Jupiter Florida on 8/1/2020

Fit: TRUE

Comfortable. Ideal for swim workout outdoors in sunny Florida.


More Reviews on this item

Vissla The Trip Sofa Surfer Pant

Vissla The Trip Sofa Surfer Pant

Product Rating Product Rating 1 customer reviews


rating star Stylish sweats

By Shad from Santa Rosa on 7/27/2020

Fit: NA

Looks good! Slim look and not baggy. Not sure why it needs a Velcro fly?


More Reviews on this item

Sporti Men's Solid S/S UPF 50+ Sport Fit Rash Guard

Sporti Men's Solid S/S UPF 50+ Sport Fit Rash Guard

Product Rating Product Rating 8 customer reviews


rating star Love the fit for swimming laps

By Bbvoboy from Rosharon, TX on 7/24/2020

Fit: TRUE

Works well holding my heart rate monitor in place while swimming laps. Will see how well it keeps shape compared to more expensive ones after repeated use in a chlorinated pool. Tight fit does not have a lot of drag.


More Reviews on this item

O'Neill Men's Hyperfreak Hydro 20

O'Neill Men's Hyperfreak Hydro 20" Boardshort

Product Rating Product Rating 3 customer reviews


rating star Nice and comfortable but not 20 inches

By Matt from Paducah, KY on 7/22/2020

Fit: NA

The shorts would be great if they were longer. Did the measurements before hand checking and double checking. Came out way above the knee and I'm 6'1. Not really what I was looking for. If they were about 3-4 inches longer they would be perfect. Anyone shorter wanting longer board shorts, these are perfect for you. Unfortunately, I will be throwing them in the drawer to only be worn if something happens to the ones I'm about to buy.


More Reviews on this item

Sporti Men's 4-Way Stretch Performance Board Short

Sporti Men's 4-Way Stretch Performance Board Short

Product Rating Product Rating 9 customer reviews


rating star Exactly what I needed

By RE from NC on 7/9/2020

Fit: NA

Great shorts. Good price. No chaffing. Ordered several more pairs.


More Reviews on this item

Sporti Men's S/S UPF 50+ Sport Fit Rash Guard

Sporti Men's S/S UPF 50+ Sport Fit Rash Guard

Product Rating Product Rating 79 customer reviews


rating star Too small

By Jackie from Rotterdam New York on 7/9/2020

Fit: NA

Although saw bend and size the sleeved item would have fit a child not a small adult. It was returned.


More Reviews on this item

Sporti Men's S/S UPF 50+ Sport Fit Rash Guard

Sporti Men's S/S UPF 50+ Sport Fit Rash Guard

Product Rating Product Rating 79 customer reviews


rating star Really tight snug fit - too tight for me

By Jordan from GA on 7/6/2020

Fit: NA

The product is fine - it was just tighter fitting than I expected. If I had a six-pack I would be happy with the fit.


More Reviews on this item

Kanu Surf Men's CB Short Sleeve Surf Shirt

Kanu Surf Men's CB Short Sleeve Surf Shirt

Product Rating Product Rating 2 customer reviews


rating star Excellent product. Can quickly and was as I expected.

By Ricky from Flory on 7/4/2020

Fit: NA

I love that when I go swimming it drys quickly. It extremely comfortable and protects me from the sun


More Reviews on this item

O'Neill Men's Jay Stretch Chino 20

O'Neill Men's Jay Stretch Chino 20" Short

Product Rating Product Rating 2 customer reviews


rating star Good fit, comfortable material.

By Gnarrdello from Cocoa Beaxh, FL on 6/30/2020

Fit: NA

These are my new favorite style of walking shorts; I now own them I’m two different colors and will soon buy another color. They breathe well and fit well, not too baggy.


More Reviews on this item

Kanu Surf Men's Monaco Swim Trunk

Kanu Surf Men's Monaco Swim Trunk

Product Rating Product Rating 6 customer reviews


rating star Gret trunks!

By Christopher from OH on 6/25/2020

Fit: NA

Comfortable in and out of the water!


More Reviews on this item

Sporti Men's Essential Board Short

Sporti Men's Essential Board Short

Product Rating Product Rating 58 customer reviews


rating star Way too SMall

By Janetta from OK on 6/24/2020

Fit: NA

I can't review anything but the sizing of this item. I ordered these for my grandson who wears a size 36 jeans and he couldn't even get them up. I had ordered a size 40. I returned them but honestly I can't recommend what you would use as aguide too size. These do not run TTS


More Reviews on this item

Sporti Men's 4-Way Stretch Performance Board Short

Sporti Men's 4-Way Stretch Performance Board Short

Product Rating Product Rating 9 customer reviews


rating star Great value

By KFcustomer from FLORIDA on 6/17/2020

Fit: TRUE

good material, good fit, nice price.


More Reviews on this item

Sporti Men's 4-Way Stretch Performance Board Short

Sporti Men's 4-Way Stretch Performance Board Short

Product Rating Product Rating 9 customer reviews


rating star Great boardshort and great price

By JW from Melb FL on 6/6/2020

Fit: TOOBIG

Great boardshort and great price. Comfortable and love the pocket and key loop. Size seems to be a little on the large side as the 36 hangs a little low on me, it should be on the tight side if it was true to size.


More Reviews on this item

Dakine Men's Poipu Short Sleeve Shirt

Dakine Men's Poipu Short Sleeve Shirt

Product Rating Product Rating 2 customer reviews


rating star Love it

By Abby from Mount Vernon, OH on 6/2/2020

Fit: NA

I bought this shirt for my boyfriend, unaware if he’d like it or not. It came in the mail and I gave it to him and he loved it SO MUCH. The pattern and the way it fits is very attractive. Such a great purchase and I’m planning on purchasing more similar shirts.


More Reviews on this item

Kanu Surf Men's Monaco Swim Trunk

Kanu Surf Men's Monaco Swim Trunk

Product Rating Product Rating 6 customer reviews


rating star Perfect!

By Libbie from MN on 6/1/2020

Fit: NA

The cuter new length is perfect for comfort. My Son felt so constricted in there longer length. These are a great update to older styles and look darling. He loved them.


More Reviews on this item

Kanu Surf Men's Miles Swim Trunk

Kanu Surf Men's Miles Swim Trunk

Product Rating Product Rating 6 customer reviews


rating star It is basically OK but the fit is not so good. The expanding waist is not too go

By Michael from Florida on 5/25/2020

Fit: NA

It is basically OK but the fit is not so good. The expanding waist is not too go


More Reviews on this item

Sporti Men's Solid L/S UPF 50+ Sport Fit Rash Guard

Sporti Men's Solid L/S UPF 50+ Sport Fit Rash Guard

Product Rating Product Rating 6 customer reviews


rating star Love this

By Dennis from Los Angeles, CA on 4/14/2020

Fit: NA

I had been looking for a shirt to wear under my wetsuit for a long time. Others were either too expensive or did come close to fitting my size. This is a great shirt. The fit is perfect, snug and comfortable!


More Reviews on this item

Sporti Men's S/S UPF 50+ Sport Fit Rash Guard

Sporti Men's S/S UPF 50+ Sport Fit Rash Guard

Product Rating Product Rating 79 customer reviews


rating star Fits OK

By Donedoc from Wellington FL on 4/9/2020

Fit: TRUE

The shirt fits, but the material seems a bit flimsy. I am 5'9" 168 lbs. & swim laps in my lap pool, up to a mile. I used it once, lets see how long it lasts before it stretches' out like my other rash guards.


More Reviews on this item

Reef Men's Estate 2 Hybrid Walkshort

Reef Men's Estate 2 Hybrid Walkshort

Product Rating Product Rating 2 customer reviews


rating star Comfortable fitting but..

By David from ON on 4/3/2020

Fit: TRUE

It's a nice colour and fits great, but is see-thru. I discovered when wearing the shorts in bright light, you can see thru it. Therefore, need to wear something dark underneath. But said that, not too bad shorts. Very light. Great for travelling.


More Reviews on this item

Sporti Men's Essential Board Short

Sporti Men's Essential Board Short

Product Rating Product Rating 58 customer reviews


rating star Board Shorts

By Dezzy from North West River, NL, Canada on 4/2/2020

Fit: TRUE

Excellent product, and very comfortable


More Reviews on this item

Sporti Men's 4-Way Stretch Performance Board Short

Sporti Men's 4-Way Stretch Performance Board Short

Product Rating Product Rating 9 customer reviews


rating star True to size, light weight, super fast drying, great fit.

By Dereck from Denver , CO on 4/1/2020

Fit: NA

I've only used these shorts at an indoor pool. I hate getting in the water and have a big air bubble trapped in my shorts when I get in. These didn't do that. I'm a true 32" waist and the fit is exact for me. They lay flat in the Velcro/zipper area. Fastest drying shorts I've ever owned. I'm very please with my purchase.


More Reviews on this item

O'Neill Men's Hyperfreak Hydro 20

O'Neill Men's Hyperfreak Hydro 20" Boardshort

Product Rating Product Rating 3 customer reviews


rating star These would be hard to improve

By andrew from Orange County on 3/16/2020

Fit: NA

No joke


More Reviews on this item

O'Neill Men's Hyperfreak Hydro 20

O'Neill Men's Hyperfreak Hydro 20" Boardshort

Product Rating Product Rating 3 customer reviews


rating star Excellent fit and feel

By ac from Orange County on 3/9/2020

Fit: NA

I prefer this vector closure over conventional strings.


More Reviews on this item

Sporti Men's S/S UPF 50+ Sport Fit Rash Guard

Sporti Men's S/S UPF 50+ Sport Fit Rash Guard

Product Rating Product Rating 79 customer reviews


rating star Perfect fit.

By Craig from Portland, OR on 2/27/2020

Fit: TRUE

Fits perfectly and keeps me just a tiny bit warmer in a cold indoor pool.


More Reviews on this item

Sporti Men's S/S UPF 50+ Sport Fit Rash Guard

Sporti Men's S/S UPF 50+ Sport Fit Rash Guard

Product Rating Product Rating 79 customer reviews


rating star Great customer service!

By Joe NYC from Brooklyn on 2/1/2020

Fit: NA

Made returns and repurchase very easy.


More Reviews on this item

O'Neill Men's Jay Stretch Chino 20

O'Neill Men's Jay Stretch Chino 20" Short

Product Rating Product Rating 2 customer reviews


rating star Great short!

By Bryan from Morgan Hill, CA on 1/29/2020

Fit: TRUE

Great fitting and excellent material.


More Reviews on this item

Kanu Surf Men's Monaco Swim Trunk

Kanu Surf Men's Monaco Swim Trunk

Product Rating Product Rating 6 customer reviews


rating star Great trunks

By DK from California on 12/5/2019

Fit: TRUE

Good looking and good fit


More Reviews on this item

O'Neill Men's 3/2MM Epic Back Zip Fullsuit Wetsuit

O'Neill Men's 3/2MM Epic Back Zip Fullsuit Wetsuit

Product Rating Product Rating 12 customer reviews


rating star Does the job

By TPJ from Melbourne, FL on 11/26/2019

Fit: TRUE

I purchased this for swimming in unheated outdoor pool. Keeps me warm in 65-70 degree water. Fits well. Only complaint is the difficulty getting out of the suit. It's a real struggle by oneself. Also I needed to add a cap, boots, and gloves to stay truly warm.


More Reviews on this item

Sporti Men's Solid S/S UPF 50+ Sport Fit Rash Guard

Sporti Men's Solid S/S UPF 50+ Sport Fit Rash Guard

Product Rating Product Rating 8 customer reviews


rating star Not a mock neck

By Jenny from West Lafayette, IN on 10/31/2019

Fit: NA

I thought this went up higher on the neck, but it is just like t-shirt. Fine otherwise, but didn't fit my needs. My husband has a melanoma and wanted something higher on the neck for coverage.


More Reviews on this item

Level Six Men's Breakwater Bib 2.5 Ply Semi-Dry Pant with Sock

Level Six Men's Breakwater Bib 2.5 Ply Semi-Dry Pant with Sock

Product Rating Product Rating 1 customer reviews


rating star Excellent for Kayaking!

By Jonathan from Apex, NC on 10/30/2019

Fit: TRUE

I researched a number of different brands and while I had no previous experience with Level Six I decided to give these dry pants a try as they appeared to have great features at a great price. I've only wore them on one multi-day kayaking trip thus far but absolutely love them! 100% dry through three days of splashing, wading and a few rain squalls? Check. Lightweight and comfortable for 10 hour days in temperatures ranging from 55 to 80? Check. Quick drying? Check. Lots of adjustment points to fit well with more/fewer layers? Check. These pants live up to the company's mission of providing paddlers with confidence in the gear they are using, I'd buy them again for sure.


More Reviews on this item

Fox Men's Essex Walkshort

Fox Men's Essex Walkshort

Product Rating Product Rating 1 customer reviews


rating star No problem

By Randy from CALIFORNIA on 10/12/2019

Fit: NA

These shorts fit and look sweet


More Reviews on this item

Level Six Men's Jericho Short Sleeve Neoprene Rashguard

Level Six Men's Jericho Short Sleeve Neoprene Rashguard

Product Rating Product Rating 1 customer reviews


rating star very good quality and fit.

By steve from Sacramento on 10/7/2019

Fit: TRUE

Nice fit, flexible and easy to put on. Tends to ride up when swimming.


More Reviews on this item

Reef Men's Estate 2 Hybrid Walkshort

Reef Men's Estate 2 Hybrid Walkshort

Product Rating Product Rating 2 customer reviews


rating star Amazing material!

By Justin from Colorado on 9/4/2019

Fit: NA

Hi have these in three colors now! Lightweight, stretchy, comfortable. I love these shorts!


More Reviews on this item

Dakine Men's Trestles 20

Dakine Men's Trestles 20" Boardshort

Product Rating Product Rating 1 customer reviews


rating star Comfortable and Cool

By Mark from MICHIGAN on 8/28/2019

Fit: TRUE

The material of the shorts is very comfortable and cool both wet and dry. The only reason I didn't give it 5 stars is because the fly needs some velcro as most of the other boardshorts have, to keep it from gaping.


More Reviews on this item

Kanu Surf Men's Havana Swim Trunk

Kanu Surf Men's Havana Swim Trunk

Product Rating Product Rating 6 customer reviews


rating star Swim trunks

By Steve from OH on 7/29/2019

Fit: TRUE

Good value,good quality,fit to size.
Fast delivery


More Reviews on this item

Sporti Men's S/S UPF 50+ Sport Fit Rash Guard

Sporti Men's S/S UPF 50+ Sport Fit Rash Guard

Product Rating Product Rating 79 customer reviews


rating star Love it!!!

By Aunt Cecily from Arkansas on 7/4/2019

Fit: TRUE

My nephew is a redhead and sunburns easily. He needed a shirt that he can swim in and won’t get burned. This is a terrific shirt! He can play in the water safely and the fit is perfect!


More Reviews on this item

Level Six Men's Borealis 2.5 Ply L/S Semi Dry Top

Level Six Men's Borealis 2.5 Ply L/S Semi Dry Top

Product Rating Product Rating 1 customer reviews


rating star Seems well made

By review1 from Tennessee on 7/3/2019

Fit: TRUE

I've used this once now, and it seems well made. A bit wide in the arms, but armlength is correct. Double tunnel is a nice feature, that most splashtops lack.


More Reviews on this item

Kanu Surf Men's Miles Swim Trunk

Kanu Surf Men's Miles Swim Trunk

Product Rating Product Rating 6 customer reviews


rating star Proper Fit

By TNman from Nashville, TN on 6/9/2019

Fit: TRUE

The fit was just at knee level and not baggy. Liner makes it safe to get wet. (Can't see through)


More Reviews on this item

Sporti Men's Solid S/S UPF 50+ Sport Fit Rash Guard

Sporti Men's Solid S/S UPF 50+ Sport Fit Rash Guard

Product Rating Product Rating 8 customer reviews


rating star Size too small

By Toby from Fresno on 6/5/2019

Fit: TOOSMALL

Not true to size at least 2 sizes too small


More Reviews on this item

Sporti Men's S/S UPF 50+ Sport Fit Rash Guard

Sporti Men's S/S UPF 50+ Sport Fit Rash Guard

Product Rating Product Rating 79 customer reviews


rating star Feels too small

By Toby from Fresno on 6/5/2019

Fit: TOOSMALL

Not true to size feels small at least 2 sizes


More Reviews on this item