skip to main content

Latest High Waist Technical Jammers Reviews

  • Top Reviewed
  • Latest Reviews
Speedo Men's LZR Pure Intent High Waist Jammer Tech Suit Swimsuit

Speedo Men's LZR Pure Intent High Waist Jammer Tech Suit Swimsuit

Product Rating Product Rating 4 customer reviews


rating star Size does not correspond to what it is described... add one size to be sure

By Gil from Boahon on 12/5/2020

Fit: NA

Nice material but the size I dictated does not correspond


More Reviews on this item

TYR Men's Venzo Genesis High Waist Jammer Tech Suit Swimsuit

TYR Men's Venzo Genesis High Waist Jammer Tech Suit Swimsuit

Product Rating Product Rating 7 customer reviews


rating star Honest review

By Co from Cleveland,Ohio on 3/10/2020

Fit: NA

My son trains in a size 26 competes in a 24. Based on the measurements guide I ordered him a 22 from another site. It was way to small we got it on [OPENBRK]I have put many girls in tech suits[CLOSEBRK] seasoned swim mom here. I couldn’t get a finger in the waist. The site I ordered from doesn’t do exchanges so I returned it and went with the 24 From swim outlet and it fit. My son is 5”4 115lbs. He likes the suite and got his 2 AAAA times wearing it.


More Reviews on this item

TYR Men's Venzo Genesis High Waist Jammer Tech Suit Swimsuit

TYR Men's Venzo Genesis High Waist Jammer Tech Suit Swimsuit

Product Rating Product Rating 7 customer reviews


rating star Exceeded expectations

By Swim Dad from Nebraska on 3/5/2020

Fit: TRUE

Cautiously ordered for High School State swim championships for my Senior. Wasn't in love with the price, but, hey, last swim... let's go for it. He posted a personal best in the 50 free (Dropped .67), the 100 free (Dropped 1.42) and posted another in his 50 free relay start (Dropped .42).

He loved the fit, the style and most importantly ... the times :)


More Reviews on this item

TYR Men's Venzo Genesis High Waist Jammer Tech Suit Swimsuit

TYR Men's Venzo Genesis High Waist Jammer Tech Suit Swimsuit

Product Rating Product Rating 7 customer reviews


rating star Our son loved this suit !

By MrsMattD from New York on 2/21/2020

Fit: TRUE

Our son measured for a 25, but we bought a 25 and 27 since they are so snug. The 27 fit him great and he said it was comfortable. Lots of compliments on the pattern. We also feel that it was a good price - on sale, free shipping and then a 25% off coupon too made it doable. He swam some of his best times wearing this tech suit.


More Reviews on this item

TYR Men's Venzo Genesis High Waist Jammer Tech Suit Swimsuit

TYR Men's Venzo Genesis High Waist Jammer Tech Suit Swimsuit

Product Rating Product Rating 7 customer reviews


rating star Fits true to measurements chart

By Eman from Mic on 2/14/2020

Fit: TRUE

Love the suit, couple seams I wish they would fix but overall it fits perfect.


More Reviews on this item

TYR Men's Venzo Genesis High Waist Jammer Tech Suit Swimsuit

TYR Men's Venzo Genesis High Waist Jammer Tech Suit Swimsuit

Product Rating Product Rating 7 customer reviews


rating star “It feels fast, like really fast!”

By Fenwah from Ohio on 2/8/2020

Fit: NA

Those were the words from my freshman son at a HS Sectional Meet this past week after a quick 100 warmup in the pool before his 50 free event.

My son didn’t drop time at this meet, but he dropped crazy time.

50 free - Personal best by 0.61 seconds [OPENBRK]previous PB was two weeks prior to that in an Avictor TYR suit[CLOSEBRK].

100 free - Almost a full second drop in time from his PB from two weeks ago.

He qualified in three out of his four events and will be swimming at Districts next week, and he will be wearing this amazing Venzo suit again.


More Reviews on this item

Speedo Men's LZR Pure Intent High Waist Jammer Tech Suit Swimsuit

Speedo Men's LZR Pure Intent High Waist Jammer Tech Suit Swimsuit

Product Rating Product Rating 4 customer reviews


rating star NEVER DISAPPOINTS

By Momma of 4 boy swimmers from Harrisburg, PA on 2/8/2020

Fit: NA

Once again speedo came through and provided an AWESOME. SUIT. my son has tried a variety of tech suits and has always returned to speedo!!!! It’s fantastic, wears well, dries quickly and fits as described. Would recommend to anyone.


More Reviews on this item

TYR Men's Avictor Venom High Waist Jammer Tech Suit Swimsuit

TYR Men's Avictor Venom High Waist Jammer Tech Suit Swimsuit

Product Rating Product Rating 2 customer reviews


rating star Great, as always

By NJ Swim Mom from Bergen County, NJ on 1/25/2020

Fit: TRUE

Swim Outlet offered this tech suit at a good discounted price. My son (17) needed a tech suit for an upcoming prelim/final meet. He really likes this brand (TYR Avictor) because it is comfortable and does not feel as constricting as some of the other tech suits. This is his go-to tech suit.


More Reviews on this item

TYR Avictor Prelude Male High Short Jammer Tech Suit Swimsuit

TYR Avictor Prelude Male High Short Jammer Tech Suit Swimsuit

Product Rating Product Rating 9 customer reviews


rating star Great Tech Suit

By Grace Walters from Tampa, Fl on 10/7/2019

Fit: TRUE

Hi,

My son, Shane, went for his County Championships recently, the day his tech suit arrived.He did very well and we are glad that he was able to use this on this special day. Thanks!


More Reviews on this item

TYR Men's Venzo Genesis High Waisted Jammer Tech Suit Swimsuit

TYR Men's Venzo Genesis High Waisted Jammer Tech Suit Swimsuit

Product Rating Product Rating 7 customer reviews


rating star Works for me

By Rich Burns from California on 9/3/2019

Fit: TOOSMALL

High priced tech racing suits, especially for old masters swimmers may be gilding the lily. Do you really go faster? Is the ROI on a $400 swim suit worth it? Isn't here a better way to spend one's money? As a die hard competitor, even at 76 years old, a fancy tech suit is part of the ritual of racing. I do believe they give a competitive edge and psychologically, I am dependent on racing in a high end tech suit. And I can afford them. That said, this product works for me. I especially like that it comes in a high waist model. That little bit of extra fabric works well to rearrange my mid section - important at my age. And when all is said and done, at the recent LCM Masters National Championships I set 3 world records in this new suit and at the Spring SCY Nationals I set 5 national records in the same model. That's my ROI. .


More Reviews on this item

TYR Avictor Men's Venom High Jammer Tech Suit Swimsuit

TYR Avictor Men's Venom High Jammer Tech Suit Swimsuit

Product Rating Product Rating 2 customer reviews


rating star Fits like a glove!!!

By Kacey from California on 4/29/2019

Fit: TRUE

I have purchased many suits for my son over the years and now we are in the "tech suit" market. Here is his review:

Went to League Finals in this and I could tell a difference the second that I was warming up. The water slid off easily and quickly. Would definitely recommend!


More Reviews on this item

Speedo Men's LZR Pure Intent High Waist Jammer Tech Suit Swimsuit

Speedo Men's LZR Pure Intent High Waist Jammer Tech Suit Swimsuit

Product Rating Product Rating 4 customer reviews


rating star Speedo men’s LZR definitely an advantage

By Swim Mom from Estero, FL on 4/2/2019

Fit: TRUE

My son is a competitive swimming and now has times that matter in the 100th’s of seconds. He is impressed with this suit. It fits well and has a solid construction. It definitely helps shave time. This suit is lasting well despite the limited lifespan of these suits. If I had one complaint, it would be that there isn’t a larger selection of color or patterns.


More Reviews on this item

Speedo Men's LZR Pure Intent High Waist Jammer Tech Suit Swimsuit

Speedo Men's LZR Pure Intent High Waist Jammer Tech Suit Swimsuit

Product Rating Product Rating 4 customer reviews


rating star Amazing suit

By JaTson from Phoenix, AZ on 4/2/2019

Fit: TRUE

Good feel and high quality


More Reviews on this item

TYR Men's Venzo High Waisted Jammer Tech Suit Swimsuit

TYR Men's Venzo High Waisted Jammer Tech Suit Swimsuit

Product Rating Product Rating 7 customer reviews


rating star Great product!

By T.F. Power from Steubenville, OHIO on 1/31/2019

Fit: TRUE

My son brought home 4 medals in the last two high school meets wearing this suit, said it felt very comfortable compared to his last years suit.


More Reviews on this item

TYR Avictor Prelude Male High Short Jammer Tech Suit Swimsuit

TYR Avictor Prelude Male High Short Jammer Tech Suit Swimsuit

Product Rating Product Rating 9 customer reviews


rating star Excellent product

By TCA from Morgan Hill, CA on 7/20/2018

Fit: TRUE

Bought this tech suit for my 12 yr old son heading into Jr Olympics, Far Westerns and Western Zones. He has only used it once. It took a long time to put on, about 15-20 min. True to size. We didn’t size down or up from his practice suit. Lots of compression but he claims it has more flex than his Arena Carbon Air. The Arena will stay for prelims and the Avitor is a finals only suit. Due to its compression the Avictor is not suited for all an day wear like a C/B/A meet. Definitely an end of season championship meet.


More Reviews on this item

TYR Avictor Omaha Nights Male High Short Jammer Tech Suit Swimsuit

TYR Avictor Omaha Nights Male High Short Jammer Tech Suit Swimsuit

Product Rating Product Rating 3 customer reviews


rating star Great so far

By Rgray from Jupiter, FL on 11/16/2017

Fit: TRUE

My son wore for his High School Regional Championship meet. He said the suit fit him well and he did pretty good in his races so these were a winner for us! He will be wearing again tonight for another meet. He wears a 28/30 normally and we ordered a 28. The suit takes about 8 minutes to put on.


More Reviews on this item

TYR Men's Limited Edition Lava Avictor High Short Jammer Tech Suit Swimsuit

TYR Men's Limited Edition Lava Avictor High Short Jammer Tech Suit Swimsuit

Product Rating Product Rating 1 customer reviews


rating star Great race jammer

By Al ssandeo from Arenzano, Italy on 7/23/2017

Fit: TRUE

One of the best race jammer . I like the limited edition colors!!! I


More Reviews on this item

TYR Avictor Omaha Nights Male High Short Jammer Tech Suit Swimsuit

TYR Avictor Omaha Nights Male High Short Jammer Tech Suit Swimsuit

Product Rating Product Rating 3 customer reviews


rating star Great suit

By M from NJ on 3/8/2017

Fit: TRUE

Great suit. My son loves it and felt fast in the water. I would buy a TyR again. My only complaint is the mesh bag fell apart almost immediately


More Reviews on this item

TYR Avictor Omaha Nights Male High Short Jammer Tech Suit Swimsuit

TYR Avictor Omaha Nights Male High Short Jammer Tech Suit Swimsuit

Product Rating Product Rating 3 customer reviews


rating star AMAZING SUIT

By Teenage Breaststroker from Sarasota, FL on 4/10/2016

Fit: TRUE

This suit is absolutely amazing! I wore it at my first Y Nationals and dropped time in almost every event. I didn't notice any loss of compression over 6 days of competition, but I did notice a slight decrease in water repellancy. However, it is much better than the Carbon series in this regard. I definitely recommend getting the high waisted suit over the low waisted due to the fact that TYR makes the low waisted suits VERY low waisted, while the high waisted hits just above my regular suit line. My one and only complaint is that the suit takes a very long time to put on. I only went down one size, and it took me 20 minutes to put the suit on. Make sure that you have time to put it on before you swim! It felt great for every stroke and distance and is an overall great product


More Reviews on this item

TYR Avictor Prelude Male High Short Jammer Tech Suit Swimsuit

TYR Avictor Prelude Male High Short Jammer Tech Suit Swimsuit

Product Rating Product Rating 9 customer reviews


rating star Amazing suit

By E from Cleveland Ohio on 12/31/2015

Fit: TRUE

This is an amazing suit! By far the best fast skin I've ever worn! Only complaints are that the waterproofing wears off way too fast and it is looser around the bottom of the legs than the rest of the body. Wore it for one meet and at the beginning the suit was completely waterproof and was not saturated at all when I would exit the water, but by the end of the meet the suit was completely saturated and took a while to dry. Other than that the suit is great! It gives you such a high position in the water and reduces fatigue as advertised. Amazing compression, I usually wear a 28 practice suit, and bought this suit in a 24 and it fit perfectly. It did dig into my hips a lot but that's nothing abnormal. Overall a great suit and definitely would recommend.


More Reviews on this item

TYR Avictor Prelude Male High Short Jammer Tech Suit

TYR Avictor Prelude Male High Short Jammer Tech Suit

Product Rating Product Rating 9 customer reviews


rating star Jury's out, at least for younger swimmers.

By ST from Chicago on 7/26/2015

Fit: TOOBIG

I'm not sure how much it really helped my son at State as a 10 & under swimmer. He did extremely well. As a young 9, he medaled in 5 of his 7 individual races. He shaved small amount of time in most of his races. Was his performance helped by the suit, who knows? He wore one only because we knew every one of his competitors would be wearing a tech suit. The Avictor was the only tech suit that was small enough to fit him. His regular racing suit is a 22. He wore the 20 Avictor which fit him well.


More Reviews on this item

TYR Avictor Prelude Male High Short Jammer Tech Suit - Blue/Green - 26

TYR Avictor Prelude Male High Short Jammer Tech Suit - Blue/Green - 26

Product Rating Product Rating 9 customer reviews


rating star **! It does NOT disappoint! **

By AtlantaMomzilla from ATL, GA on 7/14/2015

Fit: TRUE

Our son is 5'6 and 133 lbs with a size 29.5 in waist measured at the belly button. He ordered and wore a 26 in the green/blue pattern. It took him ten minutes to get it on after warm up when he was still a little wet. He cut 1.37 off his back after a bad start, 2.85 off his 50 free and exactly 3.0 off his breast. After rinsing it, it dried in half the time that his brother's BlueSeventy did. According to our kid, it fit very snug in the crotch, bottom and legs but still gave enough during breast for full motion. He liked the rubbery banding around the top of the knees and he said it felt secure on his bottom during turns.

The pattern is VERY 80's so if you have a reserved personality, rethink the purchase because EVERYONE had something to say about the suit. Our son enjoyed the attention and the cuts on his time made the investment worth it for all of us.


More Reviews on this item

TYR Avictor Prelude Male High Short Jammer

TYR Avictor Prelude Male High Short Jammer

Product Rating Product Rating 9 customer reviews


rating star Like a second skin

By Zepplin from NM on 4/10/2015

Fit: TRUE

Used it at Sectionals, had best times in 4 events, 2 sec. off 100 fly. I have a great coach and train hard but feel this suit definitely had an impact on my times. Much better than a laser, water peels off of it and it is slick in the water. I've never used an Arena but after researching and asking top swimmers in my area I think I found the best. Try the Activator you won't be sorry. It's sweet!!!


More Reviews on this item

TYR Avictor Prelude Male High Short Jammer

TYR Avictor Prelude Male High Short Jammer

Product Rating Product Rating 9 customer reviews


rating star Nice suit

By Older Master's Swimmer from New York on 3/27/2015

Fit: TRUE

Wore the suit for a 3 day Master's meet (12 events), and had my best times for a number of years (since the full body suit era, which I miss). Several other swimmers complimented me on the suit pattern. I got the higher waist design, so can't tell if there is a difference in feel between the two.


More Reviews on this item

TYR Avictor Prelude Male High Short Jammer

TYR Avictor Prelude Male High Short Jammer

Product Rating Product Rating 9 customer reviews


rating star It fits and the look rocks.

By Masters Swimmer in Boston. from Boston, MA on 3/18/2015

Fit: TRUE

Not much more to say. A product that permits adult males to fit, and finally a technical suit with some pizzaz.


More Reviews on this item

TYR Avictor Prelude Male High Short Jammer

TYR Avictor Prelude Male High Short Jammer

Product Rating Product Rating 9 customer reviews


rating star TYR Avictor

By Uribehenry from Nj on 3/10/2015

Fit: TRUE

This is an awesome product it helped lower 3 seconds in my 100 breaststroke my worst stroke. You can feel and see the water slide off the swimsuit. It doesn't let any water enter and has compression where needed. I recommend this product. And if your the only one that has it at the meet like me everyone will be watching and you will feel awesome. Remember the pressure is on you since everyone is watching and you have to show how good it is


More Reviews on this item