skip to main content

Latest Men's Hats & Headwear Reviews

  • Top Reviewed
  • Latest Reviews
DeSoto Skin Cooler Run Cap w/ Pocket

DeSoto Skin Cooler Run Cap w/ Pocket

Product Rating Product Rating 3 customer reviews


rating star A bit small

By Jordan from Portland, OR on 8/20/2020

Fit: NA

I have a bigger head, and this fits a bit snug but manageable. Love the skin cooler fabric, even the black works like a charm. This company knows their stuff 👌🏻


More Reviews on this item

DeSoto Skin Cooler Run Cap w/ Pocket

DeSoto Skin Cooler Run Cap w/ Pocket

Product Rating Product Rating 3 customer reviews


rating star Great Hat

By Fergy from Seminole, FL on 4/1/2019

Most comfortable hat I have ever worn, I love it. My head is on the smaller side and a lot of hats done fit me right, but this one does and looks great.


More Reviews on this item

TYR Running Cap

TYR Running Cap

Product Rating Product Rating 5 customer reviews


rating star Great for sunny days

By Aquamom from Waynesville, MO on 9/10/2018

I bought this because I run after my swim. I wanted something to hold my hair back as well as shade my eyes, but not make me overheated when I run. The darker color is good for shading the eyes, but I found the hat runs a bit large. I have the Velcro to the very edge where it can just grab the opposite side, but it still will slide down my forehead and cover my eyes. I have to add Velcro dots to have it fit properly.


More Reviews on this item

TYR Running Cap

TYR Running Cap

Product Rating Product Rating 5 customer reviews


rating star I'm Impressed!

By Brian Reeds from Reedsport, OR on 7/1/2018

I am a hat guy. I have running hats by Salomon, Altra, New Balance, Nike, etc.

The TYR running cap is at least as good as the others, if not better!

I was impressed by the placing of the mesh/venting and the lightweight but sturdy materials. The stitching and panel placement are top-notch. And the colors are vibrant. I look forward to many adventures in the TYR running cap!


More Reviews on this item

Headsweats Go Hat

Headsweats Go Hat

Product Rating Product Rating 11 customer reviews


rating star Good hat

By Mark from Henderson, NV on 7/26/2017

I've used this hat a couple times. I have really short hair and sweat a good amount. This hat does great at keeping sweat away from my face. Breaths fairly well to keep myself cool. Lightweight and the adjustment on the back works well. No complaints.


More Reviews on this item

TYR Running Visor

TYR Running Visor

Product Rating Product Rating 1 customer reviews


rating star Tyr Visor for Running

By Tim from Indiana on 6/28/2017

Good fit. Adjustable. Could use a bit more absorbent material in forehead area as I use it for running. Overall, worth it!


More Reviews on this item

HeadSweats Men's Velocity Visor

HeadSweats Men's Velocity Visor

Product Rating Product Rating 6 customer reviews


rating star Good visor

By Leohorse from Honolulu on 9/16/2016

Fit: TRUE

Good, snug fit. Would like the brim to be wider to block the sun on the sides. What you are watching or looking at ( soccer field, beach where kids are swimming ) is not always at the proper angle for the brim to block the sun.


More Reviews on this item

HeadSweats Men's Velocity Visor

HeadSweats Men's Velocity Visor

Product Rating Product Rating 6 customer reviews


rating star Good Visor, Fair Price

By Sparty from Lanisng, MI on 8/15/2016

Fit: TRUE

The white visor I purchased looks like it will be easy to soil and stain.

Maybe my spraying it with a fabric treatment before wearing it will delay its soiling.


More Reviews on this item

Headsweats Go Hat - Black

Headsweats Go Hat - Black

Product Rating Product Rating 11 customer reviews


rating star Nice for running

By Cynthia Sherman from Plano, TX on 1/23/2016

I purchased this as a filler item.. The fit is very good and adjustable. It has a ponytail hole which I like. Also, the bill of the hat is firm and sits nicely, unlike some of the newer Nike hats for running. I was surprised how nice the quality was for this hat.


More Reviews on this item

HeadSweats Shorty

HeadSweats Shorty

Product Rating Product Rating 3 customer reviews


rating star Works great

By Aj3 from East coast on 12/22/2015

Fit: TRUE

Does what it supposed to do and easy to clean. Just clean in shower hang and I am ready for next workout.


More Reviews on this item

HeadSweats Classic Hat

HeadSweats Classic Hat

Product Rating Product Rating 2 customer reviews


rating star Headsweats Bicycle Helmet Liner

By Biker Drex from Tucson. AZ on 12/11/2015

I use several Headsweats items as helmet liners when I bicycle. This one stretches enough to be comfortable & stay in place. Absorbs well & keeps sun off my head under the helmet. I have the same one in a different color that has held up well for 2 years with wearing & washing.


More Reviews on this item

HeadSweats Classic Hat

HeadSweats Classic Hat

Product Rating Product Rating 2 customer reviews


rating star Works well under bike helmet

By Bike Rider Drex from Tucson, AZ on 12/5/2015

Elastic band fits well- not too tight. Material absorbs well. Covers back of neck somewhat also.


More Reviews on this item

DeSoto Skin Cooler Run Cap w/ Pocket

DeSoto Skin Cooler Run Cap w/ Pocket

Product Rating Product Rating 3 customer reviews


rating star DeSoto Skin Cooler cap

By jim from panama city , florida on 9/9/2015

I tried this hat as it cools as you sweat and does stay wet. I was unable to fully test it as i normally run with a du-rag and cap, but i tried this without the du-rag and had to much sweat coming down in my eyes and face. It may work better in florida on the less humid days, couldn't really tell if it cool my head at all, will try again, good looking hat also.


More Reviews on this item

TYR Running Cap

TYR Running Cap

Product Rating Product Rating 5 customer reviews


rating star Good Looking Cap

By Claudia from Woodstock, ga on 8/25/2015

It is a very light cap, cute but a little too big for me. Even if I adjust the Cap on the back still too big. Overall a good product for a good price.


More Reviews on this item

Headsweats SuperVisor

Headsweats SuperVisor

Product Rating Product Rating 4 customer reviews


rating star Fits very small

By Greg from Phoenix, AZ on 9/26/2014

Fit: TOOSMALL

It's fine. Does not fit an adult head.


More Reviews on this item

HeadSweats Running Mid Cap

HeadSweats Running Mid Cap

Product Rating Product Rating 1 customer reviews


rating star Love it

By Paul from Statesville, NC on 9/16/2013

Good fit, not hot and keeps sweat out of the eyes


More Reviews on this item

Headsweats Classic Race Hat

Headsweats Classic Race Hat

Product Rating Product Rating 7 customer reviews


rating star Great, lightweight hat

By MrsC from Orlando, FL on 3/21/2013

Fit: TRUE

I love how lightweight this hat is--it's perfect for running in the heat here in FL! Also, it's adjustable!


More Reviews on this item

Headsweats Classic Race Hat

Headsweats Classic Race Hat

Product Rating Product Rating 7 customer reviews


rating star Cap Rating

By Eric from Warminster, PA on 11/13/2012

Fit: TRUE

It appears to be somewhat elastic that did help it to fit nicely on my big head.


More Reviews on this item

Headsweats Classic Race Hat

Headsweats Classic Race Hat

Product Rating Product Rating 7 customer reviews


rating star Love, love my hat!!

By Ligia from Daly City on 10/22/2012

Fit: NA

I purchased another hat like this one at a triathlon that I just completed and I loved it so much that I had to have another one, but in my power color " pink". I have a small head and I find that the adjustable strap and terry cloth headband is exactly what I was looking for. I'm absolutely happy:)


More Reviews on this item

HeadSweats Men's Velocity Visor

HeadSweats Men's Velocity Visor

Product Rating Product Rating 6 customer reviews


rating star Very happy with the purchase, it arrived so fast, great price.

By sowell jewelry from irvine, ca on 10/18/2012

Fit: TRUE

Very happy with the purchase, it arrived so fast. It's a gift for my boyfriend, he loves it and wear it the next day for the trail race.


More Reviews on this item

Headsweats Classic Race Hat

Headsweats Classic Race Hat

Product Rating Product Rating 7 customer reviews


rating star Absorbs sweat and shields the eyes

By Alex from Somerset, NJ on 10/8/2012

Fit: TRUE

I had read a lot of positive reviews of this hat and figured, for such a low price, it was at least worth a shot. Well, I've gone out running with it several times for short/fast as well as long/slow runs and it performs like a champ. I don't even notice it while running except for the fact that I don't have sweat pouring down my face and don't have the sun and glare blinding me. It's very light and keeps my head cool. I'll probably have to order another just so I can always have a fresh one ready for every run.


More Reviews on this item

Headsweats Go Hat

Headsweats Go Hat

Product Rating Product Rating 11 customer reviews


rating star Works

By Jswim77 from Lafayette, IN on 10/7/2012

I spent all day outside and my head did not get sunburned. This hat is good for whatever you are doing with sports outside.


More Reviews on this item

Headsweats Go Hat

Headsweats Go Hat

Product Rating Product Rating 11 customer reviews


rating star A GREAT HAT!

By runnergirlhartford from Hartford. WI on 10/3/2012

I have never run with a hat before, but I wanted one for a Half Marathon that had a prediction of rain. I was so happy to have it on for this event because there was a lot of rain when it started, and I stayed comfortable. Now I wear this hat on a lot of my runs because it is truly comfortable, and I love not worrying about my hair.


More Reviews on this item

Headsweats Go Hat

Headsweats Go Hat

Product Rating Product Rating 11 customer reviews


rating star Great hat for running

By AK from Washington, DC on 8/22/2012

This hat is light and comfortable and traps sweat so it doesn't drip down your face. Its great for triathlons or just a run in the park.


More Reviews on this item

HeadSweats Men's Velocity Visor

HeadSweats Men's Velocity Visor

Product Rating Product Rating 6 customer reviews


rating star Fabulous visor that does the job!

By Michelle from PA on 7/18/2012

Fit: TRUE

I bought this for running and it does an amazing job of blocking the sun and wicking sweat. I used this for a 7 mile run and thought that I wasn't sweating because it never ran down my forehead and into my eyes. When I finished, I realized it was drenched. I feel much cooler when wearing this. Additionally, the adjustable sizing works great. I have a larger head (7 1/4) and this fits well.


More Reviews on this item

HeadSweats Men's Velocity Visor

HeadSweats Men's Velocity Visor

Product Rating Product Rating 6 customer reviews


rating star Excellent visor

By skee2112 from Pittsburgh, PA on 7/5/2012

Fit: TRUE

I bought this visor to wear while golfing. It is very lightweight with a soft and flexible headband. It fits comfortably around the front of the head and breaths better than a typical baseball hat or visor. The underside of the bill is black which reduces glare. A feature that I was specifically looking for. The Headsweats logo on the side of the visor is actually stitched with silver thread instead of the black shown on the site (I bought the white visor). Subtlety is a good thing in my opinion. A very good visor, I'm glad I ordered two!


More Reviews on this item

Headsweats Go Hat

Headsweats Go Hat

Product Rating Product Rating 11 customer reviews


rating star Does what it needs to

By James N. from Anaheim, CA on 6/25/2012

Keeps the sweat out of my face and keeps my head cool.


More Reviews on this item

Headsweats Classic Race Hat

Headsweats Classic Race Hat

Product Rating Product Rating 7 customer reviews


rating star Works very well

By Lisa from New Hampshire on 6/3/2012

Fit: TRUE

Lightweight hat that doesn't chafe at all. Most importantly for me, it wicks sweat well; keeping it out of my eyes. It's not perfect--eventually it reaches saturation, but even then, it's so much better than running without!


More Reviews on this item

Headsweats Go Hat

Headsweats Go Hat

Product Rating Product Rating 11 customer reviews


rating star Headsweats Go Hat

By lefty58 from Pittsburg,KS on 5/22/2012

fits perfect, I am bald & it keeps my head cool with good protection


More Reviews on this item

Headsweats Classic Race Hat

Headsweats Classic Race Hat

Product Rating Product Rating 7 customer reviews


rating star blocks sun and stays cool

By Nicholas R. from Roswell, GA on 4/11/2012

Fit: TRUE

This is everything I wanted in a light weight cap for sommer wear. It is very comfortable, extremely light weight, and perfect for summertime


More Reviews on this item

Headsweats SuperVisor

Headsweats SuperVisor

Product Rating Product Rating 4 customer reviews


rating star run big

By Wendy P. from Davie, FL on 4/1/2012

Fit: TOOBIG

I use it for running. I love that there is no velcro however I wish it was tighter and more form fitting. I have a small head so it is a struggle for me to find visors that fit and look cute


More Reviews on this item

Headsweats Classic Race Hat

Headsweats Classic Race Hat

Product Rating Product Rating 7 customer reviews


rating star Exactly What I Wanted

By Christine R. from Akron, OH on 3/29/2012

Fit: TRUE

This is a great hat for keeping the sun off your face. The fabric is light and breathable and the fit is very comforatable.


More Reviews on this item

HeadSweats CoolMax Shorty

HeadSweats CoolMax Shorty

Product Rating Product Rating 3 customer reviews


rating star Headsweats

By Don from Chicago, IL on 3/24/2012

Fit: TRUE

works awesome, comfortable and holds the sweat but dries easily also.


More Reviews on this item

HeadSweats Men's Velocity Visor

HeadSweats Men's Velocity Visor

Product Rating Product Rating 6 customer reviews


rating star Great visor

By Bobby from Pasc. MS on 2/23/2012

Fit: TRUE

Great fit,comfort,light on the head. Wish it came in more colors, I would order more. Thanks Swimoutlet and Headsweat.


More Reviews on this item

Headsweats Go Hat

Headsweats Go Hat

Product Rating Product Rating 11 customer reviews


rating star Good fit

By Vee from Chicago, IL on 6/22/2011

Good fit, but it should come in darker colors, white gets dirty when you're active.


More Reviews on this item

HeadSweats CoolMax Shorty

HeadSweats CoolMax Shorty

Product Rating Product Rating 3 customer reviews


rating star Great for Disney World

By randy from Indiana on 4/21/2011

Fit: TRUE

Great for sweaty days in Disney or other events like that. I loved it. I would like to see a few other color options.


More Reviews on this item

Headsweats Go Hat

Headsweats Go Hat

Product Rating Product Rating 11 customer reviews


rating star Easy Wear

By twotimemom from saratoga, CA on 7/5/2010

I use the hat for sun protection because it has a nice visor and it's comfortable, but I can't see on the labels what the hat's UV protection is and the material over the head looks like it lets some light in. The label does say it's UV tested, so I hope it provides some protection for the top of my head. Light weight, easy to store, and not bad looking.


More Reviews on this item

Headsweats Go Hat

Headsweats Go Hat

Product Rating Product Rating 11 customer reviews


rating star good sweat absorber

By Anita R. from concord, NC on 5/16/2010

Did a 10 mile walk in the hot sun and there was no sweat dripping on the forehead a must for those long walks


More Reviews on this item

Headsweats SuperVisor

Headsweats SuperVisor

Product Rating Product Rating 4 customer reviews


rating star Great Fit

By Peggy from Saginaw, MI on 5/18/2009

Fit: TRUE

I use this for my daily run. It keeps my hair off my face and sweat out of my eyes. It's lightweight and comfortable.


More Reviews on this item