skip to main content

Latest Gear Reviews

  • Top Reviewed
  • Latest Reviews
Body Glove Flipper Slipper 3MM Swim Fin Sock - Black - Large

Body Glove Flipper Slipper 3MM Swim Fin Sock - Black - Large

Product Rating Product Rating 19 customer reviews


rating star THE best flipper sock, period!

By Senior Swimmer from Albuquerque, NM on 4/13/2021

Fit: NA

The Body Glove neoprene flipper sock is simply the best. Fits snug to the foot - doesn''t get baggy or loose. One pair will generally last a full year at three workouts a week. If you do a lot of kick sets w/flippers (which I do), these flipper slippers are the best. Highly recommend.


More Reviews on this item

Mrs. Palmers Surf Wax

Mrs. Palmers Surf Wax

Product Rating Product Rating 4 customer reviews


rating star great wax

By eddie from petaluma,ca on 2/19/2021

Fit: NA

Goes on easy,long lasting traction and smells great!


More Reviews on this item

Body Glove Flipper Slipper Polypro Fin Sock

Body Glove Flipper Slipper Polypro Fin Sock

Product Rating Product Rating 8 customer reviews


rating star this well made thin sock will not keep you warm in open water in the Pac NW

By Kim from Seattle on 1/31/2021

Fit: TOOBIG

I use it as a mitten to don my wetsuit


More Reviews on this item

Sporti 2.5mm Neoprene Bodyboard Fin Socks

Sporti 2.5mm Neoprene Bodyboard Fin Socks

Product Rating Product Rating 13 customer reviews


rating star Great under fins!

By Scott from Savannah, GA on 12/8/2020

Fit: NA

I wear these Sporti 2.5mm Neoprene Bodyboard Fin Socks under my fins for pool workouts...and they work perfectly for me! No more blisters or chafing!


More Reviews on this item

Body Glove Flipper Slipper 3MM Full Fin Sock

Body Glove Flipper Slipper 3MM Full Fin Sock

Product Rating Product Rating 6 customer reviews


rating star Feet are toasty and they don’t fill with water

By Coldthusiast from Best Coast on 11/17/2020

Fit: NA

Very happy to have bought these so I can swim through the winter. They keep my feet warm and don’t fill up with water. I wear water shoes over them to prevent damage from beach rocks. Ordered down 1/2 size and happy I did.


More Reviews on this item

Body Glove Flipper Slipper 3MM Full Fin Sock

Body Glove Flipper Slipper 3MM Full Fin Sock

Product Rating Product Rating 6 customer reviews


rating star Nice for winter swims

By Twost from PNW on 11/12/2020

Fit: NA

I put these on before putting on my wetsuit so they don’t fill with water and, because I swim where I frequently put my feet down on rocks, I wear cheap water shoes [OPENBRK]thanks, Walgreens![CLOSEBRK] over them to protect the bottoms. Perfect solution for short winter swims. Not sure if they’d fill up during longer swims. I sized down to a 6 [OPENBRK]shoe size is W 9[CLOSEBRK] and they fit perfectly and are easy to get on and off. Wish they were a little higher so they’d tuck under the wetsuit a little more but otherwise they’re great.


More Reviews on this item

Sporti 2.5mm Neoprene Bodyboard Fin Socks

Sporti 2.5mm Neoprene Bodyboard Fin Socks

Product Rating Product Rating 13 customer reviews


rating star Solved my problem

By RMc from Austin,TX on 11/3/2020

Fit: TRUE

I was having developing tailor bunions on my feet caused by the friction from my fins. The have disappeared since I started wearing these socks. And I didn’t have to buy a larger fin to accommodate the thickness of the socks. I bought a large for my 10-11 shoe size.


More Reviews on this item

Sporti 2.5mm Neoprene Bodyboard Fin Socks

Sporti 2.5mm Neoprene Bodyboard Fin Socks

Product Rating Product Rating 13 customer reviews


rating star Comfortable Fin Socks

By Rocket Man from Fort Myers, Fla. on 10/27/2020

Fit: TRUE

The socks do fit nice and snug and very comfortable. They provide a lot of cushion and are easy to clean and care for.


More Reviews on this item

Body Glove Flipper Slipper 3MM Swim Fin Sock

Body Glove Flipper Slipper 3MM Swim Fin Sock

Product Rating Product Rating 19 customer reviews


rating star Great swim fin socs!

By Marianne from CA on 10/7/2020

Fit: TRUE

So comfortable,fit perfectly,I am SO pleased!


More Reviews on this item

Hydro Original Swim Fin

Hydro Original Swim Fin

Product Rating Product Rating 8 customer reviews


rating star Hydro Fins

By Kris from Billings, MT on 9/29/2020

Fit: TOOSMALL

They don't fit real well but I'm hoping after use they will mold to my feet and work better.


More Reviews on this item

Blocksurf Doc's Proplugs with Leash

Blocksurf Doc's Proplugs with Leash

Product Rating Product Rating 32 customer reviews


rating star Works great

By John from Hawthorne on 9/18/2020

Fit: NA

Works great


More Reviews on this item

Hydro Original Swim Fin

Hydro Original Swim Fin

Product Rating Product Rating 8 customer reviews


rating star Great fun for bodysurfing and bodyboarding!

By Christopher C. from OXNARD, CA on 9/5/2020

Fit: NA

I have had the OG hydro fins decades ago and loved those.
These current ones work great in the ocean. Nice comfortable foot pocket, even for my wide feet. The ankle strap is very comfortable with the ankle bone contours. I’m size 9 and the mediums fit perfect. Good propulsion and lots of snap for quick bursts for catching waves.


More Reviews on this item

Hydro Original Swim Fin

Hydro Original Swim Fin

Product Rating Product Rating 8 customer reviews


rating star Great swim fin!

By Cre from Ventura, CA on 9/3/2020

Fit: NA

I have had the original hydro fin when it came out decades ago. This version has a very comfortable foot pocket for my wide feet. The ankle strap is nice because it is shaped for the ankle bones [OPENBRK]malleoli[CLOSEBRK]. The fins works great for bodysurfing and bodyboarding. They have great flexibility for good bursts of speed for catching waves. I love them so much, I bought them for my kids!


More Reviews on this item

Hydro Tech 2 Silicone Surf Swim Fin

Hydro Tech 2 Silicone Surf Swim Fin

Product Rating Product Rating 26 customer reviews


rating star Great fin, not a great fit for my feet

By topkapikat from New York City on 8/22/2020

Fit: TOOSMALL

I had the prior version of this fin with a toe opening and LOVED them. Sadly I lost one in the surf. The new ones are great also, but with an XL fin size and 12D shoe size, my big toes are somewhat cramped and they hurt after about an hour of use. I am putting spring-loaded shoe tree in them to see if that will stretch the heel straps.


More Reviews on this item

Sporti 2.5mm Neoprene Bodyboard Fin Socks

Sporti 2.5mm Neoprene Bodyboard Fin Socks

Product Rating Product Rating 13 customer reviews


rating star Great fin socks

By Steve from Missouri on 8/22/2020

Fit: TRUE

I bought these swim socks to use with swim fins to prevent abrasions and blisters on my feet from swimming laps with fins. I have put several miles on the fins and the socks fit great are very comfortable and prevent the blisters !


More Reviews on this item

Sporti 2.5mm Neoprene Bodyboard Fin Socks

Sporti 2.5mm Neoprene Bodyboard Fin Socks

Product Rating Product Rating 13 customer reviews


rating star surprisingly great

By John from Santa Clara, CA on 8/20/2020

Fit: NA

Training fins would irritate my toes, I'd wear band-aids from time to time but they'd fall off. I was pretty skeptical these would stay on my feet or the fins would stay on the socks. I have long narrow feet (12) and ordered the mediums which were pretty tight on the toes. I ordered the large (13-14) and they worked like a charm. Nothing slips and my feet are comfortable when I wear fins.


More Reviews on this item

Sporti 2.5mm Neoprene Bodyboard Fin Socks

Sporti 2.5mm Neoprene Bodyboard Fin Socks

Product Rating Product Rating 13 customer reviews


rating star okay

By caramello52 from Ketchikan, AK on 8/17/2020

Fit: TOOBIG

It was larger than I expected, I ordered a medium. It was very difficult to squeeze into my fins, which are quite loose actually. I need a thinner sock. Also I swim in a pool, these might be better for swimming in cold water.


More Reviews on this item

Sporti 2.5mm Neoprene Bodyboard Fin Socks

Sporti 2.5mm Neoprene Bodyboard Fin Socks

Product Rating Product Rating 13 customer reviews


rating star Just what I wanted

By Jill M from Sammamish, Washington on 8/11/2020

Fit: TRUE

Fit perfectly and very comfortable. Prevents chafing on my feet.


More Reviews on this item

Hydro Original Swim Fin

Hydro Original Swim Fin

Product Rating Product Rating 8 customer reviews


rating star Very happy

By Motown from Nags Head on 8/7/2020

Fit: TRUE

I purchased these for Ocean Rescue after losing another branded pair. They fit great and work perfect for what they are used for. Thank you


More Reviews on this item

Mrs. Palmers Surf Wax

Mrs. Palmers Surf Wax

Product Rating Product Rating 4 customer reviews


rating star Palmer's wax rules

By Mickey from San Diego on 7/17/2020

Fit: NA

Goes on easy,beads up well. Stays super sticky!!


More Reviews on this item

Hydro Original Swim Fin

Hydro Original Swim Fin

Product Rating Product Rating 8 customer reviews


rating star Good propulsion for bodyboarding

By Mike from Outer Banks, NC on 7/14/2020

Fit: NA

Soft foot pocket, provides comfort during long sessions. Semi-rigid fin will not exhaust you. Good sand drainage. Excellent price for a good quality fin.


More Reviews on this item

Body Glove Flipper Slipper 3MM Swim Fin Sock

Body Glove Flipper Slipper 3MM Swim Fin Sock

Product Rating Product Rating 19 customer reviews


rating star Just what I needed!

By CT swimmer from New Hartford, CT on 7/6/2020

Fit: TRUE

I do a lot of long-distance swimming with fins but the tops of my toes we’re getting calloused. These socks eliminated the problem and made swimming much more comfortable.


More Reviews on this item

Hydro Tech 2 Silicone Surf Swim Fin

Hydro Tech 2 Silicone Surf Swim Fin

Product Rating Product Rating 26 customer reviews


rating star Product was good. Shipping was awful.

By Frustrated from Tampa on 6/19/2020

Fit: NA

Was several weeks late getting to me. They never notified me there was a problem. Once I finally got them, the flippers were fine. Good quality and comfortable.


More Reviews on this item

Sporti 2.5mm Neoprene Bodyboard Fin Socks

Sporti 2.5mm Neoprene Bodyboard Fin Socks

Product Rating Product Rating 13 customer reviews


rating star comfortable fit

By Mike from Saint Joseph, MO on 6/16/2020

Fit: NA

I wear about a size 11-12 in a man's shoe and the large size of these fit very well. I wear them a lot because I swim with fins most of the time. No more blisters or calluses from too large swim fins. They lasted about a year. I could have made them last longer had by hand washing. The washer and dryer will take it's toll on them after a while as it does on most everything. Definitely will buy these as long as they make them.


More Reviews on this item

Mrs. Palmers Surf Wax

Mrs. Palmers Surf Wax

Product Rating Product Rating 4 customer reviews


rating star Great product my favorite

By Bob from San DIEGO CA on 5/19/2020

Fit: NA

Applies easy and works very well


More Reviews on this item

Body Glove Flipper Slipper Polypro Fin Sock

Body Glove Flipper Slipper Polypro Fin Sock

Product Rating Product Rating 8 customer reviews


rating star Basically a sock

By Joe from MA on 4/21/2020

Fit: NA

Not what I was expecting but open water swimming is new for me. I don't think they are meant for keeping your feet warm. Although I purchased 3mm neoprene booties, and I wear the socks underneath which makes it easy to get them on and off. It's also helpful to have the socks on to get in and out of the wetsuit.
Socks seem to be slightly loose, not really an issue for me when wearing the booties over them.


More Reviews on this item

Sporti 2.5mm Neoprene Bodyboard Fin Socks

Sporti 2.5mm Neoprene Bodyboard Fin Socks

Product Rating Product Rating 13 customer reviews


rating star Haven't used but good so far

By Anna from WA on 4/2/2020

Fit: NA

I got these socks for my new monofin my feet are a bit small for the monofin since I'm between sizes and my feet where battered by the fin so I got swim socks to stop that by the time I got them it was the pandemic so haven't tried them in water but I did put them on and put them in the monofin it feels a bit to snug out of water so based off other experience it shouldn't be as snug when in the water and should protect my feet from the monofin and stabilize my feet in it


More Reviews on this item

O'Neill 3MM Heat Sock (Pair)

O'Neill 3MM Heat Sock (Pair)

Product Rating Product Rating 4 customer reviews


rating star Keeps my feet warm

By JC from Florida on 3/11/2020

Fit: TRUE

However, water still gets in the socks even though they are a tight fit


More Reviews on this item

Blocksurf Doc's Proplugs with Leash

Blocksurf Doc's Proplugs with Leash

Product Rating Product Rating 32 customer reviews


rating star Love these!

By NoNo from San Mateo, CA on 2/8/2020

Fit: NA

Super comfortable. Place in quickly and pop right out when done.


More Reviews on this item

Body Glove Flipper Slipper 3MM Swim Fin Sock

Body Glove Flipper Slipper 3MM Swim Fin Sock

Product Rating Product Rating 19 customer reviews


rating star Nice foot cover

By Berkleybiker from Berkley on 1/27/2020

Fit: NA

Body glove slipper fits my foot well and works well with my flippers which are just a touch to big. With these footies it makes a secure fit. Like others I have cut off tht velcro straps. With closed heel fins being used in a pool these are not needed. Also they protect the feet from the flippers rubbing the skin. Good product.


More Reviews on this item

Sporti 2.5mm Neoprene Bodyboard Fin Socks

Sporti 2.5mm Neoprene Bodyboard Fin Socks

Product Rating Product Rating 13 customer reviews


rating star Product was too large.

By Swim Mom from KC, Mo on 1/15/2020

Fit: NA

I'm a woman size 9-10 so needed a small, not medium. I missed the size chart info.


More Reviews on this item

Hydro Original Swim Fin

Hydro Original Swim Fin

Product Rating Product Rating 8 customer reviews


rating star ran small

By thomas from Tennessee on 1/12/2020

Fit: TOOSMALL

As shown.


More Reviews on this item

Hydro Tech 2 Silicone Surf Swim Fin

Hydro Tech 2 Silicone Surf Swim Fin

Product Rating Product Rating 26 customer reviews


rating star I like them

By Don Kent,WA from Seattle on 12/5/2019

Fit: NA

They are left and right footed, nice ample shape to the foot pocket. Much stiffer than regular swim fins. I wear a 10.5 and my bare foot can move around in the large [OPENBRK]10-11[CLOSEBRK]. No crushing of the toes, which I really like.


More Reviews on this item

Mrs. Palmers Surf Wax

Mrs. Palmers Surf Wax

Product Rating Product Rating 4 customer reviews


rating star Mrs. Palmer's Surf Wax and SwimOutle

By Dave from PA on 10/22/2019

Fit: NA

SwimOulet had everything I needed in one place and got it to me quickly!
I've been using Mr's Palmer's Surf Wax (all 4 temperatures) for a very long time. For me, it goes on perfectly, stays on, and works great! I've used other wax in a pinch but nothing works as well.


More Reviews on this item

Hydro Tech 2 Silicone Surf Swim Fin

Hydro Tech 2 Silicone Surf Swim Fin

Product Rating Product Rating 26 customer reviews


rating star Excellent Fins!

By Hydro Swim Fins from Huntington Beach on 10/2/2019

Fit: TRUE

Fit true to size and very comfortable! Good power.


More Reviews on this item

Sporti 2.5mm Neoprene Bodyboard Fin Socks

Sporti 2.5mm Neoprene Bodyboard Fin Socks

Product Rating Product Rating 13 customer reviews


rating star great

By Heiner360 from kansas on 9/7/2019

Fit: TRUE

The fit perfect, the description is accurate. They save your skin on your feet!!


More Reviews on this item

Sporti 2.5mm Neoprene Bodyboard Fin Socks

Sporti 2.5mm Neoprene Bodyboard Fin Socks

Product Rating Product Rating 13 customer reviews


rating star Happy with these socks

By Andrew from NY on 9/3/2019

Fit: NA

I use fins - and obviously the socks - when I bodyboard. They fit quite well and are a suitable replacement for my last ones. The toe is a little tight but I think they will break in with time.


More Reviews on this item

Hydro Tech 2 Silicone Surf Swim Fin

Hydro Tech 2 Silicone Surf Swim Fin

Product Rating Product Rating 26 customer reviews


rating star Sizes are odd

By Swimpdx from Arizona on 8/31/2019

Fit: NA

I am a women's 9, 9.5. I got a medium and they are slightly short, so I ordered a size large. The large are a better length but too much volume. The problem is that these are made to fit men's feet so this is not a surprise. They are made to accommodate a man's wide foot so very few women will get a good fit from these. The same old problem..."universal fit" means made for men. Why is it hard to make men's and women's fins? It isn't.


More Reviews on this item

Body Glove Flipper Slipper Polypro Fin Sock

Body Glove Flipper Slipper Polypro Fin Sock

Product Rating Product Rating 8 customer reviews


rating star fin slipper sock

By molly from new london nh on 8/29/2019

Fit: TRUE

Like the feel of the material. A bit thicker than the other pair I purchased so expect it to last longer. fits snugly along the top to keep the sock from sliding on the foot.


More Reviews on this item

Blocksurf Doc's Proplugs with Leash

Blocksurf Doc's Proplugs with Leash

Product Rating Product Rating 32 customer reviews


rating star Great Product

By WISCO from Green Bay WI on 7/9/2019

Fit: TRUE

I haven't worn any other ear plugs for over 5 years - they are the best.


More Reviews on this item

Blocksurf Doc's Proplugs with Leash

Blocksurf Doc's Proplugs with Leash

Product Rating Product Rating 32 customer reviews


rating star Master's swimmer -- Keeps water out of my ears and I can still hear the coach!

By swim girl from TUCSON, AZ on 6/14/2019

Fit: TRUE

I've been using these for Master's swimming in a pool for about 8-9 years now and realized I never wrote a review. I use these every time I swim laps. Before I started using these I would have water in my ears all day (I breathe on both sides) and would be shaking my head and the water finally by gone by night, and then I would jump in the pool the next morning and start the cycle again. These just work perfectly. They keep the water out of my ears.

When my head comes up, I press on the center to release the one water drop that always forms there, and then I can hear my coach and teammates perfectly as if I didn't have earplugs in. Also, they don't fall out, even when the swim cap comes up and my ears are exposed. Sometimes the leash breaks off and then I just throw the leash away and I don't really miss it, I don't think it's necessary for pool swimming. When my workout is done I just tuck them inside my swim cap with my goggles so I never rinse off the chlorine.

After swimming in chlorine pools for several months/almost a year, they start to degrade (they get really soft, and then eventually they no longer fit in my ears properly) so I always keep these on hand and replace as needed. I think I use on average 1 pair a year.

It seems a lot of people have trouble with the sizing, I'm a 39-year-old 5'8'' 140-lb woman (I have no idea what affects ear size though) and I've been using a size Medium since I started using these 8-9 years ago in my early 30s at closer to 130 lb. I first bought a pair at a local swim shop, so I was able to hold up the back of the box with the size chart on it to my ear, and check the chart with the help of the salesperson. Hope that helps, maybe just buy a pair and try it! I guess I'm writing such an enthusiastic review because I want these to sell so they are always in stock, because like I said I don't swim laps without these any more!


More Reviews on this item

Body Glove Flipper Slipper Polypro Fin Sock - Black - X-Large

Body Glove Flipper Slipper Polypro Fin Sock - Black - X-Large

Product Rating Product Rating 8 customer reviews


rating star Comfort and functional

By JJ. from Mass. on 5/26/2019

Fit: TRUE

These are the most useful items I''ve purchased so far, comfortable even in water and great to have when using basic rubber swim fins (with cast foot cup not dive fins with straps). The socks protect your feet even if you walk in the water from items on bottom. They also protect your feet from chafing or rubbing inside foot cup of fins as these type of fins can be difficult to get a dry foot in and can move just enough to cause a blister of skin chafe. Only drawback is they must be removed when out of the water, on a beach in a hot sun or your feet will get very hot.


More Reviews on this item

Hydro Tech 2 Silicone Surf Swim Fin

Hydro Tech 2 Silicone Surf Swim Fin

Product Rating Product Rating 26 customer reviews


rating star cracked after six months

By Lana B. from Ridgecrest, CA on 5/8/2019

Fit: TRUE

My son used these for six months. The right side cracked at the front. I wish they would last longer.


More Reviews on this item

Hydro Tech 2 Silicone Surf Swim Fin

Hydro Tech 2 Silicone Surf Swim Fin

Product Rating Product Rating 26 customer reviews


rating star Fit is a little tight

By Scott from Wyoming on 4/4/2019

Fit: TOOSMALL

I have size 13 feet and the largest sixe is a little snug.
Lots of good thrust though.


More Reviews on this item

Hydro Tech 2 Silicone Surf Swim Fin

Hydro Tech 2 Silicone Surf Swim Fin

Product Rating Product Rating 26 customer reviews


rating star Above & Beyond

By Ben from Cape Cod, MA. on 2/23/2019

Fit: TRUE

Owned these for 2 years now. And I have owned most of the other brands. Theses are incredible. Not only is the 0 to 60 thrust amazing but the comfort leave is terrific. Sand shells pepples drain out the bottom hole. I’ve had these on for hours with never a sore or chafed foot.
Stop Looking, BUY THEM!!!!!


More Reviews on this item

Body Glove Flipper Slipper 3MM Swim Fin Sock

Body Glove Flipper Slipper 3MM Swim Fin Sock

Product Rating Product Rating 19 customer reviews


rating star Seems like just what I was looking for

By Allie from PDX on 12/14/2018

Fit: TRUE

I have yet to wear these in the water but so far so good. Happy with the quality. Will cut off the Velcro. For sizing reference which seems to be the biggest struggle with these, I’m an 8.5 women’s and the medium feels perfect. Just a little room to loosen up in the water without being too big.


More Reviews on this item

Sporti 2.5mm Neoprene Bodyboard Fin Socks

Sporti 2.5mm Neoprene Bodyboard Fin Socks

Product Rating Product Rating 13 customer reviews


rating star Comfortable

By Melina C. from CHESAPEAKE, VA on 11/19/2018

Fit: TRUE

Comfortable


More Reviews on this item

O'Neill 2MM Heat Sock (Pair)

O'Neill 2MM Heat Sock (Pair)

Product Rating Product Rating 4 customer reviews


rating star O'Neill 2MM Heat Socks

By Lucille from Davis, CA on 10/21/2018

Fit: TRUE

These swim socks are wonderful! They fit perfectly and are easy to use with my fins. They are nice and warm and snug and keep my toes toasty.


More Reviews on this item

Hydro Tech 2 Silicone Surf Swim Fin

Hydro Tech 2 Silicone Surf Swim Fin

Product Rating Product Rating 26 customer reviews


rating star The coach said this find are good for their ankle coz it’s soft

By Dianne from Corona, CA on 10/5/2018

Fit: TRUE

Soft to your ankles


More Reviews on this item

Hydro Original Swim Fin

Hydro Original Swim Fin

Product Rating Product Rating 8 customer reviews


rating star Fins are too narrow to be comfortable

By Steve scheiblauer from Soquel CA on 9/12/2018

Fit: TOOSMALL

Too narrow!


More Reviews on this item