skip to main content

Latest Gear Reviews

  • Top Reviewed
  • Latest Reviews
TYR Long Hair Wrinkle Free Silicone Swim Cap

TYR Long Hair Wrinkle Free Silicone Swim Cap

Product Rating Product Rating 120 customer reviews


rating star Fits Big Hair

By Sara from Indiana on 1/12/2021

Fit: NA

I don’t have long hair, but I have thick hair and a large head. This cap fits perfectly. I wasn’t sure when I bought it, but I like being able to get a cap on my head without it being stretched so tightly that it pops back off my head!


More Reviews on this item

TYR Long Hair Wrinkle Free Silicone Swim Cap

TYR Long Hair Wrinkle Free Silicone Swim Cap

Product Rating Product Rating 120 customer reviews


rating star Love it

By CSunshine7 from Clarkston, WA on 1/12/2021

Fit: NA

Fits great for long hair. Does not keep hair dry. Slow ship. Ordered Dec 25 and rec'd Jan 11.


More Reviews on this item

TYR Orion Swim Mask ( Adult Fit)

TYR Orion Swim Mask ( Adult Fit)

Product Rating Product Rating 8 customer reviews


rating star Leaking/too large

By jfishie from CT on 1/12/2021

Fit: NA

THis is a product for a large face. I am a grown-up, not tiny and this mask is too large and didn't seal properly. Disappointed. Not cheap.


More Reviews on this item

TYR Silicone Molded Ear Plugs

TYR Silicone Molded Ear Plugs

Product Rating Product Rating 68 customer reviews


rating star Might be good for small ears

By Nate from New Hampshire on 1/11/2021

Fit: NA

I am 6’2” and these just seem to small for my ears.


More Reviews on this item

TYR Long Hair Wrinkle Free Silicone Swim Cap

TYR Long Hair Wrinkle Free Silicone Swim Cap

Product Rating Product Rating 120 customer reviews


rating star Perfect fit!

By LaLa's World from Richmond, VA on 1/7/2021

Fit: NA

I have very long Type 4B hair & this cap fits perfectly to protect my hair from the water.


More Reviews on this item

FINIS Footbooties

FINIS Footbooties

Product Rating Product Rating 32 customer reviews


rating star Finis Footbooties

By Shellperry from Rockaway, NJ on 1/4/2021

Fit: TRUE

Fits great with my fins and no longer getting blisters


More Reviews on this item

TYR Lycra Swim Cap

TYR Lycra Swim Cap

Product Rating Product Rating 328 customer reviews


rating star great cap

By Sharon H from Washington, DC on 12/29/2020

Fit: NA

goes on much easier than lycra caps, keeps my hair out of my face. Just what I hoped for.


More Reviews on this item

TYR Orion Swim Mask ( Adult Fit)

TYR Orion Swim Mask ( Adult Fit)

Product Rating Product Rating 8 customer reviews


rating star not quite a perfect fit

By DW from ATL on 12/26/2020

Fit: NA

I have used the Seal Mask in the past, as well as traditional goggles. I don't like the traditional goggle fit, so I wanted to go back to a mask.

It took quite a bit to finally get the fit correctly in my first swim with these. It seems to require a tighter seal than traditional goggles, and tighter than my last mask. It took about 400 yards of swimming and adjusting to get it to I think the correct tightness. My last 800 yards were mostly leak free. I plan to adjust a bit more in future swims, but wanted to get in a good workout today.


More Reviews on this item

TYR Orion Swim Mask ( Adult Fit)

TYR Orion Swim Mask ( Adult Fit)

Product Rating Product Rating 8 customer reviews


rating star No raccoon lines around eyes

By Lauryne from Delaware on 12/19/2020

Fit: NA

I am looking for goggles that fit outside the eye orbit so I don't get raccoon lines after swimming laps. These are nearly perfect. The silicon is soft and seals nicely. Only problem is I have a very narrow face . The TYR Orion mask is a little too wide but if I press it and tighten the strap, I can get a seal at the edges near the side of my face. Children's masks are too small.


More Reviews on this item

TYR Latex Swim Cap

TYR Latex Swim Cap

Product Rating Product Rating 120 customer reviews


rating star Fine, but a bit tight

By VWeeks from Seattle, WA on 12/19/2020

Fit: NA

I bought this cap and the silicone one because I didn’t know which I would like better. I have a fairly large head and the silicone one worked a lot better for me.


More Reviews on this item

Speedo Long Hair Silicone Swim Cap

Speedo Long Hair Silicone Swim Cap

Product Rating Product Rating 393 customer reviews


rating star Best of all Swim caps I have used

By JE from South Carolina on 12/19/2020

Fit: NA

My hair is not long hair, just above shoulder length. This cap is much thicker than all the others I have bought, so I don’t have to worry about it tearing or easily get ripped. Even though it is very thick I had no problem stretching it to fit my head. It fits so snugly water did not get into my ears.


More Reviews on this item

TYR Rogue Swim Mask (Adult Fit)

TYR Rogue Swim Mask (Adult Fit)

Product Rating Product Rating 5 customer reviews


rating star swimspa goggle

By Carol from Spokane Valley WA on 12/18/2020

Fit: NA

First time I used these goggles I has leakage and had to adjust several times during my routine. I really like the larger lens and the look of the goggles. I will be trying to get these adjusted correctly so I have a better fit.


More Reviews on this item

TYR Hyper-Dry Sport Towel

TYR Hyper-Dry Sport Towel

Product Rating Product Rating 3 customer reviews


rating star Not exactly what I wanted

By Kevin from Fort Collins, CO on 12/14/2020

Fit: NA

Not quite right. I wanted a small towel to store in my swim bag, not bath or beach sized. Unfortunately, it's a little to short as I can't wrap it around my 31 inch waist after my shower. It is very absorbent and I would love it if it had a few more inches.


More Reviews on this item

Nike Lightweight  17

Nike Lightweight 17

Product Rating Product Rating 2 customer reviews


rating star Gets the job done

By Ms. Lapper from OH, USA on 12/12/2020

Fit: NA

The towell is big enough to dry off any area, but still small enough to roll easily. I love that Nike sends this is a container that can be used to store the towell neatly. Does the trick between showering and putting on a sports bra. Without the towell, getting a sports bra on over damp skin turns into a wresting match. This towell removes the dampness so bras are no longer an issue.


More Reviews on this item

Sporti 3mm Neoprene Hood Swim Cap

Sporti 3mm Neoprene Hood Swim Cap

Product Rating Product Rating 10 customer reviews


rating star Good value.

By Open water man from Long Beach, CA. on 12/9/2020

Fit: NA

The chin strap didn’t bother me like I feared. I do wish the cap came in a larger size though. I have a rather large head and felt like my noggin was a bit under covered. I would by again though.


More Reviews on this item

Sporti 3mm Neoprene Hood Swim Cap

Sporti 3mm Neoprene Hood Swim Cap

Product Rating Product Rating 10 customer reviews


rating star I like it.

By Joseph M. from Midland TX on 12/9/2020

Fit: TRUE

So far so good. The seams are taped at the edges, so I think with care it should hold together. Careful not to stress the chin strap putting it on.

I bought it for winter pool swimming, but I like it for other reasons. I find the normal caps always ride up on my head, and this one stays put. I can fit my tunes under it, and my goggles work fine over it, for the win. I may wear it in the summer as well.

Followed the fitting instructions, turned out fine.

The only reason I didn't give it five stars is that it is made in China. Sorry. I just can't get behind that anymore.


More Reviews on this item

TYR Silicone Molded Ear Plugs

TYR Silicone Molded Ear Plugs

Product Rating Product Rating 68 customer reviews


rating star Great!

By Suz from Haverhill, Massachusetts on 12/8/2020

Fit: NA

I’ve never had ear plugs before an these are perfect for the shower. Easy to use, comfortable an perfect fit.


More Reviews on this item

Sporti 2.5mm Neoprene Bodyboard Fin Socks

Sporti 2.5mm Neoprene Bodyboard Fin Socks

Product Rating Product Rating 13 customer reviews


rating star Great under fins!

By Scott from Savannah, GA on 12/8/2020

Fit: NA

I wear these Sporti 2.5mm Neoprene Bodyboard Fin Socks under my fins for pool workouts...and they work perfectly for me! No more blisters or chafing!


More Reviews on this item

Nike Swim Silicone Cap

Nike Swim Silicone Cap

Product Rating Product Rating 63 customer reviews


rating star lasted 10 months with 5x per week wear

By Mathilde from LOS ANGELES, CA on 11/30/2020

Fit: NA

lasted 10 months with 5x per week wear


More Reviews on this item

TYR Lycra Swim Cap

TYR Lycra Swim Cap

Product Rating Product Rating 328 customer reviews


rating star Lycra swim cap

By Anne from MA on 11/12/2020

Fit: NA

Just what I needed. Fits well but not too tight.


More Reviews on this item

TYR Long Hair Wrinkle Free Silicone Swim Cap

TYR Long Hair Wrinkle Free Silicone Swim Cap

Product Rating Product Rating 120 customer reviews


rating star Fits great

By Whitwhit from Illinois on 11/8/2020

Fit: NA

My daughter has thick long hair and it fits great


More Reviews on this item

Sporti Thermal Swim Cap

Sporti Thermal Swim Cap

Product Rating Product Rating 3 customer reviews


rating star Retains heat on cold morning swims

By getfitlean.com from San Anselmo, CA on 11/7/2020

Fit: NA

Most of your body heat os lost through your head. Would you go skiing on a cold morning with an exposed head? This swim cap does the job. Learn more at getfitlean.com


More Reviews on this item

TYR Long Hair Wrinkle Free Silicone Swim Cap

TYR Long Hair Wrinkle Free Silicone Swim Cap

Product Rating Product Rating 120 customer reviews


rating star Works great and accommodates a lot of hair

By TSTW from Seattle on 11/5/2020

Fit: NA

Cheap and effective for covering a head with a lot of hair


More Reviews on this item

Speedo Elastomeric Solid Silicone Swim Cap

Speedo Elastomeric Solid Silicone Swim Cap

Product Rating Product Rating 50 customer reviews


rating star Swim cap

By Gary from New Mexico on 11/5/2020

Fit: NA

THe cap was fine but your shipping was slow as a turtle. Will buy elsewhere next time.


More Reviews on this item

Sporti Thermal Swim Cap

Sporti Thermal Swim Cap

Product Rating Product Rating 3 customer reviews


rating star Like it!

By Elwaaz from Atlanta GA on 11/3/2020

Fit: NA

Fits well, keeps my head warm, while swimming in cold water. I have a lot of hair, and it all fits inside. Recommend it.


More Reviews on this item

Sporti 2.5mm Neoprene Bodyboard Fin Socks

Sporti 2.5mm Neoprene Bodyboard Fin Socks

Product Rating Product Rating 13 customer reviews


rating star Solved my problem

By RMc from Austin,TX on 11/3/2020

Fit: TRUE

I was having developing tailor bunions on my feet caused by the friction from my fins. The have disappeared since I started wearing these socks. And I didn’t have to buy a larger fin to accommodate the thickness of the socks. I bought a large for my 10-11 shoe size.


More Reviews on this item

TYR Silicone Molded Ear Plugs

TYR Silicone Molded Ear Plugs

Product Rating Product Rating 68 customer reviews


rating star Perfect fit

By JC from Augusta on 11/2/2020

Fit: NA

Great ear plugs. Water tight


More Reviews on this item

Sporti 2.5mm Neoprene Bodyboard Fin Socks

Sporti 2.5mm Neoprene Bodyboard Fin Socks

Product Rating Product Rating 13 customer reviews


rating star Comfortable Fin Socks

By Rocket Man from Fort Myers, Fla. on 10/27/2020

Fit: TRUE

The socks do fit nice and snug and very comfortable. They provide a lot of cushion and are easy to clean and care for.


More Reviews on this item

TYR Long Hair Wrinkle Free Silicone Swim Cap

TYR Long Hair Wrinkle Free Silicone Swim Cap

Product Rating Product Rating 120 customer reviews


rating star Great cap. Swim team x5 years, swimming 4 days a week, has lasted years.

By Mazie from Brunswick, Maine on 10/20/2020

Fit: NA

Easy on. Fits 14-inches of thick hair without incident.


More Reviews on this item

Sporti 3mm Neoprene Hood Swim Cap

Sporti 3mm Neoprene Hood Swim Cap

Product Rating Product Rating 10 customer reviews


rating star Good quality cap

By ocean swimmer from San Diego, CA on 10/13/2020

Fit: TRUE

Well made and a good snug fitr. I would recommend a size large for most adults.


More Reviews on this item

Speedo Liquid Comfort Nose Clip

Speedo Liquid Comfort Nose Clip

Product Rating Product Rating 36 customer reviews


rating star Comfy, easy, sturdy

By Mr Breath from Indianapolis, IN on 10/13/2020

Fit: NA

Only had for a few weeks, but they slide on easy, provide a complete seal while not being too tight/uncomfortable. They feel sturdy. They don't fit in the case perfectly, but a few times in, you get the trick.

I actually use them for breathing meditation, to keep my nose plugged. Works great!


More Reviews on this item

FINIS Footbooties

FINIS Footbooties

Product Rating Product Rating 32 customer reviews


rating star Solved my blister problem

By Jean from Florida on 10/12/2020

Fit: NA

I was really happy with my new fins but they were tighter than my old ones and I quickly got blisters on my toes. The heel fit perfectly so I did not want to add bulk there. The booties have been the perfect solution. I swim six days a week so I bought 3 pair. I do not want to be without them! I wear an 8.5 shoe and was not sure whether to get the small or medium. I contacted customer service and was advised to get the small. The advice was right on! The fit is good.


More Reviews on this item

TYR Long Hair Wrinkle Free Silicone Swim Cap

TYR Long Hair Wrinkle Free Silicone Swim Cap

Product Rating Product Rating 120 customer reviews


rating star Long hair swim cap

By Ale from Laredo, Texas on 10/7/2020

Fit: NA

Long lasting material. For the last 4 years, that’s all my daughter wears. She has long and thick hair. It stays in place all the time.


More Reviews on this item

TYR Hyper-Dry Sport Towel

TYR Hyper-Dry Sport Towel

Product Rating Product Rating 3 customer reviews


rating star Sport towel

By Sean from Denver on 9/26/2020

Fit: NA

Use to dry sweaty hands while playing tennis.
Great at drying hands


More Reviews on this item

TYR Special OPS 3.0 Polarized Goggle

TYR Special OPS 3.0 Polarized Goggle

Product Rating Product Rating 5 customer reviews


rating star The best Open water swim goggles I have ever used

By CraigD from Milwaukee, WI on 9/16/2020

Fit: NA

The polarized lenses are fantastic for open water swimming. The googles are the most comfortable I have ever worn. These are great for outdoor swims and triathlons, not indoor racing. They would most likely no stay on from a block start into the water.


More Reviews on this item

TYR Lycra Swim Cap

TYR Lycra Swim Cap

Product Rating Product Rating 328 customer reviews


rating star Swim Cap Extraordinaire !

By Vitskaia from Nevada City, CA on 9/13/2020

Fit: NA

I love that it is so soft and doesn't pull my hair. It is very much like a cloth cap.


More Reviews on this item

TYR Silicone Molded Ear Plugs

TYR Silicone Molded Ear Plugs

Product Rating Product Rating 68 customer reviews


rating star Great earplugs!

By Susette from Petaluma, ca on 9/5/2020

Fit: NA

Nice size, easy to use and very comfortable.


More Reviews on this item

TYR Long Hair Wrinkle Free Silicone Swim Cap

TYR Long Hair Wrinkle Free Silicone Swim Cap

Product Rating Product Rating 120 customer reviews


rating star Great

By Kathy from Santa rosa on 9/3/2020

Fit: NA

Our 5 year old has long hair down to her knees. And a very sensitive head. We put a bun in her hair and flip her new swim cap on. It’s easy, it doesn’t pull hair and best of all, her hair stayed dry!!!


More Reviews on this item

TYR Silicone Molded Ear Plugs

TYR Silicone Molded Ear Plugs

Product Rating Product Rating 68 customer reviews


rating star They’re okay...

By Dani from San Diego, CA on 9/1/2020

Fit: NA

They’re okay. You really have to jam them in to work so my first attempt at using them was unsuccessful. My swim headphones seem to do a better job of keeping out the water.


More Reviews on this item

TYR Long Hair Wrinkle Free Silicone Swim Cap - Black

TYR Long Hair Wrinkle Free Silicone Swim Cap - Black

Product Rating Product Rating 120 customer reviews


rating star Perfect for my long hair!

By Jessica O. from Grand Rapids, MI on 8/31/2020

Fit: NA

This cap fits easily over my long hair without pulling or tearing my hair out. Would recommend to anyone with long or thick hair.


More Reviews on this item

Speedo Elastomeric Solid Silicone Swim Cap

Speedo Elastomeric Solid Silicone Swim Cap

Product Rating Product Rating 50 customer reviews


rating star Best swim cap I've ever owned

By Diane W. from The Woodlands, TX on 8/30/2020

Fit: NA

I have shoulder length hair and this cap is one of the easiest to get on. It doesn't grab my hair like the other swim caps I own. I highly recommend this product!


More Reviews on this item

TYR Lycra Swim Cap

TYR Lycra Swim Cap

Product Rating Product Rating 328 customer reviews


rating star Swim Cap

By N from Texas on 8/30/2020

Fit: NA

Wonderful product


More Reviews on this item

TYR Long Hair Wrinkle Free Silicone Swim Cap

TYR Long Hair Wrinkle Free Silicone Swim Cap

Product Rating Product Rating 120 customer reviews


rating star Yay! Finally a cap big enough for my head AND my thick hair!

By Tahoe Tessie from Reno NV on 8/29/2020

Fit: NA

It even covers my forehead and ears. We swim in Lake Tahoe which is always cold and it is nice to have my whole head covered.


More Reviews on this item

The ISHOF SaferSwimmer FLOAT Swim Buoy 23

The ISHOF SaferSwimmer FLOAT Swim Buoy 23"x10"

Product Rating Product Rating 65 customer reviews


rating star It’s good

By Pond lady from Cape Cod on 8/27/2020

Fit: NA

The float is smaller than my old one. It’s easier to blow up and deflate. I wasn’t sure if it would be seen when I was in the water, but so far no one has crashed into me!!


More Reviews on this item

The ISHOF SaferSwimmer FLOAT Swim Buoy 25

The ISHOF SaferSwimmer FLOAT Swim Buoy 25"x12"

Product Rating Product Rating 53 customer reviews


rating star Great swim buddy

By Jules from Brockville, Ontario on 8/25/2020

Fit: NA

I’ve been looking for a swim buoy for my long river swims. This one is perfect. I put my car key fob in it. I do put it in a little baggie to ensure it doesn’t get wet, but water has never got in. Lots of room to put more stuff in it. It’s comforting to know we are more visible in the river. It is thick and not cheap plastic. Easy to use. Once in awhile it hits my legs when it’s really choppy, but most of the time, I never know it’s there.


More Reviews on this item

Speedo Elastomeric Solid Silicone Swim Cap

Speedo Elastomeric Solid Silicone Swim Cap

Product Rating Product Rating 50 customer reviews


rating star Finally

By Finally! from Maryland on 8/23/2020

Fit: NA

...a comfortable swim cap!


More Reviews on this item

TYR Special Ops 3.0 Non-Polarized Women's Fit Goggle

TYR Special Ops 3.0 Non-Polarized Women's Fit Goggle

Product Rating Product Rating 2 customer reviews


rating star Fits small, uncomfortable

By NW Swimmer from Oregon on 8/22/2020

Fit: NA

The googles are well made but fits on the small side. Felt like a suction cup on the eyeballs. Will be returning. The TYR big swimple was a better fit for me.


More Reviews on this item

Sporti 2.5mm Neoprene Bodyboard Fin Socks

Sporti 2.5mm Neoprene Bodyboard Fin Socks

Product Rating Product Rating 13 customer reviews


rating star Great fin socks

By Steve from Missouri on 8/22/2020

Fit: TRUE

I bought these swim socks to use with swim fins to prevent abrasions and blisters on my feet from swimming laps with fins. I have put several miles on the fins and the socks fit great are very comfortable and prevent the blisters !


More Reviews on this item

Sporti 2.5mm Neoprene Bodyboard Fin Socks

Sporti 2.5mm Neoprene Bodyboard Fin Socks

Product Rating Product Rating 13 customer reviews


rating star surprisingly great

By John from Santa Clara, CA on 8/20/2020

Fit: NA

Training fins would irritate my toes, I'd wear band-aids from time to time but they'd fall off. I was pretty skeptical these would stay on my feet or the fins would stay on the socks. I have long narrow feet (12) and ordered the mediums which were pretty tight on the toes. I ordered the large (13-14) and they worked like a charm. Nothing slips and my feet are comfortable when I wear fins.


More Reviews on this item

Speedo Long Hair Silicone Swim Cap

Speedo Long Hair Silicone Swim Cap

Product Rating Product Rating 393 customer reviews


rating star Swim cap

By Swimming laps from Ohio on 8/18/2020

Fit: NA

Doesn’t fit my wife’s head well and still lets water in around her ears soaking her hair. She was hoping it would prevent most of the chlorine water from getting into her hair. Otherwise, it is a perfectly fine product, she just needs something more customized to her head shape.


More Reviews on this item