skip to main content

Latest Gear Reviews

  • Top Reviewed
  • Latest Reviews
Kap7 Men's Size 5 HydroGrip Water Polo Ball (NCAA, CWPA)

Kap7 Men's Size 5 HydroGrip Water Polo Ball (NCAA, CWPA)

Product Rating Product Rating 10 customer reviews


rating star Great grip

By Jman from Norcal on 8/11/2020

Fit: NA

Great ball to use when conditioning.


More Reviews on this item

Kap7 Weight Belt

Kap7 Weight Belt

Product Rating Product Rating 3 customer reviews


rating star Does the job

By Rocky from Adirondacks NY on 8/2/2020

Fit: NA

Can expand for people who are larger...I use mine to do Water aerobics and strength work.


More Reviews on this item

Kap7 Mini Size 1 Water Polo Novelty 4

Kap7 Mini Size 1 Water Polo Novelty 4" Ball

Product Rating Product Rating 1 customer reviews


rating star Perfect for Open House Centerpieces

By Theresa from Grand Blanc, Michigan on 7/8/2020

Fit: NA

I ordered to add to my son's high school graduation party. They are the perfect size and added just what I needed to add some life to the centerpieces.


More Reviews on this item

Mikasa Splashball Size 1 Water Polo Ball

Mikasa Splashball Size 1 Water Polo Ball

Product Rating Product Rating 2 customer reviews


rating star Good grip, good training ball for the kids [OPENBRK]8/10[CLOSEBRK]

By Chrisjohnson00 from Cali on 7/4/2020

Fit: NA

Good, small water polo ball. Starter ball for kids.


More Reviews on this item

Mikasa Varsity Competition Compact Size 4 Water Polo Ball

Mikasa Varsity Competition Compact Size 4 Water Polo Ball

Product Rating Product Rating 3 customer reviews


rating star Good grip

By Elizabeth from Corona, CA on 5/31/2020

Fit: NA

love the size, nice colors


More Reviews on this item

Finis Water Polo Caps Extension Set

Finis Water Polo Caps Extension Set

Product Rating Product Rating 2 customer reviews


rating star HIGH QUALITY

By Tom from Brantford, ON, Canada on 4/6/2020

Fit: NA

The Wayne Gretzky Sport Centre in Brantford, ON has used Finis caps for many years for underwater rugby. They are very durable and not readily effected by chlorine.


More Reviews on this item

Mikasa Intermediate Size 3 Water Polo Ball

Mikasa Intermediate Size 3 Water Polo Ball

Product Rating Product Rating 1 customer reviews


rating star More durable than expected

By TomB from Upstate NY on 3/18/2020

Fit: NA

This was the first water polo ball I've purchased. I was expecting something more along the lines of a volleyball, but this is very tough and durable with a rough surface that allows for good grip. That's important when you're trying to hold on and swim at the same time.

My son and I spend around half an hour playing with it as a warm up before laps, and it's a lot more fun to use this than to ride the stationary bike.

Now if Covid-19 would just calm the hell down, we could back to the pool and start using it again!


More Reviews on this item

Kap7 Size 4 HydroGrip Water Polo Ball (NCAA, CWPA)

Kap7 Size 4 HydroGrip Water Polo Ball (NCAA, CWPA)

Product Rating Product Rating 12 customer reviews


rating star Great grip

By Coach from Illinois on 3/16/2020

Fit: NA

Best ball in the game


More Reviews on this item

Finis Water Polo Caps Extension Set

Finis Water Polo Caps Extension Set

Product Rating Product Rating 2 customer reviews


rating star Great for Underwater Hockey!

By OC Octopush/Underwater Hockey from Costa Mesa, CA on 9/25/2019

Fit: NA

Finis caps hold up really well in the water, both form a safety and a durability aspect.


More Reviews on this item

Mikasa Varsity Competition Men’s Size 5 Water Polo Ball

Mikasa Varsity Competition Men’s Size 5 Water Polo Ball

Product Rating Product Rating 16 customer reviews


rating star Thumbs up

By Mom from US on 7/15/2019

Happy with this purchase.


More Reviews on this item

Finis Water Polo Caps Team Set

Finis Water Polo Caps Team Set

Product Rating Product Rating 2 customer reviews


rating star Comfortable fit.

By UWH from Colorado on 5/19/2018

We bought a set of these for our underwater hockey club. They are a good price and pretty much everyone likes the fit and feel of these caps.


More Reviews on this item

Kap7 Weight Belt

Kap7 Weight Belt

Product Rating Product Rating 3 customer reviews


rating star Water Polo Belt

By Water Polo Team from Dallas, TX on 4/17/2018

These are the belts that water polo teams use for practice in the water. Please note that the package comes with two parts so it is a complete belt. You can put three parts together with the straps as tight as possible and it still will fit a 30 inch male waist without falling off their hips. The parts can be mixed and matched to make belts of varying pounds. A five pound belt comes with two 2.5 pound red pieces.


More Reviews on this item

Mikasa Men’s Heavyweight Water Polo Training Ball

Mikasa Men’s Heavyweight Water Polo Training Ball

Product Rating Product Rating 7 customer reviews


rating star Great ball!!!

By Derek from Corona, CA on 9/24/2017

Love it! Heavy ball for training, already getting results!!


More Reviews on this item

Mikasa Varsity Competition Men’s Size 5 Water Polo Ball

Mikasa Varsity Competition Men’s Size 5 Water Polo Ball

Product Rating Product Rating 16 customer reviews


rating star Color sent may not match what is ordered!!

By Derek from Corona, CA on 9/24/2017

I figured I’d be shipped what I ordered as pictured. I did not, I received an all yellow ball. That being said, the quality of the ball itself is great. Mikasa makes a great product!


More Reviews on this item

KAP7 Head Guard

KAP7 Head Guard

Product Rating Product Rating 2 customer reviews


rating star Works, but need a new one every 10 months

By pologoaliemom from huntington beach, ca on 9/18/2017

Fit: TRUE

This wasn't too small for my 15 year old (with a thick ponytail), or maybe it is, because we have been using this cap for 2 years, and I am purchasing my 3rd one now. By 10 months of constant use, it rips. So, for $40, it is the best option to provide some protection for my daughter, (although a ref at JO's made her take it off for a 16U game this year. Only time that has happened so far-said it was not regulation). Worth it for the extra protection for the goalie, but maybe it does need to be bigger and it won't rip so soon.


More Reviews on this item

Kap7 Weight Belt

Kap7 Weight Belt

Product Rating Product Rating 3 customer reviews


rating star PRODUCT GOOD / ORDERING AN ISSUE

By Heidi P. from La Habra Heights, CA on 7/14/2017

2 pieces = 1 item. When I went to order one complete weight belt the system defaulted the quantity to "2". It said in the notes it was because of the two pieces. I ended up with two complete belts (4 pieces). When I had to return one, I got charged for shipping the returned weight belt.


More Reviews on this item

Mikasa Mini Size 1.5 Water Polo Ball

Mikasa Mini Size 1.5 Water Polo Ball

Product Rating Product Rating 2 customer reviews


rating star Good trainer ball.

By H-M from Pacific Palisades, CA on 5/3/2017

Excellent for practicing control.


More Reviews on this item

Mikasa Splashball Size 1 Water Polo Ball

Mikasa Splashball Size 1 Water Polo Ball

Product Rating Product Rating 2 customer reviews


rating star Excellent for practice.

By H-M from Pacific Palisades, CA on 5/3/2017

Great training ball, teaching tool.


More Reviews on this item

Kap7 Compact Size 4 Water Polo Ball

Kap7 Compact Size 4 Water Polo Ball

Product Rating Product Rating 12 customer reviews


rating star Great construction and feel.

By M from OR on 10/13/2016

Good buy and nice ball.


More Reviews on this item

Mikasa Varsity Competition Men’s Size 5 Water Polo Ball

Mikasa Varsity Competition Men’s Size 5 Water Polo Ball

Product Rating Product Rating 16 customer reviews


rating star Buying Mikasa vs Kap7

By Jonathan C. from Blue Bell, PA on 9/18/2016

For price it is a good ball. However, if you're looking for a better game ball with good grip, go Kap7. If you're looking to mess around and work on grip, it is perfect.


More Reviews on this item

Mikasa Varsity Competition Men’s Size 5 Water Polo Ball

Mikasa Varsity Competition Men’s Size 5 Water Polo Ball

Product Rating Product Rating 16 customer reviews


rating star Mikasa Water Polo Ball

By Bear from Melbourne, Florida on 9/6/2016

Arrived on time. Inflated properly and feels better than the model we played with on USA National team in the 60 - 70's! Now if I could only find a senior men's team! The ball will definitely help the options I have in my swimming workout program.


More Reviews on this item

Finis Water Polo Caps Team Set

Finis Water Polo Caps Team Set

Product Rating Product Rating 2 customer reviews


rating star Perfect fit

By Waterpolo from Ste-agathe, quebec on 8/13/2016

Great product


More Reviews on this item

Kap7 Compact Size 4 Water Polo Ball

Kap7 Compact Size 4 Water Polo Ball

Product Rating Product Rating 12 customer reviews


rating star Brilliant

By Chris from Halifax United Kingdom on 7/13/2016

This is the 3rd ball I have imported to the UK now they are superb we use as match ball every player loves them.


More Reviews on this item

Kap7 Compact Size 4 Water Polo Ball

Kap7 Compact Size 4 Water Polo Ball

Product Rating Product Rating 12 customer reviews


rating star Balls are great color selection is less than last year.

By Derek Monell from Kealakehe High School, Kona, HI on 4/26/2016

They reduced the options for color this year so our school's colors are no longer offered....makes it harder to retain all the balls during tournements when teams have the same colored balls


More Reviews on this item

Mikasa Mini Size 1.5 Water Polo Ball

Mikasa Mini Size 1.5 Water Polo Ball

Product Rating Product Rating 2 customer reviews


rating star Great Gift Idea!

By RicksterVC from Oxnard on 4/23/2016

I give these as senior gifts to my HS Polo Team.


More Reviews on this item

Mikasa Varsity Competition Men’s Size 5 Water Polo Ball

Mikasa Varsity Competition Men’s Size 5 Water Polo Ball

Product Rating Product Rating 16 customer reviews


rating star Great ball, good grip

By JF from Toronto, Canada on 1/6/2016

Perfect ball to practice at home


More Reviews on this item

Mikasa Mini Water Polo Ball

Mikasa Mini Water Polo Ball

Product Rating Product Rating 19 customer reviews


rating star adorable

By jess from rancho cucamonga ca on 11/27/2015

I am using the balls as a gift for our high schools water polo team banquet. They are the perfect size to make into Christmas ornaments. They will make a great keepsake for the boys.


More Reviews on this item

Mikasa Compact Size 4 Water Polo Ball

Mikasa Compact Size 4 Water Polo Ball

Product Rating Product Rating 1 customer reviews


rating star Wonderful ball!

By Kaylie from Rancho Cucamonga, CA on 10/24/2015

I've played water polo for a few years now and this ball is great. My coach made my team practice with size 5 men water polo balls so then when we actually played with size 4 it would be easier. 10/10 would reccomend these!


More Reviews on this item

Mikasa Mini Water Polo Ball

Mikasa Mini Water Polo Ball

Product Rating Product Rating 19 customer reviews


rating star Fun Team Gift

By Water Polo Mom from Michigan on 10/8/2015

We purchased a bunch of these balls as team gifts. They are really cute and fit in the palm of your hand. They were a bit softer than I thought they would be, but since they're not actual game balls, that didn't really matter. ;) We used a sharpie to write the name and number of the player on the back of their individual ball, and then had the rest of their teammates sign each ball. A great affordable keepsake!


More Reviews on this item

Mikasa Mini Water Polo Ball

Mikasa Mini Water Polo Ball

Product Rating Product Rating 19 customer reviews


rating star great massage balls!

By Yoga passion from Napa on 9/13/2015

We use them in our yoga studio for massaging the back and they work great.


More Reviews on this item

KAP7 Head Guard

KAP7 Head Guard

Product Rating Product Rating 2 customer reviews


rating star Head guard

By Polo mom from Phildelphia, PA on 7/3/2015

Fit: TRUE

Easy application, great to finally see head guard for polo players. I also use it when my 8&u swims backstroke, protection if he were to hit his head at finish.


More Reviews on this item

Kap7 Size 5 NFHS Water Polo Ball

Kap7 Size 5 NFHS Water Polo Ball

Product Rating Product Rating 10 customer reviews


rating star HIGHLY RECOMMEND

By Nelson from Waco, TX on 3/25/2015

Kap7 makes the "grippiest" balls I've ever played with. I've used all the main brands (Mikasa, Winart, etc.) but Kap7 has always been my favorite. Easiest to hold and feels awesome. If you are looking a good ball to practice with, I recommend Kap7. There is a reason Kap7s are the only ball used in tournament play where I'm from.


More Reviews on this item

Mikasa Premier Series Men's Water Polo Balls

Mikasa Premier Series Men's Water Polo Balls

Product Rating Product Rating 11 customer reviews


rating star Just what we expected.

By tclark3296 from Fresno, CA on 12/16/2014

It's a great product. It's what my kids are used to in team practice and wanted for home practice.


More Reviews on this item

Mikasa Mini Water Polo Ball - Yellow

Mikasa Mini Water Polo Ball - Yellow

Product Rating Product Rating 19 customer reviews


rating star Cool Christmas Gift

By Tsunamisboy from Huntersville, NC on 11/10/2014

Kids love it even if they didn't play water polo. Nice memory for me.


More Reviews on this item

Kap7 Size 5 NFHS Water Polo Ball

Kap7 Size 5 NFHS Water Polo Ball

Product Rating Product Rating 10 customer reviews


rating star Best Ball EVER!!!

By Old Man Water Polo from Irvine, CA on 8/20/2014

This is the best ball I have ever used I grew up with voit baden and mikasa. None of them can compare in all categories: grip, quality, durability, grip lasts forever!!!


More Reviews on this item

Mikasa Heavyweight Men's Water Polo Training Ball

Mikasa Heavyweight Men's Water Polo Training Ball

Product Rating Product Rating 7 customer reviews


rating star Perfect shoulder strength training

By Hunter H2O from Sacramento, CA on 7/5/2014

I use his ball specifically for building shoulder muscle and treading water in the pool. Works great. Just as grippy as the normal H2O balls.


More Reviews on this item

Mikasa Premier Series Men's Water Polo Balls

Mikasa Premier Series Men's Water Polo Balls

Product Rating Product Rating 11 customer reviews


rating star Great Quality and Love the colors

By Hunter H2O from SACRAMENTO, CA on 7/5/2014

Love this ball. I was looking for an official ball to practice with and I love the blue stripes. It also stands out from the normal all yellow ones; so I know it's mine. The ball is nice and grippy and is easy to inflate.


More Reviews on this item

Kap7 Size 4 NFHS Water Polo Ball

Kap7 Size 4 NFHS Water Polo Ball

Product Rating Product Rating 12 customer reviews


rating star Best Ball Ever

By Florida Water Polo from Fort Lauderdale, FL on 5/21/2014

Ball has amazing grip when first purchased. As it wears down the grip gets better, more sticky and easier to hold in the water. After I used the ball for about a year of heavy use (everyday) it still is amazing. Thanks


More Reviews on this item

Mikasa Premier Series Men's Water Polo Balls

Mikasa Premier Series Men's Water Polo Balls

Product Rating Product Rating 11 customer reviews


rating star WP ball

By WP fan from Arlington Hts, IL on 5/16/2014

As expected


More Reviews on this item

Mikasa Women's Official FINA Water Polo Game Ball

Mikasa Women's Official FINA Water Polo Game Ball

Product Rating Product Rating 1 customer reviews


rating star Awesome!

By JavaMan from Amherst NH on 5/2/2014

Great ball for great price


More Reviews on this item

Mikasa Varsity Competition Men's Water Polo Ball

Mikasa Varsity Competition Men's Water Polo Ball

Product Rating Product Rating 16 customer reviews


rating star Water polo ball

By Old waterpolo player from HARLINGEN, TX on 2/17/2014

Has good feel . Handles well. Must admit that it was at least 40yrs. Since I last played with one. Now use it to strengthen my swimming and to take some of the boredom out of lap swimming.


More Reviews on this item

Kap7 Size 4 NFHS Water Polo Ball - Yellow/Red

Kap7 Size 4 NFHS Water Polo Ball - Yellow/Red

Product Rating Product Rating 12 customer reviews


rating star IT''S PERFECT

By Swagsista from Leesburg, VA on 1/17/2014

I love how the grip is still great and the colors are wonderful!!! It's a great size 4 perfect for girls games my coach uses it ALL the time for when we have scrimmages and such. I highly recommend it.


More Reviews on this item

Mikasa Premier Series Men's Water Polo Balls - Red

Mikasa Premier Series Men's Water Polo Balls - Red

Product Rating Product Rating 11 customer reviews


rating star great product (as expected for Mikasa balls)

By Carsten from Calgary, AB on 1/5/2014

using it as a recreational water polo training ball, great grip, colours help to understand spin. All happy so far (2 weeks of use).


More Reviews on this item

Kap7 Size 4 NFHS Water Polo Ball

Kap7 Size 4 NFHS Water Polo Ball

Product Rating Product Rating 12 customer reviews


rating star The Best Ball on the Market

By Brian H from San Francisco on 12/4/2013

The KAP7 Ball is hands down the best ball on the market. i bought one fo rmy son who is new to water polo and the grip has been good for over a year! Highly recommend.


More Reviews on this item

Kap7 Size 4 NFHS Water Polo Ball - Yellow/Black

Kap7 Size 4 NFHS Water Polo Ball - Yellow/Black

Product Rating Product Rating 12 customer reviews


rating star Great Ball

By Dawn from Sac, ca on 7/16/2013

Got this for my son who began playing waterpolo this year and it fits him well and is of good quality


More Reviews on this item

Mikasa Mini Water Polo Ball

Mikasa Mini Water Polo Ball

Product Rating Product Rating 19 customer reviews


rating star :)

By Itzel C. from Puyallup, WA on 6/5/2013

It's so cute! A little bit bigger than I expected it to be, but nonetheless cute.


More Reviews on this item

Mikasa Premier Series Women's Water Polo Balls

Mikasa Premier Series Women's Water Polo Balls

Product Rating Product Rating 2 customer reviews


rating star Buy it!

By A. L. from San Francisco, CA on 4/30/2013

Totally worth it and the pricing is perfect.


More Reviews on this item

Kap7 Size 4 NFHS Water Polo Ball

Kap7 Size 4 NFHS Water Polo Ball

Product Rating Product Rating 12 customer reviews


rating star best grip ever

By franco from Van nuys , CA on 4/9/2013

This ball has so much grip in the water and out. It's the only balls I buy


More Reviews on this item

Kap7 Size 5 NFHS Water Polo Ball

Kap7 Size 5 NFHS Water Polo Ball

Product Rating Product Rating 10 customer reviews


rating star Love Kap7

By mary2swim from Houston on 3/26/2013

Received our new game balls. They are great!


More Reviews on this item

Kap7 Size 4 NFHS Water Polo Ball

Kap7 Size 4 NFHS Water Polo Ball

Product Rating Product Rating 12 customer reviews


rating star My Granddaughter Loves It

By Pleinaire3 from Viola, CA on 2/20/2013

A perfect birthday gift for a thirteen year old water polo star....it's got the "grip."



More Reviews on this item