skip to main content

Latest Gear Reviews

  • Top Reviewed
  • Latest Reviews
Body Glove 3MM Super Neoprene Beanie

Body Glove 3MM Super Neoprene Beanie

Product Rating Product Rating 36 customer reviews


rating star Need a Medium Size

By Bradford L. from SAN DIEGO, CA on 11/28/2020

Fit: TOOBIG

It works just as I wanted - keeps my head much warmer than a silicon cap. My only complaint is that it was only available in small and large. What I really needed was a medium. I would also have preferred a high-visibility color over blue.


More Reviews on this item

Body Glove Power Paddle Web Glove

Body Glove Power Paddle Web Glove

Product Rating Product Rating 5 customer reviews


rating star Exactly what I wanted

By davØ from Santa Cruz, CA on 11/16/2020

Fit: TRUE

Not only did they have what I wanted, the shipping was quick everything met my expectations.


More Reviews on this item

Body Glove 3MM Super Neoprene Beanie

Body Glove 3MM Super Neoprene Beanie

Product Rating Product Rating 36 customer reviews


rating star Good product, wrong color

By morton from NY on 11/12/2020

Fit: NA

I ordered blue but they sent me black. Not spending another $5 shipping to return it.


More Reviews on this item

Body Glove Bodyboard Bag

Body Glove Bodyboard Bag

Product Rating Product Rating 11 customer reviews


rating star So far, so good... fits my board, fins and towel. Plus it has a small pocket for

By Use from Dog town Santa Monica CA on 11/8/2020

Fit: TRUE

. fits my board, fins and towel. Plus it has a small pocket for wax and keys and stuff.


More Reviews on this item

Body Glove Bodyboard Bag

Body Glove Bodyboard Bag

Product Rating Product Rating 11 customer reviews


rating star great carrier for bodyboard

By James from Santa Cruz, California on 10/20/2020

Fit: TRUE

It works great as a backpack carrier for the board & gear, fits snugly and stays out of the way when riding a bike to the beach. mesh drain at the pockets & main compartment. fits my 41" well. bigger would be a little tighter. I don't think you could get two adult size boards in.


More Reviews on this item

Body Glove Flipper Slipper 3MM Swim Fin Sock

Body Glove Flipper Slipper 3MM Swim Fin Sock

Product Rating Product Rating 18 customer reviews


rating star Great swim fin socs!

By Marianne from CA on 10/7/2020

Fit: TRUE

So comfortable,fit perfectly,I am SO pleased!


More Reviews on this item

Body Glove Bodyboard Bag

Body Glove Bodyboard Bag

Product Rating Product Rating 11 customer reviews


rating star Large and heavy duty

By Willis from MD on 9/30/2020

Fit: NA

This is sturdier than expected. Great buy compared to the garbage on eBay. I’d still get a sock for your board[OPENBRK]s[CLOSEBRK]


More Reviews on this item

Body Glove Bodyboard Bag

Body Glove Bodyboard Bag

Product Rating Product Rating 11 customer reviews


rating star Great value!

By Joe in PB from San Diego, CA on 8/18/2020

Fit: NA

It's big enough to hold board, fins, towel, clothes, and whatever you might need to bring to the beach.
I bought it after one trip to the beach carrying my 2 grandsons gear in my arms. Now they can carry their own stuff with either backpack, shoulder strap or handle.


More Reviews on this item

Body Glove Power Paddle Web Glove

Body Glove Power Paddle Web Glove

Product Rating Product Rating 5 customer reviews


rating star good but women's sizing needed

By karen m. from KITTERY POINT, ME on 7/13/2020

Fit: TOOBIG

great gloves but big for me even though I ordered a small. These were not labeled mens but the sizing is mens..


More Reviews on this item

Body Glove Bodyboard Bag

Body Glove Bodyboard Bag

Product Rating Product Rating 11 customer reviews


rating star Bag

By Beach Goer from Santa Monica on 7/8/2020

Fit: NA

We thought this was so great for our boogie boards and beach stuff until after two uses the zipper already broke and now we can’t zip up the boogie board. It’s also so huge. We bought for kids but it’s too hard for them the carry because the bag is so big.


More Reviews on this item

Body Glove Flipper Slipper 3MM Swim Fin Sock

Body Glove Flipper Slipper 3MM Swim Fin Sock

Product Rating Product Rating 18 customer reviews


rating star Just what I needed!

By CT swimmer from New Hartford, CT on 7/6/2020

Fit: TRUE

I do a lot of long-distance swimming with fins but the tops of my toes we’re getting calloused. These socks eliminated the problem and made swimming much more comfortable.


More Reviews on this item

Body Glove .5MM Insotherm Ti-Si Titanium Long Sleeve Thermal Rashguard

Body Glove .5MM Insotherm Ti-Si Titanium Long Sleeve Thermal Rashguard

Product Rating Product Rating 10 customer reviews


rating star sizing off

By k from boise on 7/5/2020

Fit: TOOSMALL

I found this top runs small, and very tight at the wrist. I bought a large, even though my usual size is a medium and still had to cut the arms back almost to the elbow. Otherwise the arms filled up with water and there was no room for it to escape at the wrists. By the end of my open water swim I was dragging 5 pounds of water around at my arms! It works well with the modification.


More Reviews on this item

Body Glove Bodyboard Bag

Body Glove Bodyboard Bag

Product Rating Product Rating 11 customer reviews


rating star Large bag

By Jrbkzb from Seattle,wa on 6/27/2020

Fit: NA

This thing is bigger than expected. Hold two 42" boards easily as well as 2 morey boogie boards. I like how the bottom of the bag is netted to let water out. It has two large outer pockets for your fins, booties, wetsuit etc, and the backpack style straps on the back is very comfy. Highly recommend!


More Reviews on this item

Body Glove 3MM Super Neoprene Beanie

Body Glove 3MM Super Neoprene Beanie

Product Rating Product Rating 36 customer reviews


rating star Warm thy head

By michael from California on 4/10/2020

Fit: TRUE

Keeps your head warm, great for diving or just swimming, it's NOT waterproof if you don't want your hair WET..........if you want dry hair, put a swim cap underneath it.


More Reviews on this item

Body Glove 3MM Super Neoprene Beanie

Body Glove 3MM Super Neoprene Beanie

Product Rating Product Rating 36 customer reviews


rating star Just enough warmth

By Rich from Holiday, Florida on 2/9/2020

Fit: TRUE

Easy to use, easy to pack, just enough warmth. Not like conventional hood being a pain to put on and take off. The ease of use is a big bonus along with excellent thermal properties.


More Reviews on this item

Body Glove Flipper Slipper 3MM Swim Fin Sock

Body Glove Flipper Slipper 3MM Swim Fin Sock

Product Rating Product Rating 18 customer reviews


rating star Nice foot cover

By Berkleybiker from Berkley on 1/27/2020

Fit: NA

Body glove slipper fits my foot well and works well with my flippers which are just a touch to big. With these footies it makes a secure fit. Like others I have cut off tht velcro straps. With closed heel fins being used in a pool these are not needed. Also they protect the feet from the flippers rubbing the skin. Good product.


More Reviews on this item

Body Glove 3MM Super Neoprene Beanie

Body Glove 3MM Super Neoprene Beanie

Product Rating Product Rating 36 customer reviews


rating star nice and thick but....

By norma from San Jose on 1/24/2020

Fit: TRUE

First, I use this for head above water in my water aerobics. So I am happy that it is relatively loose. The odd thing about it is the extra long velcro piece. I suspect it is for rowdy water polo play, which would make sense. But for what I am using it for it just makes it a little odd to put on. But it works for the purpose I bought it - to keep my head warm as it is above water and often in the cold wind.


More Reviews on this item

Body Glove 3MM Super Neoprene Beanie

Body Glove 3MM Super Neoprene Beanie

Product Rating Product Rating 36 customer reviews


rating star WORKS GREAT,

By Dave from Long Beach CA on 1/20/2020

Fit: TRUE

WORK GREAT, KEEPS THE HEAD WARM AND THE SUN OFF THE SCALP.


More Reviews on this item

Body Glove Bodyboard Bag

Body Glove Bodyboard Bag

Product Rating Product Rating 11 customer reviews


rating star Great value for capacious checkable boogie board bag

By AE from Oakland, CA on 11/26/2019

Fit: TRUE

Held our two boards and three sets of flippers, snorkels and masks and came through our flight from Oakland to Hawaii with no problems. It's pretty light-weight so don't know how it will hold up in the long run, but for the price really impressive piece of baggage. the back pack straps and shoulder strap both worked great for walking to beaches.


More Reviews on this item

Body Glove .5MM Insotherm Ti-Si Titanium Long Sleeve Thermal Rashguard - Black - Medium

Body Glove .5MM Insotherm Ti-Si Titanium Long Sleeve Thermal Rashguard - Black - Medium

Product Rating Product Rating 10 customer reviews


rating star Runs small

By sascuba from Corona, CA on 3/17/2019

Fit: TOOSMALL

Good product but runs small. My son is a Small in all categories except height on the size chart, where he would by a Large Tall. I purchased a Medium. Although wetsuit type material should be tight, this was puckering. Sent back and got a Large. It fit fine.


More Reviews on this item

Body Glove 3MM Super Neoprene Beanie

Body Glove 3MM Super Neoprene Beanie

Product Rating Product Rating 36 customer reviews


rating star For Kids

By Sarah S. from Prescott, AZ on 1/2/2019

Fit: TRUE

We bought this for our 9 year old and he said it kept his head warm and mostly dry.


More Reviews on this item

Body Glove Flipper Slipper 3MM Swim Fin Sock

Body Glove Flipper Slipper 3MM Swim Fin Sock

Product Rating Product Rating 18 customer reviews


rating star Seems like just what I was looking for

By Allie from PDX on 12/14/2018

Fit: TRUE

I have yet to wear these in the water but so far so good. Happy with the quality. Will cut off the Velcro. For sizing reference which seems to be the biggest struggle with these, I’m an 8.5 women’s and the medium feels perfect. Just a little room to loosen up in the water without being too big.


More Reviews on this item

Body Glove Flipper Slipper 3MM Swim Fin Sock

Body Glove Flipper Slipper 3MM Swim Fin Sock

Product Rating Product Rating 18 customer reviews


rating star It is exactly what I was looking for.

By Show Me from Oklahoma on 8/24/2018

Fit: TRUE

I was looking for a thin fin sock and this meets my expectations. The open heal is not a problem. I'm probably going wind up cutting the velcro straps off though.


More Reviews on this item

Body Glove Flipper Slipper 3MM Swim Fin Sock

Body Glove Flipper Slipper 3MM Swim Fin Sock

Product Rating Product Rating 18 customer reviews


rating star So comfortable!

By Bri from Kailua Kona, HI on 8/18/2018

Fit: TRUE

I can use my fins all day with these on. So comfortable and for my size 8.5 women’s fin a medium fits great:)


More Reviews on this item

Body Glove Flipper Slipper 3MM Swim Fin Sock

Body Glove Flipper Slipper 3MM Swim Fin Sock

Product Rating Product Rating 18 customer reviews


rating star Does what they are supposed to

By Mike R. from Katy, TX on 7/29/2018

Fit: TRUE

I bought these to prevent blisters being caused by my training fins and they accomplish this. They aren't a tight fit and slip off when trying to swim with the socks, but without the fins. This is no big deal because I shouldn't need the socks unless I'm wearing the fins anyway.


More Reviews on this item

Body Glove Flipper Slipper 3MM Swim Fin Sock

Body Glove Flipper Slipper 3MM Swim Fin Sock

Product Rating Product Rating 18 customer reviews


rating star PERFECT FIT!

By Tia from Dover, DE on 6/21/2018

Fit: TRUE

I purchased these to wear with my sport fins. They are so comfortable and fit like a glove.


More Reviews on this item

Body Glove Bodyboard Bag

Body Glove Bodyboard Bag

Product Rating Product Rating 11 customer reviews


rating star It is durable and easy to carry. Holds a lot!

By Father of 3 from Iowa on 6/19/2018

Fit: NA

We purchased the bag to transport two body boards to Florida for a week at the beach. The bag worked perfectly. It held a 42 inch and a 37 inch board with ease. On the way back, we even added a 32 inch board. We used the outside pockets to store snorkel gear, beach towels and sunblock. The straps are comfortable. My 11 year old carried it to the beach and to the airport and found it to be better than a back pack. The bag held up well during both flights and multiple trips to the beach.


More Reviews on this item

Body Glove 3MM Super Neoprene Beanie

Body Glove 3MM Super Neoprene Beanie

Product Rating Product Rating 36 customer reviews


rating star Nice cap

By Fairgood from Sacramento, ca on 6/13/2018

Fit: TRUE

Made well, fits nice


More Reviews on this item

Body Glove Super Rover Long Sleeve 1MM Reversible Wetsuit Wetsuit Jacket

Body Glove Super Rover Long Sleeve 1MM Reversible Wetsuit Wetsuit Jacket

Product Rating Product Rating 3 customer reviews


rating star Great Wetsuit Jacket!

By Josh from Elk Grove on 3/30/2018

Fit: TRUE

I haven't really used it much yet but it fits well appears to be well built. I really like how it is reversible.


More Reviews on this item

Body Glove Flipper Slipper 3MM Swim Fin Sock

Body Glove Flipper Slipper 3MM Swim Fin Sock

Product Rating Product Rating 18 customer reviews


rating star Just what I was looking for

By None from Chicago, IL on 1/30/2018

Fit: NA

Perfect fit for under my swim fins. I was having problems with chafing and they have eliminated the problems. I did cut off the Velcro since it was not needed for my indoor swims. I use shower sandals for walking to and from the pool so the open heel was not a problem.


More Reviews on this item

Body Glove 3MM Super Neoprene Beanie

Body Glove 3MM Super Neoprene Beanie

Product Rating Product Rating 36 customer reviews


rating star Runs small

By Andi from Maine on 1/27/2018

Fit: TOOSMALL

Looks like a quality product, but it runs small. I will have to exchange it for a larger size.


More Reviews on this item

Body Glove .5MM Insotherm Ti-Si Titanium Long Sleeve Thermal Rashguard

Body Glove .5MM Insotherm Ti-Si Titanium Long Sleeve Thermal Rashguard

Product Rating Product Rating 10 customer reviews


rating star Exactly what I was expecting

By Tom from Brentwood, CA on 1/16/2018

Fit: TOOSMALL

Exactly what I wanted to make swimming in my home pool more comfortable without having to heat it too much. It ran a little small, but I was expecting that based on the comments that were on the webpage.


More Reviews on this item

Body Glove .5MM Insotherm Ti-Si Titanium Long Sleeve Thermal Rashguard

Body Glove .5MM Insotherm Ti-Si Titanium Long Sleeve Thermal Rashguard

Product Rating Product Rating 10 customer reviews


rating star Very tight

By Frank Gottbrath from NC on 10/14/2017

Fit: TOOSMALL

According to the size chart, I fell between a small and medium. As small was the only size available, I tried it. It is almost impossible to get on.


More Reviews on this item

Body Glove .5MM Insotherm Ti-Si Titanium Long Sleeve Thermal Rashguard

Body Glove .5MM Insotherm Ti-Si Titanium Long Sleeve Thermal Rashguard

Product Rating Product Rating 10 customer reviews


rating star Made the difference

By KarmaTim from Missouri on 5/1/2017

Fit: TOOSMALL

Used in whitewater, was just enough to keep me warm on a cool day but not too warm as the day progressed


More Reviews on this item

Body Glove 3MM Super Neoprene Beanie - Black - Large

Body Glove 3MM Super Neoprene Beanie - Black - Large

Product Rating Product Rating 36 customer reviews


rating star Hoods - Thickness does matter.

By JV from Western Mass. on 4/8/2017

Fit: TRUE

Since the sizing of a hood is simple enough, how it fits is important. Being a scuba diver, I have found that even dive gear hoods, the thicker they get , the more snug they are, as they are geared towards keeping the heat loss of your head down than comfort.
You will also find that the thicker the material, the more impeded your hearing gets, due to the material obstructing your ears.
However, the fit was good, if thickness is an issue or you are more of a regular swimmer, the use of a thin lycra or standard swimming cap may be for you.
This product is better in the ocean, as it is thicker and offers better heat loss protection.


More Reviews on this item

Body Glove 3MM Super Neoprene Beanie

Body Glove 3MM Super Neoprene Beanie

Product Rating Product Rating 36 customer reviews


rating star Very warm

By Dolphingirl from Olympia, WA on 2/25/2017

Fit: NA

Pros: 1) Well made; 2) extremely warm; 3) good price. Cons: The chin strap rubs and itches a bit, but I don't know how the cap would stay on otherwise unless it was made with elastic edging that will not last.

Re sizing: I found the sizing chart confusing (it only lists face measurements, not head measurements), so I contacted BodyGlove. The circumference of my head is 22" and they suggested I order a medium. If you have a lot of hair, I'd definitely factor that in when ordering.


More Reviews on this item

Body Glove Power Paddle Web Glove

Body Glove Power Paddle Web Glove

Product Rating Product Rating 5 customer reviews


rating star Web glove

By Catlover from Michigan on 2/12/2017

Fit: NA

I use the gloves for my swimming class, this pair is a lot thicker and heavier than my previous pair which ripped in less than a year. This pair should last me a lot longer. It is true to the size and very comfortable. Will certainly recommend it.


More Reviews on this item

Body Glove 3MM Super Neoprene Beanie

Body Glove 3MM Super Neoprene Beanie

Product Rating Product Rating 36 customer reviews


rating star Comfortable and warm

By TriGuy from Grand junction, CO on 12/11/2016

Fit: TOOBIG

I used the fitting guide but mine feels a bit large for racing. Probably just fine for diving or kite sailing.
Decent quality, comfortable, and warm.
What else is there to say?


More Reviews on this item

Body Glove .5MM Insotherm Ti-Si Titanium Long Sleeve Thermal Rashguard

Body Glove .5MM Insotherm Ti-Si Titanium Long Sleeve Thermal Rashguard

Product Rating Product Rating 10 customer reviews


rating star Tight fit

By Surfdog from Laguna Niguel, CA on 8/10/2016

Fit: TOOSMALL

This is my third purchase of this product, and they work great. However I have noticed that the sizing has gotten smaller over the years. This large fits very tightly,ne specially near the wrists, sontake that into account. The body fits appropriately.


More Reviews on this item

Body Glove Bodyboard Bag - Black - One Size

Body Glove Bodyboard Bag - Black - One Size

Product Rating Product Rating 11 customer reviews


rating star It worked!

By jyoung from South jordan, UT on 7/26/2016

Fit: TRUE

Description is misleading. This bag will fit 1 45" board or 2 42" or smaller boards which is what we have. The zipper was tight with 2 boards but worked and held up through 4 flights. The front pockets were great and held 2 sets of snorkel gear. Backpack straps were handy and there is a side handle and shoulder strap as well. Glad we took a chance on this bag, it is a good value.


More Reviews on this item

Body Glove 3MM Super Neoprene Beanie

Body Glove 3MM Super Neoprene Beanie

Product Rating Product Rating 36 customer reviews


rating star Good Value and Well Made

By SandySea from Hampton VA on 6/5/2016

Fit: TRUE

We dive down in Honduras with a group of friends every year and its hard to tell Who's Who under water so this was perfect for my wife and I. Easy for her to find me and me finding her....so for the value, this is a great item and well made.


More Reviews on this item

Body Glove Flipper Slipper 3MM Swim Fin Sock

Body Glove Flipper Slipper 3MM Swim Fin Sock

Product Rating Product Rating 18 customer reviews


rating star excellent for swimming

By SHEILA from HASTINGS, NE on 5/5/2016

Fit: TRUE

Work great for daily swims with flippers. Makes flippers not cut into feet and work wonderfully.


More Reviews on this item

Body Glove Power Paddle Web Glove

Body Glove Power Paddle Web Glove

Product Rating Product Rating 5 customer reviews


rating star best glove, right price

By GLW from Frankfort, ky on 5/2/2016

Fit: TRUE

This glove goes on easy and the spread of the webbed fingers is excellent. I get a lot of pull resistance which gives me a better work out. Although the stroke will be slowed down with these gloves, the increase in the resistance is worth the difference. Pull hard and fast and your speed increases and it really gives the arms a work out. Much better than paddles. Worth the bargain price in my opinion.


More Reviews on this item

Body Glove Flipper Slipper 3MM Swim Fin Sock

Body Glove Flipper Slipper 3MM Swim Fin Sock

Product Rating Product Rating 18 customer reviews


rating star Bare Heel not shown

By Laurie from Houston, TX on 12/16/2015

Fit: NA

Fit was good, just disappointed the picture did not show the heel is open on the bottom.


More Reviews on this item

Body Glove 3MM Super Neoprene Beanie

Body Glove 3MM Super Neoprene Beanie

Product Rating Product Rating 36 customer reviews


rating star Easy to spot yellow beanie

By Red Rock Diver from St. George, Utah on 12/11/2015

Fit: TRUE

We have had our yellow beanies for 10 years and the drivers of the many dive boats we have been on can always spot us no matter how bad the weather or high the waves are. We could not get replacements for a few years and are glad the yellow color is back. We consider them such a safety feature we pack them in our carry-on bag so as not to have them lost. Finally after many years the original ones have faded some, so happy to have our new ones.


More Reviews on this item

Body Glove 3MM Super Neoprene Beanie

Body Glove 3MM Super Neoprene Beanie

Product Rating Product Rating 36 customer reviews


rating star Great item!

By David M. from San Diego, CA on 12/11/2015

Fit: TRUE

Great product. Son used it for a triathlon in a cold lake. Good quality and true fit. Great for the little ones. My son is almost 7 years old. Seems to be of good quality. Well worth the price.


More Reviews on this item

Body Glove 3MM Super Neoprene Beanie

Body Glove 3MM Super Neoprene Beanie

Product Rating Product Rating 36 customer reviews


rating star Surf cap

By Kat from Nomadic on 12/5/2015

Fit: TRUE

I needed something to cover my head while surfing because my ears and scalp get sunburned from exposure. I also didn't want a hood that limits what I can wear or a cap that pulled at my hair or skin when putting it on. This fits the bill. I can wear it with whatever I want, whenever I want, and the adjustable chin strap means it's not too tight or too loose. You can still hear everything through the neoprene, and it's sturdy.


More Reviews on this item

Body Glove 3MM Super Neoprene Beanie

Body Glove 3MM Super Neoprene Beanie

Product Rating Product Rating 36 customer reviews


rating star Great Product

By Sam from Penngrove, CA on 11/28/2015

Fit: TRUE

Great fit. Does exactly what it is supposed to do. Keeps head and neck warm. Excellent Periodic.


More Reviews on this item

Body Glove 3MM Super Neoprene Beanie

Body Glove 3MM Super Neoprene Beanie

Product Rating Product Rating 36 customer reviews


rating star That and a bathing suit

By ProfessoRex from La Jolla Cove,CA on 11/15/2015

Fit: TRUE

Minimum garb for open water swimmers. Fits snug protects the ears and makes you visible if you choose yellow.


More Reviews on this item

Body Glove Bodyboard Bag

Body Glove Bodyboard Bag

Product Rating Product Rating 11 customer reviews


rating star perfect 10

By water dog from puerto rico on 9/28/2015

Fit: TRUE

Excellent gear , i fully recommended to my friends


More Reviews on this item