skip to main content

Latest Gear Reviews

  • Top Reviewed
  • Latest Reviews
TYR Velocity Racing Goggle

TYR Velocity Racing Goggle

Product Rating Product Rating 48 customer reviews


rating star Great for swim team indoors

By Tripper from Mo on 1/27/2021

Fit: NA

Great to see through in indoor swim meets. Stay in place. I have ordered them more than once.


More Reviews on this item

TYR Big Mesh Mummy Backpack III

TYR Big Mesh Mummy Backpack III

Product Rating Product Rating 267 customer reviews


rating star Great for swimming toys!

By CP from Rochester NY on 1/26/2021

Fit: NA

Holds a lot


More Reviews on this item

TYR Big Mesh Mummy Backpack III

TYR Big Mesh Mummy Backpack III

Product Rating Product Rating 267 customer reviews


rating star Simple and Solid

By El Cid from Bay Area on 1/24/2021

Fit: NA

Ive had one of these for 3-5 years and its been perfect. It stores my suits, goggles, kick-board, and fins along with a towel and flip flops. It has a nice zipper pocked for keys or wallet and a pouch for a water bottle. I like it so much I bought two more for other swimmers in the family! Highly recommend.


More Reviews on this item

TYR Alliance 45L Backpack

TYR Alliance 45L Backpack

Product Rating Product Rating 59 customer reviews


rating star Spacious Backpack for Water Polo

By HeatherT from CA on 1/23/2021

Fit: NA

Bought this for my son for his water polo gear and it meets all of his needs - spacious, plenty of pockets and space for towel, ball, goggles, slides, and pouch for wet clothes.


More Reviews on this item

TYR Femme T-72 Petite Goggle

TYR Femme T-72 Petite Goggle

Product Rating Product Rating 74 customer reviews


rating star Great goggles! Very clear

By Angela from Ohio on 1/23/2021

Fit: NA

Great goggles very clear


More Reviews on this item

TYR Big Mesh Mummy Backpack III

TYR Big Mesh Mummy Backpack III

Product Rating Product Rating 267 customer reviews


rating star Love it

By Maicamen from Baldwin, NY on 1/20/2021

Fit: NA

With COVID we have to take everything into the pool area, no use of lockers. This bag is roomy and not heavy, so it is very practical and useful.


More Reviews on this item

TYR Silicone Comfort Swim Cap

TYR Silicone Comfort Swim Cap

Product Rating Product Rating 3 customer reviews


rating star TYR Silicone Confort Swim Cap

By RT from SC on 1/19/2021

Fit: NA

Great fit. Easy to put on and comfortable. Some water does get underneath. I like the brushed lining and the "no pinch" trim.


More Reviews on this item

TYR Nest Pro Swim Goggle

TYR Nest Pro Swim Goggle

Product Rating Product Rating 184 customer reviews


rating star TYR Nest Pro Swim Gogglr

By RT from SC on 1/19/2021

Fit: NA

I have deep eye sockets. Pulled these out of envelope and fit was perfect. No pain around eye and no leaking. Very good visibility. I recomend for anyone with deep sockets.


More Reviews on this item

TYR HydroBlade Swim Fins

TYR HydroBlade Swim Fins

Product Rating Product Rating 1 customer reviews


rating star What I Wanted

By Masters from Missouri on 1/19/2021

Fit: TOOBIG

Have the XL (blue). Fit is a little wide but the length is fine. Wanted a fin with a larger blade than the Finis gold to kick with more power and it delivers.


More Reviews on this item

TYR Hydrofoil Kickboard

TYR Hydrofoil Kickboard

Product Rating Product Rating 5 customer reviews


rating star Kicking Laps

By Masters Swimmer from New Canaan, CT on 1/17/2021

Fit: NA

It's a kick board - stiff enough not to fold off the wall. Other reviews reference it being too small and not buoyant enough. I say don't sit in it, kick harder. Actually, it's small enough to fit in my pool bag, and I quite like the hand hold cut outs.


More Reviews on this item

TYR Youth Multi-Colored Silicone Ear Plugs

TYR Youth Multi-Colored Silicone Ear Plugs

Product Rating Product Rating 6 customer reviews


rating star Great for their purpose

By Jennyh from Ohio on 1/16/2021

Fit: NA

These are the perfect size for our daughter's ears for swimming lessons. Easy to put in and they stay in


More Reviews on this item

TYR Ergo Flex Ear Plugs 4Pk

TYR Ergo Flex Ear Plugs 4Pk

Product Rating Product Rating 6 customer reviews


rating star Not stiff enough

By Stephen from NY on 1/16/2021

Fit: NA

The ear plugs I have ordered from SwimOutlet in the past were a bit stiffer and maybe a bit smaller. These do not go in my ears nearly as easy at the ones I purchased in the past and are much more expensive.


More Reviews on this item

TYR Special OPS 2.0 Transition Performance Goggle

TYR Special OPS 2.0 Transition Performance Goggle

Product Rating Product Rating 17 customer reviews


rating star Comfortable goggle.

By Barefoot from NC on 1/13/2021

Fit: NA

Fit great and are comfortable to wear. Haven’t tested the transition feature yet. Would have given five stars but they fogged immediately.


More Reviews on this item

TYR Blackhawk Racing Negative Prescription Goggle

TYR Blackhawk Racing Negative Prescription Goggle

Product Rating Product Rating 4 customer reviews


rating star Mixed review

By Scott_chicago from Chicago, IL on 1/12/2021

Fit: TOOSMALL

Been searching for a long time to find an affordable, leak free, prescription google for us "older" master swimmers that need + prescription that are far sighted or use readers. This fits the bill! Only problem, after 15 minutes of swimming, they absolutely kill my eye socket, specifically on the bottom of the goggle. I know this is a personal choice as everyone's skeletal structure is different so please give them a try.

Pro's: Leak free, + prescription, silicone strap
Con's: extremely uncomfortable (but that's just me...)


More Reviews on this item

TYR Long Hair Wrinkle Free Silicone Swim Cap

TYR Long Hair Wrinkle Free Silicone Swim Cap

Product Rating Product Rating 120 customer reviews


rating star Fits Big Hair

By Sara from Indiana on 1/12/2021

Fit: NA

I don’t have long hair, but I have thick hair and a large head. This cap fits perfectly. I wasn’t sure when I bought it, but I like being able to get a cap on my head without it being stretched so tightly that it pops back off my head!


More Reviews on this item

TYR Long Hair Wrinkle Free Silicone Swim Cap

TYR Long Hair Wrinkle Free Silicone Swim Cap

Product Rating Product Rating 120 customer reviews


rating star Love it

By CSunshine7 from Clarkston, WA on 1/12/2021

Fit: NA

Fits great for long hair. Does not keep hair dry. Slow ship. Ordered Dec 25 and rec'd Jan 11.


More Reviews on this item

TYR Orion Swim Mask ( Adult Fit)

TYR Orion Swim Mask ( Adult Fit)

Product Rating Product Rating 8 customer reviews


rating star Leaking/too large

By jfishie from CT on 1/12/2021

Fit: NA

THis is a product for a large face. I am a grown-up, not tiny and this mask is too large and didn't seal properly. Disappointed. Not cheap.


More Reviews on this item

TYR Big Mesh Mummy Backpack III

TYR Big Mesh Mummy Backpack III

Product Rating Product Rating 267 customer reviews


rating star Great storage/poolside bag

By crimreaper1 from Sun City West AZ on 1/11/2021

Fit: NA

This bag has quite a bit of storage space and a few outside pockets too. Place for everything. Definitely buy again.


More Reviews on this item

TYR Silicone Molded Ear Plugs

TYR Silicone Molded Ear Plugs

Product Rating Product Rating 68 customer reviews


rating star Might be good for small ears

By Nate from New Hampshire on 1/11/2021

Fit: NA

I am 6’2” and these just seem to small for my ears.


More Reviews on this item

TYR Kickboard

TYR Kickboard

Product Rating Product Rating 74 customer reviews


rating star Kickboard

By Xxx from San Francisco CA on 1/11/2021

Fit: NA

Xxx


More Reviews on this item

TYR Corrective Optical Goggles

TYR Corrective Optical Goggles

Product Rating Product Rating 592 customer reviews


rating star Perfect vision!

By Dougal from LA, CA on 1/11/2021

Fit: TRUE

Went outside and tried them on and WOW ...seems like the best corrected vision I’ve ever had. Great for both distance and up close even. Nice gray shading is easy on the eyes. I’ll be using them for whitewater kayaking, especially when I flip out and NEED to see clearly when dunked under water.

10/10!


More Reviews on this item

TYR Long Hair Wrinkle Free Silicone Swim Cap

TYR Long Hair Wrinkle Free Silicone Swim Cap

Product Rating Product Rating 120 customer reviews


rating star Perfect fit!

By LaLa's World from Richmond, VA on 1/7/2021

Fit: NA

I have very long Type 4B hair & this cap fits perfectly to protect my hair from the water.


More Reviews on this item

TYR Alliance 30L Backpack

TYR Alliance 30L Backpack

Product Rating Product Rating 28 customer reviews


rating star Just what I needed

By Sam from Gainesville, FL on 1/6/2021

Fit: NA

Stands up on its own, plenty of room for all my swim gear and a towel. Love the exterior mesh pockets for my wet swim suit and goggles. Finely made too


More Reviews on this item

TYR Corrective Optical Goggles

TYR Corrective Optical Goggles

Product Rating Product Rating 592 customer reviews


rating star I can finally see while swimming!

By Darrel from HI on 1/5/2021

Fit: TRUE

I'm 67 yo, high myopic with -7, used to be -9.5, pretty bad. This is my very first pair of prescription goggles and I love it. The clarity is superb, even better than my regular glasses for some reason. Great price too. Recommend most highly. Am pleased I bought a second pair at the same time. The prices have come done over the years and I'm grateful for the advances made.


More Reviews on this item

TYR Big Mesh Mummy Backpack III

TYR Big Mesh Mummy Backpack III

Product Rating Product Rating 267 customer reviews


rating star Classy Patriotic Bag for Swim Gear

By SwimStrong55 from Puyallup Wa on 1/5/2021

Fit: NA

Very good bag-roomy and function. Very good pricing.


More Reviews on this item

TYR Corrective Optical Goggles

TYR Corrective Optical Goggles

Product Rating Product Rating 592 customer reviews


rating star Amazing

By Nick from Tampa on 1/5/2021

Fit: NA

Finally able to see. I now know when to flip turn.


More Reviews on this item

TYR Alliance 45L Backpack

TYR Alliance 45L Backpack

Product Rating Product Rating 59 customer reviews


rating star Love this bag!

By Deb from New Concord, Ohio on 1/4/2021

Fit: NA

This bag is so roomy. It is comfortable to carry on my back.


More Reviews on this item

TYR Alliance 30L Backpack

TYR Alliance 30L Backpack

Product Rating Product Rating 28 customer reviews


rating star It is perfect backpack and my kids love it

By Moustafa S. from PALM HARBOR, FL on 1/4/2021

Fit: NA

It is perfect backpack and my kids love it


More Reviews on this item

TYR Big Mesh Mummy Backpack III

TYR Big Mesh Mummy Backpack III

Product Rating Product Rating 267 customer reviews


rating star Perfect bag for swim practices

By Sandy from Columbus, OH on 1/1/2021

Fit: NA

My daughter loves her new swim bag! It’s the perfect size to hold all of her swim practice essentials, and it’s easy to get things out of and to carry!


More Reviews on this item

TYR Stryker Silicone Fin

TYR Stryker Silicone Fin

Product Rating Product Rating 31 customer reviews


rating star I would love to give a review. But-I have not received my order. Not happy abou

By Kathy Stacy from Napa ca. on 1/1/2021

Fit: NA

It has been over two weeks and my fins have not arrived. Not happy about the lack of communication about my order.


More Reviews on this item

TYR Alliance 45L Bohemian Print Backpack

TYR Alliance 45L Bohemian Print Backpack

Product Rating Product Rating 1 customer reviews


rating star Love the Bag

By Brian from Colorado on 12/31/2020

Fit: NA

This bag is as awesome as it is coloful. One of the best and most useful gifts ever!


More Reviews on this item

TYR Corrective Optical Goggles

TYR Corrective Optical Goggles

Product Rating Product Rating 592 customer reviews


rating star Fantastic fit!

By Mary from Wheeling, IL on 12/31/2020

Fit: NA

I bought these goggles for my fiancé, who could never find goggles that fit well, until these goggles. He loves them! They fit great and leave fewer marks around his eyes. I highly recommend these goggles!!!!


More Reviews on this item

TYR Alliance 45L Backpack

TYR Alliance 45L Backpack

Product Rating Product Rating 59 customer reviews


rating star Joy at Christmas

By Cecilia from Charlottesville VA on 12/30/2020

Fit: NA

The swim bag w/ the sharp monogram was a big hit for teenager on Christmas morning! It arrived to n time in spite of tales of mailing woes about other companies. Definitely would order again.


More Reviews on this item

TYR Nest Pro Swim Goggle

TYR Nest Pro Swim Goggle

Product Rating Product Rating 184 customer reviews


rating star NEST PRO GOGGLES

By INGE from ST. PAUL, MN on 12/30/2020

Fit: NA

These are the best as in MOST COMFORTABLE goggles I have ever owned. They stay nice & clear and don't dig into by eye sockets like every other kind I've tried.


More Reviews on this item

TYR Lycra Swim Cap

TYR Lycra Swim Cap

Product Rating Product Rating 328 customer reviews


rating star great cap

By Sharon H from Washington, DC on 12/29/2020

Fit: NA

goes on much easier than lycra caps, keeps my hair out of my face. Just what I hoped for.


More Reviews on this item

TYR Burner Fins 2.0

TYR Burner Fins 2.0

Product Rating Product Rating 3 customer reviews


rating star Great fit

By Gator Swimmer from Virginia Beach on 12/29/2020

Fit: NA

Snug, but fit well. Forceful drive reminds me to use good form


More Reviews on this item

TYR Corrective Optical Goggles

TYR Corrective Optical Goggles

Product Rating Product Rating 592 customer reviews


rating star Diopter recommendations

By Jack Gator from Wisconsin on 12/29/2020

Fit: TRUE

These goggles seal well and work for me as expected at the pool. I tried another brand very recently and ordered a diopter 3.0. They arrived set at 3.5 and I could not see clearly underwater, the lap lines were 'fuzzy' I ordered this pair and on advice, ordered one at 2.5 perfect. Something about underwater view that works better at a LOWER diopter by a half point.


More Reviews on this item

TYR Corrective Optical Goggles

TYR Corrective Optical Goggles

Product Rating Product Rating 592 customer reviews


rating star Great Addition to Swim Gear

By NYCSue from Charleston, SC on 12/29/2020

Fit: NA

It is great to have these corrective goggles to use when I don’t feel like wearing contact lenses and regular goggles.


More Reviews on this item

TYR Big Mesh Mummy Backpack III

TYR Big Mesh Mummy Backpack III

Product Rating Product Rating 267 customer reviews


rating star Great Bag!

By Swim bag from Summerville, SC on 12/29/2020

Fit: NA

My daughter was excited to get this bag for Christmas. She is on swim team. And it easily holds all of her items with room to spare. Looks great and well made.


More Reviews on this item

TYR Black Hawk Racing Mirrored USA Performance Goggle

TYR Black Hawk Racing Mirrored USA Performance Goggle

Product Rating Product Rating 6 customer reviews


rating star Goggles

By Harper Roonie from Odebolt Iowa on 12/28/2020

Fit: NA

These are my daughters absolute favorite goggles. And she has several pair. Wears them every practice and every meet. Ordered a back up pair


More Reviews on this item

TYR Stryker Silicone Fin

TYR Stryker Silicone Fin

Product Rating Product Rating 31 customer reviews


rating star Perfect fit

By Lon R from Wichita, Ks on 12/26/2020

Fit: NA

Perfect fit really helping my workouts great productPerfect fit really helping my workouts great product


More Reviews on this item

TYR Orion Swim Mask ( Adult Fit)

TYR Orion Swim Mask ( Adult Fit)

Product Rating Product Rating 8 customer reviews


rating star not quite a perfect fit

By DW from ATL on 12/26/2020

Fit: NA

I have used the Seal Mask in the past, as well as traditional goggles. I don't like the traditional goggle fit, so I wanted to go back to a mask.

It took quite a bit to finally get the fit correctly in my first swim with these. It seems to require a tighter seal than traditional goggles, and tighter than my last mask. It took about 400 yards of swimming and adjusting to get it to I think the correct tightness. My last 800 yards were mostly leak free. I plan to adjust a bit more in future swims, but wanted to get in a good workout today.


More Reviews on this item

TYR Alliance 45L Backpack

TYR Alliance 45L Backpack

Product Rating Product Rating 59 customer reviews


rating star Great buy!

By Alexis from Michigan on 12/26/2020

Fit: NA

This bag was a Christmas gift for my soon to be hs senior, we had it personalized and she absolutely loved it definitely alot bigger than expected and designed very well this will last her thru college!


More Reviews on this item

TYR Stryker Silicone Fin

TYR Stryker Silicone Fin

Product Rating Product Rating 31 customer reviews


rating star More comfortable than other fins

By Viva from Cleveland, OH on 12/25/2020

Fit: NA

So far is the most comfortable fins I used. Highly recommended.


More Reviews on this item

TYR Vesi Femme Mirrored Goggles

TYR Vesi Femme Mirrored Goggles

Product Rating Product Rating 1 customer reviews


rating star Never even received this order!

By Ann from Madison, WI on 12/23/2020

Fit: NA

Did not get this!! Still waiting!!


More Reviews on this item

TYR Nest Pro Swim Goggle

TYR Nest Pro Swim Goggle

Product Rating Product Rating 184 customer reviews


rating star Nest

By Jed from Lynn ma on 12/23/2020

Fit: NA

Very comfortable.took a lot of Google's before found pair I like. took off a star it be cause say Don t fog up.which they did .but all Google's I ever got say Don t fog up.they all do.. These did first time used them think has to do with water/air temp? But other than that like em


More Reviews on this item

TYR Nest Pro Swim Goggle

TYR Nest Pro Swim Goggle

Product Rating Product Rating 184 customer reviews


rating star I can almost see clearly now

By Larry from Colorado on 12/23/2020

Fit: NA

This is my 4th pair of these goggles over the years.. I have small, shallow eye sockets and these cover them appropriately. The Swedish style racing goggles dig in and other goggles are too big.
Looking at the deck clock or anything above the water line is fine. I have 20/20 vision most days and these don't present an issue there. In the water however (face down) features are blurry. The black line is not as distinct. I have trouble detecting the individual tiles that make it up. It is just this black mass. I think this is an artifact of the focal distance difference in water vs. out of the water. Other goggles that I use I am able to make out these distinctions. So it is definitely the goggle.
That all said, I continue to purchase them since they fit properly, don't leak, and are comfortable. As long as I can see a black line I'm fine. I don't need to count the tiles just yet.


More Reviews on this item

TYR Socket Rocket Metallized Goggle

TYR Socket Rocket Metallized Goggle

Product Rating Product Rating 97 customer reviews


rating star Swedish Like

By Jfkucera from Dana Point, CA on 12/23/2020

Fit: NA

First pair were quite blurry...not a good thing in early morning workouts [OPENBRK]weird film on inside of goggles[CLOSEBRK].
SwimOutlet sent a replacement NO CHARGE....to make it right.
Thank you.
New pair excellent


More Reviews on this item

TYR Anti-fog Spray

TYR Anti-fog Spray

Product Rating Product Rating 93 customer reviews


rating star Works great

By Great product from San Francisco on 12/21/2020

Fit: NA

works best if sprayed and rinsed the night before use


More Reviews on this item

TYR Orion Swim Mask ( Adult Fit)

TYR Orion Swim Mask ( Adult Fit)

Product Rating Product Rating 8 customer reviews


rating star No raccoon lines around eyes

By Lauryne from Delaware on 12/19/2020

Fit: NA

I am looking for goggles that fit outside the eye orbit so I don't get raccoon lines after swimming laps. These are nearly perfect. The silicon is soft and seals nicely. Only problem is I have a very narrow face . The TYR Orion mask is a little too wide but if I press it and tighten the strap, I can get a seal at the edges near the side of my face. Children's masks are too small.


More Reviews on this item