skip to main content

Latest Men's Fuillsuit Wetsuits Reviews

  • Top Reviewed
  • Latest Reviews
Rip Curl Men's 4/3MM Dawn Patrol Back Zip Fullsuit

Rip Curl Men's 4/3MM Dawn Patrol Back Zip Fullsuit

Product Rating Product Rating 5 customer reviews


rating star Great Wetsuit

By Jen from San Clemente on 1/1/2021

Fit: NA

Great wetsuit. My husband was impressed by the warmth and the flexibility of the wetsuit.


More Reviews on this item

Rip Curl Men's Dawn Patrol 3/2MM Back Zip Wetsuit

Rip Curl Men's Dawn Patrol 3/2MM Back Zip Wetsuit

Product Rating Product Rating 3 customer reviews


rating star Good Fit // Make sure you review the sizing chart

By F.Stelle from Los Angeles on 12/29/2020

Fit: TRUE

I bought this wetsuit for my husband. He's 170, 6'1, size 32.
I read all the reviews and made the decision to buy the XLS. It's a great fit.
Very impressed with the quality and he says it keeps him warm, still a bit wet, during SoCal winters.


More Reviews on this item

O'Neill Men's 3/2MM Epic Back Zip Fullsuit Wetsuit

O'Neill Men's 3/2MM Epic Back Zip Fullsuit Wetsuit

Product Rating Product Rating 12 customer reviews


rating star Great wetsuit

By Chris from Los Angeles, CA on 12/18/2020

Fit: TRUE

This suit has well-sealed seams, is an excellent weight for CA winter surfing, and fits perfectly.


More Reviews on this item

Xcel Men's 5/4mm Axis Front Zip Hooded Fullsuit Wetsuit

Xcel Men's 5/4mm Axis Front Zip Hooded Fullsuit Wetsuit

Product Rating Product Rating 2 customer reviews


rating star Great fit, warm but flexible suit

By J from NY on 12/13/2020

Fit: NA

Great fit, warm but flexible suit. I'm 6'4 and got the LT


More Reviews on this item

Rip Curl Men's Dawn Patrol 3/2MM Back Zip Wetsuit

Rip Curl Men's Dawn Patrol 3/2MM Back Zip Wetsuit

Product Rating Product Rating 3 customer reviews


rating star Rip curl dawn patrol full suit

By Jay from Florida on 12/7/2020

Fit: NA

If you get a rip curl wetsuit they are the BEST! However...they seem to run a size to small so order up a size. Example...I usually wear a medium full suit, had to return the medium and go with a large-short


More Reviews on this item

Rip Curl Men's 3/2MM Dawn Patrol Chest Zip Fullsuit

Rip Curl Men's 3/2MM Dawn Patrol Chest Zip Fullsuit

Product Rating Product Rating 4 customer reviews


rating star Perfect for South Texas Winter

By Joel from Corpus Christi, TX on 12/5/2020

Fit: TRUE

I've had this wetsuit for two years now, and it is still as warm as the day I bought it. No leaks, no issues, and all I do is rinse it after every use, fold it like a towel through a large hanger, and leave it in the garage. I snagged the butt on a shell once and cut a tiny hole in the suit that I was able to patch with aquaseal, and it hasn't leaked a drop since. Coupled with a neoprene hat, I've worn this kiteboarding in 25 knot winds with 50 degree air temp and 65 degree water without getting cold, as well as surfing in 65 degree water and air temp with no issues. In addition to the neoprene, it has a liner that gives it a slight insulating edge over other wetsuits of similar thickness. I have a large short, and the sizing was EXACTLY as advertised. What brought me back to write this review is that I like it so much I'm about to buy it in 4/3.


More Reviews on this item

Rip Curl Men's 3/2MM Flashbomb Chest Zip Fullsuit

Rip Curl Men's 3/2MM Flashbomb Chest Zip Fullsuit

Product Rating Product Rating 1 customer reviews


rating star Hard to get in at first, But that what make for a great fit after a few wearing.

By Warm & Toasty from Pacifica on 12/3/2020

Fit: TRUE

Have someone help you get in and out at first . The front zipper makes it a little difficult, however that is what makes it such a snug warm fit and warm in the water.


More Reviews on this item

Rip Curl Men's 3/2MM Dawn Patrol Chest Zip Fullsuit

Rip Curl Men's 3/2MM Dawn Patrol Chest Zip Fullsuit

Product Rating Product Rating 4 customer reviews


rating star Good suit

By Wavebro from Long Island NY on 11/16/2020

Fit: TRUE

Warm suit that lets little water inside. A little tight when first putting on and the zipper can be a little finicky.


More Reviews on this item

Rip Curl Men's 4/3MM Dawn Patrol Back Zip Fullsuit

Rip Curl Men's 4/3MM Dawn Patrol Back Zip Fullsuit

Product Rating Product Rating 5 customer reviews


rating star Fits great, works great

By Ted from Riverside, CT on 10/8/2020

Fit: TRUE

Very warm. OK for swimming triathlons, but better for surfing., as shoulders/arms a little tight. I probably should have gone with the thinner version, but it's also not real cold yet in the Northeast.


More Reviews on this item

O'Neill Men's 3/2MM Epic Back Zip Fullsuit Wetsuit

O'Neill Men's 3/2MM Epic Back Zip Fullsuit Wetsuit

Product Rating Product Rating 12 customer reviews


rating star Excellent suit

By Surfking from Venice, Ca on 10/3/2020

Fit: NA

Perfect fit


More Reviews on this item

O'Neill Men's 3/2MM Epic Back Zip Fullsuit Wetsuit

O'Neill Men's 3/2MM Epic Back Zip Fullsuit Wetsuit

Product Rating Product Rating 12 customer reviews


rating star A little small for my boy.

By yen c. from CHINO HILLS, CA on 10/3/2020

Fit: NA

Quality are good, but size is too small for my boy, my son is 5”3 , I order size XS, he is feel too tight to wear.


More Reviews on this item

Xcel Men's 3/2mm Axis Back Zip Fullsuit Wetsuit

Xcel Men's 3/2mm Axis Back Zip Fullsuit Wetsuit

Product Rating Product Rating 2 customer reviews


rating star Comfortable - Two hours in the surf and didn’t give it thought to my new wetsui.

By Mike from San Diego on 9/29/2020

Fit: NA

I went to the larger size based on Excel size chart.


More Reviews on this item

O'Neill Men's Psycho One Zen 3/2mm Back Zip Wetsuit

O'Neill Men's Psycho One Zen 3/2mm Back Zip Wetsuit

Product Rating Product Rating 1 customer reviews


rating star Top Wetsuit

By Bob from Palos Verdes, Ca on 9/23/2020

Fit: NA

I enjoy wearing the Psycho One Zen. It has many superior properties. The 3/2 dries fast, it is a comfortable fabric [OPENBRK]soft and smooth[CLOSEBRK], all seals are great [OPENBRK]even around the wrists and ankles[CLOSEBRK], it is easy to put on and take off, it is flexible- great for surfing.
The tightness around the wrists and ankles takes a little longer to take off, not a big deal.


More Reviews on this item

Xcel Men's 3/2mm Drylock X Celliant Fullsuit Wetsuit

Xcel Men's 3/2mm Drylock X Celliant Fullsuit Wetsuit

Product Rating Product Rating 1 customer reviews


rating star This is a GREAT wetsuit

By Shomode from Hermosa Beach, CA on 8/11/2020

Fit: TRUE

Fit is great, flex and movement is even better. Very warm and very comfortable. I love this wetsuit.


More Reviews on this item

O'Neill Men's 2MM Hyperfreak Short Sleeve Chest Zip Fullsuit

O'Neill Men's 2MM Hyperfreak Short Sleeve Chest Zip Fullsuit

Product Rating Product Rating 3 customer reviews


rating star Perfect spring suit

By chris from Montana on 8/7/2020

Fit: TOOSMALL

I use this suit for summer paddling an OC1 canoe in a northern Rocky Mountain Lake. Very flexible and comfortable. Note that these (and all O'neill suits) size on the small side. I'm 6', 175 lbs and the XL is none too big. So, if you think you're a arge, get XL.


More Reviews on this item

Xcel Men's 3/2mm Axis Back Zip Fullsuit Wetsuit

Xcel Men's 3/2mm Axis Back Zip Fullsuit Wetsuit

Product Rating Product Rating 2 customer reviews


rating star Perfection

By Mark from Newport Beach California on 8/5/2020

Fit: NA

Proper size is key. Ive only worn Ripcurl, however due to this Covid-19 situation. The shelves are empty, stumbled upon “Swimoutlet” and found my size. Pulled the trigger on this Excel and was not disappointed!!! Scored😎


More Reviews on this item

Xcel Men's 4/3mm Drylock Celliant Hooded Front Zip Fullsuit Wetsuit

Xcel Men's 4/3mm Drylock Celliant Hooded Front Zip Fullsuit Wetsuit

Product Rating Product Rating 1 customer reviews


rating star Unbelievably Light and Flexible.

By peobus from New England on 7/5/2020

Fit: TRUE

Tried this on and surfed in it last week at 5:00 a.m. in Rockaway Beach surf. Got a few waves and was surprise at how light and flexible this suit was. It moved like a spring suit. As the sun came up I began to roast in so I switched out to my trunks and Xcel vest. Can't wait to use this in the cold water this fall.


More Reviews on this item

Quiksilver 4/3mm Syncro Plus Back Zip Fullsuit Wetsuit

Quiksilver 4/3mm Syncro Plus Back Zip Fullsuit Wetsuit

Product Rating Product Rating 1 customer reviews


rating star First time suit purchase

By BVW3 from Walnut Creek, CA on 6/18/2020

Fit: TRUE

The fit was good. Need help with the velcro closure in the back when putting it on, but taking off is not a problem. It is plenty warm and flexible enough for swimming for a few miles. I have nothing to compare it to as it is my first wetsuit, The online chat was very helpful top confirm the choice that I made. I recommend it


More Reviews on this item

Rip Curl Men's Dawn Patrol 3/2MM Back Zip Wetsuit

Rip Curl Men's Dawn Patrol 3/2MM Back Zip Wetsuit

Product Rating Product Rating 3 customer reviews


rating star Good wetsuit

By Ker from Lavallette NJ on 6/11/2020

Fit: NA

Pretty much exactly as described. Good quality - runs a little snug but generally the right sizing.


More Reviews on this item

Xcel Men's 4/3mm Drylock X Celliant Front Zip Fullsuit Wetsuit

Xcel Men's 4/3mm Drylock X Celliant Front Zip Fullsuit Wetsuit

Product Rating Product Rating 2 customer reviews


rating star Extremely hard to take off the sleeves

By Steven Mendal from New York on 6/2/2020

Fit: NA

Extremely hard to take off the arms


More Reviews on this item

Xcel Men's 3/2mm Infiniti Front Zip Fullsuit Wetsuit

Xcel Men's 3/2mm Infiniti Front Zip Fullsuit Wetsuit

Product Rating Product Rating 1 customer reviews


rating star Great suit great value

By Mike from Solana Beach on 5/31/2020

Fit: NA

Fit just as expected. I got the LS and I’m 5’8” and 180lbs. Flexible and warm. I’m a big fan of the limestone neoprene. I have a 6 year old matuse made of limestone and it still seems brand new. Hoping for the same durability.


More Reviews on this item

Xcel Men's 4/3mm Axis Back Zip Fullsuit Wetsuit

Xcel Men's 4/3mm Axis Back Zip Fullsuit Wetsuit

Product Rating Product Rating 3 customer reviews


rating star Good item

By FERNANDO from New York on 4/13/2020

Fit: NA

Excelente wetsuit good price size thru thank


More Reviews on this item

Xcel Men's 5/4mm Drylock X Celliant Hooded Front Zip Fullsuit Wetsuit

Xcel Men's 5/4mm Drylock X Celliant Hooded Front Zip Fullsuit Wetsuit

Product Rating Product Rating 2 customer reviews


rating star Super warm - xcel is always good

By HelpCoralReefs from Ocean on 3/28/2020

Fit: NA

I work underwater in conservation surveying reefs and removing marine debris in a subtropical climate area. Sometimes work involves multiple dives in a day and this suit has tremendously helped keep me warm. I’m also a surfer and I think, in general, Xcel has the best front zip wetsuit design out there. Rare to experience “wash outs” in how they design their front zip suits. Although a 5/4, this wetsuit is considerably flexible but yet still super warm. Can wear with hood on or off and still comfortable around the neck area. Hope this helps others as I’ve spent a lot of money of wetsuits over the years and have been pretty psyched on xcel products for a while now.


More Reviews on this item

O'Neill Men's 2MM Hyperfreak Short Sleeve Chest Zip Fullsuit

O'Neill Men's 2MM Hyperfreak Short Sleeve Chest Zip Fullsuit

Product Rating Product Rating 3 customer reviews


rating star Great product-Great price

By Erich from NJ on 3/6/2020

Fit: TRUE

TB3 is the best wetsuit tech out there right now. Great product and great price.


More Reviews on this item

Xcel Men's 4/3MM Axis X Back Zip Fullsuit

Xcel Men's 4/3MM Axis X Back Zip Fullsuit

Product Rating Product Rating 1 customer reviews


rating star Warm and stretchy

By dspinerep from Newbury Park, CA on 12/29/2019

Fit: TRUE

First new wetsuit in 10+ years, went out yesterday in Oxnard, Ca, 59 f. water temp. I never felt any coldness. I was able to enjoy being in the surf as if it was a summer day. I'm a bit bigger, XXL, fit great and was easy to get in and out of. I thought I wanted something nicer but this suit fits all my needs for a great price point. Fleece lining on chest and back is super warm.


More Reviews on this item

Xcel Men's 2mm Comp Thermo Lite Front Zip Fullsuit Wetsuit

Xcel Men's 2mm Comp Thermo Lite Front Zip Fullsuit Wetsuit

Product Rating Product Rating 1 customer reviews


rating star Excellent wetsuit

By Northbolt from Ventura Ca on 12/25/2019

Fit: TRUE

Light easy on and off, pretty warm wetsuit. I wear a rash guard under it and wear it in water 57 degrees and warmer.


More Reviews on this item

Xcel Men's 5/4mm Axis Front Zip Hooded Fullsuit Wetsuit

Xcel Men's 5/4mm Axis Front Zip Hooded Fullsuit Wetsuit

Product Rating Product Rating 2 customer reviews


rating star Warm

By Topcat from Huntington Beach, CA on 12/23/2019

Fit: NA

I Bodyboard, so the majority of the time my body is in the water. This suit keep me warm, I love the design and the hood. I can stay surfing for 3 hours without worrying about the water or weather temperatures. It is like a second skin, it doesn’t feel bulky and it is super flexible. I totally recommend it.


More Reviews on this item

O'Neill Men's 3/2MM Epic Back Zip Fullsuit Wetsuit

O'Neill Men's 3/2MM Epic Back Zip Fullsuit Wetsuit

Product Rating Product Rating 12 customer reviews


rating star Does the job

By TPJ from Melbourne, FL on 11/26/2019

Fit: TRUE

I purchased this for swimming in unheated outdoor pool. Keeps me warm in 65-70 degree water. Fits well. Only complaint is the difficulty getting out of the suit. It's a real struggle by oneself. Also I needed to add a cap, boots, and gloves to stay truly warm.


More Reviews on this item

O'Neill Men's 2MM Hyperfreak Short Sleeve Chest Zip Fullsuit

O'Neill Men's 2MM Hyperfreak Short Sleeve Chest Zip Fullsuit

Product Rating Product Rating 3 customer reviews


rating star Great Suit

By Dan from Bay Area on 7/30/2019

Fit: TRUE

This suit is warm and so soft! Easy to get into and out of. Light and flexible. Great warm water suit for sports where you want some abrasion protection for your knees and legs like windsurfing.

I’m 5’8 and 165-170 lbs the LS fits perfectly.


More Reviews on this item

Xcel Men's 4/3mm Drylock X Celliant Front Zip Fullsuit Wetsuit

Xcel Men's 4/3mm Drylock X Celliant Front Zip Fullsuit Wetsuit

Product Rating Product Rating 2 customer reviews


rating star Great wetsuit

By Kevin from Orange County, CA on 7/3/2019

Fit: TRUE

Just bought this wetsuit and have wearing it and it is the warmest wetsuit I have ever owned. The construction of the wetsuit is very good and water does not leak in at all.


More Reviews on this item

Xcel Men's 4/3mm Infiniti Front Zip Fullsuit Wetsuit

Xcel Men's 4/3mm Infiniti Front Zip Fullsuit Wetsuit

Product Rating Product Rating 1 customer reviews


rating star Seemed thin on wrists

By J from CA on 2/10/2019

Fit: TRUE

I had to go back and verify that I hadn't mistakingly bought a 3/2 instead of a 4/3..have heard stories of online suits coming from end of material roll, sub par sections, etc...Will buy in shop next time where I can touch it, check it out etc..Other than that, all is good. Nice inner linning. Cozy.


More Reviews on this item

Xcel Men's 4/3mm Axis Back Zip Fullsuit Wetsuit

Xcel Men's 4/3mm Axis Back Zip Fullsuit Wetsuit

Product Rating Product Rating 3 customer reviews


rating star Tall small was perfect fit

By Linden from Knoxville on 12/30/2018

Fit: TRUE

Tall small was the perfect size for my skinny nephew


More Reviews on this item

Xcel Men's 5/4mm Drylock X Celliant Hooded Front Zip Fullsuit Wetsuit

Xcel Men's 5/4mm Drylock X Celliant Hooded Front Zip Fullsuit Wetsuit

Product Rating Product Rating 2 customer reviews


rating star So warm

By charles from California on 11/16/2018

Fit: TRUE

I got the 5/4 not for surfing but when I take surfing photos. It gets cold real quick when you're neck deep in the water all the time. You can see my work at watershotz dot com


More Reviews on this item

Rip Curl Men's 3/2MM E Bomb Zip Free Fullsuit

Rip Curl Men's 3/2MM E Bomb Zip Free Fullsuit

Product Rating Product Rating 1 customer reviews


rating star Great once you get it on

By Steve from Mill Valley, CA on 11/10/2018

Fit: TOOSMALL

Beautiful suit, but plan plenty of time to get in on and off. If time is not an issue, this a great suit. If time is an issue, get a zippered version.


More Reviews on this item

Rip Curl Men's 3/2MM Dawn Patrol Chest Zip Fullsuit

Rip Curl Men's 3/2MM Dawn Patrol Chest Zip Fullsuit

Product Rating Product Rating 4 customer reviews


rating star Great Wetsuit! My thoughts on it

By Eduardo from Los Angeles on 10/25/2018

Fit: TRUE

I did not find many reviews on this wetsuit, which is why I was compelled to write this one. It is a great suit! I have been taking a surf class and surfing on my own every weekend for the last few months. Eventually I loved it so much I knew I was going to do this for the rest of my life, so I decided I was going to buy my own wetsuit (as opposed to the one I had been using, loaned from my university.) I wanted one that was cheap and entry level, but also something that would support my progression into the intermediate levels as I invested more and more time in surfing. I decided to buy this one. Great flexibility, paddling did become somewhat easier because of the E5 neoprene in the arms. I think the chest zip did benefit as opposed to the backzip, in terms of eliminating the possibility of water sipping in.
As far as warmth, it is perfect for SoCal weather, but can you can definitely feel the coldness of the water during the winter, in other words it will keep you warm but its not a 4/3 by any means. Good Bank for your Buck!! I would Recommend it to anyone. I surf about 3-4 times a week


More Reviews on this item

Rip Curl Men's 4/3MM Dawn Patrol Back Zip Fullsuit

Rip Curl Men's 4/3MM Dawn Patrol Back Zip Fullsuit

Product Rating Product Rating 5 customer reviews


rating star Yeww

By Swaggy P from Ocean city MD on 2/6/2018

Fit: TRUE

Great suit man i get so pitted in this. shred.


More Reviews on this item

Rip Curl Men's 4/3MM Dawn Patrol Back Zip Fullsuit

Rip Curl Men's 4/3MM Dawn Patrol Back Zip Fullsuit

Product Rating Product Rating 5 customer reviews


rating star Rip Curl Dawn Patrol 4/3 wetsuit

By Dusty from Trestles Beach CA on 2/5/2018

Fit: TRUE

This suit is the best fitting suit I have had in many years. Exceeded my expectations.


More Reviews on this item

O'Neill Men's 3/2MM Epic Back Zip Fullsuit Wetsuit

O'Neill Men's 3/2MM Epic Back Zip Fullsuit Wetsuit

Product Rating Product Rating 12 customer reviews


rating star 3/2 O'Neil

By Tony from Manhattan Beach on 7/8/2017

Fit: TRUE

Great wet suit for price, almost too warm, size is perfect


More Reviews on this item

O'Neill Men's 3/2MM Epic Back Zip Fullsuit Wetsuit

O'Neill Men's 3/2MM Epic Back Zip Fullsuit Wetsuit

Product Rating Product Rating 12 customer reviews


rating star Works great in south california

By Charles from Los Angeles, CA on 2/14/2017

Fit: TOOSMALL

I bought O'Neil 3/2mm Men's Epic about three months ago primarily for winter surfing and ocean kayaking in southern California. It works great for surfing and snorkeling, but a little too hot for kayaking. Even so, I still prefer my wet suit to the bulky and expensive dry suits. One thing I would like to mention: it feels a little too tight for me on basis on the size chart. Some people suggest having it one size larger. I am not sure about it. May need to try two sizes to tell which fits better next time.


More Reviews on this item

O'Neill Men's 3/2MM Epic Back Zip Fullsuit Wetsuit

O'Neill Men's 3/2MM Epic Back Zip Fullsuit Wetsuit

Product Rating Product Rating 12 customer reviews


rating star Great wetsuit for a great price!

By Astronaut Jones from New Jersey on 10/12/2016

Fit: TRUE

It's a great buy and I've been completely satisfied with it. It's flexible, warm and fits great. I'm 6'2" 225lbs and the 3X fits just right. Water temp here in NJ are in the 60's right now and I've gotten hot in the suit, had to let some water in to cool down. Really happy with the purchase, would recommend to anyone looking for a fall/spring fullsuit.


More Reviews on this item

O'Neill Men's 3/2MM Epic Back Zip Fullsuit Wetsuit

O'Neill Men's 3/2MM Epic Back Zip Fullsuit Wetsuit

Product Rating Product Rating 12 customer reviews


rating star Great right out of the box

By Ally from Maine on 10/12/2015

Fit: TRUE

Sizing chart was spot on and the quality is great.


More Reviews on this item

O'Neill Men's 3/2MM Epic Back Zip Fullsuit

O'Neill Men's 3/2MM Epic Back Zip Fullsuit

Product Rating Product Rating 12 customer reviews


rating star Great value for money

By Thiago Gonçalves from Rio de Janeiro on 7/1/2015

Fit: TRUE

Very confortable. Warms up pretty well.
very nice. Great value.


More Reviews on this item

O'Neill Men's 3/2MM Epic Back Zip Fullsuit

O'Neill Men's 3/2MM Epic Back Zip Fullsuit

Product Rating Product Rating 12 customer reviews


rating star Better than expected

By pool swimmer from CT on 5/4/2015

Fit: TRUE

So far, it kept me warm in 60-65 degree water. Looks well made, expect it to last. Good fit. Allows for good degree of swimming motion. Very buoyant.


More Reviews on this item

O'Neill Men's 3/2MM Epic Back Zip Fullsuit

O'Neill Men's 3/2MM Epic Back Zip Fullsuit

Product Rating Product Rating 12 customer reviews


rating star Excellent wetsuit, great price

By Matthew from San Diego, CA on 3/7/2015

Fit: TRUE

I'm really happy with this purchase, I've been needing a new wet suit for a while now and this purchase was a good one.

This suit is lightweight and flexible and comfortable in the water, nice and warm at 60 degree water temp. I ordered an XL because I weigh 250lbs and it's stretchy and fits well, not at all difficult to pull on.

It dries quickly too, after washing it out at 6pm or so, the next morning it's been dry and ready to use again.

For the price it's an outstanding wetsuit.


More Reviews on this item

O'Neill Men's 3/2MM Epic Back Zip Fullsuit

O'Neill Men's 3/2MM Epic Back Zip Fullsuit

Product Rating Product Rating 12 customer reviews


rating star Good Wetsuit

By BShipCocoaBeach from Cocoa Beach, FL on 1/8/2015

Fit: TRUE

Fits exactly like reviews said, I'm 5'10" 183 lbs, Extra Large Short fits really good, used it surfing first time other day, water was only 62deg that day and I was hot, had to keep letting in a little water so I'm guessing the suit will do well even in colder water. Very pleased with the suit for the price, shipped quick, very satisfied.


More Reviews on this item