skip to main content

Latest Kids' Floaties Reviews

  • Top Reviewed
  • Latest Reviews
Stearns Puddle Jumper® Basic Kids USCG Life Jacket

Stearns Puddle Jumper® Basic Kids USCG Life Jacket

Product Rating Product Rating 22 customer reviews


rating star love it

By e keck from indianapolis on 7/4/2019

It is easy to use, easy to adjust to size of the child, it does not restrict their movement.


More Reviews on this item

Stearns Puddle Jumpers Nylon Shark Kids USCG Life Jacket

Stearns Puddle Jumpers Nylon Shark Kids USCG Life Jacket

Product Rating Product Rating 3 customer reviews


rating star Nice puddler jumper

By Katie from St. Paul on 2/10/2017

Does the job. Great purchase, price is awesome!


More Reviews on this item

Stearns Puddle Jumper® Basic Kids USCG Life Jacket

Stearns Puddle Jumper® Basic Kids USCG Life Jacket

Product Rating Product Rating 22 customer reviews


rating star Great product

By Cruising Nana from Fort Washington, MD on 10/3/2016

These puddle jumpers were purchased for a pair of small 3 yr olds. Although we had to pull the attachment straps as tight as possible, they still fit great and the girls were extremely comfortable in them. They worked exactly as advertised. I would recommend this for anyone that has small children who can't swim yet or are learning.


More Reviews on this item

Stearns Puddle Jumper® Basic Kids USCG Life Jacket

Stearns Puddle Jumper® Basic Kids USCG Life Jacket

Product Rating Product Rating 22 customer reviews


rating star the kid loves it!!!!!!

By Brigitte L. from SCHENECTADY, NY on 8/31/2016

so easy, so fun, so practical and Cam loves it!!!!


More Reviews on this item

Stearns Puddle Jumper® Basic Kids USCG Life Jacket

Stearns Puddle Jumper® Basic Kids USCG Life Jacket

Product Rating Product Rating 22 customer reviews


rating star Such a great option for children's lifejackets!

By What a fabulous invention for kids! from Lake of the Ozarks, MO on 8/15/2016

Worked great to keep my 15 month old grandson above water while jumping off our lake swim dock into his Mom's arms. He really disliked wearing a life jacket but had no complaints with this Puddle Jumper.


More Reviews on this item

Stearns Kids Puddle Jumper® Basic USCG Life Jacket

Stearns Kids Puddle Jumper® Basic USCG Life Jacket

Product Rating Product Rating 22 customer reviews


rating star My 6 year old loves it AND my 2 year old too!

By Wvmom from Morgantown, WV on 7/5/2016

My 6yr old is 48inches tall and weighs 46lbs; this holds her very well and she loves it.
My 2yr old weighs 31lbs and it fits her very well (although I'm not brave enough yet to let her go completely free of my hands) but I do have a a lot of confidence in this life jacket.


More Reviews on this item

Stearns Kids Puddle Jumpers Nylon Shark USCG Life Jacket

Stearns Kids Puddle Jumpers Nylon Shark USCG Life Jacket

Product Rating Product Rating 3 customer reviews


rating star Independent Pool Play

By LibrarianMama from Vermont on 5/24/2016

I absolutely love this product and would strongly recommend to parents of toddlers. I had bought another product but it was too bulky and my son didn't enjoy wearing it. This one he loves and asks to have it put on. Even though he has taken swimming lessons, he's only 2 so this life jacket keeps him safe while enabling him to be independent. He can happily jump off the side of the pool and we have no worries because he pops right back up laughing. It's helping him to be a better swimmer too because he's happy to try floating on his back now. I would strongly recommend this product although it's important to note that it's not really a life-saving device. You need to still be in the water with your kids but this enables them to jump in and float around on their own. It's like a more play-friendly version of a life jacket because there is no vest part to it there are no bulky parts.


More Reviews on this item

Poolmaster Learn To Swim Arm Band Floaties

Poolmaster Learn To Swim Arm Band Floaties

Product Rating Product Rating 1 customer reviews


rating star swim arm band

By Rider from Fremont on 9/28/2015

It's perfect product.


More Reviews on this item

Stearns Kids Puddle Jumpers Nylon Shark USCG Life Jacket

Stearns Kids Puddle Jumpers Nylon Shark USCG Life Jacket

Product Rating Product Rating 3 customer reviews


rating star Grandson loves this

By Nana karen from Galesburg il on 8/10/2015

This is he best swim aid ever


More Reviews on this item

Stearns Kids Puddle Jumper® Basic USCG Life Jacket

Stearns Kids Puddle Jumper® Basic USCG Life Jacket

Product Rating Product Rating 22 customer reviews


rating star Wonderful Item!

By Janet from WV on 8/3/2015

My little one loves the face on this and wears it without a fuss. she is able to swim around and I feel safer knowing she has this on. It also allows freedom for them to practice swimming skills.


More Reviews on this item

Stearns Kids Puddle Jumper® Basic USCG Life Jacket

Stearns Kids Puddle Jumper® Basic USCG Life Jacket

Product Rating Product Rating 22 customer reviews


rating star Best invention ever!!!

By Angel's momma from Brooklyn, NY on 8/6/2014

We purchased this for our 6 year old son. He was determined to learn how to swim on our summer vacation. This device not only kept him buoyant but built his confidence while learning to doggie paddle. By the end of the week, we couldn't get him out of the pool!


More Reviews on this item

Stearns Kids Puddle Jumper® Basic USCG Life Jacket

Stearns Kids Puddle Jumper® Basic USCG Life Jacket

Product Rating Product Rating 22 customer reviews


rating star Excellent

By Maria from Miami, Fl on 7/28/2014

Excelente product. My grandchild gives confidence and security


More Reviews on this item

Stearns Kids Puddle Jumper® Basic USCG Life Jacket

Stearns Kids Puddle Jumper® Basic USCG Life Jacket

Product Rating Product Rating 22 customer reviews


rating star Love it!! Perfect for our two-year old

By jenny from west virginia on 7/18/2014

This keeps our little guy's head out of the water far better than the vest-style PFD we were using. He can easily get around in it, likes wearing it, and we feel he's very safe.

We have used it for swimming and on a stand-up paddleboard (off which he fell into the water once. he went under but came up quickly and his face was out of the water plenty enough to keep him safe).


More Reviews on this item

Stearns Kids Puddle Jumper® Basic USCG Life Jacket

Stearns Kids Puddle Jumper® Basic USCG Life Jacket

Product Rating Product Rating 22 customer reviews


rating star Love it

By Lauren''s Mom from San Marcos, CA on 7/10/2014

What I like: 1. It is easy for an adult to put on and take off. 2. It keeps her afloat. 3. I don't have worry about it fitting her body length, like the floatie swimsuits.


More Reviews on this item

Stearns Kids Puddle Jumper® Basic USCG Life Jacket

Stearns Kids Puddle Jumper® Basic USCG Life Jacket

Product Rating Product Rating 22 customer reviews


rating star LOVE

By bsams from Alabama on 6/23/2014

This is a great product for toddlers learning how to swim! Love that there are many color options to choose from.


More Reviews on this item

Stearns Kids Puddle Jumper® Basic USCG Life Jacket

Stearns Kids Puddle Jumper® Basic USCG Life Jacket

Product Rating Product Rating 22 customer reviews


rating star Awesome product!

By Barbara Pucci from Southington, CT on 5/31/2014

I purchased this to use as a training tool to teach my 2 year old Grandson to swim.
I brought him into the pool using this and it worked great. It holds him upright and gives him the security to become active in the water. I would recommend this to anyone.


More Reviews on this item

Stearns Kids Puddle Jumper® Basic USCG Life Jacket

Stearns Kids Puddle Jumper® Basic USCG Life Jacket

Product Rating Product Rating 22 customer reviews


rating star Puddle Jumper okay but fit is important

By Karen from Colorado on 5/2/2014

I purchased this for my grandson and after it arrived, my son needed to order the other life jacket since this did not fit my grandson very well. He is around 25 pounds so be certain of the size of the child to ensure a good fit and that they cannot get out of the jacket.


More Reviews on this item

Stearns Kids Puddle Jumper® Basic USCG Life Jacket

Stearns Kids Puddle Jumper® Basic USCG Life Jacket

Product Rating Product Rating 22 customer reviews


rating star Childs swimwear

By Bronwyn from Dallas Texas on 9/21/2013

Great infants swimming flotation accessory. It is without a doubt the best and safest item we have purchased for the children to get acclimated to the water.


More Reviews on this item

Stearns Kids Puddle Jumper® Basic USCG Life Jacket

Stearns Kids Puddle Jumper® Basic USCG Life Jacket

Product Rating Product Rating 22 customer reviews


rating star Amazing

By natalie V. from New York NY on 8/28/2013

This was the best purchase!!! just took my 3 year old on vacation put it on every time we went to the pool or sea and she loved it -easy to put on - she can not take it off herself as it buckels in the back-she is at the age we everything is "I can do it" but even though she has taken swimming lessons can not swim by herself this gave her the freedom to zip around with out be held and since it is an official life vest gave me peace of mind as well -not that I was not with her at all times but i could let her go. I highly recommend this product!!


More Reviews on this item

Stearns Kids Puddle Jumper® Basic USCG Life Jacket

Stearns Kids Puddle Jumper® Basic USCG Life Jacket

Product Rating Product Rating 22 customer reviews


rating star puddle jumper

By Carol from ROUND ROCK, TX on 8/6/2013

Works good but need to be aware of weight of child for a good fit.


More Reviews on this item

Stearns Kids Puddle Jumper® Basic USCG Life Jacket - Green

Stearns Kids Puddle Jumper® Basic USCG Life Jacket - Green

Product Rating Product Rating 22 customer reviews


rating star great

By Kerstin H. from Myrtle Beach, SC on 7/26/2013

my 2 year old is very Independent in the water with the puddle Jumper. Its great


More Reviews on this item

Stearns Kids Puddle Jumper® Basic USCG Life Jacket - Pink

Stearns Kids Puddle Jumper® Basic USCG Life Jacket - Pink

Product Rating Product Rating 22 customer reviews


rating star Love this

By MICHELINA S. from BROOKLYN, NY on 7/17/2013

We have four grand children and this is my sixth puddle jumper ,they are safe and comfortable for the kids to wear so I bought extra for my guests children , we just love them now my neighbors have bought them for there kids . Great product and we would highly recommend it.


More Reviews on this item

Stearns Kids Puddle Jumper® Basic USCG Life Jacket

Stearns Kids Puddle Jumper® Basic USCG Life Jacket

Product Rating Product Rating 22 customer reviews


rating star Saves Kids Lives

By Very Greatful Grandmother from New Albany IN on 7/13/2013

I bought one of these this year for my 4 yr old granddaughter. She loves using it because it gives her freedom. But the best thing about this floaty is that it saved her life yesterday when she had a seizure and it kept her above the water until we could get to her and get her out of the pool.I will always have one of these for every grandchild from now on.


More Reviews on this item

Stearns Kids Puddle Jumper® Basic USCG Life Jacket

Stearns Kids Puddle Jumper® Basic USCG Life Jacket

Product Rating Product Rating 22 customer reviews


rating star love this product

By Patricia Fredo from Carneys Point, NJ on 6/10/2013

ease of use gives kids confidence easy to store and ease of use and affordable


More Reviews on this item

Stearns Kids Puddle Jumper® Basic USCG Life Jacket

Stearns Kids Puddle Jumper® Basic USCG Life Jacket

Product Rating Product Rating 22 customer reviews


rating star Love it!

By Deana from Battle Creek, MI on 2/21/2013

My son used one all last year at the age of 2. I love how it keeps his head out of the water but doesn't make him float on his back, like most life jackets. He is also able to swim about with no help when wearing it. He can move his arms around too! I only wish I would have had one for my older kids.


More Reviews on this item

Stearns Kids Puddle Jumper® Basic USCG Life Jacket

Stearns Kids Puddle Jumper® Basic USCG Life Jacket

Product Rating Product Rating 22 customer reviews


rating star Kids love em

By theresa f. from ND on 12/31/2012

I had a different brand before that my 2yr grew out of the weight advised for it. This one is nice because it goes to 50lbs her other only did around 32lbs. Her cousin loved it also. Its safe and keeps the childs head upright well. Also its pretty cute and handy and excites the kids.. I get asked where I got ours all the time now.


More Reviews on this item