skip to main content

Latest Father's Day Gifts for the Surf Dad Reviews

  • Top Reviewed
  • Latest Reviews
O'Neill 2MM Superfreak Tropical Split Toe Neoprene Bootie

O'Neill 2MM Superfreak Tropical Split Toe Neoprene Bootie

Product Rating Product Rating 8 customer reviews


rating star comfortable

By fatguyfromJrz from long branch, nj on 5/14/2021

Fit: NA

all day comfort. i use these surfing and kayaking very good grip
and feel natural.


More Reviews on this item

O'Neill Men's Hybrid Hat

O'Neill Men's Hybrid Hat

Product Rating Product Rating 1 customer reviews


rating star Great O'Neill Cap

By CaliSurfer from Houston, TX on 5/11/2021

Fit: TRUE

Great color and style.


More Reviews on this item

Xcel Men's Premium Stretch Performance Fit Long Sleeve Rash Guard

Xcel Men's Premium Stretch Performance Fit Long Sleeve Rash Guard

Product Rating Product Rating 4 customer reviews


rating star Sun Protection

By PAD from Tucson on 5/10/2021

Fit: TRUE

Fits well. I use it for sun protection.


More Reviews on this item

O'Neill 2MM Superfreak Tropical Split Toe Neoprene Bootie

O'Neill 2MM Superfreak Tropical Split Toe Neoprene Bootie

Product Rating Product Rating 8 customer reviews


rating star Runs small...

By Pond swimmer from Long Island, NY on 4/29/2021

Fit: NA

This water shoe looks like it's really well thought out and manufactured, but the sizing appears to be way off of standard. We bought the size 5 men's as an equivalent to a womens 6.5, but did not work. It appears to be about 1.25" short. When I called to return and ask for help recording a different size, the sales rep after much discussion and measuring suggested we go with a mens 7. I will let you know how it goes. My suggestion is to call 1st.


More Reviews on this item

Sporti Men's 4-Way Stretch Performance Board Short

Sporti Men's 4-Way Stretch Performance Board Short

Product Rating Product Rating 10 customer reviews


rating star Great all around board short

By Jeff from Seattle WA on 4/28/2021

Fit: NA

I have purchased a few of these shorts and have found them to for well, comfortable and overall good quality. The 4 way stretch allows them to work well under a dive wetsuit. Definitely will purchase them again.


More Reviews on this item

Xcel Men's ThreadX Solid Short Sleeve Surf Tee

Xcel Men's ThreadX Solid Short Sleeve Surf Tee

Product Rating Product Rating 2 customer reviews


rating star Pretty good

By Sandman from Denver on 4/28/2021

Fit: NA

I love the Xcel swim shirts. They fit me great. The two I recently ordered though don’t have any tags or printed tag inside like the others I ordered direct from Xcel so we will see how well they hold up. This particular shirt has no markings on it. Just a tag that was attached. Also if you want these to be a bit looser, then you have to size up.


More Reviews on this item

Xcel Men's 1/0.5MM Axis Short Sleeve Front Zip Wetsuit Jacket

Xcel Men's 1/0.5MM Axis Short Sleeve Front Zip Wetsuit Jacket

Product Rating Product Rating 4 customer reviews


rating star Xcel zip jacket

By Andrew from CT on 4/27/2021

Fit: NA

Good snug fit better than my o'neill pullover vest


More Reviews on this item

Xcel 1MM Round Toe Reefwalker

Xcel 1MM Round Toe Reefwalker

Product Rating Product Rating 17 customer reviews


rating star Reef booties

By Todd from Wilmington, NC on 4/24/2021

Fit: TOOSMALL

Great thin water shoe. Use it to SUP where we have lots of oyster beds. The size 12 were a true fit but the 8 seemed to run small for my wife. On other booties we use for cold weather the size 8 fits true for her. Maybe go up a size in these booties.


More Reviews on this item

O'Neill Men's Thermo-X Long Sleeve Insulating Rashguard

O'Neill Men's Thermo-X Long Sleeve Insulating Rashguard

Product Rating Product Rating 8 customer reviews


rating star Very warm -- thick

By Eric S. from Del Mar CA on 4/21/2021

Fit: TRUE

This is a very warm, insulated rash guard. It is thicker than a normal rash guard and has insulation. This makes it much warmer, however, it absorbs a lot of water. You will stay much warmer, but you will also be a little heavier in the water. Great for surfing or swimming in water that is not quite cold enough for a wetsuit but too cold for just a normal rash guard.


More Reviews on this item

Sporti 20

Sporti 20

Product Rating Product Rating 119 customer reviews


rating star Awesome quick dry

By Bartone from Petaluma, CA on 4/13/2021

Fit: NA

I really dig on having this in my swim bag. Soft and Quick to dry your bod. Quick to air dry so you can drop them back in your bag the next morning.


More Reviews on this item

Sporti 20

Sporti 20" x 36" Microfiber Dry Sports Towel

Product Rating Product Rating 119 customer reviews


rating star Super Towel

By APruitt from Dallas, GA on 4/3/2021

Fit: NA

I’ve used this towel for a week now. The amount of water this towel soaks up is amazing! My little one is on a swim team and I am able to soak up a lot more water with this towel than her normal towels. Incredible! It’s definitely a must have.


More Reviews on this item

Sporti Men's L/S UPF 50+ Sport Fit Rash Guard

Sporti Men's L/S UPF 50+ Sport Fit Rash Guard

Product Rating Product Rating 60 customer reviews


rating star Nice rash guard

By Marty Party from Florida on 3/25/2021

Fit: NA

The size table told me to get a xxx-large. It was too big. Ordinarily I take a Large. The xx-large fits me good for swimming. Good quality workmanship. I bought the shirt for sun protection so I wish the collar was a little higher, but otherwise I like it.


More Reviews on this item

Hurley Men's One And Only Flip Flop

Hurley Men's One And Only Flip Flop

Product Rating Product Rating 1 customer reviews


rating star Hurley One and Only Flip Flop

By Chuck V. from Savannah, GA on 3/24/2021

Fit: TRUE

Purchased them for use on the deck [pool]. They performed as expected and intended at a reasonable price.


More Reviews on this item

Body Glove Men's Basic Long Sleeve Fitted Rashguard

Body Glove Men's Basic Long Sleeve Fitted Rashguard

Product Rating Product Rating 29 customer reviews


rating star Body Glove LS Rashguard

By JB from Chicago, IL on 3/24/2021

Fit: TRUE

I bought this to use more as a compression top, wanted something with a shorter body. The length is slightly shorter than expected but I do like it. I would say it's true to size, I'm 5' 6" 125 lbs. and the small fits very well. Definitely would buy again.


More Reviews on this item

O'Neill Men's 1.5mm Reactor II Front Zip Long Sleeve Wetsuit Jacket

O'Neill Men's 1.5mm Reactor II Front Zip Long Sleeve Wetsuit Jacket

Product Rating Product Rating 2 customer reviews


rating star Very good product

By Claudio from Destin Fl on 3/12/2021

Fit: NA

The product looking good,but the size medium is to small but this is my size , I want exchange this size


More Reviews on this item

Rip Curl Men's Wave Short Sleeve Rashguard

Rip Curl Men's Wave Short Sleeve Rashguard

Product Rating Product Rating 6 customer reviews


rating star Rashguard

By Marc from Half Moon Bay, Ca on 3/4/2021

Fit: TRUE

So far so good


More Reviews on this item

Xcel Men's 4/3mm Phoenix Full Wetsuit

Xcel Men's 4/3mm Phoenix Full Wetsuit

Product Rating Product Rating 1 customer reviews


rating star Keeps me warm!

By Mike from Huntington Beach on 3/2/2021

Fit: TRUE

I'm 5'7" and 145lbs and got the MS. The suit is really warm and hardly any water gets in. Water temp is 55-57 right now. Getting out of it was really the difficult the first few times but it's getting easier. The light grey arms are a lot darker than in the photos. I like that better. Overall a great suit for the price.


More Reviews on this item

O'Neill 3MM Heat Round Toe Neoprene Bootie

O'Neill 3MM Heat Round Toe Neoprene Bootie

Product Rating Product Rating 1 customer reviews


rating star Not particularly puncture resistant

By K from Houston on 2/28/2021

Fit: NA

The sole is nice and thin. Which is great if you want to feel your board, not great if you want to protect your feet from sharp rocks, oysters, clams, etc - ie what's your local beach like? These would be great if yours is mainly sand. Don't even remember getting cut through them. They protected me, but they've now been substantially damaged, and this is only the third or fourth day out. Will be replacing with something with a stronger sole.


More Reviews on this item

O'Neill Men's 2MM O'Riginal Full Zip Neoprene Vest

O'Neill Men's 2MM O'Riginal Full Zip Neoprene Vest

Product Rating Product Rating 13 customer reviews


rating star Sizing is small

By Disappointed from Kansas on 2/28/2021

Fit: TOOSMALL

The product appeared to be a high quality product. But I couldn't even get it zipped up. I am 5'6" and weigh 128 pounds. Had to return it and I received a refund without a problem.


More Reviews on this item

Kanu Surf Men's Havana Swim Trunk

Kanu Surf Men's Havana Swim Trunk

Product Rating Product Rating 7 customer reviews


rating star Kanu Surf Men"s Havana Swim Trunk

By TERENCE from South Dakota on 2/26/2021

Fit: TOOBIG

I ordered a medium size (32-34), it was huge on me, except at the waist.


More Reviews on this item

Body Glove Men's Trek Sandal

Body Glove Men's Trek Sandal

Product Rating Product Rating 9 customer reviews


rating star Comfortable

By MW from Richmond, TX on 2/25/2021

Fit: NA

The straps can be tightened the way it's more comfortable . Better product than expected .very light in weight' my son was extremely happy to wear it.


More Reviews on this item

Rip Curl Men's Wave Long Sleeve Rashguard

Rip Curl Men's Wave Long Sleeve Rashguard

Product Rating Product Rating 3 customer reviews


rating star Fits tight in the water

By Desert Rat from Lancaster CA on 2/23/2021

Fit: TRUE

This is a great shirt for swimming laps because water doesn't get under the shirt while swimming. It fits so well that I don't notice it in the water. It does absorb a fair amount of water, but it dries pretty fast. It does fit tight so it is a lot tough to take off, after it gets wet.


More Reviews on this item

O'Neill Unisex Reactor Surf Boot

O'Neill Unisex Reactor Surf Boot

Product Rating Product Rating 29 customer reviews


rating star Awesome Product

By Alexander from HI on 2/19/2021

Fit: NA

Good functionality, perfect fit, just can't walk too fast or run, it'll come off.


More Reviews on this item

Mrs. Palmers Surf Wax

Mrs. Palmers Surf Wax

Product Rating Product Rating 4 customer reviews


rating star great wax

By eddie from petaluma,ca on 2/19/2021

Fit: NA

Goes on easy,long lasting traction and smells great!


More Reviews on this item

O'Neill Men's 2MM Reactor II Back Zip Short Sleeve Spring Suit

O'Neill Men's 2MM Reactor II Back Zip Short Sleeve Spring Suit

Product Rating Product Rating 12 customer reviews


rating star It fits

By Rc from Brussels on 2/10/2021

Fit: TRUE

It fits great. I’m glad I didn’t get an xxl.


More Reviews on this item

O'Neill Men's 2MM Reactor II Back Zip Short Sleeve Spring Suit

O'Neill Men's 2MM Reactor II Back Zip Short Sleeve Spring Suit

Product Rating Product Rating 12 customer reviews


rating star Perfect Wetsuit ~ ~ ~

By Makai from Petaluma, Ca on 1/27/2021

Fit: TRUE

Use this wetsuit for winter swimming in pools. It is just the right thickness, and allows for free movement for lap swimming. Good price for a hard to find wetsuit in the winter months ~ ~ ~


More Reviews on this item

Sporti 20

Sporti 20" x 36" Microfiber Dry Sports Towel

Product Rating Product Rating 119 customer reviews


rating star Smooth fabric

By CP from Rochester NY on 1/26/2021

Fit: NA

Drys fast


More Reviews on this item

O'Neill 2MM Superfreak Tropical Split Toe Neoprene Bootie

O'Neill 2MM Superfreak Tropical Split Toe Neoprene Bootie

Product Rating Product Rating 8 customer reviews


rating star These are "the Bomb"

By Kiethsurf from Vallejo, CA, S.F. Bay Area.... on 1/23/2021

Fit: NA

Windsurfed in these, 117 days in 2019, then 76 days in 2020. Excellent grip, my best compliment, most older WS boards have no grip, and doing basic freestyle maneuvers, bare feet which i would prefer just slip right off. These are so thin , have a great feel, next best thing to bare feet. After year and a half of constant use, these were totally ruined and useless......but well worth the cost. !!@


More Reviews on this item

Sporti 20

Sporti 20" x 36" Microfiber Dry Sports Towel

Product Rating Product Rating 119 customer reviews


rating star Just OK

By happy diver from East coast on 1/23/2021

Fit: NA

It's kind of on a small, wimpy site.


More Reviews on this item

Rip Curl Men's Dawn Patrol 1.5mm Long Sleeve Front Zip Jacket

Rip Curl Men's Dawn Patrol 1.5mm Long Sleeve Front Zip Jacket

Product Rating Product Rating 2 customer reviews


rating star Way too small

By Kat from St Thomas on 1/21/2021

Fit: NA

I do believe that this jacket is very nice. But the sizing is totally off. I ordered a large for my husband, because he wears a large in just about everything. I had to return it due it being way too small.

Decided I prob should have used the size guide [OPENBRK]which I had to search for, and found on a different website[CLOSEBRK]. I tried to be precise and ended up reordering and XL [OPENBRK]based on my measurements[CLOSEBRK].

Again, way too small... Going to have to return the XL also.

Will have to search for a different jacket.


More Reviews on this item

Sporti Men's L/S UPF 50+ Sport Fit Rash Guard

Sporti Men's L/S UPF 50+ Sport Fit Rash Guard

Product Rating Product Rating 60 customer reviews


rating star Good product

By Brian, from Socal on 1/16/2021

Fit: TRUE

Comfortable, minimal drag, and sun protection. A bit short for those with long torso.


More Reviews on this item

Sporti Men's Solid S/S UPF 50+ Sun Shirt

Sporti Men's Solid S/S UPF 50+ Sun Shirt

Product Rating Product Rating 9 customer reviews


rating star Does what it is supposed to

By Shelly from Pittsburgh PA on 1/12/2021

Fit: TRUE

The fabric is very thin, so this shirt is truly best for sun protection. I bought the shirt to use as a cover up in an indoor pool. It won't keep you warm at all.


More Reviews on this item

Sporti Men's L/S UPF 50+ Sport Fit Rash Guard

Sporti Men's L/S UPF 50+ Sport Fit Rash Guard

Product Rating Product Rating 60 customer reviews


rating star feels like a second skin

By CraigFlorida Keys from Florida Keys on 1/7/2021

Fit: TRUE

I'm 5'10" 165 lbs and the large fit me perfect. I have used it for kayakng and swimming in the ocean. I didn't feel any drag when I swam. It dried quite quickly. I will buy an extra one soon


More Reviews on this item

Rip Curl Men's Wave Short Sleeve Rashguard

Rip Curl Men's Wave Short Sleeve Rashguard

Product Rating Product Rating 6 customer reviews


rating star Fits Just Right for Swimming

By Verdugo Man from Lancaster CA on 1/5/2021

Fit: TRUE

This product fits a little tight which is just right for swimming laps. Some of the competitive products fit a little loose, which causes water to build up in those shirts.


More Reviews on this item

Body Glove Men's Basic Long Sleeve Fitted Rashguard

Body Glove Men's Basic Long Sleeve Fitted Rashguard

Product Rating Product Rating 29 customer reviews


rating star fits perfectly!

By Shue from So Cal on 1/3/2021

Fit: TRUE

My son likes the top because it keeps his wet suit from irritating his skin (hence the name rash guard) Fits snugly and does what it's supposed to.


More Reviews on this item

Billabong Men's 2mm Absolute Chest Zip Short Sleeve Full Wetsuit

Billabong Men's 2mm Absolute Chest Zip Short Sleeve Full Wetsuit

Product Rating Product Rating 1 customer reviews


rating star Good short sleeve wetsuit

By Surfer girl from México on 1/3/2021

Fit: NA

The image showed long sleeves but the item is short sleeve


More Reviews on this item

O'Neill Men's Basic Skins Long Sleeve Crew Rashguard

O'Neill Men's Basic Skins Long Sleeve Crew Rashguard

Product Rating Product Rating 44 customer reviews


rating star perfect

By Lita from PA on 1/1/2021

Fit: TRUE

Fit perfectly. Package arrived on time and well packed. Product wonderful.


More Reviews on this item

O'Neill 3MM Heat Split Toe Neoprene Bootie

O'Neill 3MM Heat Split Toe Neoprene Bootie

Product Rating Product Rating 8 customer reviews


rating star Great booties!

By Sarah D. from Ventura, CA on 1/1/2021

Fit: TRUE

My husband wears a size 16 and it is almost IMPOSSIBLE to find shoes/booties that fit him. He has been cramming his feet into 13s for years because that was the biggest he could find, so I was soo happy when I found these. O'Neill is is favorite wetsuit brand so I knew these would be a hit.


More Reviews on this item

Dri-Fit Chino 2.0 20

Dri-Fit Chino 2.0 20" Walkshort

Product Rating Product Rating 2 customer reviews


rating star Comfortable and stylish

By Scott W Bailey from San Clemente on 1/1/2021

Fit: NA

Love these shorts


More Reviews on this item

Rip Curl Men's 4/3MM Dawn Patrol Back Zip Fullsuit

Rip Curl Men's 4/3MM Dawn Patrol Back Zip Fullsuit

Product Rating Product Rating 5 customer reviews


rating star Great Wetsuit

By Jen from San Clemente on 1/1/2021

Fit: NA

Great wetsuit. My husband was impressed by the warmth and the flexibility of the wetsuit.


More Reviews on this item

O'Neill 3MM Heat Split Toe Neoprene Bootie

O'Neill 3MM Heat Split Toe Neoprene Bootie

Product Rating Product Rating 8 customer reviews


rating star Very good

By Snoola from Santa Barbara , CA on 12/31/2020

Fit: NA

Thank you. Great product


More Reviews on this item

Rip Curl Men's Dawn Patrol 3/2MM Back Zip Wetsuit

Rip Curl Men's Dawn Patrol 3/2MM Back Zip Wetsuit

Product Rating Product Rating 3 customer reviews


rating star Good Fit // Make sure you review the sizing chart

By F.Stelle from Los Angeles on 12/29/2020

Fit: TRUE

I bought this wetsuit for my husband. He's 170, 6'1, size 32.
I read all the reviews and made the decision to buy the XLS. It's a great fit.
Very impressed with the quality and he says it keeps him warm, still a bit wet, during SoCal winters.


More Reviews on this item

O'Neill Men's Basic Skins Short Sleeve Crew Rashguard

O'Neill Men's Basic Skins Short Sleeve Crew Rashguard

Product Rating Product Rating 23 customer reviews


rating star Snug fit

By Rick from Palm Desert California on 12/28/2020

Fit: NA

Based on other review comments I ordered one size larger then is suggested by the sizing chart. It is a snug fit. I probably could go one size larger yet. However, when swimming the garment size and fit are not noticeable.


More Reviews on this item

Sporti Men's Solid S/S UPF 50+ Sun Shirt

Sporti Men's Solid S/S UPF 50+ Sun Shirt

Product Rating Product Rating 9 customer reviews


rating star Good quality material but too small in size.

By Kandy from Richland, MO on 12/26/2020

Fit: NA

Good material and well made but sizes are small - need to order larger size in order for it to fit.


More Reviews on this item

Rip Curl Men's E Bomb 3MM Split Toe Boot

Rip Curl Men's E Bomb 3MM Split Toe Boot

Product Rating Product Rating 3 customer reviews


rating star Good value

By Me from Los Angeles, CA on 12/25/2020

Fit: NA

Fits like a glove! Better in person than expected actually....


More Reviews on this item

O'Neill Unisex Reactor Surf Boot

O'Neill Unisex Reactor Surf Boot

Product Rating Product Rating 29 customer reviews


rating star Sooooo big!

By Susan from Boston, MA on 12/22/2020

Fit: TOOBIG

We didn't even really look at the quality since the sizing was so incredibly off! We ordered a 14 and it fit like a 16! Definitely went back.


More Reviews on this item

O'Neill Men's Basic Skins Short Sleeve Crew Rashguard

O'Neill Men's Basic Skins Short Sleeve Crew Rashguard

Product Rating Product Rating 23 customer reviews


rating star Well made, seems durable.

By ChuckH from Chapel Hill, NC on 12/21/2020

Fit: TRUE

Purchased for outdoor swimming in heated pool during pandemic. Fits well, swims well, appears to be durable. Did not want a wetsuit.


More Reviews on this item

Sporti Men's Solid S/S UPF 50+ Sun Shirt

Sporti Men's Solid S/S UPF 50+ Sun Shirt

Product Rating Product Rating 9 customer reviews


rating star The Perfect Fit And Feel For Pool Side, Workout or Lounging Around Home

By SunBeam from Mesa, AZ on 12/21/2020

Fit: TRUE

Easy on and off, the product is true to my size. I am often cautioned when ordering sizes online due to my frame, and I wouldn't say I like drapes from XL sizes, but I'm not too fond of spending on too small sizes that arrive in faux large labels. This time I trusted my gut and went for the gold, ordering what was identified as large, and it pleased me perfectly in more ways than one. I weigh in at 175 at 5'11. The material is superb, making it not too heavy so that you are not weighed down on the poolside, and it is easy to pack into a small carry. If I get wild hair and hit the gym, it relaxes against the body to not hide and keeps me cool. Even better, you can kickback wearing it in your favorite lounger and be rewarded for those hard hours you've put in that are so deserving of such royalty!


More Reviews on this item

O'Neill Men's 3/2MM Epic Back Zip Fullsuit Wetsuit

O'Neill Men's 3/2MM Epic Back Zip Fullsuit Wetsuit

Product Rating Product Rating 12 customer reviews


rating star Great wetsuit

By Chris from Los Angeles, CA on 12/18/2020

Fit: TRUE

This suit has well-sealed seams, is an excellent weight for CA winter surfing, and fits perfectly.


More Reviews on this item

Body Glove Men's Basic Long Sleeve Fitted Rashguard

Body Glove Men's Basic Long Sleeve Fitted Rashguard

Product Rating Product Rating 29 customer reviews


rating star Body Glove rashguard

By rbbob from San Diego on 12/17/2020

Fit: TRUE

I swim outdoors in a community pool & use the rash guard to retain heat in
winter months. It works somewhat like a wetsuit top, if it fits snugly.
The first one I bought was a x large but it was a little loose ( I’m 5’ 11, 175#)
so I bt the large this time & it fits perfectly & keeps most water out.
Also protects against harmful rays in summer months.
Will buy another when they’re on sale


More Reviews on this item