skip to main content

Latest Energy Gels & Chews Reviews

  • Top Reviewed
  • Latest Reviews
GU Energy Gel (24 Pack)

GU Energy Gel (24 Pack)

Product Rating Product Rating 34 customer reviews


rating star This is my go to gel

By Mike from Edgewood , IN on 8/27/2020

Fit: NA

works as advertised, tastes great.


More Reviews on this item

Clif Shot - Energy Gel (24 Pack)

Clif Shot - Energy Gel (24 Pack)

Product Rating Product Rating 21 customer reviews


rating star Great product

By mxblues98 from Wisconsin on 1/8/2020

Fit: NA

Love the flavor-just enough caffeine for the long workouts and the best part is
the fact the top stays attached so less chasing of waste when you open it.
Brilliant


More Reviews on this item

Clif Shot - Energy Gel (24 Pack)

Clif Shot - Energy Gel (24 Pack)

Product Rating Product Rating 21 customer reviews


rating star good before a workout

By runnerpaul from trenton nj on 8/10/2018

Easy to use both before and while running. Only think I can't solve is what to do with the sticky leftover packet while running.


More Reviews on this item

Clif Shot Energy Gel (Single)

Clif Shot Energy Gel (Single)

Product Rating Product Rating 1 customer reviews


rating star Tasty chocolate gel

By ron6788 from NJ on 7/1/2017

I've been eating these mocha gels from Clif for years. They're like melted chocolate candies. There's a slight boost from the caffeine in performance energy but probably just as much a push from the sugar. Tasty, actually makes a good, low-cal snack, too.


More Reviews on this item

Clif Shot - Energy Gel (24ct Box)

Clif Shot - Energy Gel (24ct Box)

Product Rating Product Rating 21 customer reviews


rating star Clif Shot - Energy Gel, Razz

By Cool Mccoy from Florida. on 12/1/2016

Have been using Clif Shot gels for years, I found this product at SwinOutlet and the price was the best of all my searches. The service was fast and the shipping was free. Will order from Swim Outlet when I need to replenish my supply of ClifShot gel.


More Reviews on this item

Huma Chia Energy Gel (24 Pack)

Huma Chia Energy Gel (24 Pack)

Product Rating Product Rating 3 customer reviews


rating star Love this stuff

By Hasca from West palm beach, fl on 10/28/2016

Wish everyone carried this product so I wouldn't have to order online. Excellent for longer training runs and races.


More Reviews on this item

Huma Chia Energy Gel (24 Pack)

Huma Chia Energy Gel (24 Pack)

Product Rating Product Rating 3 customer reviews


rating star No GI issues

By Ironman Joe from Chapin, SC on 5/12/2016

Best thing since sliced bread. Seriously it goes down easy, has good taste and works well during long endurance racing. I enjoy the lemon flavor the best.


More Reviews on this item

GU Energy Gel (24 Pack)

GU Energy Gel (24 Pack)

Product Rating Product Rating 34 customer reviews


rating star Some flavors contain caffeine

By MPohlmann from Carbondale, IL on 11/28/2015

I was surprised that the Tri-Berry flavor has caffeine, but the Peanut Butter flavor does not. I saw no information about this prior to my purchase. This information should be made available in the description. Both flavors are pleasant, but I would prefer to know about the caffeine content.


More Reviews on this item

Clif Shot - Energy Gel (24ct Box)

Clif Shot - Energy Gel (24ct Box)

Product Rating Product Rating 21 customer reviews


rating star Good for long runs

By RunningJohnny from San Jose on 9/12/2015

Gives me the extra boost on my long runs


More Reviews on this item

GU Energy Gel (24 Pack)

GU Energy Gel (24 Pack)

Product Rating Product Rating 34 customer reviews


rating star Good Product

By Barefootpop from Nashville, TN on 7/31/2015

I have used this product for some time now while biking and water and snow skiing. I believe that it keeps my energy up and on top of that it taste good too!


More Reviews on this item

Huma Chia Energy Gel (24 Pack)

Huma Chia Energy Gel (24 Pack)

Product Rating Product Rating 3 customer reviews


rating star Perfect long run fuel

By tinythunderr from camp hill, pa on 7/25/2015

Love the lemonade flavor and is perfect, gi friendly, fuel for marathon training.


More Reviews on this item

GU Roctane Ultra Gels (24 Pack)

GU Roctane Ultra Gels (24 Pack)

Product Rating Product Rating 4 customer reviews


rating star GU

By linda from Tucson, AZ on 5/24/2015

Before I purchased this product, I had heard nothing but excellent reviews but I was a little skeptical. Nevertheless, I decided to give it a try since it doesn't hurt to try. Haven't gone anywhere without it since.


More Reviews on this item

GU Roctane Ultra Gels (24 Pack)

GU Roctane Ultra Gels (24 Pack)

Product Rating Product Rating 4 customer reviews


rating star Favorite Race Gels

By T. J from Newburgh IN on 8/15/2014

Really like these gels and see no need to change at this point!


More Reviews on this item

GU Energy Gel (24 Pack)

GU Energy Gel (24 Pack)

Product Rating Product Rating 34 customer reviews


rating star Great product

By andrea from Cameron Park on 6/20/2014

Great


More Reviews on this item

Clif Shot - Energy Gel (24ct Box)

Clif Shot - Energy Gel (24ct Box)

Product Rating Product Rating 21 customer reviews


rating star Quick Easy Energy

By MotoMo from Murphy, OR on 6/14/2014

Fits great in small short pocket...energy on the go...great taste.


More Reviews on this item

GU Energy Gel (24 Pack)

GU Energy Gel (24 Pack)

Product Rating Product Rating 34 customer reviews


rating star Great product to boost blood glucose

By Erik Anestad from NY on 5/31/2014

I am a diabetic and when I need a quick boost to increase my brood sugar, this is the best product I have tried.


More Reviews on this item

GU Energy Gel (24 Pack)

GU Energy Gel (24 Pack)

Product Rating Product Rating 34 customer reviews


rating star My son Loves!!!

By Teresa Dayton from Murrells Inlet, SC on 5/15/2014

My son is a tournament tennis player and loves these Gel packs during his match. You have the best prices ANYWHERE!!!! Thanks!!!


More Reviews on this item

GU Energy Gel (24 Pack)

GU Energy Gel (24 Pack)

Product Rating Product Rating 34 customer reviews


rating star Awesome Flavor, Great Deal

By Alexandra W. from Gilroy, CA on 5/14/2014

I bought two of the 24 packs for my mother. She loves the Salted Caramel flavor.


More Reviews on this item

GU Roctane Ultra Gels (24 Pack)

GU Roctane Ultra Gels (24 Pack)

Product Rating Product Rating 4 customer reviews


rating star GU Roctane

By David from Georgia on 3/20/2014

Great taste and keeps you from "crashing "


More Reviews on this item

GU Energy Gel (24 Pack)

GU Energy Gel (24 Pack)

Product Rating Product Rating 34 customer reviews


rating star LOVE THE GU!!!!

By BIKER from FL on 11/3/2013

BEST ENERGY PRODUCT OUT THERE AND IT TASTES GREAT!!!


More Reviews on this item

GU Energy Gel (24 Pack)

GU Energy Gel (24 Pack)

Product Rating Product Rating 34 customer reviews


rating star Good Stuff

By Yeti George from Holyoke, Ma on 10/7/2013

I don't like to do a long run without some GU. I have, and can tell you that there is a noticeable difference in stamina and energy at the end of the run. Not to mention you save some cash buying them in bulk.


More Reviews on this item

GU Energy Gel (24 Pack)

GU Energy Gel (24 Pack)

Product Rating Product Rating 34 customer reviews


rating star Got it quick. Exactly what I ordered.

By Mark from Orlando, fl on 9/21/2013

Love the taste. Love the effect. Highly recommend.


More Reviews on this item

Clif Shot - Energy Gel (Box)

Clif Shot - Energy Gel (Box)

Product Rating Product Rating 21 customer reviews


rating star Turbo Shots

By J from whitefish, mt on 9/8/2013

Still my favorite. Great boost fast.


More Reviews on this item

Clif Shot - Energy Gel (Box)

Clif Shot - Energy Gel (Box)

Product Rating Product Rating 21 customer reviews


rating star Awesome stuff

By Paul G from New York on 7/18/2013

Never gives me any stomach discomfort. I've felt my energy dropping and one of these picks me back up. Love that it's 90% organic.


More Reviews on this item

GU Energy Gel (24 Pack)

GU Energy Gel (24 Pack)

Product Rating Product Rating 34 customer reviews


rating star great product and love runoutlet!

By stringfieldc from Katy, TX on 7/17/2013

not only does this product work thats why i only restock from runoutlet (better bang for the bucks), but then one time i purchased recently i didn't receive item, contacted runoutlet and customer service reshipped me another one free of charge. great service and great company and love this GU. Thanks runoutlet!


More Reviews on this item

Clif Shot - Energy Gel (Box)

Clif Shot - Energy Gel (Box)

Product Rating Product Rating 21 customer reviews


rating star Personal favorite

By Sumit B. from New York, NY on 6/12/2013

I take these on an empty stomach before a workout followed by about 8 oz of water. I'm a huge fan of these. 100mg of caffeine and I like the taste...

The only thing is the consistency. One box was super smooth, the next box I got was a lot thicker. I'd prefer the smoother consistency and I'm not sure why the difference in texture among boxes.

Regardless, if it weren't for the texture inconsistency, I'd give it 5 stars.


More Reviews on this item

GU Energy Gel (24 Pack)

GU Energy Gel (24 Pack)

Product Rating Product Rating 34 customer reviews


rating star Great GU

By JRG from Edmond, OK on 5/12/2013

I use GU for my long training runs and half marathon races. It gives me the boost I need for a "second wind" to get through the last 5-6 miles. I love the Vanilla Bean the most!


More Reviews on this item

GU Energy Gel (24 Pack)

GU Energy Gel (24 Pack)

Product Rating Product Rating 34 customer reviews


rating star Gel

By 1preston from Gallatin, TN on 4/26/2013

Does the job and it taste good. Easy to use before and during an event.


More Reviews on this item

Clif Shot - Energy Gel (Box)

Clif Shot - Energy Gel (Box)

Product Rating Product Rating 21 customer reviews


rating star Test before you buy in bulk! Tastes nothing like real coffee.

By Krystina from New York on 4/5/2013

I am always the type of person who will try something out before buying a large supply--especially with how sensitive my stomach is in general, but also to gels/gus, specifically. I'm training for my first full marathon and am trying to understand what fuels my body, or borderline just makes me ill.

I did my first 16 mile run a few weeks ago, and took the Clif Shot Mocha Energy Gel, which has one shot (50mg) of caffeine. I wasn't fond of the taste at all, and I only take half at a time, but I felt like the caffeine worked wonders, and allowed me to have an awesome run.

I knew I needed more gels asap, and that I liked the Clif brand after having it during my very successful run. So I figured the only thing that could top the mocha gel was a shot from the same Company (Clif), with double the caffeine (100mg) that tastes like coffee. How could you go wrong?! Well, you can. The caffeine felt like it worked, but even after taking the gel with water during the run, it seemed to bother my stomach a bit. And I'm an avid/heavy coffee drinker, so that says something too.

It left a gross aftertaste in my mouth. Now I'm forcing myself to finish the box, although I have about 21/24 packages left. Moral of the story? Mocha isn't that bad, make sure you try all flavors, brands, and varieties (caff/no caff) before purchasing in bulk.


More Reviews on this item

GU Energy Gel (24 Pack)

GU Energy Gel (24 Pack)

Product Rating Product Rating 34 customer reviews


rating star Great product

By Lovlee2000 from Lee''s Summit, MO on 3/19/2013

Easy to use and great tasting. Gives great energy on long runs!


More Reviews on this item

Clif Shot - Energy Gel (Box)

Clif Shot - Energy Gel (Box)

Product Rating Product Rating 21 customer reviews


rating star My go to supplement on longer races...

By W Glover from Atlanta, GA on 3/18/2013

I am lucky to have found a mid race nutrition that I don't hate. I tested about every flavor and mocha fits best for me. The consistency is fine as long as you add a bit of water (which you should be doing anyways). The litter leash is also helpful, since most are eaten on the go. I would reccomend this product to anyone.


More Reviews on this item

GU Energy Gel (24 Pack)

GU Energy Gel (24 Pack)

Product Rating Product Rating 34 customer reviews


rating star Great quick service...acurate and on time!

By Jack from Laguna Beach, CA on 3/11/2013

Price was right, service was quick and on time, website easy to navigate!


More Reviews on this item

Clif Shot - Energy Gel (Box)

Clif Shot - Energy Gel (Box)

Product Rating Product Rating 21 customer reviews


rating star Another Clif product I have used for years.

By Not-fishing from Folsom, Ca on 2/27/2013

I keep some in my car for those long drives when I get drowsy.

I also sent a couple of cases of these to my Marine son in Afghanistan to use on Patrol. He shared them with his buddies. They worked great to help them stay awake on those long night operations in Harms Way.


More Reviews on this item

Clif Shot - Energy Gel (Box)

Clif Shot - Energy Gel (Box)

Product Rating Product Rating 21 customer reviews


rating star Clif shots

By Marc from Idaho on 2/14/2013

I use clif shots on all my long run. They are easy to open and taste great.


More Reviews on this item

GU Energy Gel (24 Pack)

GU Energy Gel (24 Pack)

Product Rating Product Rating 34 customer reviews


rating star Quick Energy on the go

By Highlander664 from Burbank, CA on 2/6/2013

I started mountain biking and quickly realized how much more energy is required to ride trails vs. a nice smooth bike path (or street). The GU energy gel is great for that quick fuel on the go. I take a gel before the ride and one about halfway up the mountain and it really does help keep me going.


More Reviews on this item

Clif Shot - Energy Gel (Box)

Clif Shot - Energy Gel (Box)

Product Rating Product Rating 21 customer reviews


rating star Tasty too!

By JCurrie from Pasadena CA on 2/3/2013

I usually take this on my 8-10 mile runs. I sometimes take it in thirds, every 15 miinutes or so. It works great. I like the taste of this one the best.


More Reviews on this item

GU Energy Gel (24 Pack)

GU Energy Gel (24 Pack)

Product Rating Product Rating 34 customer reviews


rating star Gu gel

By J from Miami on 1/29/2013

A +


More Reviews on this item

GU Energy Gel (24 Pack)

GU Energy Gel (24 Pack)

Product Rating Product Rating 34 customer reviews


rating star GU Has The Goods

By Mac9377@yahoo.com from Belleville, IL on 1/4/2013

Everything you need from an energy gel is in the GU. Once you know what your favorite flavor is, you will not want any other product. I have taken my body to the edge in training, and a GU Energy Gel brings me back to continue the workout. It is magic in a pouch if you ask me.


More Reviews on this item

GU Energy Gel (24 Pack)

GU Energy Gel (24 Pack)

Product Rating Product Rating 34 customer reviews


rating star Excellent Energy Gel

By Dr. D from Charlotte, NC on 1/1/2013

Use 20-30 minutes before your activity


More Reviews on this item

Clif Shot - Energy Gel (Box)

Clif Shot - Energy Gel (Box)

Product Rating Product Rating 21 customer reviews


rating star Good but strong

By Rain an from Ohio on 12/29/2012

Very strong coffee taste like chewing the beans but good product non the less


More Reviews on this item

GU Energy Gel (24 Pack)

GU Energy Gel (24 Pack)

Product Rating Product Rating 34 customer reviews


rating star Quality product at a good price

By BarefootPop from Gallatin, TN on 12/27/2012

Product as advertised, good taste, easy to use and it works!


More Reviews on this item

Clif Shot - Energy Gel (Box)

Clif Shot - Energy Gel (Box)

Product Rating Product Rating 21 customer reviews


rating star A delicious shot of energy

By Rebecca from Chicago, IL on 11/2/2012

I'm a runner. I use this product before and during races. It's a delicious burst of energy. I definitely plan on buying it again from Swimoutlet. They have the lowest price. I hope that start caring other flavors.


More Reviews on this item

GU Roctane Ultra Gels (24 Pack)

GU Roctane Ultra Gels (24 Pack)

Product Rating Product Rating 4 customer reviews


rating star Roctane fuel

By Stu from Boston, MA on 10/18/2012

The Roctane is a good product. It took a few times for my body to adjust the gel, but once It did, it made my runs, and recovery a lot smoother.


More Reviews on this item

GU Energy Gel (24 Pack)

GU Energy Gel (24 Pack)

Product Rating Product Rating 34 customer reviews


rating star Got what we ordered quickly

By Geo1 from Spring, TX on 10/2/2012

Great price and arrived quickly - much better deal than buying these packets a few at a time from a running store.


More Reviews on this item

GU Energy Gel (24 Pack)

GU Energy Gel (24 Pack)

Product Rating Product Rating 34 customer reviews


rating star Gu energy gel

By Birny from Nashville, TN on 9/27/2012

Great product at the best price.


More Reviews on this item

GU Energy Gel (24 Pack)

GU Energy Gel (24 Pack)

Product Rating Product Rating 34 customer reviews


rating star GU Chocolate

By RunnerHarry from Las Vegas on 9/26/2012

Like a peice of cake or donut!


More Reviews on this item

Clif Shot - Energy Gel (Box)

Clif Shot - Energy Gel (Box)

Product Rating Product Rating 21 customer reviews


rating star Tasty and works great!

By JR from Pasadena, CA on 9/13/2012

I tried taking it a third of a packet at a time, instead of as indicated, and just letting it melt in my mouth. It works for me because I'm not as interested in speed as in endurance for now. It works for me. It also tastes great. Bought chocolate this time; I had also tried Double Xpresso. Both taste great.


More Reviews on this item

GU Energy Gel (24 Pack)

GU Energy Gel (24 Pack)

Product Rating Product Rating 34 customer reviews


rating star GU always good

By Miles55 from Philadelphia, PA on 8/8/2012

i like this, that's why i continue to use it


More Reviews on this item

GU Energy Gel (24 Pack)

GU Energy Gel (24 Pack)

Product Rating Product Rating 34 customer reviews


rating star good alternative bloks

By Dan from PA on 7/26/2012

This product has worked great for me so far. I take one 15 minutes before I run so it gets into my system. It is easy to take and so far it digests better then the Clif shot bloks. I think this could be because it is in liquid form. They say it works best if you take one every 45 minutes while running. I opted to use shot bloks every 45 minutes instead but they are very easy to take and fit right in your pocket. I haven't found anything bad yet except maybe the taste. They taste pretty sugary but after the initial taste it isn't that bad.


More Reviews on this item

GU Energy Gel (24 Pack)

GU Energy Gel (24 Pack)

Product Rating Product Rating 34 customer reviews


rating star Tastes Great and Works.

By SAX from Spencerport, NY on 7/16/2012

Take 15 min. before exercise and every 45 min. to 1 hr. for energizing performance.


More Reviews on this item